Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Midland University Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 03/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 1 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I always see campus security around.

    Greek Life

    I don't know a lot about this. I know there are a few sororities and fraternities. They do not have houses though.

    Clubs and Activities

    Midland University is doing a great job of updating a lot of the athletic teams. We are now sponsored by Adidas, which is great.

    Great for these types of students

    Anyone who enjoys knowing almost everyone. A small campus means you see the same people everyday. Fremont itself is not a huge city, but could be considered large to anyone from a small town.

    What to do for fun

    Fremont has a small mall that has a movie theater. You can go bowling. I really just enjoy hanging out with my friends in the dorms or apartments.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria is alright. I love the dessert options, they never let me down.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms could use some updating like air conditioning and a little modernization.

    Academic Rigor

    Professors are always pushing you to do your best and they expect a lot from you. I enjoy that classes are small and most professors know you by your first name.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make friends in the apartments so you can do your laundry for free. Take advantage of the free membership to the YMCA.

    In three sentences

    I really enjoy that it is a small campus. All the professors are kind and understanding. It feels like we're one big, happy family.

  • 04/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 2 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I have an evening class that doesn't end until 9pm or later, and I feel perfectly safe walking half-way across campus to my car. Fremont in general is a safe town, and the campus is even more so.

    Bang for the buck

    While Midland University may have the typically more expensive tuition, MU is really good about providing financial support. The academics, not to mention the networking opportunities, give you 101 pennies for every dollar you spend!

    What to do for fun

    There is always something interesting happening on campus. From sports events to art shows to guest speakers to talent shows, contests, and intramural sports there is something for everyone to do. Fremont has plenty of good restaurants, lakes, bowling alleys, a water park, and one of the largest YMCA's around. All this and Fremont is only about 30 minutes from downtown Omaha as well!

    Food and Dining

    The times I have eaten at the cafeteria the food was good, and with an all-you-can eat policy every meal is worth every penny you pay for it.

    Academic Rigor

    All of my professors have been clear in their expectations, are willing to help with difficult concepts, and open to new ideas.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be aggressive and diligent in pursuing scholarships, ask questions if something is not clear. Do not be afraid to ask a professor or advisor for help, I have yet to meet an unhelpful faculty or staff member! Midland University wants to make YOUR dreams come true; if they don't have the exact major you are looking for, ask about designing your own or creating a customized combination of majors.

    In three sentences

    Midland University has a small-town friendliness combined with big-city academics that gives its students the best of both worlds. The campus is beautiful and conducive to walking or biking to classes; it also has plenty of parking for commuting students and those who live in the dorms. Midland University is a vibrant centerpiece of its community and deserves to be investigated by students around the world.

  • 01/16/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 3 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This program is great for self-learners and self-motivated people. About half of the classes are online.

    Tips for prospective students

    The adult learning program is fast paced, so do not take on too many classes at one time. Two classes per session is plenty.

  • 04/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    This school is always doing anything in its power to keep the campus safe and home like . I love the fact that the security is even here 24 hours not just a weekend thing . There is a personal number if you need security , and have an emergency .

    Greek Life

    There are so many greek lifes around campus . I love when they do the sound off . Or how commiteed , each ferternity , or soritity member is.

    Clubs and Activities

    There is every club that you can think of from , choir band , chemistry groups , I love the fact that is always something to do . You can never get bored around here .

    What to do for fun

    I like to hang out with friends , or lounge around in my dorm , and watch tv . Its like my own personal get away . I love that you can get piece and quiet around campus .

    Food and Dining

    I ve had better food , but its food and ALL you can eat at that . The dietary aides are so nice , and willing to go that extra mile if htey can . Everything is always clean , and looks great !

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life would have to be the best by far. its so many new people that you can meet , and take along life with you . I was once taught its not what you know its who you know . Ive met so many new people , and its people here from all over the world , and country .

