Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

LeTourneau University Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 08/27/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 out of 12 people found this review useful. 1 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Most students at LeTourneau are getting either an engineering degree or a flight degree. The most frequent answer to the question What are you majoring in? is Mechanical Engineering. (Engineering has a wonderful job market.) This is also a great place to get a science degree.

    Tips for prospective students

    Try to get A's in any and all remaining high school classes to maximize your GPA, and get the Official SAT Study Guide and do several of the practice tests inside to maximize your score when you take the SAT. These will maximize the monetary assistance you will get from the college, as well as raising your chances of getting other scholarships. Get in touch early with an admissions counselor here, who will help you with everything until you start your classes. If you are taking AP classes, make sure you take the AP tests and do well on them, so that you can transfer in credits and start with a lighter load. It is always good to start with a light load while you get used to how things work. If you may be transferring more than 12 credit hours, you may want to wait until you have paid your part of the tuition before you ask to have the credits counted. Class starts the last week of August, and registration is the last week before class starts. You meet with a counselor who teaches classes associated with your major, and he/she advises you on what to take. It is a good idea to meet with him/her again a couple days after your counseling appointment and review the schedule in case your mind has changed about any of the classes.

    Bang for the buck

    The majors that LeTourneau University offers are taught very well. Professors are chosen carefully, and many stay for decades. Every class is meant to truly teach students something. This means that students learn more than the subject of their major; they also carry away a wealth of knowledge about other subjects. The price of each year at LeTourneau University, before any awards, scholarships or grants are taken into account, is about $28,000. This is slightly above the 2008 average, but it is well worth it. Also, there are generous scholarships for merit based on the high school GPA and SAT or ACT scores, which range from $6000 per year to $9000 per year, taking out up to a third of tuition.

    Am enjoying being here

    Everyone on campus is wonderfully friendly, and the attitude is contagious. Whenever visitors cross paths with students, faculty or staff, they are always greeted warmly and asked if they need help. By no means does that helpfulness does not go away when you become a student. The food is good and there is variety, with organic and vegan foods available for any on those diets. The dorms are friendly, and though there is some rowdiness, everything is approved by campus security and completely voluntary. Concerns about things local to a dorm are taken first to students of authority, and then larger matters are taken to adults in charge. The student senate brings together concerns that students have about campus-wide things, and the administration actually listens to the student senate! (It was implied when I heard it that that is unusual.)

    Am learning a lot

    LeTourneau does not offer many, if any, fluff classes. Everything is educational, and since it is a Christian university, there is actually meaning in what you learn. History, for example, is not a bunch of names, dates, and places that need to be correctly connected, but a real, interesting story.

  • 12/21/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 2 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for students who are home schooled.

    Tips for prospective students

    Choose either engineering or flight related major when you choose to come here. If you are choosing something other than that, your best bet is to go somewhere else only because I feel as though you can get the same education (easier) for a cheaper price.

    Bang for the buck

    It is some what expensive so make sure you apply fr scholarships, but it is worth the cost in the end.

    Am enjoying being here

    fr me personally, it is not my enviroment. That's not to say it won't be just right for you. The people you meet on campus are amazing and friendly. I personally come from a bigger place so it is not my 'scene'.

    Am learning a lot

    This is a very educational school so I suggest that if you want to attend you be sure that you are NOT looking for a school all about partying. I will be very honest with you on what the school is like because it really depends on the type of person that you are, if you understand what I am saying. This is a very good school if you are interested in anything flight related and or enginerring related because you will learn a lot. Not only in the educational sense but you will also learn a lot about other people and how others intereact.

  • 06/29/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 3 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Mostly Nerds, Geeks, Athletes (we don't have football though), and Homeschoolers.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take the ACT multiple times. That extra point could mean $2000 more a year for your merit scholarship. Take dual credit classes in high school. They are an excellent way in getting rid of your basics so you can start on something relevant to your major. Apply for housing IMMEDIATELY after being accepted (if you know you are going there). I waited until mid-June before my freshman year and barely got into a dorm. Check LeTourneau's deadline for FAFSA as well, if you want need-based financial aid or loans.

