Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Mercy College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 06/22/2009

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    14 out of 14 people found this review useful. 1 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for Education, Computer Technology, Accounting, Nursing, Health Sciences, Psychology, and much more.

    Tips for prospective students

    Anyone who is considering this school should definitely apply because it is a wonderful school and the schools tuition is not that high considering that it is a private school. Also besides the main campus there is also one in the Bronx, Yorktown Heights, Manhattan, White Plains, and courses are also offered online.

  • 06/24/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    11 out of 11 people found this review useful. 2 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for students who are interested in Clinical Laboratory Science, Vetenarians, Biology, Speech Therapy, Music Engineering, Art Desgin. ETC.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you can hand carry your application, offical copies of your transcripts and fill out your FAFSA form you will often get an acceptance on the spot. But even if you do it online you will get a reply within a couple days or you can just give it a few days and call 1800mercygo and they will tell you if you have been accpeted and where to go from there.

    Bang for the buck

    The tuition is very reasonable. As long as you have at least a 3.7 GPA you will get some type of assistantance grant or scholarship from Mercy!

    Will enjoy being here

    I have been to the Manhattan Campus it located in Midtown Manhattan easily accesible by any train in NYC. I have also been to the Dobbs Ferry Campus which is the main campus and gorgeous! All of the campuses are connected so if you take classes at one campus you will always know what goes on at the other campuses. There is always events going on at every campus, there is a lot to do at Mercy!

    Will learn a lot

    Ive talked to a lot of professors, fellow students and even sat in on a couple classes. It was wonderful they are small in number this allows you the opportunity to get to know your teachers and your fellow classmates and obtain the one on one help if you need it;

  • 07/08/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    5 out of 5 people found this review useful. 3 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Mercy college is in a safe environment. As well as most schools, there are I.D card requirements to get into the students' dorm building. There are security guards on the premises 24 hours.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many clubs and activities. You can never get bored. There are teams from women's softball to men's basketball.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The school colors are navy blue and white. There is a program called the PACT program. It is where a student has a mentor who helps them academic wise.

    Bang for the buck

    Mercy college is the cheapest private school in New York. Private schools are really expensive so this school is not bad at all.

    What to do for fun

    There are many teams for both male and female. There are also different activities. There is a weight room so you can work out when ever you want.

    Food and Dining

    At Mercy College there are many deli's and restaurants, so there is a variety of food choices. There are things from sandwiches to candy being available. Just in case you don't like any of those foods, there is a kitchen where you can make your own food.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm life at Mercy college allows you to socialize with the other students. You can be confident that you will make it to your classes on time, unless you just wake up late. You have more access to the computer rooms, and library which is good just in case you have projects or essays to complete.

    Academic Rigor

    Mercy college offers a wide range of courses for everybody. They have some clubs that help you have a little bit of fun with your subject area. They have many majors such as criminal justice, liberal arts, and psychology, etc.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure that the school's environment fits your criteria. Make sure the school has your major. Think about if you want to dorm or not.

  • 11/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 4 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    To my knowledge, the campus is very safe. Nothing bad has really happened. There is always security driving around.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are some clubs that seem interesting, but I wish they had more clubs like a yearbook club. They also need to plan more events on campus, to actually keep people interest in the school.

    Great for these types of students

    The school is good for people who don't want a challenge academically.

    Bang for the buck

    Well, the school as a whole is affordable, for a private school. But I heard some things that the financial aid office usually messes up people's financial aid.

    What to do for fun

    There really isn't anything fun to do around the school. It's a small campus and it's kind of dull. Mostly people from New York and New Jersey usually go home for the weekend. I do the exact same thing.

    Food and Dining

    I have no words for the food here at Mercy. The stuff from the grill is okay, but once you keep eating the same stuff every single time, it gets boring. I don't eat any of the stuff that has been cooked on the stove, especially the rice. The rice that I had tasted like it wasn't cooked very well and tasted dry, and didn't seem to have let all the water dry in the pot.

    Dorm Life

    When it comes to dorming at Mercy College, they have the dorms and four other hotels. The only advantage in living in a hotel is that you get your own bathroom. But the shuttle bus schedule in the afternoon and weekends is terrible. The dorms, from what I hear, suck. They're kind of small.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics at Mercy College are kind of easy, to be quite honest. I'm majoring in Radio and Television Production, and the general education courses I'm taking are too easy for me. It's basically a repeat of high school for me. Some of my professors don't even check my homework most of the time, which makes me mad because I do all my work, all the time. Most of the assignments that are given to me are not even challenging at all. I only had one assignment that was challenging. I like to be challenged, not babied. But I heard the Radio/Television Production program was really good, so I'll stick around.

    Tips for prospective students

    Just attempt to make the best out of Mercy, even there are some issues that you may not agree with entirely.

    In three sentences

    If you are looking for a school that isn't too big and it's affordable, then Mercy College is for you.

  • 10/13/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 5 of 53

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Attend athletic events

    Food and Dining

    Food is okay but would like if they offer more varieties

    Dorm Life

    Fun,

    In three sentences

    Mercy is small and cozy. It's a diverse school. It has multiple opportunities to offer.

  • 11/27/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 6 of 53

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Hang out with friends. Club activities. There are also events put together by RA's such as movie nights.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria food is decent.

    Dorm Life

    Commuter

    Academic Rigor

    The programs are good but at times I do not feel challenged enough.

    Tips for prospective students

    Work hard and you will do great. College is not about a professor teaching you as if you were in high school, it is about teaching yourself and then reviewing what you have learned with your professor and ask questions if something is not understood.

    In three sentences

    Professors are very focused on the actual education. Staff are all willing to help when help is requested. The programs are really good.

  • 05/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are security guards that patrol the campus area from time to time, but i recommend caution walking through the campus at night, especially if your a girl.

    Greek Life

    Their are no sororities in this college.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a few clubs in the school, and at the beginning of the year, they tend to have an expo with the different clubs to give you a variety of options. If there is no club your interested in, you can always start one that suits your interests.

