Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Kettering College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 10/21/2009

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    5 out of 5 people found this review useful. 1 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    If you are planning to begin your career in anything Medical wise, this is a great place to start your careers.

    Bang for the buck

    College will always be expensive to pay for but in order for me to follow my dreams it comes with a price.

    Will enjoy being here

    I would enjoy going here because this college offers everything i need to suceed in life.

    Will learn a lot

    This college offers my career intended and I feel is right for me.

  • 11/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe.

    Greek Life

    None

    Clubs and Activities

    None

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Kettering is Seventh Day Adventists. People may say that their a lot like Christians but they're not.

    Bang for the buck

    Not worth it.

    What to do for fun

    Kettering is so small. If you're looking for clubs and social life, you're looking in the wrong place.

    Food and Dining

    Not the best selection, it is a hospital after all.

    Dorm Life

    Wouldn't know.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes wouldn't be so difficult is the teachers would be a little better.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would not advise other students to attend here for nursing. There are a lot better colleges for this price.

    In three sentences

    Kettering seems like more than it is worth to me. The administration seems to really value their students but the teachers do not. Also, they're nursing program is not all that it is cracked up to be.

  • 03/01/2010

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    0 out of 2 people found this review useful. 3 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    None, I cannot reccomend this college.

    Tips for prospective students

    My friend attend there for 4 years to get a rad tech degree. The school changed the requirements for certification 3 years into his studies BUT DID NOT give him the course work/credit hours to complete the new requirements. He graduated all his classes but it is WORTHLESS because he is not and cannot get certified thus cannot get a job! Sort of like going to truck driving school, graduating and the school not giving you a truck drivers liscense. Pathetic!! My friend is working part time at walmart. Thanks Kettering.

    Bang for the buck

    You will pay alot but might not get your degree.

    Will enjoy being here

    You will lenjoy it but might not get your degree.

    Will learn a lot

    You will learn but might not get your degree.

  • 08/08/2011

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    4 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    This school can be quite expensive as I have found out. I feel though that the small class sizes will be worth the cost.

    Will enjoy being here

    I will enjoy being here because the campus is small and so are the class sizes.

    Will learn a lot

    From what I have seen this school does a great job at having book work and work that is hands on.

  • 08/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The dining room is the cafeteria for the hospital that is attached to the college. The food is good and there are tons of options to choose from.

    Dorm Life

    I did not live in the dorms however I have seen they and they are very nice. Not to mention who doesn't love to live on campus when the dorms are right on top of the college. More sleeping in time.

    Academic Rigor

    They do expect a lot out of the students but they are more than willing to do whatever it takes to help you get there. The smaller class sizes makes it easy for the professors to help you.

    In three sentences

    Kettering College is absolutely one of the best college's I've ever attending. They truly care about their students and do a lot to make sure everything is going great. The smaller classes and focus on health care makes them one of the best college's for health care majors around.

  • 10/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Due to the school being attached to the hospital, the food is in the hospital cafeteria. But, the food in the cafeteria is adequate and pretty good.

    Dorm Life

    I do not live in the dorms. I am a commuter. But I hear good things about the dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    This school is very difficult, but it is possible to stay with it. Due to the difficulty and small class sizes, it provides more future workers(Kettering students) which are knowledgeable in the subjects they will be working.

    Tips for prospective students

    Study all the time. Take advantage of the tutors. Always ask the professors questions and keep up with the syllabus.

    In three sentences

    Kettering College is a small school which allows for more teacher, student connection. This school is tough, but due to small class sizes, attention and help is always there. At Kettering College, the learning experience is awesome.

  • 01/02/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security guards are on campus and patrol constantly, both in parking lots and in the school.

    Clubs and Activities

    They dont' offer clubs or sports.

    Great for these types of students

    Anyone looking for a medical field

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    We are connected to a hospital and they have a big church across the street.

    Bang for the buck

    Good tuition.

    What to do for fun

    They offer activites both at the start of the year and through out the year. Barn parties, ice skating, bowling, laser tag, movie nights with lots of yummy food.

    Food and Dining

    You have lots of options, both in the school and out of the school.

    Dorm Life

    I didn't live in the dorms but I know lots of people who do and they are awesome.

    Academic Rigor

    It;s hard but doable.

    Tips for prospective students

    Work hard and get classes finished early that you can. Make sure you pay attention and study hard. Never hold off on studying.

