Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Louisiana State University Eunice Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 07/26/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 1 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Am learning a lot

    Professors are very understanding, and they work at your pace if needed.

  • 05/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Older students.

    Bang for the buck

    Very cheap.

    Tips for prospective students

    Add on some time to the time frame they tell you it takes to get a degree. For Nursing it takes 4 years not 3 like they tell you. There's no way to do all the pre-req's in just 1 year. Professors for the most part are willing to help and want you to learn.

    In three sentences

    Good small school. Teachers are helpful and want to help you learn, and are easy to approach. Easy to get around campus.

  • 03/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    There are many clubs/activity groups on campus.

    Food and Dining

    Cafeteria makes great food that doesn't taste like cafeteria food.

    Dorm Life

    I do not live in their dorms so i couldn't say.

    Academic Rigor

    Depends on the teacher.

    Tips for prospective students

    This is a great beginner collage if there was such a thing.

    In three sentences

    Really great with small classes. The teachers are higher educated than other collages of the same size. Feels like a large high school.

  • 05/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 10

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    For fun there are plenty of things to do as far as swimming, gym, and weight lifting.

    In three sentences

    LSUE is a great college and I enjoy everyday of it. It is a college that I will consider staying at to graduate. I also would encourage other high school graduates to consider attending LSUE.

  • 05/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The RA's do a great job at making sure that the residents or good and safe. The campus police as well make it a very safe environment and place to be for us.

    Greek Life

    Currently we are in process of getting some sorority and fraternities on our campus and hopefully it will be a big thing on our campus added with fun.

    Clubs and Activities

    The BCM is the most popular activity and club we have going on our campus and its a great organization to join and be apart of. If you are a religious person that's not afraid to show your love for God then I strongly suggest that you join.

    Great for these types of students

    No comment

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Nothing to say

    Bang for the buck

    The different activities always made the residents get to know each other a little bit more than they did before because it would bring everybody together and having them become friends. I loved making new friends and meeting new people so socializing and hanging was never a big issue with me.

    What to do for fun

    For fun the activity center would have little gatherings and invite the residents to come out and have fun. It was for different occasions but they were all for great causes and it kept the residents really occupied. Other things we would do for fun was to hang out with friends at each others apartments where we would cook, watch movies, make videos, sing, dance, and just do the normal teenage things that most college students do.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria was only open for breakfast and lunch and it closed at 3 o'clock in the afternoon. So for dinner we were on our own and had to cook up our own meal or eat out with some friends somewhere in town. But the food the cafe would cook for us for breakfast and lunch was pretty good and keep you coming back for me. We had a subway on campus too that we had the option of going to if we didn't feel like eating what the cafe had or going out anywhere. They keot us very satisfied.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is what you make it out to be that's just my personal opinion. By me having to room with at least one person I knew and have been friends with for so long it kinda made my dorm life a little more relaxing and calm. The new friends I made my life easier and better as well.

    Academic Rigor

    Some of the academic Rigor on our college campus is hanging with the wrong crowd of people and not having the proper peers to be around while you are trying to study. College life itself can have plenty of challenges but the main one is finding the right people to be around and having those peers that have the same outlook on their future as you do.

    Tips for prospective students

    For prospective students that are coming in some advice for you is to keep your head in the books and be aware of the classes you are scheduling to take for the upcoming semester. Find time to do a lot of studying and make a goal for yourself to keep a plan going for school. Use your free time very wisely and use smart thinking. College life is what you make it to be so make sure you choose the right decisions in your future.

    In three sentences

    Lsue is a great school that has plenty of wonderful opportunities and great programs. They are very helpful to students from the administration office all the way down to the Ad visors of the school. The ad visors help you get your goals reached and help you plan a very successful future for yourself.

  • 07/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus security is constantly keeping watch on the campus. Also, local police officers assist in keeping constant surveillance. Students can download a campus security app on their cell phones that alerts them should something dangerous happen.

    What to do for fun

    There is not much around town to do for fun. Bengal village students have a swimming pool in the apartment complex. There is also a clubhouse with a television inside.

    Food and Dining

    Students can purchase a meal plan with the school cafeteria. The cafeteria offers options of home cooked meals, sandwiches, or specialty orders. During breakfast and lunch, it can get very crowded, so many people rush to be the first in line.

    Dorm Life

    There are student apartments behind the campus named Bengal Village. Students must share apartments in either a two or four bed room setting. It is not a far walk from the main campus, but you must be willing to adjust your lifestyle to live with other people.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes and work are not difficult, but, like most colleges, they do require much effort. Your grades are up to you. What you put into it is what you will get out of it.

