Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Lancaster Bible College (LBC) Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 05/03/2011

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 1 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students who are serious about getting an education with a Biblical foundation should definitely look into LBC.

    Bang for the buck

    I don't know much about comparitive college costs, so I can't really rate this.

    Will enjoy being here

    LBC's campus is lovely and situated in a lovely section of the state. The LBC students I've talked to are friendly, accepting and absolutely LOVE their school.

    Will learn a lot

    I sat in on one Bible class during my visit to LBC, and found it extremely interesting. The teacher was great, upbeat and interacted with the students, and the students paid attention. The classroom was bright (well-lit), mostly full, and could have seated about 30-40, I'm guessing.

  • 10/03/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 2 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Musicians, Athletes, private schooled, public schooled, home schooled, pretty much anybody.

    Tips for prospective students

    Academics are challenging but rewarding. Also almost everyone is a musician. Work hard and Bring your guitar. :)

    Bang for the buck

    The price is competitive compared to other private colleges of it's kind. They have many scholarship opportunities as well.

    Am enjoying being here

    I absolutely love the atmosphere. Everyone is happy to be there. It's big enough to be interesting and offers lots of opportunities, yet it is small enough that you don't feel lost and you get to know a lot of people.

    Am learning a lot

    The professors are all very knowledgeable and qualified. Especially the Music professors. I grew by leaps and bounds my first year. Worship during chapel is so great. You will really grow in your faith.

  • 06/11/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 12

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    This school is my perfect fit. My relationship with God can be sharpened, and I have the opportunity to fellowship with other believers.

  • 09/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We have security teams that randomly make a round on campus. They're incredibly nice and take time to just say hello. They take many precautions to make sure all of the students are safe. We also have a test alert system to let everyone know about weather warnings or a problem on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    There's so much available for us, it's crazy. As a freshman, I'm already involved in two sports, and multiple activities. Definitely invest your time in some of them!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Not many people know, but there's a campsite in the corn field behind campus. It has a fire pit that is open to anyone to use, as long as you clean up after your group afterwards. It's a great place to hang out with friends.

    What to do for fun

    Throughout the year there are tons of sporting events to attend. We have concerts on occasion, as well as our own worship teams having their own worship nights about every other week. Lancaster is full of things to do on a weekend, and even on the weekdays. I definitely feel like no one is ever bored. And if you are, go out and find something new to do!

    Food and Dining

    The food has been great so far! There are a variety of options for each meal, leaving something for everyone.

    Dorm Life

    We have dorm duties weekly, but everyone pitches in and makes the living space welcoming!

    Academic Rigor

    Certain classes are tougher than others, but we have many resources there to help us out.

    Tips for prospective students

    Talk to current students about LBC. Rules are always changing, becoming less strict, and current students know best. Invest in activities, try new things. You definitely won't regret attending LBC.

    In three sentences

    The school has been incredibly welcoming as I entered my freshman year. I haven't felt this welcome anywhere ever. Everyone is so nice, the classes are interesting and the professors are knowledgeable.

  • 11/05/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    5 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe!

    Greek Life

    I don't think they have any..but I am not sure.

    Clubs and Activities

    Once again I am not sure about this because I have not spent much time but, choir, sports...? sorry

    Great for these types of students

    If you are seeking to be lifted up spiritually sharpened, learn more of who Christ is and be in a challenging, safe, and encouraging professional academic environment this is the school for you.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    National Day of Prayer the whole campus is lifted up and covered in prayer and the streets and side walks are covered in chalk with prayers or praise, encouragement and petitions.

    Bang for the buck

    It is a bit expensive but the registrars office will do anything to help.

    What to do for fun

    Once again I have not been able to spend much time on the campus because I just took one class but I have seen people play Sports, board games, have great discussions, music, etc.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria is a really nice place great socializing environmental home like. Food is college food.

    Dorm Life

    I am not too familiar with this because I do not live in a dorm. However men and women are in separate buildings.

    Academic Rigor

    I have only taken one class and it was not official but from my experience they require the best from every student and professors are always there to help and guide.

    In three sentences

    Very friendly, energetic, professional, and attentive in admissions and financial aid. Students are friendly and campus is calm and inspiring. Campus is a small size for easy travel and about a mile from a shopping center.

  • 05/13/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 12

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Sheetz runs, First Fridays, bowling, mini-golf, shopping galore. Lancaster has a lot of stuff to do, but most of it closes early. There are events that LBC plans to through our student activities group. There are men/women's ministries on campus that have events, along with banquets, other activities, worship nights, conferences, etc. There's pretty much always something to do.

    Food and Dining

    The food is the only bad part about LBC. It's really not that great. Typically you have 4 choices. Lunches always have grilled cheese. Cereal and a sandwich and salad bar are always available, along with waffles and english muffins. Pizza and fries are always an option. The hot meal choices aren't the greatest, and there isn't a lot of variety. Desserts are great! That's a plus. And there's always ice cream and plenty of drinks to choose from. There aren't a whole lot of fruit options, but apples, oranges, peach slices and applesauce are always available.

    Dorm Life

    The community in the dorms is awesome. You're living with a section of 13-15 other girls/guys. A resident assistant and a community assistant live in every section. Each section is associated with a brother/sister section (usually that lives above/below) that will get together and do fun events together. Dorm sections will often have Bible studies and the RA/CA's are committed to helping their girls/guys grow in their walk with the Lord.

    Academic Rigor

    It really depends on your major, the professor and the class. Some classes are very difficult, others are moderate. But most every class requires a lot of reading and studying is a must for exams.