    In three sentences

    Kettering has given me many opportunities. This is an excellent college and i will be proud to be an alumni. This school is a 10 out of 10!

  • 06/18/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    8 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Unsure

    Greek Life

    Unsure

    Clubs and Activities

    Unsure

    Great for these types of students

    If you prefer smaller class sizes and friendly, personable staff this place is for you.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    It is a Seventh Day Adventist College, so they are open Sunday through Friday.

    Bang for the buck

    Its expensive, but there are loan oppertunities available.

    What to do for fun

    There is a small workout room and a gym.

    Food and Dining

    You recieve 20% off food area in the college and 10% in the hospital.

    Dorm Life

    I will be commuting.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make you sure check deadlines for financial aid and to apply for prgrams.

    In three sentences

    Kettering College is a small, private, Christian college. It has state of the art classrooms to provide you with one of the best learning experiences. One of the nursing classrooms doubles as an overflow for the hospitals emergency department.

  • 08/11/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is a very secure place. We have 24-hour security constantly driving around the college and hospital. If there is severe weather or you stay after dark, you can call security to pick you up at the door or at your car and transport you to and from the building. There is no college curfew so coming and go is allowed as long as you have your badge to swipe you in the doors. If you forget the badge, you can push the button and buzz security, give them your name and they will most likely let you in the doors.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Kettering College is a Seventh-Day Adventist College and some of the staff and faculty participate in this also. Once a semester, there is a mandatory spiritual emphasis where all students are shuffled across the street to the SDA church and the teachers and President of the college speak and we have a fellowship of sorts.

    Food and Dining

    Kettering College is next door to Kettering Hospital and is connected underground by a tunnel which leads from the college to the hospital and visa versa. This makes food and dining nice because at the end of the tunnel is a cafeteria and on the first floor of the hospital, there is another small dining area. In the surrounding area, there are plenty of fast food restaurants along with sit-down restaurants all within 2-7 miles of the school.

    Dorm Life

    Having lived at Kettering College, the atmosphere is very homey. There are two floors for students. The third floor is all girls with a lounge connecting the two halls equipped with a microwave, stove, kitchen table, couches and a tv. The second floor is split with one hall for girls and one hall for guys, each blocked off with a door. Two guys or two girls are per room and each room comes with a sink, two clothes cabinets, and two dressers. Only downfall is that the dorms have community showers but that is made up for with free laundry.

    Academic Rigor

    The professors at Kettering are very approachable and friendly and almost all of them have an open-door policy. As far as in the classroom, each teacher has their own policy as far as grades, tests, and attendance. Some teachers are strict and expect you to be on time and do not allow you to leave during class while others are lenient but still keep the class in tact. While some things can be pushed to the side with no punishment, others are not tolerated and will be dealt with in the right fashion.

    Tips for prospective students

    Kettering College is primarily a healthcare based school with majors such as a BSN Nursing program, Sonography, Radiology, PA, Human Biology and Respiratory Therapy. If you like a smaller college and a place where you can call the teachers by their first name and can ask anybody for help and they will know the answer immediately, then Kettering is your place.

    In three sentences

    Getting straight to the point, Kettering College is small, but not too small. Enrollment yearly has been anywhere from 850-1000 students and if we consecutively get 1000 students per year, we may earn our own sign on the side of the highway. As far as healthcare education goes, this school is for you.

  • 10/24/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is amazing!

    What to do for fun

    The college offers many events for the students, whether it's volunteering, going to a Reds baseball game, or other activities. It is such a great experience to be a part of the Kettering students.

    Food and Dining

    The college is connected to Kettering Hospital, and there is a good selection of food to choose from. The dining options are the hospital cafeteria and the Atrium grill in the hospital.

    Academic Rigor

    Although it's a tough college class schedule, you are really getting the best value for your investment. All the projects done are to help you to become the best healthcare provider you possibly can be.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't discount Kettering because it's a small college. It's an amazing college, and the professors are amazing. They offer free tutoring which is a huge blessing and everyone is willing to help. At Kettering, everyone has the same goal, and are rooting for each other. I love how the students and the faculty are encouraged to speak about their faith on campus and in the classroom.

    In three sentences

    Kettering College of Medical Arts is an absolutely amazing college. The professors are amazing and really do care about the students' understanding of the subjects. I really feel like it is where I belong and I have a big family there.