Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Le Cordon Bleu College of Culinary Arts Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 05/10/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    20 out of 22 people found this review useful. 1 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    People who love to cook, bake and create.

    Tips for prospective students

    Enjoy what you do, that's a must.

    Bang for the buck

    Good investment.

    Will enjoy being here

    Wonderful atmosphere.

    Will learn a lot

    Great programs.

  • 07/14/2011

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    8 out of 9 people found this review useful. 2 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    new to industry or want to receive a degree to enhance resume

    Tips for prospective students

    Research research research know what is best for you as a future culinarian

    Bang for the buck

    It's a toss up it is reasonable on price but to get the basic certification you have to be tested after graduation where other institutions you receive the certification upon graduation

    Will enjoy being here

    The school is definitely for people either in a hurry to enter a new market or people who desire to be a cook not a chef

    Will learn a lot

    The school seems to be a pretty good school and the chef seem well seasoned in the industry

  • 02/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 out of 7 people found this review useful. 3 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    we have many clubs that students can join from working out to cajun cooking to making your very own beer

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    after everything is over we all students and chefs get together at a near by restaurant and all talk about what was liked and disliked about one another through this wonderful experiance.

    Bang for the buck

    the money you spend to go to this school will be well worth it, for all the things you will take on to the next level of your future career.

    What to do for fun

    the time spent in the class cooking and learning, all hands on, will make you feel like this is the place for you.

    Food and Dining

    the great foods you will be making throughout the time you are enrolled will be some belly fulfilling stuff

    Tips for prospective students

    if you are planning on coming to this school, you need to be on your 'a' game.

    In three sentences

    the teachers at this school is really great. they have so much knowledge to share the students of the school.

  • 07/14/2011

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    4 out of 5 people found this review useful. 4 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    For people whom like to work in a kitchen, and love of food

    Tips for prospective students

    Look at all your options

    Will learn a lot

    I would like to go to Paris and finish my Culinary Education there in a few years!

  • 04/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 out of 4 people found this review useful. 5 of 67

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I would recommend students limit there Facebook activity. Do create a food portfolio and do not be afraid to show off your work. Keep a positive profile and carefully review comments of your own and others. Remember, current instructors and future employees may see everything you post.

    Food and Dining

    You will definitely be open to trying new things here. I would recommend that you stay physically active because the food is great. Once you pick up the understanding of French Cuisines and you have mastered that, you can then opt for low fat ,low calorie meals.

    Dorm Life

    We do not have a dorm on campus. Rent is usually cheap though here in Las Vegas.

    Academic Rigor

    Again, the key is to stay focused. The book work is not that hard. Do familiarize yourself with all the culinary terms and techniques. These terms will come across daily and it is very important that you know these terms.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be organized! Stay mental focused on getting to school and do not let outside influences interfere with your future. Get lots of sleep if you can and rest your brain when possible. A lot of information will be dished out to you in such a short period of time. Do not be afraid to ask questions, for there will be many. Try to limit drinking if you consume alcoholic beverages. This can interfere with your concentration as well as your mood.

    In three sentences

    Le Cordon Bleu College of Culinary Arts is a great first step to improving your culinary/cooking skills. You will develop a strong work ethic here and each day push your limits in order to compete with all the wonderful competition around you.

  • 03/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 6 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    great security.

    Clubs and Activities

    student ambassador, book club, bread guild, charcuterie club, club expo, competition club, dining out group, ethnic lunch club, favorite recipe club, garden club, l'atelier de la patisserie, math club, saucier club, sugar & chocolate club, test kitchen, and writing club

    Great for these types of students

    this is for people that love to cook, or bake.

    Bang for the buck

    pricing is not bad. out of all the other options, they had the best price for me.

    What to do for fun

    join student ambassadors, and competition club. get to know other chefs, and help out.

    Food and Dining

    great prices.

    Tips for prospective students

    make sure you take notes, read your books, ask questions, & if you are having a problem with a formula look it up online.

    In three sentences

    this is a great school. the chefs are very knowledgeable & professional in the fields of culinary/patisserie.

  • 03/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 7 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    lots of clubs consisting of different interests and focuses.

    Great for these types of students

    students who love to be creative. students who love the food industry. students who are not afraid of hard work and commitment in order to be successful in the culinary industry.

    Bang for the buck

    a career in the culinary field can be one of excitement, creativity, and plenty of reward. however you must be sober about your commitment to this field. it is a lot of hard work, with a lot of hours. you must love doing it or you will not be successful.

    Academic Rigor

    this is college. be prepared to study and have homework. although it is a lot of fun and challenging, it is a serious profession. you must give your all and be serious about your career in this field.

    Tips for prospective students

    be prepared to apply yourself 100%. be prepared to work hard. have fun, but give your very best efforts.

    In three sentences

    le cordon bleu is extremely inspiring. it is creatively challenging. lastly, it is positively life changing.

  • 01/02/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 8 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Anyone who loves to bake and cook

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't get overwhelmed

    Bang for the buck

    It's a little pricey but it's money to a good cause. And there aren't really any out of state fees that I've seen

    Will enjoy being here

    Beautiful campus, class rooms, and restaurant Also wonderful clubs

    Will learn a lot

    The teachers are professional and you can see their accomplishments. The Admission Representatives are helpful and there when you need them

  • 03/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 9 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Le Cordon Bleu has a great restaurant for campus staff and students as well as the general public.

    Dorm Life

    Le Cordon Bleu does not offer any campus housing for students because all students must commute.

    Academic Rigor

    Academics at Le Cordon Bleu is excellent because all chef instructors have received at least one degree in culinary arts, and pastry and baking. Plus they all have many years of professional experience in the food service/hospitality industry where they bring their knowledge to the classrooms.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you ever want to find out more about this outstanding culinary arts school system, you should check it out on television and internet advertisements that are posted daily. Then type your personal information into the school website, and one of the academic advisors from the school will contact you for an appointment to schedule a campus tour, and you will see if that school is the right fit for you and your culinary arts education. Also it is mandatory to attend all required classes for graduation.

    In three sentences

    Le Cordon Bleu is one of the top culinary arts schools in the world. It was founded in 1895 in Paris, France. Since its culinary foundations, many of Le Cordon Bleu campuses have been opened around several continents on the planet.

  • 09/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 10 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The school is very secured and gives each student a I.D. to have access to the building and has security walking the premises

    Clubs and Activities

    Le Cordon Bleu has a Grinder Club, Hispanic Club, Beer Brewing Club, International Club, Fabrication Meat Club, Multimedia Club,

    Bang for the buck

    Well Le Cordon Bleu Is really teaching me how to carry myself in excellence and show integrity by following instruction. It has motivated a person (me) who was not taught discipline and now is going to this school has push me to be the best that I can be and I like that the chefs will not let you fail and they are great leaders. So I will be the best and that's why I think I'm a great candidate to get a scholarship because as African American working hard full time and mentoring young troubled adult and going to school . I deserve a scholarship because I'm servant to others.