    Great for these types of students

    Again Mercy college is not a party school, I wouldn't recommend it to those who want college life to like the sitcoms and college movies we have today. The area is quite serene and calm, mostly for students who want a quiet environment to study and do their assignments without distractions.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There aren't too many special traditions or locations on campus. It's a pretty basic school.

    Bang for the buck

    The school is definitely not worth the amount of tuition paid, but then again, which college is? I would recommend you to ask questions about the Mercy College honors program, because there is a scholarship available to all honors students.

    What to do for fun

    There aren't many things to do for fun on campus. It's a pretty dull campus. There are malls and other attractions found in the surrounding town, but if you don't have a car, you'll be taking the bus frequently to get to those attractions.

    Food and Dining

    The food and dining in this school is kind of poor. There are three cafes in the school and only one has a grill and a sandwich place. The only thing that I would consider to be edible is the junk food, such as cheeseburgers, fries, and quesadillas. You'll definitely miss home cooked food after the first month.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm life in this school is separated into two parts: the hotels and the dorms on campus. If you can bear showering in groups to be closer on campus to be punctual for your classes, then the dorms may be for you. The hotels are more luxurious than the dorms, but since they're pretty far away from the campus, you'll have to rely on shuttle buses to get to the school and back. These shuttles come once every hour. I would recommend the hotels for those who have alternate forms of transportation such as a car. As far as excitement goes, its pretty boring which is why this school is mostly for those who want to dedicate most of their time to studying and homework.

    Academic Rigor

    This college is more of an upcoming school. It is still growing and is not exactly the best in academic standing.

    Tips for prospective students

    Mercy college particularly specializes in veterinary technology and is very well known for its program. I would recommend Mercy college more for those who want to major or specialize in veterinary technology or education. The location of the school is mostly for those who want peace and quiet, and is great for students who want to study and focus on their schoolwork. If your looking for a party school this isn't the right school for you.

    In three sentences

    Mercy College has been a good experience for me. Out of all the lessons that I've learned, the greatest and most important is that I hold my future in my hands, and that no school is simply bad or dysfunctional. Everything falls back on the student and what they want from their particular educational experience.

  • 08/27/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 53

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I like to hang out in the Library and also the computer labs. I like to sit outside and view the Hudson river and also work out on campus.

    Food and Dining

    Great café. food choice is great. a lot of healthy choices. you can sit outside and view the Hudson river. it is a beautiful view.

    Dorm Life

    I live off campus but I do have friends who stay off campus and I've been to there dorms and hotel its really cool.

    Tips for prospective students

    Look in to the PACT program its great, you will have a mentor who will help you with things you need. Mercy also offer study Aboard which is cool.

    In three sentences

    Great Surrounding. Friendly people. Good professors.

  • 11/05/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 9 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria has a wide variety of food. Whether you want coffee, lunch, or a vegetarian. There is something for everyone at am affordable price.

    Dorm Life

    I do not dorm. I am a commuter

    Academic Rigor

    The science department is where most of my classes are held. The professors in the science department will do what it takes for you to know what you need to get where you want to be in life.

    Tips for prospective students

    Mercy College has a major for almost everything. The faculty and staff are always willing to take time and help you with whatever you need. The view is nice as well .

  • 01/05/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 10 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    vending machine are pretty good, food is cool

    Dorm Life

    do not attened in the dorm. But heard they are really nice to stay in

    Academic Rigor

    criminal justice

    In three sentences

    Mercy college is great private college, the professors are understanding the classes are small i feel very comfortable here.

  • 02/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    self motivated, disciplined holding down a job or married with children or even middle aged and wanting to learn new skills.

    Bang for the buck

    it does not rate high on the affordability scale.

    Tips for prospective students

    the student services and business offices and financial aid packages are often extremely difficult areas to navigate. make sure you get to speak to a knowledgeable advisor before each semester.

    In three sentences

    i am a full time distance learning student. the distance learning program is professional and extremely well thought out. it is a real opportunity for me as a mom and teacher.

  • 02/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    campus cafe sucks, but there is another cafe around the corner that's way cheaper and the food is fresh.

    Dorm Life

    no dorms at the bronx campus.

    Academic Rigor

    depends on the major you are in. i am an english major, i don't find it difficult because i enjoy reading and writing.

    Tips for prospective students

    check with your advisor before taking up classes that you are not sure of. try to rent your books or try buying it from somewhere else other than the bookstore. communicate with your professors at all times, that's what you paid your money for. don't be scared to ask questions.

    In three sentences

    everyone is down to earth. some professors are pretty laid back. cafeteria food is the worst.

  • 03/27/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    13 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Highschool students who want a little taste of the full college experience. Not for adult learners returning to school.

    Tips for prospective students

    Look for a cheaper school, that can offer mor that what Mercy has to offer.

    In three sentences

    This is the firsts school that I attended that seems like it was profit based. There are not adequate facilities to assist in real research.

  • 04/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Academic Rigor

    Some professor's are extremely difficult, but others are fairly easily.

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay on top of all of your work!

    In three sentences

    Mercy college is a very professional college. They are very student oriented and they make students feel important! They are expensive, but worth it!

  • 04/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for older students and people come back to school after a long time.

    Bang for the buck

    Mercy College is a pretty good school. They have mentors to guide you along the process. Which makes the school year more manageable. Teachers are like any college there are some you'll love and some you hate. The bronx campus is the newest campus but they're still doing construction on the roads so it can get a little hectic if you're traveling from far. Classes are small and teachers are understanding. Everyone is pretty friendly as well. Overall its been a good experience.

    Food and Dining

    Prices are way high and the food is okay. It kind of reminds me of a high school cafeteria.

    Dorm Life

    There aren't many dorms in dobbs ferry. Its okay for a college but nothing to boast about. I personally wouldn't dorm on campus.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to go on ratemyproffesors.com to see who you're dealing with. Make sure to do everything early so you wont get left behind.

