Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Lincoln University of Pennsylvania Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 08/11/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 out of 9 people found this review useful. 1 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students who like to get their work done and have fun at the same time; Lincoln is definitely for you. We take our academics very seriously, but also know how to have fun.

    Tips for prospective students

    Come to Lincoln with an open mind, ready to try new things, and meet new people. Use Facebook as a means of connecting with people who are enrolled students at Lincoln, and ask questions before coming to Lincoln so that you may get different perspectives from different types of people.

    Bang for the buck

    Lincoln is definitely worth every dollar you will spend in tuition. The overall college experience on Lincoln's campus is a tremendous encounter which you will not endure anywhere else.

    Am enjoying being here

    Lincoln is my home away from home. It may sound cliche, but it is true. I actually enjoy being on campus more than I enjoy being home. Most of the people on Lincoln's campus are warm and welcoming. I have many friends who are also my support system aside from my family at home. People at Lincoln make you feel like you are apart of their families.

    Am learning a lot

    Lincoln University was not one of my first choices, however, I am glad that I decided to attend. Many of the courses I have taken have professors who are very good with communicating information to the students. I have learned numerous things that range from practices in Hinduism to how to find logarithms of numbers.

  • 12/22/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 out of 8 people found this review useful. 2 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for students who want to go to a small school. In size, Lincoln University has a small campus and within your first week you will be able to locate every building. In population, Lincoln has close to about 2000 students. Students are not just a number. Teachers actually know students by name. By the end of the semester, you can recognize everyone's face on campus.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be so narrowed minded. Looks are not everything. Campuses that look the best cost the most. Lincoln University may not look the best but it has some of the hardest working students who trying their best to continue that great Lincoln legacy. Also the best way to enjoy your stay at Lincoln is to join an organization. It really gets you involved.

    Bang for the buck

    As an out of state student for New Jersey, Lincoln University is cheaper than some schools that are in state. Since Lincoln University is the first HBCU founded in 1854, the administration is continuing to keep the campus up to date. Recently, the communication program received new radio and television programming equipment. Also, Lincoln gives merit award scholarships. If you have a good GPA and SAT score coming out of high school, Lincoln could award you money towards tuition, room and board, and/or fees.

    Am enjoying being here

    As a freshmen, it will take some time getting use to. Lincoln University is in rural Pennyslavia. Most students are in a whole new environment. After a couple of weeks, the distance from home won't even matter because everyone is sure to fit someway. By the time my first semester ended, I was a member of 3 organizations. Each week there are plenty of events on campus. Forums, community service, and parties really gets everyone involved.

    Am learning a lot

    Academics are not taking lightly at Lincoln University. Every student is responsible for their own work. There are mandatory classes that all students must take. Some include First Year Experience, African American Experience, Dimensions of Wellness, English Composition, etc. I'm glad Lincoln University made these classes apart of the curriculum because now I'm learning things I was never interested in. It makes me more of a well rounded person.

  • 05/24/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 3 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Its great for the type of student who isn't afraid to ask for help and have resources at your disposal. Its also very good for the student who doesn't mind attending a relatively small university. It allows you to be comfortable with your surroundings as well properly develop yourself as a person.

    Tips for prospective students

    A great idea is to take advantage of the transition week. Take the time to make good friends and get acquainted with your student leaders. It allows you to have the resources at your disposal to make Lincoln a great experience. Do not be so eager to fill your plate with extra curricular activities before establishing your GPA, and you will reach astounding heights at Lincoln University.

    Bang for the buck

    With the location of the campus, it keeps your focus on your campus life as opposed to the various activities going on in the city. You certainly learn a lot even in your first year. You get an extensive knowledge about the campus you're attending and the legacy that you can be proud of. It certainly is a great investment for any individual.

    Am enjoying being here

    From the first day, you meet very interesting and nice people. It is a very welcoming environment. In my case coming from out of state, it allowed me to get to know my fellow peers before entering the academic aspect of Lincoln. With the various clubs and organizations, it makes it very easy to be exposed to various people and make Lincoln a relaxing and welcoming environment.

    Am learning a lot

    After my first semester at Lincoln University, my knowledge increased significantly. With core curriculum classes that allow you to adjust to the college workload, it helps you gain confidence as a student, and allows you to choose your major with enough flexibility take the classes when you want to.

  • 05/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 4 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The safety on this campus makes you feel as if you are always safe and someone is watching your back for you. They do a good job in regulating the campus.

    Greek Life

    The whole divine nine is present except for Kappa Alpha Psi. The Greek on this campus are very friendly and personable, and they all get along.

    Clubs and Activities

    Their are several clubs and activities to do on and off the campus.

    Great for these types of students

    Lincoln University is good for student who like to get and be involved, also for students who like do like to be in a city atmosphere.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    On Lincoln University campus we celebrate almost everything.Helping to bring the students closer.

    What to do for fun

    Their are not many thing to do for fun around the campus, but the office of Student Life and Development has made campus fun free and fun.

    Food and Dining

    The food is all you can eat while you are in the cafe. the staff is friendly although the food is not like how mum would make it they do a good job at keeping it consistent and clean.

    Dorm Life

    Their is only one co-ed dorm that is located at the university and several only boys and girls dorms. The apartment style living dorms are only for upperclassmen with a 2.5 and higher G.P.A. The regular dorms all house many students and are cleaned regularly by the custodian staff.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you plan on attending, make sure you understand that Lincoln University is not surrounded by a city with close access to public transportation.

    In three sentences

    Lincoln University is the first HBCU. Founded in 1854 Lincoln sits in the hearts of many students as home.Every student is different, but have so many similarity's.

  • 06/01/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 5 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    It's great for anyone who wants to learn but especially for someone who wants to experience life at an HBCU.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take advantage of everything that Lincoln offers.

    Am enjoying being here

    Rural Lincoln University is a huge change from living in the city all of my life in New Jersey but, the college is everything I ever wanted the school of my choice to be. It's small so things like one on one help is accessible and even people that aren't teachers are always there for your assistance. When classes aren't in session the campus always has fun and informative things to do on campus. I recommend this school to anyone and everyone. And if an HBCU is on the list of a criteria you want your school to have why not attend the very first one.

    Am learning a lot

    Everyone at Lincoln is willing to help you and everyone genuinely cares. They are there for assistance and to answer questions because they all want to see you succeed.

  • 05/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 6 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Public Safety of campus is a big deal on campus. They are very on top of trespassing, and make sure that the students as well as administrators on campus are safe. If there is one thing that anyone would but sure of, it would be that Lincoln is a safe environment to life on as well as attend.

    Greek Life

    Greek Life is a big part of Lincoln University's campus. The Divine Nine is active on campus as well as two social fellowships. Greek Life is available for all students to be apart of starting their sophomore year with a GPA of 2.5 or higher. The Greeks on campus, host forums, parties, cookouts for students to attend and enjoy. They also hold study sessions and are apart of other clubs and organizations on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    The different clubs and activities go from clubs in the different majors, national honor societies of the majors, as well as activities for community service hours and tutoring activities for students.

