Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Middle Georgia College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 12/04/2009

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    10 out of 10 people found this review useful. 1 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for people looking for a small town to be in. If your looking for a variety of activities to do or places to go when you get out of class then this isn't the place for you.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take the school seriously. It is a two-year college, but your gpa still matters and can effect where you transfer too. If you don't feel like you can pass the class talk to the teacher or drop it before midterm.

    Bang for the buck

    The price isn't too bad. They could probably spend a little more in student activities.

    Did enjoy being here

    The campus was a nice size and there were few Friday classes. Teachers and students were friendly.

    Did learn a lot

    There are a variety of teachers here. Some help prepare you for four-year colleges more than others.

  • 05/11/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 out of 4 people found this review useful. 2 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    ANY!

    Tips for prospective students

    Rent books offline. Much cheaper.

    Bang for the buck

    The school is certainly not over priced. The teachers are great about working with your individual needs and the facilities are pretty up-to-date.

    Am enjoying being here

    I have enjoyed being so close to my home. MGC also is a comfotable place for aany kind of student. My sister-in-law is from Vietnam and she loves how down to earth the campass is. She happened to meet my brother there and they got married.

    Am learning a lot

    MGC has really focused on student to teacher ratios. The classes are small, making it much easier to communicate with the teacher. There are an abundant supply of resources to help each student succeed as well.

  • 08/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 3 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    One thing that I can say is very great a MGC is the safety. Police are always on duty and that makes the students feel very safe.

    Greek Life

    Unfortunately there is no Greek life hopefully in the near future we can establish Greek culture.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Usual traditions consist of the intramural sports and the semester fashion show which is a great way to learn about the students on campus.

    What to do for fun

    There are a lot of fun things to do on campus such as tennis, swimming, they provide a work out area, and the campus itself provides hang out areas where you can hang out with your friends.

    Food and Dining

    Food and dining could be so much better. The food and dining should be more complex. They have pretty much the same thing everyday.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life at MGC is great, the dorm directors make sure that it is quiet. During finals week MGC makes sure that there is no loud talking or loud music.

    Academic Rigor

    Teachers at Middle Georgia College help you through everything, MGC provides tutors that help you in all subjects.

    Tips for prospective students

    Going to Middle Georgia College you must know what you are doing, you have to be on top of your grades and financial aid.

    In three sentences

    Middle Georgia College has a very nice campus. Even though MGC is a two year college they provide necessary bachelor degrees for certain areas. All in all MGC will prepare you for the real world.

  • 12/27/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 4 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    If you can't turn down a party or other night life but really want to do well in school, this the place for you. There is very little to do in the town (you think I joke, but some new students from group projects were shocked when I told them about the Subway a few blocks away).

    Tips for prospective students

    Your professors usually lay out guidelines, rules, and a schedule in their syllabus...follow it. Even if the professor gives more notes than you could have ever imagined...read the book. Have fun...even though this is technically your job right now, it doesn't have to feel that way (plus, it's a lot more flexible than the one that will eventually pay your bills).

    Bang for the buck

    Very good on the wallet. This school is surprisingly affordable. The small town is too. The only cost to keep an eye on is your gas budget if you are looking for a night life because, again, you'll be traveling for it.

    Am enjoying being here

    I haven't encountered the book reader professor yet...all of my professors have had a game plan going into each day of class and their enthusiasm makes it hard not to enjoy learning. If you're looking for a party town though, be prepared to travel for it.

    Am learning a lot

    Classroom sizes are perfect for learning because they are not so large that your questions can't be gotten to. Every class I have taken so far, the professors are more than willing to make sure you get out of the class what you want.

  • 01/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 5 of 46

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Things to do for fun is to go watch the athletics. For example, a basketball game, soccer game, or even a baseball game. Another thing to do for fun is to go swimming at the college pool or got to the student center which has pool tables and ping-pong tables.

    Food and Dining

    The food is great. There's different foods to choose from and the food is very healthy. There are many choices you can make at the cafeteria.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm life at MGC is good. The dorms are nice and clean. They are also well structured and comfortable.

    Academic Rigor

    Academics is the most important. Always study and be ready for your tests and quizzes. Also there is tutorial classes you can attend if needed.

    Tips for prospective students

    first tip is to stay organized with all your work. Second tip is to be on time for everything especially your classes. The third tip is to join a club/organization or even a sport.

    In three sentences

    Middle Georgia College is a place where students can get a great experience of the real college life. This college offers many things to do from athletic to clubs and organizations. Middle Georgia College is a great college to attend and get your education.

  • 04/15/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 6 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    they do their jobs

    Greek Life

    NONE

    Clubs and Activities

    I wasn't too involved, so I don't know.

    Great for these types of students

    Homebodies People who want money

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    You can smoke in the gazebo...

    Bang for the buck

    YOU GET MONEY BACK.

    What to do for fun

    not much, honestly... three buildings don't provide many activities.

    Food and Dining

    The food is typically OK.

    Dorm Life

    I've seen a dorm; it isn't all that.

    Academic Rigor

    You don't have to try too hard...

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared to receive money back for financial aid!!!

    In three sentences

    Middle Georgia is... all right. It's a great starting point for people before going to a big college, but it isn't REALLY college. It's fun while it lasts, I guess.

  • 05/21/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 7 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is really well maintained. There is a police station right on campus and they take their job very seriously. They patrol the campus at all hours and make sure that nothing is ever out of order. During my two years there, nothing ever happened criminally if that tells you anything. It is very important to the campus police that everyone is safe, and so they make sure of that.

    Bang for the buck

    I would definitely say that you are getting your bang for your buck. The dorms are very nice, the classes are good, teachers are friendly and helpful, and the campus is enjoyable. It is a great school to start off at and a wonderful place for anyone not ready for the big school yet.

    What to do for fun

    As for fun, there are many different things to do like clubs and intramural sports. They can get pretty intense and I know many people who have a blast on the field. It helps you be able to make friends when you get out and join things like this because you're actually being active instead of just sitting in the dorms.

