Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Los Angeles Trade Technical College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 08/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 1 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Overall is good. I see campus security every where, it makes me feel safe.

    Greek Life

    None

    Clubs and Activities

    Honors Clubs, Black Student Union, Dean's Honor Roll, RSO, and many others

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    None

    Bang for the buck

    Student cafe, computer lab, easy access to metro and McDonalds

    What to do for fun

    The is nothing to do for fun but study

    Food and Dining

    Wonder cafe, they have good food. Everything is cooked my students in the culinary arts department. Also, after 4pm everything is half off, which is not bad.

    Dorm Life

    I do not live on campus

    Academic Rigor

    Excellent just make sure you used ratemyprofessor.com

    Tips for prospective students

    Do you research before attending. Make sure you have the time that is needed to become a student. Always see a counselor.

    In three sentences

    LATTC is a great school for those who are serious about obtaining an education. I have come a long way and I would recommend is college to all my family and friends.

  • 08/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus police is apart of the Los Angeles Sheriff Department and keep the campus safe

    What to do for fun

    no too much to do fun near by but if your a shopaholic and want excellent cheap apparel check out the downtown Los Angeles garment district

    Food and Dining

    There is lots of dining near by the best thing is to google restaurants of your taste

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorm life because of it being a junior college but it's plenty of student and cheap housing near but because the school is not too far from the USC campus and downtown fashion district

    Academic Rigor

    TOP 5

    Tips for prospective students

    Future student who can't decide on my specific major should consider attending a city college before a university you learn structure and the school has helpful counseling

    In three sentences

    Love my school the staff is always direct with helping the students to succeed also my college experience has been peer friendly. For this school to be so diverse and inner city...the city of Los Angeles should upgrade the buildings more so more students could attend

  • 09/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 42

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I enjoy cooking and baking.

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay focus in school in order to meet goals.

    In three sentences

    This school is featured with experienced teachers ready to help students become successful within there career choice. It also provides resources in order to complete any assignments and succesfull meet any needs. It provides students with high quality education.

  • 12/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    It is way too open too be secure

    Clubs and Activities

    Many clubs to choose from like ASO, which are very active.

    Great for these types of students

    People who want to get a degree and get out of school quickly.

    Bang for the buck

    Yes if you are looking for a good place to take college courses this is the one

    What to do for fun

    I leave campus and have fun or go to the library on the computers

    Food and Dining

    It's is sub-par at best, but at least they have a cafeteria. Food needs to taste more fresh.

    Dorm Life

    They don't have dorms this is a junior college

    Academic Rigor

    For the past two years their NCLEX pass rate has went up greatly.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you do every thing ahead of time. Always ask questions. Make sure that inquiries are answered in person because they don't answer the phones.

    In three sentences

    This college seems not to answer the phone in most of their offices. Someone can any number on their website and would never get a person speaking to them. This college needs to update it's scholarship page.

  • 11/03/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for students who don't feel ready to attend a four-year college. The school is small and you can make friends easily. You don't have to walk a long distance to get to your class.

    Tips for prospective students

    Please add classes as soon as possible! General Education classes get full within days. A lot of students end up begging the teachers the first day of class to enroll them in the class. That happened to me. Please learn from my mistake.

    Bang for the buck

    School is extremely cheap. You only pay $11 for the health fee. I don't pay anything because financial aid covers all my classes. The classes are worth $100. That's a bargain compared to other colleges.

    Am enjoying being here

    The campus has two giant tents with fake grass where you can rest or study. Lots of events like the annual fashion show and graduation are hosted there. You will never be hungry here. There are two lunch trucks on campus where you can get food at a good price. Also, the Culinary Arts students sell coffee cake, danish, pizza, cereal and other delicious food in the mornings. The ST and TE buildings are the best looking and most modern buildings. They have marble flooring, a plasma TV, and projector in every classroom and are five floors each. What I love most is the library. It has several study group rooms with a whiteboard inside so you can study with friends. I study there with my boyfriend because it gives us a sense of privacy.

