Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Lawrence Technological University Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 05/25/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 out of 12 people found this review useful. 1 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students that like smaller class sizes, and don't mind putting in the extra work outside of class that is often required. Those who would be considered geeks and nerds will find plenty of friends here, as well as those who enjoy challenge in their coursework.

    Tips for prospective students

    Lawrence Tech has a good scholarship program that rewards having good GPA and test scores, so make sure you can get the most financial aid by getting good grades through high school.

    Bang for the buck

    It is very expensive (and private schools in general are), but offers really good financial aid if you have a high GPA and test scores. If you enjoy having small classes instead of large lectures the price might be worth it more to you.

    Am enjoying being here

    Lawrence Tech has several clubs and organizations for students to join, one of which plans activities open for the entire student body. The classes are engaging and challenging.

    Am learning a lot

    Smaller classes allow for more individualized attention, and if you do the work you will learn a lot in your classes. Lawrence Tech has a feedback system in place to weed out teachers that don't teach or grade properly, ensuring the quality of your classes.

  • 10/13/2009

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    8 out of 15 people found this review useful. 1 person found it offensive. 2 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Its a little expensive but that is something i am going to have to sacrifice.

    Will enjoy being here

    I would love nothing more than to be at Lawrence tech.

    Will learn a lot

    I am going to try my hardest to learn everything that is taught to me in the machining and engineering courses.

  • 07/12/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 out of 6 people found this review useful. 3 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Artists, engineers, architects

    Tips for prospective students

    Get your financial aid in order BEFORE you come here. Be ready to work hard and put in long hours on projects. (especially true for Architecture majors)

    Bang for the buck

    On a negative note, this school is extremely expensive and the supplies needed are not included and tend to be very expensive as well. You have to be extremely dedicated to your career field to pay as much in tuition. But the knowledge and experience that comes with the classes you will take is worth it, truthfully. You will experience once in a lifetime things at this school.

    Am enjoying being here

    I like how small the school is because most of your professors will know you by name within the first few weeks. The campus is small enough that you can walk to each of your classes easily. There are a lot of activities that take place but are better experienced if you live on campus. I have made friends very quickly because there are all sorts of different types of people who attend here.

    Am learning a lot

    Lawrence Tech. is a very quick paced school. If you want to learn a lot about your career field, this is the school for you. The classes are a mixture of textbook knowledge and hands-on. The courses are interesting and will keep you very busy.

  • 09/08/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 4 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Little Expensive but well worth it.

    Am enjoying being here

    Everyone is so nice here.

    Am learning a lot

    The smaller class size is helping me get the attention I need to learn.

  • 02/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 5 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    i am not a fan of the dining experience here. i wish they had a lower price point for the students living on campus. it is not terrible, but i prefer to eat elsewhere.

    Dorm Life

    the dorms sometimes have problems with them, that don't always get taken care of in a timely manner. i feel we pay a lot for the facility and don't get help in remedying, ie; broken washers, right away.

    Academic Rigor

    i believe some of the best professors in michigan are at ltu. this is the main reason for being here, in my opinion. the work is hard and interesting, just like it should be.

    Tips for prospective students

    be sure to attend class, it is hard to make up the time missed. studying is always important, just try to make it quality time spent. use the facilities available to you at the university.

    In three sentences

    my experience at ltu has been varied so far. some things work out well and others can be quite frustrating. overall, it has been good. i have had a lot of great opportunities here, that i might not of had some where else.

  • 04/14/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 6 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Nice neighborhood and area all around also there is great campus security

    Greek Life

    Over 60 frats and sororities and i have been told Greek life is very big at LTU

    Clubs and Activities

    Varsity sports, Club sports, IM sports, clubs, and frats/sororities. Very exciting.

    Great for these types of students

    Architecture, design, engineering, or business majors

    Bang for the buck

    I will be receiving a scholarship but it seems like the money will be well spent in many different ways

    What to do for fun

    Looked like there was a lot of activities to do and it will always keep you busy

    Food and Dining

    Rfoc looks good maybe pricey at the POD and Einstein bagels but lets be honest what place is not pricey if you want good food.

