Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Malone University Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 12/08/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 out of 5 people found this review useful. 1 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Malone is great for anyone who wants a smaller college, where you can grow close to wonderful people and to God.

    Tips for prospective students

    College is much different than high school. You have to know where you stand in life and have to know some things about yourself. It takes more effort once you get here, but it is all worth it. College will be a great time in your life, that might seem scary at first. Apply here and everywhere else that interests you and then take campus tours. It really helps to give you a feel for the campus and the environment around. Do not be afraid to ask questions or to speak up. Choosing a college is important but as long as you are going for the right reasons, everything will work out.

    Bang for the buck

    It is quite expensive for being a private college, but it is really worth it, especially if you are a little hesitant about going to a larger university. The campus is well-kept and the money is put back into the college. The science facilities could be more up-to-date with better technology and the arts programs could use more fundings, but our president Dr. Streit, who wears amazing bow-ties, told us that the future plans are to better those two facilities.

    Am enjoying being here

    Malone University (College) has a great environment! It is a Christian university where you connect with people who have the same values as you. It is a smaller college where things seem to closer, like your relationship with teachers and the community. There is so much to get involved with around campus and in the community. Trust me, anyone would be able to find a crowd to be around. Everyone is truly nice; there is an inviting feeling when you step onto the campus not just for a visit but for your schooling as well. We attend chapels, do community service projects, have a lot of clubs and athletics to join, eat at professor's houses, have events campus-wide, and grow together in the dorms.

    Am learning a lot

    The courses are invigorating and interactive. It seems like the teachers are enjoying you and so you enjoy being there. Classes are tough, but if your heart is in the right place, you get a lot out of classes. It's not like high school where subjects are rushed through. Professors take their time and really try to make you realize why you are taking the class.

  • 03/09/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 2 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    If you want to be encouraged and challenged by a community of believers, this is the place for you. You will learn how your faith in God plays out in every aspect of your life--including academics. Malone is a small school with an extremely powerful community. You will find your place among other followers of Christ at this school!

    Tips for prospective students

    Malone has rules! For example, students are not allowed in the dorms of the opposite gender on Tuesdays and Thursdays or during certain hours on other days. We also have chapel on Tuesday and Wednesday mornings, and you are required to go to 20 per semester. The University has rules such as this for very good reasons, and takes them quite seriously. So please read and consider them!

    Bang for the buck

    Yes, it is an expensive school. But don't let that stop you! Malone is worth the extra effort to find scholarships and to have a job during the summer and school year.

    Am enjoying being here

    As with any school, what you put in is what you get out. There's a really good amount of events and programs to get involved with. People on campus sometimes complain that there's nothing to do on the weekends. I don't think this is true! You have to be willing to try new things, go to a meeting you might not have consider, go see a local band. If you live on campus, there will be tons of things going on within your floor and building every week. Talk to your RA, they're excellent resources!

    Am learning a lot

    I have grown so much just in my first semester and a half at Malone University. I am learning to look at my education in a totally new light, and it has been amazing. The professors are wonderful, and to say that they care about more than just how you're doing in their class is only scratching the surface. These people genuinely want to know how your family, social, spiritual life going, and more. They truly want to build relationship with their students. I've had lunch with professors, and one of my professors has even had a class over for a home-cooked meal.

  • 07/22/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 3 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    It's great for Christians. I wouldn't really consider myself a Christian but I believe in Christ. It's complicated. It's really great if you want to have a closer connection with God as well. If not, it's still a great school because of the people there and the professors are really cool people.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you really want to come to this school, all I can really advise is to save up money as much as possible. Coming into this school without any money will make you struggle a lot.

    Bang for the buck

    Because it is a private school, it is expensive, but I think it's pretty worth it for the most part. With some things, they could probably lower the price to something more reasonable, but in the end of your college career, I think it'll be worth it all.