    Great for these types of students

    Again, Lincoln University is a very warm and family oriented campus. With the school being rather small compared to most campuses, everyone will eventually know everyone at one point during their four years hear. Everyone treats everyone as their brothers and sisters and only want to see each other succeed and will do anything necessary to help the next person out.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Their aren't many unusual traditions on campus, but I will say their is nothing that isn't willing to be done. Every year the Student Life and Development team come up with new ideas to keep students interested in doing positive things with their time as well as maximizing their abilities to succeed in their studies and on campus.

    Bang for the buck

    Lincoln University is a great environment. Most students, especially going away alone are nervous and are home sick really fast but the students at Lincoln are very warm and friendly. The university also has a lot of history and many very prestigious people have attended Lincoln.

    What to do for fun

    There are countless things to do for fun on Lincoln Universities campus. The university hosts events throughout the year for all students to attend as well as visitors off campus to attend as well. Homecoming is a big event where students are provided transportation to attend the football game versus our rival. During that weekend vendors come to sell jewelry and sometimes clothes. Alumni come to have cookouts and reminisce on their years at the university, as well as a party and concert. There are also fraternities and sororities on campus, who host parties as well as forums and programs for students to attend and enjoy. Student Life and Development also host different events for students. In the Student Union Building, there is a room where there is a pool table, ping pong table as well as a t.v. with a video came connected where students can enjoy their time with friends. They also host movie nights, with different movies students can watch in the theater. Spring Fling is another event in the spring that is hosted by Student Life and Development. There is usually a concert and party during that weekend as well as unity week which is when all sororities and fraternities host different events.

    Food and Dining

    Lincoln University recently paired with a new dining service, Thompson Hospitality Corporation. This food service is great and gives the students many options to choose from. Their is a station for fruits, stir fry, salad bar, sandwiches, burgers, pasta, pizza .. etc. The dining service along with the university also helps with portion control, however with the meal plan which all students have, students are allowed to each how many times they would like.

    Dorm Life

    Living on campus is definitely a five star experience. Lincoln University is smaller than most campus, with a population of only around 4500 students. With new construction, the campus has a fairly new dormitory which holds two, four and five persons suites. Each suite has one to two bathrooms, a common area with a couch and table as well as a small kitchen area. The other dorms on the campus are spread out and separated by gender. The university has plans to make a new dormitory on the far side of the campus, and construction on the older buildings.

    Academic Rigor

    I would give Lincoln University four stars for their academic rigor. The university has a great number or majors and career choice for the students attending. The university is also on the rise with many new programs being offered to students, some including different National organizations for students to be apart of, as well as many community service opportunities.

    Tips for prospective students

    Tips for prospective students from myself would be to be the best you can be while attending college. The transition from high school to college is very different, especially if you are going away and/or staying on campus. While experiencing being away, you learn a lot about yourself and the world around you. My best advice would be to make sure to balance having fun and prioritizing what your their for, your education. You are absolutely suppose to enjoy your years away from home as well as experiencing being on your own, however, attending college is not only expensive but one of the greatest investments of your life if that is what you make it.

    In three sentences

    Lincoln University is an amazing institution of higher learning for all who attend. The University gives us students many opportunities to excel in the classroom as well as scholarship opportunities to help with the cost of attending the university. Attending Lincoln University has been everything I've expected and more, I would recommend attending Lincoln to high school students who wish to attend a college or university.

  • 05/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 7 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Lincoln University has their own Public Safety Officers as well as extra security for any events that will host off campus visitors, both do great jobs of keepin the students, faculty and visitors safe 24/7.

    Greek Life

    Lincoln University has the whole Divine 9 Greek and Social Fellowships which allows any student to do their research and decide which organization is best for them if the student does in fact have aspirations.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are about 52 Clubs and Organizations on campus to choose from which leaves nearly all of the students involved on campus.

    Bang for the buck

    Lincoln University is the 1st Historically Black College University (HBCU) in the United states founded in 1854. The history and achievement Lincoln possesses can inspire any student once they walk on the yard. From the greats like Thurgood Marshall, Frederick Douglas, Langston Hughes and more, Lincoln builds legacy's every year once a student graduates and starts their career.

    What to do for fun

    Being that Lincoln is such a closely knit family enviornment the students make most of the fun for themselves as well as Lincoln's student life and development staff. Nearly everyday there is an event or forum providing fun as well as education. Lincoln is also 45 minutes from Philadelphia, 20 minutes from Delaware and an hour from Baltimore Maryland. The opportunity for fun is endless.

    Food and Dining

    Lincoln University's food and dining is provided by Thompson Hospitality Catering which is the nation’s largest minority-owned food service company. They provide the finest in customized dining services and have very high standards and efficient systems to serving Lincolns 2000 students. With the diversity within the company the meals vary and please every time.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm life is amazing, the experience you have at Lincoln forms a family bond with nearly the whole campus. Lincoln University has a population of about 2000 undergrad student which will soon grow with the renovation and building of new dorms but with this population nearly everyone is known. No student is an outcast nor stranger.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic curriculum at Lincoln university can be very challenging at times but for the most part it is only challenging if the student does not prepare themselves during the course hours. the professor prepare you for every assignment or exam you may take as well as projects. if you procrastinate it will seem more challenging. Stay involved in the work and everything comes with ease.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would advise all students to understand that the transition from high school to college is a difficult one and you must be ready to put your all into your school work, start off by understanding the campus and do not overload yourself with extracurricular activities until you know you can handle both school work and other responsibilities. It will get hard but when you graduate and receive the degree it will be all worth it.

    In three sentences

    Lincoln University has the best faculty, administration & student atmosphere, it's another form of family. The newly renovated campus look amazing welcoming all with open arms. the curriculum and studies are top notch for the best education available.

  • 10/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 8 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We have PUB which is Public Safety. They periodically walk around the campus at different times of the day and sometimes into the dorms to make sure everything is safe. They also have Blue emergency lights on poles around the campus that will alert them. If you're in any type of danger, press it, and help is on the way.

    What to do for fun

    You can join clubs/organizations. There are also fashion shows, off-campus trips, and awesome things to do inside of the lair. One time we had lazer tag in the Student Union Building(SUB). t was tons of fun.

    Food and Dining

    The cafe food is great, but eventually you'll get tired of the same stuff. Take my advice and try different, healthy foods everyday instead of resulting to ramen noodles or ordering pizza.

    Dorm Life

    Depending on where you're residing, it can be a good thing or a bad thing. Some dorms are clearly better than others, but only because they are older buildings and they haven't been renovated and properly cleaned.

    Academic Rigor

    The professors are very nice and they challenge you. However, some professors wish to see you become overwhelmed, but this is also a good thing because this will teach us to mature and act responsibly.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you're not from this area, I recommend you come prepared for the changing weather. Also bring cleaning materials, snacks for your dorm for late nights, keep up with your studies and any financial issues that may arise.

