Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Manchester University Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 12/10/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 out of 4 people found this review useful. 1 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Manchester is great for students who want a small, friendly campus. It is just small enough where you can get to know everyone around you, but is big enough to where you can keep your privacy. Manchester offers many extracurricular activities and clubs for the students to join. These activities are for all types of people. Manchester is great for all different learning types in students. The professors here are awesome about adjusting to different learning techniques, and they really get to know their students.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you're going to be a first-year student at Manchester, make sure you read the book they tell you to over the summer. Also, attend the programs with your SOL group; they are very informative. College isn't what everyone says it is, so don't slack off trying to find out what people refer to college as. Manchester is great about helping students with their academics, so use the success center at any point you need to. You can never use it too much. And most of all, have fun and enjoy this environment, get to know your professors, and take advantages of the extra activities.

    Am enjoying being here

    The atmosphere here at Manchester is very warming. The dorms are exciting and worth living in. The classroom environments are inviting and the professors want to get to know their students. Manchester makes college fun.

    Am learning a lot

    From the very first class of the semester, the learning started. Professors don't waste class time; they teach to you what needs to be learned. You may think going into a familiar class that it'll be an easy breeze; but, the professors always find a way to teach you something new.

  • 10/23/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Anyone who likes a small quite campus with a lot of activities, clubs, and fun.

    Tips for prospective students

    Visit any colleges you are interested in and ask a lot of questions because that is where you may spend your next four years.

    Bang for the buck

    Manchester can be expensive, but they are also good about awarding scholarships. I am an average student with a 3.45 GPA and was rewarded a scholarship that took the price of tuition down to the cost of a public school. Manchester offers a lot of different challenging classes and many opportunities to grow and have a competitive edge in today's job market. I feel that I have gotten a lot of bang for my buck.

    Am enjoying being here

    You learn a lot but you also have a lot of fun. There are a lot of clubs and activities that you can join and a lot to do during the week. Manchester has recently had a movie night, a carnival, a block party, and a ping pong and corn hole tournament. I do have to warn you that the weekends can be slow as most activities and events are during the week. Overall I enjoy being here.

    Am learning a lot

    The classes are challenging, but the professors at Manchester are very helpful and will do their best to help you. All you have to do is ask and talk to them. You will learn a lot and also have a lot of fun.

  • 11/19/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Manchester is great for the types of students who like to get a good hands on education, love to make new genuine friends, and want to get some experience before entering the real workforce.

    Tips for prospective students

    Spend the night on campus. That way you can see the classes and how they work, but also see the social scene on campus. You may like the classes, but if you don't get to experience the dorm life and activities you may not know if this is the right place for you. Also, when you visit make sure you take time to speak to a professor or two, once you do you will realize how nice and willing to help they are.

    Bang for the buck

    Yes going to a private college is expensive, but the benefits outweigh the cost. Not only do you get a quality education, but you also meet lifelong friends and further your experience in the work force. You can study abroad, and tuition, housing, and food are all paid for, You only have to pay for outside expenses, which is so nice compared to other places where you have to pay for both. They also have so many scholarships available, and there's always financial aid. You definitely get the best eduation for a reasonable price here.

    Am enjoying being here

    There is constantly things to do on campus, and it's not hard to find out what they are. You get constant emails with activities that are taking place all over campus. On top of that, signs are posted all over campus and a different booth is situated in the Union everyday. The people you meet are so nice, and no matter if you know them or not they are more likely to smile and say hey than anywhere else.

    Am learning a lot

    From Principles of Biology to Spanish 201, the classes are never boring and you learn so much everyday. Each day is like the of life all over again....You never know what new thing you will learn today. It could be that a pinecone is female or something totally different, but waking up knowing you WILL something makes it so much easier.

  • 05/20/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    People who enjoy personalized education and 1 on 1 assistance from professors. As well as people who enjoy a small town and small college atmosphere.

  • 07/23/2011

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    5 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Anybody. It's a liberal arts college, and a school of the Brethren, so I mean, obvious there. Really, though, MC is great for ANY type of student.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you're going to MC, read the book the give you for the summer! Also, make sure you go to the various events with your SOL group. Not only does it give you a chance to make new friends(especially if you're new and don't have a lot of friends yet), but you get to tour campus more, and you really get to find out just what MC is like. Like any college, you're going to want to party and do stupid stuff, just don't be dumb about it, be smart. The most important thing to know, though, is to have fun. Manchester is a great school, and it has wonderful professors and great people, so don't take any of it for granted.

