Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Life University Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 10/13/2009

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    6 out of 6 people found this review useful. 1 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Chiropractic, Nutrition, & Sports Medicine. Life has one of the best Chiropractic Program in the world, but they also offer an array of undergraduate and masters degrees.

    Tips for prospective students

    Look around and find the best college that is suitable for you.

    Bang for the buck

    I think that the expense associated with private institution is justified. Smaller class sizes, specialized environments, and an overall unique learning experience.

    Will enjoy being here

    The campus is gorgeous. The students all seem very motivated and approachable. I definitely feel that attending will be an enjoyable experience

    Will learn a lot

    During campus tour we were taken through three courses for a 15 minute sample to various courses that my program requires. The student/professor ratio seem conducive to an environment for learning.

  • 05/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 2 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus police and Marietta Police are always on campus.

    Greek Life

    Starting to grow

    Clubs and Activities

    Many clubs and activities. Addidng more each quarter

    Great for these types of students

    HIgh school, transfer, adult

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Beautiful campus with old village trails and pond. ALso every December has Lights of Life display

    Bang for the buck

    It is expensive but worth the money especially if you decide to be in the Sports Health Science department.

    What to do for fun

    There are always events taking place on campus. There are many groups to join and Marietta has a lot of fun places to hang out.

    Food and Dining

    Healthy cafeteria and small coffee shop

    Dorm Life

    Does not provide dorm living but has beautiful apartments on campus to rent.

    Academic Rigor

    Challenging because of quarterly class schedules

    Tips for prospective students

    Take a tour and they waive the application fee.

    In three sentences

    Health oriented college that offers a variety of programs. I would encourage anyone to apply even if you have been out of college for a while. Great staff and student body.

  • 05/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 3 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus security department is always ensuring topmost protection. Security is always patrolling. The department staff is always at the student's disposal.

    Greek Life

    There are chiropractic Greek organizations that help run campus functions and host campus events and community service. Greeks from the NPHC connect and network and come together once a year for a fun-filled Greek show.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are several academic clubs; each club is listed on the school's website. We have a top ranked Rugby team and a top ranked basketball team.

    Great for these types of students

    Ambitious, motivated, hardworking, smart, determined, and committed

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Student council hosts pizza parties after its meetings on Thursdays. The campus attracts several citizens every year for Christmas.

    Bang for the buck

    Life University has a great wellness center, outside nature trail, and awesome dog park.

    What to do for fun

    Students constantly host fun events ranging from study parties to regular leisure parties. Different organizations host events on campus. The school's location is very close to interstate 75, so going out to different venues is within reach.

    Food and Dining

    The Socrates cafe feeds us! The food is healthy and fresh. The salad bar is always available, and gourmet sandwiches are made to order.

    Dorm Life

    Life University has a few apartment complexes with reasonable rates and a large parking deck with reserved spaces for tenants, suitable for both single students and families. The dorms/apartments constantly post flyers for community service and events for family fun. They give away several samples, distribute tshirts, and host potlucks. The walls are thin, so be sure to respect your neighbors!!!!

    Academic Rigor

    Integrity is valued at a very high standard. Students are reminded of maintaining professionalism and integrity at all times.

    Tips for prospective students

    Come with plenty of questions...do not be afraid to ask. You would be surprised at how many opportunities are available.

    In three sentences

    Life University provides infinite avenues for advancement. Life University values integrity and ensures it implementation. Life University is full of LIFE!!!

  • 08/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 4 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is very safe. It is a small campus but has its own police station. Police are constantly patrolling to make sure everyone is safe and secure.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are tons of clubs on-campus.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The campus is an all green campus. All the buildings are being converted into environmentally friendly buildings.

    Bang for the buck

    The tuition is crazy expensive but it is well worth the amount of knowledge you gain.

    What to do for fun

    Life University is about 15-20 minutes from downtown Atlanta! Your options are endless!

    Food and Dining

    The cafe on campus is actually pretty good. All the food is fresh, organic, and environmentally friendly. They have Starbucks coffee available throughout the day as well as many healthy snacks.

    Dorm Life

    There aren't dorms but on-campus apartments. They are a little expensive but really convenient. If you are moving from out-of-state, I would strongly recommend living on-campus for a year.

    Academic Rigor

    The chiropractic program certainly has some challenges. It is a time consuming process and requires hours of studying each day after class.

    Tips for prospective students

    School isn't about just learning, it is about creating opportunities for yourself. Take every chance you get to learn and better yourself.

    In three sentences

    Great school with a great philosophy. Teachers and staff strive to give the students everything they need and create a great learning environment. It is a place where you can not only change your life but also the world.

  • 02/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 5 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    you will learn alot by bringing a good attitude with you to school every day!

    In three sentences

    i love going to life university because it is a wellness school so i am surrounded by people everyday that believe in taking a holistic approach to healthy well being!

