Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Le Moyne College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 07/12/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 out of 8 people found this review useful. 1 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Le Moyne College is right for students who like a small community feel and who want a well-rounded liberal arts education (Le Moyne makes it a requirement that all students take 2 semesters of history, a natural science, 2-3 semesters of philosophy, 1-2 semesters of religion, and 3 semesters of english).

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't come into Le Moyne as an undecided major unless you have absolutely no idea what you want to do in college. Even if you have a general direction (i.e. math/science instead of english/history), pick a major. Its very easy to switch majors after the fact, and by starting off with a major, you'll be less likely to be forced to fill your schedule to the maximum every semester until you graduate and/or take an extra semester(s) to fulfill your major requirement.

    Bang for the buck

    For what I'm paying I feel that I'm really getting my money's worth. The dormitories are well kept, the food is decent, the library and its resources within are excellent, the athletic complex is high quality, and the academics are of high standard.

    Am enjoying being here

    I do tremendously enjoy the college itself. It is a small community, the farthest walk on campus is less than 15 minutes, and my class size is less than 600. All of these attributes contribute to the close, tight-knit, family feel that Le Moyne's campus presents. The Le Moyne Student Planning Board (LSPB) is constantly organizing events, including things such as bringing in comedians, bingo nights, sledding trips, the price is right game shows, and more. There's always something to do. The only negative to campus-life for me is the restricted cafeteria hours. You can only eat your meals at certain hours of the day.

    Am learning a lot

    I have only completed two semesters at Le Moyne College so far, and my first semester I learned almost nothing new. Because of Le Moyne's policy on the transferance of AP credit, my AP credit did not come into affect until second semester. Therefore, first semester I still had to take courses that I had already taken in highschool, making it very boring academically. It wasn't until second semester that I was able to be exempted from classes due to AP credit and take higher level courses. Second semester I did learn much more, and I have high hopes for the amount of new material I will learn my sophomore year.

  • 07/14/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 out of 6 people found this review useful. 2 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Le Moyne is for the student that is dedicated and wants to achieve a lot after graduation. Le Moyne produces some of the most successful graduates. They have a great education program as well. The teachers are also dedicated they care a lot about the students success.

    Tips for prospective students

    If your interested in a good small private school then Le Moyne is the school for you. It has the right number of students where you can know a majority of the students who go there and still have a lot of privacy.

    Am enjoying being here

    I am enjoying being at Le Moyne because from the minute you walk in there are constantly people around. Within the first week you have a lot of chances to get to know the other kids living in your dorm. Also the R.A's are always around to help you out and most are extremely nice.

    Am learning a lot

    At Le Moyne since it is a small school all the teachers know you on a personal level, and are very understanding. Teachers make sure that you are understanding the lessons and if you need extra help most of the time they are available for help during their office hours. Also most teachers are understanding about athletes missing classes due to travel time and games. A lot of them are available to help them out after class and help them catch up on the lessons that they missed.

  • 03/29/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 3 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Le Moyne is great for all types of students, just always have your hear a 100% into a higher level of education.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take advantage of the resources available, they have tutors, great library,and excellent teachers. Don't waste all the good right in front of you.

    Bang for the buck

    A good education always comes with a big price, but with this college the offer as much finacial aid they can possibly give. Scholarships are available and they have a finacial aid office that will help will everything a student needs.

    Will enjoy being here

    Parents, teachers, family members, and students will all enjoy Le Moyne. The campus is beautiful, the people are friendly, the sports are good to watch, and the activities are fun. Le Moyne offers all things to accommodate every ones needs and wants.

    Will learn a lot

    All the student that have applied and have been accepted to Le Moyne College will learn as much as they possible can. As long as they take in what the teachers teach and take advantage of the resources available. What comes from Le Moyne is a great education, as long as the student allows for it.

  • 05/07/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 4 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Even though it is a private school, the education and opportunities Le Moyne provides is definitely worth the additional cost.

    Will learn a lot

    This small school is devoted to helping students learn in order to find solid careers for the future.

  • 06/25/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 5 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Laid back, friendly, artsy or nerdy, people willing to put their hearts into what they're doing.