    In three sentences

    Mercy College is a pretty good school. They are fast with the application process and getting you in the system which is a plus. The only bad thing is there aren't much choices for extracurricular activities.

  • 04/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I feel safe at all times.

    Greek Life

    I am not part of the greek life.

    Clubs and Activities

    Try the many clubs and activities, take advantage, there is a lot to learn and they can be fun.

    Great for these types of students

    Working students, returning adults, parents.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    All students love the vending machines that are a convenience for students.

    Bang for the buck

    Try renting books vs purchasing new text.

    What to do for fun

    Study, hang in the library. That is my type of fun.

    Food and Dining

    There are plenty of near by restaurants near by.

    Dorm Life

    I don't live on campus

    Academic Rigor

    The Professor are passionate and help you out in every way they can.

    Tips for prospective students

    Visit the school

    In three sentences

    I attend Manhattan Campus, it is convenient for those that live in the City.

  • 04/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are security guards and cameras around the campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    Mercy offers the PACT program. PACT students have individual PACT mentors which help you out with registration, financial advising, and any questions you may have about the school.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The campus at Manhattan offers special activities every Tuesday's such as: professional artwork, photographs, and movies.

    Bang for the buck

    I would not recommend paying for a if it's not necessary because the school is expensive so paying extra for a dorm is not a good idea.

    What to do for fun

    I attend the 34th street campus in the heart in New York do there are many things to do for fun, from the movie theaters to shopping at Macy's.

    Tips for prospective students

    It may get tough paying for all that tuition, but just keep going and finish your bachelors. Make sure you start your savings for graduates sill early.

    In three sentences

    Mercy is a very good school with many campuses. The business program is very good, both classroom lectures and online classes. It's a very expensive school, that's the only negative about it.

  • 05/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    A lot of security, sadly ther were two phony calls and we had to be evacuated.

    Bang for the buck

    Not bad for a private school.

    What to do for fun

    A lot of activities, sports, singing, fashion and all sort of groups. besides during days with nice weather the campus is great to just lounge around and sit down to read.

    Food and Dining

    Decent food.

    Dorm Life

    I commuted to school.

    Academic Rigor

    Luckily all the instructors I had were very strict yet helpful and willing to assist as much as needed by the student.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be patient with the advisors, and I recommend doing your own research before going to one especially if you are planning to go to a Graduate program afterwards.

    In three sentences

    1. A great variety of programs and degrees in different fields. 2. Instructors are very dedicated and helpfull to the students needs, example my Gross Anatomy instructor, always willing to help and working around the student's schedules for open labs. 3.Very convenient locations, different locations around Westchester County.

  • 05/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 53

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Study in the library

    Food and Dining

    The food is okay

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are in hotels

    Academic Rigor

    Professors will make you work for your grade specially in the science department

    Tips for prospective students

    Your pact mentor will become your best resource so become well acquainted with your pact mentor.

    In three sentences

    Mercy college offers a lot of resource for students to get help. They have a program called Pact, that offers person attention to each student. The professors offer help to student even after class hours.

  • 05/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The offsite campuses have decent security. The first few days the security guards check you id's but eventually they know you by face and don't bother with it.

    Greek Life

    No Comment.

    Clubs and Activities

    The school as many clubs but again, anyone who has a day job will find it difficult to participate.

    Great for these types of students

    The school is great for students who are really focused on getting their degree and getting out into the world.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There aren't any that I know over.

    Bang for the buck

    My last semester was some of the best courses I've ever taken and I found myself applying more time to my studies because I cared more. The classes were easy but they weren't very hard either. Three out of my five professors seemed to really care for the students and wished to help us succeed.

    What to do for fun

    The school provides a monthly calender with all the activities listed for that month. For those who don't have day jobs there is always something to do, but for those who have to work there isn't much available.

    Food and Dining

    I have not eaten on campuses so I have no opinion.

    Dorm Life

    I did not dorm so I have no opinion.

    Academic Rigor

    The online classes are very student driven. You must take responsibility for your own learning in this case because the professor is not there to remind you to do you work!

    Tips for prospective students

    Make your schedules as soon as possible. Classes fill up very quickly!

    In three sentences

    I found this to be a great transition school. There are a lot of courses available both online and on campus. The Administration could be a little more helpful but I suppose that is the case with any college.

  • 05/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 53

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    Great school, they go out of the way to help the students. Teachers are understanding and work with the students the best of their ability. The financial aid office and student services dept are always willing to listen and help anyway they can.

  • 06/14/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    22 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Safe, except terrible fast drivers.

    Greek Life

    None

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many, most meet at terrible times. They bring in a fun Activity at least once a year.

    Great for these types of students

    Students with extremely low grades who don't like to be challenged and who fear they cannot be excepted into any other institution of higher learning.

    Bang for the buck

    Not worth it.

    What to do for fun

    Run? Sleep in the library? Everyone in the school smokes. There is nothing fun nearby.

    Food and Dining

    The food gives plenty of choices. But there is the issue with how throughly cooked the food sometimes is.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms resemble jail cells. Strict rules. No partys, no social life. A lot of common area damage which causes fines for the entire dorm. The hotel dorming option is nice. Larger rooms, larger beds, maids, pool, fitness center. The only problem is meal plans must be used on campus and the buss's only run once an hour until a specific time. Also very separated from other hotels and dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    This school is EASY. Teachers are lenient with assignments. I am now transferring and do not feel as if I learned enough in lower level classes to do well in my second level classes at my new school.

    Tips for prospective students

    Run far away and choose a state school instead of a private institute that steals money, and has a terrible quality of learning.

    In three sentences

    This school's rating depends on the program which you intend to study. The science department is the only section that treats you like college students, with real work, and good teachers. In my opinion I would never recommend this college to any student though.

  • 06/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    Black student association Caribbean student associations Modeling clubs Language clubs Honors club

    What to do for fun

    I am a model.. but on campus i love to read and get my work done!

