Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Mount Mary University Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 04/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 out of 6 people found this review useful. 1 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are security guards in the safety patrol car and on foot 24 hours a day, 7 days a week! They're always willing to be there when you need them!

    Greek Life

    There are a few sororities.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are so so so so many clubs and activities to choose from! Good luck choosing just one!

    Great for these types of students

    Mount Mary is a very diverse environment where any type of student will feel welcome.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Everyone takes the school's mission statement to heart. When you become a student, it becomes a part of who you are.

    Bang for the buck

    There are many resources that are included with your tuition.

    What to do for fun

    There are lounges on each floor or the residence hall; students can have their own personal movie nights and also cook and/or bake fun treats in the kitchen!

    Food and Dining

    The food is always fresh and there is always a excellent variety on a daily basis. Parkway Grill and two Starbucks have just been added!

    Dorm Life

    There are frequent actitivities for the residents to participate in. For example, movie nights, cocoa moca Tuesdays, grocery bingo, etc.

    Academic Rigor

    You will always take prerequisites before just being put into a class. This school will always make sure that you're prepared for what's to come. If you're having a hard time, they offered FREE tutoring services!

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared to endure one of the greatest learning communities that you will ever step foot in!

    In three sentences

    This is an excellent choice for female students who enjoy having a close knit community. The class sizes are excellent. The faculty and staff are extremely caring.

  • 07/10/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 out of 5 people found this review useful. 2 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Mount Mary is great for people who love to give back to the community. Anybody with leadership skills should also consider going here because that is the quality that this college enforces into us.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply for scholarships early! Sometimes due dates can just slip away and you miss out on the chance to earn money for your education. Financial obligations shouldn't keep you from going to any college and so I want to advise you to look for scholarships early on.

    Bang for the buck

    Mount Mary is a private college and because of that it is a costly college. However, I do not think the Instructors realize this. They do give us days off and days were they let us out early. I believe that if we are paying for these courses, we should be able to go to school everyday and learn something important.

    Am enjoying being here

    Mount Mary is a very beautiful college. I really do enjoy being there because everyone is so helpful and caring. They do really make you feel comfortable and are happy you are there.

    Am learning a lot

    I am really learning what it is to be a good person here. One required course students are to take is a class called Seminar to Social Justice. That class really opened my eyes to all the things that go on in our earth, that I never knew about like, sex trafficking, child labor, and things like poverty, and racism. Not only are we learning about these problems but we also learn what we as people can do to stop it.

  • 05/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 3 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security is always available. They will drive you to your car at night or even to the bus stop.

    Great for these types of students

    Parents: childcare is available Interior design students: annual fashion show showcasing your work and peers (provides a networking opportunity) Bored students: any student can start up their own club or organization, rent out bikes, or take advantage of the dance studio.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The pool area is ancient.

    Bang for the buck

    Not the coffee areas, if you live on campus though you will get free munch money to buy snacks or coffee from your id card.

    What to do for fun

    Do you, experience new things. Participate in unpredictable activities and get up a small group of friends and do most of your hanging with them. That way you get a college experience and a support system that will potentially last a life time.

    Food and Dining

    Food is great. Definitely an upgrade from previous years and has a board menu. There is a meal for everyone.

    Dorm Life

    Campus life offers less stress from the outside world for sure, so consider it if possible. The worst thing to take away from campus life is experience; experience guides your future, so it really can't hurt. Mount Mary's campus life is like a club or student organization, it is devoted to making college life easier to handle.

    Academic Rigor

    College runs a lot smoother when taken seriously. Your academic track will make or break what opportunities you are given and when they are given to you. Keep in mind that this is college not high school so determination and endurance is essential.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are thinking of attending Mount Mary College be sure to set your finances straight. Definitely take advantage of the tours and getting to know program leaders, as they can offer a lot of insight into how college is not an ordinary experience. Believe and yourself and don't give up, EVEN when teachers and family don't believe in you.

    In three sentences

    Full of support when utilized. Absolutely life-giving and inspirational. Mount Mary College can improve on certain areas but not many; I love Mount Mary College!

  • 12/06/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    With a Mount Mary degree, people will recognize it. You will go places.