    Tips for prospective students

    Even if you got a full ride somewhere, and I did, but it's a school you can't see yourself at and you just don't feel that fit, pick the school you could see yourself at the moment you stepped onto the campus - or at least after a few visits - no matter if you decline another school's full ride. But, use that offered full ride to your advantage when asking for financial aid from the school of your choice. You could walk away with a lot more than they originally intended to give you.

    Bang for the buck

    I feel like I'm getting a lot out of my experience, but honestly it's all about what you put into it. The more you put in to shaping your experience at Le Moyne, the more you're going to get out of it. Into my third year, I'm realizing that now and intend to make the most of my next two years at school.

    Am enjoying being here

    Truth be told, I enjoyed my freshmen year on campus a lot more than my sophomore year, but that's because I joined in plenty of clubs and activities that Le Moyne had to offer. There's something going on every weekend, despite what people say. You definitely find your nitch and your own thing to do, but it's been a really enjoyable experience so far.

    Am learning a lot

    If you're yearning for that classroom feel, Le Moyne's got it. Most of my classes have been to my level, challenging but not drowning me (with the exception of Organic chemistry). The professors are fantastic, for the most part, and really put their all into what they teach. I'm an above average student and I feel like I'm getting a really good, personalized education with interesting classes that apply to my biology major.

  • 07/02/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 6 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    It is a great school for people who want a smaller community feeling. It's a small school and has small class sizes, very rarily are there lecture type classes. Anyone looking for a more interactive learning experience should look here.

    Bang for the buck

    For the price of this college, I'm getting a really good education. Le Moyne is giving me all the tools I am going to need to be successful in life and you can't put a price on that. There are so many opportunities and connections that Le Moyne gives that it is worth every penny that you pay.

    Am enjoying being here

    It is a great college to attend. The dorms are nice and well taken care of. THe food is good, but there aren't many choices. There are always activities going on and there are great opportunities to attend different activities off campus at a discounted price. Overall, it is a really nice placce to attend and they really take good care of their students.

    Am learning a lot

    This is a great school. The classes are interesting and you are required to take many different subjects to get a very well rounded education. The professors are great are really helpful and there is always a least one professor who you can always go to for help. You also learn so much outside of the classroom.

  • 07/05/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 7 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for creative people who think outside the box and push themselves to learn and absorb the most.

    Tips for prospective students

    Thoroughly examine and meditate upon your true expectations for your future. Do not be persuaded to go somewhere you truly do not wish to go.

    Bang for the buck

    Although it is almost as pricey as a handful of those ivy league schools, Le Moyne's intention is one of the strongest. They help keep you informed in several areas instead of just one.

    Will enjoy being here

    I will enjoy being a student, I hope, due to its convenient location and tremendously flexible schedules.

    Will learn a lot

    From my visits, Le Moyne has been a very welcoming and informative environment. Although you may need to be switched over a few times to different departments, they have bent over backwards to accommodate you.

  • 07/12/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 8 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students looking for a small school with that familiar family feel to it. It can get pretty brutal in the winter, so if you detest snow it may have an impact on your decision.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you don't think you're getting enough financial aid, talk to them. You'd be surprised how much more you can get after they hear more about you.

    Bang for the buck

    When you show interest in Le moyne, they show interest in you. So much interest, that they will try and find as much scholarship money as they can muster for you to be eligible to attend. It's great.

    Will enjoy being here

    I had a blast on my first and second campus visits. I never felt intimidated when I walked in. The students and staff all sound very excited for the '11-'12 freshmen to show up, and that feeling is contagious! The staff also tries hard at solving dilemmas students may have, and they sounds very professional when handling them.

    Will learn a lot

    The size of the classes at Le Moyne will definitely help my studies. It feels more like a lesson or a one-on-one rather than a dull lecture.

  • 07/28/2011

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 9 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Don't slack on your admissions essay, I had mine looked over by a current Le Moyne student and in return I got a bunch of scholarships from the school.

    Bang for the buck

    Even though this is a private school, Le Moyne is known to give out plenty of scholarships to help you afford it.

