Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Keuka College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 07/07/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 out of 14 people found this review useful. 1 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Keuka College is great for students who love a small campus and love feeling like they are apart of a family. Students who know what their goals are and want to get their degrees fast and efficiently will love Keuka.

    Tips for prospective students

    Keuka College is a small private school in Upstate New York. It is right on Keuka Lake which makes the view breath taking. The campus community is very inviting and the atmosphere is kind. The academics at Keuka are very useful and the teachers are great. There aren't very many electives at Keuka however, which upsets me because I would love to take some random classes. The field periods are very helpful and help to make sure you're on the right career path.

  • 06/17/2009

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    8 out of 8 people found this review useful. 2 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    For students who like small schools Everyone knows everyone Who like hands on learning experience Who like to get involved with the community Who like to get involved with school activites Who like the cold and the rural scenery

    Tips for prospective students

    Its located in Upstate New York. Keuka is a small school located in a small town, however, everyone is friendly and accepting. There is no football team, but the other sports teams there do well. Keuka college gets their students involved with the communtiy and has Field Periods for hands-on learning, which is very beneficial to the student.

  • 01/25/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 out of 7 people found this review useful. 3 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    It's great for anybody who like small environments. Being from around a big city, it is relaxing for me to be around a small area for a while. Even though you are in school, it feels like a three month vacation.

    Tips for prospective students

    Like any college, work is a must. Being here, it is easy to get distracted to be sure to have strong will power but be sure not to get too overworked. Also, Get involved! Being in a small environment, you get noticed for what you do! So be sure to do stuff.

    Bang for the buck

    You will not get views or community like this in many places. People are so close to each other and the area is breathtaking. The college is also great for diversity and small town values. Because of the yearly Field Periods, you can get your foot in the door for careers when you graduate, which you won't find anywhere else, making this requirement priceless!

    Am enjoying being here

    You may think Keuka is in the middle of nowhere, but that is far from the truth. Yes, Keuka is in the heart of farm country, but there are many ways to enjoy yourself. With the open space of the country, the small activities can be made quite extravagant. Also, the school is only 45 minutes to any major city like Ithaca or Rochester. The views are amazing due to the college being right on Keuka College, and the area is bustling in the summer and spring months. It is so peaceful and relaxing to be hear with plenty of ways to enjoy yourself. Not only that but being in the heart of wine country is an added bonus.

    Am learning a lot

    Keuka College offers great diversity because of there multicultural affairs office and activities. Also, due to their programs outreaching to Chinese students, there is no limit to the amount of ne ideas and cultures you can learn.

  • 04/19/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 4 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students who like small schools will definitely enjoy it here. If you want to be known for a name and be remembered, you definitely will fit in at Keuka. Those students who want the hands-on learning, especially through field periods, should come here-- they truly help you realize if you're going in the correct field!

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't let the amount of activities around campus hold you back from keeping up your grades. The view of the lake, the nearby cities, and the activities on campus during the week and pretty much every weekend can help take your focus away from school. You will learn to balance it all out though-- fun and school is in the near future at Keuka!

    Bang for the buck

    As I said, Keuka makes sure they can make the learning hands-on, whenever possible. The education is what they say it is, especially the field periods. The field periods were what attracted me to Keuka, to help make sure I am going in the correct career path. Field periods definitely help you a lot and look good on resumes!

    Am enjoying being here

    Keuka is a fun place to be. Like everyone else said, the school is on a beautiful lake (Keuka Lake) in Upstate, NY. The view IS breathtaking and the people here are amazing. You definitely meet friends you will have for a lifetime and every faculty and staff member are friendly and always willing to help. Everyone gets to know you for your name, not a number.

    Am learning a lot

    Keuka College really enhances your ability to learn the information. If you are struggling in a class, the professors are easily accessible, especially during their office hours, for you to seek extra help. They find ways to make the learning truly hands-on to help you retain the information more.

  • 12/17/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 5 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Always be on top with your studies and NEVER fall behind. If you keep up on your classwork, study, you are a solid candidate for Keuka, or just college in general!

