Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Lander University Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 12/10/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 out of 18 people found this review useful. 1 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Lander University is great for any type of student. As long as you are dedicated to achieving your goals, Lander is a great school for anyone.

    Tips for prospective students

    When you come to college, prepare to work hard every day and give it your best shot. If you don't give it everything you have, you can easily become sidetracked. Do every task to your best ability and never stop trying. Get involved in activites and groups around campus because it gives you a nice break from school sometimes.

    Bang for the buck

    With the classes at Lander you will come to find that they challenge your mind as much as possible. The professors expect you to give them your full attention and time. They expect you to study hard and pass all the tests. The professors are great at assisting students outside of class with anything they need. There are also free tutors who can work around your schedule to help you in a variety of subjects.

    Am enjoying being here

    The first semester of college for incoming freshmen can be very difficult. You have to have a very open mind and be willing to adjust to every situation. You have to realize that you don't have people telling you what to do anymore and that your education is in your hands. I think Lander has a beautiful campus and has a great community of people to be influenced by. I have met many new people who I know will be my friends for the rest of my life. I have also joined a sorority and love all the new people I have met there.

    Am learning a lot

    Here at Lander I find everyday that I am being pushed to my fullest potential. I learn something new everyday that is in my interests. I have picked up great study habits and have learned how to achieve the best grades to benefit my education.

  • 07/13/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 out of 9 people found this review useful. 2 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    All students that are delicated and willing to learn.

    Tips for prospective students

    You have to be open-minded, energetic and ready to learn. It is best to be prepared for your classes, on time, and ready to do the very best job posssible to get ahead.

  • 05/13/2011

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    6 out of 6 people found this review useful. 3 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Be sure that you want to attend a college of this size. Although the campus seems small and you don't really get to see the amount of students on campus, this is a relatively good sized school.

    Bang for the buck

    Tuition is relatively cheap. Those coming from SC high schools having obtained the LIFE or Palmetto Fellows will be pleased to know that Lander has its own scholarships associated with the same requirements for state scholarships.

    Will enjoy being here

    The campus was simply gorgeous. The buildings were layed out in an appealing fashion, and everything is up to date. There are a lot of students there from countless places, so frienships are ensured.

    Will learn a lot

    There seems to be a wide range of subjects avaliable here, from the cookie-cutter types like education and psychology to obscure minors. The Honors program allows you to go overseas to a great deal of countries, at little cost to the student. It's by a decent sized city, and lots of events happen every week at Lander.

  • 01/04/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 out of 5 people found this review useful. 4 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students who want a small campus, with all of their classes within walking distance; Students who want their professor to know their name; Students who do not mind living in a small town; Students that want to study abroad (Lander has a great study abroad program); Nursing majors and education majors (Lander is known for these two fields)

    Tips for prospective students

    I know this is a long explanation, but bear with me, it is important. The biggest problem students may face in college is funding. Lander offers several scholarships, including academic. Be sure to utilize scholarships and grants whenever possible. Remember to apply for outside scholarships as well. Lander has a low tuition that makes it easy to pay off school entirely on scholarships if you work for them. Lander also makes loan eligibility clear, just remember to analyze your need carefully before accepting offers. The most costly expense at Lander is housing; consider living off campus if your expected cost is too high. There are a lot of nearby apartments to Lander that offer a variety of amenities. On a side note, Lander requires a certain number of FALS (Fine Arts and Lectureship) credits for students. This means attending events at the school that they deem FALS approved. Many students can finish this requirement within the first two years, so do not stress about it.

    Bang for the buck

    Lander University has a very affordable tuition, often the reason students choose this university. However, Lander offers many benefits to attendees. The professors really push students to learn as much as they can for their futures. There are many majors and minors offered to students, and the requirements are easy to understand and meet. The campus is small and attractive. The dorms aren't the nicest I've ever seen, but they have a lot more space than many larger campuses and provide more apartment style living - some dorms are actually apartment complexes the school purchased!

    Am enjoying being here

    Like many freshmen, I wasn't sure what to do when I got to Lander. Overtime, I found myself attending sporting events, plays, concerts, and more. Lander has a lot to offer outside of the classroom, as well as in the classroom. Small classes allow personal attention and provide a better learning environment.

    Am learning a lot

    I have learned a lot at Lander, and not just in my major. The General Education requirements may be typical of all colleges, but the courses offered to meet these requirements are so diverse, everyone is bound to find one that interests them. All of the professors are enthusiastic about their subjects and make them fun and interesting to learn.

  • 06/18/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 5 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students who have a desire to learn, who wants a small school in a small town, and students who dont mind having fun every once and awhile.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get involved on campus because if you dont you may decide to transfer and miss out on the great opportunities Lander has to offer.

    Bang for the buck

    You get every cent worth of education that you pay for. there are free tutoring sessions availiable for every subject and teachers have an open door policy so you can talk to them anytime you have an issue or just shoot them an email.

    Am enjoying being here

    Some days i feel like i may die of boredom during my first couple of weeks there. but once i got involved in campus activities and started meeting different people, i really started enjoying the campus life.

    Am learning a lot

    I am attending Lander University. As soon as i step out of the car onto the campus i knew it was the school for me. The campus is small which is what i was looking for. The town of Greenwood is perfect because its just 45 minutes from Greenville. The fact that Greenwood is such a small town made me fall in love with Lander that much more. The teachers care about what you do and see to it that as a student you have all of the tools you need in order to succeed. The class sizes are small which gives you the one on one with your teacher. The first semester may seem the roughest because it take awhile to adjust being away from home and to adjust to the town of Greenwood because there is not much to do at first. But once you get acclamaited to the campus and get involved in the numerous student activities around campus, you'll be alright.