  • 07/28/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 10 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    I would recommend Le Moyne for any student who wants the feeling of being away at school without actually being too far away from home. It's also a very safe setting for those students who particularly need one-on-one interaction with their teachers, advisers, etc. in order to be more confident, thus being more successful. At Le Moyne, you instantly know that all these people want is to see you succeed.

    Bang for the buck

    Living in Syracuse, but still wanting to feel like I was away in school, I decided to live on campus. Times are economically difficult just about everywhere, but I didn't quite realize how ill prepared I was to pay for the cost of living on campus versus commuting. Nevertheless, you're still getting a great experience. It just costs a little more.

    Will enjoy being here

    At first I really wasn't into the idea of going to school so close to home. In fact, I hated the fact that most of my friends were going to be hours away, while I was stuck here. But as soon as I went for my first visit on campus, I knew I was wrong to have such a bad attitude about this school. The small class sizes, easy access to everything on campus and abundance of on-campus activities make it feel like you're not even home! Plus, the atmosphere is so welcoming, and everyone is just so friendly, I immediately felt right at home.

    Will learn a lot

    I was surprised to see how much such a small school had to offer. On top of their small class sizes and close-knit community vibe that they give off to everyone, fellow students and teachers alike are always ready and willing to help their students with whatever it is that they may need, and that will truly go a long way. Even if you are an undeclared student, your academic advisers promise to do everything they can to encourage you and help you to find just what it is that you would love to do with life after Le Moyne.

  • 08/31/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 11 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    All over the place. They actually talk with students continuously to know whats happening as well as getting input on how safe students feel. They seem to know who should be there and who should not. 5

    Clubs and Activities

    To many to list, I belong to two. Music, Dance, 5

    Great for these types of students

    Biology, Chemistry, Business. A great PA and Nursing program.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Dolphy day ! Lmoyne Dolphins party hardy at end of spring semester to wind down for finals.

    Bang for the buck

    College is very expensive anyway but Lemoyne allows you to receive a top notch education with a lot of help for after graduation placement. 5

    What to do for fun

    So many things to choose from. The college has many events scheduled and the student body has created additional events for students to participate in. Its never boring even for a commuter.

    Food and Dining

    I don't eat at the college. 3

    Dorm Life

    Not in a dorm room but visit all the new friends I have made and it feels awesome to be part of a team. 5

    Academic Rigor

    Alot more work than high school. Rate as a 4.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be open minded, ask a lot of questions, get involved in your college and the students and staff will feel like family.

    In three sentences

    Lemoyne is a very comfortable setting for a college. The process used to accept students has shown to create a very friendly atmosphere. I have already made about a dozen new friends with more students (freshman and upper classmates) than I did in four years of high school. I feel like im part of a big family.

  • 11/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 12 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Unfortunately, the college is located near a bad neighborhood in Syracuse.

    Greek Life

    Non-existant.

    Clubs and Activities

    Lots of clubs. You can also start clubs based on your interests. Its almost impossible not to be involved.

    Great for these types of students

    Outgoing. Friendly. Determined.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Dolphy Day; the professors and students chill in the sun and everyone cuts class to relax before finals.

    Bang for the buck

    The ratio of students per professor is definitely beneficial. New academic buildings are amazing.

    What to do for fun

    You are in Syracuse, so you can do ANYTHING ;)

    Food and Dining

    We just got a new dining center; however, the meals are very repetitive.

    Dorm Life

    This is a residential college, but some of the dorms need some serious repair.

    Academic Rigor

    Different programs are more difficult than others.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you like forming connections with professors and knowing everyone at your school, then this is the place for you. Relax and have fun.

    In three sentences

    Le Moyne is a small, but welcoming school. You form very beneficial relationships with professors and other adults in the business world. Everyone knows everyone.

  • 03/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    security is in the basement of my building: nelligan. they like to give out parking tickets so park where and only where you are assigned.

    Greek Life

    non-existent :(

    Clubs and Activities

    tons to choose from!

    Great for these types of students

    average joe, science major of any sort, buisness major of any sort, athlete, etc.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    dolphie day....has not happened yet but will be a blast!