    Tips for prospective students

    Be active on campus by joining groups and organizations. Don't be afraid to be yourself! Keuka is very accepting and people are very welcoming,

    Bang for the buck

    It is a costly school, but the cheapest private school in NYS! They offer Field Periods for every student, which is beneficial because it gives you a feel of what the working world is like.

    Am enjoying being here

    It is a small school, so if you like being in a rural community, this is the place for you!

    Am learning a lot

    Keuka has a world-class faculty and they care a lot about the student as an individual. They are always available when you need them!

  • 12/22/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 3 people found this review useful. 6 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    People that enjoy a small community.

    Tips for prospective students

    Getting 'stuck' with two roommates in not necessarily a bad thing.

    Bang for the buck

    One can attend better private 4 year colleges for the same price as Keuka College.

    Am enjoying being here

    The small community atmosphere is nice, but not suited for everyone.

    Am learning a lot

    Its not just the Academics. Learning about yourself and getting real world experience is important.

  • 02/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 7 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    really a safe campus.

    Greek Life

    none

    Clubs and Activities

    so many different kinds of clubs and activities. there's no way you won't be able to find one that you're interested in.

    Great for these types of students

    small town and outdoorsy.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    right on the late and the chapel is absolutely beautiful.

    Bang for the buck

    could use some remodeling but the view is priceless.

    What to do for fun

    you can join a slew of clubs and intermurals, when it's nice you can go canoeing and kayaking in the lake you can even rent one of the school's boats, or you can go to the many campus wide activities they have going on.

    Food and Dining

    the cafeteria has its good days and bad days. but overall they are really good because they have a lot of home cooked meals instead of always fried and it's always really fresh.

    Dorm Life

    each dorm is different but with which ever one you choose there are always resident hall activities going on so you get better equated with the people you're living with.

    Academic Rigor

    the teachers will challenge you but make sure you make a schedule that you can handle and if you ever need help there are so many resources that will go out of their way to make sure you understand the material. for example, we have an ask office with adult tutors, students tutors, teacher will help, librarians, and other students form study groups.

    Tips for prospective students

    make sure you come and visit so you know that it is a secluded campus and that you think you can handle not being right next to the city.

    In three sentences

    this is a rural campus that has a waterfront view of one of most beautiful finger lakes in the region. it's dedicated to education and makes sure that you leave here knowing what you want to do for the rest of your life. every year you get the month of january off to do an internship allowing you the opportunity to explore different fields till you find the one the best fits you.

  • 04/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Always there when you need them mainly the fire alarms because of bad cooking by students in the kitchen of the dorms.

    Greek Life

    Not much greek life on campus no competitive fraternities

    Clubs and Activities

    Volleyball, Baseball, Lacrosse, and a bunch of other fun sports like soccer, and all the intramural's you can handle.

    Great for these types of students

    Business Majors, Organization Communications, Science Majors even students that just want to learn.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Your on the lake, need I say more. Swimming, sailing, rowing all sorts of fun and the view incredible kind of like a vacation.

    Bang for the buck

    If you want the college experience of the lifetime come here the food might not be all that but the people the experience and the time you will have here.

    What to do for fun

    The intramural's are amazingly fun. I love playing volleyball, basketball, dodge ball, and softball. It is so cool to play a sport without the unnecessary competition.

    Food and Dining

    Its all you can eat but not all the time do you want to eat it all. The food isn't amazing but its much better than jail food and with out an education you would probably end up there.

    Dorm Life

    Everyone is friendly here, the staff in each dorm, or as the Ra would say residence hall because dorms are made for sleeping and Space is meant for fun and learning.

    Academic Rigor

    You get what you put into it I love learning about business the stories, the life lessons my business law teacher was a lawyer it don't get much better.

    Tips for prospective students

    Study hard, Go to class, take 15 credits in case you need to drop a class so you can still be a full time student. Ask questions the professors will help you.

    In three sentences

    Its home away from home, a paradise with learning. I love it here its expensive but I do not want to leave. Everyone is friendly I was from the city no one is nice from where I am from this place is a God send.

