Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

King University Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 12/01/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 1 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    King is great for Athletic Students. We have many sports here and teachers are great with working around sports schedules and keeping students currant on class studies. King is also a Christian school, and its really great for students who are trying to strengthen there testimony of Christ. King doesn't influence students to believe a certain way but provides the students opportunities to learn for them selves what they believe. Students who are also interested in studying abroad, King has many opportunities for that as well as mission trips to many other countries.

    Tips for prospective students

    King is very good at meeting the needs of students and hearing out what we would like as a student body. My tip for you is to contact King and tell them exactly what your looking for in a school and they will do their best to give you that. It is easy to contact coaches or department heads to search out more information. Also plan a visit, as students we love to have upcoming students spend the night and to show them around king.

    Bang for the buck

    King is definitely worth the price. We get free laptops and free maintenance on them. At king we also have a wide selection of food and a nice facility to dine in. The campus also has a new gym that includes a racquetball court, weight room, training room, game room, cardio room, and lounging areas.

    Am enjoying being here

    King is a close family. We do many things and hold many activities that invite the who student body to participate in. Both on-campus and commuters are urged to participate in intramurals, lip-sync, shows, etc. It is very easy to meet and befriend people here at king.

    Am learning a lot

    At King College the professors care a lot about each student as an individual and strive beyond their job requirements to make sure each student understands the subject at hand.

  • 04/04/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 2 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    King College is a great environment for students who enjoy getting to know their professors. The student ratio was 14:1 this year which made it easy to contact and seek help from your professors. King College is also a great environment for students who enjoy the simple things in life. The campus is not very big which makes it easy to go from class to class. This is also a great way to meet people. The community of students is small and friendly which makes you feel welcome and accepted.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not be afraid to ask for help. The students and staff here are more than happy to help you with any of your needs or concerns.

    Bang for the buck

    Money is tight, especially with the economy. The tuition keeps going up which doesn't help students who do not have money to spend on college. Definitely look into financial aid. There are many resources available to help you through the money troubles of paying for college.

    Am enjoying being here

    I love that there are all four seasons here in TN. You can watch nature change and experience all of mother natures qualities.

    Am learning a lot

    The classes here encourage self-growth. You are able to understand who you are and form your own opinions about the issues of society. Out of the box thinking is a common phrase used by professors when talking about writing essays. I have been able to find out who I truly am here at King College.

  • 08/01/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 3 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    For prospective students at King College, don't be afraid to ask for assistance. The teachers and staff on campus are always friendly and helpful, and they make it their job to offer a helping hand whenever they can.

    Bang for the buck

    For all its virtues, King College is an expensive school to attend for both students within the state and outside of the state. It does, however, provide extensive financial aid to students and offers staff who make it a priority to help students in need of financial assistance.

    Will enjoy being here

    Campus life at King College is especially encouraging. Since the campus is small, it provides a safe environment that feels more like a close-knit community, rather than a university. It possesses all the necessary amenities a student could need and provides an environment that facilitates learning and campanionship among students. It also provides several programs on campus that will give students the opportunity to meet others and kindle long-lasting friendships, as well as learning opportunities through guest speakers and educational servies.

    Will learn a lot

    I expect to learn an exceptional amount of knowledge from King College, during my attendance there. From the research and personal experience I have gathered, I believe that King College has provided excellent teaching staff and learning materials for students to access. Moreover, it possesses dedicated staff who are more than willing to help any student through the transition into college.

  • 02/08/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 4 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Will enjoy being here

    The campus tours are awesome. They are not like some other big universities where you sit on a bus full of people and just get to look at the outsides of buildings. They take you inside, you meet faculty members and they focus on what you want to know. I will be living off campus so my biggest questions were about scholarships and classes not dorms, so they fit my tour for me.

  • 05/06/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 5 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    King is a great college for students who prefer a smaller student body, but want to be near a city. (Downtown Bristol and Johnson City are very close to campus.) Additionally, students who thrive on challenges and new experiences will enjoy studying at King college.

    Tips for prospective students

    Students who are interested in King should apply, begin searching for scholarships immediately, and speak with the employees in the Business Office and Financial Aid Office. They will help future students get where they need to be.