    Am learning a lot

    Overall, Trade-Tech is a great school. The professors are patient and not very strict. Class sizes are small (about 30-50 students) so professors are able to individually assist you. You can feel free to ask them questions after class since many of them are willing to stay hours later to help you with the material.

  • 12/29/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Although I don't recommed the school to anyone I know. The school is better than for-profit-schools.

    Am learning a lot

    The school is average academically. There are some incompetent and unprofessional teachers at the school. Also, there are a lot of immature students who are not serious about learning, and these students are distracting to good students.

  • 01/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Too much smoke.

    Bang for the buck

    Financial status good.

    What to do for fun

    Work out.

    Food and Dining

    Great food.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Adequate grading system.

    Tips for prospective students

    Keep doing a good job.

    In three sentences

    Good teachers. Good staff. Good Campus.

  • 01/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 42

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    you are located in the heart of los angeles and the if you love fashion well guess what? the fashion district is near than you expect. another amazing thing that is amazing is that the metro is right in front so you have many choices to go like universal studios, hollywood, staple center, la live, nokia theater, long beach beach and much more places if you like to commute and explore around los angeles.

    Food and Dining

    in trade tech there is a culinary program and they do most of the cooking in the cafe. the food is amazing for students who are in the culinary program. once you walk in the smell of food is around and it uneatable to escape the wonderful scent of food and not only the smell of food is amazing the taste of it as well. just imagine that your walking into a buffet of food. there is other places to eat like macdonald, subway, greenwich village and other restaurants.

    Dorm Life

    los angeles trade technical college is a community college located around downtown los angeles. unfortunately there are no dorms but there are apartments for rent or even rooms for rent if you look around the area.

    Academic Rigor

    as a college student i love having teachers that challenges my beliefs. i have had luck in picking my teachers. in my experience from college my teachers are strict and mean but once you get to know them and actually ask for help they will be their. teachers love when students ask for advice or help and it gives them more satisfaction when you actually learn and participate in class.

    Tips for prospective students

    this is college so you have to be prepare for anything that comes your way. many of the classes are now going hybrid so what that mean you have to buy or rent the books because its necessary. counselors are nice to you and answer all of your questions you may have, so if you have any doubt or problems in school they will be their to guide you along the way. there is also academic help that helps you in writing, math and other subjects but its all on you to invest the time for a successful education.

    In three sentences

    los angeles trade tech has been like a second home to me. i have learned a lot from teacher and even the people i meet along the way. i rate los angeles trade technical college a 10 out of 10.

  • 01/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    none

    Clubs and Activities

    culinary and professional baking club

    Food and Dining

    its up to you if you want to learn, read and go outside the box, if, thats what you want to do as a career

    Dorm Life

    theirs no dorm room

  • 02/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 42

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    chill

    Tips for prospective students

    awesome

    In three sentences

    fun great good teachers

  • 03/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 42

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Join clubs and hangout with your peers, also have studdy hall, or study groups and make them interesting.

    Food and Dining

    You will have to learn how to control your health and learn how to cook for yourself.

    Dorm Life

    Dorming will be the best thing to do because you will have the experience of being independant.

    Academic Rigor

    Everyone needs a better education to be successful in the future. There fore you can receive a better salary at a good job.

    Tips for prospective students

    Students focus on what you need to do at school, do not hesitate to ask teachers or councilors in school. I think we need to focus on things that are important.

    In three sentences

    I honestly thing that the school needs teachers who have good teaching schools. Make the class interesting, and pay attention to their students. It needs better space for classes, because classes are not available all the time.

  • 03/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 42

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    I love Los Angeles Trade Tech College (LATTC) because is in Downtown. LATTC is a very square building; I like that square. LATTC is open on Flower, on Washington, on Grand, and on...

  • 03/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 42

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Nothing fun to do on campus, but their are plenty of restaurants on figueroa st, such as wing stop, pasta roma, chano's, subway..etc

    Food and Dining

    The culinary program makes good soups in the cafeteria.