  • 06/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 9 of 23

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Sorry, off campus!

    Food and Dining

    Again, off campus.

    Dorm Life

    I'm off campus, but I have heard good things

    Academic Rigor

    This program enhances me more than I could have imagined.

    Tips for prospective students

    A good choice if you want flexibility along with a challenging program.

    In three sentences

    Perfect for the student who needs to work full time. Their use of cohort sites makes it easy to attend classes. Once in a cohort you spend the duration of your program with the same class so you build friendships and support groups.

  • 02/11/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 10 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    There is a club or activity for anyone.

    What to do for fun

    Go into Rochester, have fun with on campus activities, play intramurals, play sports.

    Food and Dining

    The food is average, but has definitely improved from the first year I was here.

    Dorm Life

    The ResLife staff here on campus is awesome and they always provide something to do. Some of the buildings need some updating, which the college is planning in the next few years, but other Residence Halls are completely modern and great.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are about as hard as anywhere else, but the teachers give you such personalized attention that it is hard to do bad. Plus there is an ASK (academic success at Keuka) program that will help you with any homework at almost anytime.

    Tips for prospective students

    Bring a car, they even let freshmen have them and remember to try to get as involved as possible at school it makes it such a better experience.

    In three sentences

    A wonderful school for not only trying to find your major but for exploring your future career. Keuka Provides the best opportunities for experiential education, while providing an excellent education with faculty and staff that actually care about you.

  • 02/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    these clubs are invitational only and consist honor society students only

    Clubs and Activities

    if there isn't a club, on the long list of clubs, that you want to be apart of you have the right to create a club that interests you and others!

    Great for these types of students

    students who love small class sizes, beautiful lake views (fronts), and a great learning environment.

    Bang for the buck

    going to keuka is worth the money spent. 75% or more students at keuika do not pay full tuition. there are many scholarships, finantial aid help, and other resources that can help keep a student from having to pay full tuition at keuka college.

    What to do for fun

    at keuka there is a wide variety of clubs, sports, and activites to participate in. if there isn't a club, on the long list of clubs, that you want to be apart of you have the right to create a club that interests you and others!

    Food and Dining

    keuka has a great selection of different foods, drinks, and desserts. there are also a few different places to get food at keuka; there is the everyday cafeteria and the terrace which sells food for money instead of campus-dollars.

    Dorm Life

    like every school, keuka has its likes and dislike on dorm life. sadly, i do not have a lot of information of dorm life because i am a commuter.

    Academic Rigor

    at keuka students are required to take part in four field periods, also known as internships. two of those internships must be done within a student's major or placement of study. these internships consist of 140 hours of hands-on experience in a specific career.

    Tips for prospective students

    at keuka the are hands-on internships that help students determine if a specific career path is for them or not, before they get to far into a major they don't end up liking. when at keuka i'd advise future students to attend as many activities and events that they can handle. these activities and events help students connect with one another, meet new people, and improve in class work as well as in carreer goals.

    In three sentences

    keuka college puts emphasis on diversity and equality of others. it is the college to go to for higher education in english, education, marketing, psychology, criminology and much more. keuka's staff and faculty makes the environment very hands-on learning, understanding, supportive, friendly, and enjoyable .

  • 03/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I love seeing the campus safety officers. They are always busy, and do routine dorm checks each night, not individual rooms but each building.

    Greek Life

    Keuka does not have Greek Life.

    Clubs and Activities

    The on campus clubs are a lot of fun. Up Til' Dawn is a campus club. We do fundraisers to earn money for cancer research for St. Judes and the school has a lot of educational clubs related to majors to prepare for your career.

    Great for these types of students

    Anyone looking for a good, challenging but not too challenging, education should try to get in. The school does not base acceptance on test scores unless you want them to.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Keuka has a family weekend every September. It's great to see the way the school keeps the families involved.

    What to do for fun

    During good weather you can swim in the lake, there are daily shuttle runs into Penn Yan, and the clubs on campus are a lot of fun.

