Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Lesley University Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 01/07/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 out of 11 people found this review useful. 1 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Lesley is not a party school, however those who do choose to party often visit Harvard next door and MIT about a half hour away. I recommend it for students who like the arts, or being around creative people, and those who are interested in a little bit of everything. Those who like a community environment will thrive here.

    Tips for prospective students

    Visit, visit, visit! For any college, there is no way of knowing it is right for you unless you visit and see what it's really like. Student reviews and web sites and secondary information is great, but without seeing it for yourself there is really no way to know if its right for you. I have seen so many of my high school graduates transfer and be miserable because they did not visit first, and it was not like the pictures in brochures. Also, this school does play Humans V Zombies (it's a campus wide game of continuous tag) so bring your Nerf guns!

    Bang for the buck

    If your grades are good, you can get a pretty decent scholarship (up to $15,000), which helps tremendously, with additional grants depending on financial need. Work studies are often awarded, however they dry up fast. There is plenty of places to apply off campus less than 20 minutes of walking, but once October hits you will likely have to wait 'till spring unless you want to take the T to work.

    Am enjoying being here

    Every vacation I counted down the days to go back. There is always something to do, the professors care, and even the food service staff give you a smile, talk with you, and make you feel like home. You have to get yourself involved however- there are flyers and emails, but sometimes word of mouth is the only way to find out what's really going on.

    Am learning a lot

    Within a semester, I was already prepared with a new arsenal of ideas and knowledge. Compared to what I've learned here, I learned nothing in high school. The staff, services, resources, and most of all other students are all there to help you learn and grow. It is still challenging, but you have the opportunity to grow, not just academically, but socially and globally. It takes ten minutes to Harvard Square which is full of opportunities and places to explore, and if that's not enough, it's less than a half an hour on the T to get to any type of place you can image. Lesley gives you the comforts of the small, yet urban environment, in a school that you know most people at minimum by face, while still having the city of Boston at your fingertips.

  • 10/07/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 out of 6 people found this review useful. 2 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    I can only speak for AIB, but if you're truly passionate about becoming a better artist, AIB is the place for you. Ideally, an AIB student should love being in the city (or big town as my advisor calls it) and love working on their art.

    Tips for prospective students

    *You receive as much as you give. If you slack off and don't try doing your work, it will show. *Be open minded. The teachers might say things that will annoy you or otherwise rub you the wrong way, but you'd be surprised to know that even if you don't agree with them, their advice will still benefit you in the end. *Be sure to check out the free activities that Lesley has, including the free movie showings Saturday night! They're a great way to relax after a stressful week at school and best of all, you don't have to pay. *Beware of the shuttle that goes from Lesley to AIB and vice versa. It has not been unheard of for students to be late for their classes because of it.

    Bang for the buck

    Expect to pay a LOT of money for AIB. I was fortunate enough to get a decent scholarship package, but I have a friend who was a senior last year who is over $100,000 in debt because of his loans--and he said this was common amongst all his friends! If you get a better scholarship package at a different school, take it. That said, you get what you pay for. AIB is up to date on its technology in the labs and the teachers know what they're talking about.

    Am enjoying being here

    Boston is a great city, and Lesley has a great campus. Lesley is about ten minutes away from Harvard Square, which is fun to explore. Boston is also very walkable, and an interesting place to explore with friends. Some times my friends and I just wander along the Charles River when it's sunny out. If you want a good place to start exploring, I say follow the Freedom Trail. Another favorite place of mine is around Boston Harbor.

    Am learning a lot

    I am actually a student at the Art Institute of Boston, but since AIB doesn't have its own tab on Cappex I'm leaving a review under Lesley since we are affiliated with them. My schedule is often very busy. My Lesley classes, that is to say my general education credits, are about an hour each two times a week while my AIB classes, my art/main classes, are three hours a day usually two times a week. It's a long day, but you really do learn a lot once you get past your Freshman year. The staff at both Lesley and AIB are helpful and I've been told if you're having trouble learning the tutoring center is good as well.

