Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Mid Michigan Community College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 02/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 1 of 9

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    the campass has all kinds of social activities and events for the students. its a good way to spend your free time and also to get to know other members in your community.

    Food and Dining

    almost any college town has respectable food. there is nothing better then cramming for an exam over a colossal burger from ruby tuesdays, or a massive burrito from la senoritas. mt. pleasant is no exception to that.

    Dorm Life

    i myself have never lived in a dorm. that's one college experience that i missed out on. if i could go back, i would defiantly want to know what its like.

    Academic Rigor

    it is imperative that the instructors are strict when it comes to grading your papers, attendance policies, and making sure you do your own work. if they were not firm, they would be hurting you verses helping you. this is where we learn to be accountable for our own work as well as behaviors.

    Tips for prospective students

    by starting out at mmcc, you would take a lot of the pressure and overwhelming perspective out of your first college experience. it is much smaller then a university, as well as more affordable. college is very difficult so i would recommend baby steps ;high school, community college, then a university.

    In three sentences

    mid michigan community college is a fantastic college when your first starting out. not only is the staff more then helpful, but the expense is significantly more affordable. my dad directed me to mmcc and now i feel i should return the favor, it is definitely the way to go.

  • 01/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Non traditional. There are all ranges fo students from 18 years old to 70 years old.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply to programs as soon as possible!

    Bang for the buck

    The waiting list for the PTA and nursing program were very long, so I actually had to take more classes to stay enrolled while waiting to get into a program.

    Am enjoying being here

    The new Doan Center is a great atmosphere

    Am learning a lot

    Ive loved all of my professors!

  • 03/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    i believe that the safety here at mid michigan community college is great. i feel safe and out of harms way here. it is a community college in a some what of a small town so that makes the population lower and less of violence.

    What to do for fun

    mid michigan community college offers many elective classes that you are welcome to enroll in for fun and the learning experience. they also have sports such as soccer, pon pom, hockey and hopefully more to come.

    Food and Dining

    i would say mid michigan community college's food and dining is wonderful. they offer a wide selection of food and have a great warm and comfortable eating area.

    Dorm Life

    mid is a community college so there is not a dorm life here.

    Academic Rigor

    academically, mid michigan community college is a career/vocational college that offers many classes to students. the teachers here are very helpful and i have learned a lot studing here.

    Tips for prospective students

    my opinion is that students should start at a community college. in the long run you will save a lot of money.

    In three sentences

    mid michigan community college is a great community college close to home. this college is saving me money because the tuition is cheaper than if i were to start at a university. i love mid michigan community college and plan to complete all of my pre-reqs here.

  • 05/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 9

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Movies;going out to eat; casino, and clubs/bars if thats your thing

    Tips for prospective students

    Be sure your ready for college; Do not skip classes and study hard; take you education serious

    In three sentences

    A great learning experience Offers a good selection of classes and student programs several student activities and clubs to get involved in

  • 06/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I never had any safety issues and I didn't hear of any either.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who want to attend a college close to home will like MMCC.

    Bang for the buck

    Mid Michigan Community College is very affordable and you get quality education.

    What to do for fun

    Honestly, there isn't much.

    Food and Dining

    I have never been in the cafeteria. I heard that it was good though.

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorm life. It's a community college.

    Academic Rigor

    As above stated, the classes are fairly reasonable. You must keep up with your work.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you're a social person, this might not be the college for you. It is difficult to meet people here because it is just a community college.

    In three sentences

    The faculty is very helpful and very friendly. The classes are not usually too difficult. That being said, if you don't study and do your homework, the classes will be harder.

  • 12/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I have never herd of anything bad happen at any Mid Michigan campus. They have security guards that patrol the halls whenever school is open. The guards also patrol the parking lots as well.

    Clubs and Activities

    Mid has some clubs and activities. They have basketball, soccer, pom pon, and academic clubs.

    Bang for the buck

    The classes are a lot cheaper than universities. I recommend going to Mid Michigan and get your prerequisites done before transferring.

    Food and Dining

    The Harrison campus has a cafeteria and I have herd the food is good. The Mt. Pleasant campus's both have school stores in them that offer a variety of snacks to pick up in between classes.

    Dorm Life

    There are not dorms at Mid Michigan Community College.

    Academic Rigor

    The teachers are very friendly and also helpful. They are very though when teaching as well. The classes are not extremely hard but they challenge students to do the best they can.

    In three sentences

    The teachers are very nice and help you with all of your questions. I have learned a lot over the past semesters that I have attended here. Signing up for classes are very easy because they offer it online or in person with advisers.

  • 03/21/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I always see at least one campus security guard every time that I am on campus. I have also never heard of any issues at Mid where the Security guards would have to get involved

    Greek Life

    There are a few Fraternities and Sororities but I don't know a whole lot about them.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a few fraternities and sororities that I know of and there are a few sports teams that you can play on.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for students that are working during the day, mid offers a lot of evening and online classes. If you aren't ready to make the transition to college. I would compare it to a High school full of people of many different ages

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I am not sure of any traditions here at mid because I don't attend the Harrison campus

    Bang for the buck

    I would say that this school you do get your bang for your buck. The tuition is relatively cheap and the classes and professors are awesome. I would have to say that the science department is the best part of this college though

    What to do for fun

    I don't have a lot to do with the school outside of classes because there really isn't a whole lot to do if you aren't involved in a sport. There are more oppertunites though at the Harrison location

    Food and Dining

    I attend classes at the Mount Pleasant campus, so there isn't a cafe. There is a little store at the book store though where you can get snacks and drinks and such.

    Dorm Life

    To my knowledge there aren't any dorms for this college

    Academic Rigor

    It isn't too awful hard at Mid. Just make sure that you show up for classes and you should be able to pass the class

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure that you know when deadlines for registering for classes are, but you can generally get into any class that you want. Make sure that you go to class, if you aren't going to go to class let your instructor know. They are pretty likely to let you turn your homework in later and take tests at a later date

    In three sentences

    It is a good school if you want to go to a community college. The instructors are very friendly and are easy to relate to. If you aren't quite ready to make that transition from high school to college Mid Michigan Community College is a great stepping stone.

  • 06/08/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    VERY SAFE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Clubs and Activities

    there are a few

    Great for these types of students

    beginners, returning students, older generations

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    tobacco free campus

    Bang for the buck

    worth the price

    What to do for fun

    Homework!

    Tips for prospective students

    Get to know you teachers, MAKE FRIENDS WITH THEM. They know a lot of other people and can help you get ahead!

    In three sentences

    Great for beginners. Small classes. Understanding teachers.

  • 06/11/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 9

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Many student clubs

    Food and Dining

    The Mt. Pleasant campus does not have a cafeteria with much hot food. There is a small cafe located in the bookstore with cold sandwiches and snacks along with chips, pretzels, granola bars, etc.

    Academic Rigor

    All classes are like normal college classes and professors want you to succeed.

    Tips for prospective students

    Research prospective professors before taking classes, ask around and check rate my professors for feedback. Don't procrastinate because you will regret it everytime.

    In three sentences

    I attend the campus located in Mt. Pleasant, not Harrison and think the campus is nice. They are currently adding an addition so all classes will be held on the same campus in Mt. Pleasant and are also adding a technical center. Campus is neat, clean; professors want you to succeed and classes are as challenging as at a university.