    Food and Dining

    I personally don't eat the school food, but it seems average and clean.

    Dorm Life

    The Dorm life needs work from both the residential life and the student body.

    Academic Rigor

    Professor expect the most from every student every day, Mercy College is one of those educational entities that promote knowledge and success . Professors hope you give your all to succeed in this educational arena.

    Tips for prospective students

    Organize your Financial Aid package on time. Try to Promote the student and campus extracurricular life. Follow the educational and ethical rules that the school promotes.

    In three sentences

    Best experience ever, professors expose and promote my education in every class or section. As an new resident in Unites States , Mercy college has been an important source of learning for me to expand my educational futures.

  • 07/12/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    24 of 53

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    They have clubs and sports but no greek life i believe but you can join greek life out side of the school if you want to

    Food and Dining

    good so far when i visited

    Dorm Life

    Their clean and beautiful but some of the dorms dont have bathrooms in the rooms.

    Academic Rigor

    I'm in health sciences : physical therapy and i got great views on it and i met some of the teachers and they seem like great people and they have showed me some of the work and it seems hard but the school provides tutoring for every subject so i know i'll be ok.

    Tips for prospective students

    -Make sure your ok with the tuition price -if your dorming get the deposit on time - Don't worry about not making friends the moment you visit the campus you will - and have patience with your pact mentor

    In three sentences

    The campus is beautiful it's right on the Hudson and when your walking around you feel the fresh air ( in the summer and spring) and just feel calm. The students are very friendly, i haven't even started and i have already so much friends from my grade and other ones. the only thing is that the school has a problem answering their phones and messed up on the bills but they fix it right away.

  • 08/14/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    25 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    make sure you call mercy constantly with financial aid. At first they told me that i would only have to pay $500 out of pocket. The next time i called they told me i would have to pay $2000 a semester (and im not including loans and interest rates). so i was like what ever I'll take out a loan to pay it off. Later on the they send me papers i needed to fill in...and i did, and mailed it back to them, but 2 weeks after they still haven't received it, so i went to the college and gave it to them personally.....so they send me to financial aid office, and after 10-15 minutes they told me that they made it was a mistake and that i will now have to pay $4000 a semester. and im not even rich. my parents have a low income.so how can they expect me to pay that much. and i WAS going to do a semester there but then i thought: $4000 a semester + $4,500 on financial aid loans (not including interest) its just too much for a semester and if i would of went i would of been in debt.

    Food and Dining

    i was going to go as a freshman but never got a chance to go cause of $$$

    Dorm Life

    they sent me to live in a hotel like 15 mins away from campus

    Academic Rigor

    i was going to go as a freshman but never got a chance to go cause of $$$

    Tips for prospective students

    make sure you call mercy constantly with financial aid. At first they told me that i would only have to pay $500 out of pocket. The next time i called they told me i would have to pay $2000 a semester (and im not including loans and interest rates). so i was like what ever I'll take out a loan to pay it off. Later on the S

    In three sentences

    When you first go into mercy they show you that its a good school, which it is, but the problem is financial aid.

  • 08/31/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    new to college and returning students. As an adult returning student I feel welcomed and at home at Mercy.

    Food and Dining

    The dinning area is good but the food is a bit expensive.

    Academic Rigor

    classes are educationally sound, stay on top of your classes online classes have more work cut out for them than in person classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    The school is easy to apply to and its a private school so you will get a lot of attention. However, it cost more than the average college a great idea would be to attend a community college and make sure that your credits are transferable and then transfer for your BS degree.

    In three sentences

    Its a great college with lots of class options, including in person and online learning. There are many locations through out NY if you want to go in person. They have a lot of degree programs to offer.

  • 09/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 53

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The campus bulletin usually has events planned by the students and some by the college.

    Food and Dining

    Prepared food is good. Be carful when eating already prepared food sometimes they're expired or rotten

    Academic Rigor

    Work is fair as long as you read and do the work assigned.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get your books over the summer. Visit the campus before you enroll. Make sure you're able to pay for all your classes and books.

    In three sentences

    Mercy College has a very diverse campus. Student support group (i.e Pact mentors) are very helpful. College has a great view of the Hudson River.

  • 09/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    There are a wide variety of clubs made by fellow students. I, for example, am in the Latin Dance Club. They teach us the steps and are very warm and happy people.

    Bang for the buck

    This college is a very good private school for the price of tuition.

    What to do for fun

    We have a lounge and many computer laps available.

    Food and Dining

    Excellent Food is provided.

    Dorm Life

    I haven't been to the doorms, however they are said to be very beautiful from other classmates.

    Tips for prospective students

    My tips for prospective students wishing to come to Mercy are, be prepared to learn. Always check in with your financial aid advisers.

    In three sentences

    Mercy College is a very dynamic school for those who want to pursue a higher education. They make you their priority, with their small classes and 1 on 1 tutoring. A very easy going environment also aids in the stress free atmosphere.

  • 10/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    29 of 53

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There's events and volunteer work usually every week to do.

    Tips for prospective students

    Use the library as often as possible. Also its a great idea to have a PACT mentor. Hey know alot about what you need to know a student and also help you with finding opportunitys.

    In three sentences

    I would rate Mercy College 4/5 stars. The classes are small and informative and the PACT program is great for students preparing for careers after graduation. Also there are multiple clubs that can hone in on interests that students seek in college.

  • 10/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    30 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    there's security all around.

    Clubs and Activities

    not that many

    Great for these types of students

    health science and diverse backgrounds and if you have money

    What to do for fun

    nothing the library is loud.

    Food and Dining

    It's really expensive they abuse.

    Dorm Life

    It seems students like dorming there but I really don't know since I don't dorm there the dorms are usually located at a hotel.

    Academic Rigor

    The honors program seems stupid because none of the science classes are honors.

