Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Lewis & Clark College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 06/08/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 out of 22 people found this review useful. 1 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    academic, laid-back, adventuresome, environmentally conscious, friendly, hippie

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared for rain, and ready to be liberal in your views and creative in your presentation of yourself.

    Am enjoying being here

    The college has a great environment, protected from the city, but still close to it, and the grounds are beautiful. I've made lots of friends, and I really enjoy the laid-back but academic lifestyle.

    Am learning a lot

    I find most of my classes interesting, and all of them challenging. I've learned things about subjects that I never thought would interest me!

  • 04/14/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 out of 12 people found this review useful. 2 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Lewis and CLark is a great school for someone who doesn't want to be overwhelmed by the enormity of a large state school. It has a great feeling of community, and after nearly a year here I feel like I know or atleast recognize 75% of the students here. Getting involved in on campus activities is really easy to do, thus making it a great place for anyone who is interested in that. There is a strong art program with great ceramic and art studios for those who enjoy art. Basically Lewis and Clark is great for anyone who wants a small, yet not as small or prestigious as Reed, with a feeling of community. However the size is a large factor, and if you have any hesitations about attending a school with an undergrad population of roughly 2,000 then Lewis and Clark might not be for you.

    Bang for the buck

    Lewis and Clark is definitely worth the steep price they charge. First off you get a first rate education, the professors are great and hold regular office hours where they are more than happy to help you with whatever problems you encounter. Not to mention the class sizes are great, the biggest lectures only have roughly 40 students in them (which is great in comparison to some of the larger schools 400!). Secondly if you don't feel comfortable or it doesn't fit your schedule to meet with a professor we have great student tutors that you can meet with up to 2 hours each week for free! Right now I'm seeing a tutor for my physics class and its extremely helpful. The tutors can help you study for tests, complete homework problems, even edit papers for you. On a different note, the tuition covers the RAZ, a free student shuttle that takes students downtown. The Raz runs everyday, except for holidays, and makes stops at Fred Meyers, Market of Choice, and others along the way.

    Am enjoying being here

    The student population here at Lewis and Clark is extremely welcoming and friendly. I am a freshman here at LC and during my first week here, New Student Orientation week, I met a ton of new people all of whom were very helpful and nice. Aside from all the wonderful students, the campus is beautiful. Residing on top of a hill, Lewis and Clark is located in a quaint neighborhood full of lots of trees. On clear days I can see Mt. Hood on my walks to the academic side of campus. Also the drive up the hill from downtown Portland overlooks the Willamette river and surrounding areas, which is an amazing view.

    Am learning a lot

    All of my classes at Lewis and Clark are great. I am learning alot from all of my teachers, and whenever I have a question it is easy to find them during office hours or through email.

  • 12/29/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 out of 8 people found this review useful. 3 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    If you are a smart, eco-conscious, liberal art minded student: you will love it here. If you are looking for an easy way out: you may not find yourself loving life at LC.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared for college and actually try your hardest coming out of the gate: don't take the easiest classes of your college career during the first semester, challenge yourself and see what great things can happen. Keep calm and carry on.

    Bang for the buck

    Sure this school can cost a lot of money, but financial aid and scholarships are available to most students. I feel like for the money I am paying, I am getting the quality of education and small class sizes that I need in order to succeed in college.

    Am enjoying being here

    The campus life is awesome. Lewis & Clark is a small college with a fairly tight-knit community. There is a place for everyone on this campus. The college makes is easy to have fun on campus without spending a lot of money: the activities range from dances and movies to concerts on campus from great artists and chances to get outdoors and go hiking and kayaking.

    Am learning a lot

    The classes are fairly rigorous, but nothing that can't be kept up with. I am learning information that was never taught to me in high school. All of the professors I have had are very accessible during office hours and are really encouraging to make sure that you fully understand the coursework.

