Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Life Pacific College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 06/23/2009

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    2 out of 3 people found this review useful. 1 of 15

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    If you are interested in going into ministry and changing the world around you Life Pacific is the school you want to attend.

    Tips for prospective students

    Life Pacific College is an ideal place for those going into the ministry. The teachers will equip you with the knowledge necessary to progress in your field of choice. I suggest you visit our campus and take a tour. The faculty and staff our extremely helpful and will provide the best information for your questions and concerns.

  • 12/27/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 3 people found this review useful. 2 of 15

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Any who are called into any ministry.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are interested in being equipped for ministry, this is the school to attend. Its a lot of work but it is worth the outcome of being equipped properly. If you are planning to attend, prepare yourself for God to do something great in your life. The professors are well trained and and they leave a huge impact in your life. If you are called to ministry LIFE is a school to consider.

    Bang for the buck

    Attending this school is definitely worth the money being spent.

    Am enjoying being here

    I love being at this school. The people are great, the dorm experience is awesome and the amount of knowledge being given to me is more than enough. I am being changed and equipped at the same time. Not to mention how awesome the professors are. They will leave an impact on your life because they care not just about the class but about you.

    Am learning a lot

    I have attended LIFE for one semester. I have learned so much in this one semester.

  • 01/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 3 of 15

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    the campus is very safe, the only place i know where you can leave your laptop and everything on the table walk away for a time, and come back and it still be there.

    Clubs and Activities

    too many to name, mobile home outreach is one, and the high school across the street is another.

    Great for these types of students

    students who are outgoing, talkative, energetic, and thought provoking, loving and caring for and of others.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    the first year freshman's have to wear beanies on their heads for a week and decorate them, meanwhile any returning student has to carry the freshman's books open doors for them, and answer any questions they may have. its like a way to welcome the new students to life.

    What to do for fun

    students hang out in the loop center with each other, shooting pool and listening to music sipping awesome coffee. most students get together and go out to the beach or disneyland, or the movies, wherever, but they go together.

    Tips for prospective students

    do not bite off more than you can chew, just about every professor gives homework as if you only had their class. take your time and pride in your work, it will pay off in the end. enjoy your experience with life, open up get out of your comfort zone, you are home here.

    In three sentences

    life is a great name for a school that is all about life. it tells you what your expectations are going to be, and that your faith is going to be challenged from the get go so there are no surprises. the professors are loving and the lectures and class structure is engaging and thought provoking.

  • 12/23/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 4 of 15

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    If your looking to be involved in life-long ministry this is definitely the place for you!

    Tips for prospective students

    Definitely come for preview day and check it out, it's so much fun!

    Bang for the buck

    Life Pacific College, is one of the cheapest private Christian Colleges in the U.S. and the experiences and classes you take here are definitely worth the tuition.

    Am enjoying being here

    I love being on campus. The environment is so great, getting to see people in your classes all around campus and hanging out is awesome.

    Am learning a lot

    I have just finished my first semester here at Life Pacific College, and i am planning on attending for four years. I have learned so much about ministry and the bible it's crazy!

  • 02/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 15

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    go to places, hikes, activites, and social life such as mall and movies.

    Tips for prospective students

    great in building relationships and have life time friends.

    In three sentences

    i absolutely love life pacific college. this institue is very professional as well as direct and friendly. great placement in community and accessible.

  • 02/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 15

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    if you are theological or just want a better understanding of the bible, christian values, and everything in between, this college is for you.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    during the beginning of the fall semester we play broom ball. it is basically a game of hockey without skates, sticks with rubber plates at the ends to hit a ball into the goal. freshmen of the fall semester have to wear a multi-colored beanie, decorate, and wear it wherever they go for a week before a retreat. upon arrival to the retreat the beanies are judged for certain awards and we are part of the official lpc family.

    What to do for fun

    being in california there are plenty of mountains in the area great for hiking and enjoying nature. there are plenty of nearby places to hang out and enjoy delicious food.

    Food and Dining

    food at the cafe is usually quite good. there are plenty of places around the campus that have delicious food. a popular hang out spot is donut man which as you can tell has amazing donuts.

    Dorm Life

    dorm life is awesome. living at a college that is very strong in its christian values there is a good sense of morality around campus. dorms are a part of a quad containing 8 people in each quad at the most.