    Food and Dining

    There are different options for the food and dining at Middle Georgia. In the dining hall they have a pretty good option of things to choose from and all of them are pretty good, and upstairs they have a sub connection and a burger joint. Those don't come on the meal plan but they are quite tasty. Even if you don't want something from the dining hall, the Wendys, McDonalds, or Mexican restaurant aren't to far away either.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are very nice at Middle Georgia. Some are nicer than others, but all of them are very neat. They have apartment style dorms, as well as dorms that you have to share a room with somebody, it just depends on if you get your pick, if you're an athlete, and many other things. I never personally lived in the dorms, but I spent many hours in them and they can be very fun. It's a great way to meet new people.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics at this school are underestimated by a lot. Many people try to say that it is like a second high school, but during my time there, I learned just how tough it could get. Just like at any college you have your tough teachers and you have your easier ones, and it just depends on how you pick them. Every class presents its challenges, it is just how well you handle them.

    Tips for prospective students

    Tips for prospective students would just be prepared that this college is located in a very small town so there isn't much to do at all. You don't really get the full college experience here but it is a good start before you take on a large university that you might not be able to handle yet. All the teachers are very helpful and the classrooms are a good size for learning. Though this is a small school, it does give you the opportunity to make great friendships that will last forever. Middle Georgia College has a wonderful International Program so you get to meet people from all over the world on campus. There are pluses to this school as well.

    In three sentences

    Middle Georgia College is a very small two year college, but is very underestimated. This is a very good school for anyone to get started off at because it teaches you the basics before you have to move on to a larger University, which is what many students need. I would encourage anyone who is looking for a small school to start off at to attend this college because you get the one on one time you need with teachers, and a very friendly environment, all while learning essentials that will prepare you later in life.

  • 05/20/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 8 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    There is a range of different clubs to get involved with. I do wish the college had more festivals than just the two they usually have.

    Bang for the buck

    If you have hope, you don't have much tuition to pay for (around $600). And I suggest you look up rental books online to keep your cost down even further (chegg.com, half.com).

    What to do for fun

    You need to get involved in clubs and organizations because there is not a lot to do in town. The college does do fun festivals (spring fling and international festival) that you don't want to miss.

    Food and Dining

    The food in the dinning hall is good. I just wish you could take some of it with you out and to your dorm.

    Dorm Life

    Its pretty good however, a lot of the students tend to leave the main doors open so anybody can just walk in.

    Academic Rigor

    Most of the classes I took were not hard. However, there were some classes (geology, accounting, micro/macroeconomics online) were challenging.

    Tips for prospective students

    Find the good professors and you will succeed and stay focused.

    In three sentences

    Middle Georgia College has changed to Middle Georgia State College. With this change, it is giving students more academic opportunities. This change has allowed many other students to now join this college.

  • 02/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 9 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    campus police are everywhere! i feel very safe here at mgc because i am always seeing police, and they even patrol the dorms at night. its a great feeling to go to sleep knowing you are safe.

    Greek Life

    i am not sure we have greek life here.

    Clubs and Activities

    i have not yet joined any clubs, being that i am just trying to get the swing of how college works, but mgc offers a huge variety of clubs! from aviation clubs, to bible study clubs, and intramural sports.

    Great for these types of students

    mgc is great for students that may have a hard time in school. so much help is offered here, you are not just another student.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    i do not think we have any unusual traditions or locations on campus. we do have a bell tower that sounds off old child hood songs every hour, but that is about it.

    Bang for the buck

    i chose the unlimited meal plan. i can eat anytime of day and it is covered. you can max out on the amount of classes you take and your tuition will not increase, and there is free tutoring in the library! i would say i am getting a bang for my buck.

    What to do for fun

    mgc has an acitivity everynight whether its bingo, volleyball, ping pong tournaments, plays put on by the drama club, seminars, there is always something to do! that doesn't even include that everyday our gym on campus is open for staying fit, and the student center offers pool, ping pong, board games and cards. the bcm also offers great activities. if you are bored here it is because you are not participating in all that mgc has to offer.

    Food and Dining

    we have several food lines here at mgc which offers quite a variety of lunch, breakfast and dinner. if you have any special needs like being lactose intolerant or you need to be on a gluten free diet, you are also taken care of! mgc cafeteria pleases us all.

    Dorm Life

    the dorms at mgc are clean, and our ra's keep everything under control. the dorms are quiet enough for you to study and sleep when need be. they have lounging areas where you can either study or hang out with friends.

    Academic Rigor

    as i said previously, i am very impressed with the academic standards we are held to here.

    Tips for prospective students

    take your classes seriously! yes, you can miss each class four times before you are penalized, but you miss so much material that is covered! missing class will affect your grades, and it is a bad habit.

    In three sentences

    i have been attending middle georgia college for one month now and i am very please with my college experience here. the campus is small and easy to navigate, the dorms are clean, and the food is satisfying. i am very impressed with the fact that so much free tutoring is offered and each of my professors give us the oppurtunity to get one on one help during their office hours.

  • 03/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 10 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Officer is always on duty. I've never felt unsafe on this campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    I served as members of Rotaract Club and Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society. Each of these are great clubs to be a part of and a great opportunity to give back to the community. Of course there are other clubs like SGA that I was never involved with that are great!

    Bang for the buck

    Of course, college is expensive PERIOD. But MGC is willing to work with you on financial aid.

    What to do for fun

    It's Dublin, so most of your high school friends have some of the same classes with you...It's always fun to sit outside around the picnic area when it's good weather.

    Food and Dining

    Again, I cannot give a fair rating on this because I did not live on campus.

    Dorm Life

    I really cannot give a fair rating on this because I attended the Dublin Campus where there are not any dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Professors challenge you to be the best that you can be. Whether it be in a subject that doesn't really interest you or not, they still encourage you to strive to be the very best.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be sure to ask for help if you are struggling before you get behind. I worked as a tutor my last semester there and I can tell you from experience that the extra help goes a LONG way!

    In three sentences

    Middle Georgia College is a great college for local students. It provides them with the ability to live at home while working towards their future career. It can't be beat!

  • 03/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 11 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    To be honest, there are not many clubs to get involved in. Or at least none that I would be interested in.