    Tips for prospective students

    check out the school there and see if you like the environment

    In three sentences

    It's more for health science students not that popular with business. The teachers really don't care to help the students. They are hiring adjuncts that suck and don't know how to teach which they don't care about if you pass or fail because they have no benefits.

  • 12/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    31 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    vet tech club is awesome!

    What to do for fun

    Sports, dances, parties, shopping centers.

    Tips for prospective students

    Mercy college goes above and beyond to help students achieve their goals.

    In three sentences

    Mercy college is very helpful with me achieving my goals. The professors and counselors are excellent. The veterinary technology program is the best in my experience.

  • 01/02/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    32 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    very safe campus.

    Greek Life

    I do not participate or know of any.

    Clubs and Activities

    Debate, Enviornmental studies and languages.

    Great for these types of students

    Motivated, free and thought provocking.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Im new so I am not quite sure of traditions.

    Bang for the buck

    The school is expensive, yet in my opinion worth it.

    What to do for fun

    You could join a club or hang out on campus and meet new people.

    Food and Dining

    They have a cafeteria and variety of choices.

    Dorm Life

    I do not dorm but from what i hear it is a very enjoyable experience.

    Academic Rigor

    Succeeding in classes depend on you.

    Tips for prospective students

    Go on a campus tour it will be worth it.

    In three sentences

    Mercy college has many convenient locations to chose from. They have an extensive range of degree programs, and they strive to help you find the best one for you. Mercy College is the right place if you need diversity and dependability.

  • 01/03/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    33 of 53

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Enjoy hanging out with friends, getting to know different people, and live up the moments- these years are meant to be enjoyed to the fullest! Be careful to stay focused on your grades, but remember to have a fine balance between school work and social activity!

    Food and Dining

    Variety is available.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is ok.

    Academic Rigor

    There is busy work, such as assignments and quizzes- but it depends on the professor.

    Tips for prospective students

    I suggest you purchase a laptop, because there are many online courses and having a mobile computer definitely makes the work load easier!

    In three sentences

    Mercy college is a great place to learn and get a real understanding of your degree of choice. The atmosphere is nice, and the staff is supportive. The overall experience of Mercy college is one I would recommend.

  • 01/16/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    34 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Secure extremely.

    Bang for the buck

    You meet awesome people from all over. I met someone online from Israel!

    What to do for fun

    Theme parks, clubs, and even tutoring with class mates.

    Food and Dining

    Food is awesome!

    Tips for prospective students

    Keep running the race.

    In three sentences

    Mercy College is and awesome school, the advisors go all out for students. All the locations are convenient for students who live in the city or upstate. Online classes are a big plus to Mercy, there is always access if you can;t make it physically.

  • 01/23/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    35 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I feel safe at the campus they always have security available. They are attentive to the in and outs of the people in the building. The parking lot is also well lit and there are security cars driving around.

    Bang for the buck

    Our book store has a book rental option for students and also they buy out your used books. It may not be much but it will keep your book shelvs empty at home.

    What to do for fun

    It is nice to go to the local movie theater on Tuesday's for a all day price of $7.00. The White-stone has parking and during this time we see many family oriented people enjoying a early or late evening movie. The White Plans Avenue section has Jimmy's Bronx cafe, IHop, and many local Spanish/Latino restaurants.

    Food and Dining

    All of Mercy College campuses are near restaurants, fast food, and supermarkets. This is a plus for students that need to catch a bit to eat or want to cook a fast meal for themselves. This is important for a student who is in house or off campus.

    Dorm Life

    I am a off campus student. My honest opinion is that in any part of the dorm life at Mercy will be convenient. We are in the New York City area and there is access to transportation, fast food or great restaurants, and shopping. Students will be able to adjust perfectly in this type of college institution.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic rigor is adequate for the type of establishment it represents. It is important that all student respect the rules and polices it is told to follow. A college has a reputation to uphold and needs to demonstrate it's strict procedures in order for the institution to proceed the academic rigor standards demanded by the college. Students who do not comply need to be given disciplinary action or expelled form the college.

    Tips for prospective students

    Students who may attend this campus should keep in mind that there are so many things that can prevent you from continuing a college degree. Things like finances, GPA, or even misfortunes that can not be resolved. I would like to express that my studies at Mercy has been a gratifying reward. The college has provided incentives, personal or private loans, and academic counselors to help with all transitions. I will be a graduating student in 2015 and will always be thankful for the support that the Mercy College staff of student services has provided in my path to a college degree.

    In three sentences

    The college is an exceptional institution to excel in your academic career of choice. This campus has a professional staff that meets the needs of the students that attend. It uses a knowledgeable set of individuals that take serious the goals that the students needed to achieve a BA degree or who pursue a Masters.

  • 01/31/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    36 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    CAMPUS SAFETY IS VERY SECURE

    Clubs and Activities

    I DONT HAVE NONE

    Great for these types of students

    ANY STUDENTS ITS GREAT FOR

    What to do for fun

    THEY THROW ALOT OF EVENTS HERE THAT ARE FUN. I MOSTLY ATTEND THE EVENTS AND TRAVEL TO JERSEY ALOT.

    Food and Dining

    THE FOOD IS FANTASTIC

    Dorm Life

    I DONT DORM HERE

    Academic Rigor

    ITS VERY GOOD

    Tips for prospective students

    YOU SHOULD APPLY AND ATTEND HERE

    In three sentences

    MERCY IS A VERY GOOD COLLEGE. THEY HAVE ALOT OF PEOPLE WILLING TO HELP THE STUDENTS HERE. THE TEACHERS HERE ARE ALSO GREAT.

  • 02/19/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    37 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    I'm not sure because I don't dorm but there are other places to eat other than the cafeteria.

    Dorm Life

    I'm not sure about the Dorm life since I don't dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    How hard the classes seem depends on the professors. They are really challenging if you aren't paying attention

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be nervous on your first day because its everybodys' first day there too.

    In three sentences

    It is an awesome place to learn. The schedules are very Flexible. The teachers and students are very friendly.