  • 07/26/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 6 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Really enthusiastic and outgoing people

    Tips for prospective students

    Listen to your advisors, and try to get your math class before the nursing majors do.

    Am enjoying being here

    All the students are friendly and all the staff are helpful.

    Am learning a lot

    Be prepared to work hard. Most teachers accept nothing less than your best

  • 10/17/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 7 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    If you enjoy small classrooms and can handle being called on to speak and answer questions, this is a great college for you. Class sizes are larger in 100 level courses, but the interactions with your professors is something that cannot be matched.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you're ready for a small town with nothing to do but attend classes and study! Jobs for college students are limited in a small town so be aware of that too.

    Am enjoying being here

    Greenwood is not the most ideal town for me, but Lander is an awesome school, so I stick around for it.

    Am learning a lot

    100 level courses were almost a repeat of my high school honors courses, but getting into my 300 level major emphasis courses, I am learning and enjoying so much.

  • 05/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 8 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    LUPD always catch people drinking and give us tickets! but never find time to protect us from the strange crazy locals walking around the campus!

    Clubs and Activities

    They try and find actitives for the students

    Bang for the buck

    Greenwood is not the right place for a college campus! its a very boring town!!!

    What to do for fun

    Nothing!!!!

    Food and Dining

    the food was okay! most of the time they would just throw food together and give it to us! we paid 21,000 in tuition! we deserve better than that with more food choices!

    Dorm Life

    Dorms we pretty clean for the most part. LUPD was very strict on us about noise on the WEEKENDS! its a college campus we should be able to relax after a long week and enjoy ourselves and be loud with our friends!!!!

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are well taught MOST of them!

    In three sentences

    A small school. Good size classes. Greenwood town is boring!

  • 02/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 9 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    the lander police department can often be seen patrolling the campus in the evening and nighttime. it gives the campus a very secure feeling.

    Greek Life

    the fraternities and sororities are incredibly active on campus. they often hold events and dances for the entire student body.

    What to do for fun

    the town of greenwood has a large shopping center just minutes from the campus. there are also many student run functions during the week and on weekends.

    Food and Dining

    for a school cafeteria, it is pretty good. the soup and salad bar is always well stocked and there is a large variety in general to choose from.

    Dorm Life

    chipley hall is the all girl, freshman dorm. it is a little rowdy on weekends at night, but during the week everyone is very respectful of others and the ra's inforce the rules well.

    Academic Rigor

    i find my classes fairly easy as long as i do the work assigned.

    Tips for prospective students

    it is good to get involved with student activities as soon as you can. it really helps build an attachment to the school when you are new.

    In three sentences

    it is a really pretty campus with a friendly atmosphere. the classes are very enjoyable with wonderful professors. my dorm is a little old, but other than, it is a very nice building to stay in.

  • 04/04/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 10 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Academic Rigor

    The Academics are pretty rigorous, but if you are willing to do the work, then your grade will definitely show that.

    Tips for prospective students

    You have to be really willing to do the work and be respectful to the professors. They are willing to help you in any way they can.

  • 04/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 11 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Lander has a sercure campus and makes sure all its students stay safe. They have saftey buttons around campus for anyone who my be in danger at any time. Also another great thing they have is its ability of easy access to all its students by technology. They send emails to all the students when anything is going on they need to be aware of.

    Clubs and Activities

    Baseball. Basketball. Other clubs and activities are offered just like other colleges.

    Great for these types of students

    Students wanting to attend a smaller college. Smaller sized classes. Yet theres alot of ways to meet new intresting people.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Dont really know of any.

    Bang for the buck

    I got a lot out of my classes this year. I learned a lot of new exciting information and got all I expected from the campus and teachers. Also liked going to on campus activities Lander offers.

    What to do for fun

    Activities around campus like frisbee golf. Also go to sporting events like baseball and basketball events. Lastly the most fun is just hanging out with all the new people you get to meet.

    Food and Dining

    Can be good at times. I just felt like I was eating the same things every time I went to eat. That's not landers fault though they offer a various amounts of food and try to change things up quit often.

    Dorm Life

    Great!! I have no complaints on my dorm life. I enjoyed the new people I was able to meet. Also its very clean and nice to live in.

    Academic Rigor

    Can be difficult at times. Optimally you get out of it what you put into it. Its up to you and you will make the grades you deserve.

    Tips for prospective students

    Go to class. Do all your assigned work. Also study for exams and do not wait to the last second to try in cram all the information in a short amount of time.

    In three sentences

    Lander University is a great school, that involves varies activities and ways to make school not so bad. It also has great staff and the teachers are very easy to talk to and they all know you by name which was very important to me. Also has a great living spaces of dorms and apartments.

  • 05/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 12 of 44

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    One of the most things to do for fun is study, study study. The reason being is because studying may get boring but you can make it fun with your friends or whoever. Another thing to do for fun is play indoor games that doesn't involve getting into trouble.

    Food and Dining

    The food at Lander University isn't all that but we make do. The only thing that is good is when they have wings on Fridays, that's when everyone goes in the cafe. But Lander has it's good and bad days in the cafe.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm life could be good and bad. The reason being is because you can have a roommate that doesn't like to cooperate with cleaning and etc. But the good thing is that you can allow people over, during the week they have to be out before midnight but on weekends they have to leave before two a.m.

    Academic Rigor

    My freshmen year was a little challenging ,the reason being is because not only was I going to school but also working so I was on the go all the time. But through it all I found a way to use my time right. Also the classes was challenging because I'm an art major and it qualifies a lot of your time, but what I done was stay up late nights even on weekends to get the work done.