    Academic Rigor

    classes are interesting and challenging. life pacific holds itself to a higher standard which is evident in it's nationally accredited status. teachers expect critical thinking and well thought out work from every student.

    In three sentences

    life here is great! amazing weather and everyone attending the school, both students and faculty are the nicest people ever. the icing on the cake would be the pristine education you receive from the highly educated professors.

  • 06/13/2012

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 15

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    They have good communication skills

  • 06/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 15

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is probably one of the best that I have seen. There is a night security guard that is walking around every single second making sure that the doors are locked and secured as well as making sure no one outside of school is their causing disturbance! It is a smaller school and the people their are really what makes up the safety, which is the best security.

    Greek Life

    There are Greek and Hebrew classes, if that's what you mean by Greek Life!

    Clubs and Activities

    Activities are listed above with what to do for fun. A lot of people go off campus for activities, which gives them a broader amount too do.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There is a great place on the Presidents Patio where students love too do their devotions and hangout having a blast of a time!

    What to do for fun

    For fun there is: a volleyball court, basketball court, the Loop which is a hanging out area with a coffee shop and pool table and T.V. Room as well, Gym, Ultimate Frisbee across the street in the field, close by attractions no more than 30 miles away, etc. What you do for fun, is based on what your going to do too make it fun!

    Food and Dining

    The food is great depending on what you like as a food product. You can't complain because the price matches the worth of the food

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life can always go both ways, positive or negative, but it is what you make of it!

    Academic Rigor

    I give the academics five stars because seriously- anything related to the Bible with general studies- is never below a five star rate. Yeah, the classes make you stretch and get out of your comfort zone but that is the greatest because it takes you much farther as a person!

    Tips for prospective students

    If you choose to go to Life Pacific College, even for a semester, I can 100% gurantee that you will leave a totally changed person in the most positive and uplifting kind of way! You will discover your passions and dreams like you never knew before. If God's nudging you to go, then take that step because you won't regret it one bit!

    In three sentences

    Life Pacific College is a phenomenal place to be if you really want to know what and where your suppose to go in life. Life Pacific allows you to get to the place where you need to be with God, at a personal level, which takes you too places that are beyond your imaginations!

  • 08/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 9 of 15

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is extremely safe and comfortable with numerous amount of students going to and from the campus so no one person ever feels alone.

    What to do for fun

    Life Pacific college has BBQ's, beach days, volleyball tournaments, outreaches to the community, Raging Waters near by, and picnics at the local Mobile Home Park to enjoy our neighbors and friends!

    Food and Dining

    Life Pacific College gives a broad variety of choices to enjoy at meal times, as well as bringing healthy eating foods into the diet of all who choose to eat healthier.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm Life at Life Pacific College is an exciting, inviting, and incredible experience for everyone who has never had a welcoming dorm life experience in their lifetime.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic rigor at Life Pacific College is a schedule one should not take lightly. This college gives a studious schedule to all who are going, and has a high demand as any other institution would give to their students.

    Tips for prospective students

    Life Pacific College is a real university and not a camp retreat. This is an institution which provides an phenomenal education while still expecting it's students to give back with sincere effort and commitment.

    In three sentences

    Life Pacific College gives an excellent education while providing a means to gaining a broader perspective on the world around us. Life Pacific College also gives back to it's community by showing concern with their humble service to those in need. Lastly, Life Pacific College also brings a wide variety of people to it's campus and returns them back into the world with joy and enthusiasm.

  • 11/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 10 of 15

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    SLEEP.!

    Food and Dining

    If you really LOVE chicken you will definetely enjoy the food.

    Dorm Life

    So fun, I reccommend living on campus.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get as many scholarships and grants as you possibly can.

    In three sentences

    Excellent people. Excellent community. I love it.

  • 12/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 11 of 15

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Our campus safety was virtually spotless until some unfortunate incidents this past year. The city of San Dimas had many car thefts targeting Honda Civics and there were a couple stolen from the parking lots here. However, LPC quickly responded and hired more security guards and extended the hours that they were on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    Every semester we have a variety of intramural sports that all students may participate in. We also have art and music labs for people who like to be creative (plus, we have a recording studio for the serious musicians!). We also have many outreaches for students to join and get involved in the community.

