Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Keystone College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 01/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 out of 4 people found this review useful. 1 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    If you can afford Keystone and you have a car I think you’d have a wonderful experience. There are many places to explore that are nice in the surrounding areas.

    Tips for prospective students

    On your orientation day the food will be good but don’t expect that all the time. Also don't purchase your books from the bookstore there pricey. I recommending going on Amazon or Ebay first, you'll find them alot cheaper and in just as good condition.

    Bang for the buck

    I don’t understand why keystone is so expensive. It’s a great school and all but a lot of people struggle with the cost. They offer many scholarships but not enough.

    Am enjoying being here

    I do enjoy going to Keystone College because the people are very nice. However, there are some things I don’t like such as it’s hard to find a job around the college or on the campus as well. I like how they have a lot of activities during the week but the weekends are pretty boring and they need things going on.

    Am learning a lot

    Some of the teachers are wonderful and teach very well. Others i have some trouble understanding but I'm learning different learning styles.

  • 01/03/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    3 out of 4 people found this review useful. 1 person found this inaccurate. 2 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    All types

    Tips for prospective students

    explore the possibilities

    Bang for the buck

    I think so

    Will enjoy being here

    I expect to

    Will learn a lot

    If I work hard

  • 04/03/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Even though they are expensive, they give you a lot of scholarships!

    Academic Rigor

    I do not go here yet, however, my friend goes and she says that the work is hard but, if you study, you will have no promblem.

    Tips for prospective students

    I suggest to bring a car with you to campus becasue you wil be boerd if you do not.

    In three sentences

    Keystone college is a very small school which is good. You can get personal time with the teachers and they get to know you. Also, Keystone is expensive but, they give you a lot of scholarships.

  • 09/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The Keystone SWAT are always out patrolling campus. If it is raining out and you need a ride to a class or your dorm just call them up! They will pick you up in a keystone van! Also for commuters, if you happen to get a dead battery while on campus, campus saftey will help you jump it!

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a ton of clubs at keystone so make sure you check them out!!

    Bang for the buck

    Keystone is a private school so tuition isn't exactly cheap. However, if you have really good grades and you are involved in your community, they will give you amazing scholarships!!

    Food and Dining

    The food is okay. Depending on the day you get it. Salads are always a great choice when you eat in the Grill.

    Academic Rigor

    The professors at Keystone are really focused on helping you succeed at the best of your ability. If you are having trouble in a class i suggest going straight to the teacher! They are always willing to help out as much as they can!

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you look up reviews on the teachers. There are some teachers that are absolutely amazing and you will have an awesome time in their class. While others can be kind of difficult

    In three sentences

    At Keystone, you aren't just another student. The professors are always there to help you and will remember your face. Couldn't ask anymore from a college!

  • 11/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students who love sports, who love to learn, and who are willing to go the extra mile to get good grades.

    What to do for fun

    Join clubs, and Sports.

    Food and Dining

    the food is great, the grill is probably the best place to go for food and to interact with your friends, but its a little pricey if you dont have your meal plan card.

    Tips for prospective students

    Study Hard, and take advantage of the student success center every chance you get.

    In three sentences

    its beautiful and very big everyone is friendly here the professors are very open

  • 05/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 16

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are a lot of events but there could be more, especially on the weekend.

    Food and Dining

    Depending on the day, the food can be good.

    Dorm Life

    The Resident Life is very outgoing. The dorms need some work but it is okay too live with.

    Academic Rigor

    If the students are willing to work hard, the professors will see that and push you along.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take advantage of all of the events that Keystone College holds. There are many ways for students to get help and you should take care of that.

    In three sentences

    At Keystone College, the faculty and staff are personable. Students are not just some number. There is plenty of help for any of a students needs.

  • 07/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is very good, i always feel safe, and there are always at least 3 officers on duty at all times. They do a very good job at keeping the campus safe.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are so many different clubs and activities that you will never get bored, there are clubs for everything and they are all well put together and fun.

    Great for these types of students

    I think keystone is a great place for any kind of student, everyone is welcoming and there are so many different types of students already there that anyone could fit in.

    Bang for the buck

    Keystone is always going on free trips for the students (ex. amusement parks, New York, haunted houses, movie theaters) And they are always having free events.

    What to do for fun

    There are many things you can do for fun. There are pool tables and big scream TVs and there are always people paying volleyball or basketball,. And if nature is your thing there are many outdoor trails through the woods and around the stream.

    Food and Dining

    The food is OK in my opinion, but I am a very picky eater . There are always many choices when it comes to food though. And most dorms have there own kitchens.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is awesome. All of the resident directors and resident assistants are very god at what they do. They make it feel like a big family and there is always activities to do when you are bored. the living conditions are very good also.

    Academic Rigor

    Keystone has very good teachers and advisors.

    Tips for prospective students

    Bringing a car will be helpful if you like to shop or go out to eat, but if you don't have one the school has a shuttle. And I suggest you don't buy you books from the book store, buy them from Chegg or Amozon. And have fun and participate in all of the events the school has to offer.

    In three sentences

    I think Keystone is the perfect school to grow and learn, the faculty and students there are very nice. And the campus is beautiful. Most of the classes are small so it is easier to learn and have your questions answered it you have any.

  • 08/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    The semesters seem to fly by.

    Food and Dining

    Again cannot say.

    Dorm Life

    I can not say. I am a commuter who lives off campus.