    What to do for fun

    Going out to different restaurants and explore different types of culinary international cuisine. Also having cook off's with your classmates.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm Life Is great! Le Cordon Bleu has great living opportunities for new and attending students who want to live close to the school or who needs a place to stay. Le Cordon has many apartments that provide residents for Le Cordon bleu. The great benefits of Living in the dorms are the state of the art Student Center and Fitness Room

    Tips for prospective students

    To be self and team motivated and learn team work.To be great leader requires you to follow instruction a great writer said (A leader with know one to follow is another man taking another walk. Because to be successful takes teamwork and self accountability.The only person that can fail you is you. There will be trials and tribulations, which is life! You have to press your way through and remain responsible and positive. Another tip is staying focus and applying discipline to your career. Always study and go beyond your measure when achieving your career and always network.

    In three sentences

    Le Cordon Bleu brings the most exciting fun into your life. Le Cordon Bleu represents a energetic and disciplined atmosphere that pushes you to be the best in the culinary world by showing a high expectation of excellence and integrity through our great diversity level of the (Greatest)Master Chefs at Le Cordon Bleu.

  • 12/30/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 11 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    This school is worth the money the reason for that is with a name like Le Cordon Bleu you are always working with the best ingredients, best chefs and also having top restaurants come to the school looking for people to come and work for them.

    Am enjoying being here

    I enjoy being here because everybody is so friendly, it is a safe environment and their is staff that want to help you with your financial aid and are available everyday when you need them.

    Am learning a lot

    I am learning a lot in this school because the chefs will take time to walk you step by step through everything thing that you need to learn to become a successful chef.

  • 04/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 12 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    the safety is amazing they have security everywhere

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    telling people your wildest culinary experiences

    What to do for fun

    i go to the beach with friends and go hiking

    Food and Dining

    we have a restaurant in our campus and its amazing !!

    Dorm Life

    none

    Tips for prospective students

    take advantage of the outside oportunities to work with chefs like at one time events.

    In three sentences

    i love this school its been the best experience of my life and it has exceeded my expectations.

  • 06/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 13 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They have security guards and the local police if the need should arise.

    Clubs and Activities

    The ACF chapter for Arizona with chef Waldie. Cooking competitions are held . I have personally been invited to interview for Hell's Kitchen while i was a student. so the opportunity is out there.

    Great for these types of students

    If you love to cook and are dreaming of becoming a chef and cant thing of any reason you cant pursue this dream . then this is the school for you.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The have an online program that is wild!!!

    Bang for the buck

    when i started on of the Chef's told me to take advantage of all the resources at the school , i did and i'm grateful for the advice. The chef are there to help you and so are the tutors . dont sit back and fly by the seat of yur pants and not speak up. practice the things that are hard to do and ask for help. Use the computer lab as much as possible . never let anyone use your tools they have the same ones that you do . always be prepared MISE EN PLACE, if it takes you longer to get them then arrive early and ask the chef if you can enter the class early to gather everything you need. pay attention this is your money don't waste it checking out the hottie !

    What to do for fun

    phoenix zoo, scottsdale nights, movie theaters , fashion square mall, tons of resturaunts,

    Food and Dining

    i can tell you that you wont go hungry while your in the cooking classes. Technique restaurant the student run restaurant has delicious food and its is super affordable on a students budget . around $15 for a 3 to 5 course meal that cant be beat!

    Dorm Life

    there is no dorms but they will help you find suitable accomidatons in the area, as well as rooomate help. you must ask student services and they will direct you to the right department.

    Academic Rigor

    it's not all about cooking they go in depth , the history ,culture,politics,the whole nine yards. nothing is left out. you must do the work they give you the tools you need to stay on top of your game. The classes are designed with the ever changing market as well as the traditional Le cordon bleu education. The campus has computer lab with printers at no charge to the students, free Wi-Fi . they have tutors there to help you when you get stuck and they are FREE.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't hesitate to ask the chef's instructors questions , if you really want to know they will tell you. They wont sugar coat anything for you they are real.

    In three sentences

    This school provides a world of experience , with the chefs instuctors you will learn how it really is to work in the industry. Each class is geared towards advancing your knowledge of how things work and they will guide you to the career of your choice. They make sure that you know as much information as possible to work towards your goal of becoming a CHEF.

  • 06/26/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 14 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Cordon Bleu publishes an annual security report that contains information concerning policies and programs relating to campus security. They also have on campus security to monitor and keep their students safe.

    Greek Life

    Le Cordon Bleu does not offer Greek Life.

    Clubs and Activities

    This school offers dozens of clubs such as Brewery Club, Bakers Club, Local Chefs Club, Sweet Treats Club, and so much more. Le Cordon Bleu's students are very proactive within the community and partake in many fundraising events and local Farmers Markets.

    Great for these types of students

    Le Cordon Bleu is great for those types of students who have other obligations in their life, such a work or a family, because you can choose between two different schedules. Monday-Friday, 7am-11am, or Monday- Friday, 7pm-11pm. With a consistent schedule, you are free to work or spend time with your family.

    Bang for the buck

    Unlike traditional 4 year colleges or universities, Le Cordon Bleu teaches you only what you need to learn in order to succeed in your chosen line of work. I hope to one day own my own bakery so I am going to school for Pastry Arts and Restaurant/Business Management. I think it's easier that way. I'm only paying for what I need and want to learn, not for what I don't.

    What to do for fun

    Le Cordon Bleu in Atlanta is in a great location filled with plenty of outdoor activities such a swimming, hiking, biking, and camping. The school itself also offers a variety of clubs to meet everyones needs.

    Food and Dining

    Since Le Cordon Bleu is a culinary school, you could imagine the food is quite extraordinary. We even have an on campus restaurant ran by current students.

    Dorm Life

    Le Cordon Bleu does not offer on campus housing but they do assist students with information on area housing.

    Academic Rigor

    I have not attending my first day of class yet but I have spoken to an Admissions Representative and from what she has told me, the classes can be quite rigorous.

    Tips for prospective students

    Prospective students should be very involved in their application and enrollment process. I encourage prospective students to read Le Cordon Bleu school catalog and talk to past alumni so they can fully understand how amazing this school really is.

    In three sentences

    On a scale of 1-10, I would give Le Cordon Bleu College for Culinary Arts in Atlanta, Georgia, a full 10. This vocational school has everything you could ever want in a school. The teachers know what they are doing, it's close to my hometown, and the curriculum is fun and intriguing!

  • 10/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 15 of 67

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    cook

    Food and Dining

    EXCELLENT!

    Dorm Life

    I don't live in a dorm but my friend tells me she like it

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be lazy get your work done and pay attention.

    In three sentences

    If i had to rate this school on a scale to 1-5 I would give it a 5. This is because the Chefs are willing to work with you as long as you show your best and do everything you can do. Also the setting is like working in a real commercial kitchen it better prepares me what to expect.

  • 12/29/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 16 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    have open mind

    Am learning a lot

    great

  • 02/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    again very small, and there isn't anything set up for safety.

    Greek Life

    none

    Clubs and Activities

    there is one club, that's it.

