Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Keller Graduate School of Management Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 06/03/2009

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 1 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    non traditional and career changing student benefit from this organization.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure that you check out the credentials for the college or university or you might just be wasting your time. Do your research.

    Bang for the buck

    I want the best education for my dollar.

    Will enjoy being here

    I love to learn.

    Will learn a lot

    And be able to assist others in developing their skills and how to use the School offers.

  • 02/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    i wish i could but i have never set foot on campus... an unusual tradition in our home though is encouraging everyone to always strive to be the best that they can be and to follow their hearts and enjoy life. i suspect the school has the same philosophy

    Bang for the buck

    the 3 1/2 hour exams at the end of the course are a challenge but really prepare you for the long term and help build confidence. i hate tests but i am getting better after experiencing three years of tough finals.

    What to do for fun

    train and ride horses ... eat great food and show dogs... and laugh with my partner as much as possible!

    Food and Dining

    online... no experience

    Dorm Life

    no info... live at home.

    Academic Rigor

    very challenging, but worth the work. i have learned much and felt always supported by the instructors.

    Tips for prospective students

    make the most out of the experience, apply yourself and try to always improve as you move through the course work. take it one step at a time and pace yourself. enjoy the process, there is always something new to learn no matter what age you are at the time! good luck!

    In three sentences

    extremely supportive in helping me achieve my goals. kgsm has a high standard and tough yet informative classes and a great classroom structure. i feel like i am receiving my moneys worth and expect to gain much from the experience.

  • 02/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    safety a guarantee

    Greek Life

    equal student treatment

    Clubs and Activities

    allumni association

    Great for these types of students

    variety of students across the world

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    campuses national wide

    Bang for the buck

    expensive

    What to do for fun

    exercise voluteer lead

    Food and Dining

    balanced diet food variety quality

    Dorm Life

    good rooms security specious

    Academic Rigor

    flexible graduate degree programs outstanding education experience helping you stay ahead of competition

    Tips for prospective students

    quality customer service variety of concentrations professionalism

    In three sentences

    essential skills gained great customer service quick response to queries

  • 04/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Online so you are as safe as where you access classes from

    Greek Life

    Not very sure since I've never been into the Greek thing

    Great for these types of students

    All students. I work 64 hours a week, I'm a single mom, and I still manage to maintain full time student status.

    Bang for the buck

    Tuition is very affordable and they work with on a payment plan if necessary. The education and knowledge you receive comes from real life professionals.

    What to do for fun

    Depends on the city you are taking classes in.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes are challenging at times, but hey, it's grad school.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you reach out to an academic advisor. They will walk you through the process from start to finish. Even after you start classes and get going, your AA will still keep in contact with you to see if you need any help or additional assistance.

    In three sentences

    Keller is an amazing school focused on your success. All of the staff is very kind and helpful at all times. Class schedules are very flexible and work around your life.

  • 07/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The several times that I have visited campus, I have felt very safe. I have never heard of or experienced any problems in this area.

    Clubs and Activities

    Even though I am an online student, Keller offers many seminars on several topics, like academic services and career services. They offer these as live seminars, and also as webinars so that students are able to attend, even if they are not there in person. So many of the activities that they offer are in a format that is geared towards online students.

    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for non-traditional students. Anyone who works or has family or other responsibilities would be a great fit for this school because they are so flexible. Taking the classes online allows for you to work at times and places that are good for the individual, but they are still structured enough that you feel like you are learning and accomplishing a lot and are able to keep up.

    Bang for the buck

    This has been an outstanding experience for me so far. The quality of the education that I have received has been worth every penny. I have been able to take classes and still work, and without the ability to do that I would not have been able to continue in school. All of my expectations have been met and exceeded.

    Food and Dining

    There is not much offered in this area on campus. The areas surrounding the campus provide tons of options.

    Academic Rigor

    As far as taking classes online, I have found them to require a lot of independent thinking and work. There are very specific requirements that you need to meet each week and for each class and I have found that very helpful in making sure that I keep on track. However, all of my professors encourage independent thinking and work and have high expectations of me. I think this makes me want to work even harder to make sure that I meet those expectations. I really love how they have pushed me to accomplish more than I thought that I could.

    Tips for prospective students

    I recommend going to the campus to meet with your advisor at least a couple of times. Being an online student works great as far as flexibility and schedules, but having that one-on-one meeting with your advisor can really help you to understand better what they have to offer. It also helps your advisor to get a better feel for you as a person and what your needs are. In beginning school here, it helps if you already know what specific degree you want to earn because the classes are geared to be very specific.