  • 05/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 out of 7 people found this review useful. 4 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Our Campus Safety officers work hard to protect our students. I have never felt unsafe walking around campus at night because it is such a small and safe community, there are safety blue lights all over campus, and the guards are always on duty driving around.

    Greek Life

    Non-existent

    Clubs and Activities

    There are thousands!!! There is a club for everyone!

    Great for these types of students

    Students who want a small community and a personal learning environment; students who enjoy the rain, the gray, and the fog; students who are open to all people and traditions; students who are academically and/or musically inclined; students who are looking for an easy-going community; students who are looking to play sports, but not at an extremely competitive level

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There are seven legendary spots such as Narnia. I'd tell you more, but you need to find out for yourself! The tree house in the forest is a fun spot on the weekends, as well as the bonfires by the river (which require a bit of a hike). South campus is gorgeous, especially when there is good weather, and it is quite fun during the snow and around Halloween. There is also the virginity tree near the Forest dorms, the Naked Mile, and much more.

    Bang for the buck

    I personally love Lewis & Clark. There are obviously things that are being improved upon and things that the student body would like to see changed, but they are not big enough problems that cause the school to not be worth your money. In order to make these improvements, tuition was raised this past year which is quite upsetting considering how much the school already costs. I do believe that the education we receive, the amenities available to us, and the opportunities that are presented are worth the money.

    What to do for fun

    On campus there is always something happening. There are Improv Shows, Fire-Knife Club Shows, concerts, dances, movie showings, and so much more. Since the campus is in a residential neighborhood, the closest restaurants are a few miles away. There are bus stops by the stores though. Furthermore, there are small movie theatres and other shops that are in Lake Oswego and Burlingame. The Pio Shuttle Bus runs every hour to downtown Portland and it is 100% free. Obviously there are a thousand things to do once you are in the city.

    Food and Dining

    The Bon has wonderful choices, especially for vegetarians, vegans, and celiacs. When compared to other college dining experiences, the food is fabulous and deserves 5 stars. However, when compared to the wonderful food in downtown Portland, the Bon is mediocre. Maggie's and the Dovecote are wonderful as well, but there are no 24 hour food venues on campus.

    Dorm Life

    Each of the dorms has a different feel to it. They all become tight-knit communities given the small size of the school. The rooms are nice, the bathrooms are spacious, and the kitchens have all you need to cook a meal.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes at Lewis & Clark College are actually challenging. While each class has different elements (quizzes, multiple midterms, homework, etc.), they all require students to actually grasp the material.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you can, visit the school and stay overnight at a different time than the Prospective Students weekend. Tell your host what you would like to see on campus and what you would like to experience. There is an incredibly diverse student body for such a small school, so don't be discouraged if during your trip you don't find your clique.

    In three sentences

    Lewis & Clark is a wonderful and open community of students, faculty, and administrators. There are thousands of educational opportunities not only on campus, but in the surrounding community and over-seas. Instead of just being a number in a system, each student is personally accounted for at Lewis & Clark.

  • 07/08/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    5 out of 5 people found this review useful. 5 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    L&C is the perfect school for anyone who wants college to be an adventure. After the great pioneers of the west, Lewis & Clark aims to create a passion for Exploration and Discovery (which is, coincidentally, the name of its first year introductory course). This is a special place where students are given the resources they need to become successful in the world.

    Bang for the buck

    While Lewis & Clark is known for being an expensive private school, it also have the resources and endowment to provide excellent scholarships for its accepted students. Last year, $25.7 million was provided to the entire student body in the way of grants and scholarships. L&C also has a job placement program for graduating seniors, which takes a lot of the stress out of job hunting.

    What to do for fun

    Portland is one of the friendliest and most diverse cities I have ever known. The heart of the city is just a quick shuttle ride way!

    Food and Dining

    L&C is known for their exceptional meal options, which include some of the healthiest in the country. Vegan and vegetarian options also abound. It's not hard to be healthy at L&C.