    Great for these types of students

    students that are capable of working on their own. you must be able to keep up and plan ahead. the chef will not always give you clear instructions or guidance. it set a good expectation for what the industry is really like. you will not have anyone there to hold your hand.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    the campus is very small

    Bang for the buck

    it is expensive but the program is a much better fit for people that are all about the food. i appreciate that i don't have to pay to take classes that i don't need. i'm thrilled that i'm not wasting money on literature, history or humanities. this program allows me to pay for and focus on the skills that i will need to become a chef.

    What to do for fun

    there isn't much for extra curricular activities.

    Food and Dining

    you can eat what you cook. there is also a vending machine in the building.

    Dorm Life

    there is none

    Academic Rigor

    the students are usually excited. the chefs place a lot of responsibility on the students for their own success. i'm in a class that is upbeat most of the time.

    Tips for prospective students

    get everything in writing. make sure that you sit down with someone in the financial aid office and get a clear understanding of your payment amounts and due dates are. do not trust what anyone says. verify that your schedule is current and accurate. take ownership of everything to make yourself successful.

    In three sentences

    the chefs are good.

  • 03/01/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    18 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    the seattle school is located in a corporate area in a very nice neighborhood.

    Bang for the buck

    you get many certifications while studying there including your food safety handling certificate which is required in washington state.

    What to do for fun

    the seattle school hosts open houses where you can come sample the food.

    Food and Dining

    its a culinary school of course its good.

    Dorm Life

    i never lived in the dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    you will learn lots of things and challenge yourself.

    Tips for prospective students

    if you are planning on using your g.i benefits write the v.a at least three months prior to your start date.

    In three sentences

    very helpful staff members. they've help make the transition from military life to college life very easy.

  • 04/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Because it is a student ran operation, I really cant rate it. It all depends on the student cooking.

    Dorm Life

    I don't live in the dorms but from what I hear it isn't that great.

    Academic Rigor

    The culinary classes are great, but we could use some better academic professors.

  • 04/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We have campus security, they are always around. They will escort you to the max or around the building.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    My classmates and I have this tradition where we get coffee every morning before class.

    Bang for the buck

    If you love cooking or baking, Le Cordon Bleu really shows you a lot.

    What to do for fun

    If you're passionate, dedicated, and hard-working, you will always have fun while you cook.

    Food and Dining

    There is no cafeteria but you do get to cook, which is part of the experience.

    Academic Rigor

    It's difficult to learn the french term, sense it is a french school. You really have to practice with your knife skills. It really helps you do great in and out of class.

    Tips for prospective students

    You need no experience what so ever. If you go to school like it's a job, you're gonna succeed in class and in the real world.

    In three sentences

    Le Cordon Bleu is a great school. It has experienced chefs that really know how the real world of culinary arts. The chefs there really push you to learn and succeed.

  • 04/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    yes its very safe for the staff and the students

    Clubs and Activities

    i just started to volunteering

    Great for these types of students

    yes its very organize for all types of students

    Bang for the buck

    yes its worth your money to attend this school

    What to do for fun

    after we learn and watch the instructor do a demo , the next day we get to do it ourselfs

    Tips for prospective students

    i encourage you to attend le cordon bleu college

    In three sentences

    well i just started and i plan to finish at the of the year, and all the staff is very nice and kind...i notice on the wall that they have volunteering for you can get experience in your field...

  • 05/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    go to class because if u miss you will miss out on somethink that you cant read in your text book.

    In three sentences

    I am a student at Le Cordon Bleu It is very hard because i havent been in school in so long but it is also good to because im learning things i did know.

  • 05/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    No problems whatsoever.

    Clubs and Activities

    They have a different club for everything. You will have no choice but to join something.

    Great for these types of students

    Passionate about food.

    Bang for the buck

    This is an investment in your future that is definitely worth it.

    What to do for fun

    Cook, cook, and cook some more! Then eat.

    Food and Dining

    They have the best dining facility that I've been in. The food is great and it is extremely clean.

    Dorm Life

    I live off campus, but I'm sure I would love campus life also.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic schedule is awesome and they are extremely flexible.

    Tips for prospective students

    Join! It will definitely pay off in the end.

    In three sentences

    This school seems to be extremely beneficial for anyone seeking to be their own boss someday. They stress professionalism, excellence, and self-improvement. I just started this week, and I already feel like I'm a better person.

  • 06/26/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    24 of 67

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I snowboard and play my bass guitar, when I'm not doing either one of those things, I'm cooking and making up new recipes or working on my truck.

    Food and Dining

    I enjoy cooking so I quite often cook for myself and think I'm pretty good at it. I also enjoy eating out at a good restaurant and having a nice dining experience.

    Dorm Life

    I will not be living on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    I have not started classes yet here so I do not know exactly what it will be like but I am anticipating a good work load.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would totally recommend Le Cordon Bleu to a friend based on my experience thus far. It has been smooth and easy.

    In three sentences

    They have been a pleasure to work with! My adviser has been really helpful at providing all of the information I've needed and answered all my questions. I also like the campus and am really looking forward to starting!

  • 06/27/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    25 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I have yet to see or hear of anyone getting hurt on campus.

    Greek Life

    Non-existent.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are clubs you can attend, but it depends on your class schedule. Some of the classes only meet at certain times while others meet all day.

    Great for these types of students

    Passionate about cooking. It's a culinary school so if it's not what you want then you probably shouldn't be there.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There's a smoking section between the two buildings that is always packed, you have to walk around the people.

    Bang for the buck

    You're taught by people that have tons of experience in the field, and the networking possibilities for jobs after you graduate are vast.

    What to do for fun

    The school is located in the city, so there's plenty of things to do after classes. There's restaurants, parks, and events that are occasionally in the city.

    Food and Dining

    We make all of the food, so it's delicious!

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    You really have to pay attention to what you're doing in the kitchen so you don't hurt yourself, or other people, especially with knives.

    Tips for prospective students

    Study, practice at home, be on time.

    In three sentences

    It's a very hands on school. The student body is diverse. Everyone there has a passion for what they intend to do after they earn their certificate.

  • 07/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Small school, the building is run by security swipe cards.

    Greek Life

    There is no Greek Life on this campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    Clubs are based on student dedication, a lot of times clubs fade out because of funding or lack of student interest.

    Great for these types of students

    Creative, active, social, love for food.

    Bang for the buck

    The school teaches you what it promises.

    What to do for fun

    You can join clubs such as the Personal Chef and Catering club as well as the Chopped Club.

    Food and Dining

    There is a cafeteria on campus that provides breakfast foods like cereal and oatmeal as well as lunch items such as pizza and salads.

    Dorm Life

    I did not experience this.

    Academic Rigor

    None of the assignments you receive are ridiculously difficult.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to be good with time management and try to get a job in the field as soon as you can.

    In three sentences

    Good for teaching you the traditional French cooking techniques.

  • 07/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 67

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Learn!

    Food and Dining

    As expected, a culinary school has a quality cafe for student use, at excellent prices. Not to forget you eat almost every day, what you spent hours cooking yourself.

    Academic Rigor

    I find the chefs push me to my potential every day. Criticism is abundant and honesty is widespread.