  • 06/08/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 3 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students looking for: A smaller school feel The expansiveness of a city to explore A good education in the social sciences or teaching a small teacher to student ration and small classes (I had 30 at the most in my classes, and that is as a freshman!) looking for a strong community looking for an artsier, different student population

    Tips for prospective students

    It is a small school and there are a lot more females than males at the school, but keep in mind that there is always the rest of Boston to explore.

    Bang for the buck

    It is on the expensive side, but I find it to be totally worth it, because I absolutely love it here.

    Am enjoying being here

    We are literally surrounded by Harvard, so it is a very beutiful place to be. Boston and Cambridge have a lot to offer and there is always a new place to explore. the campus quad is very beautiful, many people sit out on the grass when the weather is nice. Dorms are quite nice if you're not a freshman, since a lot of the housing is Victorian houses. Freshman dorms are typical style dorms. It is a small school, which I love because I can always find a friend to sit with in the dining hall at any given time.

    Am learning a lot

    I love my classes. I have taken classes in psychology, philosophy, dance, history, and sociology all in my first year. There is a good selection of very interesting classes, thought it is obviously not at expansive as you would get a larger school. If you like humanities, social sciences, or teaching , this is a very good choice. our science and math programs are starting to develop and there are some great opportunities in those areas as well.

  • 04/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 4 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    24 hour security is on site, however there is no check-in for guests.

    Greek Life

    This is no Greek Life at this school.

    Clubs and Activities

    There is an extremely diverse pool of clubs and activities!

    What to do for fun

    The school is just a T ride into Boston. There is also much to do in Cambridge.

    Food and Dining

    There is also a wide variety of food. Food is also from local farmers. However many students find the food unsatisfactory.

    Dorm Life

    There is a variety of residence halls that are traditional dorms as well as individual houses throughout a three block radius in Cambridge.

    Academic Rigor

    Some classes are much harder than others. The rigor of classes depends of the professor.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you are OK with coming to a small school.

    In three sentences

    As a Holistic Psychology major I believe that I am at the best college. Many of the professors are practicing in the field that they teach, adding real-life experiences to course work. The

  • 06/20/2011

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 5 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Women

    Bang for the buck

    At upwards of forty grand without any merit scholarships, this is just way too rich for me. I was completely underwhelmed by their library, and their dorms aren't worth the price tag.

    Will enjoy being here

    Most of the perks would be from living in Boston near the other Universities. It doesn't seem incredibly exciting, but I'd be willing to check this place out again.

    Will learn a lot

    The academic programs do look really good. If I could afford, it I might consider going here.

  • 01/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Open minded, artistic, encouraging

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure while you are looking at this school to keep in mind that it is not like a ordinary college. It is small with around 1800 undergraduates. If you like a sense of community and diversity then Lesley is the perfect school for you. It also offers great programs for secondary education, expressive arts therapy, psychology and counseling. There is a small group of people I know studying business management and science but those aren't the biggest majors on campus. Unfortunately, the food here isn't THAT good, but what can you expect from a college that is more focused on your journey of education?

    Bang for the buck

    Lesley University is quite expensive and I really did not know that until I actually got there. My parents are currently struggling to pay my tuition of 15k a semester but I believe with the help of financial aid and a possible scholarship, my education can be fulfilled.

    Am enjoying being here

    The sense of community and guidance is uplifting

    Am learning a lot

    This past semester I have enjoyed my studies of psychology and counseling. I learned more than I did in high school and I cannot wait to take my knowledge to the next level of my education.

  • 02/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    public safety is awesome! they are open 24/7, and always willing to help.

    Greek Life

    none

    Clubs and Activities

    there are tons! for everyone person, and interest.

    Bang for the buck

    while i love it here, it can be a little costy, and people tend to cap they're aid and might still need a little more.

    What to do for fun

    clubs, activities, travel the 10 minute walk to harvard square, or the 2 train stop ride to boston (maybe 15 minutes).