    Did enjoy being here

    I LOVE the Manchester campus! It's beautiful, and the residence halls are in a central location, so getting to classes is easy. There are so many different groups to join, too, like RHA, MAC, BSU, Circle K, A Cappella Choir, and so many other things! There's also an event planned ATLEAST once a month, so it never gets boring, and if you do get bored, grab up a bunch of friends and sit on the mall. :)

    Did learn a lot

    I originally started at Manchester as a history major, but by the end of my first semester I had switched to a music education major. I learned SO much from my music professors, and all of the professors are wonderful at MC, in every department. The professors get to know you personally so they can see your different learning styles, and it helps them to teach you better and helps create strong friendships.

  • 01/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for education or accounting majors, offering many programs in these areas.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are planning to attend Manchester College, be prepared to entertain yourself, bring plenty of food to cook up yourself in the doors,and if you have Verizon I would strongly recommend switching to another carrier such as t-Mobil. However, you will get a great education paired with inviting professors who take the time to work with you and care about your education as well.

    Bang for the buck

    The students are paying a great deal of money to attend this school, but there are many asspects of living here where the students expected more than what they got. The visiting days have meals that are actually tasty, but the other days the food tends to take my appetite away. The campus store is very pricey and robs you on book bye back days. Also, the wifi is terrible and Verizon cellphones are lucky to have solid service due to the fact that there is no Verizon tower near North Manchester.

    Am enjoying being here

    While the education aspects of a small school are great, there is really nothing to do on this tiny campus. The area around it does not have much to offer either. Unless you have a car and the gas money to drive around looking for something fun to do with friends, the only real choice you have as a student here is having movie nights or playing video games-which gets boring. The fact that it rains more often than not makes outdoor recreational activities difficult as well.

    Am learning a lot

    I really like the small school and the perks that come along with it. A major advantage is the student-teacher ratio as the teachers really get to know you and care for your progress and education. The staff seems very personable and approachable and this makes learning more interesting and fun rather than intimidating.

  • 02/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    campus police are always on watch. if there are reports of theft, campus safety will contact all students and faculty via email or text. the campus police will gladly escort a concerned student from one side of the college to the other without question.

    Greek Life

    the college focuses more on clubs than the greek life.

    Clubs and Activities

    there are tons of clubs on campus that provide many opportunities for one to make friends and discover knew interests.

    Great for these types of students

    manchester college is for those who would really enjoy a liberal arts experience on a small campus.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    north manchester itself offers many great places to eat and shop while keeping an old victorian feel.

    Bang for the buck

    the opportunities for study abroad programs and education are definitely worth the money paid.

    What to do for fun

    manchester tries everything to keep its students busy. with its many clubs, sporting events, dances, exercising gym, and guest speakers happening right on campus, it is not difficult to be bored!

    Food and Dining

    there are three places one can choose to eat on campus, this doesn't include the restaurants just walking distance from campus. the first and most commonly used is the heist commons, which is similar to a high school cafeteria, but with much more choices. pizza is always served, no matter the time of day. other areas include a salad bar, dessert table, stir fry, and a table where cooks make the dishes right before your eyes. the second place is called outtakes which provides a multitude of choices from subs to soups. the third place, called the oaks, sells all kinds of sandwiches and also brews coffee and herbal teas.

    Dorm Life

    they're are five different halls on manchester's campus. each of the halls has their own personality and rules. schwalm hall, for instance, is known for its athletes. oakwood and helman are halls that provide access to an elevator and use the suite system. a suite is two rooms, two people in each, and one bathroom. it gives the awesome dorm experience without the usage of public bathrooms. schwalm also uses suites, but only on the top floor. east and garver are the most affordable of the halls. for all of the halls there is an ra. there is a ra for each floor who makes sure everyone gets along and keeps things clean. every so often there is a meeting held to talk about any concerns one may have or any fun activities coming up on campus. all of the dorms have places for leisure, studying, laundry, and kitchen needs. public bathrooms are kept clean and the showers are kept as private as possible.