    Tips for prospective students

    Buy yourself a good quality notebook, with tough paper to resist spills or food. Recipes are important to hand write and some Chefs will require it. Show up to class every day and leave any baggage at the door.

    In three sentences

    Le Cordon Bleu offers world class training from experienced industry professionals. Classes are a wide variety, including sanitation and safety basics before you dive into cooking. You learn all of the cooking methods used in classical kitchens from step one.

  • 07/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They are very very strict when it comes to safety. When you begin school you will be given a badge and you must wear it at all times when you are on campus or provide it when asked, or you will be asked to leave.

    Clubs and Activities

    There is a competition club that is very time consuming, but will really push you to do your best. There is a bread guild club, a dining out club, ethnic lunch club, garden club, and a L'Atelier de la Patisserie club.

    Bang for the buck

    When grocery shopping don't just buy from a store that you're at because there are so many different grocery stores and some are cheaper than others, and some whole foods and specialty stuff and what not. So don't just buy whats there, become familiar with the different stores and save money. You are a college student after all.

    What to do for fun

    If you live in the apartments that they work with you are about a fifteen min. walk from the beach. It is beautiful, there's always people out walking, running, swimming, and just hanging out. There's so much going on, and it's just fun watching all the different people. Also just walking around and exploring getting farther and farther out, and seeing what the city has to offer.

    Food and Dining

    You have to buy your own groceries. However, since it is a culinary school you do try the food and what not there, but you do have to find your own meals. There are a lot of restaurants, at least one on every street so plenty of places to choose from.

    Dorm Life

    Unless your moving from out of state you dont really have the Dorm Experience. However they do work with apartments a few blocks away from the school which are about 800 dollars a month including utilities and what not. They are in a great neighborhood and there's lots of friendly people. It's definitely an experience that I think everyone needs.

    Academic Rigor

    Le Cordon Bleu does not strive for perfection, because they know that perfection is not attainable. They do however strive for your absolute best. They have very high standards and you need to always give 100%, and no less.

    Tips for prospective students

    Right when you start attending if your from out of state you really need to get involved at the school because its only four hours a day and it can get really boring if you have nothing to do. Also you really need to get out and explore the city don't be afraid.

    In three sentences

    Le Cordon Bleu is a very good school. You don't get just pushed into the crowd and become a nobody. They try their best to help you succeed.

  • 07/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    29 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is very safe.

    Clubs and Activities

    They have all types of clubs in the food industry here.

    What to do for fun

    The school is close to many things that people are interested in.

    Food and Dining

    The food is great and affordable for the students.

    Dorm Life

    Far as I know they set you up in a nice private community.

    Tips for prospective students

    When you get in school be prepared and do you work and you will pass. The staff on site will help you if you have any problems or questions.

    In three sentences

    Le Cordon Bleu is an excellent culinary school. If you really want to succeed the teachers support you. This school gets you ready for your future in the industry.

  • 07/17/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    30 of 67

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    Le Cordon Bleu is a outstanding school. They have a great staff that helps you out and help you understand what you need to do to prepare yourself. It is a well know school around the world.

  • 07/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    31 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    You have secure parking. You can drive or take public transportation.

    Greek Life

    There are Greek festivals that happens during the summertime. Although I have not attended any

    Clubs and Activities

    I am not a partier and don't go to any clubs. I just made 18 and come from a christian background. So, my parents didn't let me do much partying.

    Great for these types of students

    If you love baking and pastry, this is the place to be. It is an awesome school

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Nothing unusual

    Bang for the buck

    Hello, my name is Kodi Beale and I am a few days into college. I am currently attending Le Cordon Bleu. It is everything I thought it would be. My dream is to become a professional Chef in the Baking and Pastry Industry. I want to become another Chef Ramsey as seen on Hell's Kitchen. I love that show and became so much inspired by watching how something from scratch can turn into something so beautiful. I love being creative and someday hope to own my on business.

    What to do for fun

    Le Cordon Bleu is located in the heart of downtown. You have the Magnificent Mile on Michigan Ave. Lots of shopping, sightseeing and entertainment. And don't forget the elegant restaurants.

    Food and Dining

    Oh my God, the food here is excellent. I had the opportunity to sample some of the senior chefs food; it was to die for

    Dorm Life

    I am not staying in a dorm. However, if this is the route you need to take, find someone that is similiar to you. If you don't drink then done;'t engage with a roommate that does. You will have problems in the long run.

    Academic Rigor

    Be honest in all that you do.

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay focus and be positive

    In three sentences

    Le Cordon Bleu has a warm and friendly environment. The Professors are dedicated toward their students success. Le Cordon Bleu is the number one school in the country.

  • 07/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    32 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    determined and passionate students in the Baking and Pastry field.

    What to do for fun

    To get the most fun out of your experience at Le Cordon Bleu volunteer. Many great opportunities are available and each one is fun, exciting, and challenging for students filled with passion in this field.

    Food and Dining

    The school have a very affordable cafe for students and outside guest. This cafe is ran by students and the food is decent.

    Dorm Life

    I do not currently live in a Dorm myself but I have heard they are affordable and like all Dorms they have tight guidelines. Remember your here for your future not to party.

    Tips for prospective students

    To get the best out of attending Le Cordon Bleu, take notes, study hard, and do everything with passion.

    In three sentences

    Le Cordon Bleu is a challenging school. This school offers very knowledgeable Chefs who are willing to help students achieve success. Also there are many opportunities offered to students to volunteer in the industry of their interest.

  • 07/31/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    33 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    The staff keeps you up to date with any events in which assistance is needed that you can help work and get paid to do.

    Great for these types of students

    If you don't want to spend time taking required freshman classes and get straight into cooking this is the place. It's not for those who want to take their time.

    Bang for the buck

    You're basicly spending about $400 a day and you're learning from some of the best.

    What to do for fun

    We're just down the way from a mall that has a theatre in it. And there is a bunch of shopping. There's also an indoor skydiving place, and a bowling alley.

    Food and Dining

    Everything food wise at the school you make yourself or the dhef makes.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Everything is non-stop!

    Tips for prospective students

    When you get your list of extra things to get, GET THEM. Just ask the chef which types the prefer you get first.

    In three sentences

    You will never slow down. You learn more in one week than at any four year college. Everyone loves what their doing and helps each other out.

  • 07/31/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    34 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    safe.........

    Greek Life

    whatever you make it..........

    Clubs and Activities

    las vegas nite life...many clubs that crack.

    Great for these types of students

    ones that love to eat and learn

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    in summerlin nv...........

    Bang for the buck

    the school sure earns thats dollar..

    What to do for fun

    las vegas

    Food and Dining

    great

    Dorm Life

    none

    Academic Rigor

    great, outstanding, wounderful, super, and some...........

    Tips for prospective students

    a warm, loving, all for the student evierment tha gives us as students full 100% exsperience to learn.

    In three sentences

    it is a outstanding school that is full of interesting and amazing new thrills in culinary arts, hospitality restaurant management, and a great hands on approach at teaching to allow my full journey to learn begain.