    What to do for fun

    socialize, go to the mall, go to the gymnasium, etc. lots to do!

    Food and Dining

    its not too bad but its not like a home cooked meal.

    Dorm Life

    dorm life is way better than commuting no matter how close you live to campus. i live 20 minutes away and i wouldn't have it any other way. commuting is to time consuming and i feel like i would never have to motivation to go to class.

    Academic Rigor

    the classes can be difficult but there are always tutors available in the library.

    Tips for prospective students

    look into the major you want to go into and then come for a few visits, even do an overnight, then you will get a feel of how our lives are almost every day/night.

    In three sentences

    its amazing. the professors work with you one on one with any problems or conflicts that you run into. the students and staff are amazing and they make the entire experience incredible.

  • 05/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security is always available 24/7

    Greek Life

    none

    Clubs and Activities

    I play club field hockey. There are a variety of clubs to choose from to keep all students entertained.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    DOLPHY DAY

    Food and Dining

    The dining hall is being re done this summer and will contain a variety of stations that will please an picky eater. We also have a plaza containing dunkin doughnuts and Cams pizza. The dolphy den is a special gathering place (lounge) for clubs and friends teachers and families to experince the closeness in our community with a cafe and lunch/dinner area

    Dorm Life

    The dorm life is a special experience.I really wanted a true college experience. Although, I lived close by to campus I sill was lucky enough to be able to enjoy Le Moyne's dorm life and all the close friends you meet in your building , typically your neighbors, ITs like a sleep over with your best friends on school nights.

    Academic Rigor

    I love how all the building are connected for those syracuse long winters and how easy each class is to get too. The professors learn everyone's name and tae the time to develop relationships with their students.

    Tips for prospective students

    Just be yourself and take every opportunity you can.

    In three sentences

    I love Le Moyne's close community atmosphere. The community is so welcoming just stepping onto the campus and realizing all the close friendships that are made throughout 4 short years. Le Moyne is a great place to be an will always hold a special place in my heart.

  • 06/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Anyone willing to work hard and wants a close knit community of people who care about your success.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Each year they have the famous Dolphy Day, and they also have Phin Fest and a their carnival.

    What to do for fun

    You can always stay on campus on the weekends because there is always something to do but then you can also go to Carousel mall, Armory Square, or Shoppingtown Mall.

    Tips for prospective students

    Learn to study hard and be your own motivation.

    In three sentences

    Le Moyne College has the perfect balance of everything. You get the city atmosphere but then you get the personal and one on one attention from your professors just like high school. I recommend Le Moyne to anyone, it helps you become the person you want to be.

  • 08/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    It is really safe on campus. There are security cars on patrol during the day and night. To add to this, the security office is located inside one of the dorms.

    Greek Life

    I'm not sure what this means.

    Clubs and Activities

    Like I said before, there are plenty of groups and clubs to join.

    Great for these types of students

    Anyone who is looking for a good education and loves to learn in a format where you truly will get to know EVERYONE.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There really is nothing out of the ordinary so far. Then again, I am only a freshman.

    Bang for the buck

    Truly worth every penny.

    What to do for fun

    The recreation center is great, and there are plenty of clubs and associations to join. Along with that, there are plenty of events scheduled to mix and mingle with our fellow classmates.

    Food and Dining

    The dining hall is fantastic. The food is top-notch, as there are plenty of choices to eat everynight.

    Dorm Life

    I do not live on campus, but I visit my fiends who do everyday. I can take the heat, but they complain of it being too hot. However, the rooms are in great shape, some are practically new, and the RA on duty is attentive to everything that is going on. I feel safe knowing that most of the time, there is more than two RA's on duty.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes so far are not too difficult, but like said, the teachers are willing to talk to us, (the students), whenever we need it. Like I said before, the class sizes are small, and we need not to worry about not being heard. It is only the students fault if they fail to communicate, not the teachers'.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do NOT be afraid to speak up. The class sizes are small, ( typically 20 or under), and the teachers are very down to earth and are all willing and ready to help out any students that may need help. The athletics are are great, as the fields are kept in fa nominal shape. However, the bets part is the campus life. Everyone is willing to help their fellow classmate. At Le Moyne, you don't just go to class and meet new people. No, you meet a new part of your life and people you will consider to be your family.