    Bang for the buck

    The only downside of attending a private school like King is the price tag that comes with it. However, there are several scholarship opportunities that help offset the cost, and in my opinion, the education and experiences this school offers are well worth the cost.

    Am enjoying being here

    I have really enjoyed meeting everyone on campus, and it already feels like a home away from home. Moreover, for such a small campus, it is highly diverse. Students from all over the globe attend King, and I have been able to experience many different cultures within the small campus.

    Am learning a lot

    Based on everything I have heard and witnessed for myself, this school provides an excellent atmosphere to learn in and grow as a person. The professors are all dedicated and willing to have one-on-one study sessions with their pupils. A variety of speakers are brought in weekly to talk with students during chapel hours about very diverse topics. Additionally, there are lots of opportunities to study abroad or take missionary trips. Overall, King is a great place to learn and grow.

  • 05/18/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 6 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    The enrollment process was really easy, and they helped me out with every detail and more which made it even easier and stress free for me.

  • 03/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security officers are on campus at all times. I have never been on campus and not seen a security officer.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are all types of clubs to be a part of and the theater is awesome.

    Great for these types of students

    Young students that want a close-knit campus. King's campus is large but still small enough to not be overwhelmed.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The Dogwood Tradition is great.

    Bang for the buck

    Tuition is somewhat pricey but you get what you pay for. I personally like the fact that you can take up 20 credits without being charged for extra credits.

    What to do for fun

    King has SLACK events where we go bowling, skiing and all sorts of other fun things. Most of the time food and beverage is provided.

    Food and Dining

    Food services can be better!

    Dorm Life

    I have not been a part of dorm life but what I have heard from classmates dorm life is pretty good.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics at King are rigorous but very well handled if you stay on top of homework and attend class.

    Tips for prospective students

    Please make sure you know your college business affairs before going to the business or registrar offices. The professor's will be excellent in helping you learn all that you can.

    In three sentences

    King College professor's are very knowledgeable but the business and registrar offices are terrible at keeping information organized. The professor's want to help but the business personnel act like it is a sin to ask questions.

  • 03/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Religious, hard working, goal oriented.

    Food and Dining

    Somewhat expensive.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply early and have some of your pre-requisites completed.

    In three sentences

    Beautiful architecture and landscaping. Professors are very tuned in and interested in their students. Academics are difficult but very rewarding.

  • 03/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 9 of 26

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are many things to do around here. We usually go to the movies, go bowling, or even go play a little putt putt golf.

    Food and Dining

    The dining hall is pretty good. It has its bad days, but what dining hall doesn't?

    Dorm Life

    The dorm life is pretty fun hanging out with your buddies and your girl if you have one. Its just a big adjustment from being home with your mom doing everything for you.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you are ready for a small town feeling of a college. Everybody knows everybody here.

    In three sentences

    I like king college very much it has helped me get to know many new people. It is a small school but i have found that i learn better in a small classroom situation. This college is just perfect for me.

  • 04/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 10 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I feel really safe on campus, our security is very attentive in keeping us safe.

    Greek Life

    No Greek life

    Great for these types of students

    If you do not like city, small school, and more a school family than a big university.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    14 hours of chapel credits a semester

    What to do for fun

    Party, movies, eat

    Food and Dining

    Food could be better, wide variety, vegetarian options available

    Dorm Life

    Dorms are nice and spacious, clean, and comfy. Different choices of dorms, location and style.

    Academic Rigor

    It isn't very difficult, you just have to manage your time wisely

    In three sentences

    King College is a very nice school, has a beautiful campus and is a perfect fit if you like the mountains and a calm country life. The fact that there's not very much to do around town helps you focus more and does not have too many distractions. It isn't hard to have a social life, professors and administrators are really helpful and nice.

  • 05/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 11 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    King is an excellent value considering the quality of education that you are getting.

    What to do for fun

    Become involved with campus activities. There is always something going on.

    Food and Dining

    I am not familiar with on campus dining. There are several fast food and other restaurants close to campus

    Dorm Life

    First year traditional students are required to live on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    Academics are difficult, especially sciences. Be prepared to study.