    Dorm Life

    Dorms at L&C are well above the standards of most schools. Amenities such as snack machines, cable TV, wireless internet, and even fireplaces are available in all dorms. Each individual dorm caters to a specific community, and so it is very easy for students to become involved in dorm life.

    Academic Rigor

    One of the main components that attracted me to L&C was the academic rigor. Classes are small and intimate, professors are passionate, and students are all excited to learn. I could imagine no better environment in which to challenge myself.

    In three sentences

    Lewis & Clark College is my dream school. It has everything I wanted in a school. I am ecstatic to be attending L&C this Fall!

  • 02/27/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 6 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus Safety is on 24 hour patrol on campus. I feel very safe while on campus.

    Greek Life

    There is no Greek Life due to the campus being too small and it being on private property.

    Bang for the buck

    Though tuition is expensive, the education received it worth it. With small classroom environments, each student is given individual attention. Teachers are available during their office hours or by appointment to hep students. Financial Aid is also very good.

    What to do for fun

    There is always things to do or go see. There are dozens of bulletin-boards on campus that are advertising new activities and opportunities to join in on.

    Food and Dining

    The past two years, the food at the Fields Dining Hall has been subpar. It seemed as though the food was prepared by amateurs and something that Gordon Ramsey would not even allow to be served in Hell's Kitchen. However, the few times I have been there this year has been a much better experience. It seems as though they took comments about the quality of the food to heart and are making actual attempts to make it better. I am a bit skeptical of their actual motive though because the catering company that provides the food is on review this year. Regardless, the quality of the food is much better. There is so much variety to choose from for every meal where cereal and ice cream are available all the time.

    Dorm Life

    With the new addition of the Holmes Hall, upperclassmen are given the opportunity to continue their academic career living on campus, which means fewer cars trying to park on campus. The dorms can get a little rowdy at times and there does not seem to be a very strong sense of community unless you have made friends with the people in your hall freshman year. This just gives for more opportunity to get out of the dorms and visit others and do activities.

    Academic Rigor

    Though the classes can be very challenging and demanding, they are completely worth the amount of work and stress that goes into them. Each class opens your mind to new ways of thinking and helps you apply concepts to real world problems.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you're looking for a community that welcomes people of all kinds, Lewis & Clark College certainly has that. It seems that everyday there is a new activity to go to, a talk to go listen to, or a sports game to go watch. There are hundreds upon hundreds of opportunities to meet people that have the same interests as you. Be sure that you are prepared and ready for rain. Living in Portland means it rains nine months out of the year; however, the beginning of Fall and the end of Spring are worth the few months of overcast. The campus is beautiful and green, warm, and inviting.

    In three sentences

    Lewis & Clark College's mission is to provide students with a liberal arts education in a small private community. Lewis & Clark College encourages you to challenge traditional thinking and gives you the opportunity to explore and discover your own educational path. Though the student body is small, it welcomes and supports people of all kinds and helps them through a journey of their own.

  • 04/19/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 7 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    There is no greek life on campus, which definitely makes the drinking scene minimal. Parties at L&C are more social and intellectual rather than drunken attempts to get laid.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are so many clubs...if you don't see a club offered, you have the ability as a student to create a club.

    What to do for fun

    Downtown Portland is 20 minutes from campus, and a free bus leaves the campus every hour.

    Food and Dining

    The meal plans are a little expensive for the quality of the food. Having said that, the quality of the food is really good. The on-campus food service, Bon Appetite, uses local fresh ingredients and has vegan, vegetarian, dairy free, and gluten free options.

    Dorm Life

    The variety of dorms is amazing. There is a dorm for every personality. Roommates are selected by hand using detailed roommate questionnaires. In addition, there is a facebook page for accepted students where you can post a short bio and find a roommate that way.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are small and taught by professors. This applies to all of the classes, not just the senior highest-level classes. Most things on campus are entirely student-run, including the International Affairs Symposium every spring. There is certainly a high degree of quality and academic rigor expected of the students, but the professors are willing to help you through it.