    Dorm Life

    Incredible size compared to other schools and much nicer as well

    Academic Rigor

    Seems like the classes will be hard yet they will be worth while and it looks like you will get real world experience. I have been notified that business love to hire LTU students because they are always well prepared and hard working.

  • 08/10/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Kinda of expensive but maybe just me

    Will enjoy being here

    Seems like my kind of school what most would consider nerds i consider just like me

    Will learn a lot

    I really hope to learn a lot while here

  • 11/18/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students looking for small classes, small campus, and passionate teachers.

    Tips for prospective students

    Visit campus and visit Discovery days.

    Bang for the buck

    Being private it's expensive but I think you're definitely going to get what you came for. You'll be very knowledgeable in your field.

    Am enjoying being here

    There's a lot to do and I'm meeting many new people. It's nice because again it's small so I know people while walking any where on campus. There's many student events and things to attend.

    Am learning a lot

    Classes are small so it's easy to have professors explain and answer questions. Professors definitely know what they are talking about and really have a passion to share what they know.

  • 10/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 9 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We have campus safety that watched the campus.

    Greek Life

    I'm part of Greek life and it's my family away from home. We all have a lot of fun together no matter what we're doing and it's really heartwarming knowing that these people are going to be my friends for a lifetime. On campus we currently have 5 sororities and 5 fraternities.

    Bang for the buck

    Lawrence Tech is definitely a lot of money, but you can't put a price on your education. The class size is small and your teachers are working in your field, so you know the latest on everything.

    What to do for fun

    There is so much to do on this campus. We have a very active Greek Life. There is also Students Planning Activities Monthly which holds free events on a lot of Thursdays. There are also a lot of academic clubs to become part of. One big thing is during Homecoming we have a concert that is free for students.

    Food and Dining

    The dining hall is called Real Food On Campus, but they're not the best. We also have an Einstein's Bagels and The Pod, which is snack foods.

    Dorm Life

    Our dorms here are apartments. There is usually 4 to a room, but sometimes 2 with bathrooms, a kitchen, and a living room per room. Everyone is pretty much friendly here and campus is very safe.

    Academic Rigor

    These classes are heard. You're going to have to work and stay on top of things to if you want to pass. Professors are pushing you to your limits, but it's in your benefit.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get organized. If you don't know how to manage time and all your commitments then college will teach you that. Also, make sure you don't take on everything at once, I know you want to, but you're not superman.

    In three sentences

    Lawrence Tech is a school that will give you hands-on experience in your major because your professors are working in your field. Your classes will push you to your limits, but how else are you going to grow as a student and person? There is a fun, community feel to campus life.

  • 06/12/2011

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    0 out of 2 people found this review useful. 1 person found it offensive. 10 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    It looks expensive but I hope on wining a scholarship.

    Will learn a lot

    I'm just checking it and it seems that you can really learn something if you want to of course.

  • 02/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    there is safety on campus that is watching the parking lots and the buildings 24 hours so that the students can relax about any intruders or such inconveniences.

    Greek Life

    greek life is very awesome. i joined my second semester and i've never regretted it. it is a place so get start networking and it is also a great may to meet new and interesting people. if you are shy do not think about joining just do it. it made me a more outgoing kind of person.

    What to do for fun

    the school has many events at the beginning of every semester such as welcome week concerts, in the past we have had 3oh!3, red jump suite apparatus, and other well known artists. there is also a number of scavenger hunts that the school organizes so that the students know where everything is on campus.

    Food and Dining

    the food at the rfoc has many different critics but in my opinion it is too expensive for the quality of food that is made at the cafeteria. there is also another option einstein's bagel. it is also a bit pricey but the quality is more up to par.