    Food and Dining

    it tends to be a hit or miss. personally, i enjoy all of the dining options on campus (there are 5), but some people tend to get tired of them.

    Dorm Life

    i love my dorm situation. all of the dorms are pretty nice, and there are plenty of different options of housing.

    Academic Rigor

    its about the classes you take. if you don't feel challenged enough, take harder classes. there are a variety of levels of classes, and the rigor of the classes varies as well.

    Tips for prospective students

    be open to getting involved on campus. there is so much to do here, so be sure not to miss out on anything.

    In three sentences

    this is an awesome school. since my first day i have felt welcomed, excited and challenged. it is a great place to be for so many different types of people.

  • 04/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    In Cambridge but definitely safe enough to be out alone at night. I never lock my dorm room.

    Greek Life

    None

    Great for these types of students

    Artsy, alternative, environmentally friendly,

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The quad is small and personal, like a home and most of the buildings around it are connected through underground tunnels.

    Bang for the buck

    Some of the fees seem unnecessary, especially when you don't know where they are going to. But overall, Lesley is pretty great compared to other schools.

    What to do for fun

    HUGE variety of clubs and other groups. On the weekends there are always events and if not, the whole city of Boston is at your fingertips. A lot of places let you in for free with a student I.D.

    Food and Dining

    Food is incredible compared to many colleges. The desserts are to die for and everything is home cooked and local.

    Dorm Life

    Dorms are beautiful. Most are great houses turned into quarters for students. Great special housing options. There can be a party scene but if your not interested, there are many alternative options.

    Academic Rigor

    Just enough of a challenge.

    Tips for prospective students

    The administration for the college has many issues, but the overall Lesley community is really great if you can get involved. Some of the professors are incredible. Take a class with Cristin Ashmankas if possible!

    In three sentences

    Lesley is a small enough school to feel at home, but has a large enough reach to feel like apart of a larger world. This very environmentally conscious school helps each student grow exponentially as a student through a huge variety of opportunities and self-designed programs

  • 06/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 9 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Public Safety is open twenty four hours a day. The Harvard police, Somerville Police, and the Cambridge Police are also close by patrolling the area.

    Greek Life

    None.

    Clubs and Activities

    Lesley has over fourty different clubs students can choose from. If there is not a club that suites you, you are allowed to create your own club.

    Great for these types of students

    Those who are willing to take advantage of the opportunities set forth in front of them, those who like to sit back relax and allow their creative juices to begin to flow as well as those who just like to lend a helping hand from time to time but prefer not to be the center of attention.

    Bang for the buck

    It is a bit costly. If you choose to take advantage of all it's resources than you definitely get your money's worth but if you don't it will seem like your spending a lot for a little.

    What to do for fun

    Campus Activities Board also known as CAB always has a ton of things going on each week. Whether it is a themed bingo or a band coming to entertain the student body, CAB makes sure to conjure up fun activities for the students to take advantage of. Other than on campus activities many students find it fun to explore the city of Boston taking advantage of all that the city offers them.

    Food and Dining

    The food is good. There are five different dining areas you can choose from. One located at the Art Institute of Boston. One located on Lesley's Brattle Campus. One located in Porter where the majority of classes are held and two located on Lesley's Doble campus.

    Academic Rigor

    The professors are wonderful to work with and strive to do all they can to help you succeed. They make sure to map out the grading policy during the first few days of class so there are no misunderstandings when it comes to final grades. Even in my most difficult classes, letting the professor know my weak areas in the class allowed them to help me improved them by the last class.

  • 07/04/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 10 of 19

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Lesley is in the heart of Cambridge and across the river from downtown Boston so in my opinion it is in the perfect location to never be bored. There are clubs (some 18+), restaurants, bars, stores, parks etc.! I wouldnâ??t say the Lesley nightlife itself is fantastic but throughout your classes you will no doubt find people who want to venture into Boston and enjoy the city surrounding you.