    Bang for the buck

    Great quality education for the money that goes into it. They even offer very high merit scholarships that you can get to help yourself out.

    Am enjoying being here

    While there is not too much student events, you will almost always see people you know everyday.

    Am learning a lot

    I've learned quite a lot in the short time I have been here. Hardly any of my classes are subjects that would not be relevant to my major (engineering). The one-on-one time you can get with faculty and teachers is something unparalleled in larger universities.

  • 07/02/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Engineers, Scientists, Aviation people, Mk's, and Home schooled... also if you are a rich international student, it's really great!

    Tips for prospective students

    Try your best and whatever you can to get the maximum financial aid possible. Also, have fun while working (and this is very easy to do at letourneau)

    Bang for the buck

    Being an international student has always been making my college experience a bit painful. I am eligible for only the merit scholarships and got one of them, but it can only cover about 1/4 of the expenses. Being from a poor country and a modest family does not really help resolving that issue. However, the faith that I have helps me persevere and knock as many doors as possible outside LeTourneau to help me pay for college. I hope I will make it through...

    Am enjoying being here

    The fact that it is a small school really makes my college experience very enjoyable. Students, faculty, and staff are all very friendly and are willing to help. I really love the fact that everybody says hi to each other every time they meet. Knowing everybody around is definitely a big plus. I really enjoy all the activities that letourneau offers. They helped me to balance between my studies, my social life, and tons of fun!!!

    Am learning a lot

    The quality of the education at LeTourneau is just very satisfying. I got the chance to expand my knowledge in science by a lot. It is not limited to academic knowledge only. I am making a lot of friends and am learning to develop socially and spiritually. I acquired a wide range of skills such as academic, professional, social, and much more.

  • 12/29/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Those seeking a closer, more intimate relationship with God. Those seeking a wholesome and well-rounded education. Those who don't mind having lunch conversations about whether or not there is a planet closer to the sun than Mercury and whether or not that is even possible based upon the mass of the sun and/or planet. Those who don't mind watching Disney movies and, to their surprise and amusement, having the guys from their brother floor sing along to every single song. Those who don't mind a smallish community (though it feels large once you realize the diversity and depth of the students). Those who love airplanes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be afraid to jump into your floor activities. Some floors do crazy stuff (nigh on hazing), but you don't have to participate if you don't want to. But what's the harm in trying? The people in your dorm are going to be the ones you see more often than anyone else, even those you have classes with. If you're going to see them so much, you might as well have fun with it! Don't be afraid to prank. Now, I don't mean anything dangerous. Just fun things that won't hurt anyone or anything. You'd be surprised at how fast a friendship can be made once you've pranked someone! Plus, if you decide to go to LeTourneau, you'll be attending an engineering school (unless you ask a flight major, in which case it's an aviation school). You'll be amazed and awestruck at some of the epic pranks the engineering students can come up with. Don't come to LeTourneau with your Ten Year Goal in mind. The school will change you. God will change you. Get engaged in a local church! There are some really amazing ones, and growing in your relationship with God is more important than anything else you could do on campus. DON'T SKIP CHAPEL! I know it's easy to, but you'll miss some really good ones and will be scrambling at the end of the semester to complete your chapel credit. HAVE FUN!

    Bang for the buck

    Don't let anyone tell you any different; LeTourneau is expensive. Especially if, like me, you are a flight major. On top of all the other expenses that other students are paying for, flight majors have to pay for airplane expenses, simulators, mechanic/maintenance tools, and some of the biggest textbooks on campus. However, the education is second to none. The hands-on experience is just that: they don't let you read about something and then not do it. There are free programs coming out the wazoo for LeTourneau students from tutoring (yes, FREE tutoring!) to intramurals to ice cream Fridays to free Monster energy drinks during finals week. The price is high, but the experience is well worth it.