    Dorm Life

    dorm life was actually unexpected. i was going into a private school so the expectations for a fun and social dorm life were minimal. to my amazement dorm life was actually quite social. there are event scheduled by the ra's and turn outs are pretty good. open door relationships. have people to count on if there is anything you need.

    Academic Rigor

    the academic rigor that is expected at this school is 30 hours of study for 16 credit hours. this is roughly the projected statistic but is usually not the case. you must not be afraid to study weird and what might seem like pointless hours.

    Tips for prospective students

    be ready to work hard but also play hard. there is also the time management that need to be up to par or you will be in alot of pressure to finish your homework.

    In three sentences

    this being a private college there is a certain level of student help that is expected. this college is one that helps those that want to be helped. for being a private college, the social clubs that are offered here are great.

  • 02/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    there are security guards on duty 24/7 patrolling the campus

    Greek Life

    there are plenty of fraternities and sororities for students to join.

    Great for these types of students

    every type of student fit in with the university. ltu has such a diverse student body, it is so easy to fit in and make friends right away.

    Bang for the buck

    although tuition is very expensive, it is worth it. ltu prepares you for real life jobs unlike man universities in the us. there are plenty of scholarships and loans available to help afford tuition.

    What to do for fun

    the campus has a gym open to all students with a basketball court, racquet ball court, table tennis, and a pool table. there is also a disc golf course right on campus. ltu is working on adding more collegiate sports team. the university already has a hockey team, basketball team, and a volleyball team.

    Food and Dining

    cafeteria has very good food for breakfast lunch and dinner offering different options for each meal.

    Dorm Life

    i did't live in the dorms but i hae been in one before and it was huge. each room had two bedrooms, a kitchenette, and a living room for 4 students.

    Tips for prospective students

    don't overlook ltu when preparing to apply to colleges just because of the size. ltu is a great professional college that offers plenty of fun things to do during the week.

    In three sentences

    ltu is a small, highly respected private school near downtown southfield that offers great professor to student ratio. ltu specializes in architecture, engineering, and graphic design. ltu prides itself in preparing their current students for professional careers in the real world.

  • 02/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 23

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    i participate in the aias club and it to help me network with other companies as well.

    Food and Dining

    good food all you can eat.

    Dorm Life

    quite, easy to get along with your ra and other students.

    Academic Rigor

    very helpful and easy to interact with your professor.

    In three sentences

    best school ever and good interactions with professional companies.

  • 03/31/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 person found this inaccurate. 14 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus Security are always patrolling the campus 24/7 to help people feel secure and keep the baddies away.

    Clubs and Activities

    Doesn't have a vary wide variety of clubs and activities to join.

    Great for these types of students

    Good for people who want to get into engineering, architecture, sciences, and mathematics. Not so good for people looking to get into game development and game design.

    Bang for the buck

    Depending on what your major it's worth paying for.

    Food and Dining

    The food at the rfoc is not worth the amount of money you're going to pay for it.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm life is nice. If you get North Housing(which is the new dorm) it's very quiet, but doesn't have as many people. If you get South Housing(old dorm) it's a little more noisy, but you get to meet a lot more people. North Housing has it's own washing machines and dishwashers in your dorm rooms while South Housing doesn't, but if you want to meet more people South Housing is for you.

    Academic Rigor

    The professors know their stuff, but a good amount of them are not the best teachers and depending on what major you have and what teacher you get, you may end up teacher yourself.

    In three sentences

    Has small classes for more one on one time with professors. Has professors that know their stuff really well. Has a lot of fun people to be around.

  • 07/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is always present on campus and patrolling especially during night classes.

    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for adults who work and need classes at night.

    What to do for fun

    There are sports, organizations and campus activities that will give any student a fun way to be active in their campus community.

    Food and Dining

    Dinning Services offers healthy choices. The chef is always looking for ways to keep the campus healthy.

    Tips for prospective students

    Prospective students should utilize Career Services and the Dean of Students.

    In three sentences

    This university is dedicated to their students. They are active in the community. They are always cutting edge of the latest forms of technology.