    Tips for prospective students

    Tips I would give to prospective students are stay on top of everything. Do not fall behind, because the minute you fall behind, things get hard. Do not expect things to be easy either. Challenges come our way for a reason. With that, use any and all resources you can. As long as you have connections (which is networking), everything will be fine. And if you are ever in financial need, stay on top of scholarships; there is easy money out here. As for classes, always be on time, and pay attention! Don't expect others to keep reminding you of what to do.

    Bang for the buck

    Mount Mary is an expensive college. As long as you have connections and help yourself, good things will ensue. You are in control of you.

    Am enjoying being here

    i do enjoying being here at Mount Mary College because I broaden my horizons and learn about different people and cultures. It is a different world when in college. I plan to be here my whole four years, because I enjoy being a student.

    Am learning a lot

    Since I have been here at Mount Mary College, I have learned a lot more than I have in High School and become a better person. By learning as much as I have already, I know that I will a woman who transform the world. I have volunteered at The Gathering, I currently work in the Admissions Office, and I so grateful of my learning experience here. I plan to continue to learn as much as I could because knowledge as power, as everyone was all told many times before. With what I learn, I plan to teach others so they could be educated on things they do not know. With learning and having much experience I know that I could go places in life, all I have to do is continue to take advantage of it.

  • 10/06/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 5 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    commuter

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you are 900% sure that your ok with a school that is very small, commuter based, and calm. Most girls that do live here go home every weekend. The sports and organizations aren't very big. I came to this school thinking that this would be a perfect fit for me but I quickly realized that this school isn't for me.

    Bang for the buck

    Again. classes are great and laid back but the whole atmosphere is just off.

    Am enjoying being here

    The social life here is not the normal college experience at all. Myself along with a few other freshman plan on transferring soon. Not because of classes but because its so commuter based. Theres a few activities a week to do but the environment isn't very cohesive.

    Am learning a lot

    I love classes here. My professors are always willing to work outside of class on something if your having trouble.

  • 07/23/2009

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    6 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Hard working, artistic, needs one on one teacher attention, needs tutoring or extra help

    Tips for prospective students

    Academics are very big and because I had such good grades they were very interested so if you are thinking about attending, good grades are very beneficial to you in the category of scholarships and what not.

    Will learn a lot

    Everyone I have met has been so warm and welcoming. I immidiately felt at home and not as if they wanted me to attend mearly to earn a paycheck. It's personaly, not at all like a factory where they just punch you out the door as soon as you are done. They are helpful, kind, accepting, personaly, and truly sincere about who I am as a person and what I need to earn a degree. This school is fantastic and I can't wait to start attending Mount Mary College. This place is truly exceptional!

  • 02/13/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Apply for scholarships. Sign up as soon as you can for classes, so you can get the classes you want/need. Don't be afraid to ask for help.

    Bang for the buck

    The school is private so it is expensive, but I feel it is worth it. I think it is worth the money it because at Mount Mary you are have a name and are not just another number. The faculty at Mount Mary want you to succeed and willing to help you, so you do succeed.

    Am enjoying being here

    Everyone here is friendly and willing to help. I live on campus and all the students in the residence hall is very nice and friendly. Also the residence hall council plans many events for you to do and get involved in. There are many organizations you can join. Also sporting events are fun to go to and the cost is free.

    Am learning a lot

    I am learning a lot here at Mount Mary. The teachers are very willing to help you with your classwork. The class sizes are small which is extremely nice because the teachers learn your name and get to know you as a student instead of as a number like at larger colleges. Small class sizes also helps me learn because I get easily distracted, so less students equals less distractions.

  • 04/05/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    8 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    Choir, various groups and organizations around campus

    Great for these types of students

    Studious, driven, and female students will thrive here.

    Academic Rigor

    From talking to students the classes are challenging but the teachers are really wonderful. As long as you utilize your resources than you will have no problem getting good grades.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure that you stay on top of filling out your paperwork and everything that you need to do, then the process moves very quickly.

    In three sentences

    This school is amazing because the staff is so helpful and friendly. The campus is beautiful and inviting. I begin this college in the fall and I am excited to be able to go to a really prestigous school with a great reputation.

  • 05/16/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    9 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I think Mount Mary is safe they have security around the build all the time, they make sure all the doors are locked to the build when its time for them to be. So they have pretty good safety there i never had a problem

    Greek Life

    There isn't much Greek life at Mount Mary that I know of.

    Clubs and Activities

    Mount Mary has a lot of activities and clubs that they offer there students like something called building bridges, student government choir and many more.

