Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Lehigh Carbon Community College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 12/05/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 out of 4 people found this review useful. 1 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    For homeschooled students, for students who need to get their feet wet, for students who wish to transfer to a good school and want to have a college GPA to do so.

    Tips for prospective students

    There's not a ton of student life activities, but it's being worked on. However, depending on which classes you take, you will be busy. Just because it's community college does not mean you won't have to work hard. You will work hard, but it's definitely worth it!

    Bang for the buck

    Tuition is priced very well; all other schools look like a rip-off.

    Am enjoying being here

    I definitely enjoy being at LCCC.

    Am learning a lot

    Most of the professors I have had are terrific-they are knowledgeable and personable.

  • 12/16/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    To be on top of your game in your classes. Do not slack off and study.

    Bang for the buck

    Community colleges in general are great at saving a student money. I recommend it for any student who is having financial difficulties or for students who want to save money before transferring to a four year school.

    Am enjoying being here

    There are lots of clubs and sports that anyone can join.

    Am learning a lot

    Yes I am learning a lot at LCCC, the professors are great.

  • 10/17/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students looking for a great Fashion Design program.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you do not overwhelm yourself with classes just like at any other college.

    Bang for the buck

    I feel the LCCC is giving me the knowledge i need to transfer into another school for my bachelors.

    Am enjoying being here

    I do enjoy being here main campus is in a beautiful country side while the Allentown is a small city and easy to get around, making it easy to get to classes.

    Am learning a lot

    The teachers here are very helpful and most are fun to have class with, the college teams up with the local art school to give students amazing majors such as Fashion Design and Arts programs.

  • 06/16/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This college is great for those students who don't want to spend thousands of dollars for college who don't even know what they want to major in. It's also a great college for those who don't want to spend so much on college, especially if paying by themselves. It's also great for undecided students.

    Tips for prospective students

    This is a great choice for your first college choice! Get involved, and be committed and I swear you'll love it here. Don't be afraid to speak up at all for any reasons, any problems you have understanding something, or life situations, to just random questions speak up! The workers at the college are there to help you.

    Bang for the buck

    The money is cheap as it can get. Tuition is not even close to being $10,000, and they allow payment plans! LCCC has a portal to tell you everything you owe, how you can pay for it, and makes you aware of FASFA deadlines. The financial aid office is helpful when asking questions, and will help direct you to how to fix your situation.

    Am enjoying being here

    The people, professors, and environment is just great. The students attending at LCCC are a variety of different ages, and different backgrounds and there are some really great people to meet. Everyone who works at the college, are nice and socialable and are helpful. I haven't found a single worker that wasn't helpful. The librarians are so helpful in everything you do, to papers, finding a book, or just picking a topic for a paper. The cafeteria workers are just so friendly and bubbly, you'll always want to get food and say hello. Plus there are a lot of different activities and clubs at LCCC. On LCCCs portal, there are always listings of what is happening all around campus, to get you involved.

    Am learning a lot

    The professors are amazing here! of course you'll find some that are not your biggest fan. The professors that are amazing really care about their students, and will do anything to help that student for their future. The professors are really there for you, and will do whatever it takes for you to learn the material. I have learned so much from english formats, how to write correctly, criminal justice background, and how to build computers.

  • 12/18/2011

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Lower to middle class students who have a lot of friends commuting or is really good at making new friends. Anyone who did poorly in high school should go here because it's easy compared to a 4 year college.

    Tips for prospective students

    Look up the professors on grademyprofessor.com

    Bang for the buck

    It's extremely affordable and they have some very good professors. It's pretty amazing how they could afford an excellent library, good cafe, and flat screen TVs.

    Did enjoy being here

    Commuting sucks in many ways because it's harder to make friends. Although, people are friendly and classes are big. Parking is a pain in the butt in the early afternoon. They have flat screen TVs, good quality food, and an excellent library.