    Am enjoying being here

    It's really welcoming and you can instantly make new friends with anyone if you want. The other students are really nice and willing to help you with anything which was great for me, never visiting the school before I went. It's easy to navigate and get to certain areas of the school in a short amount of time. The staff and faculty are also really nice and kind hearted people who all want to see you succeed and they will help you in any way that they can.

    Am learning a lot

    With the Zoo Biology program, Professor Carmichael makes everything fun and interesting. It's never boring in his class which I like a lot. He's able to keep your attention and still get the material in your head.

  • 08/13/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 4 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Christian, studious

    Tips for prospective students

    Get to know the faculty and staff, and fellow students! Malone is a great place for academic, spiritual, and social growth.

    Bang for the buck

    Malone is fairly expensive, but you get what you pay for. Scholarships and financial aid are available for those who cannot afford it on their own.

    Am enjoying being here

    I like the environment of Malone, but it is always subject to the actions of the student body.

    Am learning a lot

    The classes are in-depth and challenging. If you're just looking to pass classes, this isn't the college for you; but if you want a challenging, enriching academic experience, I would recommend Malone.

  • 12/08/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 5 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Malone is great for Christian students who are looking to grow their faith. Also anyone who would like to go to a small school will enjoy Malone as well. Most of the students live within two hours or less from campus, so it is also a great school for anybody who wants to be away from home but at the same time would like to easily go home to visit.

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay involved in something. Many students here complain about how there is nothing to do. If they were to become more involved, they would learn about all of the concerts, contests, and fun events that go on here. There is always something fun to do going on here, but most people don't know about these events unless they stay involved.

    Bang for the buck

    Malone University is pretty expensive, but the money is used well in my opinion. There are many student activities that are available for little or no cost. Also, depending on groups or teams that a students joins, there is plenty of free items to make up for the price tag. After all of the scholarship money that Malone gives out and all of the free services (the price is built into the tuition, where at other colleges you have to pay separately, i.e.: laundry), Malone really doesn't cost any more than any other institution.

    Am enjoying being here

    The Malone community is wonderful. Everyone here is so friendly, and not in a fake way either. Anyone can find a close group of friends here to hang out with. Malone seems to have a positive atmosphere running throughout it.

    Am learning a lot

    Malone faculty really value your education. They have a class schedule to stay on, but most of the professors seem very willing to adjust the class to meet the overall class need. All of the professors give quality information and tell you what you actually need know for life after college.

  • 12/28/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Ones who are willing to expand their minds and their relationship with God. Open minded people.

    Tips for prospective students

    Definitely come visit! My first visit is when I knew I would come here. I could see myself here, I felt like I belonged and everyone made me feel so welcome!

    Bang for the buck

    It's really expensive to come here, but to me, it's worth it. I love Malone.

    Am enjoying being here

    I LOVE MALONE!

    Am learning a lot

    I love my classes - they make me more curious about the world around me and I'm improving my skills. My professors are kind and very helpful!

  • 04/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 22

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Visit the game room, hang out with friends etc.

    Food and Dining

    The food can be good, but after attending Malone for 3 years I am ready for something new.

    Dorm Life

    The rules can be bother some at times.

    Academic Rigor

    All of Malone's classes are very challenging and allow you to learn the utmost.

    Tips for prospective students

    Research the school and take many visits before making your decision to attend or not. Malone is not the college experience that we see in movies. The rules that Malone stands by upholds its Christian values.

    In three sentences

    Malone is a great school that focuses on higher learning. Unlike most secular schools Malone has a deeper concern with your spiritual life and not just to help with finding a career. Malone is very challenging, but also very rewarding.

  • 05/03/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    All gates are locked at night except for one so you can still make your munchie run if need be

    Greek Life

    there is none

    Dorm Life

    Bible study on dorm floors is a great resource to grow your relationship with God and your fellow students

    Tips for prospective students

    Visit Campus and apply for the financial aid package before ruling this school out of you college choices

    In three sentences

    Amazing! great place develop intellectually and spiritually!