    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for and nursing students, occupational thearphy, fashion and students who are going for education. All of these programs and more offer a BSN.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Mount Mary has a childcare for parents, so there is a location there o campus and also it has a place where the sisters live on campus.

    Bang for the buck

    Mount Mary is also an all girl catholic school that offers something for there students called student abroad. What that is that students can go to Paris, Rome and other countries to study there majors.

    What to do for fun

    Hang out with friends, go on retreats with the school, movie nights and also many people come to Mount Mary to perform. They offer a lot to there students and staff.

    Tips for prospective students

    Something that i would tell prospective students is to stay focus and if you needed help just ask because there, there to help you. Achieve your goals and whatever else in life.

    In three sentences

    I think Mount Mary is a great school for many to attend and it offers a lot of different degrees. I would rate them at an A. They got me started in my program there GREAT!

  • 08/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We have 24/7 security cops that are available at all times of the day especially at night.

    What to do for fun

    They have movie nights. Which are always so much fun.

    Food and Dining

    The food is so good. We have a great grill in the basement of the school. They serve the best burgers. Plus its always hot!!!

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life seems very fun and relaxing from what i have heard. Unfortunately I don't stay on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    It not too bad. However it can be challenging at some points.

    Tips for prospective students

    Study hard. Always ask questions. Don't be afraid to talk to your professors.

    In three sentences

    Mount Mary is a excellent all girls school. They are dedicated to help women strive for a better education. The professors are very helpful and understanding.

  • 08/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Great education!

    Academic Rigor

    It's a private school, so there is a lot of work, but the professors are conscious of the work loads.

    Tips for prospective students

    Review financial awards before registering for classes.

    In three sentences

    On a scale of 1 to 10. I rate Mount Mary College a 10. The college is organzied, informative, and eager to help everyone enrolled graduaute.

  • 09/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is secrutiy whenever you ask and there is always someone patroling the campus.

    Bang for the buck

    It is a little more expensive because it is a private school but worth the money especially if you do not want your school holding back your involvement in religious practices.

    What to do for fun

    Check into school extras and spend what little time I have with my family.

    Food and Dining

    I do not live on campus and do not have a meal plan

    Dorm Life

    I do not live on campus.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take your schooling seriously and apply yourself in each class you your best ability. Take time to get involved with school activities. There are a lot of activities for all interests.

    In three sentences

    Mount Mary offers a diverse curriculum and flexible schedules. You are not just a number and the professors take a personal interest in your academic success.

  • 10/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is small and there is sercurity always driving and walking around campus. It is safe but still always be aware of your surroundings.

    Greek Life

    Mount Mary does not provide a greek life but there are other colleges near Mount Mary that does and allows Mount Mary students to participate in.

    What to do for fun

    There are many clubs, sports, and social events that Mount Mary offers and more. You have many options on and off campus for fun activities.

    Food and Dining

    The food at Mount Mary provides many options for everyone. Breakfast, Lunch, and dinner are provided 7 days a week and you also have the option of going to the cafe that has specials everyday. I was pleased with the options but remember it is college, not home.

    Dorm Life

    Mount Mary's dorm life is small and simple. If you are looking for a large, crazy dorm experience, then dorm life at Mount Mary is not for you. If you are looking for a safe, private, and friendly enviroment, then Mount Mary dorms are for you. They have many living arrangements, far as single dorm with your own bathroom, to shared dorms with private bath, to a shared bathroom but seperate dorm room, or community bathroom but private dorm room. This tells you that Mount Mary provides more options of livings for student due to the smaller college atmosphere.

    Academic Rigor

    Your first step it get organize and obtain your syllabus as soon as possible. It is always great if you can be ahead of the game on your first day of class. It is important, especially at Mount Mary to develop a great communication with you professor, so go ahead and speak to your professor after class. Make sure you stay on top of your homework and readings because it makes everything so much easier. It stay on top on your work and have good communitcation with your professor you should have a successful experience at Mount Mary.

    Tips for prospective students

    Obtain as much information as possible about the School. Try to make a plan and goals to help you stay focus and on track. Keep your eye on the prize and ask questions to make sure you are taking the direction you want to take. You do not want to waste time, energy, and money so be as prepared as you possibly can.