    Tips for prospective students

    Tips for prospective students do not get side track, stay on top of your work if you want to go,do something in life because it is so easily to loose everything you basically came to college for. The main thing that will carry you throughout college is STUDYING. Another thing is put God first and I promise you, you will make it

    In three sentences

    I would rate Lander University from a scale one through ten an nine. The reason being is because majority of their teachers love and are willing to help you. Another reason because the environment they have make you want to learn because it's so peaceful and warm welcoming.

  • 05/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 13 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Lander Police available 24/7 and are awesome at keeping the campus safe for all!

    Greek Life

    Four fraternities and a few sororities! Fun! Fun!

    What to do for fun

    I particularly love the pool! The game room is fun too! There are all kinds of activities planned that are always loads of fun as well!

    Food and Dining

    AWESOME CAFETERIA! GREAT SELECTIONS!

    Dorm Life

    Give your roomate a chance, because he is just as nervous as you are! Always talk to your roommate when there is a problem, because holding it in will only build up inside and lead to explosions! it's a good idea to try and talk to or chat with your roommate before move in day, so that you aren't blown away on move in day!

    Academic Rigor

    The registrar won't allow you to overload yourself. The amount of free time you have should be split between fun and STUDYING!

    Tips for prospective students

    Do NOT forget the reason you are there when you get caught up in the Lander Life! Do not forget to call your mother every now and then! Have fun but always follow your gut instincts!

    In three sentences

    Small class sizes means more one on one with the professors. Located in Greenwood provides plenty of outside attractions for the down time. The availability of people to talk to regarding anything and everything at Lander is phenomenal!

  • 06/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 14 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    LUPD is always near!

    What to do for fun

    Go to activities room or just sit out the dorm rooms with friends.

    Food and Dining

    You have to make the best out of it. There are many options. Mix and Match!

    Dorm Life

    Also there are some restictions as a freshman, there is plenty of freedom that over powers that.

    Tips for prospective students

    Studies before fun!

    In three sentences

    Lander University is a wonderful school. There is so much to do after your studies are over. Also, they have many activities for your free time between classes.

  • 06/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 15 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus is very safe! There are plenty of lighting, cameras, and emergency phone stations. LUPD is always around giving you a stronger sense of security.

    Greek Life

    The Greeks are very involved and always on campus.

    Great for these types of students

    Lander is great for all types of students.

    Food and Dining

    The dining hall at Lander is great they always have something for everyone. The Bearcat Den is great for meals on the go.

    Dorm Life

    I love staying on campus the dorms are nice and clean, they feel like home.

    In three sentences

    Lander University is a great school. If you are serious about your education and also want to have fun this is your university. Its like a home away from home.

  • 06/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 16 of 44

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I am sorry to say that there is not many things to do for fun in Greenwood, SC. Lander has activities all the time to keep their students involved. They have shows, plays, pool parties, and game nights throughout the semester.

    Food and Dining

    Since I live off campus, I do not eat in the dining area. When going to orientation though I was able to taste the food. They have excellent food at Lander.

    Dorm Life

    I live at home with my parents, so I do not know what the dorm life is like at Lander University. I have looked inside of the dorms however and they seem pretty nice. I have heard that there is a partying atmosphere around the dorms though.

    Academic Rigor

    I feel that Lander University has an excellent range of classes that they offer. I have learned a tremendous amount at this college. The only negative that I have is that some of the teachers are better than others.

    Tips for prospective students

    Some tips that I would give to a prospective student would be to come prepared for class. It is always helpful to have your books and to always pay attention. Also it is essential to plan your class schedule that best works for you.

    In three sentences

    On a scale of one to ten, I rate Lander University as an eight. Although this is a great campus, there is still work to be done. Some of the professors there are wonderful, while my experiences with others has not been as pleasant.

  • 07/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 17 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Lander University has on campus police force 24/7, and the city of Greenwood also lends its police to the university in moments of crisis. There are yellow call buttons around campus to receive immediate attention if a hazardous situation occurs. Lander University is one of the safest places for a young adult to live.

    Greek Life

    The Greek life is always popping off at lander, and they love to put on cook outs and socials. If your interested in this type of socialization, you're in luck because there's quite a few to choose from, all the major ones are represented here.

    Clubs and Activities

    There is a club for everything and everyone. I was once antisocial, but at Lander I've become a member in a hand full of clubs and even a president in one. Whatever your interest may be, there is a club for you.

    Great for these types of students

    All types: shy and withdrawn to social and overachieving. There's something for every personality type at Lander. The best part is that all these types tend to get along well in the day to day social aspects at school.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Lander University is located in Greenwood, Sc, only a few minutes walk away from Downtown Greenwood. Downtown has a theater for students who appreciate local acting, as well as stores, and a plaza. Its a nice little getaway from school.

    Bang for the buck

    For the price, Lander is most positively a worthwhile academic facility located in small town Greenwood, SC. Its quaint and charming but as challenging as any college should be for its students. I think almost all students would like it there.

    What to do for fun

    As a member of the University Programming Council (UPC) I know first hand of all the school sponsored events to do at Lander. We hire acts of all kinds to entertain our student body, from artists to musicians and even contortionists. That's at least three times a month, and does not include the individual activities put on by the various school clubs throughout each semester.

    Food and Dining

    The Dining Hall at Lander University consists of 6 buffet style tables alternating with variations of foods everyday. There is enough diversity that even a picky eater could find something to munch down on. Best part is that the chefs are trained in catering so the food is of great quality.

    Dorm Life

    As an employees of Lander University's Housing and Residence Life Department I know first hand about all the dorms at this school. They're fairly large rooms, more so than most school's freshman dorms especially, that get maintenance attention regularly. It's the best place to start making connections with friends and acquaintances in a comfortable atmosphere.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes are challenging. Studying is a requirement, much like at any college. But classes are comfortable and the regime is not too hard to complete.