    Food and Dining

    The Terrace has great food and the Geiser has it's days. It's better to get to the Geiser while the food is fresh. Everything is homemade.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are very comfortable and as long you get a good roommate you are in good shape.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes can be difficult at times but it is good preparation for our careers.

    Tips for prospective students

    It may be expensive but apply as soon as you get the chance because the campus is beautiful and the courses are definitely worth the cost.

    In three sentences

    Keuka is an amazing school. Not only are we students here at Keuka friends, but we are a family. The professors here are not just professors, they are the people we look up to.

  • 12/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 23

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Keuka is located about 5-10 minutes from Penn Yan, NY. Penn Yan offers many stores like Dollar General, Tops, and Rite Aid. There are restaurants such as Chinese, Pizza, McDonald's, Subway, and pubs or grills. Canandaigua is also within an hour away along with Geneva. Most of the things that I do for fun are located right on campus. I don't have a car as a freshman so I joined a ton of clubs. The student activities board puts on events like dances and movie nights on weekends and plays are put on by the theater club. I enjoy going to the sporting events on campus and cheering on the Keuka Storm.

    Food and Dining

    For the most part the food is very good at Keuka. There is a lot of variety and students seem to enjoy the Gieser. Keuka offers many different special occasion dinner nights throughout the month such as: Hawaiin night, wing night, Sunday sundaes, and midnight breakfast. Most students look forward to the special occasion dinners. The terrace is also located on campus in the same building as the Geiser. It is a small cafe/Mexican grill. The terrace is great if you are just in need of a coffee on the go or a small snack. The prices are affordable and the view of the lake is awesome.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm life is so fun! I am so glad I decided to live on campus this year. The rooms are a decent size and just by living on campus I got to know so many more people. The freshman dorm is pretty nice. There are two lounges with new flat screen tvs and couches to just relax and hang out. There is a full kitchen with appliances located between the lounges, which is great for family dinners. Once a week my group of friends and I go into town and buy food and cook together in the kitchen. The laundry room is also located on the first floor and it's free. It is usually pretty packed but it isn't too difficult to get laundry done when you need to. We can have microwaves, TVs, and fridges in our dorms and any food we want. Altogether I really enjoy dorm life at Keuka College.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics at Keuka are amazing. The teachers are awesome and are always available during office hours or just able to talk on their way to lunch if you need to see them. They take their job very seriously. I am a Biology/ Pre-Physical Therapy major so I am taking a lot of science classes. The classes are difficult and take a lot of time but I highly recommend the science programs at Keuka. Each year students are required to do a 140 hour field period, which is like an internship. I think the field period is what makes Keuka such a prestigious college. Field Periods are unique to Keuka and it is actually what attracted me to the college to begin with.

    Tips for prospective students

    My number one tip is to get involved! The campus is located about 5 minutes from Penn Yan, which offers some stores, restaurants, and shopping opportunities. There are not many things to do off campus because of the driving distance. You have to make your own fun and meet people at Keuka. There is so much to do on campus though. I am involved in the College Choir, Paintball club, Adventure club, floor hockey, and intramural basketball. I have met so many people and tried lots of new things just by being involved in the clubs and student activities on campus.

    In three sentences

    Keuka College is a small, close knit college that gives students the opportunity to study abroad and have hands on experience in the area of study that they wish to pursue. Keuka is located right on Keuka Lake, which provides students with the luxury of boating, swimming, kayaking, and sunbathing in their free time. Keuka offers a ton of clubs and intramural sports, so it is easy to meet people and to get involved on campus.

  • 12/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Athletes, Handicapped Hard-workers

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Located at Keuka Lake,it is a nice place to be,especially in summer.

    What to do for fun

    Indoor soccer,chaos games,table tennis.Drawing and painting.

    Academic Rigor

    Every student works hard.

    Tips for prospective students

    They better come prepared to work hard;after all,everyone is expected to work hard.

    In three sentences

    It is the best college ever.Available and approachable faculty,conducive environment.

  • 01/03/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Basically only writes tickets, but they do offer a work study job to answer phones.

    Greek Life

    One or two sororities, but not much.