    Great for these types of students

    Artistic people, rednecks, or jocks

    What to do for fun

    Well, what can I say? It's Cochran, Georgia and it is a hick town in the middle of no where.

    Food and Dining

    The food is decent.

    Dorm Life

    I am giving the dorm life one star simply because I do not live on campus. I commute monday through thursday from warner robins.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you ask around campus about the good teachers. You do not need to get the bad ones like I did a couple of times my first semester.

    In three sentences

    Middle Georgia College is an out standing school and there are just enough people that attend there. Most of the professors are very nice and laid back. You will definitely meet some cool students that attend there also.

  • 04/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 12 of 46

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The campus provides activites for students to do, like games, other outdoor activites.

    Tips for prospective students

    If i had anything to say to prospective students it would be not to get behind on your class work and get to know your professors.

    In three sentences

    This is a wonderful college to attend. The professors are understanding and open to helping the students in any way possible. The campus is a beautiful place to live.

  • 05/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 13 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Food tastes great! I love A&W cafe, good food and delicious drinks, too!

    Dorm Life

    Rooms are small, but you don't need a big space to live. You need just enough to study and be comfortable in.

    Academic Rigor

    Great professors and great teaching styles equal wondering learning experience! Be in sync with fellow classmates, they give you great advice in choosing professors.

    Tips for prospective students

    Always keep a good communication line with your Professors. Keep an agenda at all times, those deadlines will catch you off guard and murder you! Don't do anything at the last minute. NEVER.

    In three sentences

    MGC has great teachers and great academic programs. The environment is comfortable and friendly. School is small, but big enough to give you a great college experience.

  • 05/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 14 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The food is okay. The dinning food is usually good but at time not so charming. The restaurants on campus are pretty good though, but most of the time you would want to eat off campus and by your own groceries.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm life is wonderful. The dorms are spacious and well equipped for living. The dorm requires quiet hours so that the students have ample amount of time to study.

    Tips for prospective students

    I suggest that prospective students attend classes on time. I also recommend prospective students to visit the campus before attending the school.

    In three sentences

    Middle Georgia College is great for broaden your horizon on the world around you. The on campus living experience is wonderful. Middle Georgia College is the best college to attend.

  • 06/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 15 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety was top notch

    Greek Life

    No greek life

    What to do for fun

    It was really nothing to do for fun at MGC being that it is in the middle of nowhere. The school had several little clubs like high school but nothing i found interesting.

    Food and Dining

    Food at MGC was horrible. Everyday we had Hamburgers, pizza, or Sub. We had an international food line and a home cooked food line but I wouldn't recommend. Dining dollars came in handy.

    Dorm Life

    I loved the dorm life at Middle Georgia College. We had wonderful dorm directors who gave us our privacy like young adults should have. Long as you carry yourself like a young adult in your room you had nothing to worry about.

    Academic Rigor

    The only difficult part of Middle Georgia College is Learning Support classes, and I think that is every where. It is actually good to take LS classes because it gives you a review. The only thing difficult about it is that if you pass the learning support class you will have to take the Compass test over and if you fail the compass you will have to take the whole LS class over even though you passed it.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would give prospective students looking forward to attend Middle Georgia College is to not worry. Not only will they receive help from professors but your classmates will always be there. Never loose focus. As long as your professor see that you are trying and never give up they will help you. Never give up and always go to class everyday and on time!

    In three sentences

    I would rate Middle Georgia College to be a very helpful school. Although it is a small school, that is actually good simply because the professors can spend more time with individual students. Middle Georgia College is a very good school.

  • 07/10/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 16 of 46

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    join a club or sport and hopefully you have a car because there is nothing to do in the great town of cochran.

    Food and Dining

    expect to get fat with their food and being constipated for the first week

    Dorm Life

    dorm life is not that bad

    Academic Rigor

    academically teachers go out of their way to help you understand .

    Tips for prospective students

    If you look for a real college experience where there is parties and fun do not come to this school.

    In three sentences

    This was a very good school to go to, if its your first year of college. I love this school but the area was not for a college student. Middle Georgia helped experience life with out living with my parents.

  • 07/17/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 17 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Have fun.

    In three sentences

    Middle Georgia College is an awesome place to go. It is the only college in my state that has my indended program. It is also ranked number 1 in the country for my intended program.

  • 08/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 18 of 46

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I go to the swimming pool for fun.

    Food and Dining

    I love the food!

    Dorm Life

    I don't live on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    Good place to have a high GPA when it comes to the basics

    Tips for prospective students

    The cafe is excellent!

    In three sentences

    Middle Georgia College is a very good Starting Out school to earn credits for core classes. The campus is nice and clean. Most of the teachers are awesome and work with you to make sure you do not miss a grade.

  • 09/04/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 19 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very good

    Greek Life

    Don't now!

    Great for these types of students

    Students who are trying to find themselves as well as students who are ready to get into theri career.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Just started and still trying to figure out all the activities. After my first semester I will have a better assessment.

    What to do for fun

    Very good

    Food and Dining

    Good

    Dorm Life

    Very good

    Tips for prospective students

    Take great notes, attend classes daily, complete all assignements on time.

    In three sentences

    This college is amazing. The classes are very small and they provide the individualize attention to students. I have wonder professors that care about students learning which makes attending colleg much easier.

  • 10/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 20 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    they have polices around 24/7

    Clubs and Activities

    theater

    Great for these types of students

    outgoing

    Bang for the buck

    its cheap and good

    What to do for fun

    workout

    Food and Dining

    The is good and you will pick up weight fast. On fridays and satudays you will starve

    Dorm Life

    Harris hall is for quiet people who dont mind spending a little extra money. the others are to loud

    Academic Rigor

    the teachers really care.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are a very quiet person and you think that you will come here meet people....negative.

    In three sentences

    its good if you like a medium size school. its ok if you dont want to be that far from home the people here are fake.

  • 10/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 21 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe campus with cops here 24/7.

    Greek Life

    No greek life.

    Clubs and Activities

    Mixed martial arts and dance. Also, Canterbury club.

    Great for these types of students

    Get into as many clubs as possible.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Homecoming float contest.