    Did learn a lot

    A lot of the classes are very easy. Some of the classes are literally an Easy A in which the only thing you have to do is complete the work and show up to class. I didn't learn much because the professors make it too easy.

  • 01/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    there are a lot of sercurity that go around the school to always make sure your protected. tons of lights on the campus, so it's never dark.

    Great for these types of students

    i generally suggest this to any future student, if your new to a campus learn all your research about it. get to know the campus. take a tour around the campus. prepare yourself for any classes you might take and buy book early, never wait till the last minute.

    What to do for fun

    there are tons of activities and clubs in can join in and particpate in. there are dances, so you can have fun and meet new people. also, there are even culture days were you get to experience different cultures and ther food. it's very interesting and fun and plus you learn a lot.

    Food and Dining

    tons of quick and cheap vending machines. a nice lounge to relax with coffee machine.

    Dorm Life

    there is no dorm. it's just a community college.

    Tips for prospective students

    keep an open mind. always have your materials ready. never be late to any classes.

    In three sentences

    the people are very friendly and helpful. there are tons of tutoring centers, that are free if you need any extra help with subjects. there are a lot of activities to keep you motivated.

  • 02/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    lccc is great for students who are looking to stay pretty close to home for the first year and it is also a great way to save money. you take the same general courses that you would take at a four year college for much cheaper.

    What to do for fun

    lccc has a gym that you can go to. they also hold various events in the student union. for example, right before finals, they had therapy dogs come in to help students with test anxiety and stress.

    Food and Dining

    i have not ate at lccc's cafeteria. i usually just go home after classes and eat lunch at home. they do have various vending machines though that are good for a quick snack.

    Dorm Life

    you do not live in a dorm when attending lccc. since it is a community college you commute.

    Academic Rigor

    lccc is very good with helping students who are struggling by providing a tutoring center. they encourage all students to do their best and the professors are always there to help when needed.

    Tips for prospective students

    some tips i would suggest would be to look for your classrooms a few days before your classes start. this will prevent you from being late if you have never taken classes at lccc before. another tip would be to take advantage of the tutoring center. they are very helpful even if you aren't struggling in a course but just want a higher grade, for example, if you have a b but are shooting for an a.

    In three sentences

    lehigh carbon community college is a great place to start off and get your general courses taken care of cheaper than a four year college. it is close to home and the professors are all very helpful. the campus is pretty easy to navigate once you have taken a couple classes there.

  • 02/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    security guards on patrol all campus hours!

    Great for these types of students

    if you enjoy one on one learning time with professors this is the place to be!

    What to do for fun

    there is a huge gym with every machine imaginable. along with a whole game room equip with everything from arcade games to xbox 360 and wii.

    Food and Dining

    huge cafeteria, banging food!

    Dorm Life

    there is no on campus dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    the academics are amazing here! challenging but not overwhelming.

    Tips for prospective students

    come to this school for your general education credits! cheaper than a four year college and just about the same classes.

    In three sentences

    i believe lehigh carbon community college is an amazing facility. it's not overwhelming to come here and it's a very nice campus. classes are small and you get to connect with your teachers very well.

  • 03/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 9 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    We don't have a Greek Life.

    Clubs and Activities

    There aren't really very many clubs.

    Great for these types of students

    It's great for students who are planning on transferring to a 4-year school, but wants to save money on general education classes.

    Bang for the buck

    You get good professors with small class sizes, and you get the general education classes out of the way for a good price. Very inexpensive compared to an elite school.

    What to do for fun

    Make friends with people in your classes - most of the fun you have is outside of school with people with common interests.

    Food and Dining

    The food isn't too bad - we have a lot of choices in our cafeteria but there are also fast food restaurants and chinese food places right down the road.

    Dorm Life

    We don't have dorms here - it's a commuter school.

    Academic Rigor

    We get a great education. The professors are very knowledgeable and approachable so if you don't understand something they're just an e-mail or an office visit away.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't count this school out just because it's a community college. We get a great education and it's a good, economical way to get general education classes out of the way before you transfer to a 4-year institution.

