Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Manor College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 09/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 1 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe with safe door, security camera and security guards

    Clubs and Activities

    Manor has many activities, such as football, basketball, soccer and volleyball for men and women

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    That would the Library

    What to do for fun

    For fun, I usually do my homework, do some research,read, study and also listening to music.

    Food and Dining

    Food are good not as healthy

    Dorm Life

    Dorm is clean and affordable but small.

    Tips for prospective students

    For Prospective students, I would say to come prepared, well organized and ready to learn.

    In three sentences

    Manor College is a very nice school, helpful professor, and good environment. I will suggest anybody to apply because it's really worth it and the have most of the majors that you need. As of rate, I will give Manor 9 out of 10 A+

  • 10/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Every student, from traditional students to single moms going back to school to anyone!

    Bang for the buck

    Because manor is so small, everyone will get to know everyone. There are limitless avenues for support.

    Food and Dining

    Great Grub!

    Tips for prospective students

    Come in prepared to learn. Be open-minded. Enjoy the experience while preparing for your future.

    In three sentences

    Tight-knit community providing excellent support to lay the foundation for post-secondary education. Manor makes the transition into the academic arena gradual and easy while providing excellent opportunities to grow personally as well as academically. Its a small school that provides limitless opportunities for everyone.

  • 03/13/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    small class sizes

    In three sentences

    manor is a very small college and everyone is nice and respectful.

  • 11/01/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    4 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Religious affiliation.

    Tips for prospective students

    Easy acceptance rate. I have a 2.73 and a 1370 on SAT and was accepted no problem.

  • 02/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    very safe here, 24/7 security

    Greek Life

    none

    Clubs and Activities

    is there any?

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    its smaller than my high school

    Bang for the buck

    good price for a specialty program

    What to do for fun

    get off campus

    Food and Dining

    nothing healthy but the food is good, greasy. the only thing remotely healthy are salads with all high calorie dressings. cafeteria is supposed to close at 7 but they start closing at 615

    Dorm Life

    horrrible, very small, very strict, even if an hour away commute!!!

    Academic Rigor

    if you are in dental hygiene, vet tech or efda, the course load is a lot of work but it really pays off.

    Tips for prospective students

    explore your school options, visit/shadow colleges before making your decision

    In three sentences

    manor is a great school for degree programs. go to your community college if you are looking for a transfer college. the teachers here really care & classes are small.

  • 03/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security is wonderful.

    Clubs and Activities

    Little to none clubs are available here.

    What to do for fun

    I play basketball for fun.

    Food and Dining

    Food and Dining overall is good. I have no complaints. Good service always. never disappointed.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are boring! Every week there is a new set of rules. Though we are college students we are treated as if we are still in high school. There is no freedom whatsoever. I do not recommend staying on campus unless you have to.

    Academic Rigor

    The courses are a little to easy. Sometimes I feel as though I'm still in high school in some courses. The only challenege I get is from my science classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you can commute please commute. Always communicate with your teacher whether you do not understand something or you can't come to class. try to maintain above a 3.0.

    In three sentences

    Overall Manor College is a good school. Teachers are very helpful and so are the other staff here. it is also a safe place to start school if you not sure where you want to go or what major your interested in.

  • 10/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    it is small and religion oriented there are constant security guards and this campus rarely sees any danger if not never any danger.

    Clubs and Activities

    Sports and some clubs

    Great for these types of students

    Great for a serious student

    Bang for the buck

    It is very affordable and convienent.

    What to do for fun

    There are free exercise classes, sporting games and occasional picnics. The social life is not very large because the students are more focused on the studies.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria is small, affordable and a social place.

    Dorm Life

    If you are looking to live in a college this is probably not for you. It is a small campus and does not have college social events' like sororities or frat boys.

    Academic Rigor

    The professors help more because classes consist of less then 40 students unlike a big university where individual help is almost impossible.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are looking for a college to get your credits high so that later you can transfer to graduate studies, this is the perect college for you.

    In three sentences

    It is a small local college with plenty of resources. Tutoring is free and access to help by teachers is provided due to small class sizes. It is a great college to start at and later transfer to a big university.

  • 06/03/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is always a campus security officer in the academic building throughout the day. They patrol campus and make sure that everyone is safe. There are also security cameras throughout the buildings.

    Greek Life

    I think there are only two or three sororities and fraternities on campus. They are mostly honor organizations.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many veterinary technology related clubs, such as behavior club, vet tech club and horse care team. There aren't many students on campus so there are few choices.

    Great for these types of students

    If you can afford tuition and the other nonsense expenses Manor charges then this school is right for you if you are looking for an associates degree as a dental hygienist or veterinary technician.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    This is a private catholic school so students will tend to see nuns walking around daily. They are super friendly and are willing to help with any school issues.

    Bang for the buck

    Manor's tuition is ridiculously high for the degrees they offer. This is a two year college with a tuition of a private catholic school. This past year I had to take out a $14,000 loan (even with scholarships awarded).

    What to do for fun

    There are tennis courts on campus as well as a soccer field. Other than that, there are organizations and clubs you can join. The faculty and staff organize yearly fall and spring picnics that involve free food, music and games.

    Food and Dining

    The food in the cafeteria is cheap and pretty good. The line is almost always short and the staff is super friendly.

    Dorm Life

    There is only one dorm building available on Manor College's campus. I do not live in the dorms so I can not say whether they are great or not.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are not extremely difficult, but they do require a lot of work outside of class. There are numerous tutors available on campus as well as a helpful library staff.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are accepted into the veterinary technology program, be sure to prepare yourself for a stressful fall and spring semester your first year. This program requires a lot of studying and work. Professors throw out a lot of information within the first year of the program.

    In three sentences

    The veterinary technology program is excellent. There are not many events on campus for students to attend. The campus is very small.