    Tips for prospective students

    Definitely visit the campus! I read about L&C online on multiple websites but never really got the full impact of the school until I visited the campus and talked with current students.

    In three sentences

    Outdoorsy, friendly, community

  • 07/06/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 8 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Every dorm has an access pad, so only students can get in.

    Bang for the buck

    I come from a very low income family, and while L&C really shouldn't be in my price range at all, I was eligible for the Lewis & Clark Grant and that brought it into a much more affordable range. It's a private college so you can get a lot of institutional funding to make going to school here more realistic. There are a wide variety of incredible opportunities available at L&C that may not be accessible elsewhere, such as undergraduate research, which was a selling point for me.

    Food and Dining

    Cafeteria food is cafeteria food, no matter how you slice it. But the food court really isn't too bad. I've had a lot worse. I accidentally cut through the kitchen trying to find an elevator for my mom and I saw a lot of fresh foods, so I have no problem eating in the dining hall.

    Dorm Life

    I absolutely love the dorms. There is a niche for everyone. Definitely tour the campus to get a good idea of this though, or you might think you want one place, but really fall in love with another.

    Tips for prospective students

    Everyone considering Lewis & Clark should visit the campus. I had one idea in my head, and then toured the campus and came up with an entirely different perspective. There is no way that they could convey everything just in a welcome packet.

    In three sentences

    Lewis & Clark is absolutely beautiful. The campus is a fresh mix between nature and old buildings that gives it a good feeling. Everyone was incredibly helpful and friendly.

  • 02/06/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 9 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    If you are a vegan or vegetarian, this school is perfect for you!

    Dorm Life

    Since the majority of our dorm halls are old, our heaters only activate at a certain temperature and don't provide much heat. Laundry is free for all students who live on campus and our lounges are kept clean.

    Academic Rigor

    Lewis & Clark is highly rigorous in its academics, therefore valuing them to an all-time high.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are considering attending Lewis & Clark College, be mindful that our party scene isn't as great but you can always find something fun to do. Everyone on campus is friendly and highly conversational- faculty and staff included.

    In three sentences

    Lewis & Clark College is a small liberal arts school with rigorous academia and countless amounts of opportunities both on and off campus for its attendees. Lewis & Clark values its community through year-round community service opportunities. Overall, Lewis & Clark College is the perfect niche for students who value academics, skill-building, and community.

  • 02/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 10 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    campo is really good, and i always feel safe here.

    Greek Life

    non existent

    Clubs and Activities

    so many options!

    Great for these types of students

    politically liberal, glbtq students, passionate and dedicated students, athletes, actors, singers, dancers. basically anyone can find their niche here on campus.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    there is a place called narnia on the graduate school campus! its very cool. the naked mile takes place on campus once a year. the rose garden at the bottom of the flagpole lawn is a quiet, beautiful place to study.

    Bang for the buck

    well, it is an expenisve private school, but definitely worth it and they work very hard to provide you with suitable financial aide.

    What to do for fun

    go to downtown portland. hike, bike, run or walk in tryon creek state park. explore the pearl and alphabet districts of portland. go to one of the many rock climbing gyms in p-town. sample the donuts at voo-doo donuts. go to sporting events. attend an a-cappella concert. play frisbee on the lawn. enjoy the sunshine at south campus.

    Food and Dining

    the bon, our main dining room, does a very good job of catering to all sorts of tastes, and it is very compatible with vegetarians, vegans, gluten-free, and allergies. it is a tasty, all-you-can-eat style dining room with lots of healthy choices and also lots of comfort foods.

    Dorm Life

    the dorms on campus are diverse and have really great communities within them. the dorms are not dungeons and the students inside every dorm are welcoming.

    Academic Rigor

    it is a healthy amount of challenging courses, especially freshman year will be really writing based, but it is really helpful for quickly getting good at college essay writing.

