Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Ivy Bridge College of Tiffin University Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 08/27/2011

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    3 out of 4 people found this review useful. 1 person found this inaccurate. 1 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    If you want to do any type of management, they have a good curriculum for management studies. I am preparing for my General Studies degree, and I am definitely going to go as high as it will let me go. If you are accustomed to the online learning, then this school is definitely for you. They are 100% online, which is excellent.

    Tips for prospective students

    Definitely look at the website, and if there is something on there that you don't understand or if you're not sure what you want to study, call and talk to an enrollment counselor. They are there to help you along the way, and they know what they are talking about, and can help you decide exactly what you want to study.

    Bang for the buck

    They have top of the line courses, and the layout of the website is very easy to navigate. I am already excited about possibly starting the journey to my future and my career at this school.

    Will enjoy being here

    I have voiced my opinions and my concerns about things that I am not happy with at my current school, and they are telling me that I do not have to worry about any of those things. I will be able to get hold of any of my advisers, and if I need something answered, I will get an answer in a timely manner.

    Will learn a lot

    From what I have learned just by talking to all the very qualified staff, this school is top notch. From the ability to choose which subjects that you want to study first to any and all help from your enrollment coach, this school is definitely one that I would like to have a degree from hanging on my wall.

  • 03/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    people who have jobs, or have kids.

    Bang for the buck

    great school for a decent price

    What to do for fun

    play with kids, read books, watch movies.

    Food and Dining

    online

    Dorm Life

    online

    Tips for prospective students

    make enough time for studies, working on your own is more demanding and you really need to discipline yourself.

    In three sentences

    it has been a great experience. excellent teachers that help when possible. convenient for a stay at home mom.

  • 05/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Ivy Brige is good for students who wants to waste lots of money and not get the kind of education they deserve.

    Bang for the buck

    The staff are unprofessional.One day I spoke to my success coach and the next day I called for her, the other staff simply told me she doesn't work there anymore.I was shock because I spoked to her 24 hrs ago and she told me to call her that day. Then a few days later, shi called me and said she didn't know why they told me that because she is still working at Ivy Bridge.

    Food and Dining

    Online classes

    Dorm Life

    I took online classes and it was bad.

    Academic Rigor

    Overall, I learned a lot at Ivy Bridge but I would not recommend anyone to go to that school. At IB you are basically educating your sef and getting pernalize for others mistake like when your success coach mess up your order and when the financial guy Kyle say your sellected for verifications and won't help you throught the process and won't reply to your calls and email. IB is only in it for your money

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not waste you time, money and energy.Find a different school Your successcoach will mess up your schedule and book order.The school isn't as flexible as they make you think.Assignments are due almost every day for each class. Instructors take a long time to reply to you and the website is always govong trouble which makes it difficult to do your work.

    In three sentences

    I would rate them a 2 on a scale of 1-10. They are awful with returning calls or helping their students. They say the right things to recruit new students then it all goes down hill becasue your on your own no help, no one cares.

  • 01/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    All types

    Tips for prospective students

    Start here. Start now.

  • 04/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    By researching on-line or by asking friends if they have the books that you may need for a class that they have already attended, will help you save money. You can also go to the library and use their books to offset the cost as well. Do not overspend on things that can be borrowed or purchased at a reasonable price. Cut coupons to help in purchasing food, school supplies and eating out.

    Food and Dining

    When thinking of food and dining, one should factor the cost. It is okay to go out one night a week but we must ensure that it is within our means. I eat at home on a daily basis for I am studying on-line; whereas those that live on campus will resort to eating at a fast food, or a sit down dinner that may include drinks making the expenses rise. You can buy snacks, invest in a microwave and purchase microwavable dinners, look for sales in the weekly circulars and set a budget for yourself. If you do go out have a plan, do not overspend for later in the week you will regret it. There’s always leftovers, by visiting the parents, friends or even if you had dinner date, bring them back the food and put away for the next day.

    Academic Rigor

    Academic rigor is a very important factor, for you must be able to understand the tasks. In writing and reading papers, it is critical that we improve in these areas. We must dedicate the time to each area of studies, especially when writing a paper. Do not use plagiarism in writing a paper for you will be penalized and not receive a good grade. Students must show ambition and motivation so that their goals are met in achieving their degree.

    Tips for prospective students

    The tips that I would offer a prospective student are have your entire documentation ready, write down any questions you may have, stay focused and pace yourself. Do not overwhelm yourself with the process in registering or filling out the financial aid aspects.

    In three sentences

    In rating Ivy Bridge College, I will give them a ten. Ivy Bridge offers many resources, for example, tutoring service in groups or an hour session one on one. A success coach that calls on a weekly basis to follow up and inquire if any problems whether personnel or school related. Helpful personnel from the time you register until the day that classes begin.

  • 06/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    I live at home.

    Dorm Life

    I do not live in a dorm.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would have to say check in to your classes daily and do not wait til the last minute to get things done.

    In three sentences

    I love how quick I can finish the school. Teachers are usually responsive. The school is well worth the price.

  • 09/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 10

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    Great College

  • 04/15/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    8 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    First time college students, transfer students, those looking for online and distance learning opportunities with flexible schedule

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Attending online

    Bang for the buck

    Excellent tuition rates compared to other online schools. Has high marks for graduation and retention rates. Just an over all excellent choice

    What to do for fun

    Variety of athletic and club opportunities

    Dorm Life

    Online school

    Academic Rigor

    Excellent programs with easy to use online interface. Helpful instructors always at your finger tips and guidance to ensure your success

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply early and take college assessment as soon as they send it to you. They are very helpful with obtaining high school and college transcripts.

    In three sentences

    Excellent selection of programs to attend. Great tuition rates. Excellent admission and financial advisors

  • 04/22/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Busy

    Bang for the buck

    420 A credit hour

    Academic Rigor

    Wouldn't put high up their

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't ever be late on class work

    In three sentences

    School is overall great with edition but lacks in effectiveness. Lack of resources for funding. Also lack of communication.

  • 12/12/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    10 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Online?

    Greek Life

    Online?

    Clubs and Activities

    Online?

    Great for these types of students

    Students that do not have a need for contact with counselors or teachers, and have a decent wallet.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Online school.

    Bang for the buck

    They raised the tuition, and forgot to tell me that I would not get financial aid if I did not have enough classes, which they scheduled for me.

    What to do for fun

    Its the internet...

    Food and Dining

    Online?

    Dorm Life

    Online?

    Academic Rigor

    It is tough being online only.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would recommend going to a physical school over an online, or maybe a different online school if you have trouble with zero contact schools. The coaching system is really difficult to get around if you need constant motivation.

    In three sentences

    It is decent for an online school, even though their coaching program needs a lot of work. I had transferred through 4 different coaches, even though I was soaring with a 4.0 gpa with my first one. After my 3rd coach transfer I was starting to struggle, but my current coach was never available.