    Academic Rigor

    it depends of which professor you have. some are more easy going, others are strict. in all likelihood you will have a balance of the two. it will keep you on your toes if you wish to have a nice gpa.

    Tips for prospective students

    speak directly with current students and professors. they are experts on how the campus works and will help you figure out which courses you should take and with what professor. also checking out manchester college's website is recommended.

    In three sentences

    a small campus within the charming town of north manchester. it is quick and easy to get from one class to another. the professors are willing to help students individually and at any time, no matter how late.

  • 04/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    always there when you need them

    Greek Life

    I don't really know about this topic

    Clubs and Activities

    many, you will probably be in more than one if you come here

    Great for these types of students

    awesome

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    everything is normal

    Bang for the buck

    Can be worth the cost depending on your major

    What to do for fun

    FRISBEE!! many other sports and clubs too

    Food and Dining

    Can be a tad bit weird on somedays, but its food!

    Dorm Life

    Love it! You will get to know everyone in your hall

    Academic Rigor

    Good support system!

    Tips for prospective students

    The only thing about Manchester College is the cost. If you can pay for this school, it is a great school. Next year we will also be known as Manchester University

    In three sentences

    I love the school overall. The teachers really interact with the students. I get one on one attention with students and professors.

  • 05/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus saftey deserves four stars. They always seem to be on time and they always do their jobs well.

    Greek Life

    There is no greek life on campus. Good and bad. Less hazing, but harder socialization.

    Clubs and Activities

    There is a wide variety of clubs and organizations on campus. You're almost sure to find something that peekes your interest.

    Great for these types of students

    People that prefer smaller schools. Also, if you're looking for teachers that actually know your name, this is the place for you.

    Bang for the buck

    Some would say what you get is not worth what you put in, but all around I think it is worth the education and experiences you get to make.

    What to do for fun

    At Manchester College, there are multiple ways to have fun. You can enter into intermural sports, regular sports, or even the arts. If you don't find fun in any of these options, school clubs and organizations are always holding various dances or events to provide fun on campus.

    Food and Dining

    I give food and dining four stars. Msnchester College does a fine job at providing decent food everyday. Plus, they provide multiple varieties of food which is wonderful. No matter what type of food you are craving, you can usually find it.

    Dorm Life

    I give Machester College dorm life four stars. The college has a few older, slightly less attractive dorms and two very fought-over dorms. Even though there are a few less attractive dorms, these dorms are still rather nice and very livable. Not to mention, the atmosphere in all the buildings seem to fit all personality types.

    Academic Rigor

    I would give Manchester College four stars for academic rigor because, although they may not be the most rigorous, the academics at Manchester College have a their own kind of fire and rigor. Just like at any college, classes aren't a piece of cake, but at Manchester College they tend to still be even harder. If you try and work hard, you will succeed.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would advise prospective students to come into Manchester College with some idea as to what they might want to do. Many majors require numerous hours to obtain a degree in their field; the sooner you know what you want to do, the sooner you can start the requirements. If you can't decide before coming to school, start with gen-ed classes that way you don't waste any of your time while figuring out what you want to do.

    In three sentences

    Manchester College is a small, yet charming college. It is of high quality in its liberal arts standards because it requires all students to experience various types of arts in order to graduate. Manchester College is also vigorous in their academics by providing challenging, but beneficial courses.

  • 06/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    There is no greek life.

    Clubs and Activities

    There is literally a club for anything you like to do, it's pretty wonderful.

    Great for these types of students

    Anyone, really.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    MayDay weekend, right before spring semester finals, is so much fun. So many activities packed into the weekend. Also, our Jan Term is great for studying abroad for a month, or just focusing on one class instead of five or six at a time.

    Bang for the buck

    The professors really work with you to get all you can out of a class.

    What to do for fun

    Game nights, movie nights, bike rides, walking, ultimate frisbee, various sports, basically anything you would do at home.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get involved in clubs, and talk with professors. You will succeed greatly.

    In three sentences

    Manchester is home. The atmosphere is laid back, fun, and you get to know everyone. You will be well-rounded after you've graduated.

  • 10/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I feel the campus is safe. Their are several campus safety officers that work 24/7. But there is a chance that wild life will find its way here every blue. But nothing deadly or serious and if there is you can call campus security some times they answer some times they don't.