    In three sentences

    There is more to Lincoln than meets the eye. It's one of those school's you would have to attend to understand what we do here. It may start off slow, but you have to get involved to really know what it is to be apart of that Lincoln Pride!

  • 06/08/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 7 people found this review useful. 9 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Get involved and stay focused

  • 12/13/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 10 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    My advice for potential Lincoln students is to learn how to balance academics and extracurriculum.

    Bang for the buck

    I would like to see a couple changes but overall I enjoy everything that I'm paying for.

    Am enjoying being here

    The campus life is fun. The primary asset to have is be involved in the organizations on campus.

    Am learning a lot

    The academics at Lincoln are not a game. Students are learning with the help of the professors that strive to answer any question and work with students during their office hours.

  • 04/11/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 11 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This School is great for students who love to get involved with campus activities and clubs its swarming with those.

    Tips for prospective students

    Look deep into this school before attending visit and make sure it is for you.

    Bang for the buck

    Money wise i would have to say i feel as though the price is a little steep for this school but there is plenty of financial aid available. For students who get good grades they receive free room and bored sometimes tuition and etc.

    Am enjoying being here

    Lincoln University is located in a rural area, we have a bus that comes on campus but it does not run all day. There are not any stores you can get to without a vehicle . although that can be quite depressing we have a bookstore stocked with almost everything you need a lair which is a recreation center and a bagel place on campus. It is not all a losing battle; Lincoln also has various forums and activities to go to all day everyday

    Am learning a lot

    When it comes to education Lincoln University is very keen on that. Lincoln takes a low tolerance to failure. Although they do have programs that are designed to help students who have a hard time its up to the student to take advantage. The classes are difficult once they increase in levels. Depending on the students major and understanding some of the teachers may be hard to understand other than that the academic here are very good.

  • 12/29/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 12 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Lincoln University is like other colleges, You will have study notes a lot to prepare for tests. My advice for students is to alway give effort and stay on top of the books because it can get challenging.

    Am enjoying being here

    Lincoln University choose me. It's a good school to attend and I like it because the campus is smaller. Also you can easily get more help at Lincoln than a larger University.

    Am learning a lot

    I think Lincoln University teaches me a lot. Lincoln is a smaller college so it's a more comfortable way to involve in the classes room and ask professors for help.

  • 01/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 13 of 47

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    In order to have fun or enjoy campus life students generally joined activities or clubs. There are all types of clubs ranging from foreign language to modeling. Anything that interest you or your good at come show your talent. Besides activities and clubs they are always sports and parties to attend on the weekends to keep the weekends productive.

    Food and Dining

    Every students meal plan is unlimited, meaning students can eat anytime and as many time as they want per day. The dining hall is closed at midnight and between meal times like breakfast, lunch and dinner food is not permitted to leave the hall.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is pretty straight forward, students should follow the rules as to what is allowed and what is not allowed in the dormitory. The housing community put together activities and forums for students to get to know their roommates and others living in the building.

    Academic Rigor

    Student will generally face academic rigor depending on how they manage their time. There are tutoring with professors in the subject the student needs help with and peer tutoring. It's up to the Student to seek help and dedicate time to studying. Subject students mostly find difficulty with is language and math courses.

    Tips for prospective students

    I suggest prospective students to be open and leave the shyness in high school. If you don't make friends upon entering first couple of weeks is going to be boring and will consist of you being in your room. This is why the school host activities during transition week to help students get to know each other and make friends.

    In three sentences

    Lincoln Univeristy is a good school to attend, freshmen students are most likely to focus since there isn't really anything off campus to distract us because the school located in the suburbs country like area. First year students are also not allowed to have a car on campus so this makes it hard for them to get around off campus unless they have a friend who is willing to take them.

  • 03/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 14 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    We do have the Divine 9. BUT, The Kappas are suspended, and the AKA's aren't active. We, also have 2 social fellowships, Swing Phi Swing and their brothers, the Grooves.

    Clubs and Activities

    We have over 140 organizations. Personally, I'm apart of 1. Student Government Association 2. WE are 1 Modeling Troupe 3. I SPIT (Infinite Supply of Passionate Intense Talent) Poetry Family 4. Tour Guide

    Great for these types of students

    Lincoln is only made for the strong. If you can't handle diversity within a culture, than it's not for you. If you're worried that it's too many black people and can't embrace the distinctions amongst EVERYONE than it's NOT for you.

    Bang for the buck

    I LOVE my school. The individuality each student possess, is beautiful, believe me. Yet, to be the first HBCU our standards are quite low. We teach, to get by, instead of excelling past those ideals. Overall, we're improving and advancing the legacy but it's not where it's NEEDS to be, and personally, only if you're willing to contribute to change should you attend.

    What to do for fun

    As said, you'll only enjoy this campus, when you're involved on this campus. Find something you like. We're in the middle of nowhere, freshmans can't have cars... SO, get involved. I'm a freshman, and I'm involved in 4 different organizations Student Government Association included, so just get involved. Every weekend is a guaranteed party, believe me. Other than that... there's NOTHING.

    Food and Dining

    Our cafe, stays open till midnight, that's truthfully the only perk. The breakfast is the best meal of the day, honestly. Every Tuesday, is fried chicken Tuesday. Our cafe isn't diverse, whatsoever.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are HORRIBLE. It's hot during summer, cold during winter. Bottom Line. There is NO elevators, but in the only TWO co-ed dorms on this building. The rooms are small, and the buildings are quite old, and the rules and restrictions are crazy. No inter-visitation after hours, ridiculous fines, everything.

    Academic Rigor

    As far as academics, we're accredited. But, we are very relaxed. Minimum GPA is a 2.4, and most students take their academics lightly.

    Tips for prospective students

    TOUR the campus first though. Check out the campus before you make the decision to go here, just to make sure its for you, and you can tolerate it.

    In three sentences

    Lincoln University is a family. The more you get involved, the more love and pride you will have for the University. And though, it's an HBCU it is still diversified. There's so many different cultures of black here. It's beautiful.

  • 05/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 15 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Pub do their job.

    Food and Dining

    Breakfast is the best thing in the cafe, and Tuesdays aka (Fried Chicken Tuesday)

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is what you make it. Your RA's will become more like siblings that you can talk to and have a bond with, and you will make friends with the people in the dorms and when time comes to move out you will miss your dorm room, and friends. Its really like a family because the campus is small.

    Academic Rigor

    The Professors will push you to achieve your full potential.

    Tips for prospective students

    Visit the campus first so that you can make your own opinion. You will be welcomed and feel at home once you step on campus.

    In three sentences

    I love my HBCU..

  • 05/31/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 16 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety always shuts down room parties. Freshmen dorms at Lincoln have curfew so when its past curfew people of the opposite sex are not allowed in the dorms and that is when campus safety walks around dorms to make sure everyone is out. Actually all the dorms on Lincoln campus have a curfew but campus safety always checks freshmen dorms more then anything.