    Academic Rigor

    This is a great place to be . We have personal tutors , and people who are willing to help , and go that extra mile in order for each , and every student to succeed . No one around campus likes to see anyway fail , or be unhappy .

    Tips for prospective students

    Come , and check it out . This is a great school , and the teachers are all so wonderful . And willing to go that extra mile in order to every every student in each possible way . As long as you want to help yourself , and are putting effort .

    In three sentences

    This is a great school . It is a very friendly enviorment , and everyone is willing to help as long as you ask . There are so many great things to get into on campus to stay involved . I have been to 3 colleges , and this by far is one of the best expierences ive had .

  • 05/04/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security is easy to get ahold of and are always willing to help. Campus is very safe.

    Greek Life

    There are sororities and Fraternities, but they are all involved in the community and campus. The Greek life at Midland is looked up upon.

    Great for these types of students

    Athletes Choir Drama Religious Nursing Criminal Justice etc.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Recently Dana College in Blair, NE closed and Midland took in a lot of their students and staff, and made them feel welcomed. Dana @ Midland.

    Bang for the buck

    They offer a wide variety of majors, and minors. Once again the staff here at Midland strives to help you with your success, and are very supportive. Midland is a Lutheran school, and the history behind Midland is unique.

    What to do for fun

    Midland offers Greek Life, outdoor sand volleyball courts, and basketball courts. They hold events on the campus green, and have free bowling nights, you get a free membership at the local YMCA, and are offered student discounts at some local businesses.

    Food and Dining

    There is a wide variety of meals offered. We also have daily salad bars, sandwich bars, etc.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life at Midland has created numerous friendships for me, and I enjoy being in the dorms. We have computers, kitchen area, ice machines, laundry etc.

    Academic Rigor

    Academics is a key factor to your success.

    Tips for prospective students

    Look into playing a sport at Midland. I play Womens Lacrosse and love every minute of it. Athletics is huge on campus, so is academics, and being involved in the community. Stay involved on and off campus in a positive manner. Set a goal for your GPA, and use all your resources available. Such as the library, study groups, teachers, tutors etc.

    In three sentences

    I have found Midland University to be a very welcoming campus. Midland offers great opportunities, the class sizes are small, and the teachers are willing to assist students on a one on one basis. With hard work I will be able to receive my BSN in their 4 year Nursing program, and the campus life, professors, admissions, etc are all very much involved in with me achieving success in both academics and athletics.

  • 10/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I never feel worried about walking outside in the dark from one building to another!

    Greek Life

    Greek life is the best, it's an awesome way to meet new people and start a family of close friends you can always go to!

    What to do for fun

    Almost every night we get a group of students to come play some sand volleyball, or movies and the dorm lobbys!

    Food and Dining

    The caf food is great!

    Dorm Life

    I love Beegle hall, but all of the dorms are really great, they are well kept and it feels just like home!

    Tips for prospective students

    Study hard, get your sleep, but don't forget about having fun also!

    In three sentences

    Midland is an awesome well rounded school! Know matter who you are or what time of the day it is, the students and faculty always say hello. I love going to Midland the classes are challenging yet rewarding!

  • 05/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 3 people found this review useful. 1 person found this inaccurate. 7 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is pretty important on the campus.

    Greek Life

    Greek lfe at Midland is kind of unusual. They do not live together. The just get together every weekend and party.

    Clubs and Activities

    A wide variety of clubs and sports at Midland where everyone seems to have fun. The clubs and sports at Midland are not very successful but, everyone still manages to have a good time.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for rich men who like to play a lot of video games.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    It is a christian school, church on campus.

    Bang for the buck

    Way to expensive and not at all what I expected!

    What to do for fun

    Fremont is a small town and there is not much to do for fun. Many of the students go to the lakes and swim but, you can only do that when it is nice outside which limits your fun to the summer. Others resort to partying which affects your grades.