    Tips for prospective students

    This school is best suited to those that appreciate the finer things, the slow going but intense experiences. It is a great place to get your start in becoming an educated adult in this world. You're guarenteed to make friends, share memories, and learn tools of the trades that will help you through life.

    In three sentences

    The overall interpretation of this institute after 2 years of recieving an education is that it's undeniably a lovely school. Its small enough in size to be easily accessible and not overwhelming to its students, however it has all the amenities that the larger universities do. The class size are manageable, making it easier to have a functional relationship with ones teachers. There is not a lot of pressure to be part of the typical social scene, and the school also provides a lot of fun activities and events to attend.

  • 07/13/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 18 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for those who are looking for a small school in a small town.

    Am enjoying being here

    I am a transfer student from a much bigger school. So there isn't a whole lot going at Lander compared to what I am used to.

    Am learning a lot

    The teachers here are very helpful in assisting you with anything that you need.

  • 05/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 19 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    everybody

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    none

    What to do for fun

    they have intramural, game shows, and a gym.

    Tips for prospective students

    Work Hard and stay on top of your assignments and papers. Also if you need help, don't be ashamed to use the tutoring lab for help.

    In three sentences

    Lander University is a great school to attend and further your education. They have an Excellent faculty and staff, and there to help when needed.

  • 08/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is always LUPD wondering around campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are all types of clubs for each major.

    What to do for fun

    There are always things going on at Lander; sports, theater and parties.

    Food and Dining

    Lander Dining Hall is amazing! So is the Grill too.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm life is awesome. There are rooms that you can have by yourself.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic at Lander University is strict. Though you are given chances, there is no room for failure.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you go to all your classes. Missing one day will put you behind.

    In three sentences

    Lander University opens you to new opportunities. There is a wonderful student to teacher ratios, the teachers always have time for you. Plus you cant beat FREE tutoring.

  • 08/10/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    21 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    LUPD on campus 24/7 365

    Clubs and Activities

    many options

    Great for these types of students

    Friendly, generous, encouraging, leaders,

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    L Who?, LU (Lander University), L What?, L Yeah, 18 72 I got a feeling (ah ah ah ah), It's in my shoulders (ah ah ah ah), it's in my knees (ah ah ah ah), It's all over (ah ah ah ah)

    What to do for fun

    Clubs/Organizations. Events held by the Event Director at Lander.

    Food and Dining

    very large selection of things to eat.

    Dorm Life

    big enough for studying/ sleeping. clean

    Academic Rigor

    unsure, havent taken any courses yet.

    Tips for prospective students

    Everyone is generous. Stay focused the whole time, don't slack off.

    In three sentences

    Lander is beautiful. It is very friendly, and welcoming. It is small, and comforting.

  • 08/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 44

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The campus has many different activities during the week. They have concerts, one time they had a contest called Lander's Got Talent. You can attend the art gallery or even sing in the choir.

    Food and Dining

    The food here is awesome. You have different things everyday. We have comment cards so you can request the foods you like our rate the food you've already eaten.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is great. In my experience there were two girls to a room of a suite that contained two rooms joined by a bathroom. You had a sink and a mirror in you room as well. The beds are comfty and you have plenty of space in the closets.

    Academic Rigor

    To me no class is easy, but if you do all your work and try your best you will succeed in passing your classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Well, as in all college keeping up with your financial aid is a must. You also have to make sure you check you lander email account at least once a day. There are many fun activities to go to on campus be an active student. Don't be afraid to ask your professors for help if you need it, that's what they're there for.

    In three sentences

    I think Lander University is a great school. It's big enough to house diversity but small enough to keep the focus on individual students. The teachers are really nice and are dedicated to making sure you learn what they're trying to teach you.

  • 08/21/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    23 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    I love how the school has a different variety of types of food each day. Also the dining area is great you get to sit where you want with your friends.

    Dorm Life

    This school has really nice dorms. I love how its has the suit style. Each person would have their own room and would share the bathroom and living area.

    Academic Rigor

    At this school they have many different areas of study. The administrators are very helpful .

    In three sentences

    Lander is a beautiful school with a nice campus and classes are near by. The school has a really competitive Nursing Program which i plan on taking. Also they students are really nice and friendly.

  • 09/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    LUPD is legit as it can get. They dont play.

    Greek Life

    Frats love having parties!!!

    Clubs and Activities

    I have heard of some clubs around here, but the activites are scarce so far. We have some once and awhile, and when we do, they are AMP'ed, but there isnt really much to do on campus.

    Great for these types of students

    If you wanna go here for parties, i suggest you make a U-turn. It is not what i expected. Though, then again, it doesnt really matter. Once you get consumed in your work, they last thing on your mind is partying.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I found a stage on the far side of Centennial and the Science/Math building. I thought it was cute!!!

    Bang for the buck

    These squirrels out here aint playing no games though! WATCH OUT!

    What to do for fun

    No lie, there isnt squat to do on campus. The weekends are crucial. Everyone goes home on the weekends and its madd boring. FUN is what YOU make it.

    Food and Dining

    The main dining hall is legit, on a good day! They have a little suggestion thingy so if you ever have a taste for something, put it up on the board and they will reply back.

    Dorm Life

    It honestly depends. DO NOT PICK BROOKSIDE! what ever you do, please dont. It is a great dorm building, but it is too much going on over here. The rooms are a nice size and all, but the walks to ANYWHERE are long af', plus the walkways are rediculous. Centennial is the best!!! But the most expensive . . .

    Tips for prospective students

    STUDY STUDY STUDY

    In three sentences

    Lander is a GREAT place to futher your education. The campus is big enough to do pretty much anything. The academics here are crucial, so study hard and you will make it big.