  • 08/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    35 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    There is no way that anyone can say that there is not a club meant for what they are trying to pursue because there are many varieties fit for everyone on campus.

    What to do for fun

    If you feel that you are having as much fun as you thought then cooking is not for you. At Le Cordon Bleu there is always a way to get involved and get creative.

    Food and Dining

    The food that is prepared for demos during class is very tasty and fulfilling.

    Dorm Life

    I am not living in the apartments that they are providing for the students that attend the college, but i do have a friend that is housing. When dropping her off i noticed how nice the apartment complex was just from being on the outside. they look as if they are condos.

    Tips for prospective students

    The best tip that i could give is to one stay focused because once you are taught one thing you have to lock it in because it will be used again. Two, try not to miss no time from being in class because that ten minutes could have you missing a lot of information that you need. My final tip is to get involved in the clubs/meets because it will make you life a whole lot easier when trying to complete your resume.

    In three sentences

    Le Cordon Bleu College of Culinary Arts is one of the best culinary schools to attend. If you want to be the absolute best at cooking and knowing exactly what it takes to be a chef this is the perfect college for you to attend. All of the instructors have a lot of valuable information from their experience in the culinary industry that they are willing to share with the students.

  • 08/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    36 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The food that we make in class is delicious!

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    While the courses are short they are fun and challenging. It isn't mindless work

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to keep up on studying and homework. It benefits to stay ahead of the class by a day.

    In three sentences

    It is a very exciting environment. All the instructors are friendly and very helpfully. I love attending.

  • 08/13/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 37 of 67

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Cook your on food and taste it

    Tips for prospective students

    Must apply. Make sure it's a passion Enjoy what you do

    In three sentences

    It's an amazing school. Incredible Chefs. Very comfortable

  • 08/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    38 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    There are always opportunities for volunteer experiences and you can apply for the ambassador program.

    What to do for fun

    We are cooking or baking constantly so the fun is learning in it self.

    Food and Dining

    There is no food or dining on this campus.

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorm life on this campus.

    Academic Rigor

    This school is very rigorous so I suggest that you stay on top of or even ahead of your homework and readings so that you can be prepared for the next day or following weeks.

    Tips for prospective students

    Some tips would be to understand how much you owe your school and what your schedule is because I ran into some issues with finances and class scheduling.

    In three sentences

    Attending this school has been a great experience. While attending this school you will literally learn something new everyday. All chef instructors have more than 20 years of experience in the culinary field.

  • 09/04/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    39 of 67

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are different campus activities beside the classroom. Here are some of them: assisting the chefs on Campus Open House Events for new students; helping the chefs during Master Chef Series classes for the public; getting an externship at Technique, the campus restaurant.

    In three sentences

    Le Cordon Bleu is one of the leading culinary arts education in the world. It involves French and international culinary techniques taught by outstanding chef instructors. For those interested in the culinary field, this school should be your first priority of college of choice.

  • 09/25/2012

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    40 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    creative and hungry

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The only campus with a Master Chef as a teacher in Orlando, Fl

    What to do for fun

    cook and create

    Food and Dining

    excellent

    Dorm Life

    no dorms

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply here

    In three sentences

    Great staff. Friendly. Helpful

  • 09/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    41 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    very safe campus. Security walkthroughs every hour or so.

    Greek Life

    Many numerous clubs and activities are held by the school, such as the Master Chef events.

    Clubs and Activities

    Many numerous clubs and activities are held by the school, such as the Master Chef events.

    Great for these types of students

    People who care about cooking, baking, and eating

    Bang for the buck

    Everything is pretty cheap and worth it. You won't regret attending school there.

    What to do for fun

    You are free to be the adult you are, so you can practically do whatever you please.

    Food and Dining

    You buy your own food, so it's pretty good especially if you are a picky eater.

    Dorm Life

    Great housing life.

    Academic Rigor

    This school is tough, but fun and always worth giving the effort.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you are 100 percent ready for culinary arts and that this is the thing you want to do as a job. Be ready to taste and start developing a more sophisticated palette.

    In three sentences

    Le Cordon Bleu is a great school with excellent academics. You will definitely leave the school having a great interest and knowledge of culinary arts. Great school to study your passion of culinary arts because they set you up with so many tools so you are able to learn efficiently and quickly

  • 09/28/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    42 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I never once felt like my safety was in jeopardy. The instructors are very careful when demonstrating with knives, and you're first class in the education is about using your equipment and general safety.

    Greek Life

    Eta Sigma Delta International Honor Society Pittsburgh chapter was one of the best things to happen to me during my time at school. I was inducted as a member because of my hard work, achievements, and outstanding GPA. This chapter also inducted me as an officer, and I was privileged to induct other members into the society at my school. We spent all of our fundraising money on local charitable donations in our city, and tried to make others aware of campus events taking place.

    Clubs and Activities

    Student Council was always very active, meeting twice a week, and we would brainstorm ways to get others involved in campus activities. We hosted parties, dances, game championships, karaoke night, fundraising events, gallery crawls, and other Chef inspired events for the growing culinarian. The honor society Eta Sigma Delta is also a prestigious honor to be inducted into, but you have to work hard and set clear goals for yourself. Maintaining a 3.75 GPA or above with a full-time job is a hard life for most of us, but worth it in the end.

    Great for these types of students

    Anyone who learns hands on will love this school. There are very few lectures where you can fall asleep, because half of your lectures are being given in an industrial kitchen over a flambe or in a classroom while you're drinking wine. If you enjoy hard work, and having fun, this is the place to be.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The campus offers many after hours activities and events, such as gallery crawls and student council events. Every three months we would hold an open invitation to come and taste our food, being sold at modest prices. Everyone raved about our lobster bisque. Every week student council would hold game night where we played xbox call of duty championships, and the winners would receive gift cards to places like gamestop or target. Karaoke night in the cafeteria where everyone showed off their singing skills, or lack thereof, will be one of my favorite memories.

    Bang for the buck

    The cost of education is worth what you receive. I not only have a credible school on my resume and invaluable knowledge, I have memories and stories to share with my family and children.

    What to do for fun

    I spent my time at Le Cordon Bleu mentoring some of my favorite Chefs outside of school hours, learning about life and culinary arts. There was always some wine tastings, or food festivals that the Chefs knew about and encouraged me to participate.

    Food and Dining

    The food you will create is amazing. You are bombarded with recipes, and cooking techniques, and the best part is you're allowed to eat everything you make! You will definitely not be the typical starving college student at Le Cordon Bleu!

    Dorm Life

    Meeting other culinary inspired individuals is a life changing moment. I made some of the best friends here. It takes a special brand of crazy to love this field of work as much as I do, and I'm glad I met others who are just as passionate.

    Academic Rigor

    The days are long, and the classes are challenging. But I loved every moment of it. I graduated from the Pittsburgh campus with my associates, and I'm enrolled already for my bachelors degree online.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared for hard work, long hours, and a very messy uniform. The hands on approach means hands on, and you will be dealing with a lot of food, and kitchen equipment. If you're afraid to get dirty then this school is not for you!