    Food and Dining

    You must eat at their cafetiria and you get minimum choices each day. The food is not expected to be like a five star dinning but, I woud like more variety and better quality.

    Dorm Life

    Not all dorms at Midland have air conditioning and heating. This gets exhausting durring the summer when it is very hot. There are holes in the ceiling and rooms are very cramped. For the amount of money you pay to attent this University the dorms are not as nice as expected.

    Academic Rigor

    The professors here are not all on the same page. They teach different basic rules for writing and expect you to understand that there is no other way of writing but how that professor writes even when you have two professors teaching opposite curriculum.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would not attend this school if you were a female because males are obviously favored at this University. In addition to that I would make sure you or your parents have a lot of money to send on education here at this institute and unnecessary fines.

    In three sentences

    Midland University has a small and nosey campus where everyone must know everything about you. The teachers are misleading and give you controversial information which makes things confusing. The price of the school versus the quality of the school is poor.

  • 05/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I've never felt scared on Midland's campus. It's a small area where you know quite a few people. If you do feel scared at anytime of the night or day campus security will pick you up on their golf cart and give you a ride.

    What to do for fun

    For fun people go to sporting events, theatre productions, or activites different campus organizations host. Midland also has intramurals you can participate in.

    Food and Dining

    The dining hall is nothing like a home cooked meal from your mom, but they provide quite a few options. They switch it up so you don't eat the same thing everyday.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life at Midland is awesome! There are coed, only boys, and only girls dorms so you have options. The dorms are a great place to meet people and make friends.

    Academic Rigor

    Midland pushes you to learn as a student. As a student it is up to you how much you want to apply yourself and learn.

    Tips for prospective students

    For students that are coming here don't be afraid to jump in and join campus groups and activities. The more you engage yourself the better your college experience is going to be!

    In three sentences

    Midland University is an awesome college. It's a small campus so you are able to meet a lot of people and makes lots of friends. Midland also has lots of areas to get involved and make a difference.

  • 06/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is very safe. We have security on duty 24/7 so if you ever get back to campus late they will escort you from the parking lot to your dorm if need be.

    What to do for fun

    There is always something you can find to do on campus. Our student center has a ping pong table, pool tables, air hockey, and big screen TV that stays open until 11 pm. There are sports games and performances throughout the year. On occasion clubs will also offer different events.

    Food and Dining

    The food here is of course not a 5 star restaurant, but they do provide a large selection. In addition to hot meals, pizza, and a soup of the day, there is an amazing salad bar and sandwich bar and have recently added a pasta bar that appeals to both vegetarians and meat-lovers. The desserts are simply to die for along with other food options.

    Dorm Life

    At Midland there are different dorms that appeal to everyone. There is an all freshmen coed dorm along with two single sex dorms for males and females. There are also two upperclassmen apartment options both on campus and off.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic rigor at Midland is challenging, but manageable. Professors here want to push you to be better, but at the end of the day they are still here to help you and want to see you be successful. They really care about their students.

    Tips for prospective students

    Go outside of your comfort zone and do something that you would not normally do such as taking a class outside of your major or try out for a sports team. College is really what you make it to be and here at Midland there really are no boundaries.

    In three sentences

    Midland is a great college if you are looking for a smaller school with more personal teacher-student relationships. You have the ability to simultaneously experience a large range of areas such as sports, performing arts, and various clubs. Participation in these all at once are not common at larger schools.

  • 07/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is always campus security that is out. The only thing that I would like to see is them put up cameras in case peoples cars get broken into or hit.

    Greek Life

    I myself am not in a sorority but they do have them on campus. And every year they do the Greek Games where each Greek group competes for the trophy and bragging rights. Also they have the Greek formal every year. and all the Greek life always do things around the campus to help raise money.

    Clubs and Activities

    They have Frats and sororities that you can join. They have fine arts you can do. All different kinds of intramural activities.

    Great for these types of students

    People that like to get involved. Athletes, Midland is very much so a Student Athlete college. Majority of students there play some sort of sport.