    In three sentences

    Mount Mary is inspiring, helpful, and strong. It is a great school to develop you into a well rounded, successful, individual. The school provides a strong commitiment in helping you suceed and it up to you follow through.

  • 06/18/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is always campus security around. Either in the hallways, in the parking lots, residence, and in the dining room. They make you feel safe because the doors are secured and watched by them. They are only one call away when you need help or are endangered.

    Clubs and Activities

    The clubs and activities held at the college are great. We also have sessions like for FAFSA or for resume building, workshops for everything. The clubs are so active and are always doing something and giving back to the community.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    A tradition we have at school is movie night. Every month a movie is picked and announce to be showing at school. The movie runs from 4-8pm with 2 showings involved. There is also bingo night/grocery bingo. SO if you win you get a gift card or groceries.

    What to do for fun

    There plenty of activities that our PAC team plans and provides our campus with. These events includes dances, movie nights, bowling, water parks, special lunches, bingo nights, etc.

    Food and Dining

    The food is quiet delicious. There is a salad bar, different foods served every day, they are considerate about the students who attend the college about types of food to make like vegan food. There is a section of desserts such as ice cream, cookies, brownies, etc. The dining room also have a variety of drinks you can choose from such as soda, water, milk, coffee, etc.

    Dorm Life

    I don't personally live in the dorms myself but my friends do and they love it. They have their own personal space for the single rooms. The shared rooms with roommates aren't bad either because they are no known complaints.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic achievements are tremendously great. The students are more focused on studies and less distracted by the environment we are in. Not necessarily because it's an all girl school but there are small classroom sizes so there are no distractions. The professors are caring and loving. They offer out of class time to help students become successful in whatever major they are in.

    Tips for prospective students

    Mount Mary is one of the best decisions I've made in life. I love the environment, the teachers and students are friendly. There is always someone willing to help when you need it. We are all about leadership and social justice.

    In three sentences

    Mount Mary is one of the best college choice I've made. I love it there due to the class size, the people, education, etc. Mount Mary offers over 40 clubs to join and the Student Success Center. They help us as students to grow, learn, and achieve our goals to become successful women in the near future.

  • 07/15/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They are always walking and driving around. Great conversationalists too

    Clubs and Activities

    Honors Program, various Greek life Honors groups, Campus Ministry, NCAA Division III, etc,

    Great for these types of students

    If you like small class sizes, one-on-one attention, help in the middle of the night, quiet places to relax and study, and the feeling of being in a big city but on a smaller campus.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    You will; find spots that are for relaxing and spots that are for socializing. The library's comfy chairs seem to always be fought over.

    Bang for the buck

    If you use the resources you have to your full advantage, you will feel liek you got what you paid for.

    What to do for fun

    Karaokee nights, random trips to waterparks, the Petit, Six Flags

    Food and Dining

    The food is great at the beginning of the year and then starts to fall in quality as the semester goes on. But, there are multiple Starbucks around campus.

    Dorm Life

    I do not live on campus, but it is a quiet campus. No parties here.

    Academic Rigor

    Mount Mary's professors expect a lot, but once you see that you did all that work throughout the semester, you see how much you really have learned. The learning only starts inside the classroom.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take advantage of office hours and use your advisor as a resource. Use the library resources to your advantage. There is counseling and advising that is no extra charge to you.

    In three sentences

    Mount Mary University is a community that focuses on the whoel person. The one on one attention that is given to each student is unique and extremely helpful. Mount Mary's mission and values are carried out by the staff and professors on the campus.

  • 07/15/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The extra large grounds and surrounding woods and golf course make you feel protected. The neighborhood is safe and there is campus security.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are so many ways to get involved. There are sports and clubs. There is a club for almost every major. Plus there is choir and student ministries.

    Great for these types of students

    women, obviously, young to mature, with or without children. students that are friendly but focused on success.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Mount Mary has a huge, breath taking lawn(s) as well as a rock labyrinth. The campus is gorgeous.

    Bang for the buck

    Mount Mary has lots of scholarship opportunities and giveaways. I feel I'm getting a quality education and that I'm not lost in the crowd.

    What to do for fun

    Besides all the events that the campus puts on (LOADS), Milwaukee has a lot to offer culturally. You are also right by a major mall with a big movie theater. The college is on Menomenee Parkway which runs along a river and is popular with cyclists and runners.