    In three sentences

    In regards to its campus and accessibility to learn, Le Moyne is the pace to be. The small class sizes provide for an easier way to communicate with the teachers as well as getting to know your fellow classmates. It truly is a great College.

  • 11/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 27

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are always different events put on by LSPB that are free or cheap and tons of fun.

    Food and Dining

    The Dining Hall is fantastic and has so many different options all the time.

    Dorm Life

    There are always floor programs going on. Depending on the other people living on your floor and sharing a bathroom, it generally stays pretty clean and everyone does their part to keep it that way.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you have enough aid to pay for it.

    In three sentences

    Le Moyne is a beautiful campus. It is really expensive. The professors are very easy to talk to.

  • 12/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    It is up and coming

    Clubs and Activities

    B.O.N.D. and Business Club and LSPB

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    DOLPHY DAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    What to do for fun

    Athletic Center, Intramural Sports (Dodge ball, Flag Football Basketball, Indoor Soccer, Swimming)

    Tips for prospective students

    Visit the college and you will see the beauty of it all for yourself.

    In three sentences

    Le Moyne college is a comfortable college for me because of its convenient location and size. The professors and faculty at Le Moyne college offer a level of reassurance that has made me feel welcome like a child at a toy store. The resources offered at Le Moyne College have benefited me in helping me find my personal identity, and get me ready to face the real world.

  • 12/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Dorm Life

    The Learning Communities do not justify what they should. The students immediately formed cliques on the first day.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't worry about the religious aspect of the college; no one is forced to attend mass or any religious event.

    In three sentences

    The college campus is a good size. The teachers are always willing to answer questions. The campus always has activities available for the students to participate in.

  • 01/11/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus security is always around. There are blue lights and call boxes located all over campus. Also, the campus is very well lit at night.

    Greek Life

    There is no Greek Life at Le Moyne.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many opportunities to join clubs and activities. They range from sports teams to relay for life to student government. There is a club for everyone and if there isn't, you can make it yourself!

    Great for these types of students

    Students who are willing to work for a great education and want a successful future.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I haven't yet experienced it, but I have heard many excellent things about the tradition of Dolphy Day.

    Bang for the buck

    Le Moyne is on the pricier side, but my experience so far has definitely been worth the money. The classes, professors, food, and students are all excellent.

    What to do for fun

    There are always fun things to do at Le Moyne! The Le Moyne Student Programming Board and Student Government Association use their funds to bring in entertainers like hypnotists, bands, pay for concert tickets, and other events like bingo and casino night. There is also a shuttle to Target, Wegmans, Armory Square, and Destiny Center (Carousel Mall). There is no way to be bored!

    Food and Dining

    Le Moyne has a brand new cafeteria with many different food choices. There is something for everyone and each dish has the nutrition facts displayed, which is very helpful when trying to avoid the freshman 15. The Den is open at night for diner food and the Sea store and coffee shop are open during the day for quick snacks and products.

    Dorm Life

    The students, RAs, and area directors are all very friendly and helpful. The best way to meet people is to hang out in the lounges. Depending on the building the rooms have difference. Dablon is generally one of the nicer dorms, but the rooms are smaller. Other dorms are less favorable as they are farther from main buildings like the dining hall.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes are challenging, but in a good way. They push you to be your best student that you can be. They prepare students for graduate and medical programs.

    Tips for prospective students

    The classes are rigorous, but they are preparing many for graduate and medical school. The students are very friendly and accepting, so don't worry about making friends! You will make plenty.

    In three sentences

    Le Moyne is an A+ school. It is a beautiful campus. The professors truly care about you as a student and a person.

  • 02/13/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    Unfortunately, Le Moyne does not have a great life.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Dolphy day is a celebration for all students as the spring semester draws to a close. There are activities around campus, food, and music. Classes are usually cancelled. It is a way for students to gather together and share what Le Moyne has to offer and teach its students outside the classroom.