    Greek Life

    Greek life is active on Lincoln Campus. Greeks are always doing community work on campus and off campus. If anyone was interested in pledging you need atleast 30 credits, freshmen can not pledge unless you are a transfer from another college and have 30 credits.

    Clubs and Activities

    I mentioned earlier in the things to do for fun about all the different clubs ans activities Lincoln has to offer.

    What to do for fun

    There are plenty of things to do on Lincolns campus for fun, it all depends on the type of person you are and what you are into. There are plenty of sports, modeling clubs, band, dance teams and clubs for your major. Lincoln has parties every now and then but clubs are everyday things and fun as well. Myself, I am in the band as dancer. I'm apart of Krush Groove dance line

    Food and Dining

    The food is okay I guess. I like food no matter what so it's rare that I won't like what's in the cafe. On Tuesday they have fried chicken and the lines are very long for that. We have a grill that serves pizza, burgers, and sandwiches everyday.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is pretty fun depending on which dorm you are placed in. My freshmen year I was placed in Hansberry and to me it was the best female dorm to live in.

    Academic Rigor

    Lincoln is a good school and will prepare you for life outside of college. Only you know your study habits and what your strength and weaknesses are, so never take on more then you can handle. Some classes are relatively easy whereas others can be difficult depending on your study habits. Professors are always available to help and there are always tutors. Take advantage of everything Lincoln has to offer academic wise and you should be succeed easily.

    Tips for prospective students

    My tips for prospective students is to not be afraid to come to Lincoln. Everyone is friendly and you will make friends in no time

    In three sentences

    Lincoln University is a good school. A very close knit family. The professors are friendly and willing to help you succeed as a student.

  • 07/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 17 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is patrolled by police during the day and night. They care called Public Safety but they are real police from nearby towns an cities. They won't budge for a bit.

    Greek Life

    There are all types of Greeks on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    We have all types Of sports and activities for students to take part in. The members of these clubs usually encourage students to join.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There is a center for Greek students to hang out at. If you aren't apart of a frat or sorority, it is said that you can't be in the area unless you're invited.

    What to do for fun

    On campus, there are a lot of recreational activities for students. We have bowling, a basketball gym, a pool and an arcade room for students.

    Food and Dining

    The food is wonderful. It actually reminds me of the meals I get at home. Breakfast, lunch, and dinner at Lincoln helped me gain the weight I've been trying to gain for years.

    Dorm Life

    Dormitories on campus are well built and pleasant. Heat and Air never cease to please you during the cold or hot weather. You won't have I worry about being too hot or too cold. And they are cleaned thoroughly by the janitors.

    Academic Rigor

    Academics are essential to Lincoln university. Professors and adults usually push students to strive for academic excellence.

    Tips for prospective students

    Prospective students should take control of their academics and manage their time if they wish to have a peaceful time at Lincoln. All te activities may distract a student from his/her school work.

    In three sentences

    On a scale of 1-10, I would give Lincoln University an 8. It's a wonderful institution where you are not just a student; you're family.

  • 08/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 18 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Public Safety works hard to make sure that everyone on campus is safe. They are available 24 hours and can be reached by many different ways.

    Greek Life

    Lincoln University is a Historically Black College/University. The entire Divine 9 on campus, two social fellowships and two band fraternities/sororities are all a part of the Greek life on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many organizations and clubs on campus including Greeks and social fellowships.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Lincoln University has several chants and calls that we do, especially at away and on-campus events, athletic games, etc. We also have several steps and dances in which the entire campus participates in during parties and other events. Most importantly, our University has a Alma Mater in which we take pride in.

    What to do for fun

    We have a wide variety of organizations on campus, as well as Student Government Association, who has many entertaining functions and parties on campus. We also have a gym, swimming pool, and track that can be used by students. Movies nights are held each Thursday, and the game room is also available to everyone.

    Food and Dining

    Thompson Hospitality is the company who is responsible for Lincoln University's dining commons. The food is acceptable and is something that you will eventually get used too. The cafeteria hours are also decent, and breakfast, complimentary breakfast, lunch, dinner, and after hours are all of the times that is available to students.

    Dorm Life

    As a freshman, you will be placed in one of two dormitories (2 for the girls and 2 for the guys). This is designed so that the freshman can bond and not feel overwhelmed by the upperclassmen. Sophomore year through your senior year you will have the choice to stay in any dormitory, including the Apartment Style Living building.

    Academic Rigor

    Here at Lincoln University, there are professors who actually care about the students and what they learn. They also take out times out of their schedule to sit with you and have one-on-one time. Also, the academics are first priority at this institution.

    Tips for prospective students

    As a Lincoln University student networking is very important. This University has so much to offer and you wouldn't want to miss out on any opportunity. Come with a positive attitude and make sure that you get involved.

    In three sentences

    Lincoln University is the first Historically Black College/University. This is the institution that many historic figures attended and graduated from. This University strives for excellence and continues to produce future leaders and businessmen.

  • 12/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 19 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    My tip is to try to get as many scholarships before coming to school then while your already in school. Also keep a high grade point average that is very important.

    In three sentences

    I enjoy being a Lincoln University because the people here really makes me feel they want to see me succeed in school. They have forms that educates us students in important things in life that we do not usually think about.

  • 04/30/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 20 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    Greek life is taken very seriously, although there are no greek houses

    Great for these types of students

    Lincoln is great for introverted students because you learn how to express yourself.

    Bang for the buck

    Lincoln is defiantly worth the money.

    What to do for fun

    There are varies things to do on campus such as events or movies.

    Food and Dining

    The food can sometimes be healthy but usually contain a lot of sodium. It takes a discipline student to learn how to eat healthy.

    Dorm Life

    The Dorm life could be better in terms of buildings.

    Academic Rigor

    Lincoln University constantly challenges the students in Academia.

    Tips for prospective students

    The area is the main concern for Lincoln University because it is rural around the campus. It allows students to put more focus into school rather than other areas of the college life.

    In three sentences

    Lincoln University is an enriching institution that is dedicated to their students. Lincoln always listens to the concerns of other students and constantly makes new changes on campus. Overall I would rate Lincoln a 10 out of 10.

  • 06/29/2011

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 21 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Keep up with your studies. Not everyone is your friend. Keep everything to yourself. That is the best way to survive, not just on this campus but on every college campus, including in life. I want everyone to enjoy their time at this school the best way they can.

    Bang for the buck

    Not really sure about it now. If I had to say it, out-of-state students have to work hard, even before they get into college. This university has great scholarships but when it comes to everything else, I tend to find it to be overpriced.

    Did enjoy being here

    Everything about this University wasn't bad, education wise. But when it came to a social life at the school, everyone took everyone's life and twisted it. I had social interest in this campus when I first arrived but when that interest somehow became public I didn't enjoy the looks that I got and the ridiculous rumors that I had heard about me. Majority of the rumors were not true. The only true rumor was that I was a social butterfly, a free-spirit as some of the people I hung around called me.