  • 11/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I feel very safe here at Lander and walk around freely on the campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    I have belonged to a fraternity, radio club, rugby club and a band. There is something for everyone there at Lander.

    Great for these types of students

    Lander is great for the type of student that enjoys seeing people they know and not just being another face walking by you. Lander is what you make of it and you should make it memorable.

    What to do for fun

    Lander as many on campus social events going on all the time. Whether you are into theater, music or athletics, there is always something going on to see. Also, they have many off campus activities to attend. There are a few cities outside of Lander that are alsy great to go to for the weekend for nightlife.

    Food and Dining

    I was on the food plan for a few years at Lander. During this time, I realized I had some food allergies that I was not aware of. The staff there were great and ordered special diet food for me and always asked if I was getting the special food that I needed. They treat you like family there and get to know you. The food is really good also and they have a great variety.

    Dorm Life

    My dorm life was alot of fun as a freshman. I spent much time with my suite mates thinking that they would end up to be my best friend. As I spent more and more time outside of my dorm and more time with my classmates, I realized that their is so much more social fun when you broaden your horizon of friends.

    Academic Rigor

    My first year of college was an eye opener on how to keep organized and ahead of my classes. I was challenged in some of my academic classes but found tutors and asked for help from my professor. I suggest you take advantage of any academic help you can if you feel yourself falling behind as soon as possible.

    Tips for prospective students

    My tip for prospective students is to be prepared that you are the leader of your destiny and time management is a must.

    In three sentences

    Lander is a great school because the classes are small, you really get to know your professor and he actually knows your name. The campus is beautiful and close to bustling cities. Lastly, I feel the education I am getting will launch me into the career I am striving for.

  • 12/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    It is comforting that I can almost always see a university police car when I am outside. They are constantly patrolling campus to make sure everyone is safe. In the event that there is an intruder, LUPD issues detailed warnings in a timely manner.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There are rumors of supernatural activity in Chipley Hall and the ampitheatre. They are in the same general area.

    Bang for the buck

    It is very hard to find ways to pay for Lander University's tuition, but once it is paid for, I believe it is worth it.

    What to do for fun

    When we aren't in class or studying, my friends and I play video games or get together and play our instruments.

    Food and Dining

    For the most part, I enjoy the dining arrangements at Lander University. There is always something different. Students appreciate that.

    Dorm Life

    Last year, my dorm experience wasn't so pleasant, but this year I live in Lide Student Housing Apartments and I am enjoying it so far. They are very clean and are a comfortable size.

    Academic Rigor

    Although Lander has a very effective academic program, it is also very comfortable. Everyone works hard at Lander, but I do feel there are schools that may work harder because there are so many more students.

    Tips for prospective students

    My advice is for students to make themselves known to their professors and for students not to be afraid to ask for help. Take advantage of professors' open-door policy during office hours.

    In three sentences

    Lander University is a comfortable school. Faculty and Staff members are polite and always willing to help students. Also, the relatively small size of the school makes people feel safer and closer to everyone else on campus.

  • 12/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 44

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    Teacher to student ratio is an asset for learning due to smaller classes. They are very invested in their students education. They overall excel my expectations in the learning experience.

  • 12/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus has 24 hour police officers and numerous emergency points. It does get a little creepy walking back from labs or the library after dark but I imagine thats with any campus.

    Great for these types of students

    Lander is great for anyone who doesn't want to be in a large city and wants a small college. With only about 3,000 students you start to recognize most faces after a couple months.

    What to do for fun

    Greenwood doesn't have much to go and do, there is a bowling alley and putt putt course, several stores and almost every restaurant imaginable. On campus there is usually at least one activity offered to students every week, as well as a gym and 3 basketball courts.

    Food and Dining

    The dining hall food isn't the best, however they do offer salads and sandwiches for lunch and dinner everyday. They have a wide selection of baked goods at lunch and supper as well as ice cream all the time.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are nice overall, however, there are very strict visitation rules for freshman.

    Academic Rigor

    Some majors are easier than others, the professors are very helpful if your willing to do the work.

    Tips for prospective students

    Go to your professors office hours before your start failing, its easier to recover from one bad test grade than rely on acing the final. The easiest way to fail any class is to not go, most professors do take attendance.

    In three sentences

    Lander is a wonderful small college in Greenwood, SC. The campus is beautiful and small enough to walk everywhere. The professors are all very helpful and the classes are small enough that they can get to know each student.

  • 01/18/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    29 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety couldn't be any better at any other college than it is here at Lander. Lander has actual cops making sure every student is safe at all times. The LUPD officers are available 24/7 making Lander the safest college there can be.

    Greek Life

    Greek life is growing at Lander. Joining a Greek organization is a great way to get involved on campus but also with charity work as well. The members of Greek life are well known students who are always willing to help Lander activities.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The math building on Lander's campus is the oldest building here. Though the inside has been renovated for students' safety, the earlier look of when it was first built still shows on the outside of the building.

    What to do for fun

    There are so many activities to participate in at Lander. The activities director is a great planner for the events that take place on campus. There is intramural sports to sign up for There are plays to attend to on some nights along with movie nights an also game nights. There is never a dull night at Lander.

    Food and Dining

    Meal plans are a big part of living on campus. Having a meal plan is one of the best things to have. Lander has a big cafeteria with all you can eat buffet. There is always a great variety of food. Adding on to the cafe there are additional restaurants on campus that students can use cash or bearcat buck to enjoy a nice meal.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life at Lander is wonderful. There are many options of dormitories for students to choose from. All the dorm buildings are cleaned every day and maintenance is ensured every minute. Students enjoy the feeling of living on campus here at Lander. Not only do the students enjoy living away from home but the dorms here at Lander make it so much easy to meet new people.