    In three sentences

    Le Cordon Bleu College of Culinary Arts is challenging, exciting, and life changing. Taking the next step in my education with this college was the best decision I have ever made. The Chef's and Management instructors were relatable, caring, and full of valuable knowledge.

  • 09/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    43 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The school is strict about safety. They are always careful and the uniform protects you from getting burned or slipping on the floor.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Part of the uniform is a necktie. Back in the days it was wet and wrapped around their neck to keep chefs cool since they didn't have ventilated kitchens . Now it is worn to look professional and its part of tradition.

    What to do for fun

    There are many clubs you can join. You can volunteer to help with fundraisers. There are many food places and stores all around the school.

    Food and Dining

    The food is delicious. There is a restaurant across from the main building of the school and you can go eat or just get a drink like coffee and relax there after class.

    Dorm Life

    You cannot stay on campus but there are many ways to get to the school. You may take the train, bus, or drive depending on your choice.

    Academic Rigor

    You must maintain a GPA of 2.0 or higher. Teachers do their best to help students pass their classes. Students may stay for skills class where they can practice or get one on one instruction from a chef about a subject they didn't understand.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared and on time. Be sure of your dream and let it guide you into turning it to a career.

    In three sentences

    This school takes a great interest in tradition and dressing professional. Teachers are very helpful, funny, and explain lessons very well. Staff and students are friendly creating a peaceful environment.

  • 10/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    44 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Excellent

    Clubs and Activities

    They have options.

    Great for these types of students

    Culinary Arts

    Bang for the buck

    I come to you as a single African American male from Baltimore, Maryland, who wants to find his way through life. I'Â?ve been in the culinary industry since 1996. Food Service was my major all through high school, and I really enjoyed it. I had the opportunity to manage the cafeteria for my junior and senior year. While attending high school, I also worked at a couple fast food restaurants such as: Burger King, KFC, and Roy Rogers until 2005. I also became a manager at Roy Rogers, I was then offered Store Manager'Â?s position until I resigned and wanted to try a different field. I went on to try retail for the next couple of years but still had my hands as a supervisor at an all girlsÂ? (Mt. DeSales Academy) high school cafeteria. While working at Auto Zone and Kitchen Manager, I decided to restart my life and move to Vancouver, Washington. The reason I chose to leave Baltimore, because it came to a point where I felt stuck and needed to be released. A good friend who supports me on everything I do, she'Â?s moving to Washington, and stated: Â?the passenger seat will be availableÂ?, my heart pointed me in the right path and told me to take the opportunity. I got in left everything, and headed for Vancouver, WA. When I first moved here, I didn'Â?t have a job, I put my all and determination into looking for employment, had the privilege to start with 2 great companies within a weeks'Â? time. While working at Olive Garden I attended Everest College to become a Medical AssistantÂ? once again trying something I never done beforeÂ?. Working at Olive Garden and attending school I knew my heart wasn'Â?t in nursing but I have such a passion to help others, I thought this would be the perfect fit. I finished school in July 2012 and was proud that I'Â?ve accomplish something positive in my life. While in school I was in hope that Olive Garden would give me the opportunity to become a general manager. I'Â?ve showed them all I could do but nothing was moving so I decided to take another path and continue my education. I'Â?ve been employed there for 4 years. I'm really excited that I'Â?m taking steps to pursue my vision which is to become an excellent chef. I'Â?m a person that will always finish what I start and I promise myself, I will not allow anything or anyone hold me back, and keep my grades well above average. Now my career and future begins. Thank you very much for taking the time to read my message.

    What to do for fun

    I love to read, music, going to plays, having a nice evening at home, traveling, really anything that's fun and safe.

    Food and Dining

    Good

    Academic Rigor

    Also the school has great courses for complete the program.

    Tips for prospective students

    Always ask questions, make sure you have everything completed before the first of school. Also join all the clubs they have to offer, you would want to network.

    In three sentences

    I love how the Career Services dept. was there and willing to assist me. I also like the current/new students, they were also there to assist me. I'm happy that I chose the school because I'm finally pursing my career.

  • 10/11/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    45 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The Administration office is amazing and very organized. I am looking forward to begin classes this coming up year. The world is my oyster.

    Dorm Life

    The Administration office is amazing and very organized. I am looking forward to begin classes this coming up year. The world is my oyster.

    Academic Rigor

    The Administration office is amazing and very organized. I am looking forward to begin classes this coming up year. The world is my oyster.

    In three sentences

    The Administration office is amazing and very organized. I am looking forward to begin classes this coming up year. The world is my oyster.

  • 10/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    46 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Dorm Life

    I gave this a 4 star even though ther are no dorms because the school's housing experts will help you find housing.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you tour the campus, visit with current students, and are comfortable with big knives.

    In three sentences

    I have enjoyed the instructors in the program. I believe that the instructors do care about their students success. I liked Le Cordon Bleu school of Culinary Arts so much that after the finishing the associate degree I went back for the Baking and Pastries program.

  • 11/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    47 of 67

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    join clubs and sign up for master classes, meeting new people is fun too :D

    Food and Dining

    Technique building in here is awesome great food :D

    Dorm Life

    there is no dorm here sadly :(

    Academic Rigor

    YOU WILL SUCCEED! :D

    Tips for prospective students

    Your money will not be wasted here, just use every bit of resources you you may want.

    In three sentences

    This school is very outstanding, they not only impose professionalism but also working habits. They provide vast amount of resources and staff that are willing to help one growing as a not only a chef but also an entrepreneur. Unlike any other art institute, Le Cordon Bleu will help their student find the right path towards their future.

  • 01/15/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    48 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    One of the best parts of attending a culinary school is getting to taste everything. The only downside is you aren't allowed to take what you made home.

    Dorm Life

    There was no dorm where I attended in Atlanta, although they help place you in affordable apartments nearby.

    Academic Rigor

    There will be essays for you to do and power-points for you to present just like everywhere else. They are simple though if you do your research. Then there are the cooking grades. Some of them will be solo cooking, but other times you will be in groups. All in all it's easy, just don't be the one who thinks it's smart to ride coattails the whole way through.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure cooking is something you want to do. Cooking in a professional kitchen is nothing like cooking at home in your own kitchen. It is much more hectic and makes it harder to get things done. If this is what you want to do, let the chefs there help you out. They are all mostly nice people who want to see you succeed and are willing to help if you ask.

    In three sentences

    Good school depending on the campus you attend. Don't choose the Atlanta one. I made that mistake.

  • 01/24/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    49 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    work hard get a good gpa and you will be able to be an ambassador and it will add to accomplishments you can put in to a resume.

    Bang for the buck

    you get to take fun foods home

    What to do for fun

    Have fun dont make it a chore

    Food and Dining

    its all food but no dining just quick tasting

    Dorm Life

    there is none

    Tips for prospective students

    Have tasting spoons and if you can get fun gadgets to speed up your time take lots of notes and study them.

    In three sentences

    Awesome teachers that will take the tome to help you. play with fun ingreidents. Give you valuable skills because it is fast pace you will learn to be organized and be good and preparing.