    Am enjoying being here

    LeTourneau has a great deal of programs to get students engaged with each other (as opposed to 'to each other'). The campus is relatively small with around 1,500 undergraduates (smaller than my highschool), but there is always something going on. LeTourneau does something which, from what I've heard, is rather unique. They pair up male and female dorm floors as 'brother' and 'sister' floors. Because the male:female ratio at LeTourneau is about 3:1, we girls can often feel a little overwhelmed. However, through my relationship with my brother floor I have gotten to know a great deal of wonderful, God-honouring men. We do a lot of things together, from simply eating at the same table during mealtimes to Disney movie marathons in our dorm.

    Am learning a lot

    Definitely the best choice I could have made, education-wise. LeTourneau's faculty are engaging and interested in the welfare of their students and do their best to help you learn. Everything is tailored to help you in your specific major so you are not learning fluff (as another student put it), though they are thoroughly interested in making each and every student a well-rounded, engaged member of society. As opposed to my high school education, where I had one good teacher and the rest were bad, in my first semester at LeTourneau I only had one bad teacher, and that was in a core class.

  • 12/27/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    LETU specializes in Engineering, and, thus, the courses are demanding. There are enough senior design projects opportunities for freshmen to stay busy in their free time. LeTourneau's engineering is for people who are willing to be diligent. Don't be enrolled in it if you plan on partying all night.

    Tips for prospective students

    LeTourneau has a group for every body. There's a parkor club, a jazz band, people who go out on the weekends to dance two-step . . . Just be ready to be who you are and find the right group to hang out with. At the same time, be aware that floor community is very strong at LETU. You'll end up having a blast with your floor mates regardless your differences.

    Bang for the buck

    Only because of my scholarships though. LeTourneau is well recognized for their engineering degrees, and the tuition is quite hefty if you have no outside financial support.

    Am enjoying being here

    Yes, very much. My college mates are great fun, I especially enjoy hanging out with my honors cohort. The food's decent enough and the campus is well suited to my needs.

    Am learning a lot

    My Teachers are excellent and have sufficient office hours for help when I don't understand concepts in class.

  • 01/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    the campus is in a really bad part of town, but there is usually a security car driving around at all times.

    Greek Life

    we do have two fraternities and a sorority, but that's it.

    Clubs and Activities

    it's kind of a small campus so there aren't a lot of clubs or anything going on

    Great for these types of students

    rich people aviation lovers engineering majors

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    there's a small pond on campus and it's tradition to 'pond' someone on your floor at least once a year.

    Bang for the buck

    it's a great school, but it's just outrageously expensice. if you're not engineering or aviation, don't come here.

    What to do for fun

    not really much around here for fun, and it's in the ghetto. there are some movie theaters on the far side of town and you can usually find of pick-up game of ultimate frisbee somewhere on campus

    Food and Dining

    the food sucks. it's the same meals every week and they aren't that good to start out with. unfortunatly, if you stay in the dorms, they require you to have at least a 13 meal a week plan.

    Dorm Life

    lots of brother-sister floor bonding. i would definitely recommend staying in the dorms for at least a year or two.

    Academic Rigor

    great academics - the best classes you can get. teachers are challenging, but fair.

    Tips for prospective students

    do well on your sat!!!! that's what they award all their scholarships based on. easy to get in if you are from out of state. but if you're not studying flight, i wouldn't come here - it's just too expensive.

    In three sentences

    great academics - can't get any better classes, especially for aviation. but the logistics of things is bad - they get loans mixed up, and other frustrating things like that. but overall, pretty good

  • 03/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 20

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    LeTourneau has tons of on-campus and off-campus activities

    Food and Dining

    Delicious food & dining by Bon Apetite food services

    Dorm Life

    Floor-life is everything! Know your floor!

    Academic Rigor

    You don't have to be a genius but work hard & you'll succeed!

    Tips for prospective students

    Be ready to work hard for good grades!!

    In three sentences

    LeTourneau University is an academically sound, private, Christian university. Great environment for all. Guy-to-girl ratio is 3-1.