  • 06/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Know everything about the credits you need before entering into any program. Do not assume that you will have guidance and be able to speak up for yourself. If chiropractic is your passion go for it but you might want to complete your undergrad program elsewhere.

    In three sentences

    I have had some good experiences, some bad. The teachers are all caring and genuine people but a few, I felt, lacked knowledge of the subjects. The advising is a big area of concern. I and many of the classmates I talked to had difficulty with getting the help we needed.

  • 08/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are only 5 stars...5 more would do the trick!

    Clubs and Activities

    Specialty clubs are numerous and a great way to gain experience in your particular field of interest.

    Great for these types of students

    There is something for everyone, even if you are curious of different cultures...possibilities are endless while attending Life University.

    Bang for the buck

    I recommend Life University, if I had to do it all over...I would not change my choice of school for pre-med.

    What to do for fun

    Check out different sporting events, concerts, workshops, and the wellness center! So much to see and learn, perspective students wil have to come to the university to fully absorb the ambiance and experience some of the activities...will capture your heart with the laid back atmosphere!

    Food and Dining

    Life University offers the best quality of college dining so far, keep in mind a very healthy but, delicious menu. All meals consist of high quality fruits, vegetables, and meats, some vegetarian dishes...all for the health and budget conscious student.

    Dorm Life

    I am not a campus resident a this time, my tour was satisfying! The dorms are brand new with a very modern daycare/ preschool steps away with a wonderful staff.

    Academic Rigor

    Networking with professors and students is a plus for academic excellence.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are looking for a school to give you what you need to enter or progress in the medical field, ( i,e. Nursing, MD, DO, Neurology or Chiropractor) Life University is where you should begin! Every university or college experience is what you make of it, a positive outlook and knowledge of what is included in your benefits as a student pays off greatly! Good Luck & chin, chin!

    In three sentences

    Classes are small. Instructors work with struggling students. School is very much family oriented with a focus on holistic health.

  • 07/05/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 17

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    You are only a few miles away from Atlanta.

    Food and Dining

    The cafe is small, but so is the school. If you like eating healthy they have plenty of options as most of the food comes from local farmers.

    Dorm Life

    I don't personally live in the dorms, but several of my friends do. They have studio dorms and roommate dorms. Very convenient and completely furnished.

    Academic Rigor

    The chiropractic program is extremely challenging, but manageable if you stay on top of it.

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay on top of studying. Waiting until the last minute to study will definitely not serve you well. Join clubs and get your name out there. Networking is key to being a successful chiropractor.

    In three sentences

    As far as a chiropractic school, you will not find a better one. It is extremely hard academically, but considering you will be a doctor, it needs to be challenging. The faculty and staff are extremely friendly, and the school offers many opportunities to meet chiropractors.

  • 07/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I feel very safe.

    What to do for fun

    They have many activities on the grounds, but many students leave to do their own thing. Another thing is that there is a elitches down the road.

    Food and Dining

    Theres resturants close but perfer to cook my own food, because it's cheaper.

    Dorm Life

    The Village Retreat is expensive, but they dont advertise the commons very well.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes are just alot of note taking and reading.

    Tips for prospective students

    Look deeper into the housing.

    In three sentences

    Calm and very peaceful for a college.

  • 08/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for health conscious and academically focused students.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    An unusual location on the campus is The Treehouse. It is student ran facility and only students are allowed. First Tuesday is celebration of the new quarter held the first Tuesday of each new quarter. Students are fed and free t-shirts are given out. First Tuesday is often themed and a nice welcome back to school.

    What to do for fun

    Life often offers a variety of events through campus postings and student email.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms on campus but a student housing center called the Life Village Retreat. Great amenities but somewhat pricey and is not covered in financial aid.

    In three sentences

    Life University is welcoming and friendly. It's a very comfortable somewhat laid back atmosphere with lots of hardworking students. It is in an area that accommodates the students.

  • 09/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Police Department on campus, and maintain constant tours of the campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    Yoga, I am not in any clubs at the moment, but my friends seems to love them, as I am starting my own business at this time

    Great for these types of students

    Chiropractic students, Marketing Management, Business Majors

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    wellness center, free chiropractic care for the students and family.

    Bang for the buck

    Life is an all around University and you get more that expected for your bucks.

    What to do for fun

    movies and attend the sports

    Food and Dining

    Eating at Life University Cafe is an excellent choice. The cafe offers health and wholeness in the meals they prepare

    Academic Rigor

    Serious

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are not sure, just ask If you need help go to student services Apply yourself

    In three sentences

    Life University value education and presents life experiences. Life University are experts in the health arena. Life University value and support students in every way possible for the success of each individual.

  • 11/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Younger students. New high school grads.

