Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Mount Saint Mary College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 08/05/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 out of 13 people found this review useful. 1 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Nursing majors and Education majors

    Tips for prospective students

    Visit MSMC before choosing to go there, visiting made me 100% sure that it was the right school for me. You can do spend-a-day's with your intended major and go to all their classes with them, it's actually really fun. If you are planning on living on campus you can also do an overnight trip and sleep in a freshman dorm with someone and see how college life really is.

    Bang for the buck

    The downside to MSMC is that it's very expensive because it's a private college. I do feel like I'm getting my money's worth but it would be nice if it wasn't that expensive.

    Am enjoying being here

    I absolutely love the Mount. It really is the perfect school for me. It's not a big school at all so if you're looking for a college that you see the same faces all the time and it feels like home, this is it.

    Am learning a lot

    I'm a nursing major at MSMC and the first year was SO difficult. I had to learn how to manage my time really efficiently to get everything done. The more I studied, the more I realized how much I was actually learning unlike high school. The information actually stuck with me since my teachers actually wanted to teach and that made me want to learn.

  • 06/21/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    3 out of 4 people found this review useful. 1 person found this inaccurate. 2 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great if you want to be a Teacher they have a school on Campus with kids to get the feel of being a teacher before the real world. Nurses get experiences too.

    Tips for prospective students

    We have a shuttle to take us to the mall and shopping free of charge.

    Bang for the buck

    The dorms are a great bargain along with the meal plan which is all you can eat. Laundry here is good.

    Academic Rigor

    We have so many thing to learn for Radio to teacher to Nursing.

  • 06/10/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 1 person found this inaccurate. 3 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Know what you want to do, where you wanna go and the cost before looking at college

    Bang for the buck

    It is on the expensive side but financial aid is helping lower the cost

    Will enjoy being here

    It was perfect for when I didn't want to go home there is stuff to do on and off campus. Plus it's only an hour from where I live

    Will learn a lot

    I have only heard great things about there education department and I am excited to start.

  • 07/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is exceptionally safe. Michael O'Keefe, the head of security, does a great job keeping everyone safe. He also sends a great message explaining that as good as he is at his job, only we can decide how safe we are by making responsible decisions.

    Greek Life

    Nonexistent.

    Clubs and Activities

    I have had a great experience with plenty of clubs such as Different Stages (the drama club), Anime club, Academic club, ping pong intramural, ultimate frisbee intramural, and plenty more. I can never get enough.

    Great for these types of students

    Anyone and everyone.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    A performance of Rocky Horror Picture Show in October is a constant tradition for the drama club at Mount Saint Mary College.

    Bang for the buck

    I don't understand.

    What to do for fun

    The club fair is the place to be. Not joining any sort of club can be the biggest mistake a freshman can make. There are plenty of club events, not to mention Student Government has, at the very least, a Saturday event for those who don't feel like going to parties.

    Food and Dining

    Sodexo tries there hardest to have a diverse option of foods on different days of the week. Sometimes, they make absolutely delicious dishes. Other times, it's a miss. None the less, everyday, there are constants such as burgers and pizza.

    Dorm Life

    RAs live in the halls with all of the other students, and they are great for going to with problems. It's a family environment.

    Academic Rigor

    If you choose to challenge yourself, you can take professors with a better reputation for challenging his/her students. There is also an Honors program with classes specifically meant to challenge bright minds.

    Tips for prospective students

    Joining a club, sport, or intramural sport is the best way to get out of the dorm and make new friends. Don't stay indoors and play on your laptop.

    In three sentences

    Mount Saint Mary is a college that allows its students to be comfortable in their own skin. With its assortment of clubs, sports, and intramural activities, there's a place for everyone. Its environment took away any nerves that I still had about college.

  • 07/02/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    5 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Education, Nursing, Business

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you do research on the college and visit the campus to see what kind of environment you'll be in so that it suits you; This means dorms for living on campus, recreational activities, your major, classroom size, campus size, seasonal changes and things like that. Also check the cost of the college before you decide to enroll.

    Bang for the buck

    This school is Really expensive because it is private.

    Will enjoy being here

    Everyone I spoke with was pleased about being there and they didn't sugar coat their experience, in other words, there are always going to be people, food, or things you don't like, it just depends on how you deal with them. In addition there are many activities on campus and places to go off campus to enjoy yourself.