  • 02/24/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    38 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    In the manhattan campus there are always cool activities. They have trips to Broadway shows and hockey games. Or sometimes they have a chocolate fountain.

    Bang for the buck

    Invest in a cuny even if you'll be just another number.

    What to do for fun

    If youre in the manhattan campus there is always things to do.

    Food and Dining

    It gets repetitive. The same chicken fingers and burgers.

    Dorm Life

    I don't dorm, but it seems boring.

    Academic Rigor

    The work is not to hard or overwhelming. Professors are knowledgeable.

    Tips for prospective students

    Look for scholarships so you don't pay out of pocket like I did.

    In three sentences

    It is a small and intimate school. But it is certainly pricey. Professors are very professional.

  • 03/25/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    39 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The Bronx Campus is situated right next to Calvary Hospital. We have access to both the Mercy cafeteria and also the hospital cafeteria. Always welcome choices!

    Dorm Life

    I will not be dorming at Mercy. I will be living off campus.

    Academic Rigor

    The PA program is going to be KILLER hard, but I'm ready for it. I can't speak about the rigorousness of the programs because I did not attend Mercy before that.

    Tips for prospective students

    My tips would be to talk to the current students. Share with them your concerns and questions and see what they have to say! Also, contact the faculty, as they appear to be very helpful in getting back to you quickly. Finally, make sure to visit the campus.

    In three sentences

    I've recently been accepted to the Physician Assistant program at the Bronx Campus, and I absolutely cannot wait to start. The staff and students at Mercy were all welcoming and helpful, and emphasized the family style learning at the program. These are people that care about you and want to see you succeed.

  • 04/29/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    40 of 53

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    Easy to work with. Very helpful.

  • 05/16/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    41 of 53

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    You are a 20 minute train ride from NYC. The campus overlooks the beautiful Hudson river and is great to just walk around. You are 10 minutes south of the Pallisades mall.

    Food and Dining

    The dining facility is a little small and can get crowded during peak times between classes, but the food is very good and you can always just grab something pre - made to go. The coffee bar in the library is very nice. There are plenty of vending machines with a variety of drinks and snacks available all over. The coffee is pretty good and they have a club card.

    Dorm Life

    I can't speak to this too much because I don't stay in the dorms. I do know that the buildings are very new, well taken care of, and are in close proximity to the classrooms.

    Academic Rigor

    Individual programs vary but the veterinary technology program has extremely high standards. Online classes require hard work and self motivaition.

    Tips for prospective students

    Try to talk to the people in the department you are interested in studying with. Take lots of different classes and explore your options. Always make sure to be aware of general education requirements for graduation.

    In three sentences

    Mercy College offers an excellent variety of programs that are applicable to real world opportunities. They have tons of great internships. Mercy has a good relationship with many potential employers and graduate schools.

  • 06/01/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    42 of 53

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Walk around.

    Food and Dining

    Alright.

    Dorm Life

    Don't dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    Alright.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do your best. College isn't anything like high school. Put in the study time.

    In three sentences

    Not a bad school. Professors are very willing to help see their students succeed. Love it here.

  • 07/28/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    43 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There's a few security that drive around the campus. Not much unsafe things that occur on that campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    There's numerous clubs and activities. At Mercy College the staff motivate students to join or even create clubs. Finding a club to join is easy. I found many people in my class running their own club. This can help your resume.

    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for people who need to be accepted and have not such a high GPA or SAT. Mercy College accepted me in when I had a 2.3 GPA. Can get full financial aid or pay for 8,000 a semester. Great for active people. Advisers help you get active and create or join a club. Mercy College isn't the place for slackers. Must attend class or your grade drops.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There's none that I can remember.

    Bang for the buck

    It's not the best college out there and it's not the most expensive private school. I like this school a lot but SUNY and CUNY schools are more affordable. Mercy is a bit pricey if you are making minimum wage and have small amount from financial aid.

    What to do for fun

    Dobbs Ferry is a small town and not much things to do. It's a scenic, beautiful area. Next to the metro north train station there is the Hudson river. You can sit and enjoy the ocean breeze. There's hardly any fast food places really near the campus but there's plenty of small restaurants. Also, White Plains is ten minutes from Dobbs Ferry. You can take the bus. There's a mall and plenty of restaurants. Really beautiful place.

    Food and Dining

    The food isn't the best but for me it was good.

    Dorm Life

    Didn't live in the dorm but heard they were great.

    Tips for prospective students

    Ask questions! Don't be afraid to ask because the teachers would be happy to answer them. If you do all the work and do well on your test you will get an A. I use to be afraid to ask questions and not hand in some work in my first semester and I did poorly. But now I do all those things and have a 3.75 GPA.

    In three sentences

    My experience at Mercy College was a good one. The teachers are extremely helpful and experienced in what they teach. My classmates were also pleasant.

  • 08/22/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    44 of 53

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Hit the city just a train ride away.

    Food and Dining

    Easy.

    Dorm Life

    Either the hotel from the school or the residential life on campus. All the same price.

    Academic Rigor

    Academics are very competitive and must be ready for a full ride otherwise you'll miss out on a lot.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be open minded and absorb the positivity

    In three sentences

    It's beautiful and I love the area. It's peaceful and quiet. There are many things to do since its right by the city.

  • 09/30/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    45 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The security is friendly and not overly strict but they are serious about your safety.

    Bang for the buck

    Best value in the area and probably top ten in the nation! About 20,000 per year for a private college.

    Food and Dining

    I would put five stars but until you figure out how to order and what to avoid the food can be rough... However from what I have seen it is the exact same at almost every college.

    Tips for prospective students

    Investigate your major, find the best teachers for that major and request them. Not all students learn the same and by getting to know your professors you will be able to set up your perfect college experience.

    In three sentences

    Mercy College is on the cutting edge of business with an honors program that is revolutionizing how students are taught. That is to say Mercy Business Honors offers students a chance to be taught by a team of executive faculty who have the typical Ivy League degrees but more important is their real word experience in companies like Yahoo, Bloomberg and IBM. Plus tuition is VERY low.

