Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Mississippi College (MC) Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 05/20/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 out of 7 people found this review useful. 1 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    MC has a good mix of home, private, and public school students coming from as close as two blocks to as far as India. There are also many exchange and non-traditional students. Whoever you are, if you are looking for the top-notch education of a university with the community and personal attention of a college, then MC is a great place to call home.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be sure to visit campus in order to really get a feel for the people and places at MC. Talk to as many people as possible, and do schedule a visit with the chair of the academic discipline you are considering. Also, get to know the admissions counselor for your area. They will go the extra mile to help you, so take advantage of that!

    Bang for the buck

    From its spiritually engaging environment to its focused academics, MC offers a holistic, Christ-centered education that equips its students to make a difference in their workplaces and communities. While a private school, MC is still reasonably priced at around $20,000/yr. Scholarships are available, and with a decent ACT score it is very feasible to reach the institution cap of $9,000/yr.

    Am enjoying being here

    While Tribes and Clubs (MC versions of sororities and fraternities), on-campus ministries, intramurals, and other campus activities foster the close-knit community at MC, the major factor to this family atmosphere is dorm life. The friendships formed in the residence halls are a student's main source of support and camaraderie.

    Am learning a lot

    Small classes and dedicated professors create a dynamic learning environment where students can work together, ask questions, and a get hands-on learning experience. Most professors' have convenient office hours during which students are encouraged to visit their teachers to discuss any problems or questions they may have.

  • 12/05/2009

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    4 out of 4 people found this review useful. 2 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    ones who prefer smaller classes and a better relationship with teachers and peers

    Tips for prospective students

    don't discount this school just because it is affiliated with the baptist denomination. it's very much a neutral christian environment.

    Will enjoy being here

    gorgeous campus with plenty of places (other than dorms) to study. everyone seems to have that southern hospitality that mississippi is notorious for. campus is very spacious, but compact enough that if you have classes on the other side of campus, a 5 minute walk (at most) is sufficient. also, mc has an on-campus infirmary inside the healthplex that is included into your tuition. that means, when you get sick and live quite a ways from home, you can visit here without having to venture off-campus

  • 07/20/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 3 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Mississippi College is a great cultural blend of every type of person and student. We have people who live right around the corner to people from India and China. And because MC offers so many different activities and clubs you can always find somewhere to connect and plug in. If you are not of the Baptist denomination, don't worry! MC is very open and welcoming to everyone who attends or visits.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be sure to make an appointment to come by and visit the campus yourself. A current student will show you around and tell you more about the campus and campus life. While you're there talk to as many people as you can and see how they feel about MC (they could be a future classmate and friend). Come to campus with a good sense of discipline to get your work done early and on time so that you can excel in school and also enjoy the social side of college! Get to know your admission counselor! They are some great people who know all about MC who would love to get to know you and help you out with any questions you may have.

    Bang for the buck

    Mississippi College makes sure that you can get everything out of your dollar that you are spending to go to this school. They have a health clinic that is free for students with caring physicians, a healthplex which has all kinds of workout equipment for you to use to beat stress, along with basketball courts, aerial track, ping pong tables, pool, sauna, and whirlpool. Other than the campus cafeteria, we also have a coffee and sandwich shop and a grill for when you need a quick pick me up between classes.

    Am enjoying being here

    MC is a very homey campus. It is spacious while also being close-knit so that you can get across campus in less than 10 minutes. With the history that MC carries it is also one of the most beautiful campuses you will ever visit! MC also has several ways for you to plug in and be included some where. Whether it is tribes/clubs (MC versions of fraternities and sororities), on-campus missions/ministries (Baptist Student Union, Lighthouse Ministries, Reformed Union Fellowship), intramural s, academic clubs, international cubs, resident life, and more. There are countless ways for you to get involved and become part of the MC family! :)

    Am learning a lot

    With MC being a smaller university you get the small, almost high school-like class settings which makes it easier to get questions answered, not get lost and drown, and also MC has awesome teachers! All of them are very concerned about your progress and go the extra step to help you out and make sure that you understand. With convenient office hours you can always see your teachers after class to discuss questions, homework or anything else you may need help with. Tutoring sessions are available but if your not the type for that than you can always find fellow students that will gladly help you and some even form study groups.