  • 03/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus is really safe. Even though it is in the bad side of Longview, it is respected by the community and generally left alone. Campus Security also does a great job making sure everything is in order.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are countless clubs and always something for everyone to do.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    We have a lot of different traditions. If you walk on to a certian floor and yell Donuts! you will be forced to take a cold shower fully clothed. If you get a girlfriend you have to walk around the loop before it is official. On your birthday you get special surprises. There is always a campus wide . NERF war in the fall.

    What to do for fun

    Play games with your floor, Go out to movies, Homework study parities, Devotionals with the floor, date night with the Brother & Sister Floor, Movies with YAC, Bowling, Mystery Bus Tour, Flying...

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life here is great. There is a big community on campus and the daily life of the students is very important to LETU staff. They make sure we are all well cared for and have plenty of room to spread our wings to do crazy things.

    Academic Rigor

    Every teacher wants their students to be the best in the industry. Most teachers have experience in that industry. Whatever they put you through will be great, but expect it to take a lot of time and hard work.

    Tips for prospective students

    Come in ready to have fun and work hard. The more general education credits (English, Physics, Math...) you come in with the better.

    In three sentences

    LeTourneau University is a very professional school. They make you work hard, lean a lot and have fun doing it. It is very hands on and the teachers go the extra mile to make sure you succeed at what you are doing in the LeTourneau Community and beyond.

  • 05/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Extremely safe. I was worried at first because we live in a bad neighborhood, but none of it comes on campus. Just remember to exercise caution and use your head when you go off campus--especially walking around at night.

    Greek Life

    A few Christian fraternities and one Christian sorority.

    What to do for fun

    Ponding--throwing your friends in the duck pond on their birthday or for other reasons as per floor traditions. Intramurals--most floors are really into intramural sports and it's a lot of fun because you have people who are really good and people who are just learning to play. Berm surfing--grab a cardboard box and down the hill you go; hold on tight!

    Food and Dining

    LeTourneau is catered by Bon Apetit at the Corner Cafe and the Hive, but most students call the Corner Cafe Saga after the last catering service. Bon Apetit emphasizes local produce and offers a lot of fresh fruits and veggies. Students will complain, but students always complain--it's not amazing, but it's good and a lot better than most schools.

    Dorm Life

    My dorm is my second family. We go to class together, hang out in the lobby together, sit together in chapel and at meals, and then spend our free time together doing crazy fun stuff. I couldn't have asked for a better floor.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are challenging, but not impossible. The professors are good at what they do and very understanding. If you want even more of a challenge, you can take honor's classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be genuine and you'll be fine on the application. Make sure you visit campus. Even if you're far away, it's very important that you visit.

    In three sentences

    I'm a mechanical engineer at LeTourneau and honestly couldn't have chosen a better place to be. I almost went to Rice, but the Christian environment and the genuineness of the students and faculty brought me to LeTU. The classes are challenging (that's coming from an honor's student:), but it's definitely worth it; I've learned so much and made friends that will last a lifetime.

  • 05/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 20

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I like to read and Im a die hard sports fan.

    Food and Dining

    Never ate there

    Dorm Life

    I did not have the pleasure of living on campus but their campus is beautiful.

    Academic Rigor

    They challenge you in order to make you feel proud of your accomplishments.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would urge you to apply to Letourneau they offer flexible scheduling to fit every aspect of your life.

    In three sentences

    Letourneau University offers a great Christian based education that not only offers a strong faith based foundation for your educational needs but your whole life. Letourneau University treats you as a person and not just a number. They really make you feel welcome and wanted.

  • 06/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Though it is not in the best part of town, LeTourneau has an excellent security team to keep students safe. There has never been a serious incident on campus, and God has protected the students faithfully.

    Greek Life

    There are a few different societies on campus, but they keep to themselves.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are tons of different clubs and activities to get involved in. Also, YAC sets up campus-wide events for everyone to participate in. There are tons of things to do if you just look out for them.