    Tips for prospective students

    Study and be prepared to be challenged. Become involved with campus activities.

    In three sentences

    King College is awesome!!! Not only does King have an excellent reputation it is also dedicated to helping its students succeed.

  • 05/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 12 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus has 24 hour security and is very well secured.

    Greek Life

    No Greek Life

    Bang for the buck

    While, like any other private school, King is not cheap, but once you understand the instructors and guidance you are surrounded by you learn quickly that King sought out the best of the best to help teach you what you are field of study is.

    What to do for fun

    Keep a check on what is happening on the Student Life calendar!

    Food and Dining

    The food at King is alright, but with the schedule set up that most students have lunch at the same time so it makes for a fun dining experience.

    Dorm Life

    I have actually lived off campus while I have been in attendance at King, but from what I have been told the dorms are nice and well kept.

    Academic Rigor

    The course load at King College is challenging, but the instructors are amazing at making sure that you are really taking in the subject matter.

    Tips for prospective students

    King College is enriched with various traditions that take place throughout the year. It is a great school if you enjoy being involved with student life!

    In three sentences

    King College has provides an environment that promotes their students to excel. The faculty and staff are crafted in their various arts and have the passion to pass that along to their students. King College is dedicated the success of their students inside and out of the classroom.

  • 06/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 13 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The security team at King are professional trained police officers, and former military personnel. Keeping everyone safe and secured.

    Greek Life

    Sigma Kappa Epson Fraternity, is a brand new Fraternity on campus, and one of the fastest growing organizations.

    Clubs and Activities

    We have over 50 clubs and student-led organizations. Such as a Fishing Club, Gaming Club, Young Life, the SGA, etc.

    Great for these types of students

    King is a Great place for students who are Christians, looking for clean fun, and don't want to be a number, like one would at a huge public universities, such as, the University of Tennessee.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Bristol Hall is the oldest building on Campus, and house the offices of our professors, and the year book room. There one will find tutoring services, public speaking assistance center, and much more to help you with your studies, and of course you can always drop pass your Professor's office during their hours of availability.

    Bang for the buck

    If one is looking for a beautiful, peaceful, christian atmosphere to learn and excel, King College is the place to be.

    What to do for fun

    One has multiple chances to live a little, being less than a mile from the bustling downtown Bristol, and part of the Tri-Cities. During the year, the SGA, and S.L.A.C.K committee host fun activities, such as, End of year Bash, Oxygen Bar, Free Pizza Night, Casino Nights, Pool Parties, and much more!

    Food and Dining

    We have top-notch chefs who listens and cares about the Students. the Dining staff maintains a clean and sanitary dining room and kitchen.

    Dorm Life

    As a resident assistant, I have found a true spirit of freedom and memories that will live on forever. We have many opportunities for students to get to know each other by our hall activities and games.

    Academic Rigor

    We have some of the Top professors in the State and World. Our Chaplin, Dean of the School of Mission, and Professor for Bible and Religion holds two PhDs' both from the prestigious Princeton University and the University of Edinburgh.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take advantage of all the activities and opportunities afforded you. It is important that you get involved with campus activities to reap the full rewards of your college experience. At King we have something called Launch, it is our student orientation and is the best time you'll have as a new student. My experience at Launch stuck with me, and will far past graduation from King.

    In three sentences

    King College is the most beautiful, peaceful, loving place to learn and excel. I have grown so much here, serving as the President of the Student Body, and Resident Assistant. It is truly an honor to be here, and all the professors are caring--you are not just a number.

  • 06/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is always safe. They have great security to protect the students on campus at king college.

    Great for these types of students

    King college is great for students that are focused, and have a goal for their future. It takes alot of work to stay on top of things academically.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The campus is like a oval shape with a the class buildings facing the park area in the middle.

    Bang for the buck

    I believe King college is a excellent college. Anyone would be lucky to be able to attend this college.

    What to do for fun

    They have many activities to participate in with other students. They have these during the week and the weekends.

    Food and Dining

    Food and dining is excellent. They have the best food in college I have had.