    Dorm Life

    no dorms

    Academic Rigor

    If you follow the grading scale in the silabus there's noreason for which you should not get a passing grade.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are thinking in applying study a lot before taking the assestment test if you dont want to get stuck in low clases and spend more time than you previously though. (especially because english and math clases are overcrowded with students trying to add)

    In three sentences

    LATTC is a community college for those who's primary goal is to waste less money, if you are a L.A native. It is a cheap local alternative to the CSU and UC. Although it is less expensive it does have bad qualities such as overcrowding.

  • 03/31/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    Uknown

    Clubs and Activities

    ASO, Activities Unknown

    Great for these types of students

    The ones seeking to graduate in a construction trade..

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    None

    Bang for the buck

    Is a community college, tuition is somehow affordable

    What to do for fun

    In school? nothing, near by, depends on the individual definition of fun...

    Food and Dining

    Downtown Los Angeles is near by, therefore, there is plenty of choices...

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorms, at least no that I know of

    Academic Rigor

    It depends on the major...

    Tips for prospective students

    Study hard!

    In three sentences

    Work in Progress?

  • 04/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The safety at Los Angeles trade tech. is the best .

    Clubs and Activities

    The A.S.O is one of the clubs to join , they fight your rights and always have some thing going to help the student.

    Great for these types of students

    LATTC. Is for the person that was average in high school, it will build your skills,it will prepare you so that you have skills, to help you succeed in the world.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    the new library that is going to open soon is state of the art, it is a site to see.

    Bang for the buck

    Los Angeles trade tech. is the best bang for your buck.

    What to do for fun

    well that is hard to answer because I am committed to my education in the electrical field.

    Food and Dining

    the food at the Los Angeles trade tech. is the best and the catering trucks that are there are the best . Hot meals all day .

    Dorm Life

    I don't know eny thing about dorm life.

    Academic Rigor

    your grades should all ways be the most important thing in your education

    Tips for prospective students

    one make sure you know what you are interested. second make sure you apply for all the grants that are. third and most inportant is that you are committed to your education.

    In three sentences

    LATTC is the best trade tech. in California.I have learned so much in my first semester of my electrical program it is great. Who ever decides to go back school to learn a trade , make sure you go to the Los Angeles Trade Tech. college,you won't re grate it.

  • 05/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We have Sheriff's on site at all times. Los Angeles Trade tech also has its police department. As far as getting mugged on site or anything outrageous like that has not happened, although it is recommended to lock your car doors and not leave any valuables at all times.

    Greek Life

    My school does not offer any Greek Life. We have no sororities or anything crazy like that. We are a community college.

    Clubs and Activities

    We have the Associated Students Organization (ASO) club. We have the Culinary Art Club. Also, we have an open mic, poetic type of Club called Spoken Word Club.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for Intelligent students seeking for the down town lifestyle. Great for students of all ages, including seniors in high school; the school offers a program for high school students. Also, great for students who want to excel in life and are not afraid to represent their educational background, here at Los Angeles Trade Tech

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    We have two large centipede tents out by some new buildings with artificial grass where usually students hang out and relax. The fashion Department gets to show off their boutique filled with custom made clothes inspired by our student fashion designers. The Garden Room restaurant is actually an in class session where culinary students get to experience restaurant service with actual student customers.

    Bang for the buck

    Attending at Los Angeles Trade Tech is worth my bus fare, and worth my money investing in my education because this school has motivated me to strive for the price regardless of where I study. Some people argue that is a bad school because of the area but, its not about looks its all about the quality of education they can provide. Also, this school if filled with a diversity of cultures but some how we all connect and relate because we are learning and coming from from the same learning environment

    What to do for fun

    I enjoy lounging at the computer lab, we have some cool up to date Mac's. We have giant centipede tents out by the new buildings which are very ralaxing. You can even lay on the artificial grass and drft away in your dreams.

    Food and Dining

    The Cafeteria Food is decent, a bit pricey in my opinion. We also have an on campus dine in-restaurant, provided by the culinary department, which is quite a treat. However, out side of school we have pretty good lunch trucks!