    Academic Rigor

    Lander does not play when it comes to learning. I will admit that classes here are tough, but Lander's free tutoring and library help make it possible to make good grades. Grades are important at Lander because they show how much a student wants to achieve. Therefore, Lander wants students to have good grades throughout their college career.

    Tips for prospective students

    For students who are planning to attend Lander should come to this school with a focused mind and a determination to do the very best they can in every course they take here.

    In three sentences

    I think that Lander University is a great school for students who want to achieve the best education. I believe that Lander offers a lot of choices to the student body to help in their eduction. This school creates a wonderful environment for the students to accomplish all their goals they have set for themselves, here at Lander University.

  • 01/21/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    30 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Lander University is a safe campus/ environment. Throughout the campus their are emergency machines that can be pressed when someone is in danger. LUPD is always on their job and there when you need them.

    Greek Life

    I really wouldn't know what the Greek Life is like because I'm not apart of one, but from what I've seen, they volunteer and do a lot of community service. They have fun and give back.

    Clubs and Activities

    Seems like every week student activity has something planned for the students to do. The activities be fun, but at the same time they are beneficial.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I'm not sure because this is only my first year.

    Food and Dining

    I enjoy the food and dining service. Their are certain meal plans available and different places available to eat at on campus.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm life is really great. You meet a lot of great people and friendships that can last for a lifetime.

    Academic Rigor

    Lander is not a really strict campus but at the same time they don't allow disrespect and disobedience.

    In three sentences

    Lander University is a great school with a awesome learning environment. The faculty and staff are very helpful when you need help. Overall I love my school and plan on staying all four years.

  • 03/04/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    31 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    LUPD is awesome! They really work hard to protect our school and help whenever necessary.

    Greek Life

    I'm not into the Greek Life so I don't know much about them.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a lot of clubs and activities. They are all in the brochure of Lander University.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I don't believe that we have any unusual traditions.

    What to do for fun

    Well we have tons of events like music shows, plays and basketball games. We also have zumba classes, yoga and spin classes. We just got this new gym and it is awesome. But when I'm not on campus I'm mostly reading, watching tv or playing games for fun.

    Food and Dining

    I don't eat in the cafe. However we do have a Bearcat Den. They sell burgers and fries so that's where I eat sometimes. Others times I cook in my kitchen in my dorm.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are pretty cool. There are 8 in total. Some look better than others but they are all very good and protected.

    Academic Rigor

    the academics here are very tough.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make the time to get to know your teachers. They are here to help and you should take advantage of that help.

    In three sentences

    A small school. A school where your teachers make it their business to know your names. We pride ourselves on our campus looking good.

  • 03/20/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    32 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I don't feel unsafe on campus. There are so many emergency poles and the Lander Police are so nice and efficient.

    What to do for fun

    There are a lot of on campus things going on put on by the school but there are a lot of parties.

    Food and Dining

    The food on campus is really diverse and if you have a comment about something they really try to change and they really listen. There is also a lot of restaurants and fast food places around campus. There's always a diversity.

    Dorm Life

    It really depends on where you live if you enjoy it or not. There are really messed up dorms but there are also really nice dorms. From what I know the random roommate thing really works if you describe what person you really want.

    Academic Rigor

    Everyone here, especially the nursing students, is really focused on their school but you always have those people who are just here for the parties.

    In three sentences

    It's so fun here and the staff is really knowledgeable. The school is really small so teachers are really personable. The atmosphere is very family like here!

  • 05/02/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    33 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    there are many campus polices that patrol campus and residence areas.

    What to do for fun

    There are lots of activities that go on at Lander University. They have lots of comedy shows, game shows, field days, talent shows, poetry nights, step shows, parties, massages, etc.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria has many options for you to choose from and its very delicious.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is a great experience on living on your own. You take on responsibilities and just experience the college life with new people.

    Academic Rigor

    Academically stay on point .

    Tips for prospective students

    My tips for prospective students is to know your objective when entering college and don't let negativity interfere with your intentions. Stay positive and remain humble and you will become successful in life.

    In three sentences

    Lander University is a great University that helps you gain the knowledge you need in order to be successful in your major. My experience so far has been a great journey and I'm continuing this journey until graduation. If you want to be guided in the right way and determined to learn Lander University is the college for you.

  • 05/02/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    34 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are posts everywhere that you can call security but I never saw them anywhere.

    What to do for fun

    There's not much around Lander but they organize many events to keep you busy!

    Food and Dining

    The food is wonderful but there are limited choices.

    Dorm Life

    The upkeep of the dorms is very nice. Small spaces but that's with practically any dorm setting.

    Tips for prospective students

    Scholarships! Scholarships! Scholarships!

    In three sentences

    Wonderful campus setting. Very good size. I love the friendly atmosphere

  • 06/20/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    35 of 44

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Party is a option but there is activities around to have fun.

    Food and Dining

    Always has a change up on the menu so you want get tired eating the same food.

    Dorm Life

    Different than being home but that's part of maturing and growing up.

    Academic Rigor

    Very easy to get help and much hands on making sure you get the material.

    Tips for prospective students

    If far away from home start preparing to be a distance away from home. Also remember what you came to school to do, don't party all the time because you want make it.

    In three sentences

    An amazing school with amazing professors. Small school but much easier to get help when needed it. Activities are always things to go to around campus.

  • 06/20/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    36 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Each day in the dining room is very different, but also the same. Certain stations are the same every day, but in the major line they cook different stuff every day. The food is mostly good and usually they have something for everyone. The dessert bar is huge and definitely has something for everyone.

    Dorm Life

    Many of the dorms are very old, but still provide a fun living environment. The Resident Assistants are fairly strict and take their jobs seriously.