    Dorm Life

    I do not live in dorms, but I hear they are great for recently graduated students.

    Academic Rigor

    Acedemically the classes are top knotch. You have to stay on top of your assignments.

    Tips for prospective students

    My tips for a prospective student is attend classes everyday, stay on top of your assignments, but also get involved in other activities.

    In three sentences

    King College is a wonderful college. The facility is concerned about your future and you reaching your goals. They are always behind you supporting your decisions.

  • 07/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We have a very safe campus, no alcohol or drugs are allowed on campus. Security is there for us students 24/7, able to give us rides after six pm.

    Greek Life

    We are working on starting both a Fraternity and Sorority.

    Clubs and Activities

    We have all the clubs and activities you could imagine.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who want a more quite and serene college should come to King. We also have an amazing sports center to anyone who likes to workout or play racquetball.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    At the end of the year in May we have a tradition which is called Dogwood Weekend. This weekend is based on tradition, it revolves around a massive ball where all students get dressed up and have a night full of dancing and free gourmet food.

    Bang for the buck

    King is always putting on events that are free, plus we have great guest speakers every Monday morning,

    What to do for fun

    We have a ton of fun all getting ready and going to all athletic events, our major ones are Basketball and Baseball. We all enjoy doing events provided by our schools S.L.A.C.K program, which provides us students with fun activities and trips absolutely free.

    Food and Dining

    Our breakfast's are usually the best meals of the day,except on weekends. All weekend food is horrible, it's clear to see they really don't care if we starve. Our school has amazing desserts and sweet tea.

    Dorm Life

    Our dorms definitely not anything to write home about, we tend to have a old and drab look to them. Be prepared for bunk beds without a ladder, weird I know, but they are pretty spacious rooms. The bathrooms are gross, period.

    Academic Rigor

    All courses at King are rigorous in there own way. Just be prepared to pull some long nights and spend a lot of your time studying. Be prepared to go to some tutoring or asking lots of questions in class.

    Tips for prospective students

    We're not a party school so do not expect a bunch of partying. The faculty is really helpful and sweet. I will not lie the tuition is high, but if you excel or enjoy sports, go out for that sport, it helps to get involved.

    In three sentences

    King College is a great school to all around. It is a beautifully small and quaint campus where you are able to receive one on one help if needed. King is more of a community then a college, which tells you how close of a campus we are.

  • 10/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Our campus security is wonderful. The security staff are all very nice and help you out when needed. They will also give you ride's around campus after dark so you will not need to walk back alone.

    Clubs and Activities

    The freshman class had a mandatory trip to Washington, D.C. which was quite entertaining.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for Athletic Students.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The spirit rock is unique for any group or team to paint on if they please to do so.

    What to do for fun

    The library has many movies and cd's if you would like to plan a movie night with friends in the dorm lobby's. There are also a lot of opportunities to attend sport activities throughout the week. The town in Bristol, TN has many different shops and places to dine.

    Food and Dining

    During the week the food in the dinning hall is quite varied. On the weekends, I'd rather stay in my dorm and find some snacks then go up to the dining hall.

    Dorm Life

    Many of the soccer team like to be in the halls to practice. The dorms themselves are quite nice, though.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic rigor depends on the classes you are taking and the teacher you may have, It can be tough or a tad bit too easy.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get and be involved.

    In three sentences

    King college is a beautiful and quaint school. King has a variety of activities anyone can be apart of. There are many opportunities for work study on campus to help make ends meet.

  • 10/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    something for everyone.

    Great for these types of students

    Atheletes.

    What to do for fun

    Spend time with other students around campus and at other activities.

    Tips for prospective students

    Dont be shy, be willing to meet new people.

    In three sentences

    Great teachers that are willing to work to help you meet all of your goals. Wonderful student life committee that plans many activities to help you meet new students. King has a wonderful mixture of challenging and interesting courses.

  • 11/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The security team on campus is very friendly and always willing to help at any time. The campus itself is very safe. As a female student, I've never felt uncomfortable walking around by myself at night and I always know that security is just a quick phone call away.