    Greek Life

    I don't know much about this one.

    Clubs and Activities

    We have a lot of clubs, Every student that comes here should have no problem joining a club. There's something here for every kind of student.

    Great for these types of students

    I would say yes but no. Yes so they can express their self, no because they can take it to far at times. The will irritate you by constantly yelling screaming and running, But there harmless.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    We have Gay pride week, for a whole week students that are gay,bi-sexual, etc get to express their self. They host events for people who are afraid to say there gay.

    Bang for the buck

    This School gives you The Bang For Your Buck. For $36,000 You should get everything you deserve, good food , comfy bed , clean Dorm.

    What to do for fun

    There is a lot of movie nights on weekend's. We have foam party's, and we have people that come in and do magic shows and give away gifts. We have The Union where a lot of students go to talk or study. We have intramurals Basketball , flag football , soccer , volleyball , etc.

    Food and Dining

    The Food is excellent, Chef does a good job preparing the food. If you are allergic to some food chef will make you a special dish just for you. The staff are friendly and are also good for questions about eating healthy. The food is fresh Monday threw Friday but on the weekend its not that great.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm room is clean,safe, and fun. Most of the other students in the Dorm's are friendly. Every one gets along with one another. The Janitors clean the dorm's every morning toilets, sinks , floors, showers etc.

    Academic Rigor

    Manchester University puts the students first. They feel all of their students should maintain a GPA of 2.7 or better. Teachers push you out of your comfort zone , so that you will be open to learning something new.

    Tips for prospective students

    Study, stay on your work. Ask for help and constantly check in with your Professors. Don't be nervous to ask questions there's no such thing as a dumb question.

    In three sentences

    Fun quite college, every one is friendly. All your Professors wont's to help you. Classes are small usually about 15 to 20 students.

  • 03/19/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is top notch and there is nothing to worry about.

    Greek Life

    No Greek life.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a variety of clubs many of them are related to majors that are offered to students and there are others that have nothing to do with majors. Some examples are business club, athletic training club, and Asian culture club.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for any type of student. This college is very receptive towards all different types of students

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    None.

    Bang for the buck

    The teaching is top notch.

    What to do for fun

    There is a bowling alley close to the campus and is also located close to other big towns with other other options for fun like roller skating.

    Food and Dining

    Food and dining is great. The Union provides good quality food and has a different variety of choices to pick from. There are also great food options off campus including El Mesquite and the Mainview.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is great there are many different culture and ethnicities represented. People are also easy to get along with and its very easy to make new friends.

    Academic Rigor

    Academics are taken seriously at Manchester. Professors want to make sure that students are ready and prepared for situations that will come up in their professions. They also want the classes to be fun and interactive as well.

    Tips for prospective students

    Have fun but not too much fun and make smart choices and also take your classes seriously.

    In three sentences

    A great Place for students to get experience towards a career. The teachers are great and help you every step of the way.

  • 05/23/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The food is okay. There is more then one option.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is a great experiene.

    Tips for prospective students

    It is easy to make friends. It is a welcoming environment.

    In three sentences

    Manchester is a good school for a small campus. The acedemic part of the college is great. The sstudents get to talk to thier professors.

  • 05/31/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is rather small, which makes it easier for our officers to cover the grounds. Furthermore, I see them around all the time, so our campus is most certainly secure.

    Clubs and Activities

    I enjoy all the clubs I am a part of, they are great fun and allowed me to branch out. I highly recommend getting involved in at least two to three clubs during your time at Manchester University.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Traditions depend on the dorm you are in, for example my dorm has a rule where if you stay the entire four years then you will be able to toss your shoes into a nearby tree, where your predecessors have done the same.

    What to do for fun

    While there isn't much to do besides hanging out with friends Manchester University has realized this. A program called Spartan Choices or Camp MAC often creates certain events that will occur during the week.

    Food and Dining

    This can be hit or miss with some rather strange menu items, broccoli pizza for example, but it is always edible. Not to mention students have a great variety of choices in the cafeteria every single day.