    Food and Dining

    I am never impressed with the food and dining at any school I go to. Lesley is no different. I am actually a vegetarian and I always have options but like any college food I get sick of the options Iâ??m offered. By the end of the year I found myself eating cereal for dinnerâ?¦that being said, if I wasnâ??t a vegetarian I would have a lot more options and in general people are sick of the food but they are still finding things they like. There is no student grocery store so you canâ??t stock up your fridge with groceries every week but there is a grill so you can get chips and different types of drinks (including coconut milk) and fill your fridge with that. The only good I see that comes from this is that it may prevent the freshman-15!

    Dorm Life

    There are two residential campuses at Lesley. Both are located within a 10-minute walk from Harvard square and the T-Stop (for those who donâ??t know the T-stop in Boston is virtually a subway and the best way to get around the city). No matter which dorms you live in they are all incredible spacious and will be much larger than your average State-School dorm. You have your choice as to which dorm you live in each year, generally the older you become the better chance you will get your preferred dorm but generally â??Residential Lifeâ?? is pretty reasonable. There are your typical dorms, there are quads, there are suites, there are old Victorian houses converted to dorms throughout the neighborhood and there are dorms that look like they belong in â??Harry Potter. For being a smaller school I have always been impressed with the dorms at Lesley. Depending as to which dorm you live in and who your RA is depends as to how quite you will need to be. In general I have found Lesley dorm life to be pretty casual and people do drink in their rooms and listen to loud music (it is a wet campus so once you turn 21 anything goes and there are a lot of upperclassman who live on campus!)

    Academic Rigor

    I am constantly challenged in my classes. The fact that Lesley is a smaller school is very important because it means there are smaller class sizes. This year for example, I had a Spanish class with a mere 6 students. On average there were about 20 students in my classes and the professors really take advantage of that and make the classes discussion based. Something that Lesley really prides itself for is that there are no lecture hall type courses. From first-hand experience, this is true!

    Tips for prospective students

    When applying to Lesley University you need to be genuine and tell your admission counselor who you 'really are'. The school is really big on community service and being involved on campus. Something to note, is that many people do not realize that Lesley University is in face Lesley College and AIB (Art Institute of Boston). This really sets the University apart from others because Lesley College students are able to have a minor at AIB and AIB students are able to minor at Lesley. With that in mind, the dorms and many of your classes no matter which school you are majoring at are intertwined.

    In three sentences

    Lesley University is located in the heart of Cambridge, MA. If you are looking for small class sizes (averaging about 20 students), professors who truly care about you and the perfect location Lesley is for you! The University is spread over 4 different campuses one being AIB (Art Institute of Boston) which is located in the heart of Boston!

  • 07/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 11 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security is available at all three campuses. They are extremely friendly and helpful at all hours of the day.

    Greek Life

    No greek life.

    Clubs and Activities

    Everyone participating in any club is extremely passionate and dedicated. The people you meet in any of the clubs on campus will become your lifelong friends, that's pretty much guaranteed.

    Great for these types of students

    Anyone interested in holistic psychology, education, and art therapy!

    Bang for the buck

    As expensive as the tuition is, I don't think I would learn as much as I already have at any other school. The field experience is phenomenal! Students are able to learn in a classroom with peers but are also able to experience the material firsthand in the real world.

    What to do for fun

    City life! Boston is a T ride away! Harvard square is also a ten minute walk away from campus where you can find anything you need or want. You could even walk through the beautiful Harvard Law campus on your way into the square.

    Food and Dining

    Lesley is not particularly known for it's gourmet food, however, the food is edible and there is a very wide variety especially for any vegans and vegetarians.

    Dorm Life

    Lesley supplies students with the typical dorm life. There is what can be considered the crappy dorms and the awesome dorms. I personally don't think it matters where you live on this campus as long as you are living with and are surrounded by people you love, which is easy to come by here. Lesley also offers housing suited to a student's needs. For example, if a student is really big on holistic lifestyles, there is a house just for you. All buildings are handicap accessible as well.