    Bang for the buck

    Good schooling for the price.

    What to do for fun

    I love to hang with friends on campus.

    Food and Dining

    Great selection of food.

    Dorm Life

    Staying on campus gets you prepared for going somewhere else.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes aren't that challenging but in a good way.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you look int oyour major and the requirements for attending.

    In three sentences

    Middle Georgia is a great camps that gives all of the college feel, but not being that far from home. Great college to start off at for core classes. Great price to attend.

  • 03/06/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 22 of 46

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    It is a great school, not very much partying. So you can get your work done. Small but nice campus, the only bad thing I would say is the food is not very good.

  • 06/14/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 23 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Pffff..... Hard to say. It's safe because the town is basically nonexistent, so there's little to be worried about. Cops are everywhere, always. That being said, don't know that the cops have ever dealt with anything huge, so...

    Greek Life

    Basically non-existent.

    Clubs and Activities

    plenty of clubs! I had lots of friends who were heavily involved in activities, and they quite enjoyed them. However, I tried to join about three clubs and NONE OF THEM EVER EMAILED ME BACK so be prepared to pester some people if you don't get the info you're looking for. Or just be passive aggressive about it, like me. Your choice.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for introverts, people who want to feel safe,and people who like quiet towns. Also great for people who don't like being outside of their comfort zone, because it's really easy to become a hermit here. Also great for highschoolers who want to go to college early, because they have this program where you dual enroll in the dorms for 2 yrs.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    YOU MUST FIND AND CLIMB THE HIDDEN FIRE ESCAPE.

    Bang for the buck

    Very good pricing!

    What to do for fun

    You have to make your own fun. My friends and I often played frisbee and climbed buildings and tree and found random wild fruits growing in the woods by the soccer stadium. Frolicking through sprinklers and biking 'round town is also a good option. But if you need constant stimuli than lol u in da wrong place bro.

    Food and Dining

    On the one hand, they change things up a lot. Like, for two months they continuously had hummus in the vegetarian line. I basically lived on hummus for .5 months. On the other hand, most things are really greasy, and things go to crap on the weekends. If you're a vegan you might die. But yeah, breakfast is pretty good. Don't expect much, and at the worst you'll be pleasantly surprised.

    Dorm Life

    Depends on the dorm. If you get a nice roommate, everything is butterflies and rainbows. The rooms are nice, fairly new, well upkept, and the beds are comfortable. Lots of furniture arrangement options. People tend to get rowdy at times, and walls are thin, but if you get good neighbors its nicer than some apartments.

    Academic Rigor

    It's as hard as you want it to be. The teachers are mostly all chill, so it's really an 'I'm not your babysitter' vibe. By this I mean that if you want to learn, you can, and things can get really challenging... If you don't, cheating is easy, but if a teacher happens to catch you you're basically screwed. So yeah, Cheating 1/10 would not recommend.

    Tips for prospective students

    DON'T LIVE IN GATEWAY; IT IS SKETCH. Anderson is really nice, as is Warrior. Always take Bro, Burnette, Mahaffee, and Gibbs, maybe Fuller... But only Bro if you enjoy writing. She is nice. The tutoring center is your best friend. Find and climb the secret fire escape. Don't get in the lake, it's unnaturally green.

    In three sentences

    It is a small school with not much diversity. People are nice, and classes aren't intimidating. The cafeteria smells of french fried.

  • 08/06/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 24 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is very safe. You have to have an ID for basically everything. There are cameras in every building, parking lots, campus dorms, every where. But once you are off the campus, your safety is up to you depending on what campus you choose.

    Greek Life

    There is no greek life.

    Clubs and Activities

    Depends on which campus.

    Great for these types of students

    Trying to avoid taking out high amounts of unsubsidized loans. Want the university experience without the university prices. Pursing a degree in Aviation and Aircraft.

    Bang for the buck

    The tuition is surprisingly low, for the amount of courses and campuses they have. I highly recommend coming here first. Try finishing your cores here, its almost impossible to have high debt because everything is like 3x cheaper than the average university & then transferring to a university. It will save you more than you think.

    What to do for fun

    It depends on which campus you're on. The Macon campus is located in the city so there's always somewhere to go, something to do, some type of concert or party available. If your not the party type and is more calm, then I prefer the Cochran campus, its more of a rural location, so most pubs or restaurants are driving distance. But the campus has other social events often.

    Food and Dining

    The food is amazing! & Its a variety of meal plans available including unlimited meals. Theres also a very large campus gym, so if you get carried away, there's no worries! The campus also has a variety of restaurants, rather you want southern meal with friend chicken to if your a vegetarian and would like a simple salad or veggie sub. Its something for everyone!

    Dorm Life

    On Macon Campus it is nothing but Apartment-Style Dorms. You may have to pay a little more but you have a kitchen, refrigerator, its spacious, it really is almost like your home away from home. On the Cochran campus, the have over 5 different types of dorms and suites. For the lowest price, you'll probably have 3 more roomates. For a little more, you get your own room, but a shared bathroom with one other person, but you may rarely see or hear each other. But specifically for the Cochran campus, pack a TON of mosquito spray !

    Academic Rigor

    For me, the nursing program, I was told, was most difficult program there. But if your more concerned about how much debt you want vs a difficult program. I chose the difficult program, but I also chose to transfer after my cores because I'm very overprotective of my gpa. Other than that If you need help with ANY subject MGSC provides a specific tutoring program for you.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not procrastinate ! For example, If your planning to attend for fall, make sure to have everything you have done & have all the questions you have answered because around the first 4 weeks before classes begin, ALL the departments will be EXTREMELY difficult to get in contact with, sometimes even by email. Procrastination ends after high school.

    In three sentences

    Affordable if you have no family contribution so you are likely to be in less debt than others. Has over 4 campuses and almost any major you can think of but the school has a good focus on Aviation and Aircraft. Has a very helpful tutoring program for any core course you're having trouble with, meaning there's always someone to help you with what you need.

  • 03/17/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 25 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is a Police Department located on the campus. Officers are constantly walking the grounds to ensure safety.