    Will learn a lot

    On the New Student Day I was able to speak with my prospective teachers and current students of my intended major. The classrooms are small and there are teachers who are capable of caring about you as oppose to a larger classroom setting with office hours.

  • 03/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is always security guard on mobile, patroling the campus. There are also cameras all over campus, there a blue lights located in certain areas of the campus if help is needed immediately.

    Clubs and Activities

    MSA: muslim student association LSU: Latino Student Union Different Stages: Acting club Aging United: Club that volunteers in the community.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Mount Olympics: Each class plays olympical games against one another. The team wins a trophy for winning.

    What to do for fun

    I go to the mall, movies, and bowling.

    Food and Dining

    The food is Sodexo provided and its okay.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms have a home like feel.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic programs has high standards for each and every student.

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay focus on classes and study hard.

    In three sentences

    Mount Saint Mary College is a catholic affiliated liberal arts college. It is located in Newburgh, NY. by the Dominican Sisters. Mount Saint Mary College is a small campus with a beautiful view of the Hudson river.

  • 03/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security is always patrolling the area and they are extremely friendly. They offer rides to certain areas in the bad weather, which is always helpful!

    Clubs and Activities

    So many clubs offered, it's incredible!!!

    Bang for the buck

    All college is expensive, but hey we're paying for our future, right?

    What to do for fun

    The Mount is always sponsoring events. There are bands that come, We the Kings were just here. We have events, concerts, and trips! It's a short ride into the city by train even too!

    Food and Dining

    From what I had in the dining hall, it's pretty good food, definitely not the best out there, but there are many choices to choose from.

    Dorm Life

    Sorry, I'm a commuter.

    Academic Rigor

    There is no 'easy A' class. Each course is designed to challenge one's mind, therefore pushing one to reach their highest potential, but it is worth it.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared to work and study hard! Thankfully, the Mount provides many ways to kick back and relax though!

    In three sentences

    Very friendly and welcoming. The small campus allows you to get to know practically everyone on campus!

  • 05/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 23

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Restuarants on Rt. 3oo or in the city, bowling, movies, anything you'd want, really. Close enough to the city to take a weekend or day trip.

    Tips for prospective students

    Use the resources the school provides for you - the career center has proven to help many students!

    In three sentences

    Althought it's in a city, it is close to anything you'd need and thing's you'd like to do (ie bowling, movies, etc.) Small class sizes provide for great opportunity to excel and really get to know your professors. Health science majors, like nursing, have well stocked labs and very knowledgeable professors.

  • 05/31/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Completely safe. There are two stations were campus guards are at 24/7. There are also safety lights through out the campus if students ever need assistance. The campus officers are also very friendly and are willing to help the students at any time. Even if the students needs a drive back to the dorm instead of taking a long walk after studying.

    Greek Life

    not much.

    Clubs and Activities

    Current clubs and activities are great, but there could be more. Academic Council and the Student Government are great!

    Great for these types of students

    Students who want to go into nursing and education.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Lighting of the Tree and Spring Weekend

    Bang for the buck

    Since it's a private school it is quite expensive.

    What to do for fun

    Mount Saint Mary College provides many campus activities throughout the week and especially during weekends. There are also annual events throughout the year. The most popular events are bingo and zumba! both a free events. Bingo gives students a chance to win prizes which range from gift cards from the campus store to Televisions and kindles. Zumba is a way for students to be active and take a break from their studies. Students can also take a cab to local malls or go out to a club with friends. Students can also go to plays that are run by the drama club. The campus also has a Shuttle that take students to local stores in the area for free.

    Food and Dining

    The Food and Dining at Mount Saint Mary College is run by Sodexo. They have a variety of dishes everyday. But there is always a Deli section, Burgers, Fries, and Cereal provided each day. There is also a Dessert table, Ice Cream, and frozen yogurt. There are also other places on campus which provide dining. There is Henry's Courtside which is another place for students to get food. There is a variety of choices of dishes and it is open for longer than the regular cafeteria. There is also a place called Jazzman's which is similar to Starbucks. If the food on campus does not please you, do not worry because you can always order out! Some restaurants allow students to use campus money to pay instead of cash or credit.