  • 05/15/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 9 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are always security guards on and around campus. Also at night a student can request security to walk them across campus and to their dorm.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria has a very unique and amazing set up. It also has many different kinds of food such as sandwiches,salad bar, oriental food, dessert and much more to choose from. One wonderful thing about Malone's cafeteria is that as a student there will always be a variety of food and choices to make concerning each.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are very nice and have more space than most university dorms. There are bunk beds in each room that can either be stacked or can be separated. Each room also comes with a desk and a closet. In the freshman girl dorms there is normally one bathroom that meets the needs of the girls on that floor. However in the upperclassman dorms the arrangement is one bathroom for you, your roomate, and ur suite mates. Four people total share a bathroom instead of a whole floor.Also the rooms are bigger than the freshman dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are challenging to help students work to their full potential and to push them to excell. The classes are not too easy students will get bored but not impossible either.

    Tips for prospective students

    I am a prospective student but have heard tips that can apply to me and other incoming freshman. One is to not procrastinate and to work diligently in all classes. Also don't be lazy but put the best possible effort in every assignment. Nonetheless stay positive and everything will work its way out. Students can talk to professors before or after class or even make appointments for any questions or concerns. Professors are always willing to work with any student to help them acheive their maxium potential.

    In three sentences

    Malone is a Christian school that has no negative words to describe it. It is a comforting place for both students and its staff. Malone teaches not only academics in high quality but also excellent morals.

  • 05/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 10 of 22

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Go downtown every month for First Friday's (showcasing local art, artists, dancers, food etc). The local dollar theatre is really great for the student bank account and Muggswigs coffee shop are two musts for Malone students! :) There are concerts on some Tuesdays at Malone as well as off campus weekend trips that can be fun.

    Food and Dining

    It is not mom's cooking but there is a wider variety than most colleges. A lot of people complain about the food but anytime you eat at the same place day in and day out there are going to be some complaints! Overall I think it's pretty good considering it is a school cafeteria.

    Dorm Life

    It is what you make it. You can get as involved as you would like in dorm activities or be as far from it as you like. Freshman year I did not get as involved and I regret it somewhat, so go for it :). (Don't fail your classes because of having too much fun though! ;0 )

    Academic Rigor

    Malone is definitely harder than some of the public institutions around the area. The work load is more intense but 90% of the professors are very helpful (in and out of class) and challenge us in a good way.

    Tips for prospective students

    Malone is a Christian school but because students do not sign a statement of faith there are many students who are not believers. If you want to seek out God and grow closer to Him there are a lot of opportunities--chapel, floor bible studies, House of Prayer, Celebration, faculty led Bible studies. All but chapel are optional so it is up to you!

    In three sentences

    Malone is considered a Christian University but you don't have to sign a statement of faith to attend which I appreciate. I am a believer but I do not like the idea of creating a bubble to the point where everyone has to be a Christian and people feel compelled to hide their faults. Malone's faculty are believers which I think is wonderful and they can help reach out to the many students who are not saved.

  • 07/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 11 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I had my first laptop stolen, and I have heard that many others of been stolen from as well. It is weird, especially since there have not been much more said on it that I have heard.

    Greek Life

    Non-existent.

    What to do for fun

    Anything you want, Just about. The library is mostly reference, but Very large. There are three tennis courts, which may house a swimming pool, Errr... I mean an ice rink in the winter. There are many clubs, and you could even start your own club!

    Food and Dining

    Everyone says College food is gross. YEAH RIGHT!! I ate Most of my meals on campus, and I must admit that the food was great! Out of around 225 meals, I think I only loathed 3, MAX. You will be in for a treat.

    Dorm Life

    I stayed in DeVol last year and will be there this year. The living environment is rather nice, but I do wish that there will be more floor activities.

    Academic Rigor

    It is a challenge, but you WILL be glad you took it on.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be afraid to go crazy. Do your best to reach out to anyone who seems to be friendless. If God leads you elsewhere, then attend that school without question or worry.

    In three sentences

    Malone students strive to make everyone feel at home. Malone Professors are quirky, kind, and truly in touch with their pupils. The curriculum is fine tuned to challenge people of all abilities.