    Greek Life

    There is currently only one official fraternity on campus: Alpha Phi Omega. As a co-ed service fraternity, APO is very active in serving the community and also provides clean fun for all of its brothers.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a variety of clubs on campus and they are generally pretty active. If a student wants a club that isn't already established on campus, it is relatively simple to start one. All of the clubs and organizations can get funding through our SGA.

    Great for these types of students

    King College is great for artsy students, Christians, students desiring a closer relationship to the professors and a more intimate campus setting, and students interested in the natural sciences, psychology, education, photography, English, Spanish, or nursing.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There is a tradition/superstition that if a male and female student walk around the Oval together three times in a row, they are destined to marry each other.

    Bang for the buck

    King College is definitely worth the cost, especially when one considers all of the excellent scholarships and financial aid they offer. Students don't just get a degree; they are prepared to live on their own as contributing, strong, skilled adults.

    What to do for fun

    The Oval is the heart of campus. During the warmer months, the Oval is always full of students sunbathing, reading, playing Frisbee, and having picnics. There is a Student Activities Committee that makes sure there are fun activities available for students almost every week. Downtown Bristol has tons of excellent restaurants, boutiques, art galleries, and parks. The area is also great for outdoor sports.

    Food and Dining

    The Dining Hall in constantly improving and King just opened a cafe for students and staff to purchase easy lunch items at affordable prices. The Dining Hall itself always has a variety of dishes, most of which are delicious. It caters to vegetarians and vegans as well.

    Dorm Life

    The quality of the dormitories themselves are not stellar. However, the communities within the dorms are wonderful. I've never had a problem with theft, intrusions, or noise. The Resident Assistants system makes living in the dorms enjoyable and comfortable.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics at King are excellent without being a burden. I feel as though I have been challenged but not as though I have been worn out. All of my classes have increased my interest in the respective fields and encouraged me to pursue further knowledge.

    Tips for prospective students

    King College is a Christian school without being forceful about it. There are multiple ways to engage your faith and to learn more about it, but there is no pressure on students who aren't Christian. Thus, I would advise prospective students to not let the religious environment intimidate you in any way.

    In three sentences

    King College is a small, private, Christian school. The academics are challenging and the atmosphere is fulfilling. The professors really care about their students and make all of the classes interesting and worthwhile.

  • 12/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The college has a very nice security system. I have never felt in danger here.

    Greek Life

    King has never really had Greek life until this year. We now have a coed fraternity called APO.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are so many clubs here on campus that you are bound to find some place you will fit it.

    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for students who love the Lord and love to fellowships with others. Also this school is great for athletic people and people who really want to challenge their academic abilities.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    In the middle of the campus we have a brick walkway. We call it the oval. There is a tradition here that if you walk around the oval one time with a person you are asking them to be your friend. If you walk around the oval twice in a row with a person you are asking this person to be your girlfriend/boyfriend. If you walk around the oval three times with this person you are asking them to marry you.

    Bang for the buck

    Where the school is so small, teachers really get to know the students on a personal level and have more time to give them one on one help.

    What to do for fun

    King offers many extracurricular activities such as intramural sports, theater events, student lead events, worship events, and concerts. There is always something going on at this school.

    Food and Dining

    I can not really complain about the schools food. I have been pleased with it thus far.

    Dorm Life

    I love living in the dorms. The RA's really make you feel at home. You really get close to your neighbors and make lasting friendships.

    Academic Rigor

    King College is definitely a challenge, but I want to be challenged. This school really helps prepare you for graduate school.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared to study. The professors at King expect you to do your work adequately and on time.

    In three sentences

    King College was and is my dream college. The the faculty here strive to help us students reach our full potential. The only thing I have to disagree with is that it is very expensive.

  • 12/06/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    20 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I always felt very safe at King. I had a few night classes that didn't let out until 9pm, but every light on campus was still on, including street lights, and I knew that I could ask a security offier to walk me to my car at any time. I never once felt endangered while I was on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    King offers many clubs and extracurricular activities such as political party clubs, choir, clubs for religion, and more, including Beekner lectures. Beekner lectures are where visitors of all sorts and kinds come to King and speak to the student body, whether it be about religion, books, media, history, and more.