    Dorm Life

    Freshmen dorms at Mount Saint Mary College are the best. They include 2-3 people dorms and suites which can live up to 6 people. Each room and suite has their own bathroom. Each freshman dorm has a kitchen, gym, laundry room, and movie lounge. The Guzman dormitory has a chapel. The upperclassmen stay in the Courts. The Courts is a community of dorms that are smaller in size than the freshmen dorms, but they give more freedom to the students. The Courts are located on the farther side of the campus, but they are nice all the same. The Courts have communal bathrooms, kitchens, and lounges. Some Courts have laundry. It may get noisy at night from some students' late adventures.

    Academic Rigor

    Mount Saint Mary College encourages academics. They give out awards to students who excel in their academic ability. Depending on your major, there is a competitive environment. There are mentoring programs and tutors provided to help students who need help in their academics. As long as you study and leave time to complete your school work, it is manageable.

    Tips for prospective students

    Mount Saint Mary College has a beautiful view. The college has a small campus, where you will probably be spending most of your time. Most of the students go home during the weekend, except during campus events and exam periods. The college holds fun events where you can meet new people or enjoy the free time with your friends. There is no need to be shy because there are many upperclassmen who are willing to help and give advice to new students. The faculty is helpful and it is a good investment to go to the different departments if a student needs assistance.

    In three sentences

    Mount Saint Mary College is beautiful. Mount Saint Mary College is fun. Mount Saint Mary College is memorable.

  • 06/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security is stationed in both freshmen dorms 24/7. All students must swipe with their ID cards to access their buildings and cannot access buildings they do not live in. Guest passes required for day and overnight guests.

    Greek Life

    None!

    Clubs and Activities

    Tons of clubs to choose from including, but most certainly not limited to, Habitat for Humanity, Delta Leadership Society, Latino Student Union, Academic Council, Dance Team, Cheer Team, Residence Living Council, and many more.

    Great for these types of students

    Those that live to learn! Nursing, Education, and Communication Arts majors!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Bonfire, Spring Weekend, Relay for Life

    Bang for the buck

    I fell in love with the Mount the second I set foot on campus. Everything is up to date. It's almost immaculate. The people are extremely friendly and personable. I really feel like myself here.

    What to do for fun

    Hike Mount Beacon, kayak on the Hudson, get involved with clubs on campus, go to programs put on by your RA! There's never a dull moment. :)

    Food and Dining

    Sodexo definitely isn't mom's home cooking, but hey...it's college! There are always tons of options to choose from, so every day is new and different in the dining hall. The workers are all super friendly and accommodate anyone who asks nicely. :)

    Dorm Life

    I'm a Resident Assistant at MSMC, and I must say that I firmly believe our Residence Life department to be absolutely amazing. We do everything in our power to make sure that our residents are in a safe and comfortable environment that fosters academic excellence at all times. To us, residents come first.

    Academic Rigor

    The Mount has definitely challenged me. I did horribly my first year...2.48 GPA to be exact. I didn't think I would ever be able to recover, but with a lot of time, office hours, hard work, and all-nighters, I was able to bring my GPA up to a 3.08 by the end of my sophomore year. It's hard at the Mount, but anything is possible.

    Tips for prospective students

    Definitely take the time to get to know any of the college's faculty members...especially your professors! Everyone is extremely friendly and is always willing to lend a helping hand! Oh, and don't forget to study. :)

    In three sentences

    The Mount has successfully encompassed everything I have ever wanted in a school. The staff and students provide an atmosphere tailored to fostering a magnificent education. I feel so at home there.

  • 06/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 23

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    For fun the mount has many events such as Mount Olympics, bonfire, powderpuff football, movie nights, comedians and spring weekend.

    Food and Dining

    They food doesn't taste bad at all, just may be sick of eating it after awhile.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm rooms are beautifully furnished, sometimes the rooms can run a little small in size.

    Academic Rigor

    I am majoring in Education and the administrators set high standards for their future teachers.

    Tips for prospective students

    if you are looking for a huge university like school the mount isn't for you.

    In three sentences

    Mount Saint Mary College is a great atmosphere for students. It is not a huge campus and maintains the feeling of a close knit family-like community.

  • 08/03/2012

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    12 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are emergency poles (22) around campus that will send emergency help with a push of a button.