    What to do for fun

    There are many on campus clubs that relate to various course studies. We also have a dance team, musical and theatre performances, volunteer opportunites, work/study programs, intermurals.

    Food and Dining

    Le Moyne just recently renovated its dining hall and the variety of food has improved. The den, Le Moyne plaza, and seaside store provide alternative places to eat especially after dining hall hours. There are always pastas, salads, and sandwiches available.

    Dorm Life

    The campus is very small so the dorming can be a very competitive aspect at Le Moyne. The room sizes are average comparatively to other colleges. Each academic year, you're generally giving larger living space but sometimes there is not much of a difference and your class size may be larger than what the dorms account for.

    Academic Rigor

    Speaking on behalf of the science courses as a Biology major, the courses are rather difficult and there is a lot of material to cover. Students are generally graded heavily on test performances. Personal and group tutor sessions are readily available.

    Tips for prospective students

    Prepare yourself for a heavier workload and be sure to possess effective time management skills. Le Moyne is a very small campus so you get to know everyone. There are many course options, study abroad programs, and a reputable athletic directory.

    In three sentences

    LeMoyne College is a close knit community dedicated to providing its students with a well rounded Jesuit education. It provides its students with a variety of courses as well as various academic and athletic clubs. The people here are very resourceful and welcoming.

  • 03/01/2013

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    22 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Its private so............

  • 06/03/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 27

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Le Moyne has various activities and clubs that are available for an individual to join.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do well in high school and if possible do as many college credit classes that you can. This way you can either finish college sooner than expected.

    In three sentences

    I would say its about an 8

  • 06/22/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus security is great, you will feel very safe.

    Greek Life

    Since LeMoyne is a Catholic Jesuit college there is no Greek life, however sports teams are allowed to have their own houses.

    Clubs and Activities

    Clubs and activities are always going on and always really fun.

    Great for these types of students

    LeMoyne is great for students who are academically dedicated and look to go out to have fun once in a while.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    An unusual tradition includes dolphy day. A day in which the date it takes place is kept secret from you until it's actually happening. On this day all classes are cancelled, there is free food everywhere and tons too do and loads of fun.

    Bang for the buck

    Every dime you will put towards your education at LeMoyne will definitely show when you take a step back and realize the amount of information that you've learned and all the experiences you've gained.

    What to do for fun

    When your not busy studying an looking for fun you can either stay on campus and enjoy the clubs and activities that are always going on or take a drive to Syracuse university to see a game which is just ten minutes away.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is great, the rooms are a bit small but very clean and most dorm buildings are new. As you transition from a freshman to an upperclassman you will receive better and better options of dorming.

    Academic Rigor

    LeMoyne asks a lot from you regarding your dedication to education.

    Tips for prospective students

    LeMoyne is academically rigorous but provides various opportunities in whichever major you decide to pursue. My advice would be to be prepared to take your classes very seriously and to really commit to studying.

    In three sentences

    LeMoyne college provides innovative and dedicated professors that will help with assignments and academic difficulties you may have in anyway. The college is clean and beautiful, earning its nickname the height for its outstanding view of Syracuse. LeMoyne also provides a plethora of projects and clubs in which you can partake in and feel right at home while meeting new friends.

  • 07/03/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I feel so safe at Le Moyne! Every dorm building needs a swipe to get in, there are a lot of cameras and the security team is always doing rounds!

    Greek Life

    Although we don't have any greek life houses, there are lots of honor societies to join.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are so many clubs and activities!

    Great for these types of students

    Nice, caring, driven, motivated, eager.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Dolphy Day is certainly a surprise and experience!

    Bang for the buck

    I feel my money is being put to good use at Le Moyne.

    What to do for fun

    Going on service trips, attending sporting events, going to floor programs, there is always something going on at Le Moyne!

    Food and Dining

    We just got an entire new dining center, the food is great and it's beautiful! There is also the Dolphin Den and coffee shop.

    Dorm Life

    I love the dorms, they are very clean and comfortable! Being on campus is so much fun!

    Academic Rigor

    All professors are very helpful and take the time to get to know you as a person, and they are very understanding and set office hours that are convenient for everyone!