  • 07/23/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    16 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    LTU is great for hardworking, devoted, and passionate students who plan on staying busy and creating fun and memories in a safe and positive way!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    At Homecoming, LTU always makes sure to have Fun! Last year, LTU had Vanilla Ice and 3OH!3 playing at a concert, this year we're hoping to have LMFAO. Quirky things like throwing other university shirts in a bonfire and replacing them with LTU shirts is fun and rushing!

    Bang for the buck

    I've had to take out a lot of money for loans, but the education I'm receiving is priceless, and with the reputation of LTU, I'm hoping for a job soon after graduation that will illuminate LTU's education.

    What to do for fun

    In the dorms, there is a wreck area for students to hangout, and there's so many activities set up, whether they are club sports or regular clubs, student bodies or sororities, LTU will always keep you busy.

    Food and Dining

    The Meal Plans LTU grants us using Devil Dollars and scheduled meals is a great way to make sure that the students are well fed and taken care of, as for the rest of our meals, we have plenty of options to choose from, whether it's with using out Blue Devil Dollars, cooking our own meals, or spending some cash at a local restaurant.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are like apartments! They are huge, clean, homey, and safe. I love them, and have already made it my home; with such a large amount of space, it teaches you to be more independent and responsible than you would be in a regular one-roomed dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    From what I've been told, LTU is one of the best schools for architecture in the United States, and the course is extremely rigorous and dictates the rest of your schedule. Even the Dean of Architecture mentioned how he almost dropped the course several times, but is extremely glad he didn't, because it's worth it!

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay active: join ConnectBlue, sororities, and other friendly connections. Keep up to date with your LTU email, the faculty is excellent with keeping students informed and up to date through that mode of communication.

    In three sentences

    So far, LTU has been amazing to me as an individual student; the faculty are very personable and inviting. Thought the tuition is intimidating, I've found that it is well worth its money; putting theory and practice together and making practicality and assertiveness a priority in its students. LTU gives several opportunities for success and progression to its students, anywhere from camps to student bodies for support.

  • 07/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Always there...

    Great for these types of students

    It is great for out going students. However, because you spend so much time in the classroom, you are somewhat forced to become more of family with your classmates.

    Bang for the buck

    Overall, LTU was a great experience.

    What to do for fun

    For fun we would play Frisbee golf on campus and join design competitions.

    Food and Dining

    Because we had our own kitchens, I did not eat at school very often.

    Dorm Life

    I had a blast living in the apartment style dorms. We had our own bathrooms, kitchens and living rooms.

    Academic Rigor

    The LTU name alone, in itself, were some reasons for why I got job interviews.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not procrastinate, it only stresses you out more and you won't be satisfied with the final outcome of your project. Also, rely on your classmates for help because they can always add a new perspective to your project.

    In three sentences

    LTU is a great school that gets the students involved in the designing process from freshman year. They take great pride in their classes and have very well trained professors. Also, It was a relief to find that my professors and classmates became more of a family then just acquaintances.

  • 09/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus officers are always patrolling Lawrence Tech's grounds and 24 hour assistance is available for any reason. They are always visible and they always have reliable transportation.

    Greek Life

    Greek Life is effectively represented within the student center, where different Greek affiliations share plots and displays that showcase the history of their organizations.

    Clubs and Activities

    The school spirit is explosive for such a small university. Although clubs and groups are never usually capacious is size, they are always voluminous in spirit and vivacious at every event.

    Great for these types of students

    Lawrence Tech is great for students who wish to avoid distractions. Education is the top priority at this university and all other dealings fall second.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The most unusual location on campus is the plot in front of the behind the Engineering building. The architects have divided the walkway and the boulders along the path in half and planted smoke generators within them to create an impressive effect.

    Bang for the buck

    Not only is Lawrence Tech well equipped, it has endless affiliations job placement opportunities. It does not just abandon graduates in the real world; it creates opportunities for them and opens doors with its prestigious reputation.