  • 05/03/2012

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    3 out of 4 people found this review useful. 4 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    On my tour, I was able to eat lunch in the park-like area. The experience was amazing.

    Dorm Life

    Whilst on my campus tour, i noticed that the dorms are nice, comfy and relatively close to some of the main attractions on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    I hear that Mississippi College has a great academic program for anyone interested in the medical field.

  • 07/24/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    3 out of 4 people found this review useful. 5 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    Mississippi College does not believe in hazing so Instead of Greek Sororities they have Tribes . Tribes are sister and brotherhoods that are based on Christian principles and personal interest.

    Great for these types of students

    Mississippi College is the perfect University for Christian students.

    What to do for fun

    There isn't much to do but it is always fun to relax on The Quad.

    Tips for prospective students

    If planning on attending Mississippi College be ready and willing to put in alot of hard work.

  • 12/26/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 6 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    southern baptist any ministry english/Literature majors Hebrew/Greek studies Those wishing to attend Seminary

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you are able to receive all the scholarships you can! And certainly do not waste your time or the professor's time. The professor's I have had were so dynamic I would have never insulted them with not being prepared.

    Bang for the buck

    It is expensive. There is no way to sugar coat that. I hate the debt I have incurred, but there was no where else I could have gone to have the degree I most desired.

    Am enjoying being here

    I have always felt a great sense of gratitude to be called an MC student. It is a prestigious school and it means something when one states they are attending or in my case graduating MC.

    Am learning a lot

    I have been challenged spiritually as well as emotionally and academically. I have been taught to stand up for myself as well as the importance of forgiveness in my personal life. The professors are outstanding, If one does not leave MC a changed individual - it is their own fault.

  • 07/04/2011

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 7 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for students who are prepared for working and getting a great education

    Tips for prospective students

    Come to school focused and prepared for the work and the environment because it can become a bit overwhelming trying to manage party life and school work.

    Bang for the buck

    It was worth the amount i paid to attend.

    Did enjoy being here

    I enjoyed working with the students and being around the teachers. The school is very friendly and open to all types of people.

    Did learn a lot

    I learned a lot about responsibility. I also learned alot of things about relations between different cultures and people.

  • 05/24/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 8 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus police will help you with your car if you have trouble. They will take you to your car if it's raining and you're parked far out.

    Food and Dining

    Mississippi College currently has 3 places you can eat at during the day. They are building a 4th place, which will be a 24 hour restaurant for people who study late and miss meals because of class.

    Dorm Life

    Dorms are clean and fit for 2 people.

    Academic Rigor

    Their academics are amazing, the teachers will help you succeed in life. There's many places to study and it is very peaceful.

    Tips for prospective students

    Mississippi College will be a great place to interact and make a difference with people who are just like you.

    In three sentences

    I will give Mississippi College a 9 out of 10. They're friendly and nice to everyone, and they actually help you with anything you need to get more money for tuition and fees. Overall great college.

  • 06/01/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 9 of 31

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I play a lot of golf.

    Food and Dining

    I have not started classes yet, but I have heard that it is good.

    Academic Rigor

    I have not started classes yet.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't forget your military transcripts.

    In three sentences

    MS College admission process has been very smooth. As a transfer student, I have been very impressed. I look forward to pursuing my degree in Homeland Security.

  • 09/13/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 10 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    fantastic security. Campus security are always circling the school all hours of the day.

    Greek Life

    No Greek life. Tribes instead of fraturnities and surotities.