  • 01/25/2014

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    46 of 53

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    hang out with my friends and play game and watch netflixs.

    Food and Dining

    its college food not the best but its good.

    Dorm Life

    At the hotel it feels like you are trap! Its 15 minute away from the campus and you have to have your day planed out because if you miss the bus you may not be able to get to class on time. At the dorm its a whole different life so pick to live at the dorm instead of hotel.

    Academic Rigor

    Good Professors are there for you anytime. There is always help need and tutoring for free.

    Tips for prospective students

    If coming to mercy college make sure you stay on your finical aid packet and make sure you know how much you giving the money so they don't over charge. Pick to live on campus and not at the hotel because it miserable to live at the hotel. Don't by books until you need it some professors may say to get books but my end up never using it.

    In three sentences

    Mercy college has a nice view, small and haas good professors. Does not have a lot of dorm space make sure you live at the dorms. Classroom are small great for the professors to get to know a person.

  • 01/27/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    47 of 53

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    GO HOME

    Dorm Life

    THE HOTEL IS MILES AWAY AND IT SUCKS ESPECIALLY TO COMMUTE TO SCHOOL EVERYDAY IT TAKES A LONG TIME TO GET FROM HOTEL TO CAMPUS

    Tips for prospective students

    DONT DO IT SAVE YOUR MONEY AND GO TO A DIFFERENT COLLEGE

    In three sentences

    TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN & ALL FUTURE PROSPECTIVE PARENTS AS A PARENT I HAVE NEVER DEALT WITH A SCHOOL THAT IS SO DISORGANIZED AND CANT GET NOTHING TOGETHER. EVERY SINGLE SEMESTER THAT MY DAUGHTER ATTENDED I HAD TO PHYSICALLY GO IN TO FIX A PROBLEM (THAT NEVER GOT RESOLVED) SHE ALWAYS ATTENDED THE DOBBS FERRY CAMPUS BUT YET EVERYTHING GOES TO THE MANHATTAN CAMPUS, EVERY THING IS MIXED UP AND I AM TIRED OF IT. LAST WEEK I PHYSICALLY WENT IN AND SETTLED THINGS ON THE ACCOUNT, THEY SAID THINGS WOULD BE FIXED BY NOW, AND THEY ARE NOT SO THIS IS HOW THE ADVISER DECIDED TO SCAM US THIS TIME. I WENT IN AND PAID THE$ 4100 (THE CHECK CLEARED AND MY CREDIT CARD SHOWS IT WAS PAID TOO) THE ADVISER THEN TELLS ME THAT IF THE PARENT PLUS LOAN GETS DENIED THAN WE WOULD QUALIFY FOR THE OTHER MONEY I DON'T CARE WHERE BUT IT CAME UP TO $1978 THE BALANCE STILL OWED ON THE ACCOUNT. SO NOW THAT I SAID I DON'T WANT MY DAUGHTER TO ATTEND THEY NOW SAY I HAVE TO ATTEND TO GET THE FINANCIAL AIDE WTF SINCE WHEN DO YOU HAVE TO COMMIT TO TWO SEMESTERS TO GET FINANCIAL AID? WHERE ARE THE ADVISERS AT THE BEGINNING OF THE SEMESTER TO ADVISE PEOPLE THIS SHOULD HAVE BEEN DONE AT THE BEGINNING OF THE SEMESTER BUT ANYWAY I PAID WHAT I HAD TO PAY BUT NOW THERE IS STILL A BALANCE. SHE MUST ENROLL FOR CLASSES BUT THE BALANCE IS STILL THERE, NOW HERE IT IS THEY WANT TO LIFT THE HOLD SO I CAN REGISTER FOR CLASS BUT THE MONEY ISN'T THERE(THE REMAINDER OF THE BALANCE) THEY WANT ME TO INCUR MORE FEES SO I CAN CONTINUE TO BE IN DEBT TO MERCY COLLEGE IN THE 4 YEARS I ATTENDED SAINT PETER'S COLLEGE(NOW UNIVERSITY) I NEVER DEALT WITH THIS EXCUSE MY FRENCH BULLSHIT. I WANT THE FEES REMOVED IT NEEDS TO BE DEALT WITH THE ADVISER GAVE ME FALSE INFORMATION BECAUSE I AM JUST FED UP AND DONE WITH MERCY COLLEGE, SO NOW IF SHE DOESN'T ATTEND CLASSES THIS SEMESTER THE ADVISER TOLD HER WE WOULD BE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE BALANCE YOU KNOW THAT $1978 THAT SHOULD HAVE BEEN TAKEN OFF. BUT SHE CAN'T REGISTER FOR CLASS SO WE ARE NOW IN A FUCKED FUCKED SITUATION AREN'T WE? I KNOW FOR MERCY COLLEGE RIPPING OFF PEOPLE SEEMS LIKE WHAT YOU ARE DOING BECAUSE DOWN TO THE EDUCATION MY DAUGHTER HAS RECEIVED ITS BEEN TERRIBLE WHY SHOULD A STUDENT HAVE TO DEAL WITH SOMEONE NOT LIKING HER THE TEACHER NEEDS TO SET HIS PERSONAL ISSUES ALONE AND GIVE GRADES BASED ON ACADEMICS (DON'T WORRY I ALREADY CALLED DURING THE BREAK TO SETTLE THAT ISSUE, THE TEACHER FAILED HER BUT SHE HAD SUBMITTED ALL HER WORK THAT WAS AN A, THEN HE SAID THAT SHE HAD TO COME IN DURING HER WINTER BREAK TO RE-TAKE THE EXAM IS THAT FAIR? SHE GOT THE A ALREADY WAS THE WORK PLAGIARIZED? I HIGHLY DOUBT THAT THAT'S WHY AFTER YET AGAIN ME HAVING TO DEAL WITH IT IT GOT CORRECTED AND HE CHANGED HER GRADE SEEMS LIKE A LOT OF BULLSHIT DOESN'T IT? AT LEAST I THOUGHT SO BECAUSE IF I'M ON VACATION LAST THING I WANT TO DO IS RETAKE AN EXAM THAT I DID AND GOT AN A ON. SHALL I CONTINUE? EVERY SEMESTER FINANCIAL AID GETS FUCKED UP, AND I END UP SPENDING MORE THAN I EVEN INTENDED, THERE ARE NO REAL ADVISERS TO GUIDE ANYONE (BECAUSE NOW SHE SAYS OH YOUR DAUGHTER DIDN'T APPLY FOR TAP, SHOULDN'T THE ADVISER TELL HER THIS IN THE BEGINNING OF THE SEMESTER.) AND LASTLY DON'T EVER CALL THEM BECAUSE THEY WONT HELP YOU AND WILL LEAVE YOU ON HOLD, I HAVE ALREADY BEEN ON HOLD FOR AN HOUR SINCE I CALLED ABOUT THIS CONCERN,(HOLD FOR 1/2 AN HOUR FINALLY SPOKE TO SOMEONE, AND GUESS WHAT THEY PUT ME BACK ON HOLD YIPPEE IT'S NOW BEEN AN HOUR SINCE I'VE BEEN ON THE PHONE AND STILL NO HELP) SO I ALREADY KNOW THAT THIS ISSUE WILL NOT GET RESOLVED SINCE TODAY IS THE LAST DAY FOR HER TO REGISTER FOR CLASSES THANK YOU SO MUCH MERCY COLLEGE HOPEFULLY AFTER THIS THE SCHOOL RATING WILL GO FROM C- TO AN F THANK YOU SO MUCH MERCY COLLEGE THIS HAS BEEN A PLEASURE, I HOPE THIS EMAIL REACHES YOU AND EVERYONE ELSE INCLUDING ALL FUTURE STUDENTS SO THEY KNOW EXACTLY THE NONSENSE THAT IS GOING ON IN THIS SUPPOSED EDUCATION FACILITY BTW HAVE YOU NOTICED THAT YOU HAVE A 28% RETURN STUDENT RATE? ANY REAL INSTITUTION WOULD HAVE CHANGED THIS BUT MERCY DOESN'T CARE YOU GET ENOUGH IN SCAM MONEY TO ACTUALLY CARE HOW LEGITIMATE PEOPLE FEEL ABOUT YOUR INSTITUTION.