    Bang for the buck

    Over all Midland is just the best fit for me because I went to a small high school. I graduated with 46 kids, so the fact that it is not much different from high school was nice for me.

    What to do for fun

    They have different activities that they encourage you to do to be more active with the schools. They have plays, musicals, dances, performers, comedians, bowling nights, just a lot of different fun things to get involved with.

    Food and Dining

    They have a verity of food to offer. You always have a choice of salad bar, cereal, main course, and veggie burgers are always available upon request. And it is all you can eat.

    Dorm Life

    They have a lot of different activities that you can do so you get to know more people. They always try to make you feel welcomed and they do what they can to get you to open up.

    Academic Rigor

    They hold their students to high expectations, and want them to do well in whatever it is they are planning on doing with their lives.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are looking for a school that is medium sized and you can get to know your professors and where you are not just a number but a name, Midland is a great school for that. They have a lot to offer you. Another good thing about Midland is they encourage you to take all different kinds of classes (art, music, etc.) it gives you a wider verizon.

    In three sentences

    Midland has a lot to offer, and because it is a smaller school you get more one-on-one time with your professors. Your professors offer you any way you may need to contact them if you need help with anything or have some questions. Also they do a good job with student athletes, by making sure most classes are offered during the day so it does not interfere with practices.

  • 09/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe there is much security around campus.

    Greek Life

    It is great I heard

    Clubs and Activities

    There is greek life on campus

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    there is non

    Bang for the buck

    Its expensive but affordable

    What to do for fun

    I study alot but on extra time I like to pay video games

    Food and Dining

    The food is pretty good here

    Dorm Life

    I havent lived on the dorms but it is great to know the school and encouraged to participate in activities.

    Academic Rigor

    I love the schools atmosphere. Its very positive

    Tips for prospective students

    Get alot out of this college dont be shy and ask the teacher questions if you dont understand something.

    In three sentences

    I believe that Midland is a great school to attend

  • 11/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I feel very safe at Midland. We are like a family here and campus security is very helpful

    Clubs and Activities

    Midland has a ton of clubs, including service clubs, leadership clubs, Greek Life, campus ministry and more. The school also has more than 20 varsity sports and intramurals.

    Great for these types of students

    Students looking for a connected community and a wide variety of offerings.

    Bang for the buck

    The experience I've gained at Midland has been priceless. Also, Midland offers a 4-year guarantee and makes sure students graduate on time, which saves a lot of money.

    What to do for fun

    Midland offers tons of campus activities from hypnotist shows and slam-dunk contests to sporting events and plays. The university is also close to the state lakes where we like to go fishing and boating. The whole Omaha metro area also has unlimited possibilities.

    Food and Dining

    The food is really good. It is served in multiple buffet stations with a huge variety of foods changing daily.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm life is special because it is easy to build a strong connection with friends. The campus is really active, so it is easy to knock on a buddy's door and head to an event.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes at Midland are very hands-on and focus a lot on real-world experiences. My professors are always willing to help out and seem to really care about my future.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't overlook schools like Midland with small campuses. In my experience, colleges like Midland offer a close connection with teachers and friends that you can't get at bigger schools.

    In three sentences

    Midland University is a tight-knit community with something for everyone. The education prepares students with real experience. The opportunities the school offers are amazing and it always seems to have a very active campus.

  • 01/06/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus is very safe, and security is always around to make sure everything stays in order.

    Greek Life

    Greek, life is a very popular thing here at Midland, and it can be very helpful, and its a good way to get to know people.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are tons of different clubs and activites for students to join.

    Great for these types of students

    Any type of student would like it here.

    Bang for the buck

    Overall Midland is a great school to attend.

    What to do for fun

    Midland offers tons of activities you and your friends can do. You can also go to Omaha Nebraska and enjoy bigger city life as well.