    Great for these types of students

    King likes to make everyone feel welcomed. They have several nights where they will have karoke contests, dance contests, and more in the lobby. Also, around finals, they offer pizza and ice cream for all the students on campus. (Students who don't live on campus are more than welcome to eat as well.)

    Bang for the buck

    King's tuition may seem a little steep when compated to a community college or other universities, but you can't put a price on the education you will receive from this school.

    What to do for fun

    Many students play frisbee, soccor, or simply just like to sit out in the sun under the big oak trees and read! Since King is a smaller campus, I feel that everyone knows everyone. I met some of my best friends in the world at King, and we still keep in touch.

    Food and Dining

    The food is King's biggest downfall. While there is a big selection, the food is quite expensive. I wish there was an actual restuarant located on King's campus instead of a cafe. The good news is that you can purchase a meal card every semester. You can choose how many meals you want to pre-pay for, all in which can be added into your tuition, or you can get a card for unlimited meals. This option is very convinient for those who live on campus.

    Tips for prospective students

    King College's atmosphere is very relaxed and is located in the small town of Bristol, TN. If you are from a big city, then you may need some time adjusting to the area; however, the quite time is appreciated when it comes time to study! There are several restaurants and stores anywhere from 5-20 miles away from King to where students who need to get away from the campus life for a while may do so.

    In three sentences

    King College is a great college for those who are looking for a smaller classroom size and top-notch professors. Every professor I've had has been kind and goes out of their way to help. King's campus is beautiful, clean, and safe.

  • 03/07/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    21 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    There is sadly no Greek life because the college believes that every student is equal.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for students who want a personal education. The professors are very hands on and helpful. This college is small but once you are there you will love it.

    Food and Dining

    When my family went to tour the food was excellent

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are challenging but the professors are very helpful if you go to them.

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay on top of your application, get it submitted fairly quickly, and don't be afraid to tour and set up meetings. I had a meeting with a professor, who taught a political science class, and he was so friendly.

    In three sentences

    King College has a beautiful campus and all of the classes are very easy to find. The admissions counselors have been so kind and helpful. Just being at King College feels like home.

  • 04/25/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Most problems are resolved quickly and quietly, though the security staff is always visible.

    Clubs and Activities

    King University offers a ton of different clubs and organizations. There's the Student Government, Security and Intel club, the SLACK group which organizes events for the student body, dance team, FCA has a chapter here as well, and several other organizations exist, but also there's the option to start up a club of your own if you so choose.

    Great for these types of students

    If you like to get involved with school activities, King University is a great place to do that and offers several positions to help students voice their opinions and ideas. Along with that, athletes of all types are welcome as we have a fine athletic program which includes sports like Swimming, Soccer, Cheerleading, Wrestling, Golf, (all for both women and men,) just to name a few, and recently King has begun to offer Tumbling as a new sport. If you're a student that also wants to incorporate faith into your fields of study this is also a great choice of school.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Located next to the Dining Hall The Rock is a rock that can be used by anyone and everyone to promote or announce something from a holiday to a birthday to a club, or can simply be painted for fun. Just bring your own paint and have fun with it.

    Bang for the buck

    For $20K it's a bit much. Mainly if you're a guy living on Campus, because the living arrangements aren't really worth the price, but the food and the atmosphere make up for it a bit.

    What to do for fun

    King has a committee of students dedicated to planning events to help everyone have fun, and organize events ranging from ski trips, special meals, concerts, and much more. Along with that, intramural sports are a big part of King life and include Kickball, Dodge Ball, and several other sports that anyone can play.

    Food and Dining

    The food has improved drastically since new Dining Hall staff came on and they're mostly very friendly. There is a wide selection of food available including vegetarian choices, an open grill five days a week, and various desserts including ice cream available, and the King's Den below offers classic favorites like Chicken Tenders and Mozzarella Sticks (for a price,) five days a week.