    Greek Life

    Greek life is in the processs of being brought to the campus. Within two semesters Greek Life should be available to all students.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are several clubs and organizations that you can join. It all depends on your preference. there are also jobs available on campus for student who qualify.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    None that I am aware of.

    Food and Dining

    Sodexo is awsome. The food offered is mouth-wateringly delicious. The three restaurants loctaed on campus are also a plus for when your busy and on the go.

    Dorm Life

    The Dorms are awesome! You have 5 different dorms to choose from. Harris is my favorite, due to the quality of space it offers.

    Academic Rigor

    Academics are definintely rigorous, but they have so many avenues in which you can take for help. Tutoring labs are available and the staff is always willing to help you with anything that you need. Cochran offers many degrees, but they are currently moving most of them to the Macon Campus, which is unfortunate.

    Tips for prospective students

    Register for your classes in advance and start to cope with time management. you are defintely going to need. Get to know your professors. It important to know them well because you my end up taking them for more than one semester.

    In three sentences

    The location is great because it allows you to focus on your studies without a lot of distractions. The professors are amazing. They are very patient and understanding when it comes to helping students with their personal needs. Student life is exciting; they are constantly offering events for students to attend. Although, the con that the school has is the classes are constantly being switched to the Macon Campus. Hopefully they will alow most of the major to stay on the Cochran Campus. Overall, it is a great school to attend.

  • 06/18/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 26 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Middle Georgia College protects and keep their students safe at all times. The campus even has their own police department there and it's open 24hrs. In each dorm building has a Residence Assistant their in case of any emergencies. On a scale of 1 to 10 I give Campus Safety a 10. I felt safe at all times there.

    Clubs and Activities

    Middle Georgia College has a lot of clubs and activities. These clubs have a lot of events around campus and they are really great. The poetry club is my favorite because I love hear how people express their feelings through writing. They also have Game competitions with Xbox 360 and PlayStations that a lot of the guys on campus enjoy. The fashion show is also a favorite for many girls that attend MGC. I would rank the clubs and activities with a 9 on a scale of 1 to 10 because their is something for everybody at MGC.

    Great for these types of students

    The best part about Middle Georgia College Is that its clubs, activities, and sports for all types of students. They have cheerleading, basketball team, soccer team, and baseball. The also have a writing club and a reading club for those who love to read and write. They also have spiritual groups that students can attend. So its best for all students to go out and explore at Middle Georgia College because you never know what you might find.

    Bang for the buck

    This spring semester at Middle Georgia College has been very interesting for me. Spring semester was my first semester in college so everything was new to me. Although everything was new I adjust to things quickly. The professors were very professional, the students that attended the college were quite friendly, and the campus wasn't super crowded so it was easy finding my classes. The students also was very helpful, the professors were welcoming, and the campus was beautiful. Its always events going on for the students and its something for everybody. I knew from the moment I took a tour around the campus that I had found a home away from home. On the scale from 1 to 10 I would rate Middle Georgia College with an 8.

    What to do for fun

    You often hear people say college was the best years of my life or I had some fun times in college. Although its a lot of work to be done in college, college is also a fun place as well. Often us students went to the sports events for fun as in the basketball, baseball, and soccer games. Middle Georgia College hosts some fun events as well. They host a fashion show, talent show, and a food festival plus many morel. All of these events happen throughout the semester and they are fun, fun, fun!

    Food and Dining

    The caf�© is where you eat at on the Middle Georgia College campus. The food there is great and the best food line is the international line. The international line holds a variety of different food from all over and its always delicious. To eat at the caf�© you have to make sure you set up a meal plan and use your MGC card. The best part about the caf�© is that it has the best view. You can overlook the lake outside the window in the back while dining. The caf�© is not open 24hrs, but it has certain time its open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The downside to food and dining is the long lines you have to wait in, but other than that I would rank food and dining with an 8 on a scale from 1 to 10.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life at Middle Georgia College was quite an experience. Its always a downside and upside to things. The downside to dorm life was getting adjusted to sharing with someone and noisy neighbors. Living in a dorm comes with a roommate and a wall-mate. Your wall-mate is your neighbor and often they may play loud music or have company that comes over that is loud, and it becomes distracting because you can hear it through the wall. The upside to this is you can report it to the police or file a compliant to the Residence Assistant. The RA is the person who watches over the dorms. The best part about Dorm Life is that it teaches you independence, you have your own home away from home, and you meet a lot of individuals. I give dorm life a 7 on a scale from 1 to 10.

    Academic Rigor

    As far as the academic rigor goes I would rank it as a 8 on a scale of 1 to 10. The reason I stated that was because my learning experience at Middle Georgia College was a good one. The professors were very passionate about their students. They also offered help to those who needed it outside of class. Tutors are also available and the best part about the tutors is that there are free and will work around your schedule. Most college courses at Middle Georgia College help students understand knowledge and concepts that are complex, ambiguous, or contentious, and they help students develop skills that can be applied in education, a career, or situations throughout their lives. In the classrooms the professors encourage students to question their assumptions and think deeply, rather than lessons that demand memorization or to recall information and that's what I adore most

    Tips for prospective students

    To future students that may attended Middle Georgia College I advise to go out and make friends, attend campus events, and keep a good student/teacher relationship with all your professors. College schoolwork is more advanced than the high school work that we're all are use to. So its important to study whenever you have free time. Its very beneficial to make friends while attending Middle Georgia College because you'll have a study partner, someone to show you around to places on campus you haven't notice yet, and you wont feel so alone or homesick while attending college. Campus events help you to interact with your peers, you learn a lot about the campus, and it gets you more involved with your college

    In three sentences

    Middle Georgia College was a great experience for me and I recommend any student to attend this school. I never felt more at home and welcomed than my first I arrived at Middle Georgia College Campus. This college is very professional, a loving environment, and I rank it as a 8 on a scale of 1 to 10

  • 12/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The police station is placed near the dorms and cafeteria and they provide a sense of security through daily checks around campus throughout the day.

    Bang for the buck

    The people here are friendly and easy to get along. I am personally part of the band organization and it is a great way to get to know a general group of people.