    In three sentences

    I'd recommend this school to anyone, whether you already know what you want to do or not. The class sizes are generally small so you can get personalized attention from your professors. The campus environment is small and friendly, and you'll get to know a lot of people through your classes.

  • 07/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 10 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    Virtually non-existent.

    Great for these types of students

    Lehigh Carbon Community College is great for any type of student. Whether you are an online or on campus, full or part-time, just out of high school or senior going back to school, there is something here for you.

    Bang for the buck

    One of my top reasons for going to Lehigh Carbon Community College is the low price.

    What to do for fun

    There are quite a few clubs and there is always something going on. Whether it be a dance or a book signing, there is absolutely always something to do.

    Food and Dining

    I have never eaten at the school, but am aware that the main campus offers full meals for a minimal cost.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms that I am aware of.

    Academic Rigor

    In the private and for-profit school that I went to previously, I had gotten used to not even having to try. LCCC actually challenges me to do better.

    Tips for prospective students

    Before choosing any school, make sure that you look around first. During your first semester, take at least one online class and one campus class to see which you prefer. Take as little out in loans as possible. It may seem like a god-send when you get your financial aid refund, but you will be paying for it later.

    In three sentences

    I was previously attending a private, for-profit school. When I realized that I could be in a better program for less than half the cost, I applied right away. While I am in a great program and the costs are low, I am disappointed with the staff.

  • 04/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    There are so many things for you to do for fun here. Depending on what you like to do there is a big library, in which you have unlimited hours on the computer, you can rent books and so much more. All over campus there is different computer rooms you can use if you want to be close to your next class. if you like to exercise the is a gym for students who attend here and is free. Also almost in every hall way there is couches, tables and chairs in which you can sit and relax, talk with your friends, study, or even take a nap.

    Dorm Life

    The cafeteria here is very clean and organize. There are varieties or food selection. There are snacks, fruits, vegetable, soups, drinks, and so much more. There is also the menu of the day which is also delicious, The staff here are very kind and respectful.

    Academic Rigor

    There is no dorms in the school but there are people around the area who rent really cheap bedrooms, studios, and apartments especially for college students. This is really good if you live to far from the school or are a full time students and want to live closer to the school.

    Tips for prospective students

    For those who are either planning or are already a college student a good tip will be try not to be absent because if you miss a day is like missing a whole week worth of class.

    In three sentences

    This is a great school for students that want to continue with their education. This campus is both clean and in a very beautiful area. Teachers here are educated and are willing to help you succeed.

  • 04/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I was told they have bullet proof windows.

    Greek Life

    none.

    Clubs and Activities

    I am currently not in any clubs or activities.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who have other obligations like, affording rent, car insurence, food, have a family, work.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Most students who attend have families or are busy with work, so they don't have too much going on.

    Bang for the buck

    Cheap, very good way to save money, as well as get an experience of college life before entering a bigger school.

    What to do for fun

    With community colleges, you most likely live close by.

    Food and Dining

    I am not at the main campus of my community college. The campus I'm at only have vending machines that sometimes work.

    Dorm Life

    community college, no dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    This varies with the class. Every class but one is good with this. Although my sociology professor gives wrong definitions on things based on his biased opinion, therefore swaying others, who may not know the other side of the information, opinion on the subject

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply for grants and scholarships on time. It also helps to have a savings for when financial aid doesn't come through on time.

    In three sentences

    This school isn't bad, although I don't have anything to compare it to. Some days, I feel like I went to class for nothing because we don't always do too much in class, nothing that I can't figure out on my own.

  • 06/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I see security walking all over campus constantly. This makes me feel good about going to this school because at a previous college, my car was broken into and security was no where to be found.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    We have a barn with animals! It is only accessible to veterinary technician students though.