    Dorm Life

    Unfortunately there is no Dorm life at trade tech. On the bright side we get to study in the midst of beautifil down town L.A, it's breath taking. Not quite of a dorm life but more like a lifestyle.

    Academic Rigor

    I have definitely encountered challenging moments in majority of my classes. Sure we have lame teachers but lame teachers only get lame students whom wish not to learn. Most students seek to be challenged and that is why most of us ignore passive classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Please, keep our school clean, the school is generous enough to provide us with three divided slots when you throw your trash (recycle,paper,trash). Always come prepared, quit with the procrastination it annoys me to see such talented, students with high school excuses. Also, lets thank our teachers for their phenomenal job I think once in awhile they need to hear that.

    In three sentences

    Fort the past two years that I have been at Los Angeles Trade Tech my rating for this school is overall an excellent rating. Sure you will encounter some professors with minimal passion for teaching but that's absolutely normal for any typical community colleges. Majority of all the professors at my school come from prestigious universities and teach at University level which is always a challenge and quite interesting.

  • 05/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 42

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Because its in Downtown Los Angeles you can asily get to the fashion district LA Live and the Nokia Center

    Food and Dining

    Try the buffet that the culinary arts students put together once a week. Its great and you can try new and intresting foods.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms

    Academic Rigor

    The classes and teachers are fair and helpful.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to meet with a counselor so that you know exactly what classes you need for your major.

    In three sentences

    Trade Tech is a great school to go to and focus on exactly what your goal is. The tachers and staff are extremly helpful and encourage you to succeed.

  • 06/06/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    18 of 42

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There is alot of clubs you can join.

    Food and Dining

    Food is very good. They have a good culinary program and they make the food. So its extra good. The food is always different.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Stay focus on your goals.

    Tips for prospective students

    Dont give up and dont take no for an answer.

    In three sentences

    This school is awesome and has great programs to enjoy with your lifes schedule. If your a mom or dad its a place to be. Its convient to travel if your in Los Angeles with Metro

  • 06/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is a feeling of safety once you get on campus. The people there don't give you an air of distrust, and there is sheriff stationed right at the school. really safe atmosphere

    Greek Life

    There is all sorts of labs you can go to and tutoring that's always readily available online for you if you don't have the time to get into the psychical labs.

    Clubs and Activities

    Im not sure but there's a bunch, especially in athletics.

    Great for these types of students

    Working students who need to get to work and start making money.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    They have a fashion show every year.

    Bang for the buck

    Financial aid is available, the counselors set you on the right path if you know where to go, or have an idea where you wnt to start. They help you out when you're in a tight spot, and are very patient, it's an all around good school.

    What to do for fun

    It's in downtown, you can take the rail anywhere. I usually just go for a swim, coach is really nice.

    Food and Dining

    They have a culinary program there so the food is always cooked fresh and by the students, always yummy.

    Dorm Life

    No dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    You have to be on your game, and constantly attentive to your school tasks. Have a great online program, good teachers that make you do the work in order to learn the stuff.

    Tips for prospective students

    For students who want to get their lives started, Now.

    In three sentences

    Dependable, for serious students, Good courses if you're willing to do your part.

  • 06/20/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    20 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus security is the best there are on ground guards also cameras for sure safety

    Greek Life

    The geek life at trade tech is highly normal cause everybody's a geek when it comes to getting your work done..

    Clubs and Activities

    Not much clubs but a whole lot of activities to get into like my favorite witch is basketball cause its one of my goals to play for the team..

    Great for these types of students

    What great is you can take any course at trade tech that other colleges might not have for certain types of students

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There always a certain location on the campus where there will be a crowed like an the middle of the school where the food trucks are cause everyone love to eat..

    Bang for the buck

    I can always get the bang for my bucks cause where surrouded by thousands of food & places to shop

    What to do for fun

    There is plenty to do there are parks an a whole lot of fun places to go .

    Food and Dining

    Food an dining to excellent many of choices to choice from...