    Dorm Life

    While there is not exactly much to do around campus, dorm activities more than make up for it. It is hard for me to recall weeks, where in one of the dorms, there wasn't an activity going on. Dorm life depends on which dorm you are in to be perfectly honest.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes are as one might expect of them, they are difficult and the teachers will seek to challenge you (in which from personal experience they will succeed). So come in prepared to work hard and learn.

    Tips for prospective students

    I personally believe you need to do whatever feels right with you, this is a time to take control of your life and destiny, do not let it go to waste. As long as you meet the core requirements, you can carve your destiny however you like.

    In three sentences

    Manchester University is a place where many different people can get together to learn, study, and approach the future together. Teachers and staff are quite friendly and are always willing to help a student. Furthermore, centers exist where students can get help from skilled tutors or peers.

  • 06/16/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus Safety is often out and about on their golf carts.

    Greek Life

    There is no Greek life on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    There is a wide variety of clubs and it's not difficult to get a club started if what you want isn't here.

    Great for these types of students

    Athletes, people who want a small campus, and Athletic Training or Education majors.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There aren't really any current traditions except for MayDay Weekend. It's known as the big party weekend on campus.

    Bang for the buck

    It's pretty costly, but very enjoyable here and the people you meet are fantastic.

    What to do for fun

    The student activities board, called MAC, puts on activities like carnivals and hosts magicians and comedians. There is also a movie theater about twenty minutes away.

    Food and Dining

    It's campus buffet food, what more is there to say.

    Dorm Life

    There are always people who stop by and say hello and there are often activities that the residence halls and student activities board puts on.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes are sometimes difficult but very rewarding in the end. There are however, some teachers that are hard to get adjusted to, as they would be at any educational institution.

    Tips for prospective students

    Memorize your Student ID number.

    In three sentences

    It's a great school to meet long-lasting friends at. Academics here are challenging but still teach a lot. The athletic programs here are also great and help to further the joy that comes from academics.

  • 06/28/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    If you are a student that is just starting to come out of your shell or used to be Shy this is a great school for you. It has relatively small class sizes and professors which make you feel comfortable. If you want to expand your own point of view on moral or political issues this school is also helpful.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I think one unusual tradition we have on campus is our rib cookoff. This is a great experience if you love ribs and want to criticize some of your fellow friend's food. Also if you love Food Network like I do this is an experience that makes you feel kind of like you are a judge on Chopped. Also we have a Drag Show every year which is intriguing and a good experience.

    Bang for the buck

    I would say that this school is worth the extra expense because it provides an ideal environment for students to flourish. I know that in one year of school here I have grown tremendously, and I would not have it any other way. Not only does this campus have good professors and a dorm life, but it also offers plenty of experiences for a student to learn about material they are ill informed about or know little about.

    What to do for fun

    If you want to have fun on campus try to first get involved with your dorm and see what activities they are sponsoring. Then look at clubs and go to the activity fair that is offered in the fall and spring. Make sure to not get so involved with clubs that you cannot get your classwork done. In addition, I would go to as many of the VIA's as you can, most of the time they are actually really interesting and you learn a lot about things you did not understand. Lastly, try to plan activities that you can do with your new college friends. For example, have a movie night or go out to Dairy Queen. Also you could go bowling, which is an affordable activity for college students to do off campus.

    Food and Dining

    The food has days when it is really good and also days it is bad. It is a pretty typical college dining experience. Still the food is edible and if you really want something else there is plenty of places close by to pick up food.

    Dorm Life

    I love dorm life, it was something that really helped me adjust to being a part of this University.

    Academic Rigor

    I would say that this University pushes you hard, but that is not a bad thing. The intensity of the University definitely helps prepare you for the future.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would tell you to definitely get involved with the dorm. I know for a fact that if you get involved with your dorm you will never be bored on campus, even if it is raining, and you will make new friends relatively quickly. I made more friends at Manchester University in a week then I made all year at the first University I attended. Also I would tell you to get to know your professors well, especially if you are thinking about pursuing something in the medical field. The professors will always find time for you if you give them some notice.

    In three sentences

    Manchester University is a small school in North Manchester, Indiana. This University has a nice dorm life and offers plenty of activities on campus to do on weekends or during the week. Also I am a transfer student from Indiana Wesleyan University, and if there is anything else I can say about the University I would say that transferring to this University was one of the best decisions I have made in my life.