    Tips for prospective students

    visit all of the school that you apply/get in to. it will be really helpful for you to be able to stand on campus and really picture yourself living and learning at that particular school.

    In three sentences

    lewis & clark is a liberal arts school with great professors. the community is supportive and diverse. the campus is beautiful.

  • 12/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 11 of 18

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Portland is an amazing city to explore and discover. Meet amazing people and have great conversations. Sometimes there's a fun party!

    Food and Dining

    Bon Appetit does the catering. It's not very good but definitely edible. You'll survive.

    Dorm Life

    Living in the dorms, for the most part the people are nice. Be careful which dorm you choose to live in!

    Academic Rigor

    L&C has been very academically rigorous for me. I didn't expect it to be so challenging but I am still enjoying my classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do you want to party a lot? Don't come here. Do you want to learn as much as possible and enjoy your studies? Come here.

    In three sentences

    Lewis & Clark is a great place for a specific type of person. It is not the most socially-oriented school, but it will give you a great education. The students are nice and the professors are extremely intelligent.

  • 08/05/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 12 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I have never worried about my own safety on campus. Campus safety officers are one quick phone call away. Many students on campus are friends with the officers as well.

    Greek Life

    none

    Clubs and Activities

    There are clubs for just about anythings at Lewis & Clark. From Parkour to Poetry Reading and anything that could lay in between.

    Great for these types of students

    Smart Outgoing Out of the Ordinary Quiet International Athletic Hard-working Environmentalist City-dwellers Liberal

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Every year for finals there are activities to do during dead week. First semester there was a giant dodge ball tournament, and second semester a water pong tournament. Any interesting location would be on South Campus, part of the Graduate Campus. Over there is a place everyone calls Narnia because there is a huge row of arborvitae-type trees that line up and connect at the tops, making an almost secret passageway that you would expect to find in a fairy-tale, hence why it has the name of Narnia.

    Bang for the buck

    Like any private college, you're going to have to empty your wallet (and more). Luckily, this school is incredible with its financial aid. The only reason why I am able to attend this school is because of the aid I received! Attending L&C may break the bank, but it is entirely worth it. You would be attending an incredible school that is commonly referred to as an ivy-league institution on the West Coast. Don't believe me? My biology professor used to teach at Harvard University... Our school provides the best teaching staff to make the best out of its students. What also helps is the incredibly alumni and donors to the college. There are many gateways waiting to be open because of the schools alumni.

    What to do for fun

    It is incredibly hard to NOT find something to do. With campus being so close to Portland, one quick bus ride away makes it incredibly easy for almost any type of activity. From walks on the waterfront to visiting the highly acclaimed VooDoo Doughnuts, there are so many things to do. The city is not the only place to enjoy your day. There are plenty of sporting events, accapella concerts, games put on by the school, movies, and so much more right on campus.

    Food and Dining

    Granted, anyone can get tired of eating dorm food. However, L&C should take pride in how diversely equipped they are to meet the health needs of its wide array of students! Every dish is clearly labeled and warns of any form of allergy. There are numerous vegetarian and vegan options every day, along with dishes that are gluten free. The meals are very accommodating.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are a little lacking, but the friendships made makes up for the small sizes in some of the dorm buildings. On the other hand, the on-campus apartments are amazing! You can either have a two bedroom apartment or a four bedroom apartment; both equipped with a kitchen and its own bathroom, living area, and plenty of closet space!

    Academic Rigor

    It is a demanding school but entirely do-able. The greater reward comes from the student's dedication to working hard.

    Tips for prospective students

    Lewis & Clark is a demanding school because they expect the best from their students, however that should not be discouraging to hear. I have never attended a school that had faculty on hand devoted to aiding their students and entirely invested in making them better individuals not only as students, but as people. It is a wonderful small school with a ton of school spirit, and fun athletics. If you are particularly interested in traveling abroad there is a wonderful program here, (it is practically required to travel abroad); and if you are interested in Sciences then I also recommend L&C. Our science department was recently rated above the department at Reed! Take that Reed!