    Dorm Life

    Doesn't have dorms

    Academic Rigor

    They always win the campionship

    In three sentences

    Los Angeles trade tech is a wonderful school you meet new people of all kinds with great attitudes an the teacher are always on point

  • 06/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is no weapons allowed on campus, as well as it being a smoke-fee zone.

    Bang for the buck

    I would tell everyone that likes expensive thing that might have the money for it right now go to groupons, and livingsoical.

    What to do for fun

    I enjoy cooking, reading, shopping, being out doors ex: parks, beach community actives. I'm a free spirited person

    Food and Dining

    I have not yet had a chance to taste the food, but I can't wait I hear the food is GREAT! and prepared by the chefs in the culinary program.

    Dorm Life

    There is no on campus housing. I can't say anything about dorm life since there is no dorms on this campus.

    Academic Rigor

    That what you put in you will get out. You are required to give your best effort in-order to succeed.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not be afraid to ask for help, that's what the staff is there for. Attend the orientation classes they will allow you to be prepared for the coming semester, and do not overload yourself with too many classes that will make you feel overwhelmed and drop out.

    In three sentences

    This school has inspired to stay foucsed and finish my goals. The teachers have showed me ways to apply for grants, that will take some of the weight off of me to finish school. They always have the course that will apply me to finish my degree, and more on to the college of my choice.

  • 07/07/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 22 of 42

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Its right in Downtown LA, so if you aren't able to find anything to do then you're not trying hard enough.

    Food and Dining

    There is a food truck that has decent food, but my favorite place to eat is the cafeteria. The food is made and served by the culinary arts students and you can tell they're learning well. Be careful though, they are students and tend to mess up the orders once in a while.

    Dorm Life

    It's a community college so there aren't really any dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    I was in the Visual Communications program, and the academics were just as hard as I would fine in a top art program. My projects made me think and expand as an artist. My teachers also all had experience in their fields, and went above and beyond in making sure not only would we be ready for transferring, but that we would be ready for what came after we graduated.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't expect teachers to do everything for you. Work hard, ask questions, and you'll do well.

    In three sentences

    School is what you make of it. LATTC proves just that. Overall a good experience.

  • 08/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 23 of 42

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Visit their library alot and listen to music

    Food and Dining

    The food is very well cooked by the student and it's delicious.

    Dorm Life

    I don't know because they don't have dorms

    Academic Rigor

    I think their academic rigor is ok

    In three sentences

    They're very helpful to the students. Whatever concern a student has they will clarify it for them as soon as possible. They have classes that work around your busy schedule

  • 11/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Its great!

    Tips for prospective students

    Always make sure if deadlines to drop or add classes. Have open communication with teachers so that your both on the same page.

    In three sentences

    It is a great campus. The professors are great. Great classes offered here and teachers are always willing to help.

  • 12/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I couldnt feel safer.They're police cars every where you look!

    Great for these types of students

    this school is great for all types of student.Theyhelp you get a g.e.d if needed and theres lots of support.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    the school has a weird looking oragami type bird figure out front. its truly unique.

    Tips for prospective students

    My advice would be to start everything early. get as much as you can done as soon as you possibly can. ex. student i.d,enrollment, financial aid etc...

    In three sentences

    So far I really enjoy this school.I attented a 3day orientation and recieved alot of great information.This is truly the school for me.

  • 12/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 42

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I volunteer with children with special needs its not only fun for me but i love doing it.

    Food and Dining

    Our culinary arts department serves delicious meals.

    Dorm Life

    no dorms

    Academic Rigor

    Professors are innovated in our education, therefore student are motivated to complete higher education.

    Tips for prospective students

    Register on time. Always get to class ten mins before class starts and sit in the first row.

    In three sentences

    Most teachers really care about the student. The new buildings have made the campus feel more professional. Overall Trade-Tech college is an amazing institute for one to transfer or better themselves.