    In three sentences

    Life University has a been a pleasant surprise. I love the diversity here and that everyone seems to be here to lend a helping hand.

  • 12/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Fair

    Greek Life

    n /a

    Great for these types of students

    who like small classes (the undergrad side)

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    1st tuesday (sometimes thursday) of every quarter, the school has a party with free food, music & t-shirts. Some students collect the shirts.

    Bang for the buck

    Expensive. Tuition keeps increasing with no service to match.

    What to do for fun

    Don't have time for fun

    Food and Dining

    Fair

    Dorm Life

    I don't live on campus, but I know it's expensive

    Academic Rigor

    Not consistent.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are a person who want small classes and need to have regular communication with your teachers, then Life would be a good school to attend.

    In three sentences

    Life University is a friendly campus with small classrooms, which allow for one on one interaction with the professors. I wish the undergrad program offered more options.

  • 12/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 17

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Lots of bars and clubs in Atlanta. Georgia aquarium, Coca Cola factory, Zoo...Yup never been to any of those

    Food and Dining

    Somehow I always end up eating Mexican food and or pizza. There is a great Cuban place on Roswell RD just make a right at the big chicken and should be less then a mile. Its called Cuban restaurant I believe

    Dorm Life

    I don't live in the dorms. However all the times I've visited were good experiences.

    Academic Rigor

    The DC program is a little harder then expected but not unbearable

    Tips for prospective students

    The undergrad classes were easy, but be b eprepared to study in the DC program

    In three sentences

    Great school with lots of interesting professors and equal number of uninteresting professors that will put you to sleep. Overall I like the school, but I've never visited any other campus to compare it to.

  • 03/12/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Serious, professionally minded students. Students with families and students who understand the value in the holistic lifestyle

    Bang for the buck

    Tuition is higher than many universities, but the education and opportunity is well worth it!

    What to do for fun

    Clubs, Social Events, BBQs, Masquerade Balls, sports and speakers on campus. There is always something going on!

    Food and Dining

    Healthy and green. Socrates Cafe is always looking to improve on ways to satisfy students while respecting the natural resources our earth has to offer.

    Dorm Life

    NA. I live off campus.

    Academic Rigor

    I am in the Doctorate of Chiropractic program. It isn't easy when obtaining one's Doctorate, but if I can do it as a single mother, you can too!

    Tips for prospective students

    Ask any question that comes to mind! The staff and student ambassadors are ready to serve.

    In three sentences

    I have been a student a Life University for three quarters so far, and the experience has been unbelievable! The vitalistic approach to life here on campus is so refreshing and inspiring as I continue to head towards my goal, Chiropractic! The campus is amazing, and the people I've been privillaged to get to know are truly one of a kind!

  • 05/09/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    campus gaurd driving around all the time

    Greek Life

    none

    Bang for the buck

    Your getting a degree so its always worth the money.

    What to do for fun

    Not much going on at the school you have to make your own fun.

    Food and Dining

    No meal plan but there is a cafiteria that cooks up health food chocies.

    Dorm Life

    There is not much going on at the dorms but they are nice.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes are fairly easy.

    In three sentences

    It is a great school if you want to be a ciropractor. Its master degrees are aslo pretty good. But the under grad program isnt at the same level as other schools.

  • 05/14/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Haven't had any issues. Campus alerts are fast and quick and they are tested regularly.

    Greek Life

    There is a Chiropractic fraternity and possibly a sorority. There is not a big Greek Life presence on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are so many clubs and it is really easy to start one if they don't have what you're looking for. I was evolved with bringing a new club to campus and the process was no where near as stressful as I anticipated.

    Great for these types of students

    Athletes, health enthusiasts, and anyone wanting to live a more green lifestyle.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    SPEAK tradition. When you pass anyone on campus, speak. Say hello to everyone even if you don't know them.

    Bang for the buck

    The price seems fair, maybe a little high. Sometimes the administration seems to waste money on frivolous things.

    What to do for fun

    Go watch a rugby game. Our men's team is one of the best in the nation. There is also a women's team that has started recently and is doing stellar as well.

    Food and Dining

    The cafe is overcrowded, overpriced, and has a limited selection. Most students opt to bring their own lunch and eat in the cafe.

    Dorm Life

    Limited space creates a waiting list for students wanting to live on campus. The housing is apartment style meaning you get your own room, but there is not a great deal of connection with other residents.

    Academic Rigor

    The undergraduate program is no where near as tough as other schools. I have to bring down the ranking because of that. However, the graduate and doctorate programs will stress and test your abilities to the max.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get involved and be ready for a friendly atmosphere. The more you engage with other students the better your experience.

    In three sentences

    Life is a great community of students who are health conscious and subscribe to the Vitalistic model of health care. Each student can expect an open arms welcoming by everyone here. There is no other school quite like Life.