    Clubs and Activities

    Clubs and tribes are extremly popular. The music department has incredible traditons and choruses. alot of oppurtunities for club involvement.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for christian students, who do not mind a small campus.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    During christmas time the school has a tradition of lighting the quad. The quad is filled with lights, christmas decorations, and goodies.

    Bang for the buck

    The school is an expensive private school ,but you get your money's worth.

    What to do for fun

    sports activities, clubs and tribes, and alot of community actvities.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria is always full of nice options. Food is cooked to order and always fresh.

    Dorm Life

    Dorms differ from being excellent and top notch to just ok ,but still not terrible.

    Academic Rigor

    Alot is expected from the students.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared for a small University feel. The community is also small and everyone will know you by name.

    In three sentences

    Mississippi College is a well kept and family friendly Christian University. The faculty and staff truly care about the students. As a whole the school has incredible academic strengths.

  • 10/08/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 11 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    According to a Scout I spoke to on my campus visit, the campus is very safe and security circles the campus 24 hrs a day.

    Greek Life

    Mississippi College's social tribes (for females) and service clubs (for males) are their form of Greek life.

    Great for these types of students

    I totally recommend Mississippi College to any student who would enjoy mixing academics with christian studies and who also enjoys a medium-sized college within city limits.

    Tips for prospective students

    File for the FAFSA early January of your Senior year in high school to be sure the college can determine your finacial need; plus keep your grades up and take the ACT as many times as needed (Mississippi College takes your highest ACT score no matter how many times taken up to date of enrollment) to be considered for scholarships.

    In three sentences

    MC has provided me with a perfect view of what it would be like to be a student of the college. The personalized campus visit I had on Friday, October 5 was well organized and everything was well accounted for. I especially commend their visit coordinator and MC Scouts for making my visit as enjoyable as possible.

  • 04/21/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 12 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    none

    What to do for fun

    Clinton is a small town, so those who come from a larger town are very unimpressed with the lack of things to do at MC. However, the Campus Activities Board plans many events and students travel to Jackson (15-20 min away).

    Food and Dining

    MC has plans for new dining. Many students complain of repetition of dining choices, but overall the students do enjoy the food. More health options are needed. Sadly, the cafeteria has NOT always had a health inspection rating of an A during my stay at MC.

    Dorm Life

    Dorms overall are very nice and some have undergone recent renovations. As of lately, most all students are required to live on campus due to financial setbacks of college. Those who wish to live off-campus are those who live with local family, those who were pre-approved before last year, and those who forfeit their financial scholarships.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic rigor varies from department to department.

    Tips for prospective students

    Instead of just looking at MC as a whole, get to know the students and professors in your department of interest. Your experience at MC will be highly based on the curriculum and benefits of your major's department. See how that will be beneficial to you. Talk to current students when visiting.

    In three sentences

    Mississippi College has a strong focus in medical sciences and Christian faith based curriculum. The school benefits as a small community but lacks for experience and opportunity for its small size. Scholarship opportunities have been poor in past and seems to currently have some financial problems, thus making its majority live on campus.

  • 05/14/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 13 of 31

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are a lot of things to do for fun. They have fun things like beach volleyball,Football, basketball, and greek life.

    Food and Dining

    MC has the best food ever! They have chiefs their in the cafeteria where you have different type of food to choose from. They also have cafe on their campus and they has a subway restaurant. So they food and dining is off the charts.

    Dorm Life

    When i toured at MC I loved their dorm. Its like your own room you get to decorate it and make it your own style. You also have your own bathroom and your own personal space its not crowded at all!

    Academic Rigor

    Mississippi college has a good education facility. I know a lot of people there that graduate from MC that went far in life. They were bosses in their companies, Top teachers of the year, and head nurses,so therefore, MC has a promising future for anyone who goes there.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are an prospective student, my tip for you is to check it out. You have to visit it to see if it fit your type of lifestyle. You can also sit in on classes and walk in dorm rooms to see if it is right for you, not anyone else!