    What to do for fun

    Lawrence Tech is small, but it has a big heart. Student Life constantly takes suggestions and coordinates gatherings for students at different locations. There are events every month at Lawrence Tech.

    Food and Dining

    Because of Lawrence Tech's size, food variety is limited and restricted. The cafeteria is small and there are only 2 other alternatives on campus. However, other dining locations are within walking distance of the campus.

    Dorm Life

    Because Lawrence Tech is a small university, dorms are limited. However, the students residing in the dorms are comforting and welcoming, and there is a great sense of community among them.

    Academic Rigor

    Lawrence Tech is high-spirited and the students realize that the economy is a competitive one. Students need not be reminded that the opportunities bestowed upon them are priceless and one of a kind. Instructors are very knowledgable and resources are readily available. Students being challenged can always find support.

    Tips for prospective students

    Perhaps the most helpful tip would be to secure financial aid options before enrolling in courses. Lawrence Tech is a private institution in which funds are limited and stakes are high.

    In three sentences

    Lawrence Technological University is an exceptional educational institution with several colleges that are in high demand. Not only is this university plentiful in its resources, it provides students with a variety of networking options, such as internships. Lawrence Tech is an excellent university that breeds well-rounded leaders.

  • 09/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus security itself is great, there aren't really any problems here, we have some catalytic converters stolen last year and that was it. The people running campus security themselves however, are a joke and last year one of them was arrested for being drunk and attempting to impersonate a police officer. Some of them aren't even high school educated and worry me sometimes. But we're safe around here even though we're in close proximity to the gun crime capitals of America, Detroit and Flint.

    Greek Life

    We have a few major fraternities and sororities but they aren't really useful in any way. They cost a lot of money (around $1000 the first year) and most of them will not help your academics. They are notorious for getting drunk and in trouble.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a lot of clubs and activities on campus, from clubs that build cars and race to ones that build entire houses. If you are just looking for support groups there are a lot of those here as well.

    Great for these types of students

    The school is great for academic students as well as sports students. But the school focus is definitely in the classroom and not out on the field. So if you are interested in learning, this is the place for you.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There aren't many unusual things here at Lawrence. There is a rock which constantly gets repainted by everyone, and there are really odd pieces of art decorating the campus. Otherwise it is very normal around here.

    Bang for the buck

    This will vary extremely from person to person as it depends on your academic performance, personal financial abilities and other factors. However, I have come away debt free because I received a great scholarship from the school for having performed well in high school. If you have a 3.5 or above GPA and an 1800 SAT expect no less than $13,000 in financial aid from the university. Lawrence Tech is in the top 50 engineering schools in the country and is known in the working world as a prestigious place to have gone.

    What to do for fun

    There are events every Thursday for students to get together and have some free popcorn or pizza and see entertainers or movies in the larger auditoriums. We've had some famous individuals come and visit who have been on TV and won competitions. There are billiard tables for use, ping pong and DVD free to check out at the housing desks. But we're about 20-30 minutes from any major clubs or discos, if that is what you are looking for. Otherwise, there are parties throughout the year.

    Food and Dining

    Pretty good food. The dining facility on campus is Joking known as The FoC because it is called Real Food on Campus. This leads to some jokes, but really the food quality and service hours are pretty good. The basics are all provided for minus breakfast which was removed this year because hardly anyone has early morning classes anymore. but during the week it is open till 9pm.

    Dorm Life

    There are two 'dorms' here at Lawrence Tech; North and South. I saw 'dorms' because the rooms are very spacious and are basically apartments for 2- 4 people, where as the rooms in other universities will have 6-8 students in the same area (Michigan State for example which I visited). There is a small gap between the quality of North versus South. North has a dish and clothes washer and a dryer included in the room's floor plan where as south doesn't have a dishwasher and has a set of washers and dryers for each floor. I would recommend staying in both though. In terms of noise and friendliness, North has less noise, but in South you will get to know people faster because of the semi open door policy.