    In three sentences

    I am an online student here and have found this school to be very organized, to the point, and flexible. While many of my professors are located in different states, I have always been able to contact them and any concerns or problems that I have had have been addressed quickly and to my satisfaction. The admissions and advising staff, as well as financial aid staff regularly check in with me in order to make sure that I am getting everything that I need and to see if there is anything they can do for me.

  • 07/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Pace yourself, set goals and make a true effort to obtain this educational opportunity.

    In three sentences

    Keller Graduate School of Management is a great school for working adults who need flexibility. They have advisors and instructors how have the students best interest in mind. This school has help expand my thought process with interactive project that are sure to benefit me as I increase my marketability.

  • 07/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Academic Rigor

    Very difficult.

    Tips for prospective students

    Ensure you have plenty of time in your day to do your work. It keeps you busy. Study hard.

    In three sentences

    Keeps you busy. Hits the current topics needed for the degree. Study hard.

  • 08/13/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    8 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    I am going to school on-line and I am a great cook, so I guess the food and dining is 5 star all the way.

    Tips for prospective students

    Review the website. Click on every button you can and read the material. Get your questions together before you start taking with admissions. Keller has a great chat interfae to help you along the way as well.

    In three sentences

    The admissions staff have been incredibly helpful. All my questions have been answered and they have returned calls when promised. I am a non-traditional student so keeping to a schedule is very important to me.

  • 08/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Each campus I've visited in the Dallas/Fort Worth area has visible security that will walk you to your car if it's dark and be available to assist you at any other time.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are Women in Technology, Project Management as well as other career field related clubs available for networking and experience.

    Great for these types of students

    Keller Graduate School of Management is best for students who are seeking a straight to the point sort of education that they can integrate into their normal daily busy schedule while still obtaining an elite degree.

    Bang for the buck

    I feel my understanding of the courses required and the time frame it's taking to complete them is well worth the money I'm spending.

    What to do for fun

    There are various organizations and study abroad opportunities available for entertainment and learning.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes require in depth research, inquiry and, participation, as well as advanced technical writing skills without wavering for mastery of the required courses.

    Tips for prospective students

    Prospective students should take full advantage of the toll-free line for advisory as well as the on campus personnel as they are extremely thorough with information and direction to help you along your education path.

    In three sentences

    Keller Graduate School of Management is outstanding with communication and adequate literature provided to ensure students are aware of the campus Code of Ethics. The professors at Keller work hard to impart knowledge required for students to master the courses taken. The administration at Keller is constantly visible with an open door policy to entice students' input and inquiry at any given opportunity.

  • 08/31/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus buildings are secure.

    Clubs and Activities

    No clubs

    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for working students that have a full time life in need of part time school that moves you along and graduate you at a full time pace.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    You have to give a presentation on just about every subject you take. At the end of every course is a class presentation that is formally prepared usually complete with slide presentations and formal attire.

    Bang for the buck

    This is an action oriented university. The 8 week Terms have you moving but there is no compromise on expectation. Academic Integrity is of utmost importance and to me the degree really means something special.

    What to do for fun

    Homework and test! and Dream of graduation!

    Food and Dining

    No Food or Dining Available

    Dorm Life

    No Dorms

    Academic Rigor

    For me I think it is challenging but every effort has been made to create ease of use. Technology advancements are ongoing and expectations are high.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared to roll up your sleeves and get your hands dirty.

    In three sentences

    Keller Graduate School is a for profit school that is publically traded on the stock market it has over 90 campuses. I graduated in 2011 and will finish my graduate work in June of 2013. The school is great, is regionally accreditated and programs are built on a hands on format. I actually like the blended classroom setting. It has a plethora of options to meet our needs. Our books are tied into the tuition. All of my books from my undergraduate course to the grad courses are on on Android Tablet. The most important thing I wish the school had was AACSB Certification as a Business School. They are members of the AACSB organization but not certified members.

  • 10/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    None

    Clubs and Activities

    None

    Great for these types of students

    Student that has full time jobs

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    None

    What to do for fun

    Its a small campus

    Food and Dining

    None

    Dorm Life

    None

    Tips for prospective students

    Find the right set up and the right career and stake to it.

    In three sentences

    So far its been good and I like how the classes are set up. The professors are very helpful. I like my schedule how it is set up.

  • 10/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    you don't have to leave your home!

    Great for these types of students

    working professionals

    What to do for fun

    try comparing notes on living situations with your fellow students

    Academic Rigor

    you will work very hard

    Tips for prospective students

    get ready to study

    In three sentences

    Keller is a great grad school. The instructors have real world experience. the online option makes attending effortless.

  • 11/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 19

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Most campuses are in big cities like Chicago and it's surrounding areas, so there is much to do.