    Dorm Life

    Girls have it much better here as far as dorms go, having a choice of one of four different buildings, but guys are all sent to one dorm. The air is regulated so there's no way to change it if you're cold and the air conditioner is on, other residents in the dorm can tend to be pretty unsanitary, and at times you'll be forced to pay (literally,) for the mistakes of a few people via fines for violations that nobody takes responsibility for. Add to that the rooms aren't really fit for two people, so getting a single would be your best bet. The one saving grace is the fact that you can make friends easily within a few days of moving in.

    Academic Rigor

    Students will find that most, if not all classes, offer a rewarding challenge and that's especially true for Biology, Nursing, and Psychology students, but this is remedied by staff that will work with students to help them succeed.

    Tips for prospective students

    Having transportation isn't needed, but it will help greatly as long as you remember to park where you're supposed to. Also, it would be in your best interest to get to your room first if you have a roommate, thus letting you pick how you want the room to look yourself.

    In three sentences

    King College is a fun school that offers a lot for students who enjoy the simpler things. It's a place where you can meet a lot of different people from different backgrounds. Generally speaking it's a school where almost anyone could have fun.

  • 07/12/2013

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    23 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    great

    Great for these types of students

    christians

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    none

    What to do for fun

    praise God

    Tips for prospective students

    research

    In three sentences

    this seems like a very nice school

  • 12/13/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 26

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    there is a pool table for those you can play but the school also has a lounge center for students with a TV and a place to get food. they also have a student center with other types of games.

    Food and Dining

    they have many lines of food and serves the best food of pizza and burgers.

    Dorm Life

    the RAs are great. they are always caring and helpful and just fun to be around.

    Academic Rigor

    the classes may be a little challenging but the instructors are very helpful.

    Tips for prospective students

    always be on best terms with everyone you meet there.

    In three sentences

    i think the campus is just a wonderful place. i like how the classes are run. i especially like the student get-together.

  • 12/20/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I feel very safe at King. Security is always circling campus. If you feel unsafe at night, security will escort you to your car.

    Bang for the buck

    I feel as if I am receiving a high quality education.

    What to do for fun

    In the tri-city area there is a lot to do. Just about 2 miles from school is State Street. State street has cute boutique shops, restaurants, and bakeries. During the spring, summer, and fall State Street will close the road to have concerts and festivals. In September, Rhythm & Roots is a folk music festival. One year Mumford & Sons were an act in the festival. At Exit 7, there are many restaurants, shops, and a theater. Viking Hall sometimes has musical acts this year American Idol star Scotty McCreey came. Also coming to Bristol in the next two years are a Bass Pro Shop and Cabela's along with many other shop in two new shopping centers. About 40 minutes away is Johnson City. Johnson City has many malls and restaurants. Freedom Hall Civic Center has some shows throughout the year such as Jason Aldean. Every year a local radio station has Acoustic Christmas at Freedom Hall. This years acts included: Fall Out Boy, Jason Derulo, Emblem3, Fifth Harmony, MKTO, and Midnight Red. Also, there is Kingsport which is made up of restaurants and malls too.

    Food and Dining

    King has a chicken place called Dippers. Dippers serves chicken,wings, sometimes soups, and fried pickles. Dippers is wonderful. There is also Java Bean which serves coffee and pastries. I have not been here, but it stays busy so I'm assuming it is good. Finally there is the dining hall. The dining hall has different stations such as pizza, cheeseburgers, grill cheese, salad, rolls, and desserts. The dining hall basically has anything you could want. All three of these stay open all day.

    Dorm Life

    I do not live in a dorm, but dorm life does not seem to bad.

    Academic Rigor

    The professors at King make sure their courses challenge you to think critically and analytically. By making these courses hard I am able to look back and be like oh yeah I remember how to do that because it was so hard.

    Tips for prospective students

    Whenever you apply for college make sure to go tour not only your top choice but also other options. Whenever you visit a school this allows you to see what life is like there. Sometimes your first choice may prove to be your last choice after visiting.

    In three sentences

    King University is a great school in Bristol, TN. It has a friendly student body and caring professors. At King the professors want their students to pass and will go out of their way to help them.

  • 02/09/2014

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    26 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    apply

    In three sentences

    ten. e. see.