    Great for these types of students

    Homeschoolers, engineers, pilots, nerds, and Christians will all feel really comfortable at LeTourneau.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The BERM is really awesome to sled down in the snow or to roll down on a sunny day.

    Bang for the buck

    The room and board is really steep, but the tuition is worth it since the education is so excellent.

    What to do for fun

    One of the best things to do is to get off campus and go dancing in Big Sandy or one of the churches in Longview.

    Food and Dining

    Saga is a cafeteria, so it will never be like your mom's cooking. However, it does pretty well, especially if there are previewers or administrators visiting.

    Dorm Life

    The floors are all really close, and it is fun to make floor traditions. You can find support and encouragement from those around you.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes in the sciences are really tough, but they teach you a lot. The learning experience is really worth it, even though there may be a few late nights of studying.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to get to know your floor mates. They are the ones who will be there for you when things get tough. Also, be sure to visit the Achievement Center if you are struggling - they are excellent helpers.

    In three sentences

    What makes LeTourneau such an incredible university is the people. The students, professors, resident directors, and even the cafeteria workers all care about you and help you to succeed. There is a unique kind of Christian love and support that permeates the entire campus.

  • 06/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The police are very friendly. When a storm went tornadic, they made sure all the students were following proper procedure.

    Greek Life

    Referred to as societies, LETU has pretty much the same pledge/member system as other colleges, but the administration has control so things don't get too out of hand

    Clubs and Activities

    There are clubs for every major

    Bang for the buck

    Definitely worth a look. The scholarship opportunities help ease the pain for new students, with incentives for higher GPA's.

    What to do for fun

    People are always going out to eat, and there are events about once a month in the auditorium

    Food and Dining

    The food is great, if a bit repetitive after a few weeks.

    Dorm Life

    Dorms are fun, and the floors are always doing something.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes are challenging, but in a good way. Definitely prepares you for the engineering field.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be ready for a lot of math, depending on your major.

    In three sentences

    Great classes and instructors. As an engineering freshman I had hands on labs my first semester there. Underclassmen are often recruited to assist with upper-class projects.

  • 09/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 20

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    sports, dorm fun, hangout with people, intramural and tons more

    Tips for prospective students

    Get out and meet people, you'll enjoy it

    In three sentences

    Letourneau has a great community on campus. There are amazing teachers and tons of great opportunities. I have fun activities to fill my free time with.

  • 10/03/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    15 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Academic Rigor

    It's great

    Tips for prospective students

    Have your ducks in a row

    In three sentences

    Great advisors

  • 12/15/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    16 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Academic Rigor

    I rate them a 10 on thoroughness.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do your homework before selecting a school.

    In three sentences

    I was impressed with everything I read about them. My Academic adviser has been great in helping me with everything. They are quick to respond to you.

  • 01/03/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I am an online student, however, I have went through my orientation and it has been told to me that the campus is very well supervised by campus police and faculty.

    Greek Life

    This college does not have this option.

    Clubs and Activities

    I have not had a chance to join anything as of yet. I have heard that they do have a lot of clubs and activities for every major.

    Great for these types of students

    Christians. This college holds very highly esteemed values.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Nothing out of the ordinary

    Bang for the buck

    Not very expensive for an accredited college

    What to do for fun

    I have been offered to go on trips via email from the college.

    Food and Dining

    I am an online student. I have not had that experience.

    Dorm Life

    I am an online student. I don't have that experience.

    Academic Rigor

    Very well maintained, not very fast paced but, moderate.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply early for online studies Apply for financial aid early Keep in touch with your assigned counselor.

    In three sentences

    Rating is a 100% great. I highly recommend to enroll as a online student. They help you through all the steps to enroll and apply for financial aid.

  • 03/19/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    yeah the rent a cops are there but there buttheads and stuck up

    Greek Life

    no formal frats or sororities.

    Clubs and Activities

    numerous clubs that exist for a year or so and most are not backed by staff.

    Great for these types of students

    simple smart awkard

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    there are no formal dances on the school grounds of any kinds. there is also a police chief that is satan! he gives you a ticket for anything and everything.