    Academic Rigor

    The teachers are definitely serious about each of their subjects and aren't interested if you're just taking the class to satisfy a general education requirement. They feel that their time is very important.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't just mark this college off of your list. It really is a great place to go to school. Also don't go into college thinking you can get away with not studying or not going to class, this definitely is not the case. Be responsible and on top of studying getting behind adds much unneeded stress.

    In three sentences

    I feel like Lander is a great University. The courses are hard, but the professors are always willing to stay after or schedule time to help you. There are many amenities provided which are really helpful, including a writing center, free tutoring, an outdoor swimming pool, great gym, and a small close knit campus.

  • 07/02/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    37 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Lander has it's own police department that is constantly watching out for the safety of their students. They are always around when needed, can be easily contacted, and have a fast response time when called. They actually have their own e-mail alert system that informs students not only about situations on campus but situations occurring in the community as well. Students feel very safe on campus with campus safety on duty.

    Greek Life

    Lander has a variety of fraternities and sororities to suit the interests and personalities of all Lander students. Being involved in Greek life is a great way to meet new people, serve your community, and participate in social events.

    Clubs and Activities

    Lander has so many clubs and organizations to get involved with that itâ??s difficult to choose. There are academic organizations such as department clubs and honor groups or clubs that revolve around the interests of the students like Lander dance company and student government. Other options consist of club sports, media organizations, and religious groups.

    Great for these types of students

    Lander is great for all types of students whether they are entering direct from high school or coming back after an extended period of time to continue their education. Lander is a culturally diverse campus that is focused on academics with tons of clubs and organizations as well as sports to get involved in making it great for any type of student. No matter if the student is quiet and academic-oriented or an outgoing social butterfly, there is always a place for them at Lander.

    Bang for the buck

    While Lander is a great school to attend, it could offer more to the students for the amount that is being paid to go there. It could offer the students more dining options, more places to hang out on campus, and better organization in the university offices.

    What to do for fun

    Being bored is never an option at Lander. Entertainment is always available both on and off campus. Clubs and departments are always hosting activities on campus to entertain the students such as plays and sporting events. When off campus, students can go shopping, see a movie, or grab a bite to eat. Thereâ??s always something for everyone at Lander.

    Food and Dining

    Lander provides three main dining options which are the café, the bearcat den, and the P.O.D. express. The café gives students a variety of delicious meal options ranging from a home cooked meal to a deli sandwich along with a dessert bar with tons of choices such as cookies, cake and pie. The only problem that I have found with the café is that the meals tend to repeat themselves a lot. I prefer to eat in the bearcat den using my bearcat bucks because I can grab a meal that is both quick and convenient like a burger, chicken fingers, or sub. The P.O.D. express is another dining option and it offers quick meals like sandwiches. I donâ??t really eat at the P.O.D. express often. There is also a coffee cart located in the library which is always convenient in the mornings.

    Dorm Life

    Staying in a dorm at Lander provides students with a great living experience. Students receive many benefits from living on campus such as meeting new people and being within walking distance of your classes. Living on campus allows students to live in safe environment while experiencing the freedom of living on their own.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic rigor at Lander compares to that of most universities. The courses pertaining to your major tend to be the most difficult because of them containing the concepts that are most important for you to retain and getting progressively more challenging in the content as well as in the accumulation of information. General education classes are typically easier than your major courses but still require a lot of time and dedication in order to complete assignments and maintain a good grade. While general education courses may not seem as important, they still impact your GPA as much as your major courses do.

    Tips for prospective students

    Focus on your academics because they are the reason you are attending the university, are what is being paid for, and they help in determining your future. Get involved in clubs and activities on campus because they allow you to meet new people, participate in something you are passionate about, and give you a break from your coursework. Take advantage of academic resources offered on campus such as tutoring, library hours, and professor office hours. They are there for you to use and they help to improve your understanding of the coursework.

    In three sentences

    Lander is an excellent institution to continue oneâ??s education. It has great academics, helpful professors, and many opportunities to get involved on campus as well as in the community. However, studentâ??s information is not updated regularly and lacks organization in the offices on campus.

  • 07/10/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    38 of 44

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Play intramural sports, working out, tutoring.

    Tips for prospective students

    Try and meet all deadlines. Also get to know people that you will be in close contact with.

    In three sentences

    Lander is a well orgaNized and diverse University. Out of 10 I would rate Lander University a 10. The people that work there make you feel at home.

  • 08/11/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    39 of 44

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There's a couple of things you can do on campus legally like: swimming, the weight room, the rec center which we call PEES, sport events (basketball, soccer, volleyball, tennis, baseball), sorority and fraternity step shows, movie nights in the auditorium, poetic night, and game night (video games).

    Food and Dining

    The cafe used to be a 5 star cafe but the chef decided to take a cooking job. He was a professional so now our food is a 4 star. The food is still good, I go crazy at the dessert bar.

    Dorm Life

    I don't know too much about the dorms. I live in the upperclassmen dorms, Lide, and it's pretty clean and nice. It's an apartment style dorm with one bath, two bedrooms, living room and kitchen.

    Academic Rigor

    The professors I have had are great and there is no class bigger than 45 students. There is a lot of one-on-one time with your professors.

    Tips for prospective students

    It's a dry campus, which means even if you're 21 alcohol is not allowed. If you smoke, you can only smoke on the smoking curbs.

    In three sentences

    Lander is a great school for students who like the quiet country. There's very little trouble to get into and a lot of places to eat. There's no football team but it is a basketball town.

  • 08/24/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    40 of 44

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    What ever it is you like to do rather its bowling, skating, making music, church, sports anything.