    What to do for fun

    There are normally events happening every Wednesday but mainly it's about involvement with others in places like the student center or in clubs you are in.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria provides a variety of meals in almost every line. They keep a constant burger and pizza bar open so if you can always fall back on those options.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms provide an excellent atmosphere. If you get along with people socially, then you can easily get used to dorm life.

    Academic Rigor

    The school provides a more classroom like setting so that you are more known to the instructor. The rigor of the subject is around average but still studying is still recommended.

    Tips for prospective students

    I recommend that you get involved with people that have similar hobbies. Although there are not many events in Cochran, the college is only as good as what you make of it. Also take advantage of the free tutoring offered.

    In three sentences

    This school is an amazing choice for your associate degree. The school offers many different programs and campus life is not that bad. Overall this is a great choice especially if you plan on transferring.

  • 01/07/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    none

    Great for these types of students

    not looking for high greek life and the disorderly college life type

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    different competitions and activities

    What to do for fun

    Best to have a vehicle to vissit nearby towns. The schoold does offer many student based activities

    Food and Dining

    Food is not the best after the first week of school but there is lots of variety

    Dorm Life

    Dorms are comfortable and modern

    Tips for prospective students

    start through the GAMES program if possible

    In three sentences

    small, good studying atmosphere

  • 02/21/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    29 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are ALWAYS policemen roaming the campus on the lookout for trouble.

    Greek Life

    There are two greek clubs that I know of, but I don't know much about the.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a good number of clubs to join. They have clubs like art, dance, theater, science, books, martial arts, and more.

    Great for these types of students

    Students that live or would like to live in a small town atmosphere.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There are no unusual traditions or locations that I know.

    Bang for the buck

    Although it's not Harvard University, Middle Georgia College is very affordable and a great place to attend if you're an aviation major or planning on transferring after a couple of years.

    What to do for fun

    They have tennis courts, a wellness center, a swimming pool, ect. There are also many sports, intramural activities, ect. There are many things there that you can do for fun.

    Food and Dining

    The food is overpriced, and most of it is unhealthy.

    Dorm Life

    Many people enjoy the dorm life.

    Academic Rigor

    Most classes at Middle Georgia college are not hard as long as you study and do your part. Some though can be quite challenging.

    Tips for prospective students

    Although there are many great teachers at Middle Georgia College, do your research or check with veteran students. There are also many not-so-great teachers.

    In three sentences

    Middle Georgia College is a very student-friendly school. With smaller classes, the professors are able to interact with each student, and they generally are very concerned with helping the students succeed. Unfortunately, many students that attend there directly reflect the lack of requirements to be accepted into the school.

  • 03/17/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    30 of 46

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    Middle Georgia College is isolated and not main stream, but allows for a calmer and more relaxed education.

  • 06/20/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    31 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    If you stay familiar with the campus security and use common sense to keep yourself out of dangerous situations I believe you will find this campus a very safe environment.

    Greek Life

    There are none. the closest you will get is AAMI (African American Male Initiative)

    Clubs and Activities

    There are quite a few clubs to choose from. To name a few there are the science club, the anime club, the Vocal knights, the art club, and the sociology club.

    Great for these types of students

    If you want a school that is inexpensive to attend and you are given your own room (very few dorm rooms with room mates, they're mostly suite mates) and you don't have to go far to get from class to class, this is the school for you. Do keep in mind that this school in at least a 15- 20 minute drive from the closest Walmart and a 30-45 minute drive from any type of city life.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There aren't any unusual traditions that I am aware of.

    Bang for the buck

    The ability to have your own room (but having to share the thermostat, toilet, and shower) and being able to walk to any class pretty quickly is what really makes the price of admission worth it to me.

    What to do for fun

    Meet people, especially ones with cars. Also join clubs, play pool, or play spades. You will meet so many people that play either pool or spades. If you like to smoke, that can also help you meet people.

    Food and Dining

    The food can be quite a hit or miss with it missing about 60% of the time. However you won't go hungry unless you schedule all classes during the available cafeteria times and can't afford to go to Wendy's or McDonald's.

    Dorm Life

    Gateway is the noisiest dorm building. If you value sleep you may want to apply for Regents, Warrior, Anderson, or Harris. Other than that the dorms are alright, but can be a bit strict on rules depending on the buzz of the students.

    Academic Rigor

    Depending on the teacher and class you will find that some classes may need to be taken at another school where you will be better prepared for it's difficulty and some course you might as well sleep through because you will learn more in your dreams than through the professor.

    Tips for prospective students

    Prepare yourself to meet people or you will find yourself dead from boredom within 2 -3 weeks. This school has very little outside the campus so friendships must be made to stop yourself from going crazy.

    In three sentences

    Middle Georgia College is a good school for people that need an inexpensive college to start their college career. Academically I would say that the courses provided are taught quite well for the most part and there are some very caring staff that are willing to help. However if you can not deal with limited availability to stores like Walmart and the feeling of being stuck in the middle of nowhere this is not the school for you.

  • 06/26/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    32 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Actual police station located right outside of my class room. The policemen have actual guns that they are allowed to carry around. It makes me feel safer especially when I am attending class at 9:30 at night.

    Clubs and Activities

    All kInds

    Great for these types of students

    Transfer Students and Non-Traditional Students

    Bang for the buck

    I am really excited about all the new amenities this campus has to offer.

    What to do for fun

    I attended GSU first!

    Food and Dining

    I attended school previously at Georgia Southern University. I have not had a chance to eat here yet.

    Dorm Life

    I lived in the dorms at Georgia Southern University!!! My dorm there was amazing!

    Tips for prospective students

    Look into what programs you are interested in. Meet with your adviser to ensure you are on the right track at all times. Come graduation you do now want any surprises.

    In three sentences

    I am excited to attend Middle Georgia State in the Fall. The staff has been so nice and helpful with putting my new schedule together and getting me on the right track for graduation. This is the biggest school south of Atlanta!!!!

  • 07/22/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    33 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    It is a great engineering school because of the detail that is addressed in all of those types of classes. The College is also ideal for students who want their professors to know their names. It is okay to ask questions here, and it always will be.