    Did learn a lot

    I enjoyed the fact that even as an HBCU, it offered Japanese courses. Not many black colleges can say that and know that students are actively taking the class. I was one of the students of this class and even though many of the students didn't really want to take the class, at least the few who did enjoyed the class.

  • 03/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 22 of 47

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Attend concerts, pool, sporting activities, clubs and organisations

    Tips for prospective students

    Lincoln is a great university if you are looking for a worthwhile education. Although, because of its size, it does not offer degrees in all areas.

    In three sentences

    Lincoln University is the first Historically Black University in the US. The student population is approximately 2000. It is a student-centered college.

  • 05/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 23 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    There are every Divine 9 organization on campus.

    Great for these types of students

    Business and Bio.

    Bang for the buck

    There are many projects going on at might school, we just got done with a state of the art library and many buildings that cater to the science fields.

    What to do for fun

    Many student forum and social gatherings.

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay focus when you enter into college and start off strong, also adopt great time management skills.

    In three sentences

    Lincoln University PA is a wonderful university to belong to. It is the first HBCU ever and has a rich legacy. Lincoln University PA is always looking toward progressing to a better future for its students.

  • 05/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 24 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    Oldest Greek organizations

    What to do for fun

    Multiple parties each week Sporting Events Several concerts

    Tips for prospective students

    Come with an open mind prepared to learn.

    In three sentences

    A great community close knit school. Rich in tradition and heritage of African culture. Huge part in African American history.

  • 05/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 25 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Our campus is very well protected by our security.

    Greek Life

    Greek life is very prevalent on campus all the Greeks host events forums and parties

    Clubs and Activities

    I am in the Orange Crush Roaring Lions Marching Band and a brother of Kappa Kappa Psi National Honorary Band Fraternity Incorporated. I have lots of fun I travel with the band play with quality musicians. If you are interested in dancing, twirling a flag or playing an Instrument I would suggest joining the band.

    Great for these types of students

    Students looking for a HBCU close to Philadelphia. Students looking for a small to medium campus size.

    What to do for fun

    We have a numerous amount of facilities that offer fun activities such as a theater, a game room, basketball and tennis courts, a gym and more.

    Food and Dining

    The food is ok. I wish it were better, but the hours are great the cafeteria is open all day and night.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is ok, it could be better in terms of newer buildings and furniture. The best dorm on campus is those who have 30 credits and a g.p.a. of 2.5 or higher. I this dorm you get your own suite with 4 or 5 suite-mates 2 bathrooms and a kitchen area.

    Academic Rigor

    At Lincoln University you get great education however like anywhere else it is up to you to pursue the opportunity to learn. Faculty are always willing to help the students and there are offices that provide the extra help outside of the classroom for students who seek it. The system is designed for the student to succeed

    Tips for prospective students

    Get involved in a organization, club or team.

    In three sentences

    Lincoln University is an institution that is rich in history and pride. It is a University that is small in size but has very close knit family orientated environment. Overall Lincoln University is a great place to have one of the best experiences that a HBCU can provide.

  • 06/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 26 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Our campus safety, called public safety, which the students call pub. Always around, especially at night patroling around and in the campus to make sure everything is fine.

    What to do for fun

    For fun, there are parties almost every Friday or Saturday night.

    Food and Dining

    I am not gonna lie. The food we have there is a step above high school cafe food. So its not the worst, and it's most definitely not the best. But there is a grill section in the cafe. I personally like the pizzas they have. Fries and burgers and onion rings? You decide.

    Dorm Life

    With the dorms, they aren't all that bad. Its normally the people who reside in the dorms that makes it worse. I know for sure that the male dorms would not be horrific to walk through it the men would actually act like men. The female dorms are decent in my opinion. Most of the rooms, i should say all, vary in size. You could end up in a decent sized room your first year and have enough space for you and your roommate, or have a room where you will have to make room.

    Academic Rigor

    Only you can make the class seem difficult. And if it is difficult, you have to find a way to make it less difficult. Either the learning center or talk with the professor one on on.

    Tips for prospective students

    Always go to class because its a small campus so the classes are like high school classes, just about 30 people per class. Thus the professor takes roll and your attendance is part of your overall grade.

    In three sentences

    The first HBCU, not Cheyney. A lot of changes coming the school. An amazing marching band.

  • 07/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We have fully functioning police officers on campus, not regular security guards. They patrol all night and all day. We also have cameras all over campus. I consider it an extremely secure campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    There's a club for pretty much every available major, as well as regular social organizations. We have two modelling organizations ; We Are 1 and Ziana, Greek organizations, mentoring organizations such as big sister little sister and boys to men, also People Standing United (PSU), S.T.A.R.S (Sisters that are Respected Seriously), Higher Better Movement (HBM), and many many more.

    Bang for the buck

    The price is pretty moderate. I think it definitely is a perfect fit for both the academic and social experience you receive from attending Lincoln.

    What to do for fun

    There are plenty of organizations to join, weekly parties, roaring Thursdays which are events student government put together every Thursday with different fun activities for students to do like face painting and build-a-bears and much more, also group work out sessions on Wednesdays, there's also a recreational center with different activities and plenty of sports to play such a bowling, football, basketball, tennis, baseball, track, etc.

    Food and Dining

    On campus students have an unlimited food plan 7am to 12am, with breaks in between each major meal time (breakfast, lunch and dinner) but the cafeteria stays open with snacks like bagels, salads, and cereal. Commuters also have a meal plan they can receive if they wish to. The food is good, wide ranges of food choices. The cooks make different meals from places around the world. We also have a vegetarian bar for those who are vegetarians.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm rooms are great. As of my sophomore year I have been living in Apartment Style Living (ASL), which comes with air conditioning, private rooms and bathrooms, kitchen space and a common area which is basically a living room. I highly recommend it for prospective students I love living here. The other dorm rooms are great as well, it makes bonding with your fellow students more accessible.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics are fit for what you decide to major in. There are some majors that require a higher work load than others, which can be expected. It's all about what you choose to get yourself into and how much you can handle.

    Tips for prospective students

    Its basically the same for every college, you have to make sure you stay on the ball and know how to balance the fun things with the academics. As long as you don't get caught up in just one of the two your bound to succeed.

    In three sentences

    I am about to start my third year here and I love it, I wouldn't trade this experience for any other school. The campus size and very frequent activities makes it incredibly easy to know make connections with fellow students and makes it all worth while. I love my HBCU!!!!!

  • 08/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety service is very reliable. They are always available and ready for action. The officers make sure that they make campus a safe place to live and go to school on.

    Greek Life

    Greek life is amazing. Lincoln has the whole divine 9 and 2 other organizations. They are full of life and make campus exciting.