    Bang for the buck

    I am an out of county student so I pay twice the tuition as in county students. I think that for in county students you do get bang for your buck. For me however, I think the tuition price is ridiculous.

    What to do for fun

    There isn't really much to do on campus. There is a nice gym! I am not to familiar with the area but the college is about 10 minutes away from the major highways. Off of Rt 78 and Rt 22 are lots of shopping places, restaurants, and other fun things to do.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria food is pretty decent and affordable. There is a little cafe in the science center that is pretty expensive. Also, there a vending machines all over the place that rip you off.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    I am taking courses for the Veterinary Technician major. The professors are fantastic but the courses are hard. I have only taken one general education course at LCCC, which was Chemistry. It was tough but there are plenty of resources are to help. The library is close and nice as well as the tutoring center.

    Tips for prospective students

    Look into the majors and meet with an advisor before choosing a college. Also, be sure to apply early. If you are applying for financial aid, definitely make sure to apply early and stay on top of your financial aid status because the financial aid office is very slow at LCCC and not the friendliest women I have encountered.

    In three sentences

    I chose this college because it had the major I was interested in pursuing. It is affordable and the professors are great. It is located in a nice area.

  • 06/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 27

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    I love the school. I've learned so much in the past year, and it's close to my house. I love the one on one I can get with my teachers.

  • 07/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Technical fields. Top quality instructors with centuries of field experience between them and they are here because they love to teach students about the fields they enjoy.

    Food and Dining

    I have not eaten in the dining commons, but I do enjoy the coffee shop in the common building. Very good selection of coffee for the extra late nights.

    Academic Rigor

    Instructors put in the time to teach you, and if you put in the time to learn the subject is not beyond your mind's grasp. Instructors are generally very open to helping in any way possible to make course objectives achievable.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do the work required of you and focus on your studies, it goes a long way. Choose your career training or transferring major cautiously and wisely because it can really make or break your experience. Get to know faculty and students in your program, this is the first chance of networking you will have and it develops your skills to communicate among those in your field.

    In three sentences

    A great local community college that offers a variety of technical and liberal arts programs. The adjunct faculty that I've dealt with during my time in the A.A.S. drafting and design program have been phenomenal. The cost of education for the quality is second to none in the area, CANNOT stress this enough!

  • 07/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 27

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    there are clubs and associations on campus

    Food and Dining

    Amazing food!

    Dorm Life

    None

    Academic Rigor

    Study study study

    Tips for prospective students

    Take the tutoring when you know you need it, it will help you out in the long run.

    In three sentences

    They are a wonderful school. Professors are always willing to help students out. They have free tutoring available to all students.

  • 07/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Just out of high school students who have no clue what they want to do in the future. People who have another job, but want to do something else. People who need to work in order to pay for school or other financial reasons. This school is great for students who plan on saving money and taking their general studies here and transfer to another school for their Bachelor's Degree.

    Food and Dining

    The main site has its own dinning area. The other sites have a few places to eat at.

    Dorm Life

    This school is a commuting school, but the school has 4 campus sites to go to.

    Tips for prospective students

    If tou have no clue what you want to do, take a few classes here and explore. LCCC is not that expensive. If you plan on attending a 'big' school take your general courses here. That way you can prepare yourself on what college classes are like without spending all that extra money on the same exact classes a university would have.

    In three sentences

    This school is great for people who have to work, but want to pursue a different career path. Everyone here are very helpful and will answer any questions you have. The teachers do the best they can to help you succeed.

  • 09/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Cheap school for a good education.

    Food and Dining

    Good snacks.

    Academic Rigor

    Keep things tough, like a normal college.

    In three sentences

    A very nice school. Sometimes I get a little to much work to do.

  • 11/07/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    19 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I never saw any security and I had classes that let out at 9:45 pm. It was dark and scary to walk to my car, especially at the Allentown location.

    Great for these types of students

    This is great for professionals and adults going back to school but are a little intimidated.