    In three sentences

    Mississippi College is an excellent school. Its very open and willing to give you a good education. Most importantly its not like most campus, they make you feel like you are with your family!

  • 12/03/2010

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 14 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Those who want a small college setting

    Will enjoy being here

    It has a nice atmosphere, and it is good for those who want a small college setting. But I did not find it to be welcoming or homey.

  • 05/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 15 of 31

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    Mississippi College is a great school to attend if you enjoy smaller classes(25-50 students). I have enjoyed all of my teachers so far. They all are truly invested in their students and want us to do well.

  • 11/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The food is great. Plenty to choose from. The caf is a great place to socialize at.

    Dorm Life

    I love living on campus. Security is always there when you need them. The people on my floor is so nice, dorm life is like home away from home.

    Academic Rigor

    It is so much you can get involved in at Mississippi College. It is the perfect way to get to know peopel and to expand your horizon

    Tips for prospective students

    College is what you make it. Choose Mississippi College, it will be a experience of a life-time

    In three sentences

    The best diverse University to attend. The friendliest place to be. One University under God

  • 12/14/2012

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    17 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    There is a wide variety of food choices; regular meal, sandwiches, pizza, burger and fries, salad bar, and dessert bar.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are medium sized; room and closet are relatively spacious, but, the shower is a bit small.

    Tips for prospective students

    There is a soft cap on scholarships; I believe $12,000. The only way to raise it is through higher SAT and ACT scores. This is definitely something to check while researching MC.

    In three sentences

    This school is more affordable than most private schools and has a strong Christian environment. The small classes and comfortable atmosphere make it suitable for many types of students.

  • 12/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 2 people found this review useful. 18 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    You are 100% safe on this campus.

    Greek Life

    The best

    Clubs and Activities

    Love the different clubs.

    Great for these types of students

    Anything they have on campus

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    None I know of.

    Bang for the buck

    Some of the items they have are high but I love them.

    What to do for fun

    Attend the different entertainment they have on campus, a great way to meet new people.

    Food and Dining

    Great!!! The cooks are amazing.

    Dorm Life

    Wonderful!!!!

    Academic Rigor

    The academic MC has to offer is amazing.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take good note is class, be on time, and ask question.

    In three sentences

    Mississippi College is a great school to be apart of. The teachers are great, and helpful. Also, with MC the environment is peaceful.

  • 04/15/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 19 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security is always present. And if they are they are easily accessible by phone. They are generally aware of what is going on on campus and very involved and protective of students especially females or those with disabilities.

    Great for these types of students

    Introverts, or people who are really mission minded.

    Bang for the buck

    The professors are invested, and you definitely get what you pay for academic wise.

    What to do for fun

    ???? Invest in the community around you.

    Food and Dining

    Depends on the day

    Dorm Life

    Dorms are okay, but they have taken a no moving off campus stance that is unappealing to most students

    Academic Rigor

    You get what you pay for in most classes. There is no faking your way through a class.

    Tips for prospective students

    There is a life outside of MC. MC students tend to fall into living in a bubble of sorts, so it is important to be involved and remember there is a life outside of MC.

    In three sentences

    It's easy to get too involved or to disappear all together, but I wouldn't trade my experience here for anything in the world.

  • 04/20/2013

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 20 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    It was good.

    Dorm Life

    It looked very cozy and homey.

    Academic Rigor

    I took a class on preview day and the teacher knew what she was talking about and spent time after class answering my questions and was genuinely interested in my future.

  • 05/23/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    We have service clubs instead of a Greek life. It is similar but not the same.

    Great for these types of students

    It is on the Forbes top 50 colleges in the nation.

    What to do for fun

    Sitting in a hammock on the quad is a blast.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get out and get active on campus.

    In three sentences

    Mississippi College to date has been the best decision I have ever made. Classes are fun and exciting. I feel like I am learning a lot.