    Clubs and Activities

    Their are many different clubs and activities to do. The big hits on campus are the modeling groups and poetry slams. Their are other clubs and activities that fit everyone.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    On campus all the students seem to hang out at the top of the U. Its a U shaped road that has benches and a huge walkway. Students go there to hang out and talk.

    Bang for the buck

    I'm not sure what bang for the buck is but if this is about money, students don't really need any money on campus. Everything we need is at our reach.

    What to do for fun

    There is always something to do on campus. On campus there are activities held by organizations and clubs on a regular basis. Its up to you to be social and have fun.

    Food and Dining

    The cafe at my school is great. They have many varieties meals everyday. Also the cooks are friendly and love to see the students stuff their faces.

    Dorm Life

    I never knew dorm life could be so much fun. I recommend all students to live in dorms. Dorm life gives you a little taste on how it is living on your own.

    Academic Rigor

    The most difficult situations when dealing with our academic rigor is the tests. Tests are what most students have trouble with. It's something that is normal but it can be controlled.

    Tips for prospective students

    I realized in order to do well in school you have to set a goal. Setting a goal will help you to separate what you need to do instead of what you want to do. Having a goal will help get threw the year.

    In three sentences

    I give Lincoln University a high rate of 4.5 out of a 5.0. The school attends to every students needs and wants. Also, the professors are very helpful and caring.

  • 09/09/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    29 of 47

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    I love the school atmosphere. Everyone is helpful with everything you need

  • 10/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    30 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Our security is definitely, top notch on campus. Public Safety does their job very well, and protects the campus thoroughly.

    Clubs and Activities

    Big Sister Little Sister is one of the organizations on campus that is very enjoyable because you get to meet new people and connect with other students that you have things in common with.

    What to do for fun

    For fun, we would like to have movie nights, play card games, and parties every once in awhile.

    Food and Dining

    The food at Lincoln isn't the food at home, but its food you can enjoy. They have a variety of food options and also a healthy choice menu.

    Dorm Life

    Residence life like many colleges have its pro's and con's but at Lincoln you have to make the best out of the on campus living experience.

    Academic Rigor

    Academics can seem like a struggle at times, however at Lincoln there are many resources available for students.

    Tips for prospective students

    Always be prepared, and on time to class. Be active and get involved in school clubs and organizations.

    In three sentences

    Lincoln University is the school that has mold me, and made me the better student that I am today. I've had life experiences that have taught be how to be all I can be in the world today. I love being a student at Lincoln University.

  • 12/26/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    31 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Lincoln University has officers all throughout the campus called Public Safety where they do rounds on the campus especially on weekends to make sure students remain safe. Crime rates on campus are very low.

    Greek Life

    The Divine 9 is active on campus excluding Kappa Psi Phi at the moment. Lincoln University also has Swing Phi Swing Social Sorority along with Grove Phi Grove Fraternity. Each organization has their own week where they have activities all throughout the week for students to come and participate, ending with a party on Saturday.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are endless Clubs/Organizations on campus for all types of students from Biology majors to students interested in fashion to students into stepping. Whatever your interest may be there is a club for you!

    Great for these types of students

    If you're into working out Lincoln University has a brand new fitness center for students with access until midnight on a weekly basis. If you're a student that's into computer graphics and computer information, Lincoln University has a brand new MAC lab with about 20 MAC computers where students can go and get any work they need to get done, done.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Lincoln University has a spot on campus outside of the cafeteria called the U which is a place where all the students hang out when it's nice outside and get students interacting with one another and having lots of fun.

    Bang for the buck

    The Student Union Building and the Library stay open until midnight which can be a great advantage for students who need to study and do homework later outside of their rooms.

    What to do for fun

    There are parties at least twice a month on Fridays and Saturdays. Organizations hold forums and activities throughout the week which keep students busy and out of trouble.

    Food and Dining

    The food is very repetitive, but it is all you can eat and closes as late as 2am. Dinner time around 6pm or 7pm is the best time to go and eat because there are lots of people hanging out and many times when there is an event coming up they have music playing as well.

    Dorm Life

    Pay your room deposit on time or you will be left in a dorm you may not prefer. You have the choice of having either a single or double room. Living in the dorms is a great advantage because you have direct access to all the on campus events and it gives you more of a chance to meet lots of people outside of the classroom.

    Academic Rigor

    While the library and computer labs are great places to go and study and do homework, sometimes it can be a very distracting place when there are a lot of people in there at one time. Students tend to play loud music, hold loud conversations, and come in and out many times. If you are a person who doesn't get bothered or distracted by these kinds of things, then you will be perfectly fine but if not staying in your room and getting it done may be the best place for you.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to purchase a pair of rain boots because when it rains, it floods too. Be sure to get involved in as many extracurricular activities as possible because it's very easy to become bored.

    In three sentences

    Lincoln University is a school that you will either love wholeheartedly or hate with everything in you. Lincoln University is the first Historically Black College University. Lincoln University is a school with less than 4,000 students so you'll easily see the same people several times a week.

  • 12/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    32 of 47

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Party and Social events

    Food and Dining

    The fried food is so unhealthy..... and more options are needed.

    Dorm Life

    The best place to board is the ASL - apartment style living

    Academic Rigor

    Some of the teachers are decent and they try and work with you in various situations while others dont care

    Tips for prospective students

    If attending this University make sure you have a car.

    In three sentences

    Lincoln University is a wonderful developing school. In terms of rating this University I would have to give it a 4 out of 5 stars.

  • 01/03/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    33 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    I have had the food in the cafeteria once, and it was good. There was a good variety of items to eat. I like the fact that it is open until 12 at night.

    Academic Rigor

    From what I tell I believe that Lincoln will challenge me academically. I will be able to receive help if it is needed. Also I believe that the overall environment is set up in a way for the students to succeed.

  • 02/03/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    34 of 47

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    To do ANYTHING fun off campus requires travel. The campus is located in an extremely rural area. On campus, it is up to the student to make their own fun. The only campus sanctioned fun provided are the parties.

    Food and Dining

    The food service isn't horrible but it isn't worth the price we have to pay. There is no option for meal plans, all students that reside on campus get an unlimited meal plan. Meaning you can go to the cafe as many times as you please in a day. The food service tries to maintain a healthy food selection, while also providing the option for fast food style foods.

    Dorm Life

    I live in the standard dorm. With the communal shower and bathroom and have a roommate. There is an option to live in the Apartment Style Living building which features suites. That option is only open to upperclassmen and you must have a certain GPA to live there. This dorm also cost more than all the other dorms on campus. I personally feel that specific dorm isn't worth the extra money only because it does not receive wifi connection .

    Academic Rigor

    The rigor truly depends on the professor, your major and the class. Many classes present challenge due to the work the professor assigns. Some professors are too lenient and seem to simply pass the students on.

  • 04/10/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    35 of 47

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    nothing ...TRHE SCHOOL IS IN THE MIDDLE OF NO WHERE AND IT IS VERY HARD TO GET AROUND TO OTHER PLACES.