    Bang for the buck

    The College gives back as much as you give. The staff will always be willing to help you, no matter what your problem is concerning. You also get a lot of access to materials that would be very expensive at some colleges where perks aren't always a part of the tuition bundle. The entity that is Middle Georgia College has always looked out for its own, and it always will.

    What to do for fun

    Each of the Campus locations have a place for the students the unwind and hang out between classes. I got pretty good at pool while taking a class at the Dublin Campus. These locations help you find friends and it gives you a place to belong. All of the campuses have different personalities. It is up to you whether or not you discover them all or focus on just one.

    Food and Dining

    Middle Georgia College offers a large variety of locations and a daily menu change. The students are able to vote on what foods the cafe should keep or lose the recipe to. This helps you to feel more included in campus life, and it helps to keep the quality of the food served at a high level. Any kind of food can be found, from sweet to salty, and healthy to sugar filled; it's all close by on the campus.

    Dorm Life

    The Dorm buildings are located one two sides of the college. Each area has a parking lot that is large enough for the residents to be comfortable. The rooms are clean and well maintained, allowing an easier adjustment period for anyone moving into the accommodations.

    Academic Rigor

    The time needed for each course changes from person to person and subject to subject. If you work hard from the beginning, few classes are going to stress you too much. Don't ever let yourself be drawn into the trap of playing catchup. It is always best to be ahead of the pack, instead of chasing after it.

    Tips for prospective students

    -Don't be afraid to ask for help finding something. The people found here respect the courage it takes to ask. -Whether or not you agree with the professor isn't what is important. Your ability to back up what you support with facts is what matters. -Take the stairs. It makes your blood flow on your way to class, waking you up so that you can absorb the information easier. -Don't cram anything. Study your daily notes or crate a daily summary of class. It will help you keep the information organized for the detailed studying of the exam.

    In three sentences

    Within the walls of this establishment, the spirit of knowledge is alive and well from the new student to the seasoned professor. The class sizes are small, allowing a much more relaxed environment to arm the student with the knowledge and skills needed for all of life's situation. It is simply a wise decision by the prospective student to attend and become a part of the Middle Georgia Family as it allows a closeness that is unavailable at the larger and much more rushed universities.

  • 09/13/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    34 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security is always on campus from sun up to sun down. We also provide you with the Campus Police station number in case of emergency. The campus police stay on campus with us. Which makes me feel so much safer. We also have electronic locks on our doors so no outsider can get in unless they have a key.

    Greek Life

    Unfortunately we do not have Greek life on this campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    Middle Georgia College offer club rushes year around. This is where many clubs come and try to get students to get involved. We have clubs like, Theatre, Anime, Sociology, Art, etc. If there is a club that we do not offer and you would like to start one of your own they will allow you to start your own club but you have to have 5 or more people participating.

    Great for these types of students

    Middle Georgia College is great for all student. Whether your living on campus or commuting. You will adapt fairly quickly.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Located right by the cafeteria we have a beautiful lake. This is a nice place to study or just reflect on your day.

    Bang for the buck

    Middle Georgia State college try to make sure that they provide majority of what the students need on campus. That way we can save gas. We have restaurants on campus as well.

    What to do for fun

    There are so many things to do for fun. We have a Student Life Center. There you can play board games, pool, ping pong, cards, or even watch TV. We also have things like a volley ball court, swimming pool, and a tennis court. We have a Wellness center too. You can workout, walk the track, and play basket ball. The Wellness Center also have a dance studio. All of these things are free to Middle Georgia State College students.

    Food and Dining

    The Food? OMG The food is amazing. They give you the option of choosing between a variety of foods. Such as pizza, hamburgers, sub sandwiches, and even international foods such as Mexican food. The food is always fresh. We even have a great salad bar too. You will never go hungry. The cafeteria is always in good condition, clean and presentable.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm Life is Great. When I am in my room I feel at home. We have 2 RA's and the big boss he id the director. So if there is a problem in your room someone is always there to help you with you situation. The Dorm is clean and always smell fresh. We have security in the dorms at all times. So I always feel safe.

    Academic Rigor

    There are many programs here that provide extra help to those in need of it. For instance Middle Georgia College offer free tutoring either from a professional tutor, or a student who is good in that particular subject. The faculty and staff always have open arms. If you need help they will always have an answer for you. They make sure that the students feel welcomed. If your having difficulties with something, they are always willing to help. They never push students away.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would advise you to...... 1. Set your alarm for class at least an hr. early 2. Eat a light breakfast. You don't want to be too sluggish in class. 3.Look over your syllabus every day, this contains very important dates. 4. Get your stuff out at night, so you will be prepared and organized that morning. 5. Get to know your roommate if you have one. You all must look out for each other. 6. Make sure you have all the books you will need for class, and if available always look for used books first.

    In three sentences

    Middle Georgia College Is a Freshman Friendly Place. The Campus resources are very useful. The food here is amazing especially Fried Chicken Wednesdays.

  • 09/16/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    35 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    You see security riding around every 2 minutes.

    Bang for the buck

    They always have something for the students to do at no cost.

    What to do for fun

    Stay active in student activities. Let your voice be heard.

    Food and Dining

    Great food and coffee. The café is amazing in the Macon campus.

    Dorm Life

    I am not in dorm so rate it a 3.

    Academic Rigor

    The course content is just right. Not too much or too little.

    Tips for prospective students

    Study hard and stay focused.

    In three sentences

    The schools just merged so I can't rate them yet. I love the Previous Macon State College. It was affordable and a great learning environment.

  • 09/17/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    36 of 46

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    Best hoice for college I have made.

  • 09/17/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    37 of 46

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    They have many things going on in the Student Life center and many clubs you can join to get more involved.

    Tips for prospective students

    There is not many things to do except for school here.

    In three sentences

    Middle Georgia College is a very clean school. We have a nice campus with nice faculty. Everyone and everything is always in order and never seems to be a problem.

  • 10/07/2013

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    38 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    I love that the college has a Subway, because im very big on staying healthy and eating right.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is completely amazing! They are spacious as well.