    Bang for the buck

    Great tuition price

    What to do for fun

    There are groups and clubs for many different interests. Get involved because it helps you network and looks great on your resume. Makes you more well-rounded

    Academic Rigor

    The material is not hard to grasp but it does take time outside of class so you have to be willing to invest that extra time. All of my professors had a difficult time keeping the class focused. There are always a few talkers/class clowns but I'd like to see them kept under wraps a little better

    Tips for prospective students

    Take advantage of tutors and professor's after hours availability if you need help. Always be honest with your professor. I told one of mine that I was a slow reader and he took that into consideration. There are some younger professors that get together with students outside of class. This is probably not the best idea. Prepare yourself for homework and study time. It's not all class time!

    In three sentences

    Fun relaxed environment

  • 03/14/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I am not sure about this, because I am at the Morgan Center not the main campus, so our security is the local police.

    Clubs and Activities

    I can not rate this because I am not part of anything.

    Great for these types of students

    I think LCCC is very good for business majors or majors along those lines, I do not recommend it for medical majors.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    LCCC does not really have anything that goes on, only sometimes do they have activities at certain campuses, but on a good note most of them are free.

    Bang for the buck

    I think that what you pay for the tuition is alright, it is a lot cheaper than a lot of schools and for what you pay you get the same level of education.

    What to do for fun

    LCCC holds some activities but there is not much going on.

    Food and Dining

    The food at main campus is very good, but that is the only site that has a cafeteria, the other sites you need to either bring your own food or go out to eat.

    Dorm Life

    I can not rate the dorm life because LCCC does not have dorms, and I live at home.

    Academic Rigor

    I gave the education a 3 out of 5 just due to the fact that most of the professors are not full time and some do not take the learning process seriously and do not teach you the material like they should.

    Tips for prospective students

    Always do your best, and at LCCC there are tutors that are always willing to help you with any subject, never be afraid to ask for help.

    In three sentences

    Overall, LCCC is a good place to receive an education, but as always there are pros and cons, do what is right for you.

  • 04/11/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security officers are on campus 24 hours a day.

    Clubs and Activities

    Writing club, Anime club, College Radio, Sports teams, Art club

    Great for these types of students

    The diversity of students is immense. Ask for a specific type of person, and you will probably find him or her here on campus.

    Bang for the buck

    Lehigh Carbon Community College is the best priced school in the Lehigh Valley - you will be thrilled with your investment!

    What to do for fun

    The fields around campus are great for walking. Trees line the outside of campus, and you can walk for a bit. The gym offers a ball court, exercise rooms and a weight room. There is plenty of space to socialize and to relax. The library is stocked with magazines, and the sports teams play on campus a lot. Several clubs also offer creative outlets.

    Food and Dining

    The campus offers a cafeteria, coffee shop and a mix of concession machines.

    Academic Rigor

    Be prepared for school by showing up and listening. Ask questions. Email instructors. I find that school is challenging, and this keeps me on my toes, going over class lessons both before and after class sessions.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take some time to investigate your interests and talk to administrators, students and other people on campus. You will get honest and direct answers - definitely the way to get a pulse on the spirit of the school.

    In three sentences

    LCCC is a fabulous place to start exploring for your future. This school offers a variety of courses to open your horizons. By asking for help, you can find a course of study and begin your pursuit of livelihood!

  • 05/29/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria is very clean and affordable.

    Dorm Life

    I did not live on campus

    Academic Rigor

    Great academics and all classes where made to help the student pass. There is also help for any student that may be falling behind.

    Tips for prospective students

    It is never too late to go back to school. No matter what your situation may be there is always someone willing to help. Hard work and determination will get you anywhere in life you want to be.

    In three sentences

    The college was very helpful in getting me enrolled back into school after taking some time off. They were understanding to my situation and guided me in the right direction. I would give this school an A+ rating.

  • 06/04/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    23 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Main Campus, Schnecksville, feels very safe. However, the Baum School is in center city Allentown, which can be somewhat terrifying. However, the Baum School only holds the studio classes, so this is not a concern for all students.