  • 01/27/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    50 of 67

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are catering clubs you can join and volunteer opportunities such as volunterring at the Food and Wine Festival at Epcot!!

    Food and Dining

    prices are low and you get a large variety of items to choose from.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms for this college.

    Academic Rigor

    You learn a lot and it is easy but challenging at the same time sometimes but that is good because it gets you prepared for the real world in this industry.

    Tips for prospective students

    i would tell future students to be prepared to take notes and be organized with them. you will always have to look back at your notes, so you want to make sure you take good ones.

    In three sentences

    This school is known to be one of the best colleges for culinary arts. So far I am happy with choosing to attend this college. You learn a lot of things that will help you in this career and traditional techniques.

  • 03/08/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    51 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The students prepare food throughout the day for the in school dinner and it is fabulous. There are also wonderful restaurants in our beautiful surrounding city.

    Dorm Life

    The school does not provide dorm life for those student that may need housing.

    Academic Rigor

    I am a new student that will start in the spring. Therefor, I am unsure of the academic rigor. But, from what I have seen I know it will be very challenging as well as exciting.

    Tips for prospective students

    Ask a lot of questions. Do not be afraid to be honest to the admission representative, addressing your concerns immediately will make you breathe easier and you will be able to make your decision without doubting yourself.

    In three sentences

    Le Cordon Bleu is very welcoming. At no time did I ever feel like a quota the school needed to meet for student registered to attend the school. The admission representatives listen and guide you through what was, my own life changing experience, and after years of not attending school, my fears and anxieties where answered.

  • 03/20/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    52 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Seems challenging if you have as little experience as I do.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do your part as best you can. Fill out FAFSA, get transcripts, find scholarships, etc.

    In three sentences

    The campus looks small from the outside but once you are inside it seems to expand large enough to fit exactly everything you will need to become a professional chef. The class sizes are small enough to get as much personal attention that you will need. Le Cordon staff are available at all times for any help that you will need.

  • 03/21/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    53 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    There is a place called Greek Town in Chicago.

    Clubs and Activities

    Le Cordon Bleu has a few clubs you can be active in. Like the completion club and the knowledge bowl. These two clubs are a good way to represent the school ad show school pride.

    Great for these types of students

    People who love to cook and bake. Someone who has a passion to be in a kitchen.

    What to do for fun

    Go to the movies is a fun thing to do.

    Food and Dining

    If you don't know how to cook for yourself, then there is always ordering from a restaurant or going out to eat. Or you can make friends with the culinary kids.

    Dorm Life

    For my year of college here. Dorm life is apartments. They are kind of a dump. The carpets aren't clean. The furniture wasn't even close to new, stuff was already broken. Holes in the wall. It wasn't terrible, but no where near close to what I was expecting.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics aren't to bad to understand. If you pay attention and follow up with the teacher and ask questions, you will be fine in getting good grades.

    Tips for prospective students

    Have respect for the instructors. Get your work done and on time. Don't hesitate to ask questions. If it's not nice, do it twice.

    In three sentences

    Le Cordon Bleu is welcoming no matter what. The students and instructors are caring and want you to succeed in your dreams. Le Cordon Bleu is such a great school to stat your education in the culinary industry.

  • 05/10/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    54 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    School ID has RFID to allow access to the building. No ID no entry.

    Greek Life

    Not too far from Greek town.

    Clubs and Activities

    Severeal clubs to join. Master chef is a good club to join.

    Great for these types of students

    Future culinarians will love thir school.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    None that I am aware of.

    Bang for the buck

    Learning a lot in short period of time.

    What to do for fun

    Visit downtown Chicago.

    Food and Dining

    Excellent food, after all it is a culinary school.

    Dorm Life

    I commute on public transportation from home.

    Academic Rigor

    Studying for exams and quizzes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared to work hard and study often.

    In three sentences

    Extremely friendly environment. Small size classes, can get instructors attention easily. All around nice campus.

  • 05/30/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    55 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    A clean environment and in a great location in Austin, Texas.

    Clubs and Activities

    You should check out the website, they offer many fun things to occupy your free time.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for any student wanting the knowledge and skills to carry on in any commercial kitchen.

    What to do for fun

    They have a variety of events for students to volunteer for the public. As well as some clubs for students.

    Food and Dining

    Nothing but the best teachers.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are looking for an opportunity to start and expand your kitchen skills and knowledge, then this is the right place for you. You may dream and do at the same time.

    In three sentences

    It's a wonderful institute with the finest chefs to teach eager minds. I'm very glad I decided to attend, even though I can barely afford it, it's the right education for me.

  • 06/06/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    56 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Le Cordon Bleu is a bit on the pricey side of things but Because it's for a study that I love, the price is ok with me. If you love something you should do it no matter what and I grew up watching the cooking channels and loving the art behind it. Even though it's a bit pricy, the tuition does cover the cost of everything but shoes and living... that's pretty cool in my book.

    What to do for fun

    I cannot fit this into three sentence because this school has so many options for students to do outer activity. They have out of class activities to do with other students while also expanding your knowledge in the culinary field. It's fun to take part in the competition activities where you get to compete for best food preparation - it really feels satisfying when you put your knowledge to the test and score big.

    Food and Dining

    The school's restaurants and student dining is great! Especially because it is a culinary school they want to keep the top grade foods and dining experience available to their staff and students. No other school beats this kitchen :)

    Dorm Life

    Even though Le Cordon Bleu does not have any on campus housing available they do offer many solutions. They have a student realtor to help find housing at a low cost and in a great location, they make it easy to find roommates who are also attending your school and they even email you ads from craigslist.com and roommates.com of your interest to help you find something while attending school. They did all of this and more for me, it really helped take a huge stress load off my shoulders.

    Academic Rigor

    This school is very useful when it comes to helping push their students to go farther than they think they can. Le Cordon Bleu has so many outside of class activities to attend and expand your knowledge in the field you love most. Doing hands on activities in the culinary field with other students and faculty members makes it even more enjoyable!

    Tips for prospective students

    The staffing at this school is here to help and they are wonderful at doing so. As long you follow through and do your part than there can be absolutely nothing in your way for achieving your goal in joining the culinary field. Starting at a new school, or new anything, can be very intimidating but the staff here is excellent in answering all questions and making it a very smooth process so you don't give up hope and also so you stay enthused about your goal to do what you love.

    In three sentences

    Class hours make it easy to be a part time student and part time employee so most students are kept busy. The school offers so many extra activities to keep students involved in the culinary field and many options for students to expand their knowledge in the culinary world. The teachers and staff are full of expert advise and will direct you to the appropriate person if they feel someone else could help more than they can.

  • 08/27/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    57 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    They have lots of fun clubs you can join and meet eith different chefs.

    Food and Dining

    In each foundations class you get to cook great foods and if you have a great chef instructor they might share te food they get from students with you to try.

    Dorm Life

    They don't have any dorms but they give great discounts for bus riders and they have a riders club discount card for bus riders and carpoolers.

    Academic Rigor

    Students have many resources on our student portal. We have access to all handouts, powerpoints, assignments that are due, study guides and more. They give you everything you need to be successfull while in school.

