Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Lincoln Schools Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 08/13/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 3 people found this review useful. 1 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This is a great school for students who need flexibility.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be afraid of going to school or going back to school. Your administrators are there to listen, help, and motivate. Don't let fear get in the way.

  • 08/17/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 3 people found this review useful. 2 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Get scholarships!

    Am enjoying being here

    So far :)

    Am learning a lot

    Foundations you need to succeed in life

  • 11/04/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 3 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students who want to have a career in the medical field, such as a pharmacy technician or medical assistant

  • 03/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    i think lcne is great for many different types of students. the non traditional adult student would benefit greatly from smaller class sizes after being out of school for so long. also i think students who may not have the best self discipline would be great here because the professors and staff at lcne truely want every student to succeed.

    Bang for the buck

    i think the school does offer a good bang for your buck. included in your tuition is a learning center and free tutoring which is open to all students who may need a little extra help. with the small class sizes you're really able to get that one on one support which for me made lcne more appealing.

    What to do for fun

    lcne offers many different things to do for fun. whether your a commuter or reside on campus there's a game room with pool tables and lounge chairs welcome to all of lcne students. they also have a basketball team, so attending games is a great way to meet other students and support your school.

    Food and Dining

    the food at lcne was surprisingly not bad. the cafeteria creates an environment great for mingling and eating. it's a nice place to relax, eat , and enjoy the company of all your fellow students including commuters.

    Dorm Life

    i don't reside on campus at lcne, although what i've seen and heard from other students is they enjoy it. just like with other colleges having dorms and roommates create friendships, hopefully friends you'll have forever. sharing dorms with other students helps give a clearer perspective on emotions and stress of college when you see other students feeling the same way, but luckily you'll have friends there to help.

    Academic Rigor

    i think the academic rigor at the school is good. having a grade that falls below a 70 is considered failing, which allows students to be more focused on their grades creating higher gpas. the academic standards at lcne are high for students but they make it achievable.

    Tips for prospective students

    tips i would give to perspective students is to be prepared for people to care. a lot of larger universities have hundreds of students in any given class, but the smaller class styles at lcne make teachers aware of every student and they care. the professors at lcne will constantly tell you they want you to succeed and they won't stop until you do.

    In three sentences

    i think lincoln is a great school to attend. for me i found the smaller class sizes, one on one attention, and teachers on your side for success very appealing. my only wish was that it was more affordable to attend.

  • 04/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 19

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    We just had Spring Week where the school held an ice cream social, a BBQ, and softball game between students and teachers. The campus is beautiful to look at and an amusement park is within walking distance!

    Food and Dining

    There can definitely be an improvement in the quality of the food. Like I said earlier, though, they are in the process of making transitions, so it will take time.

    Academic Rigor

    This school is not hard. It is nice that there are small classes. This way if you are having trouble, the instructor can sit down with you and find strategies for improvement or they will have a study session with you.

    Tips for prospective students

    Some tips for prospective students are to study hard and really know what it is that you want to do in life. I changed majors a few times and went back to school after getting a bachelors degree. This costs money, so I would definitely do an internship in a field you are interested in to gain experience and to see if you really like the field or not.

    In three sentences

    My school is in the process of making a transition from a relatively small private college to being part of a larger college and one of the many Lincoln Schools that they offer. There are still areas that need improvement but overall, I really do feel as if my school listened to our opinions on what was needed to help make the school better. For instance, the school was in need of a cafeteria for the influx of commuter students that stayed on campus all day. That very next semester, the school incorporated a small but working vending area with hot meals and added tables to a large room for seating.

  • 06/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    There is alot of different activities and festivities that the school promotes like job fairs, pizza parties, barbeques for the students. It's extremely fun. I feel great about being at this school.

    What to do for fun

    work on different types of vehicles.

    Food and Dining

    don't eat campus food. 0

    Dorm Life

    do not live in a dorm. 0

    Academic Rigor

    I'm staying focus for the long haul. I like what I do and plan on taking it far. 10

    Tips for prospective students

    stay on course and make it happen for you because if you don't nobody else will.

    In three sentences

    these schools have the most experienced trainers in the industry. they give students one on one attention. they are considered one of the best in the field.