    Bang for the buck

    3 of my 4 classes transferred to my next school; they were a little snooty while considering taking my credits unfortunately. However, I planned this based on what schools I was looking at and they're graduation requirements. I have heard horror stories from others.

    Food and Dining

    I didn't eat on the Schnecksville campus, but I often ate out of the vending machines at the Baum school. That location has a good selection at average prices.

    Dorm Life

    I can't remove the star once I click it apparently, I apologize. I am not aware of any dorms so there should be zero stars.

    Academic Rigor

    Earned three stars due to the expectations of the Fashion Program, otherwise, I would have rated a one for reasonably easy studio courses compared to the expectations of others.

    Tips for prospective students

    Plan very carefully which school you'd hope to get your bachelor's from and how the credits will transfer. Transferring is stressful enough as it is; LCCC is well-known for it's credits not always transferring easily or at all. Be prepared to have a plan or even two.

    In three sentences

    The Fashion Design program is a great transition into an intense Fashion Design program at the college one intends to graduate from. Some of the classes do not expect enough of you to understand fully what is expected of you at most four year schools. The advising department is poorly organized and requires patience.

  • 10/28/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There has never been a single issue or fight, which is more than I can say about my high school.

    Greek Life

    Almost nonexistent.

    Clubs and Activities

    Anime Club, Art Club, Psychology Club, PRIDE, Vet Tech Club, Xanadu (LCCC's fantastic literary club), etc.

    Great for these types of students

    Kids coming from low-income families (like myself), kids who aren't ready to leave home, or aren't sure what they want to do yet!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Every Wednesday, a guy walks around campus in a camel suit rapping about HUMP DAY

    Bang for the buck

    Visit the transfer, volunteer, and job fairs! They will give you invaluable experience you simply couldn't get any other way. It also shows prospective schools and employers that you're serious about your future.

    What to do for fun

    Check your upcoming events! There are always important and fun drives, parties, or gatherings being held at LCCC, as it is a staple to the community. Clubs often hold socials. And of course, there are always games to attend.

    Food and Dining

    The food is delicious and is made for you on the spot. There is a large variety to choose from any time of day. Unsurprisingly, it is rather expensive.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    As a community college, LCCC has a bad rap. It's truly unfair. While the school does have a shamefully low graduation rate, that doesn't mean no one is serious about his or her education. The professors are more than qualified and courses are excellent.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't think that it's a good idea to start classes at 11 AM. Everyone does. You will have to park terribly far away. Utilize the excellent resources in the library and gym.

    In three sentences

    LCCC has immature students, but wonderful teachers. Parking can be tough and most kids drive like idiots. The classes are quality and the school itself is highly underrated.

  • 12/22/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 27

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    many clubs and activities

    Food and Dining

    I haven't ate at the college

    Dorm Life

    No dorms

    Academic Rigor

    an assortment of teachers. ranging from very serious to laid back with respect to teaching

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not pass up the counseling and aid from the school. If you need help ask.

    In three sentences

    I fund the school to be very easily navigated. The people their help me and are very understanding. The program I am in is also one of the best for my chosen major.

  • 12/27/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    No idea.

    Greek Life

    No idea.

    Clubs and Activities

    No idea.

    Great for these types of students

    Online students and casual students.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    No idea.

    Bang for the buck

    Good for expenses vs what you get.

    What to do for fun

    Lots of sports opportunities.

    Food and Dining

    Don't eat on campus.

    Dorm Life

    Not living on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    Some classes are hard, but they need to be.

    Tips for prospective students

    Bring official transcripts to enrollment. Bring high school diploma. Know want you want to do.

    In three sentences

    Easy to enroll. Easy to get into the classes you need. Advisor who will work with your schedule to get you the classes you need.

  • 02/10/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students wanting to be close to home, or parents needing to be close to their children. As well as young students with no way to finance college.