    In three sentences

    Le cordon bleu is a very friendly environment with amazing instructors. Staff and all chefs are always there for you and can answer any questions. Career services is always available and helping the students find jobs and volunteer sites.

  • 09/04/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    58 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    THERE IS CAMPUS SECURITY THAT RIDES AROUND THE PERIMETER TO ENSURE NO ONE BREAKS IN OUR CARS AND NO UNIDENTIFIED PERSONS COME INTO THE BUILDING.

    What to do for fun

    JOIN CLUBS/ORGANIZATIONS

    Food and Dining

    LE CORDON BLEU HAS A STUDENT BASED RESTAURANT YOU WILL LOVE!

    Dorm Life

    THERE ARE NO DORMS BUT THERE ARE APARTMENT COMPLEXES WALKING DISTANCE FROM THE SCHOOL WHERE ALOT OF STUDENTS LIVE.

    Academic Rigor

    HARD WORK AND DEDICATION

    Tips for prospective students

    ALWAYS BE PREPARED OPENED MINDED READY TO LEARN GET READY TO RECIEVE ALOT OF KNOWLEDGE IN A SHORT PERIOD OF TIME

    In three sentences

    I WOULD RATE LE CORDON BLEU A 10. THIS COLLEGE HAS THE BEST INSTRUCTORS. WHEN YOU ARE CONNECTED TO LE CORDON BLEU YOU WILL GO FAR!

  • 10/02/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    59 of 67

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Get to know your classmates and enjoy the food!

    Tips for prospective students

    Enjoy the time you spend here, it is worth all the effort you put into it!

    In three sentences

    Le Cordon Bleu is a warm, welcoming, and creative school.

  • 10/24/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    60 of 67

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    In St Louis you can attend baseball games, go to museums, or the zoo.

    Dorm Life

    We do not have dorms in the St. Louis (St. Peters) Le cordon Bleu, but the school will help you find a place to live and roommates if needed.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be afraid to ask for opinions or help from anyone here. Try not to miss to much.

    In three sentences

    Le Cordon Bleu is very educational and informational. You don't waste time learning subjects you won't need. I strongly suggest Le Cordon Bleu for careers in culinary.

  • 10/30/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    61 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    well thought out.

    Great for these types of students

    self motivated

    Bang for the buck

    they have delivered so far...

    What to do for fun

    enjoy the sense of community by interacting with students and staff.

    Food and Dining

    we get to eat our own awesome food at lunch.

    Dorm Life

    no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    appropriate !

    Tips for prospective students

    just do it!

    In three sentences

    extremely professional!

  • 12/18/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    62 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They do have sucurity gaurd that moniters the building .

    Greek Life

    not to much on the greek life.

    Clubs and Activities

    They have a sause club to teach you how to make the five mother sauces .They have a wine club as well

    Great for these types of students

    It is well worth taking your work to the next level . The things you make you get to take home . They teach you kbnife skills , how to sharpen a knif correctly . They have differnt programs if culinary isnt for you , mabe you like to bake.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Well during the time i was there i really didn't see any unusal places.

    Bang for the buck

    For a trade school, they focus directly how to cook. It is well worth the money to go to this school to expand your career in the cooking industry.

    What to do for fun

    experienceing the ways and methods of cooking hands on.

    Food and Dining

    They have there own restraunt where the students may do there externship and teach fine dining. They also have a cafe .This teaches the students to prepare menues and prepare meals proffessionally .

    Dorm Life

    I have not experienced dorm life.

    Academic Rigor

    They teach you very well. they are number 1 in the nation.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you want to cook, this is the school for you.. They will help you build a foundation.

    In three sentences

    I would rate this school number one .They are very well oriented in what they do. They focus on getting you out in the industry.

  • 03/04/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    63 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    Eta Sigma Delta

    Clubs and Activities

    Many clubs to work with. ACF American Culinary Federation Wine and Spirits Club Eta Sigma Delta Mignardise (Pastry Club) Veterans Club

    Great for these types of students

    Willing to work hard and learn.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Near The Domain

    Tips for prospective students

    Great Fun! Great Instructors!

    In three sentences

    Hands on training. Chefs form outside of school visit and do demos. Everyone is willing to help.

  • 03/08/2014

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    64 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Their campus has security constantly roaming campus to keep all students and staff safe.

    Clubs and Activities

    On my campus visit, I saw a cramped bulletin board of various clubs.

    Great for these types of students

    For all aspiring chefs, apply! Each class is taught by professional chefs that break down each recipe step by step as well as what each cooking tool is needed for the recipe you are learning.

    Bang for the buck

    Every cent paid to attend this school is all worth it because they have both academic and hands on training to better teach and show students what the industry is like before graduating.

    What to do for fun

    Le Cordon Bleu also offers many international cuisine clubs for their students to join. I intend to join the Korean Cuisine Club for my intention after graduating,it to open my very own Korean Cafe.

    Food and Dining

    They offer fine dining experiences all run by students and staff of the campus.

    Dorm Life

    I do not have housing with Le Cordon Bleu, but I imagine they have good housing acomodations.

    Tips for prospective students

    For prospective students, make sure you bring you high school transcripts, your IRS transcripts, and application fee. Rem.ember that they are there to help you. So don't get nervous and answer calmly.

    In three sentences

    Le Cordon Bleu is a great school with very helpful staff. I went with my mother to apply and did not expect such a speedy and smooth application process. Admission's office keeps in constant contact with you to make sure you are situated well, truly a great school and lives up to their expectations.

  • 03/13/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    65 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Get all of your paperwork done before starting. Be active, join clubs, volunteer to get experience.

    In three sentences

    Great Culinary school and environment. The Chef instructors and staff are very helpful and friendly. It prepares you for the real thing.

  • 04/01/2014

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    66 of 67

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I need to look into this more.

    Food and Dining

    Looks like the campus has some great food programs and dining options.

    Dorm Life

    I will be share an apartment.

    Academic Rigor

    Looking forward to the challenge and the opportunity.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply early and plan ahead for what you want to study.

    In three sentences

    I have been accepted by Le Cordon Bleu - Scottsdale and will be visiting this summer. All my interactions with the staff have been very positive and I am looking forward to studying to become a Chef here. I am looking forward to learning from some of the Top Chef in the field.

  • 04/02/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    67 of 67

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Every door requires a key card that you are given on your first day so the whole campus is pretty much very secure .

    Clubs and Activities

    The range in clubs is not that divers but the clubs that do exist are provide everything that they state .

    Bang for the buck

    The campus itself and the different things that you learn are not that bad but it feels a little to expensive for just an Associates Degree .

    Food and Dining

    You not only learn to cook but you can cook anytime and you are allowed to eat what you cook .

    Dorm Life

    This school doesn't offer dorms but they can help you with transportation if needed .

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are good and a lot of fun but they aren't that hard unless you aren't willing to do the work .

    In three sentences

    Great professional environment . Great teachers who care about their students . Good thing that the instructors are previous chefs ranging from executive chefs to line chefs .