    Great for these types of students

    LPC is great for anyone who is interested in pursuing ministry, whether that be in the church or the marketplace. No matter your academic background, if God is calling you to ministry then LPC is the place to be equipped to do it.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Every year at the beginning of the semester, the freshman are given a colorful beanie that they must wear for a full week and then decorate. Then at the end of the week, we have our annual school retreat up in Big Bear Mountains. At retreat, the freshman present the beanies in front of the whole school and the best ones are selected. The students who win get to have dinner with the president of the college. Its a fun experience to officially welcome our freshman and transition them from 'new students' to members of the LPC community.

    Bang for the buck

    The education at LPC is valued around 40,000 a year but students only pay 20,000 for tuition and room and board. Thanks to the work of our Office of Alumni and Advancement, students only pay 40% of the total cost of what it cost to come to LPC. It is remarkable. Plus, there are many scholarship opportunities which are financial aid office is constantly informing students about.

    What to do for fun

    The city of San Dimas has many places to hang out on the weekends such as the movies, Starbucks, and local shopping centers. However, many students take advantage of what is around us. We have L.A and Hollywood only about an hour from the school. And we are close to Disneyland and the beach as well. Plus, in the winter, the mountains are only 30 minutes away. There is always something to do and adventures to be had.

    Food and Dining

    The café is doing its best. Our café is growing. We have just added a short-order grill and remodeled the dining area. In the past, this has been one of the weakest areas of the school but it is becoming better and better each semester.

    Dorm Life

    LPC's ResLife fosters community. I live in a quad of four rooms and 8 guys. And they have become my brothers. Dorm life is one of the best parts about Life. The rooms are simple but the community that is created through floor events, dorm events, and quad times is simply amazing.

    Academic Rigor

    Being a Bible college, Life Pacific College is often presumed to be a big kids sunday school. That is far from the truth. At LPC, I am challenged daily by the critical thinking ability and work ethic that is expected of me. We value what we learn, so the professors expect the best. However, the rigor is balanced by a genuine care for each student that comes from the professors. Our professors do not only desire to challenge the students. They desire to invest in our lives and see us grow.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be ready for academic rigor. Life Pacific College is a challenging school. But it is a good thing, because that challenge brings growth. You will leave this place a different person, so be prepare yourself for growth, challenge, and joy.

    In three sentences

    Life Pacific College is the most transformative and intentional educational institution for individuals who desire to commit to a lifetime of ministry. It is not just a place of gaining head knowledge, but actual experience. LPC is excellent at what we do, and the evidence is in the character and achievements of the people we produce.

  • 01/03/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 12 of 15

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    While we have had a few non-student related thefts, there is still a high level of safety on and within the campus.

    Greek Life

    Because we are a Bible College and are a small private school (less than 500 students), we do not have a Greek Life.

    Clubs and Activities

    While there aren't many clubs on campus, there are plenty of organized activities for students to bond and create relation over. Some of the activities include ASB, Res Life, our Improv. group, and other types of activities that are orchestrated by the students.

    Great for these types of students

    Student that are looking to have a strong academic or spiritual base in their college career. Also, this school is the premier pastoral school in the nation, so this is perfect for students who are looking to serve vocationally.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There is one specific tradition that comes to mind; however, I cannot reveal that tradition.

    What to do for fun

    Because of our location, students have access to a number of different activities like: trips to Disneyland, Six Flags, going to the nearby beaches, Hollywood or any of the LA metropolitan areas. Even on campus you can experience things like the Fall and Spring Social, our Luau, Coffee House, and other fun activities that our Res Life plans for the school.

    Food and Dining

    Our Café is run primarily by students, overseen by trained culinary specialists. We receive a number of options with a short order grill; salad, cereal, and deli bar; and of course, the frontline option (the main dishes). We also have our own coffee shop (the Loop) to satisfy all of your coffee, tea, and other snack food type items; this is also run primarily by students.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are separated by three buildings: girl, boy, and a combo dorm (two floors: one strictly for boys, one strictly for girls). All of which accommodate each student properly. Each floor contains four quads (sub-areas) which contain 4 rooms (2 people per room). Each floor has an R.A. or Resident Assistant, as well as a Sponsor for each quad. The Sponsor is basically a camp counselor for your quad; both the R.A. and the Sponsor are responsible for answering any questions new students may have, keeping the rooms and bathrooms clean (accountability), as well being a friend to the students. They also plan special quad-family times to keep a close relationship with each resident along with floor events for the entire floor you are on.