  • 07/03/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 12 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great school for christian student, homeschooled students, Education and Nursing majors!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    This past year was the first Walk a mile in her shoes which is when men on campus walk a mile in heels in order to speak out against domestic violence.

    Bang for the buck

    It may cost a little more but it is worth every dime!

    What to do for fun

    This is not a school to come to if partying is your goal, but making life long friends is very realistic. The people are wonderful and after you have fun you will still be able to take your exam in the morning.

    Food and Dining

    Could be better, but they are working on it!

    Dorm Life

    Lots of fun and your dorm-mates become like family

    Academic Rigor

    High standards are expected but the work load is reasonable

    Tips for prospective students

    Check out the acedemic and sports scholarships, there are several. There are also wonderful accelerated programs for adult learners.

    In three sentences

    Malone University is a Christian Liberal Art college. It has a wonderful blend of small town community living, excellent professors and Christian values.

  • 07/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 13 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Be sure you have prayed about attending this and all other colleges.

    In three sentences

    As a whole Malone University is a wonderful college. Professors give personal help and truly care, however, there are some major issues within higher ranked people at Malone. In the last few years, a number of highly respected and loved professors have been let go for reasons the Board of Trustees will not disclose.

  • 07/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 14 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is pretty safe, we have security patrolling campus all day and even throughout the night.

    Greek Life

    There is no Greek life at Malone.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are lots of clubs to join at Malone such as Spanish Club, Chorale, Diversity Ambassador's, Wellness Council, Outdoor Club and various others.

    Bang for the buck

    Malone is a bit pricey, but it is worth it if you do not mind the rules and if it has your concentration.

    What to do for fun

    Malone has intramural sports, there is a dollar theater in canton which comes in handy being in college. Also Belden Village is not too far which is shopping center. When it is snows outside, students go sledding on campus. There are a few Malone alley's not too far from campus and various museums to visit. In addition, Malone has different guest artist and speakers on campus to bring a little more excitement. Malone can be fun if you make it fun, but that is all up to you.

    Food and Dining

    The food is ok. The cafeteria has it's moments where they would serve something good like chicken fingers and fries or have pumpkin bars for dessert. There are two cafe's on campus which I prefer to eat sometimes because the selection is sometimes better than the cafeteria. Freshman students automatically get an unlimited meal plan, so they can swipe as much as they want in the cafeteria. There are a lot fast food places literally right up the street from Malone plus Belden is 10 minutes away from campus, so you can always switch up your meals.

    Dorm Life

    The freshman dorms were a little difficult to adjust too especially for the fact that there are community bathrooms. Also there is no air conditioning in those buildings, so bring a fan of some type. Some freshman end up in the upperclassmen dorms, which are a lot nicer and more spacious. The upperclassmen dorms are suite style, which I prefer more. I enjoyed staying in Blossom my sophomore year. The only negative about upperclassmen dorms is the community is not as close as in the freshman dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics are pretty rigorous. Malone really challenges you to not take the easy way out. There are a lot peer tutoring sessions on campus which are free, so I recommend that you take advantage of them. Also if you need one-on-one tutoring, that can be arranged through Patty Little

    Tips for prospective students

    Prospective students should be aware of the fact that they must attend 20 chapels per semester. Although, students who do not meet the 20 chapel requirement are allowed to watch up to 3 chapels that they missed and write a paper for each one. For example, if you only attended 16 chapels, you can watch 3 of those chapels on dvd but you must pay a fine for the fourth one. So make sure you go to chapel !

    In three sentences

    Malone is a great university to attend for a godly based education. The atmosphere here is very welcoming. Also there are a lot of volunteer opportunities which look good on your resume.

  • 10/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    none

    Great for these types of students

    people who want a strong community atmosphere at college

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The Davenport Derby is a competition between each dorm floor to put an old couch on wheels, decorate it around a theme that your floor decides on, have a skit competition from the theme and then race the couches.