    Academic Rigor

    Academics are very important here. Lesley recognizes the hard work students put in everyday, which is one of the best features of the school.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you're looking for a small school, but not too small where everyone knows everybody's business, this is the school for you. The education program is beyond excellent and the students are just as great.

    In three sentences

    Lesley University is my home away from home. I am able to be creative, be excited about learning and completing my work assignments, and stepping outside of my comfort zone. I couldn't have picked a better school.

  • 08/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 12 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We're a really tiny school and I can imagine not that much happens, but Public Safety is open 24/7 and will escort you to your room at night if you'd like. They've always been nice to me and are located on both campuses with dorms (Main and Brattle campus).

    Great for these types of students

    Great for very artsy people (AIB) or students really focused on their psych/education major. Also, if you love the city but also like the quiet, Cambridge is the place to be.

    What to do for fun

    Most stuff to do is at other colleges around. MIT and Harvard have the best parties. There's a ton of stuff you can do in Cambridge and Boston if you're not a partier.

    Food and Dining

    I actually really like the dining halls and food on campus, they're not that bad. Also, the dining workers are pretty nice and love input on the food.

    Dorm Life

    Housing selection is terrible, it's over priced and a lot of the dorms are really ugly, despite our housing being in a very nice and expensive part of Cambridge. People are typically chill, but there are some who are loud and obnoxious. Typical at any school.

    Academic Rigor

    I'm in the education program and it can be pretty difficult. I don't know much about other programs.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't expect there to be crazy campus life all the time. Although Lesley does try to put on a lot of events for students, not a lot is happening on campus at any given time. Make sure you check our the clubs though, they can be pretty fun if you join some.

    In three sentences

    Lesley is a very laid back and accepting school. Some programs are way more rigorous than others. We're pretty small so you tend to see a lot of the same people.

  • 12/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 13 of 19

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Plenty of things to do in Boston, the school also runs a lot of programs for the students.

    Tips for prospective students

    Come visit the school before you decide, the campus is nice but it is spread out.

    In three sentences

    Its a great school for students with education majors. These students are given many opportunities to teach before they graduate. Most of the faculty is very helpful.

  • 10/01/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 14 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Bon Appétit is known for its excellent customer service and corporate commitment to doing business in a socially responsible manner for the well being of the community and a sustainable campus environment.

    Dorm Life

    The residential experience at Lesley complements the academic experience by providing a living/learning environment that facilitates the development and education of the whole person.The Residence Life Staff strives to provide excellent customer service with respect to housing and social adjustment issues. Students learn from each other and through staff support and mediation the importance of communication, respect for self and others, making responsible decisions, and being a successful, active member of our community.

    In three sentences

    Boston and Cambridge are filled with fascinating nooks and crannies, some obvious and others that you will find for yourself. Lesley University employs and enrolls individuals of diverse backgrounds, reflective of the increasingly diverse demographic profile of the region and the country; and to create an environment that allows everyone to reach their full potential.

  • 11/13/2013

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 15 of 19

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    My mom went to this school and has since recieved so many good opportuntites in her career from attending this school. I'm really interested in going to Lelsey when I graguate high school.

  • 01/21/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 16 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Adult learners, education, writing, expressive therapy majors

    Food and Dining

    Since I live off campus I'm guessing

    Dorm Life

    I live off campus, so I'm just guessing

    Academic Rigor

    Good quality teaching / learning, but the intensity varies

    Tips for prospective students

    Great for adult learners!

    In three sentences

    Provides a great environment for the pursuit of writing, education, and expressive therapies. Small-school feel with big-city surroundings. Engaged professors and small class sizes.

  • 04/14/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 17 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus security always is seen walking the campus, If you dont feel safe you can call. Everyone makes sure at Orientation and RAs make sure you have the number. I never dont feel safe on campus, even though we are in a city. There is the shuttle bus that picks you up at any campus as well that runs throughout the day until 11 pm.