    Bang for the buck

    yeah the tuition is expensive and fees are outrageous for the little school that it is.

    What to do for fun

    you have to find transportation to go into town and also to find and make your own fun on campus.

    Food and Dining

    could be better food and staff. its always the same thing

    Dorm Life

    there can be more real life expectations for the school and the students that live on campus

    Academic Rigor

    the courses are laid out for you but you also need to focus and to study.

    Tips for prospective students

    have an open mind create a challenge for yourself talk with your professors make sure you have a financial backing

    In three sentences

    The school is challenging but instills worth inside its students. The staff is always on hand to help and inform students and parents on how to make the most of the experiences. You will leave with a sense of accomplishment and more then a grasp on the real world.

  • 01/18/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus seems to be a secure place. There is a police car that patrols the school constantly and once a fire alarm goes off, fire trucks are in site immediately.

    Greek Life

    Joining a club means meeting new people with similar majors and probably similar interests. Most of the clubs are to help students get involved and earn some experience for real life situations.

    Clubs and Activities

    Considering the size of the campus and the number of students, LeTourneau University numerous clubs. Also there are intramural sports that occur

    Great for these types of students

    LeTourneau University is a great school for home schooled, international, and MK students.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The pond on campus has an unusual tradition that has been kept for many generations. On someone's birthday, the floor mates of this person must pond him or her sometime throughout the course of the day.

    Bang for the buck

    LeTourneau University is known for its job opportunities during school and after graduation. The school is in contact with various companies who offer major internships. A program set up for pilots include an opportunity to sign with American Eagle.

    What to do for fun

    There isn't much to do for fun at this university other than sports. However, this upcoming March, the school is opening its new student center. This will hopefully bring new excitement to the students.

    Food and Dining

    Food and dining is in a buffet style. The cafeteria has a wide variety of food, an ice cream section, salad bar, a fruit stand, and a dessert section.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life can be great, but it depends on which dorm. In some cases, a dorm may have just a few recreational items, such as a ping pong table and a television. Other dorms, however, have full set kitchens, billiard tables, game centers, etc.

    Academic Rigor

    Academics are important and professors are strict on keeping student attendance. There intentions are for the students to learn as much as possible, so by arriving late or skipping class, a student may receive a grade reduction.

    Tips for prospective students

    It's important for prospective students to keep at least a high school GPA of 3.0 for a safe admission to LeTourneau University. Once accepted, students should attend the heritage conference, where people tour the campus.

    In three sentences

    LeTourneau University is a great school for engineers and pilots. The university has great facilities and are more or less up to date on its technology.

  • 05/06/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 20

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    When I first visited the campus I was a little concerned about safety, but the campus police are always driving around campus to insure student safety. Students are also good about reporting any abnormal activity.

    Clubs and Activities

    The activities council is great about coordinating activities for the students.

    Great for these types of students

    Letourneau is a great place for students who want to learn and grow in their faith.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    During homecoming in the spring semester the students and alumni all surround the main campus, holding hands, and pray over the school, students, and faculty. I think that is pretty awesome!

    Bang for the buck

    Letourneau is a pretty expensive school, but the education you receive is incredible! You learn so much within one class period.

    What to do for fun

    I personally feel you don't get much free time, unless you are good with time management. I like to spend a majority of my free time with friends playing sports, but the new Allen Student Center has given us students more options.

    Food and Dining

    The food and dining for the first few weeks is good, but having too much of one thing can get boring.

    Dorm Life

    It's a great experience but I think it could improve if the different floors could interact with one another more often.

    Academic Rigor

    Definitely five stars. I learned so much in my first week here at Letourneau. The professors push their students, but also care for them.

    Tips for prospective students

    Pray about if this is the school you are called to, and if you are listen to God. Even if it's scary and you feel out of place.

    In three sentences

    A great school, better than what I thought. I am glad to say that I'm a student, very challenging academically and spiritually. I would not choose to go to another university.