    Academic Rigor

    The difficulty level depends on the person and the major obviously. However like with everything else you get out what you put in.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't hesitate to ask questions, everyone is more than willing to help.

    In three sentences

    The atmosphere is very friendly. My experience has been wonderful. The weekender program makes it easier for parents and working adults to further their education.

  • 12/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They are walking around a lot and will give rides down to the cars. Also most are nice and will say hi when walking by you.

    What to do for fun

    There are a lot of clubs and a lot of trails in the woods

    Food and Dining

    The food isn't all bad but not a lot of options all the time

    Dorm Life

    Sometimes it gets really loud but normally its nice, the rooms aren't to small if you know how to keep it organized.

    Academic Rigor

    There are all kinds of classes so you can push yourself.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you like small this is a great college, all kinds of things offered and to do here.

    In three sentences

    The small classes and campus are great for students that like more contact with their professors. Also there are plenty of woods to walk around and get away from the college life for awhile. The small campus also makes it easier to do more things for students so there are plenty of things throughout the year to do.

  • 12/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus Safety is able to be reached 24/7 by just a phone call.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many intramural teams to get involved in such as flag football and indoor soccer. There are also many clubs as well, such as Eco-Club, Forensics Club, Art Club and many more.

    Bang for the buck

    While the tuition is a little pricey because it is a private college, many students receive scholarships and financial aid.

    Food and Dining

    Cafeteria food is cafeteria food.

    Dorm Life

    Living in the dorms is where some of the funnest times will come during the years in college.

    Academic Rigor

    Like any college or university, it is definitely a step up from high school.

  • 01/04/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    There are about 15 clubs on campus which provide many activites on and off-campus

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    none

    Bang for the buck

    For a good, cheap off-campus meal, go to Amendola's Pizzeria which is down the block from the school on college ave.

    What to do for fun

    If there aren't any activities to do on campus, the gym and weight room are open 7 days a week, the eateries are located in clarks summit and dickson city and the mall/shopping areas are also in Dickson City

    Food and Dining

    There are only 2 places to eat on campus: The cafe and the grill. KNOW THE MEAL PLAN TIMES!

    Dorm Life

    There isn't much to do on campus, so it's a good idea to make friends within your dorm

    Academic Rigor

    Keystone's classes are small, yet challenging. It's a good idea to study often!

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply for as many scholarships as you can Bring a vehicle if you can Always have a lot of food in your room

    In three sentences

    Keystone is a good school for those who like or are from small environments. The scenery and the environment is nice and welcoming. On a grading scale, I give Keystone College a B+

  • 01/07/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Never feel unsafe in the slightest, everyone is so friendly.

    Clubs and Activities

    Variety of clubs and activities for all students.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Cemetery back behind the baseball field in the woods from the 1800's

    Bang for the buck

    For the amount of scholarships that Keystone was able to give me was incredible. Although the school isn't my dream school, it was where I was given the most money towards the education I needed.

    What to do for fun

    Not much if you aren't friends with people. There are parties here and there off campus that kids can go to. But on campus there really isn't that much.

    Food and Dining

    The food I feel can be way better than it is currently, the Grill is an alternate option, but the available things to eat get repetitive quickly.

    Dorm Life

    Most of the dorms are pretty lame, unless you live in commons which are suites or down on College Ave.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes are too strenuous, with class sizes being small. You personally get to know the faculty because of this, and it really helps me learn more effectively.

    Tips for prospective students

    Really look into it first before deciding. Take the food into consideration as well.

    In three sentences

    Boring most days, weekends fun doesn't exist, otherwise an enjoyable experience thus far.

  • 02/01/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Keystone is great for those who enjoy tranquil atmosphere, surrounded by nature and small population. The buildings at Keystone are fairly close for those who are not interested in taking a bus or long walks. It is hard to get lost and staff are always happy to guide you to your destination.

    What to do for fun

    There are always activities on campus, from Super Bowl Parties to Volleyball Contest etc. There is also hiking on the back of the campus for all nature lovers and services opportunity.

    Tips for prospective students

    Most professors have the same promises; as long as you keep them updated and you follow their syllabus, you'll do fine in class.

    In three sentences

    A place of self discovery, with caring staff who take out time to guide students to a path of success, whether it is or not the right path, you still end up somewhere you want. They truly care, to the extent that they'll do anything they can to help out students get to their classes and become successful. Keystone is basically a second home, where you can be you and not another clone.

  • 06/02/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    14 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Study, it isn't what just what we are supposed to say its what we really need to do.

    In three sentences

    I have enjoyed the academic challenges at the campus when I was a student back in 2010. I have found many great attributes of the school and it faculty and staff. The capacity for diversity is large here and I love it.

  • 01/02/2014

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    15 of 16

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are always security guards around campus ensuring the safety of all students and faculty. It made me feel safer and at ease knowing that there were always guards on watch, even late at night.

    Great for these types of students

    Anyone interested in psychology, English, and criminal justice.

    What to do for fun

    Keystone College always had fun events and clubs for both students and family.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria offered delicious meals as well as the restaurants on campus.

    Tips for prospective students

    Keystone College offers different options that will enable busy and working individuals to continue education at an affordable rate.

    In three sentences

    Keystone College is a wonderful and welcoming place to continue education. The Weekender Program and hybrid courses made it easy and manageable to attend school as a parent. I loved my experience at Keystone College.

  • 09/04/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 16

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are clubs you can join and sports you can play but there is really nothing around here.

    In three sentences

    A small college in the middle of nowhere. Contains a variety of people. Livable.