    Food and Dining

    It is also very good, especially on recruit days. They usually have a variety of things to eat.

    Dorm Life

    Its very fun, you meet a lot of new people, and make lots of new friends.

    Academic Rigor

    Midland is very serious about there students academics, it plays a major role when you come to Midland.

    Tips for prospective students

    Its smaller school so its very easy to find your way around campus and everybody is very friendly.

    In three sentences

    Midland University is a very good School. They are very excellent when it comes to academics and athletics. I would definetly recommend any highschool student to seriously think about going to college at Midland University.

  • 02/10/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    14 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Free parking, free paper at the library!

    Tips for prospective students

    Tour this school before you attend, there's a free scholarship for taking a tour! Don't ever be afraid to ask for help from the teachers, they all do a great job at helping students.

    In three sentences

    Great school if you love the small-school/town atmosphere. A lot of genuine/caring teachers willing to help you out a lot. But, this school needs to stop making so many different changes, although a lot are for the good, some are just silly.

  • 03/20/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 19

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Many extra curricular activities are available and Omaha is within a somewhat close proximity.

    Food and Dining

    Amount of meal plan options vary and sack lunches are available for those who cannot make it to the cafeteria.

    Dorm Life

    Dorms are of average size. Generally 2 per room and apartments are available.

    Academic Rigor

    Programs at this school are accredited. Classes are challenging, but many aids are available to assist you in your classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply early, schedule a campus visit, and attend scholarship days.

    In three sentences

    Overall, Midland is a very good school to go to. Classes are the perfect size if you are looking to be able to ask teachers questions without always having to schedule an appointment and you really get to know your teachers.

  • 08/28/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 19

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The town is quite small so there isn't much to do around town besides go to the movies or the mall. There is a fun area to play ping pong in the student center, so many people invest in paddles and balls to go there on their free time. There are also a couple bowling alleys in the area, so that is always fun!

    Food and Dining

    I have heard good and bad things about the dining hall experiences in that the food is delicious as well as there isn't a good enough variety of food on campus.

    Dorm Life

    I have never lived in the dorms since I have been here because I transferred as a Junior and only Freshman and Sophomores have to live on campus, but I have friends and teammates who live in the dorms and compared to the last college I went to (UNL), they live in huge rooms!

    Academic Rigor

    Depending on what classes you are taking or your major, the workload is heavy and there is a lot of reading for each class. There is a lot of knowledge to gain from classes you take here at Midland.

    Tips for prospective students

    The tuition is very expensive, I wouldn't recommend going here unless you have a lot of money or are receiving scholarships academically or through sports.

    In three sentences

    Midland University is a great school to go to because the professors really care about helping you in your field of study. The campus is gorgeous and small enough so you don't have to go far to get to your classes.The athletic department is amazing, they do care about your school work first, then your sport.

  • 09/24/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I have had no problems on campus, and everyone feels safe. If you need assistance someone is there to escort you were you need to go.

    Clubs and Activities

    I am an athlete and Midland has so many different opportunities for athletes and programs.

    Bang for the buck

    Midland has a 4 year guarentee that you will graduate or they will pay.

    Food and Dining

    The dinning hall is just a building away from the freshman dorms. The food tast great, large variety, and you get full.

    Dorm Life

    I am in a co-ed dorm. It is one of the oldest buildings on the campus, but we have a nice large room, and many activities to meet other students. They really help freshman meet others with comon interest.

    Academic Rigor

    I was helped in choosing the best classes for my degree. I feel that I am right on track for the 4 year guarentee that this college offers.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would advise new student to take full advantage of the staff provided to help you transition to college.

    In three sentences

    I am a current a student and athlete at Midland University. This has been a great experience and would highly recommend this college to anyone. Not only will I receive a wonderful education, they have made it a great transition to college.

  • 01/31/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is security patrolling campus everyday and they are always available to help in any situation! I work in security and we are always there to escort someone to their car or be present in a situation if someone is uncomfortable!