    Clubs and Activities

    Lots of clubs and activities, and if there is something you want that isn't available, you can start it yourself.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who like small and friendly places.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    We have a lake where you can go swimming, kayak, canoe, drive speed boats, or just sit and relax.

    Bang for the buck

    A little expensive, but they do give out a lot of scholarships. The education is definitely worth it.

    What to do for fun

    There are lots of clubs, intermurals, and sports to get involved in. Plus, it's not hard to start your own club. There is also a nice town 3 miles away with stuff to do like bowling, shopping, or going to see a movie.

    Food and Dining

    Food is decent, the menu is being revised. Hopefully it gets better.

    Dorm Life

    Some dorms have activities once a weeks where everyone in the building can come and join the fun!

    Academic Rigor

    The professors push you, but you are still able to do all they ask with good results if you work hard!

    Tips for prospective students

    Come visit to really get a feel for the college.

    In three sentences

    A beautiful college with a nice view. Classes are great and no more than 20 in each. Everyone on campus provides a friendly atmosphere.

  • 01/08/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They're all super friendly. Two new hires this past year, and they've finally hired a woman. They can be really helpful but they're not super fast at responding unless there is a high level emergency. They do have a lot of responsibilities including rounds on the campus, closing down the Terrace cafe, and doing rounds in each dorm building.

    Greek Life

    Doesn't exist. If this is a cincher for you Keuka may not be the place. However our honor societies ARE similar they just don't have houses or are limited to gender.

    Clubs and Activities

    You can make your own clubs! It's really not difficult at all and the clubs are super varied. A new Equestrian Team just started up this year, PRIDE (for LGBTQIA) is a huge portion of our club life and a bunch of honor societies are on campus.

    Great for these types of students

    Best for students who enjoy the country, small classes, and getting to know their classmates/teachers. We're a very close campus, even if we don't know each others names we recognize faces and most everyone gives each other a smile passing by.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Point Neamo is our dock. Beside that and up a set of stairs is what looks like a wooden patio that belongs to a local house - it's actually Keuka's. It has a beautiful view of the lake and a wonderful atmosphere with swinging benches. The buildings where we have classes close late - so you can go into classrooms that are empty and study if that's your type of thing.

    What to do for fun

    We're set way out in the country so don't expect to do a lot of shopping unless you have a car. During the warm months the lake is open for swimming and boating when a life guard is on duty. There are constantly events put on by the campus and clubs throughout the week and weekend including dances, speakers, and movies.

    Food and Dining

    With a lot of attention to allergens/cross contamination AVI does a fairly good job. They're willing to change if a complaint is respectfully and reasonably given. I've had cases where I have needed a different fruit because they only had ones I was allergic to out. They really are willing to go above and beyond. The overall content of the food could be improved, it's sometimes a little too fancy, but they also provide at least four hot food options, a deli, and cold food options at all times so it's not impossible to find something to eat as long as the diner isn't being obnoxiously picky.

    Dorm Life

    The RAs/RDs are really attentive and genuinely care about their residents. The overall effect of the Dorm comes from the current residents and you get a mix of good and bad. Beds are fairly comfortable as far as dorm beds go but you have GOT to learn to compact. The rooms are generally small until you can get into Ball/Harrington/Strong Apartments

    Academic Rigor

    The basic courses that incoming Freshmen take are super easy and not very challenging. As the courses become more specific they become much more difficult. It's nice that we can sometimes jump into higher levels without a lot of prerequisites though so that we can challenge ourselves.

    Tips for prospective students

    Try not to over pack, the rooms are pretty small and Freshmen come in usually tripled before room is made that they can move into double rooms. Go out to events on the campus, if you just stay in your room then you're going to miss the entire experience of college and the people attending the school are some of the friendliest and kindest people I have ever met. Even the faculty is super friendly and gets to know your name!

    In three sentences

    A great small school set in a country setting on Keuka Lake. Access to professors is one of the best perks, they genuinely care about their students, and the nearby lake is an excellent cool-off perk. The food has improved but has a little more room to grow but like all other departments, are willing to listen to students and attempt to make whatever is wrong, better.