  • 01/29/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    48 of 53

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Play football

    Tips for prospective students

    Keep yourself focused in school and don't get distracted.

    In three sentences

    The PACT program is very good. There are a lot of good opportunities and the professors are great.

  • 02/16/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    49 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We have about 4 campuses. I have only been to 2 and the security is pretty on top of things

    Greek Life

    none

    Clubs and Activities

    Not so interactive

    Great for these types of students

    If you are just going for education and not experience of college life then go here other then that it doesn't have the complete college life.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    none

    Bang for the buck

    in my opinion it is cheap compared to other private schools but it is still too much money. Mercy college spends their money on useless things

    What to do for fun

    there really isnt much to do here

    Food and Dining

    way too expensive

    Dorm Life

    I do not dorm

    Academic Rigor

    Its more of a 3 1.5 because the classes are challenging but sometimes it is too much to handle the professors forget that we need this material in the future instead they just care about the grades

    Tips for prospective students

    Get into the PACT program because the regular advisers do not help as much. Regardless of your major they would help you reach that goal and they have a great relationship with their students.

    In three sentences

    Overall decent school. Could use more advisers who care minus the PACT team. the professors are nice and have no problem helping students.

  • 02/18/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    50 of 53

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    New York city is nearby, the train station is convenient, there are lots of shopping and food options off campus.

    Food and Dining

    I am not a fan of the company providing food service. The hours are not late enough in the evening.

    Dorm Life

    the dorms are renovated hospital rooms

    Academic Rigor

    I am a sophomore. I have been challenged in my classes

  • 02/22/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    51 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    None.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who wants a smaller community of students.

    What to do for fun

    Hang with your friends.

    In three sentences

    Mercy College is a small school that's allows students to interact with one another on a daily basis. It is definitely a commuter school and the professors are great. The hotel rooms that the school offers are very nice.

  • 08/08/2014

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    52 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    Career Student Servives( Jobs, Work Study)

    Bang for the buck

    I am going to the Bronx Campus, and my tuition is covered.

    What to do for fun

    I believe Dobbs,Ferry have sports such as Volleyball, Basketball, Lacrosse etc.

    Food and Dining

    The cafe seems nice, and bigger than my High School.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are small but seem pleasant.

    Academic Rigor

    High School and College are two different things because you are pretty much responsible for what you do.

    Tips for prospective students

    Enjoy transitioning from a High School to a College student.

    In three sentences

    I am planning to begin my Freshmen year in the Fall of 2014. The Dobbs, Ferry campus seems nice and convenient. However, I am going to the Bronx Campus and I love it! It feels great to be in a new environment.

  • 08/12/2014

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    53 of 53

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The fact that everyone there is nice I usually hang out with friends I just met or make new ones . usually I in the café though. However I love to sit back and look at the river.

    Food and Dining

    The food is amazing ! I love the fact that there is so much to choose from. The cookies melt in your mouth it is unbelievable.

    Dorm Life

    The only thing I don't like about the dorm life is that you have to pay the full room and bored price before you get to move it and that was really a financial struggle for me because I didn't have the money at the moment and I really had to live on campus because I did not live anywhere near new York.

    Tips for prospective students

    Going to orientation help a lot with getting to know people and learning where everything is. The people there are really nice to don't be shy to speak up and ask questions. every smile you give you meet a friend.

    In three sentences

    On a scale to 1-10 I give mercy college a 8. Due to the fact that there is contraction going. However when that construction is done it will blow mercy college to a 8 to a 10 within seconds.