    In three sentences

    A small private school filled with a wide array of students, Lewis & Clark College helps you get out of your comfort zone in a positive way! It reminds me of high school by the way the school functions together, and how close the student body truly is. The College is well known for its award-winning and nationally ranked academics, but also a great school with a ton of school pride and a love for its athletics.

  • 08/14/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 13 of 18

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Hang out in Portland! You're only a few miles outside of downtown, and there is a free shuttle to take you.

    Food and Dining

    The Bon isn't always 5-star, but it has its moments.

    Dorm Life

    Oh my goodness. so many awesome people and parties.

    Academic Rigor

    It's tough, but if you apply yourself the sky is the limit.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get in and just talk to people, professors and get involved!

    In three sentences

    Lewis & Clark College is one of the most diverse schools in the United States, everyone fits in. The curriculum challenges even the most intelligent of students, making the transition into the real world seamless. It is a great school that will keep a student entertained, educated, and ready for the world.

  • 12/22/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Freindly, liberal, stoners, outgoing, talented, music oriented.

    Tips for prospective students

    Visit the campus! It is beautiful!

    Bang for the buck

    This is a very expensive school and I can only afford coming here because of the financial aid I received. I would re-think the decision if you would have to take out massive loans. Thankfully that is not the case for me, but it is still a lot of money!

    Am enjoying being here

    I really do like L&C although, the small school does get to me sometimes. I see the same people every single day! And there is not as much diversity as I would like. I am Hispanic and one of the very few! But I do like that almost everyone is very friendly!

    Am learning a lot

    All of my classes really have taught me a lot! I feel like I have learned more here than I have any time in High School. The professors are really great for the most part.

  • 02/23/2012

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    0 out of 2 people found this review useful. 15 of 18

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    my dad was an adjunct faculty member there teaching students to play the saxophone for 17 years. i learned to play piano and to do math while he taught there at the age of three, and i have a lot of memories from there.

  • 04/10/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    16 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    I have yet to try it, so I can not give a review on it.

    Academic Rigor

    Of course, this is just a guess, but I have heard it is an extremely difficult program. Be ready to work!

    Tips for prospective students

    It is okay if you do not know much about the graduate school process. The staff is very helpful and nice.

    In three sentences

    Lewis & Clark is a beautiful and highly accredited private University in Portland, Oregon. I do not have much experience there yet, but I a have been speaking with a couple students and my adviser, who is also the Director of my program. They have been very nice and extremely helpful throughout the entire process of becoming a student there.

  • 05/17/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    17 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    There isn't any.

    Great for these types of students

    Liberal & openminded people.

    What to do for fun

    It's Portland. There is always something to do.

  • 06/05/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is always on patrol and there are emergency towers all over campus if you ever feel unsafe.

    Clubs and Activities

    There is a club for everyone on campus! I have not met someone who isn't involved with a club on campus.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The reflection pool is the most famous spot on campus. As a former home the reflection pool is a beautiful view on campus with Mount Hood laying in the perfect spot between two large pine trees.

    What to do for fun

    There are always things to do on campus from outdoor trips, intermural sports, guest presentations, varsity games, improv shows and concerts. There is never a dull moment at Lewis and Clark.

    Food and Dining

    Some of the best college food and extremely supportive of vegan or vegetarians.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are a second family away from home!

    Academic Rigor

    Lewis and Clark is challenging but it is a well respected school that will give you a great education.

    Tips for prospective students

    It is a very small school, if you don't like seeing the same people everyday you might want bigger. The courses are challenging but with the effort and work with professors you will learn the material you need for a good grade.

    In three sentences

    Lewis and Clark is a great, close community of great peers and professors. It is a gorgeous campus with some of the best views in Portland. Lewis and Clark feels like home.