    Academic Rigor

    Academics are great here for those who like small class sizes (think under 30) and who would like to actually get to know their teachers and be recognized for good work. However, be careful of which professors you pick here at the university, as two professors will teach the same class extremely differently. One example is my Introduction to Engineering class. While I had purely practical classes where we were expected to design and fabricate models, my friend had the same class with a different professor who only lectured.

    Tips for prospective students

    You may be disappointed if you are looking for a football team or swim team here at Lawrence Tech. However, we do have a bowling, soccer, basketball, and basketball team. There is also a free access gym which has all the equipment you could ever need as well as racquetball and squash courts and an indoor track for runners.

    In three sentences

    This is a great school for those who are passionate about really learning and seeing progress in technological research happen. Many classes are hands on and will require you to fabricate items already in your first year, which allows you to gain experience. The relatively small size of the university student body and campus will also let you make new friends very easily as you will all get to know each other well.

  • 10/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus security is very efficient. You can always find them around campus.

    Greek Life

    Greek Life is very exciting especially during rush week.

    Clubs and Activities

    Although I am only involved in soccer but I love going to all the events held by other clubs.

    What to do for fun

    Play soccer!

    Dorm Life

    I don't live in the dorms right now but they are amazing! They are apartment size and I wish to live there as soon as I can.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure that you have good time management. Although the courses are rigorous they are still manageable. The classes are small so it is easy to get the help you need from professors and tutors.

    In three sentences

    The school is a great learning environment for me. I work better in smaller settings so the small class sizes are great. I also love that they have an academic achievement center to help me with all of my academic needs.

  • 05/07/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students that like smaller class sizes, and don't mind putting in the extra work outside of class that is often required

    What to do for fun

    The city of Royal Oak is near by where there is plenty of shopping at small locally owned stores and boutiques. There are great restaurants that offer great food selections and spirits.

    Food and Dining

    There are plenty of fast food restaurants in the Southfield area, but in the surrounding neighborhoods such as Farmington, Royal Oak, and Birmingham you are able to locate some great food finds also.

    Dorm Life

    I can't speak about dorm life as I have always lived off campus while attending LTU.

    Tips for prospective students

    Always do your research!

    In three sentences

    Great school for those students that are serious about continuing their education. LTU is filled with great professors and great students!

  • 07/06/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    22 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    If you get in trouble at a private college, they do try and work with you which can save a person from getting something on their record. That is something they stressed at orientation and I talked with a student who was very grateful he was at a private college that worked with him. In his words, it was beyond valuable and changed his life.

    What to do for fun

    It seems like it's going to be a pretty live campus for such a small one. Lawrence works to build a community and that's not something I've seen at other campuses I've visited. There are things to do also as Lawrence is located near a lot of outside activities.

    Food and Dining

    We had orientation and registration and were allowed to sample the food...I am going to be very happy there. It was awesome! The meal plans are set up in a way that you can choose the meals you'd like to partake.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms aren't really dorm rooms, more like apartments. It'll be the most people I've ever lived with but it seems the staff has done all it can to bring the freshman comfortably into the fold by establishing a freshman dorm. Security seems really good.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are going to be small but very challenging. I was able to sit and talk with a few of my future professors and what I really liked about them is they seemed to care. I understand it will be a transition from high school to college but attending a smaller school is going to make it easier.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't make the mistakes I did...work hard in high school, keep your grades up and find out what requirements are needed for the ACT and SAT in terms of scores. I didn't get my act together until junior year and I had a lot of catching up to do. Start early because you'll see a lot more benefits at Lawrence

    In three sentences

    From what I've seen so far, they really seem to care about the students. They offer a vast amount of guidance to help you transition. I am pretty impressed and excited about attending in the fall.

  • 02/16/2014

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    23 of 23

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    What I've learned about this university is that it has a really great biomedical program. There are definitely great people on this campus. I will be applying to this university in the future.