    Tips for prospective students

    This is a school that equips you for ministry of many kinds. Be prepared to be immersed in the Bible like you never have been before. If you're not willing to strive for excellence for the glory of God, or if you're looking for a large school, this may not be the place for you. But if you want to grow deeper in your faith in community alongside other believers and be equipped for ministry, this may be a great fit!

    In three sentences

    This is a school with incredible community, inspiring dedication to its students and a beautiful heart for Jesus Christ. The professors are not only dedicated to what they teach, but they also genuinely care about their students. This college is growing everyday and is clearly an institution guided by the hand of God.

  • 07/02/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    LBC does have a 24 hour security team. Your safety is very important to them.

    Clubs and Activities

    Basketball, soccer, cross country, softball, tennis, volleyball

    Bang for the buck

    The newest facility on LBC's campus, the Teague Learning Commons includes more than 290,000 items in both print and electronic formats. The TLC is equipped with the latest classroom technology and houses Bennee's Bistro where you can relax with your favorite beverages and food

    What to do for fun

    There are basketball games, baseball games, theatre productions, soccer, and many more activities on campus. There are also a couple of on-line cafe's for the student that just want to hang and relax in between studying and tests.

    Food and Dining

    The dining hall is like a 5 star restaurant. The food is delicious and the dining area is spotless. They offer a wide variety of foods ad it's just like eating from mom's kitchen table.

    Dorm Life

    I have not personally stayed in the Dormitories but I have visited them and it is like living in a luxury apartment. There are washers and dryers and a game room located in each dorm building.

    Academic Rigor

    The classroom environment at Lancaster Bible College, should you choose to be a traditional student or Degree Completion Student is very high tech. You'll have Professors that will provide you with a syllabus so you will know in advance what your course work involves. They also provide tutoring assistance for academic recovery should the need arise.

    In three sentences

    Lancaster Bible College offers students excellent training for those who are interested in preaching, teaching, and ministering the Word of God. They offer traditional, on-line, and Degree Completion classes in several locations. Regardless to your age or status in life, Lancaster Bible College has a plan to help you reach your goals and complete your education.

  • 08/01/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 12

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Travel and scrapbooking

    Tips for prospective students

    Get all information together first, such as transcripts, etc., than apply.

    In three sentences

    I highly recommend Lancaster Bible College because they are fast to complete work before deadlines. They correspond efficiently via e-mail and phone. They desire to help new and existing students.

  • 11/10/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    There is so much going on at LBC, it is hard to be a part of it all. I really enjoy the different clubs you can get into. They really get you into and enjoying college life.

    What to do for fun

    There is lots of things to do for fun. Sometimes just walking around outside in the fields or spending time in miller hall or lower Peterson playing ping pong and pool. There are lots of board games and always plenty of people to play with. There are cool opportunities to engage with other students playing dodge ball or the likes in the gym.

    Food and Dining

    The food is about as good as it could get for college food. Its not a five star restaurant but they give a good choice of food.

    Dorm Life

    The set up is fantastic. There are three different dorm settings. The dorm room I am in, you only share a bathroom with 4-5 people. It is open and spacious. Each suite has a little lobby and on each floor there is a larger lobby which includes a little kitchen. The time spent with your dorm section is great fun.

    Academic Rigor

    It is very good academically. There are some teachers that are better than others and some that are harder to get good grades in. But so far, I feel like I have learned so much. It's not to difficult but again its not easy either.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would definitely tell future students to come. It is wonderful and I would encourage you to join as many small groups as possible. Don't come in afraid to try new things. They are all super awesome.

    In three sentences

    Lancaster Bible college is a quality school. It offers a solid foundational education based on the Bible. Not only is the education top notch, but the college life and social aspect is also top quality.

  • 11/11/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 12

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Sports games, plays/musicals, worship team, prayer groups, multiple organiztions/groups

    Tips for prospective students

    Come with the right intentions! To study God's word and draw closer to him, if you do so, your experience at LBC will be life changing.

    In three sentences

    Lancaster Bible college will change your life, between the Godly professors and staff to the community of student on campus. You will be greatly challenged to live out a biblical worldview.

  • 12/13/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 12

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There is so much around Lancaster! We find ourselves at the Shady Maple Smorgasbord quite often; it is a giant buffet with SO MANY options. There are laser tag places very close to us as well as a medium sized mall with so many fun things to do. And, when you have that one assignment that hasn't been finished, you can pull an allnighter at Giant down the street to keep yourself awake! Oh, and Sheetz is literally a walk away and they have amazing fast food :)

    Food and Dining

    The food could be better, but hey, it's college right? There are many places to go near campus to get food if you are craving different food.

    Dorm Life

    I am a transfer student to LBC and never have I had so much fun living in a dorm room. My section is absolutely amazing.

    Academic Rigor

    The knowledge you earn at LBC is fantastic! I have been here for a year and have learned SO much. They rig their teaching methods so that you can learn to the best of YOUR ability.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you want to feel like you belong someone, LBC is the place to be. The president of LBC walks around with us and has meaningful conversation with us all the time. Get used to a little manure smell, cause we live in a highly agricultural area. You'll have so much fun here!

    In three sentences

    Lancaster Bible College (LBC) is an AMAZING place. The people are so friendly and literally everyone knows and loves one another. I wouldn't trade it.

  • 04/05/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Academic Rigor

    Classwork is fun.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would tell prospective students to stay on top of your financial aid.

    In three sentences

    Lancaster Bible College has very good programs. I would recommend visiting the campus. Also, the classes are fun.