    What to do for fun

    Kawfee Haus, race couches on wheels, basketball, volleyball, tennis, intramural sports, pro football hall of fame (less than half of a mile from campus) and anything else you could ever think of

    Academic Rigor

    You will be challenged, but unlike huge colleges the professors can and will take time for you individually if you need any help.

    Tips for prospective students

    Check out the school and don't be intimidated by the cost, because the school is very generous with financial aide money.

    In three sentences

    Malone is an awesome experience. The professors and students really care about every person who comes here. Everybody can feel right at home here in Canton, Ohio.

  • 11/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    For those who truly want a great , Christian based education.

    What to do for fun

    Many on campus and off campus activities are available.

    Food and Dining

    Dining facilities are excellent.

    Academic Rigor

    While classes are challenging, there are many ways to receive aid in achieving success.

    Tips for prospective students

    If your goal is to get a first class education, this is the college to get one at.

    In three sentences

    Malone is an excellent college focused on learning, not partying. It's opportunities are endless, staff and students are very helpful and it is an investment well worth the money. The campus, cafeteria, classrooms, staff and students are all exceptional.

  • 12/31/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Who want to follow God, and are walking in Faith.

    Bang for the buck

    It's expensive but the Lord will provide, He is for me. It's worth living on campus.

    Dorm Life

    If you live in WWF (women) or PGB (men) the community base dorm life is amazing and is always a great way to meet people your first year!

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure they have your field of study and you are honest on your Housing Survey

    In three sentences

    Extremely home and lead by God. I feel safe and at ease at Malone, and also feel that God is leading me to attend Malone for Psychology. It's extremely easy to make friends and is worth price of staying on campus, even if just for your first year.

  • 04/10/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    18 of 22

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    In an area where it is simple to just walk down the road and find stuff to do.

    Food and Dining

    They had their cafeteria redone last year and it seems great. If the cafeteria is full there are also several cafes placed around the campus.

    Dorm Life

    Did not get to see the dorms for myself but there are different kinds of dorms for under and upperclass men and women.

    Academic Rigor

    Did not get to sit in any lectures but spoke with several students that told me that the classes were challenging but the professors kept in good touch with each of them and helped them out when the challenge became too much for a student.

  • 07/01/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus itself is safe, but it is in the middle of the city of Canton, so when venturing off campus, it's best to go in groups.

    Clubs and Activities

    For being a school of about 2,000 students, there are a lot of intramurals and other extracurricular activities. It's really easy to get involved and feel apart of what's happening on campus.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Every year, the two largest traditions are definitely the most unusual.In the fall, there is the Davenport Derby, where teams from different campus organizations decorate a couch, put wheels on it, and race it around campus. The spring tradition is called Nike Airband, which is a huge lip sync and choreography competition.

    What to do for fun

    There are a lot of residence life events and extracurricular activities on campus, but the Canton community has a lot to offer as well. There's the pro-football hall of fame (our home football field), First Fridays (Canton's monthly art festival), the $1 theatre, a variety of local coffee shops, and hiking not too far away from the campus. Malone is about two hours from Colombus, an hour from Amish country, and an hour away from Cleveland.

    Food and Dining

    AVI Fresh is the company that Malone uses for the dining halls, and each meal has a variety of choices, including vegetarian options, rather than having just one food line.

    Dorm Life

    Because this school is a Christian university, there are more rules than state schools, but all floors have events, Bible studies, and student leadership teams. Most of the floors are very active and become close-knit by the end of the year. Malone emphasizes the significance of community. There are older dorms that cost less to live in and newer dorms which are much nicer, and students can choose where they live.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are challenging because the professors are very interactive and make teaching their priority. Most of the classes that I have taken are discussion based, rather than solely lectures. Also, expect more papers than tests.

    Tips for prospective students

    When you visit campus, be sure to include sitting in on a class and attending chapel. The campus is not that fancy, but it's the classes, professors, and spiritual formation that really make Malone stand out as a university.