    Greek Life

    None

    Clubs and Activities

    Campus Activities Board (CAB) has musicians come in, fun crafts, and BINGO! There are other clubs, like Community Service that go out and help others. Lesley Delivers is popular, where they make pb&j sandwiches and give to the homeless in Harvard Square. Many others, but some are hard to find because of no advertising.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for artists, activists, LBGT advocates/students, people that want to teach or do expressive therapies and psychology. It is strange if someone is not of those three degrees.

    Bang for the buck

    The recent tuition price has been dropped, but it is still at least $25,000 to come. The classes are great, excellent teachers, but is it still a bit expensive if you dont have outside scholarships.

    What to do for fun

    In Boston there is a bunch of things! Harvard Square, the MFA, Freedom Trail, duck boats, museums, restaurants, walking along the Charles River. There are free concerts all around us.

    Food and Dining

    There are a lot of food options here. There is White Hall, which serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, Sunday-Saturday. The food is typical college food, a lot of chicken, rice, and vegetables. But there is always the salad bar, sandwich station, and cereal available. There is an expo each night when food will be prepared in front of you, which is delicious. (Stir fry, omelets, pasta, sandwiches) There is also Charlie's, which is a burger and fry type place that is included in the meal plan. It is connected to the student center. At University Hall there is Porter Cafe, a sandwich shop. At Brattle there is Winthrop Commons, a much smaller dining hall for those who live on Brattle. It is nicer than White, but has less options and is not open Friday night-Sunday. If you live on Brattle you will have to get your own food on the weekends, or go to White.

    Dorm Life

    There are many options for dorms at Lesley. There is Brattle, a much classic and beautiful brick housing area. Here is the library and Winthrop Commons, a dining hall. The dorms here are much bigger than regular dorms, and beautiful. But Brattle campus is 10 minutes from Doble Campus, and 20 minutes from University Hall. A great place to live, but again, you will need to manage your time. There are three typical dorm styles that are above the student center, and connecting to White Hall, the other dining hall. There are also Victorian houses that have been restored, some that include air conditioning.

    Academic Rigor

    I was in Honors courses in high school, and was offered a spot in the Honors Program. I turned it down, thinking college would be hard enough as it was. I was wrong. The papers are more reflective based, and interesting to write, but not the dramatic lengths that are stereotyped. That will change as you rise in classes, because now my papers are getting to be 8-10 pages. Overall, Lesley keeps you interested and is very discussion based.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure that you like walking, the campuses are about 10 minutes away from each other. I don't mind the walk, but you have to give yourself extra time to get to class because they may not all be on the same campus, or near your dorm. Also, make sure to get involved! There a ton of clubs that help the community and let you make friends!

    In three sentences

    Lesley is a school that you will excel in if you art interested in Psychology, Art Therapies, or Education. The school is very focused on leading you to success through their internship programs. The teachers are very worldly and have a lot of experience in their fields, which will help you grow and learn about yourself through their reflections.

  • 01/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 18 of 19

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    Great school. Great working environment, and everyone is helpful.

  • 02/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    security is always around.

    Greek Life

    umm. hanging in charlies for far too long.

    Clubs and Activities

    lesley ski club is the best club, then the ultamite frizbee club. theres some good ones tho.

    Great for these types of students

    lazy, wants to go to college to have fun, wants to be a teacher/ art therapy major.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    the roof of white hall is awesome.

    Bang for the buck

    not worth the amount of money without bangin scholarships.

    What to do for fun

    chill in cambridge, watch movies in the marran theatre, and the ski trips are my absolute favorite thing about lesley.

    Food and Dining

    food on campus gets old very fast.

    Dorm Life

    dorms are fun, got old after 2 years, but fun

    Academic Rigor

    classes are pretty easy, but if you want to learn you can.

    Tips for prospective students

    get a goodass scholarship, do not come here if you don't, this school will put you hundreds of thousands in the hole, this school's price has been compared to harvard's price for tuition..

    In three sentences

    lesley can be extremely unorganized, but it is a fun school environment with good teachers and a handful of cool students and cute girls. know what you're planning on doing with you're life when you come here, because lesley is very overpriced, especially for those that don't even know what they want to do with their education after college.