  • 10/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    Volleyball team, basketball team, flag football, dance team, radio club

    Great for these types of students

    Students looking to get out of the city. Students who love to learn and personally interact with teaching professionals. Students who want to achieve.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Job placement services.

    Bang for the buck

    It is a private college so tuition and other fees are rather pricey.

    What to do for fun

    Join the volley ball, basketball, or dance team. There's also a top 40 radio station that students learn how to host and operate that gets broadcasted online.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't get drafted into college campus party lifestyle. Stay focused from day one. All the work is pretty easy so getting ahead is not hard, just be proactive.

    In three sentences

    Lincoln is very meticulous when it comes to helping it's students. The staff worked very hard to keep me here. I love my school.

  • 12/27/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    8 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    hands on students!!

    Tips for prospective students

    The Denver, Colorado campus is beautiful! This campus is fairly new. I am an automotive student we have lifts in every classroom. The admin staff has been great!

    Will enjoy being here

    I am a hands on learner and love cars so I will definitely enjoy being in school here.

    Will learn a lot

    I feel I will learn alot at this school! it is a very hands on school!!

  • 02/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    it's safe as long as no body's running with their knives out like a crazy person.

    Clubs and Activities

    pastry club and garden club join and give it your all i'm sure you'll love it.

    Bang for the buck

    if you give it your all and do everything you can and put in your face time and just participate then yea it's worth every penny don't and it wont simple as that.

    What to do for fun

    computer lab antics, hang out and talk, clubs are fun to get involved with.

    Food and Dining

    foods glorious a little tweaking here and there but over all everything's amazing.

    Dorm Life

    off-campus

    Tips for prospective students

    always give one hundred percent to be able to give more means you weren't giving your all from the start.

    In three sentences

    the school has a nice diverse staff all of which are friendly and helpful. the school has a lot of opportunities for its students it's just a matter of talking to the right person and doing the work.

  • 02/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    disciplined and goal orientated. also great for those with a busy home life. also great for those who are facing and over coming obstacles.

    Tips for prospective students

    listen to all of the advice you can get use all available resources. students can also be great teachers. if you have a problem do not be afraid to ask for help.

    In three sentences

    my experience with lincoln school has been a great one. they have some of the best instructors with hands on experience. they also have the tool and resources that you will be using in your field so you learn the right way to do things from the start.

  • 04/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    its up to you to accomplish that saying

    What to do for fun

    work on your own cars

    Tips for prospective students

    research where you want to go very carefully.

    In three sentences

    Very informational and fast pace. Great for people looking to work with their hands a lot. Good instructors.

  • 05/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    great

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    philadelphia pa

    Bang for the buck

    getting paid what I'm worth,not being lowballed

    What to do for fun

    take a ride to new york

    Food and Dining

    make my own meals

    Dorm Life

    don't live in a dorm i live alone in my apt

    Academic Rigor

    great no problem academic rigor

    Tips for prospective students

    get in class on time be profeciant

    In three sentences

    great teachers who really care. outstanding knowldge base information great students peer

  • 05/02/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    13 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe campus.

    Great for these types of students

    Anyone that is more of a hands-on learner and needs a flexible schedule.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The on-campus bristo and the herb garden, both of which the students run.

    What to do for fun

    There is City Place, Kravi Center, malls, beaches and plenty of night life nearby.

    Food and Dining

    The Culinary Institute has a lovely bristo run by the culinary students and open to the public. Fabulous gourmet food!

    Dorm Life

    Live at home.

    Academic Rigor

    Hands on learning.

    Tips for prospective students

    Talk to the counselors and staff. They are very knowledgbleand helpful.

    In three sentences

    Lincoln Culinary Institute in West Palm Beach, Floirda is a beautiful, friendly campus. The staff is very fireindly and extremely helpful. A very enjoyable experience!

  • 06/04/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    no one can go by the security house without being stopped by security.

    What to do for fun

    you can hang out and meet people at campus functions, take the van to the store, gym, or mall.

    Food and Dining

    hot and cold meals every day.

    Dorm Life

    nice apartment type dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    classes are small.

    Tips for prospective students

    stick to the classes and work hard for what you want.

    In three sentences

    Small campus,small class sizes. more one on one time with professors. friendly staff and security.

  • 06/26/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    15 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They care a lot about your safty an have many rules for doing so.

    Great for these types of students

    any student that needs help more they will be glad to help you more.

