Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Lewis and Clark Community College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 10/27/2010

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    1 out of 3 people found this review useful. 1 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Yes!

    Tips for prospective students

    I have no tips

    Did enjoy being here

    Yes,especially the night classes

    Did learn a lot

    somewhat. I had health problems and had to quit.

  • 03/07/2011

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 2 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    ones that want to get somewhere in this world. it is hard out there in the world, and you need that extra push in the educational world to make it.

    Tips for prospective students

    study and earn your degree.

    Bang for the buck

    You can't go wrong here.

    Did enjoy being here

    I found lots of friends and even some I had forgotten about.

    Did learn a lot

    I learned alot here and would recommend it to anyone.

  • 02/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    you get good classes with the same amount of education as you would at a four-year school, but for so much cheaper.

    Food and Dining

    the food is usually pretty good, but it can be expensive and the cafes only accept cash; no credit or debit cards.

    Tips for prospective students

    don't procrastinate! deadlines for assignments will just sneak up on you if you're not careful. and not doing them can really make you grade and gpa suffer!

    In three sentences

    lewis and clark is small and focused on helping you to succeed. the small class sizes allow more personal contact with the teachers and they actually know your name. the campus has a very laid-back feel to it, while still giving you plenty of challenges.

  • 06/14/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    great school for the fresh from highschool student!

    Tips for prospective students

    use your teachers they are there to help!

    Bang for the buck

    its college so it obviously costs but its worth it!

    Am enjoying being here

    It was sometimes hard to make friends but overall enjoyed the atmosphere.

    Am learning a lot

    the teachers where great and very helpful.

  • 01/28/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for getting an Associates degree!

    Bang for the buck

    Cheapest school around, and most classes transfer!

    What to do for fun

    There are many clubs and activities on campus, as well as friendly people!

    Food and Dining

    They have really good food! The only downfall is they do not have meal programs to make food cheaper.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms here!

    Tips for prospective students

    My plan was to go away to a university after high school. As much as I wanted to have that college experience I am so thankful for choosing Lewis and Clark! I've found the teachers want a relationship with you, and the cost is affordable. I love knowing that I am going to be a junior next year and have no debt!!

    In three sentences

    They have a beautiful campus and all the buildings are close together. Does not take a long time to get from class to class. Is an easy commute for anyone in the Godfrey area, and is affordable!

  • 05/21/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are quite a few security officers on duty and the campus has always felt safe to me. It is a very clean and well taken care of campus that allows students to remain relaxed and lets them focus on what they are there for.

    Great for these types of students

    Anyone who is currently in the workforce and couldn't afford going to college full time or completely dropping out of the workforce to move away from home, then L&C is for you. It works with you in order to make sure that you can afford the academic plan they have set for you.

    Bang for the buck

    I'm personally very please with the education that I'm receiving for the amount of money that I am paying.

    What to do for fun

    Many days there will be live entertainment and activities held in the commons for students to attend that gives everyone something to do no matter what there interests are.

    Food and Dining

    There are a couple dining facilities on campus as well multiple food establishments in the area.

    Dorm Life

    No Dorms Available.

    Academic Rigor

    I would say that 90% of the teachers that I have had so far are genuinly concerned on if you learn what you should be. Many teachers have been in their fields for many years and can relay on some helpful advice that you might not ordinarily be able to receive elsewhere.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure that if you already have a plan when you start out your schooling at Lewis and Clark that you are advised by one of their Guidance Councilors, you should also get a second opinion from the Department head adviser that way you can make the most of your time at L&C.

    In three sentences

    A lot of money can be saved with attending Lewis and Clark Community College. Not only are classes affordable but you can still remain close to home. The campus is well taken care of and the friendly staff is always looking to help the students in anyway that they can.

  • 11/07/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They have campus security on grounds at all times. They are always out patrolling.

    Greek Life

    I am a member of PHI THETA KAPA, which is a Greek club for honors society, but there are other Greek clubs available as well.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are numerous clubs and activities that take place on campus.

    Great for these types of students

    LCCC makes leaning easier for everyone

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The students art is displayed all over campus, some of it is very interesting, but makes campus unique.

    Bang for the buck

    LCCC is just like any other college. There is no cheap way to go to college other than to apply for financial aid and scholarships.

    What to do for fun

    Student activities always has something fun or interesting planned, and it always includes all students on campus.

    Food and Dining

    It is ok, nothing special.

    Dorm Life

    NONE

    Academic Rigor

    The nursing program is very strict on academics, but they want the best to come from them.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be ready to apply yourself, learn and expect a positive outcome.

    In three sentences

    Lewis and Clark is a very nice facility. The faculty will help you to achieve what/ where you need to go on campus or in your college career. I am very impressed.

  • 02/07/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We always have security cars driving by.

    Clubs and Activities

    There isn't too much.

    Great for these types of students

    This college is great for hard workers who are wanting to either get some general education classes out of the way or an associates degree. We also have really good athletics.

    Bang for the buck

    This college is extremely cheap for how good the education is, especially if you are wanting to do nursing.

    What to do for fun

    Meet new people. There are tons of friendly and fun people who attend Lewis and Clark.

    Food and Dining

    The food is alright, they allows have different specials which I recommend you try!

    Dorm Life

    There aren't any dorms but they do have apartments.

    Academic Rigor

    They are not a terribly difficult school when it comes to academics but you do learn a lot and a lot of the teachers will sit down with you until you understand what is going on in the class.

    Tips for prospective students

    Go to the on-campus festivities that they hold every year!

    In three sentences

    Lewis and Clark Community College is an amazing school. The campus is gorgeous and the professors are excellent. It is definitely a great college to begin your journey.