  • 01/10/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 23

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I don't live on campus, but I like to hang out with my friends and family.

    Food and Dining

    I do not live on campus.

    Dorm Life

    Do not live in a dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    Most of the classes are challenging in the ASAP program. There are a lot of interviews, presentations, and papers. The course work does take a lot of time to complete. Some of it can be very challenging.

    Tips for prospective students

    The evening ASAP program works for working people with busy schedules. Keep looking ahead to keep from burning out. Some of the classes can be dry and boring and be easy to get side tracked from.

    In three sentences

    I currently attend Keuka's ASAP program. Having the opportunity to complete a bachelor's degree close to home has been very convenient. The program instructors have been very knowledgeable about the subjects and seem to enjoy working for Keuka.

  • 01/31/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    18 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The chapel on campus is BEAUTIFUL!

    What to do for fun

    lots of activities on the lake!

    Food and Dining

    Not lots of choices but quality is good

    Dorm Life

    small communities...no huge high rise dorms

    Academic Rigor

    Normal academics compared to other colleges. The required field period is a great idea!

    Tips for prospective students

    Be involved! the college is looking for more thatn a GPA. They want active community members

    In three sentences

    GREAT college for those who dont like crowds! One on one attention is GREAT! I love the campus.

  • 03/20/2013

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    19 of 23

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    Though admittedly I don't know a ton about this school, I am very likely to attend because it is the only college in NY which offers my intended major. I am very excited that they have American Sign Language as a important subject. I also like that it's a small school.

  • 04/02/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 23

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Intramurals and whatever you create for yourself.

    Food and Dining

    Depends on the day, but not overly impressed.

    Dorm Life

    Depends on with who and where you live.

    Academic Rigor

    Depends on your major- science is tough!

    Tips for prospective students

    Bring rain boots and get involved in campus activities.

    In three sentences

    Keuka is small and diverse. It has very little activity going on outside the college in the local town. It is a beautiful area.

  • 05/07/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 23

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    nothing!

    Academic Rigor

    Academics are no easier or harder than other school. The field periods are unique to Keuka.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are use the city its not the school for you. There is very little diversity on campus. Expect to pay major bucks.

    In three sentences

    The campus is beautiful during the 4 seasons. The cost of attending is quite expensive. The campus s very rural and small.

  • 05/19/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 23

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    We live on a lake! There is alot to do on the water, sign out kayaks, go fishing, swimming, canoeing, and much more. There are many intramural sporting events and dances that programs conduct. There are go karts, bowling alley, and a very large farmer's market.

    Food and Dining

    The food is continuously getting better, the service is great.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms on campus are very different depending upon which building you choose to live in. As a freshman there are a few choices of an all girls dorm, the freshman dorm which is both males and females, then all male freshman dorm with co-ed upperclassmen.

    Academic Rigor

    Professors are very understandable, classes can be tough but I feel as though there are a number of services available to help you through the tougher courses, such as the ASK office.

    Tips for prospective students

    Keep your head up, the first year will be one of the hardest transitions of your life. There are so many different services and wonderful people willing to help you through any problems you may have.

    In three sentences

    Keuka College offers a required Field Period which entails going into your field early on to ensure you have chosen the correct path you would like to take. The environment at Keuka College is so heart warming and family oriented. I came from a small town and going to Keuka is just like being home with an awesome view of Keuka Lake.

  • 08/23/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    I've only been involved in two clubs, but I love them. We have so many clubs available to students. We pretty much have a club for every interest.

    What to do for fun

    The Campus Activities Board holds a lot of events such as concerts and comedians and the annual fashion show.

    Food and Dining

    I'm not a big fan of the food. There isn't a big variety.

    Dorm Life

    I wish the dorms were bigger, but I can't complain too much. The Resident Directors and Assistants are great and very friendly. I also wish the nicer dorms weren't more expensive to live in.

    Academic Rigor

    The teachers are great and are always there outside of class if you have questions.

    In three sentences

    Keuka College is expensive, but it's worth it. The hands on learning is exceptional. Keuka College is full of great energy and great people.