    Food and Dining

    THE FOOD IS DISGUSTING

    Tips for prospective students

    do not waste time and money attending this institution the academic curriculum is very high school and Lincoln do not challenge individuals.

  • 04/24/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    36 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is patrolled daily by public safety.

    Greek Life

    It is amazing and i hope to one day be apart of it.

    Clubs and Activities

    Clubs and activities vary but they are up to par and very optimistic.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who enjoy meeting new people and receiving a great education.

    What to do for fun

    There are sports teams you can join and also other organizations you can join on campus.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria is great and serves a variety of food breakfast ,lunch, and dinner.

    Dorm Life

    The Dorm life is amazing and creates great unity and brotherly love between young men.

    Academic Rigor

    The work isnt too hard but takes much effort to complete.

    Tips for prospective students

    Keep your mind on the long term goal and strive for the best.

    In three sentences

    Lincoln University is a well-rounded family oriented institution. The professors and staff here are geniually behind you. There is also a wide variety of fields to studey here.

  • 06/01/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    37 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Public safety is always present and some of the students and dorm advisers are available to help protect the students.

    Greek Life

    Very present, can be annoying at parties but present even in the community

    Clubs and Activities

    Something for almost everyone

    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for the types of students who like to have fun but also know when to settle down and study.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The school is in the middle of nowhere. There are Greek probates, you do not step on the Greek plots unless invited. You also do not do any greeks call, signs, or strolls in public.

    Bang for the buck

    Not bad but you get what you pay for

    What to do for fun

    Though the school is in the middle of nowhere, you can always make your own fun with your friends. The school makes sure that there are activities available most days/nights.

    Food and Dining

    At any institution the variety of the food can become a annoying but it isnt bad

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life can be interesting, living in close proximity to friends and enemies can cause fun or trouble. But it helps improve on the family aspect of the institution.

    Academic Rigor

    Depending on the teacher, depends on the work-load you may receive but nothing is too difficult with the right amount of effort.

    Tips for prospective students

    Bring a fan, be open to opportunities, be organized in all you financial and academic opportunities, and do not fall into the trap of the few who do not hold their education first

    In three sentences

    Lincoln is a historically black university and I love it there. Although certain things are not ideal, it has a family environment that cannot be matched. You will learn to love the people there and get a worth-while education at the firsts historically black university.

  • 06/01/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    38 of 47

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Party Shop Sorority Life

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure visit and see how this school can fit your needs. Make sure you do not go to the school because your BFF goes but on your own choice.

    In three sentences

    One of the best schools, I learn how to mix and mingle with a lot of diverse people. I also love the fact it was a new place for me to venture out and learn new things.

  • 06/30/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    39 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Public Safety is always on the look out! They check every dorm to make sure we are safe!

    Greek Life

    The Greek life is live! They get involved with everyone on campus. They have parties, pageants, talent shows, pool parties, concerts, stroll competitions and of course probates.

    Clubs and Activities

    There's plenty of clubs to get involved with. There's Student Government Association SGA, Big Sister Little Sister, the Rotary Club, People Standing United PSU, STARS, Caribbean Students Association CSA and so on. These clubs as well add to activities on campus, you'll definitely enjoy yourself.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    When its real nice out everyone gathers around the Fraternity and Sorority plots to hang out, its so much fun!

    What to do for fun

    We have intramural basketball that takes place in Wellness Center. We also have events that go on in our Student Union Building, we have pageants, talent shows, fashion shows, concerts, as well as parties.

    Food and Dining

    The food is amazing, we have plenty to chose from such as a salad bar, the grill and main course meals. If you love fried chicken, mac and cheese then you'll love fried chicken Tuesdays at Lincoln. We also have a DJ in the cafe during dinner sometimes.

    Dorm Life

    I live right down the street from Lincoln University and i stay on campus. I love living in the dorms, there so many events that go on within the dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    The teachers here really care. We have a learning resource center where you can get help in any subject if needed. They make sure your on track to graduate on time.

    Tips for prospective students

    Come check out our campus, you'll love it!

    In three sentences

    I absolutely love Lincoln University. I have created a family with everyone here and we're all from different states cities, even countries! The campus life is being upgraded and BEAUTIFUL, its like home away from home.

  • 08/16/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    40 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The school police are every where. I feel safe.

    Greek Life

    A wide Variety of Frats & Sorieties examples: Ques Alphas AKA Deltas

    Clubs and Activities

    Lincoln offer a lot of clubs, and activities. Here is a list of a few: Gospel Choir Concert Choir Biology Club Spanish Club International Club Japaneses Club Debate Team Boys 2 Men Women Club Bible Study Muslim Noon Day Prayer

    Great for these types of students

    This is a school for students who don't want to go to a big school. Lincoln in a small school.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    We have a family spirit at Lincoln.

    What to do for fun

    *choirs *sports *gym *swimming *parties *frat/Sort *church/Chapel *plays *poetry shows

    Food and Dining

    One thing I like about the food service is you can eat all day 7a-12am. There are no set number of meals per week, and it buffet style eating.

    Dorm Life

    There is currently only one building with air conditioning. If you have asthma, or a medical condition that requires you to have air, you need to fill out special paper work. Also, freshman students are not offer single rooms.

    Academic Rigor

    The professors at Lincoln are excellent. they offer a variety of accommodating office hours. They are approachable, and understanding. They offer a challenging curriculum,

    Tips for prospective students

    My tip for prospective students is to please do your research. If you are really interested in Lincoln check out the website: www.Lincoln.edu. Also. call and schedule a camps tour: 484-365-8081

    In three sentences

    Lincoln University is a beautiful, historical school to study at. Lincoln is the nations first Historical Black College, and offers a excellent curriculum.

  • 08/30/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    41 of 47

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Just need a car if trying to have fun on or off campus.

    Food and Dining

    The food is okay in the Cafe. But soon, students will be able to get food from starbucks, Subway, and but food from our sandwich shop located in the Student Union Building (SUB).

    Dorm Life

    It all depends on where a person live ad the people surrounding that person. Also, it is the student job to make their dorm life experience good and memorable.

    Academic Rigor

    Im pretty satisfied with the academics at Lincoln university. Of course I only know much about the courses I myself have taken. As I entered Lincoln, some of the classes were challenging (all depends on which one a person takes) but I expected nothing less. Professors make the classes great. The workload is not overly packed and the professors encourage us to engage. As far as registration goes I believe there could be an easier way.

    Tips for prospective students

    Work hard, Study, Go to Class, and get involved with the campus. It's a family environment. Everything seems to work out fine.

    In three sentences

    Lincoln University for the part is a good well rounded school with a few exception. The drinking policy on campus is a little extreme and could be a little more lenient in school. One problem i feel strong about that should change is the lack of free activities that students can participate with out public safety shutting down innocent independent crowd gathering. Another aspect about Lincoln that can spoil your experience here is the lack of help that you receive from the financial aid office. And when i state that i mean in terms of limited financial assistance options for students with a a low family income. There are some aspects at Lincoln University that could be improve but i believe that given time this school could be a amazing institute.