  • 12/07/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    If you get enough scholarship money this school is definitely worth it!

    What to do for fun

    There isn't really much to do here. Events are sometimes held on campus, but not that often.

    Food and Dining

    The food isn't that great, every once in a while there will be a good meal. But if you plan on staying the weekends, prepare to get very few options.

    Dorm Life

    I live in Oakwood, and it is the most expensive dorm, but I love it. It's suite style so you don't have to use a public bathroom. It's is also a 24 hour quite dorm, but the RA's really only enforce it during finals week.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are challenging, but some teachers are more challenging than others.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you intend on being a science major, prepare to actually study and set aside time to work.

    In three sentences

    I love this school, it wasn't my first choice, but in the end, I am happy I chose to go here. The people here are kind and welcoming and it's a close knit community.

  • 01/04/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is always officers here checking and making sure we are fine. If you feel scared in the dark call campus safety they will walk you anywhere you want

    What to do for fun

    Hang out with my friends

    Food and Dining

    The food is amazing its actually all made by hand.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is amazing, there are several halls you can choose from. If you like quiet time Oakwood is were you should be, party type no problem shwam hall, Like the weather no ac east.

    Academic Rigor

    I have learned so much this semester it felt wonderful. The staff learn your names fast.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not worry if you have been bullied Manchester University has a no tollerence policy and will not stand for it.

    In three sentences

    Manchester University is a wonderful school. I have met many great students, faculty and staff. They want to see you succeed and make something out of yourself.

  • 02/03/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is great here! They're just a call away and take a minute tops to get to you.

    Greek Life

    Unfortunately no greek life though.

    Clubs and Activities

    Tons of clubs to choose from.

    Great for these types of students

    Students that want to study abroad but do not have the money too.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Great mexican restaurant off campus!

    Bang for the buck

    The price is a little crazy but so worth it. You'll love this college, I know I do.

    What to do for fun

    Always weekend activities going on. Whether its a hypnotist making an appearance or a comedian.

    Food and Dining

    They have little cafes on campus open if you do not want cafeteria food. I suggest checking them out!

    Dorm Life

    The dorm living is actually very comfortable and nice.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics here are very well done.

    Tips for prospective students

    Check out Manchester as your home. Come be a Spartan!

    In three sentences

    Manchester University is a great school. The faculty staff is always helpful when assigning assignments and the activities on weekends are alway a blast. Its the perfect small private school their is out there.

  • 06/18/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    no sororities or fraternities

    Bang for the buck

    Small town school

    What to do for fun

    Being part of clubs

    Tips for prospective students

    Get involved in campus activities

    In three sentences

    Manchester University is a welcoming, well rounded safe school. The atmosphere of the university is inviting and accepting of any kind of person.

  • 10/30/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    Clubs and activities are very prominent at Manchester and all welcome new members at any time of the year.

    What to do for fun

    There are many ways to have fun on the campus. For instance, each dorm has an activities room with ping pong tables, pool tables, and a TV. There are also activities for clubs that non-members can attend, like watching movies and playing different games.

    Food and Dining

    Manchester has many options on dining for each meal. We have the Joe Young Switzer Center which serves different foods in a buffet like style, and has alternative options for vegetarians and vegans. Then there is The Oaks which serves grilled sandwiches and breakfast, and also Wilbur's which serves a variety of foods.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life here can be exciting as you want it to be. As a Garver resident myself I can gladly say that we have many fun and interesting activities throughout the year. Haunted Garver, where we turn the dorms into a haunted house for the community, has been by far my favorite. But we also have Monday fun days where the dorm gets together in the great room and socializes.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes here will definitely challenge you, but as long as you keep up on the reading and homework you will do just fine. Professors are also very willing to spend extra time with you on anything you need help with. We also have a success center that encourages you too join study groups and can line up a tutor for you if you need one.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get to know your student adviser because they are willing and eager to help you with any questions or concerns you may have. Join clubs when you come to campus, it's a great way to meet new people and gain lots of opportunities while becoming more ingrained into the community.

    In three sentences

    This college has a very warm and welcoming community that really eases you into college living. The faculty and staff are extremely helpful in guiding future and current students in both academic and social areas. Opportunities to help further yourself in both your chosen career path and encouraging personal growth are very prominent.