    In three sentences

    Malone University provides quality liberal arts degrees. It is affiliated with the Evangelical Friends Church. It is a smaller school, but it has a great reputation in the Northeast Ohio region.

  • 09/22/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    There are many great activities put on by the SAC. Just recently they had a white water rafting trip. There is also Funday Before Sunday put on every Saturday.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Davenport Derby! Students get together in teams and race couches! This will be my first year attending the annual function, but I hear your life isn't complete until you've attended!

    What to do for fun

    There are so many opportunities to have have fun here! Coming up soon is the Davenport Derby where students get together and race couches on wheels. There is also an air band competition that I have heard is hilariously awesome. Those are a just a couple of things around here to do. I am personally looking forward to Humans vs. Zombies happening soon on campus!

    Food and Dining

    Since i do not live on campus, I do not eat in the commons. I have only eaten there a handful of times, but every time was really good.

    Dorm Life

    I am not currently living in a dorm, but many of my friends do. They all love it.

    Academic Rigor

    Academic rigor depends on the teacher you have. Some classes you could likely breeze through, but some classes pile it on, and if you are not diligent with studying, it can bury you.

    Tips for prospective students

    Plan your schedule wisely. Don't put too much on your plate thinking you can handle it.

    In three sentences

    Malone University is amazing. The students and teachers here are beyond nice. I wouldn't trade Malone for an education at Yale.

  • 02/27/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    We don't have a Greek Life although i wish we did.

    What to do for fun

    Well there is not a whole lot to do on campus for fun. If there is then attendance is normally low, so you have to work hard to make things fun. Normally I hang out with my friends and play bored games, or watch movies with them.

    Food and Dining

    The food here is not the best, some days it can be worse than others. The cafeteria is a cool set up. I just wish the cooks would try not to be so creative. Though there is worse food so I shouldn't be complaining too much.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is different depending on which dorm you are in. I am in a girl dorm and I love my it. There is such a strong bond in this dorm. I know that any girl will have my back if I ask her to. We have crazy dance parties to Disney music and we also help each other study for class even if we aren't in the class. We create a sisterly love for every one and its just great.

    Academic Rigor

    The professors are amazing for the most part. of course there are the few that are not as nice as you would like but that's life. for the most part the professors make learning not so difficult and help to get you to do well with out flat out telling you. I am learning so much about the cold hard reality and how if you have faith it wont be so hard.

    Tips for prospective students

    When you get put into your sections make friends because you may lose some awesome friends if you don't. Participate in events going on doing this may seem silly but it putts you out there as a fun person and this helps make friends. Even though friends are fun you still need to set aside time to study and do homework. Classes can be difficult so don't be afraid to find tutoring no one will think of you less.

    In three sentences

    Malone is a fantastic school where the students are friendly and the professors care about you. I feel safe on the campus and know that if there is a problem it will be handled. Malone has some rules that could be more lenient but it is not the end of the world.

  • 04/04/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is secure.

    Clubs and Activities

    A lot of these opportunities on campus; they allow people to build connections and friendships and provide many social events.

    Great for these types of students

    Christians and students who come from an small, close-knit community and environment.

    What to do for fun

    There is a mall very close by and a movie theater. Many recreational opportunities are close by, such as bowling and etc.

    Food and Dining

    Food can be better and more consistent. The small cafes are very good though.

    Dorm Life

    Dorms are a nice size and have a good physical assets to it; exercise and study rooms being examples. However, the rules are a little too strict.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics are not too easy and not too hard. They're perfectly challenging and with a little dedication, persistence, perseverance, a student can easily achieve academic success.

    Tips for prospective students

    - Come open minded - Make sure you look to see if they have your major - Come decided and ready to be committed academically - Have goals for yourself - Come up with questions you have for staff of the school - Be ready to adjust from the high school lifestyle to go the college lifestyle

    In three sentences

    Malone definitely has a great spiritual atmosphere. The campus is very small, giving it a close-knit community feel. The academics are a great part of the university.