    Academic Rigor

    Our professors genuinely want us to succeed and excel at not only academics, but our personal relationship with God as well as our own personal lives. They are intentional with their time in and out of the classroom towards the students and quite frankly, relate to the students more than you would expect of the average college professor.

    Tips for prospective students

    Time management is very important with the work load you will get your first semester. Don't wait until the last minute to do your assignments and also, think ahead of how much time you will REALLY need to spend on your big projects. And one more thing; my friend Steven, who had been attending LPC for sometime now, told me something I will never forget, Forget grades! What he meant by that is, it is more important to focus on the context of what we are learning rather than going through the motions to get a good grade on it.

    In three sentences

    I love LPC (Life Pacific College). It is filled with tremendous accountability, encouragement, and motivation to succeed in not only academics, but in our relationship with Christ. As cliché as it sounds, we are properly being prepared for a lifetime of ministry.

  • 03/21/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 15

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Play basketball and Volleyball.

    Food and Dining

    Great food!

    Dorm Life

    Best dorms ever!

    Academic Rigor

    Very intense studies.

    In three sentences

    Best college ever!

  • 05/29/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 15

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is always a security guard at night.

    Greek Life

    We learn Greek.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many opportunities.

    Great for these types of students

    It great for people who want to know more about the bible.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    They host an event where the men treat the women like princesses. Serve them dinner and put on a show.

    Bang for the buck

    There is jobs on campus

    What to do for fun

    take crazy pictures with your friends.

    Food and Dining

    Best cafeteria I have ever had

    Dorm Life

    You become family with the people you live with.

    Academic Rigor

    You will be challenged.

    Tips for prospective students

    Give the school a chance.

    In three sentences

    I love this school. The people are amazing. The professors are the best.

  • 02/27/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 15

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe neighborhood (low crime rates). I rarely have fear of someone breaking in to my room or stealing things.

    Clubs and Activities

    Sports teams, school representatives, fine arts, worship teams. The school is working on improving this area of the school.

    Great for these types of students

    People who are interested in being licensed ministers, going into ministry, evangelists, missionaries, worship leaders, theologians, and Christian psychologists and business people.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There are a few. There is a loose brick near our cafeteria in which students hide various objects, exchanging old things for new things. So far, I've found nothing good. Another unusual tradition is the upperclassmen compete in hiding a gnome around campus where others can't reach it. For the past year, it has been in our library on a ledge, extremely high up. The first time I saw it, I was startled. One last tradition is that every incoming freshman is required to decorate and wear a rainbow, felt beanie hat. There is a competition for who can decorate theirs the best.

    Bang for the buck

    Life Pacific College is the second cheapest accredited private college in southern California. It is roughly the same cost as a state school--but you get so much more!

    What to do for fun

    Life Pacific College is near all types of fun--the Orange County beaches, Los Angeles, old town Pasadena, the mountains, Disney Land, hiking trails, and so much more!

    Food and Dining

    You do have options! The food has only improved since I've started attending, only last year. They have healthy options and tasty options. 85% of the time, I would say the food is on point. The other 15% of the time, I'll get salad.

    Dorm Life

    Bathroom checks are a drag. Living with quad mates is an exhilarating, testing and hilarious experience! I've learned to love people for who they are behind closed doors (because I can hear them through the walls).

    Academic Rigor

    The content of the classes is focused and challenging. Most of all, these classes will teach you not what to think, but how to think for yourself. The introductory courses can seem monotonous, but the higher up the classes get, the better they are.

    Tips for prospective students

    1. This isn't church-camp. It's fun, but it's hard. 2. Don't underestimate the power of a nap. You may be having an identity crisis--or you may just be sleep deprived. Decide when you wake up. 3. Build relationships with the professors--they love students and have a lot to offer. 4. If you're going to live on campus, invest in an area rug. It makes your dorm room feel a little more homey.

    In three sentences

    It is hard to escape from the community-centered culture at Life Pacific College. The students, staff and faculty are passionate, hard-working and genuine. Expect to be challenged for what you believe in, who you are, and what your purpose is on this little blue planet.