    Tips for prospective students

    Challenge yourself as much as possible in high school. The more prepared you are for post-secondary education, the better you will do. This will make for a seamless transition into college life.

    In three sentences

    LSUE is a small university in a rural setting. The class sizes are small, so it allows for more of a one-on-one interaction between students and professors. Because the campus is small, many of the classes are in the same building, so there is less of a chance of getting lost or being late for class.

  • 08/08/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    7 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    I would definitely recommend this college to students looking to transfer to a four year university. LSUE offers the ability to work on your degree in a small classroom environment & attain the necessary start to a solid college career.

    What to do for fun

    There's evrything from sports events to community events hosted by the college. Indulge!

    Food and Dining

    From the aroma of it I would definitely give it 5 stars at noon time!

    Dorm Life

    I currently live off campus but there's a virtual tour online accessible to all prospective students & the interior looks remarkable.

    Academic Rigor

    Everyone from the admissions rep to my academic advisor promoted me to take the courses vital to my specific major. They were also very willing to inform me about programs for academic excellence offered on campus.

    Tips for prospective students

    I recommend started the admissions process well in advance of your intended semester of attendance. Submitting the necessary documents can become overwhelming especially if you've previously attended other schools/ colleges.

    In three sentences

    I give LSUE an A rating. Everyone is so helpful, from the admissions process to financial aid, there was always someone ready & willing to answer my questions

  • 04/08/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are always security personnel here to make sure the students are in good hands. The University also has amazing parking for the students, and because the school is relatively small, everyone has a great parking spot.

    Greek Life

    There is only one Greek club here, however I do not believe they do much when it comes to other students....

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many clubs here and the students do as much as they can to put on fun events for everyone.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There are not many unusual places on campus.

    Bang for the buck

    The prices for tuition here are unmatchable. They offer the best possible prices for the services allowed here.

    What to do for fun

    The gym is open 4 days a week, and the pool is as well. The University also has very nice computer labs and study rooms.

    Food and Dining

    The kitchen always has plenty of food, and the food is very tasty. The staff is friendly and the prices are reasonable.

    Dorm Life

    I do not currently stay in a dorm, however I hear that they are nice, and are convenient, because of the closeness to the school.

    Academic Rigor

    They have many academic programs, and even more transfer opportunities for every students needs.

    Tips for prospective students

    This school is a great choice for transfer students and opens a window of opportunities for students who may have below average grades.

    In three sentences

    The University is easy to find. The University has very friendly staff and instructors. The University has numerous ways to help the community.

  • 04/23/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 10

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Not much to do, but hang out with your friends in the union.

    Dorm Life

    Not worth the money. Anyone who comes inside the apartment complex must go through a list of things in order to park there.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do financial aid early. Become advised as soon as possible too!! Make sure to ask about specific professors.

    In three sentences

    It's a really good small school. The students are generally nice. The teachers are willing to help you.

  • 07/20/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They have really good security around campus. They always have workers driving around making sure everything is safe and the campus is well maintained. I never see a piece of garbage on the campus. I haven't seen any violence on campus. Everyone is very respectful around.

    Bang for the buck

    Lsue is not a very expensive University compared to others around. The intructors are really good at what they do there. They help make sure you understand the information they're covering. The campus is really nice with bench seating all around the campus. The workout gym welcomes any Lsue student at a specific time of the day. They recently build a new building on campus and it is really nice. If you haven't seen it, you need to take a look at it. They parking lot is right on campus and within minutes from your class, unlike ULL. For the cost of going to Lsue is well worth the buck.

    Food and Dining

    Lsue has a large open area for students to come sit, get a bite to eat and do their homework. They usually have a lot of students in their so it's more helpful to have people around to help you if your having problems with your homework. Lsue also offers free lunches on certain days for their students.

    Dorm Life

    Very nice dorms. Good size for students and their roommates. Right next to campus, walking distance.

    Academic Rigor

    You want to come to college to earn a degree. Well, it takes a lot of self discipline. You have to force your self into that habit. Self discipline is probably one of the most important things you need to do while your in college. Once you get into that habit than it'll become second nature for you and you'll be less stressed out through out the semester.

    Tips for prospective students

    Attend class by all means. Try to attend every class meeting you can and be on time. Missing just one day can put you back. If you do miss class, try to get with a student and go over everything that was covered that day. Do every assignment even if it isn't for a grade. If it isn't on the next test than it will be on the final. If you show up to class on time everyday and do all your homework and study, college will be a lot easier than you think. The campus is very well maintained by workers all through out the day.

    In three sentences

    Really good school for people looking to advance their knowledge and have a relationship with their instructors. They offer many courses with exceptional instructors. The campus is small and easily to figure out in a short amount of time.