    Food and Dining

    Don't really know went to school online.

    Dorm Life

    I took classes online, so I never got a chance to experience dorm life.

    Academic Rigor

    You must be on your A game when it comes to your class work.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure when applying that you ask for all financial resources. I WOULD SIGN UP FOR FINANCIAL AID BEFORE MARCH TO ALLOW FOR TIME TO GET ALL FINANCES SECURED. I would start school in the fall of the same year, not in the winter or summer. Because you risk not getting all financial aid that may be available to you. Also it will reduce the amount of loans you may have to take out.

    In three sentences

    Keller Graduate is a school that provides an great education experience. I believe this school on a scale of 1 to 10 is considered a 9. This school gets individuals ready for the real world with get interactions with real businesses.

  • 11/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 19

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I paint and draw.

    Food and Dining

    I love food . Dinning is delicious specially when friends are around.

    Dorm Life

    I live at home nit in a dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    Studying is fun. The school did all the hard work to hand over a rich but feasible syllabus .

    Tips for prospective students

    If you follow the requirements , it is easy to excel. Achieving an A is not a far -fetched goal.

    In three sentences

    Keller Graduate School has extremely useful courses. The School is not only accredited but the professors and class are really helpful. It is clear that the school goal is ultimate excellency .

  • 12/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 19

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Take a class on campus!

    Food and Dining

    There are not food and dining on campus. However, there are some places close to the Jacksonville, FL location.

    Dorm Life

    There isn't a dorm here.

    Academic Rigor

    Demanding, but not impossible.

    Tips for prospective students

    This is a great school to go to when you need a flexible schedule for classes. I encourage students to try a campus course as well; those are fun also!

    In three sentences

    The professors are amazing and full of great knowledge about their subject areas. The staff members are always courteous and willing to help students get what they need. Great school to go to and classes work great for those who want online classes.

  • 12/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for those who have the ability to meet deadlines and keep themselves on track. Also great for those with flexibility needs.

    Bang for the buck

    While more expensive than a traditional school, the ability to work around my schedule is worth it to me. If I didn't have the ability to go online, as a single parent working full time, I wouldn't have gone back to finish my Bachelors let alone a Masters degree.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes for the Masters level are challenging. I am giving 4 stars because the ability to work them into my schedule helps. They would be more difficult if i had to fit them in.

    Tips for prospective students

    Keller does offer campus classes as well as online. I would advise talking to the phone advisors versus the campus ones as they seem to have more training with degree paths.

    In three sentences

    Keller online is an excellent way to complete a Masters degree while still being able to work full time. The classes are easy to fit into your schedule yet still directed enough to keep you on track. Phone support is excellent as well.

  • 02/10/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Not a campus student

    Greek Life

    Not a campus student

    Clubs and Activities

    Not a campus student

    Bang for the buck

    Pricey

    What to do for fun

    anything other than school work

    Food and Dining

    Not a campus student

    Dorm Life

    Not a campus student

    Academic Rigor

    Intense

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not work a full-time job and attend school. Allot plenty of time for assignments and studying.

    In three sentences

    Great school. Very intense but great learning experience.

  • 05/14/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    In our campus the safety is strictly follow....in the entrance the receptionist are always there to check students safety.....

    Great for these types of students

    Students who have the willingness to study and do something more in life than Keller is the place for them.people who want to study with excellent professors and great guiding than Keller would be the best choose

    Food and Dining

    As I am not a on campus student therefore I don't have any ideas about the food and dinning

    Dorm Life

    I am enjoying my dorm life and try to learn from my experience.in the beginning I find it difficult to adjust myself into the environment as because numerous cultural students are there.But eventually the students and professors make me comfortable with the atmosphere

    Academic Rigor

    I don't find Keller academic as rigor.......it's more flexible.yes student who don't love study find it rigor.in academic perspective I would like to rate keller 8 out of 10.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be hardworking and try to determine in your mind that you are going to achieved this recognition of become graduated.Grab the opportunities which Keller is going to give you throughout the journey.make yourself more attentive towards the professors materials.

    In three sentences

    First if all Keller have the most excellent professors to guide the students.secondly a very well organized blended education instition which gives us more flexibility with our study.last but not the least excellent working staff.

  • 05/14/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 19

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Family

    Food and Dining

    Again, doesn't apply to me.

    Dorm Life

    This would not apply to me.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be ready to learn and take our career to the next level.

    In three sentences

    Keller Graduate School of Mangement is a great option for people who are currently in the workforce and would like to continue thier education. The online classes are very professional and provide the knowledge I need to complete my degree.