    Tips for prospective students

    Study!

    In three sentences

    Lander University is in Greenwood, SC, one of the most friendliest cities in the US. Also they have a lot of activities on and off campus for student. The only negative thing is they are not as religious as I thought.

  • 10/11/2013

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    41 of 44

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Not much to do around town but a lot to do on campus

    Food and Dining

    They have one of the nicest cafeterias i have seen yet!

    Dorm Life

    I loved the dorms!!!

    Academic Rigor

    I hope that is challenging but also obtainable

    In three sentences

    I visited this campus very recently and completely fell in love with everything about this school. I loved the people, the programs, and the atmosphere.

  • 10/12/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    42 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Lander University has LUPD (Lander University Police Department) they are always driving around to secure the campus. Students can sign up for Lander Alerts to keep you safe at all times.

    Greek Life

    There are many Greek organizations here at Lander University. We have NPHC and PHC organizations.

    Clubs and Activities

    There is literally a club for everything. We have clubs that go along with different majors. We have Minorities on the Move, Anime Club, Lander Dance Company, UPC, Intramural sports. Lander has almost everything.

    Great for these types of students

    Lander is great for students looking for a university that is not to close to home and not to far. It's also great for someone looking for a university that considers you a person and not just a number such as larger schools. Lander is great for students who want to major in Nursing, Business, Visual Art, Graphic Design, Mass Communications, Theater, Education and so much more!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    During Homecoming we have many events all week long from monday- saturday. One unusual tradition we have is each organization can build and design their own box car. Then enter that car in the Soap Box Derby Race and we race down the streets of Lander.

    What to do for fun

    UPC is a progam on Lander's campus that hosts concerts, comedians, pool parties, magicians, ghost hunters, open mic nights and so much more. These events are designed for you to have a great time and meet new people at Lander.

    Food and Dining

    Dinning services offer many options. We have the Cafe, the Grill, Java City and the Pod. Each place has something for everyone to like and enjoy.

    Dorm Life

    There are several dorms here at Lander. We have dorms on and off campus. On campus dorms are Williamson, Lide, Chipley, Brookside, Thomason and Centennial. Off campus dorms are University Place, Bearcat Villiage and Mcghee Court.

    Academic Rigor

    Academics play a major role. You are suppose to come to college to have fun and experience different adventures. But you do not want to forget WHY you came to college. You can have a balance of school and fun.

    Tips for prospective students

    Research Lander University to see what they offer. You should d come on a campus tour of the university to get a true feel of the school. This is the best way to see if Lander is the place for you.

    In three sentences

    Lander University is a great school. I would rate the school a 9 out of 10.

  • 02/06/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    43 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    If ever in any danger, especially during the night time, there are several mini towers around the campus that glow blue. These are used to contact the campus police so that they can come to your safety in a timely manner.

    Food and Dining

    The food is amazing. The cooks try their best everyday to make something new for the students. There are a variety of things to eat.

    Dorm Life

    I love the dorms here. You can choose whether to have your own room or to share one with a friend. The rules aren't so bad either, you still have your freedom as a young adult.

    Academic Rigor

    Schooling is not so bad. As long as you study and complete assignments on time you will do great.

    In three sentences

    Lander University is a small town community. You can never get lost because someone is always there to help. It is like one big family on one campus !

  • 03/31/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    44 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Lander's campus is extremely safe. I do not worry when I am walking on the campus during the day or at night. There are a lot of police on the campus and they have boxes around campus to call them if needed. The boxes are located all around and I pass one going to all of my classes. If you hit the button the police will automatically be called and will come to you.

    Clubs and Activities

    As I have already mentioned there are tons of things to do on campus with campus recreation and clubs. Campus Rec plans trips away from the school, too. Such as kayaking, white water rafting, and hiking. This is great for anyone who loves the outdoors. Also, the intramural teams are good because it gives traditional, non-athlete students a chance to play a sport they love. Even if you have no experience in the sport it would be a fun experience to learn!

    Great for these types of students

    Lander is great for students who are outgoing, love to learn, and love small community-like schools!

    Bang for the buck

    Lander is an amazing school for such a good price. It is easy to afford their cost because it is not outrageous like some of the bigger schools. You still get a really good education and meet a lot of new people. The college experience has been wonderful so far!

    What to do for fun

    There is a small mall in Greenwood and there are plenty of places to eat. There is also a movie theater! But, you do not even have to leave campus to have fun! There are student activities every week, intramural teams, clubs, sports, and activity classes like zumba! There are so many activities to do on the campus, even if you do not like playing sports, you can go to the games for free! There are also group meetings and Fine arts events!

    Food and Dining

    The dining hall has really good food, but there are also other places on campus to eat! There is the grill, the pod, and java city. The Grill serves things like hamburgers, but they also serve breakfast, and the staff is wonderful. The Pod is cool to hang out in and serves good food too, they also have some healthier choices! Java City is basically like a Starbucks with a different name! It is awesome!

    Dorm Life

    I personally do not live in a dorm, but I have heard that dorm life is pretty good! The dorms are nice and they are building a new dorm, too! I think that it would be a good experience to live in a dorm and have roommates.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes at Lander vary, it depends on your major as to what classes are hard and what classes are easy. I am an exercise science major and my classes are moderately hard. The further you go in any major it is going to increasingly get harder, but the professors at Lander always have their office open and will answer any questions.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you have a ton of school spirit, love small schools, and love academics then Lander is for you! Lander has good academic programs and a lot of student life activities! I love it and would recommend that anyone attend Lander! Apply early and study hard!

    In three sentences

    I love Lander University! If you want a small school with a lot of pride Lander is for you! The faculty, staff, and students at Lander are all wonderful and everyone is willing to help out in any way possible!