    Food and Dining

    never eaten there, but it is a large, bright dining hall. There's also mini cafes that sell starbucks coffee and sandwiches. There are plenty of smaller, more private areas to eat and chat in around the campus.

    Academic Rigor

    The courses are challenging, but the staff will do what they can to help you get a good grade. I was never denied extra attention or assistance. There is also an awesome student success center that will help you academically immediately.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get involved with the many clubs offered here as well as the events. Don't be shy, because everyone is nice and welcoming.

    In three sentences

    Mount Mary is a classy, close knit community of students and staff. Staff are helpful and positive who will always make time for you. I felt comfortable as an older student straight away.

  • 07/22/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I love sitting in the reserved rooms with my classmate and do homework because there is less noise and you can just relax and focused on what you have to do.

    What to do for fun

    It's been a busy school year for me, for fun if I have time I like to catch up with friends, read magazines and spend time with my family.

    Food and Dining

    The food is okay, I try to bring my own breakfast, lunch and dinner because to me at times I can not afford the prices on their food.

    Dorm Life

    I don't live in the dorms but I hear you make a lot of friends and there are always some kind of activities to be involved in school.

    Academic Rigor

    Academic in every school is very important. Depending on the teachers if something does come up and you let the teacher know in advance they will allow you to turn it in later in the week. It's all about communication because no one can read minds.

    Tips for prospective students

    The University is a small community that is close knit with it's student. The teachers are able to communicate with their students as well as the student is able to communicate with the teachers. It is in a small class room setting so there is more one on one which is great.

    In three sentences

    Amazing, small classroom

  • 07/30/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 24

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are a lot of different activities like bingo and movie nights that you can go to for fun.

    Food and Dining

    The food here is really good and the cyber cafe is very convent.

    Dorm Life

    I don't know much about the dorms because I haven't moved in yet. However, from what I have seen of the dorms they are really nice.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are hard but the teachers work with you to make sure you understand the material.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you ask a lot of questions because you want to make sure you understand everything that is going on so you don't get lost.

    In three sentences

    I have taken summer classes here and I plan to start my freshman year in the fall. I love Mount Mary and the atmosphere, they are welcoming and are always ready to help. Coming here was the best choice I ever made.

  • 11/15/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    There are two choirs on campus, a gospel choir and a choral group. You can join campus ministry, or any of the various other groups that help plan events on campus, such as Caroline Hall Council and PAC. There are also groups specific to most majors offered on campus.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for those who are serious about their studies and are not looking for a spectacular social life. Also, keep in mind that it is an all girls school.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There is a labyrinth on campus; basically a path that winds around in circles and is supposed to be a good place for meditation and collecting your thoughts.

    What to do for fun

    I don't have a car here, so I am somewhat limited in what I can do in the area, but the mall is within walking distance as well as some smaller stores. Depending on how much walking you are willing to do, it is possible to walk by nearby Tosa, where there is a frozen yogurt shop and some little stores. There is also a park with walking trails a few minutes from the school. For those who like to read, there is a really neat little lending library just down the street.

    Food and Dining

    Of course, cafeteria food can never compare to home cooking, but the food is still pretty good. They offer a wide variety of foods, and if you do not like what is offered for the day, there is always the sandwich station, salad bar, and pizza is available everyday. Also, every once in awhile the dietetics program will do a themed meal so you can try food from other countries and cultures, which is pretty cool.

    Dorm Life

    Not for those who want a lot of activity. Most students here are commuters, and of those who do live in the residence hall, most are from the nearby area and go home on the weekends, so it gets really quiet.

    Academic Rigor

    Mount Mary is interesting in that their grading system is unlike the scale use by most other colleges, there are no plus and minus grades, instead you get A, AB, B, etc. While you would think this shouldn't make much difference it really does, because the grades are on 3 instead of five point basis. So even though you may feel like a class is easy, you should still be checking your grade periodically to see where you really stand.

    Tips for prospective students

    Think carefully about how much social life factors into your school choice. If you are someone who likes lots of activities and likes to be kept busy, this probably isn't the school for you. If you have a car and can afford to bring it to college with you, I would definitely do it. There is not much to do within walking distance, so having a car would give you more options as to what you can do in the area.

    In three sentences

    Mount Mary is a very old university, which gives it an interesting character. The staff here is very helpful and friendly, especially the admissions staff. I would recommend Mount Mary to anybody seeking a smaller, more personal school.