    Tips for prospective students

    I would suggest to get involved! Join clubs, attend floor programs (if available) and enjoy the time you have getting to know yourself!

    In three sentences

    Le Moyne College is the perfect place to combine learning and individual growth. Le Moyne helps students inside and out of the classroom. Le Moyne offers many experiences that other colleges can not.

  • 01/17/2014

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    26 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Le moyne seems like such a safe campus set atop a hill looking down on the city.

    Clubs and Activities

    Like I previously stated I didn't see any flyers for anything except being baptized and I saw a lot of cork boards!

    What to do for fun

    This is where Le Moyne really fell apart for me. I saw NOTHING to do except for flyers to get baptized.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria was interesting with separate sitting areas based on the food style.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms were nice but, seemed rather dull. I didn't see many posters for stuff to do.

    Academic Rigor

    Le moyne seemed to give enough work to challenge you without pushing you over the edge. Because it is so small there are no TA's and the professors seem willing to help outside of class..

    In three sentences

    Le moyne is very small and quiet. To be honest part of it kind of felt like an advertisement for Syracuse university. However everyone was very polite and friendly.

  • 04/26/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Though the area around campus can be a bit dangerous/sketchy, ON campus is fine and generally a safe space. Common sense and general personal/group safety practices will keep you safe just fine.

    Greek Life

    No Frats or Sororities.

    Clubs and Activities

    There's a wide variety of clubs and club sports, all student run, and fantastically done.

    Great for these types of students

    Biology, Chemistry, (Sceinces), Business and Management, and Theater/Theater Management.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    DOLPHY DAY. A great celebration throughout campus celebrating, spring, freedom, and the student body. It's always in the spring semester, but you never know what day it will actually be. It's a general standard for classes to be cancelled, but that really depends on the teacher. Free food, activities, and bands are all over campus, and the entire event is conducted by the senior class.

    Bang for the buck

    I do feel like we pay a little too much to go here, considering the resources we have here. It's a little more worth it if you are a science major, business major, or theater, as those are the most emphasized and funded programs. Other majors, like sociology, English, and art administrations could use some touch ups. The food centers may look pretty, but quality does need to improve a bit.Faculty can be amazing, though. Great staff and they are all truly compassionate on you succeeding.

    What to do for fun

    There are constantly different activities going on throughout campus every night of the week. Obviously, weekends are a little more fun, and wild, but every week night there may be a club event going on, a speaker, sometimes hypnotists and bands even come! There's always something to do, and as long as your friends go with you, anything can be fun.

    Food and Dining

    It is improving, especially with the new dining center. The plaza could use some work, and the Den can be a bit expensive after a while. The coffee shop is good though.

    Dorm Life

    It all depends on the people. Your floormates and building residents will determine the level of crazy shenanigans or studious groups that emerge in the dorm. Some dorms on campus could use a touch up, but the school is improving the quality. Food isn't ever too far from the dorms, especially if you're lucky enough to be in the quad. The RAs are generally nice, well-rounded individuals meant to help you, not police your behavior.

    Academic Rigor

    School work isn't too overbearing or necessarily difficult. The difficulty comes with procrastination, so completing tasks on time is essential. Depending on the professor, you can end up with no work to three papers due in the next ten days. Around finals week for both semesters, school work can pile up with papers, finals, and projects all due at the same time, but if you break down your work and prioritize, you'll handle it just fine.

    Tips for prospective students

    Though you're always allowed to change your major, you can only do so realistically by junior year if you want to complete your education within 4 years. Living on campus is the best way to make friends and connect with others in your major, and if you're undecided major-wise, take all your gen-eds within your first two years so when you do decide on your major, you'll only have to take major-specific courses for JR and SR year. The school, though Jesuit, isn't all that religious so don't be pushed off by the religious connotation of the school, but rather the opportunities the school can provide you.

    In three sentences

    For a great, close-knit community, Le Moyne College's small class sizes and campus create just that. If you're a Biology/Sciences, Business, or Theater major, you'll have the most opportunities available to you. The class sizes can range from 15-50 students, and a *few* faculty members can be unreasonable/harsh, but overall, it's a good school with good connections and opportunities.