  • 01/16/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I have not had one problem on campus with any safety issues. On campus there is constant security roaming ensuring that there are no problems and if there is they are there in a reasonable time to solve the problem. There is a respect for authority on campus coming from the students and in return the security respects the students and staff.

    Greek Life

    at our school there is no Greek life

    Clubs and Activities

    On campus there are some activities but not as much as i would like there to be. I feel that if there were a few more school wide activities the students on campus would be more involved and it would allow the to involve themselves a little more. When it comes to clubs i believe there are a good amount. what i like most about our campus is the tutor center, there is always some there to help and answer your questions.

    Great for these types of students

    its great for all students that are looking to transfer to universities. it gives insight to students that are full of questions and worries.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    the events i like to attend the most at school are the college fairs. they are always hosted well and the school are always there to provide helpful information.

    Bang for the buck

    one flaw that a lot of the students might have a problem with is parking. there are some days where it is very hard to find a decent parking spot. on the other hand the parking pass is really cheap and the school is always expanding the schools parking.

    What to do for fun

    the clubs in school are always very welcoming and will never shy you away. its also lots of fun to attend school sports although we are a community college where sports are not big its fun to go out and support your fellow classmates

    Dorm Life

    i am not dorming

    Academic Rigor

    Trade tech is a smaller school so because of this they do not always offer all the classes that we need to take which can become a hassle. The classes that i have taken have been beneficial to the future classes i plan to take. the classes here are taught at college level and are challenging for the advanced minds. its hard to become bored here because these classes are always leaving students pondering and challenged.

    Tips for prospective students

    my tip for attending this college is to try your best, dedicate yourself to your passions and school and the outcome will be rewarding. give all your classes and equal chance and your teachers will reward you with knowledge. participate in school and you wont regret it, join clubs, attend school activities and you meet some great people.

    In three sentences

    Los Angeles Trade Technical College is a great stepping stone to prepare you for the next level. My experiences at this college have been inspiring mostly due to the array of wonderful professors. I have learned a great deal from the professors that i have had and i would definitely recommend this school.

  • 01/21/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 42

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    play basketball so far

    Food and Dining

    so far i have been eating off campus so i wouldn't know rite now

    Academic Rigor

    so far school hasn't started yet so i wouldn't know rite now

    In three sentences

    the 2013 spring semester will be my first semester attending trade tech college

  • 01/28/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    29 of 42

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Stay busy and observe whats going on with the social networks like LATTC on facebook.

    Food and Dining

    The food in the cafeteria is excellent.

    Dorm Life

    Never lived on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    The Counselors will encourage you to pursue the courses required to obtain the degree you desire.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to speak with a Counselor upon selecting your classes. Sometimes you may believe you know exactly what you would like to take, but there may be even a shorter route then the one you choose for yourself.

    In three sentences

    Great place to pursue higher education, for anyone that is serious about attempting to make a positive step in their life. The school provides the resources for anyone one to pursue furthering their education.Upon applying one's self at this institution, nothing should prevent one's progress.

  • 03/07/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    30 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Plenty of security and always visible

    Great for these types of students

    Hands on learners

    Food and Dining

    Food trucks and LA Trade Tech culinary students make fresh food daily

    Dorm Life

    Brand new resort like complex being built next to the school with study halls and tennis court and more. No idea when it will be completed but the design looks amazing! Probably for the USC students though

    Academic Rigor

    Be present in class if you want to pass

    In three sentences

    Most, if not all of the skilled trade instructors have real world experience. If you are more of a hands-on' type of person then this college should be placed on top of your list (well above the fast paced 9 month shenanigans).

  • 04/30/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    31 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    not that good

    Dorm Life

    no dorms

    In three sentences

    This college is very good except for the people that work in admissions. The staff is not that helpful sometimes and does not have a good attitude

  • 05/22/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    32 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Dorm Life

    None

    Academic Rigor

    Great teaching aesthetic, great classes, great tools of the trade!

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to take orientation it will be extremely helpful! Ask many questions regarding how the campus works. Also make sure to learn about all the free reading, writing, and math workshops they have to serve the all the student body.

