Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Lanier Technical College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 06/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 1 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    With me being a single mom, the tuition has been very affordable for me.

    Tips for prospective students

    Definitely make sure the program of study you plan to major in is still being offered. I had to find out myself that they no longer offered the part-time nursing program.

    In three sentences

    I have only been attending this school for a little over six months now and I have enjoyed all the teachers I have had so far.

  • 09/21/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Busy

    Tips for prospective students

    If you know you can't go full time, this is a college you should consider. You can go part time (if you are willing to give up summer break) and only have 2 classes. You could possibly only have to go 2 days a week.... (:

  • 07/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Sweetest security ever! Always available for when you lock your keys in the car, feel nervous about leaving class at night, or if you just drop everything in the parking lot.

    Greek Life

    Non existant. We are a small, community college.

    Clubs and Activities

    I'm not very familiar with this aspect, but I know they exist!

    Great for these types of students

    Single moms (me), financially struggling (me), cannot leave home due to outside reasons, adults continuing education

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The girls in my class would have a picnic by the pond after every exam to unwind and hang out.

    Bang for the buck

    Readily accepted degrees for way less than big campus prices.

    What to do for fun

    I love running the trails that go behind the college. They are a perfect way to relax, and I listen to spanish audio tapes while I run to continue studying.

    Food and Dining

    Again- no on campus dining, but plenty of restaraunts available in walking distance.

    Dorm Life

    There are no on campus dorms, but there is an apartment complex built on the backside of the school, and another (locally dubbed Campus Point) where students can rent a room and a bathroom for an extremely affordable rent.

    Academic Rigor

    Teachers are ALWAYS ready if you need a little extra help. There are also tutors available for any subject you might be slipping in. The math tutors even helped ME

    Tips for prospective students

    Enroll early, so that you have time to learn the school and get everything started without rushing.

    In three sentences

    Wonderful! Close to home, easy to get started. Knowledgeable professors.

  • 07/26/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    4 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    An affordable college program for the first two years of college while working on the first two years of academic classes in undergraduate work.

    Tips for prospective students

    Best thing is to come in and meet with the academic adviser's and teachers.

    In three sentences

    Lanier Technical College is an affordable school to attend while working on undergradutate classes within a technical field. I would rate Lanier Technical College with an A+.

  • 01/04/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    It's definitely one of the cheaper schools that I have been to. And it just became an accredited college in 2011.

    Food and Dining

    All the school pretty much has is vending machines with hot pockets and pop tarts. But there are tons of places around that you can drive to that are less than 5 minutes away.

    Dorm Life

    LTC doesn't have dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    LTC is good for anyone really. I have been in classes with 20 year olds to 50 year olds. I love that about this school.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be afraid to ask your advisor anything! They are there to help you. Ask them anything you want, you will be glad you did!

    In three sentences

    I absolutely love going to LTC. It's not a very big school, so the professors are more available for one-on-one time with you. You don't have to worry about being in huge classrooms either. It's awesome!

  • 02/27/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security is always visible on campus.

    Great for these types of students

    All students, from young to the oldest can benefit.

    Bang for the buck

    Lower tuition and smaller classes make attending easy.

    What to do for fun

    A variety of interests and clubs.

    Dorm Life

    No living in for this school.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes are challenging and engaging.

    Tips for prospective students

    Communication with Advisor is a must.

    In three sentences

    A smaller more personable experience. Staff are truly supportive and competent. Experienced professors make an effort to see their students succeed./

  • 03/06/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Academic Rigor

    in class staff are better than online teachers,are have no clue. And tend not to be as helpful. On a scale from 1 to 10 . I give it 9.

    Tips for prospective students

    Plan ahead,and try to get as many of your books online as you can. And be real with yourself and don't over do it.

    In three sentences

    Library could be better,and teaching staff is very good. They are for the most part patient with you. Off duty police officers patrol the building so I feel safe.

  • 06/27/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    8 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe

    Great for these types of students

    Working students with childrens

    Bang for the buck

    Very reasonable tuition.

    Tips for prospective students

    Great for students who need variety in locations for classes.

    In three sentences

    Lanier Tech is a great education facility. The staff are very attentive to students needs. The entire faculty are genuinely caring to students.