    Academic Rigor

    I love that Middle Georgia's online classes have the same criteria as traditonal classes.

    In three sentences

    Middle Georgia is more than what I expected. They are a caring and great school, because they give out information about child care, provide many student life facilities, and have student media. It's a very freindly nice sized college.

  • 11/09/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    39 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    It's cheap.

    Food and Dining

    Most of the food events don't happen on the Warner Robins campus anymore.

    Dorm Life

    I don't attend a dorm. Not all students attend a dorm. Why is this a required field?

    Academic Rigor

    You're expected to do work. Most teachers are somewhat lenient, but you do have to do your work.

    In three sentences

    Middle Georgia State College is a small (in a good way!) college at the Warner Robins campus, but much larger on the Macon campus.

  • 12/04/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    40 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    definitely feel super safe here with all the the police!

    What to do for fun

    The town doesn't have anything at all really.. But the campus has lots of activities to keep things fun, such as; hypnotist shows, magicians, glow in the dark dodge ball tournaments, spa days before finals, fall festivals, spring flings, and more!

    Food and Dining

    They have a sub place on campus, and A&W, and the dining hall. The food is really good and there are lots of options! However, they all should be open later because they close pretty early and then it's hard to find food to eat when your a poor college student..

    Dorm Life

    The have amazingly nice dorms here and i'm even in the oldest and cheapest dorm! Lots of options, from apartment style to having your own room, to sharing a room. Super nice!

    Academic Rigor

    The professors are awesome here and really strive for the best for you! Being a small town, there really isn't too much to do but study so your grades should be pretty good!

    Tips for prospective students

    I definitely suggest staying on camps. Being in a small community and being a small college, you will get to know people the best by staying on campus. Get engaged in the activities that they have available and join lots of clubs to keep you going!

    In three sentences

    Middle Georgia College has a small but close-knit campus staff. The professors here are absolutely amazing! It is a wonderful place to kick off your college career!

  • 12/17/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    41 of 46

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Find someone with a car, become friends. Everything will be peachy.

    Food and Dining

    Food is pretty okay Monday through Thursday. On the weekends, you're pretty much on your own.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms hare a variety. You can share a bathroom with one other person or three other people. We have both traditional and apartment-style and suite-style. Gateway is the loudest dorm. Regents and Warrior are rally quiet and all the rules are enforced. Anderson is for the athletes. Harris is far away from the other dorms but it is closer to the classroom buildings.

    Academic Rigor

    It's a lot more fun once you get involved in your major. The teachers are very accessible and always more than happy to assist you. Every professor maintains weekly office hours. They are friendly and your classmates are more than willing to help as well.

    Tips for prospective students

    It's easy to get in, easy to fit in, and easy to make friends. The most important thing is to keep your priorities straight. Come with the mindset to finish, and you will.

    In three sentences

    The campus is beautiful though secluded. The people are friendly though not in overabundance. The classes are challenging though not impossible.

  • 12/30/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    42 of 46

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There is always a campus gathering or meet and greet. The community is always involved!

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria at Middle Georgia College has some of the best meals any college student could ask for. Their facilities are clean, orderly and have top ratings from the health inspectors. If I lived on campus I wouldn't have to go hungry because of lack of variety, there are plenty of selections to ensure proper nutrition.

    Dorm Life

    I have not experienced dorm life at Middle Georgia College as I live off campus. The dorms are physically appealing, well maintained and secure. Although I have not stayed in the dorms, those that have, are happy with their accommodations.

    Academic Rigor

    Middle Georgia College has many different fields of study. It is safe to say that no two professors are alike. You will get the finest education that any college has to offer, because the professors have the students' best interests in mind.

    Tips for prospective students

    Middle Georgia College cares about their students. There is always someone available to help the students gain their education by assisting them with their financial needs, their career goals and their academic achievements. This small community based college is where you want to get your education, because we are a family and everyone you meet has a smile ready and a kind word to share with everyone they meet.

    In three sentences

    My experiences at Middle Georgia College have not only helped me to grow as an individual, they have given me more confidence that I will be able to achieve my dreams, The Criminal Justice Department is centered around creating the best administrators in their field of study. We are pushed to excellency and we are supported fully in our endeavors.

  • 01/24/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    43 of 46

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    MGC is a really small school. It lies in a very little town, but it doesn't feel too small. I have enjoyed my time here.

  • 02/13/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    44 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    Only one for Black males

    Bang for the buck

    Its one of the best priced colleges in the state.

    Food and Dining

    great food something each day.

    Dorm Life

    great dorm.You get a lot of your only space.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you don't like the quiet country town this is not the place for you.

    In three sentences

    All around great school. The staff does a great job at take time with students and helping them to understand the information that needs to be learned. Middle Georgia State College is also very homey.

  • 04/02/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    45 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Great

    Dorm Life

    I stayed on the Macon Campus and I'm in love with the dorm life. I have my days where I want to stay to myself and the College Station dorms give me that.

    Academic Rigor

    great

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't get caught up in wanting to have fun. You can have fun, but stay on top of your work. Remembering deadlines and reading your syllabus are two MUST !

    In three sentences

    Before the consolidation, this school seemed to be only made for old people and people who are going back to college, not the normal 18 or 19 year old going away to college. Now, the school is actually working very well into becoming a school that excels in academics, but also has fun things for us teens to do.

  • 05/28/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    46 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    There is an anime club at the Cochran campus. They love all things related to anime, and they even try to learn Japanese.

    What to do for fun

    Well, that depends on the campus. In Cochran there is ping pong, swimming, basketball, playing pool, and a monthly video game tournament hosted by the anime club. The Macon campus has racquetball, bowling, and swimming.

    Food and Dining

    The food is alright. There are four different options at the cafeteria. If all the other food looks bad, then go for the pizza.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are great! The dorms vary depending on style. I had a room to myself, but I shared a bathroom.

    Academic Rigor

    The school is somewhat difficult, but it is manageable.

    Tips for prospective students

    Always find out more about a professor before signing up for a class.

    In three sentences

    Middle Georgia State College is a great school. The teachers are interactive and helpful. The campus is nice and clean.