    In three sentences

    Extremely helpful to all diverse bodies of students (young, old, new, and returning). Informative and highly helpful with inquires. LATTC is a trade school of schools when it comes to learning skills!

  • 08/01/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    33 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Seems pretty safe.

    Great for these types of students

    People who are looking for hands on experience.

    Bang for the buck

    yes.

    What to do for fun

    I commute on the train so I am not sure with surrounding students do for fun.

    Food and Dining

    Great food!

    Dorm Life

    I have not seen any dorms associated with this school.

    Tips for prospective students

    Register online before school starts.

    In three sentences

    Staff is very friendly. Staff and professors are very helpful. Campus is very safe and welcoming.

  • 09/08/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    34 of 42

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    You can go to the library and check out the new view from it just been built, also you can help out the culinary students by helping them out buying their delicious food they make and also get to know what it is like cooking.

    Food and Dining

    You are around places where you can go and eat mc Donald's burger king subway there is even a food truck on the campus so you won't have to go far

    Dorm Life

    its is a school near where you live so you can save money for dorming but also if you transfer you can still have the college experience of living on campus where ever you go.

    Academic Rigor

    They make sure you are on top of everything, with no fails and doing very well in your classes they take your education serious.

    Tips for prospective students

    make sure you apply for classes online turn in your fafsa on time make sure you check your status at the financial aid office. Make sure you add your classes you want and also drop the ones you don't want also.

    In three sentences

    This college is a 8 from a scale to 1 to 10. It is a good college you can find everything you need with the help of the people there.

  • 11/09/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    35 of 42

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    there is a lot of programs and friendly people.

    Food and Dining

    I wouldnt know about the food. honestly, i have not attended the cafeteria.

    Tips for prospective students

    Great campus. This college has a great staff. The teacher are committed to help students.

  • 11/11/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    36 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They have student securities.

    Clubs and Activities

    They have a few clubs. Do not know the names.

    Great for these types of students

    Culinary and cosmetology

    Food and Dining

    Food is made by the LATTC students themselves. Food is pretty great, and the dining area is a good place to eat and hang out too.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    NIce professors and staff.

    Tips for prospective students

    I do not recommend for art majors because they have very few art classes. Good for general education, and excellent for culinary, cosmetology, and electrician majors.

    In three sentences

    Los Angeles Trade Technical College offers a great culinary program. It also has cosmetology program and many others too. Many of the teachers are nice and professional and new buildings have been constructed.

  • 12/15/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    37 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    This college is well guarded and safe plus all the security are really active around the campus.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    A college where you can relaxed and socialize with other students.

    Food and Dining

    This college have some great food. Chefs are all posted outside on campus from the morning till afternoon.

    Dorm Life

    This college doesn't have dorms but you can take a nap on the campus before or after a tireness class meeting

    Academic Rigor

    This college have some good majors only for people who want to get a good degree and have a future.

  • 12/25/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    38 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    excellent food

    Dorm Life

    none

    Academic Rigor

    excellent and challenging place

    Tips for prospective students

    take the time to learn advance math

    In three sentences

    great place to learn a new career, friendly and great staff

  • 03/14/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    39 of 42

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Leave the school.

    Food and Dining

    The food is terrible.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms

    Academic Rigor

    If you want to get an A be a respectable student and study.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are trying to procure a degree, you should know exactly what you want to major in and be aware of the requirements for your major. The counselors there have no idea what they are doing (take this advice from a 4.0 honor roll student).

    In three sentences

    This college is an ok college. There is a decent culinary arts program here; however I noticed that the majority of their culinary arts students smoke, and I so I personally refuse to eat any food that those students touch. I find it unhealthy to allow people to smoke wherever they want on the campus because not everyone (people like me) enjoy the smell of cigarette smoke.

  • 03/25/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    40 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety police are around the campus often to ensure our safety while we're getting our education.