    Greek Life

    The school has a very active Greek life! There are no Greek housing, but these groups are always organizing the next big event in campus! Plus they always make sure the Greek games are super competitive and fun!

    Clubs and Activities

    Every major has a club, and intramurals are a great way for anyone to feel like a sports star! There are gaming groups, cancer groups, and more!

    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for any type of student! There is something for the academic focus or for those who want to learn and have a good time!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    After every victory, the winning team rings the victory bell on campus! It's a great way to let everyone know that we are successful!

    Bang for the buck

    Students get $50 to spend each semester in the spirit store or grill just because! Not to mention the free membership to the second largest YMCA in the nation!

    What to do for fun

    The school sponsors dances, game night, grocery bag bingo, ice skating, intramurals, and not to mention plays and musicals! There is always something going on and always planning what's next!

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria is a buffet style that has loads of options everyday, and has a dessert bar! And if you aren't up to the cafeteria the warrior grill is another great option! They have anything you could buy at a fast food but it's on campus and is only a fraction of the price!

    Dorm Life

    There are always things going on in the dorms! Whether it's game night for the floor you live on, or dances sponsored by residence life it is always a good time!

    Academic Rigor

    Some classes are challenging, but every teacher will challenge your thinking. They push you to observe things from different viewpoints. Teachers definitely utilize the idea of hybrid courses with work online and in class.

    Tips for prospective students

    Go to sporting events and get involved on campus. Some of the best friends you could ever make you will meet in the various clubs and organizations. Most importantly, utilize every study resource offered! There is always something or someone that can help you with any questions!

    In three sentences

    Although it's a private school, Midland has been a great place for me to learn about my fields of interest. Every teacher is extremely helpful and there for you at any time. The school is the perfect combination of education and enjoyment.

  • 02/14/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 19

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There was security risk earlier this year with a gang initiation in town, but the campus made sure the students were safe by having the police and the security keep watch and guard the campus. There have been no incidents.

    Greek Life

    I don't know much other than there is a sorority and a fraternity, so don't ask me the names.

    Clubs and Activities

    I'm involved in a few different clubs, one of which I am the secretary for, and each club has given me experience and friendships that have given me some life-skills that I use all the time now.

    Great for these types of students

    Students looking to find or build on their strengths will experience a lot of growth and receive tons of advice and direction from the faculty and staff here. They love to utilize any skill you have, all you have to do is put yourself forward.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There's a bell next to the student center that students like to ring whenever they've achieved a goal or done well on something.

    Bang for the buck

    Midland isn't cheap, but I've found my experience there to be life-changing and educational to say the least. I would say it's worth every penny.

    What to do for fun

    There's usually something on campus most nights of the week, hosted by one of our many great clubs. If you're looking for off-campus stuff, there's a nice little movie theatre with cheap prices and it's next to an amazing chinese place. There are a few little restaurants that are delicious, but you have to know where to look. A popular place to go is Applebees for half-priced appetizers.

    Food and Dining

    My advice is to stock your fridge with healthy and tasty options, because going to the caf, you will only find bland, greasy food with not many healthy choices.

    Dorm Life

    Each dorm is different, but I've had the best experience in mine. My roommate and I get along wonderfully, I have made a bunch of friends in my dorm, and I have no major complaints.

    Academic Rigor

    I haven't experienced anything beyond the freshman gen eds and my music classes, but Midland's staff will challenge you to think outside the box and apply what you've learned every step of the way.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not get too overinvolved, it's important that you balance your social lives, academic requirements, and activities. There are plenty of helpful resources on campus if you need them, don't be afraid to utilize them even if all you want is for someone to proofread your paper.

    In three sentences

    Midland is a friendly and busy place, full of exciting changes and talented scholars, performers, and athletes. It's a small campus, but open and welcoming at the same time. I've enjoyed my time here very thoroughly so far, and I'd love to earn my degree from here!