    Food and Dining

    They have very good food for being a little place.

    Dorm Life

    i live off campus in my own home.

    Academic Rigor

    i believe it will be challenging and fun at the same time

    Tips for prospective students

    Dont miss school and try all you can .

    In three sentences

    They are a very nice school. The people are wonderful with helping you.I am would tell anyone to go here .

  • 06/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    There is an organization you an join

    Great for these types of students

    Hard workers, Single Parents, Ambitious minded

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    They have one dollar jean days.

    What to do for fun

    There are many different organizations or clubs to join.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you have questions, make sure you ask. This is your time to shine and the staff is there to guide you through your success.

    In three sentences

    The faculty is very informative and make you feel comfortable from the very start. The classes are small, so you have personal attention. I would recommend this school to anyone wanting to start working towards a career!

  • 07/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security is very efficient!

    Great for these types of students

    Older students going back to school looking to make a career change.

    What to do for fun

    Lots of different student activities to choose from and also a student rec hall.

    Food and Dining

    We just got a cafeteria this year and the food offered is delicious but the hours aren't very convient.

    Dorm Life

    This doesn't apply to me

    Tips for prospective students

    Lots of good information online and open houses are very helpful.

    In three sentences

    Fantastic professors that are very involved with each student. Small classes which make for a great learning experience. Great resources for each program offered.

  • 09/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Safety at Lincoln Culinary Institute is taken seriously. We have armed security. Our vehicles are watched via cameras and security and we have security cameras all around the school. I attend at night no complaints yet.

    Greek Life

    I don't believe we have any.

    Clubs and Activities

    Only those activities within your curriculum, or classes.

    Great for these types of students

    If you are very serious about working hard and learning, then this is a great school for you.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I will keep you informed.

    Bang for the buck

    I believe that nowadays everything is expensive. If this is something you truly have a passion for I say go for it. It's an investment in yourself. That you cannot put a price on. Take everything you are given and learn form it, give it forward and use it in your everyday life. In the long run, it will be worth every penny.

    What to do for fun

    We have fun when we sit to eat and chat with our fellow classmates. We catch up on our daily doings, what we accomplished for the day and how to improve upon it. We also keep in touch on weekends. Yes we create wonderful bonds.

    Food and Dining

    At Lincoln Culinary Institute we have the luxury of eating what we cook for the day. We share with other classes and they share with us. Cuisine dining, can not beat that. Otherwise we have a nice student hall with the BEST machines and great Keurig Coffee.

    Dorm Life

    I commute about 45 mins each way four times a week. No dorm life here sorry.

    Academic Rigor

    You have to study to succeed. We are always learning new things. A day missed and you are lost. Completing assignments and studying for exams are a must to pass. The rewards are very gratifying and worth every minute.

    Tips for prospective students

    Come in with an abandon to learn and just absorb as much as you can. keep an open mind to new things. At Lincoln Culinary Institute, knowledge and experience are served daily. Take it and apply it to your everyday life. I say practice makes perfect.

    In three sentences

    Lincoln Culinary Institute provides all the elements to complete your Culinary education.. It encompasses every aspect of the culinary experience in a comprehensive and intense way with everyday people. Attending this school does not intimidate me. It encourages me to grow and learn from Chefs and their real life experience.

  • 01/24/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Onsite DPD 24/7. (Denver)

    Clubs and Activities

    Lions Club.Snap-On tools guy

    Great for these types of students

    Introverted because it will take you out of your shell. Respectful, because that seems to be the nature of the beast. Serious about education and a willingness to help others would serve you well.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I'm not sure about unusual.

    Bang for the buck

    It is a rather lengthy program.

    What to do for fun

    They have activities and clubs that look great on r�©sum�© but I work full-time.

    Food and Dining

    There is a food drive.

    Academic Rigor

    As I've said, This school encourages asking questions. Furthermore, It really drives the answer home by detail. I am learning; However challenging.

    Tips for prospective students

    Anyone interested in a mechanics program should consider a trip to an auto parts store and ask questions. look at the Job description for an auto technician or diesel mechanic and ask yourself; ''would I do this for free?''.

    In three sentences

    There is definitely a learning experience. I feel as though I'm in control of my education and I have a team of individuals to feed me knowledge, so to speak. With that being said, I can ask questions and be successful.