  • 07/10/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 31

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    If you consider working out fun, we have our gym, what is called the Healthplex, open every day during the week. Mississippi College also offers our Christian take off of normal university fraternities and sororities, tribes and clubs. For women, there are four tribes you could rush for should you show an interest to do so: Kissimee, Laguna, Nenamoosha, and Swannanoa. Men are offered two clubs, them being Civitan and Shawreth. Various student activities are held and offered throughout the campus that prove to be very satisfying as well.

    Food and Dining

    MC's cafeteria, or what we students like to call the caf, is not amazing. Yes, I said it. I'm not going to lie to you, however, I will say that it isn't atrocious. A salad bar is offered every day during lunch and dinner hours, with our international section and grille open to the students as well. On Wednesdays, fried chicken is served, and on Fridays, your choice of some type of fish for the main course. For days where you feel like skipping the caf, there are a couple of on-campus restaurants to choose from as well as many off-campus options too.

    Dorm Life

    Men and women have their own dorm facilities. There are none where both genders can live together. There is a dormitory intended specifically for freshmen boys to live and one for girls to live as well without upper classmen as a way to enhance their college experience as a new student to a different type of educational environment. Different dormitories offer different things. Some have community bathrooms, others have suite baths. Rooms may be large and luxurious, while others may be somewhat small compared to the size of your bedroom. What you'll end up living in all comes down to the price and the time you register for your room (if there are any beds or rooms available in the specific dorm you might want at the time you sign up). Regardless, should you choose to live on campus, you'll be happy wherever you are because you'll be an official MC student!

    Academic Rigor

    Mississippi College is known for its medical and science courses. They are very challenging, but you definitely will be getting a good use out of your time and money should you take them. If you are planning on majoring in something that will involve a lot of these, I strongly urge you to find out more about MC. However, if you are not planning on becoming a heart surgeon, take heart! Mississippi College also offers many other great courses and programs in fields such as business, psychology, and education.

    Tips for prospective students

    You'd never suspect a hidden competitive nature among the students at Mississippi College when it comes to academics, but there is. If you want to succeed in your classes, you must prepare yourself to study and do assignments, making it your responsibility to turn them in on time. However, grades aren't everything! Regardless of where you choose to attend, get involved in your school! Becoming a part of your school as opposed to simply waking up every morning and going to your classes are two differences that distinguish a serious student to a slacker. You want to be taken seriously. Be the student that, when it comes time for you to leave, will know you're leaving a piece of yourself behind and that you made an impact in someway.

    In three sentences

    If Mississippi College was a song, it'd be the one blaring through your speakers while driving down old forgotten roads, somehow reminding you who you are and the person you want to be. It's the song that cleanses your heart of all its impurities and makes you feel alive. A smile instantly appears on your face when you hear it and you can't help but wish that it could play forever.

  • 07/11/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Its expensive but if you really put yourself into everything, its worth it.

    What to do for fun

    If you get involved on campus it if pretty easy to find things to do. Also if you make a close group of friends then you can usually find something to do.

    Food and Dining

    The food is almost always good but it gets repetitive.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are not to bad at MC. The dorms are not co-ed so be prepared to live with all of the same sex. If you can handle that than you should have no problems. The rules are a little strict about having the opposite sex visit and they try and fine for some silly things. They are clean though. They are a little fun but if you know how to create your own fun you should be set.

    Academic Rigor

    The majority of all the classes are challenging but not to challenging. They are enjoyable. All the teachers are caring and want you to succeed. The classes are smaller and there is plenty of help with every subject. If you stay dedicated and give each class the effort it deserves you shouldn't have any problems.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are thinking about Mississippi College and want to attend a small close knit school this is the one for you. There is a lot of ways to get involved on campus and the majority of everybody is very friendly. It is easy to get adjusted to a life on campus at MC.

    In three sentences

    Overall Mississippi College is a great school. The campus life can be a little dull from time to time but the teachers and the classes are all high quality. If you get involved there is plenty to do and that makes it very easy to meet plenty of people.