  • 12/18/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is 24 hours campus security on duty everyday.

    Greek Life

    The have some sororities available on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many clubs and activities available on campus.

    Great for these types of students

    Student who are looking for a small campus. Students who are interested in being on a diverse all-girls campus. Students who are interested in putting in hard work and time to better their future.

    Bang for the buck

    Mount Mary is very expensive but it will pay off.

    What to do for fun

    Some things to do for fun at Mount Mary are joining campus clubs, going shopping, and participating in some of the campus life activities.

    Food and Dining

    The food at Mount Mary is average, it is not the worse but it does needs improvement.

    Dorm Life

    Although, the dorm life is great for some people, it was not so great for me. There were many things that went on in the resident halls that I disagreed with.

    Academic Rigor

    Mount Mary is outstanding with academics.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are looking for a school that has a small environment, a well-diverse campus, and a great academic system, then Mount Mary University is the college for you.

    In three sentences

    Mount Mary University is a very diverse and safe campus. Mount Mary University cares about giving their students that best education possible. At Mount Mary University you are known for more than just a number.

  • 01/20/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I always see security when I come to campus.

    Great for these types of students

    Art, History, Teaching, Nursing

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I love this campus because there are so many private niches you can stowe away in to study, eat or just be for a few minutes before a class.

    Bang for the buck

    Mount Mary does cost more that a UW school, but you will get more for your buck because of the attention allotted for the individual student. The staff and faculty are so centered on the students.

    What to do for fun

    There are always events on campus, from movie nights to themed partys. It is in the city so there are so many things to go and see, many of them free.

    Food and Dining

    The campus has good coffee and adequate lounge places. The food in the dining hall is good, but they could have more in the Vegitarian category.

    Dorm Life

    I do not live in the dorms, but hear that many are newly remodeled.

    Academic Rigor

    They really expect your all here and why should they not. The rigor really is there to ready you for the work place and to build on the, newly, 5 c's of Mount Mary.

    Tips for prospective students

    It is important to go to the classes, after all you are paying for them and take notes. Above all others participate in class; this will make the experience more enjoyable for every one.

    In three sentences

    I know it is a little cliche, but at Mount Mary you are not just a number. With its small campus, Mount Mary real gives the student an edge because of the extra attention. My advisor wanted to meet with me and showed me courses that would meet other requirements.

  • 01/25/2014

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    22 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    I heard that their dining is very versatile, they have a lunch area and also smaller places to buy food throughout the buildings.

    Dorm Life

    The rooms were good size. The heating system is a bit dated. The girl who gave me the tour told me to get fans.

    Academic Rigor

    The teachers are there for you when you need help. But since they have smaller class sizes, they will notice if you skipped class or are falling behind. Be on top of things.

    In three sentences

    I am attending this university next fall. From the tour I took, the location is pretty. It is around suburbs, but you are not too far from downtown and other places in Milwaukee. Also, the people were very nice and helpful.

  • 05/20/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The chapel is beautiful.

    Food and Dining

    We have about two Starbucks on campus but they do not have all the drinks as the other normal Starbucks. The food however is good. More than one dish to pick from but I would like different variety. We have tacos every some days. We have Macaroni every now and then. It becomes too familiar.

    Dorm Life

    Living on the dorms was a great experience. The girls in the rooms were nice and welcoming. The RA's are very nice and willing to help. The rooms themselves are great sizes and the lounges on every floor create a fun space to hang out.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics is difficult but as long as you do the work, it will pay off. Teachers will notice if you work hard or doing the bare minimum.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get all your paper work in right away. Look for a lot of outside scholarships. Apply for your courses as soon as you can.

    In three sentences

    Mount Mary has great professors who are willing to work one on one with the students. The small campus makes the atmosphere feel like a homey feeling.

  • 07/02/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Recently got cameras and more security guards, but still feels unsafe.

    Clubs and Activities

    Clubs are not very active and interesting.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Waffle Wednesdays

    What to do for fun

    Random activities around campus. FREE PRIZES!

    Food and Dining

    Great price and selection.

    Dorm Life

    There is not much to do in the dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    There is a wide range of variety.

    Tips for prospective students

    Buy books online!

    In three sentences

    MMU has small classes; therefore, you can have one-on-one with your professors. There are several places to hangout with other students on campus.