  • 09/06/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    42 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    All of the sororities and fraternities are amazing; they truly do represent sisterhood as well as brotherhood. That is one of my favorite things about greek life here at Lincoln University.

    What to do for fun

    There are over 50 organizations and you're allowed to come up with your own as well; there are plenty of sports teams the students can join. They have a recreation center on campus for the students and they set up different activities for the entire campus to be involved in.

    Food and Dining

    I just feel they need a few more options.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you stay on top of your payments; check in with the bursars office on a regular basis to make sure your financial situation is in tact.

    In three sentences

    Overall, I would rate Lincoln University an 8/10. The campus is clean and the maintenance crew does a good job. The staff and falculty of the university are actually very loving, and most of them try their best to help the students.

  • 11/05/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    43 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety has been at its highest for the last two years, thanks to our Public Safety. They dont play any games towards keeping our camous a dry community

    Greek Life

    Greek Life is so active on camous. There is not a time where there is not a greek group not doing anything for the campus. They make the campus more live and make people become more active.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The tunnel is a main spot where many of the students go to chill or just sit around and talk. The tunnel has so many memories by students that it has become so legendary.

    What to do for fun

    There are so many things to do, so someone wont become bored. There are at least two forums a week. The forum can basically be on any topic and this expands the people minds that attend and are always interesting. There are greek fellowship parties always happening.

    Food and Dining

    The food has a huge variety. Every Wednesday is Fried Chicken Wednesday anfd its so delicious. The cafe has always something different and everyone enjoys the food.

    Dorm Life

    The freshman dorms might not be the best but they are tryin gto improve the dorms to become modern. The upperclassmen dorms are sooo much better and many freshmen look forward to living in those dorms

    Academic Rigor

    The teavhers are very hard but are so willing to help, as long as you want the help. The work is very challenging and it makes you question so much more and look forward to the next course. The academic is very high at school.

    Tips for prospective students

    There might be so many parties and things going on, but the main thing to remain on your mind, stay focused. You can easy get side tracked, which could possibly become the downfall of a college experience.

    In three sentences

    Lincoln Univerity is a very welcoming school. The campus is a huge family willing to help out anyone in need. I would recommend this school to anyone.

  • 11/20/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    44 of 47

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Make sure you can get along with other people and you will do fine.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you are ready to learn.

    In three sentences

    This school is really good. We all get along. The teachers are every kind.

  • 11/21/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    45 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is great on campus. you will definitely be safe at Lincoln. Public safety is on patrol making sure the campus gas year around safety.

    Greek Life

    Greek life is big on campus, but honestly that was never my interest, yet i personally know someone i went to high school with who is now a member a specific organization and i can see how good pf a feeling that is to have completed that process.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many clubs and activities to do around campus, however one that stands out to me the most is Black Men in America. This group focuses on an Afrocentric view at the same time trying to enlighten Lincoln students about the societies view on black men as a whole and ways to better ourselves. A group that participates in this heavily is The Grooves which is a social fellowship group on campus basically, the opposite of the Greek concepts.

    Great for these types of students

    Lincoln is great for students who want to experience college and earn a degree as well. Education is great and the student life is illuminating more each year.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Lincoln has a chapel on campus that students and people within the community are allowed to attend. the significance behind this is the fact that Lincoln's first president personally funded churches construction years ago, which is still today a place with great history.

    Bang for the buck

    Lincoln is the cheapest choice for most students next to a community college. the only difference is Lincoln comes with all of the things a traditional university offers.

    What to do for fun

    Athletic events, Greek events, Organization events and parties, step shows, movie nights, modeling show, homecoming concert and Spring concert.

    Food and Dining

    Food could be better, but most people exaggerate a bit about the food in my opinion. If you want a more desirable and appealing meal you may have to add the extras yourself. Lincoln also has a good variety of foods for a vegan student.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is a great experience because in some instances you actually build a tight relationship with a neighbor or roommate. Remember: No matter what happens you''ll always remember your first roommate regardless of the circumstances.

    Academic Rigor

    The way the professor teaches the class is different than high school. For one a teacher will not be on top of you to do work like in high school, the willingness to complete work is up to the individual. STUDYING is essential in college because there will be quizzes in some courses every week, and multiple choice is rarely used in a professor's teaching concept.

    Tips for prospective students

    -I would tell a future Lincoln lion to restrain from obsessive partying especially when you haven't even grasped your material yet -Work on your time management in case you do want to have your fun, but still earn A's Try to get involved more on campus early to build a stronger resume, and become more marketable whether you want to join organizations on campus or express interest in Greek.

    In three sentences

    Lincoln is a fairly cheap school, however the education has no equivalence to that of the tuition price. You'll earn a degree in excellent major courses that Lincoln offers such as Health Science, Criminal justice, Mass Communications, and Music only if the work is displayed.

  • 01/18/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    46 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus public safeties are good. Some times you will hear someone say they be in the way but they have to do their jobs so that everyone here is safe.

    Greek Life

    The Greek life seems awesome. The brother and sister hoods have a bond like no other.

    What to do for fun

    Every here and there the school hosts a party or some type of social event, which is good for the students getting to know each other. We have sports teams and their games always seem to be a good way to have fun.

    Food and Dining

    The food here is kind of nasty. I mean it would really depend on what you like to eat. The school is actually in the process of building a KFC on campus in the cafe so we would actually have more options. Plus we have different events around campus that usually serve different food. We also have a separate cafe that serves a variety of foods which is good.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm life for freshman sucks, but a few of our dorm halls are being renovated so the school is trying to change that. The dorm life for many upperclassmen is great. Most upperclassmen have single apartment style living dorms. Are dorms are monitored by live in RA's and RC's. They watch over us make sure we have everything that we need and make sure we are safe from any dangers.

    Academic Rigor

    The class are good, they have to be the right class for the student though. They will put you exactly where you need to be so the work will not be too easy but just right. Not too hard but challenging. We also have professional, peer, and online tutoring free on campus.

    Tips for prospective students

    Lincoln will do for you what you want it to. When I say this I really mean it. If you want a education they can give you that. If you want to party and play everyday you can find that. And if you want an education and to party at the same time then you can get that here to.

    In three sentences

    Lincoln is a great school, and has a great family like environment. At Lincoln he staff really try to work with you. Everyone is always in a good mood and is very friendly.

  • 02/26/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    47 of 47

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are always something to do at Lincoln.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm halls are not crowed being that Lincoln is a small campus. Showers are always available when you need them.

    Tips for prospective students

    Maintain a good GPA and always apply for scholarships. Lincoln offers plenty of scholarships. Come with an open mind and ready to meet new people.

    In three sentences

    Lincoln University is a very good university. It has a lot of legacy behind it. It very family oriented and the professors are very helpful.