  • 07/20/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Study hard. Most tests are essay or blue book. Be open minded.

    In three sentences

    Mississippi College has small classes with one on one time from instructors. Most if not all instructors are professionals in the field they teach. The campus population is diverse and offers an opportunity for everyone to fit in somewhere.

  • 08/30/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 31

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    MC has a lot of campus activities that you can participate in

    Food and Dining

    the food is very nasty this year (2013-2014).

    Dorm Life

    Horrible :/

    Academic Rigor

    Very hard and takes a lot of dedication.

    Tips for prospective students

    Go to class!!

    In three sentences

    It is a great school to receive a high quality education. Although it is expensive, it's worth the money. Well maybe I'm exaggerating with the last sentence.

  • 09/10/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    26 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Christian, wanting a personal college experience

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Instead of sororities and fraternities, they have tribes (for girls) and clubs (for guys)

    What to do for fun

    Hang out on the Quad, go to the coffee shops near campus, hammock in the numerous hammocking trees, and Rush a tribe or club

    Food and Dining

    Great variety and good taste from what I've had!

    Dorm Life

    In regards to the actual rooms; some are better than others. If you are willing to spend the money, the newer dorms are great and you get your own bathroom. The older dorms have very little space and of course community bathrooms. However, no matter what dorm you're in, you form a community with your neighbors and become great friends with them. Also, the R.A.s are chosen very wisely and they're usually pretty cool.

    Academic Rigor

    I can't really offer a whole lot of advice here. But I do know that many of the professors go the extra mile in getting to know you as their student, some even give you their phone numbers and have cook outs at their houses

    Tips for prospective students

    Visit campus to get a good feel for what campus life is like. Talk to students there as well, you'll learn a lot about what student life is like. Also get to know your admissions counselor so you can find out as much about scholarships as possible.

    In three sentences

    MC is perfect for a personal college experience. There's so much to do there through events planned, and all the events look like tons of fun. Great encouragement to Christians as well.

  • 09/30/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 31

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I attend some of the school activities and hang out with some of my friends at the school.

    Food and Dining

    The food is delicious.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is very going very well.

    In three sentences

    I am a transfer student to Mississippi College. The experience here is very pronominal. Mississippi College offer many different activities that students can get involve with and I really like because it keeps me out of my dorm room.

  • 12/26/2013

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    28 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Food on preview days have been good.

    Dorm Life

    Looks fairly average

    Academic Rigor

    Have only attended sample classes at preview day, were interesting.

    Tips for prospective students

    visit

    In three sentences

    Very nice campus. Pre-med program looks great! The human cadaver lab was a highlight.

  • 02/04/2014

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    29 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    Joining tribes is a great experience.

    Food and Dining

    Great food. Abundant choices.

    Dorm Life

    Dorms were a little small ,but nice.

    Academic Rigor

    Mississippi College has moderate to difficult work. They require a lot.

    In three sentences

    Mississippi College is a close knit family. The campus is nice. Also great food.

  • 02/06/2014

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    30 of 31

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    My best friend is a freshman at Mississippi College and loves it. She has met wonderful people who are helping her to grow in her faith. The close knit community is perfect for people who want a small, hometown feel.

  • 02/25/2014

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    31 of 31

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The smaller size of this university makes it easier to get to know your fellow students and get involved on campus. Lots of campus activities.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria offers lots of choices and is actually pretty good, and there are a few other on-campus dining possibilities as well.

    Dorm Life

    The freshman dorm is not luxurious by any means, but the location on the quad makes up for it.

    Academic Rigor

    MC has an outstanding reputation for academic excellence, which is what first led me to consider attending.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take advantage of their amazing admission counselors. Schedule a personal visit and tour, and then also attend a college preview day.

    In three sentences

    MC has a beautiful historic campus with amazing staff! Everyone we have come in contact with during the application process and our visits has been friendly and helpful. Couldn't be more excited about attending this university!