    Greek Life

    LATTC doesn't have any Fraternities on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    Basketball, swimming & water polo

    Great for these types of students

    Basic skills

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The fish bowl is where the Fashion Design students show off their beautiful garments they've created. The fish bowl is also a location, where both the Fashion Merchandising and Design students hold a bi-yearly boutique of all their unique customized garments, jewelry and knick knacks.

    Bang for the buck

    LATTC encourages their students to not only be the best at what they do, but to always reach back and lend a helping hand once you've achieved your goals. Many of our instructors are graduates of LATTC and have come back to teach the next generation how to effectively achieve their academic goals.

    What to do for fun

    Trade Tech is big on school pride, we have pep rallies, college transfer day, Gold Thimble for our fashion show and loads of other fun activities.

    Food and Dining

    The culinary students do an excellent job at preparing the food for our LATTC Staff and students. The food is really delicious and well prepared.

    Dorm Life

    The are no dorms at LATTC, Although I wish we did have dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Proper note taking in class can assist you in becoming an A student. Showing up to class on time and be involved in class discussions will aid you in achieving your academic goals.

    Tips for prospective students

    Speak to a counselor, so that you will have a better change at getting the right classes. Be on time to every class, and study, study, study.

    In three sentences

    Los Angeles Trade Technical College is a remarkable trade school. The instructors are helpful and always willing to give advice. The classes are intense, but will have you meeting your academic goals.

  • 04/07/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    41 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very good campus safety police

    Greek Life

    none

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many clubs and activities.

    Great for these types of students

    Electrical, culinary, auto mechanic, construction

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The learning service center has it all!

    Bang for the buck

    Trade-Tech is one of the best schools and is responsible for a big part of L.A.'s workforce.

    What to do for fun

    read a book!

    Food and Dining

    there are several places to eat in surrounding area

    Dorm Life

    no dorms

    Academic Rigor

    Im an evening student with 3 classes plus a co-op class its a very demanding schedule.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do yor homework before starting school by attending orientation.

  • 05/05/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    42 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is no such thing as being too safe. It could be better. but I really do like have they have the emergency stands in well lit locations through the school im the event that you don't have a phone. security is always patrolling the school grounds.

    Greek Life

    Greek life? I am not sure about that. I am im not greek lol. well you know its a community college. I don't think there is much a greek life.

    Clubs and Activities

    a lot of different sports and clubs. I have not been there long enough to see the clubs that I would be able to join. the activities could be sports or just being at the library studying in peace and quiet.

    Great for these types of students

    Fashion and Culinary students. Its like an affordable FIDM. they have a good reputation with the fashion students. also for the child development. its good for vocational and general education needed to transfer to a four year university.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    They have a lot of food stands with food made by current student in the culinary department. I haven't seen much but that's just me being in my bubble. once im not so busy ill look into it.

    Bang for the buck

    very economical for those paying from the pocket. the prices for the units have gone up but s has in every school. its nothing you cant afford and its a good investment. it takes some sacrificing and planning to go to school regardless unless you are still at home living with supporting parents.

    What to do for fun

    A lot of open space to sit and read or use your laptop at. you can also walk around and take advantage of the pool and gym that is the campus. if you enjoy quiet time, they have a nice and quiet library.

    Food and Dining

    There is so many places in and off campus you can eat at. There is a cafeteria and lots of food truck and restaurants. of course you can also bring food from home. oh yeah and vending machines for a quick snack.

    Dorm Life

    no dorms. That's a good thing. Its a community college. Its save you money and you live away from your school. when you are on spring break its a nice vacation from studies.

    Academic Rigor

    I think the classes should be a little bit more challenging. I think the fact that some of the classes are too full that its hard to focus on a student or answer questions.

    Tips for prospective students

    The newest building has the classes start with the letter T. So don't end up on the other side of the campus. Look at the map and look at the letters of the buildings. If you don't want to drive, there so many buses that pass by the school and a train station with connections to the Expo and Red line.

    In three sentences

    There is a lot of good changes going on. There is still on going construction but so far the parts of the school that weren't so pleasing to the eye are much better. I think they are working harder into making the place look better.