    Greek Life

    None

    Great for these types of students

    Student's that want to attend a smaller college where the professors know you personally.

    Bang for the buck

    It's not a secret that the mount is expensive, but their financial aid packages are great and the money is worth it. Also, laundry is included in your tuition :)

    What to do for fun

    There are tons of clubs to choose from and there's also a shuttle that will take you to local stores and malls for free :)

    Food and Dining

    I've never tasted the food but I heard from the students there that it's really good. There is one dining hall, a cafe, and a coffee shop.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are really really nice and they have a home feel. The furniture is updated and looks new. The freshman dorms are suite style and its usually a two bedroom with two students to a room and a common living room that comes with a fridge and microwave! The rooms are also very spacious. This college has the best dorms I've ever seen and has really influenced my choice on choosing this school.

    Academic Rigor

    From my tour the academic departments look amazing and the teachers were willing to chat about the school. The nursing department is state of the art !

    Tips for prospective students

    If you aren't sure if you want to attend or not, visit the campus! It helps a lot, but it isn't for students who want a university experience. It isn't that big.

    In three sentences

    Mount Saint Mary College has a beautiful campus with an awesome view. It has everything I need and more. I found my dream school!

  • 08/22/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    13 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are many emergency telephones located on campus and the health center is very close and cleanly.

    Bang for the buck

    There seem to be many events and the campus is absolutely gorgeous.

    Food and Dining

    I am unsure at this point.

    Dorm Life

    I do not plan to stay in dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    I am unsure at this time.

    Tips for prospective students

    Everyone was helpful with all the problems I had except with financial problems.

    In three sentences

    Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The campus is beautiful and the buildings are very creative. I absolutely love the view and how welcome everyone made me feel.

  • 10/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Most students feel like they are being ripped off and eventually end up transfer.

    What to do for fun

    I always enjoy the off campus parties but it can be sketchy.

    Food and Dining

    Sodexo tries to make the food better with theme weeks and different things but it wonâ??t be good.

    Dorm Life

    Most people go off campus to party but if you find a group of friends it can be very fun

    Academic Rigor

    This schoolâ??s core classes arenâ??t very hard and some are easy to slack off in but with the small class size teachers will actually get to know you so itâ??s not as easy as like a big lecture hall class in bigger schools.

    Tips for prospective students

    One tip I will give prospective students is that everything does not get that much harder but the quality of a students work needs to improve.

    In three sentences

    Mount Saint Mary College is a great school for nursing and teaching. It has a very good reputation for athletics even though itâ??s only a division three school. Teachers try really hard to teach you the skills that you might need and there are many departments around school that can help you get through tough classes.

  • 11/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    VERY safe!

    Greek Life

    There is no Greek life here.

    What to do for fun

    There's so many stores and malls to go to during the weekend.

    Food and Dining

    Flexible hours and good food!

    Dorm Life

    The suites are great and updated! I love my suitemates!

    Academic Rigor

    It depends on the program; nursing here is hard but definitely do-able. Other programs are fair.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take as many tours (of any school) as possible!

    In three sentences

    Mount Saint Mary College is a great place to be. I feel comfortable here, the people here are down to earth. And it is affordable!

  • 01/02/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The security guards patrol campus regularly. There are Safety Call boxes located throughout

    What to do for fun

    The Hudson Valley is a fantastic area. I recommend looking it up on I Love NY dot com

    Food and Dining

    There is a cafe in Hudson Hall and a Restaurant on Campus.

    Dorm Life

    I live off campus.

    Academic Rigor

    Most Teachers will challenge you.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be Prepared to take either philosophy or Religion as part of the core curriculum. If you plan to live off campus make sure you visit Newburgh first. It, like any place has its good and bad parts.

    In three sentences

    The small class sizes are great. Teachers are always willing to talk. The computer lab is a great resource.

  • 06/07/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 23

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    with Student Activities and SGA there is always something to do on campus everyday of the week. Trips on the weekend are well priced and ones everyone fights to get a ticket for.

    Food and Dining

    Ample food plans for dining. Variety for breakfast, lunch and dinner!

    Dorm Life

    Feels like living in a mini community of Mount students. Cozy, inviting, room for you and your friends to experience living on your own.

    Academic Rigor

    Faculty and staff are hands on and always available to answer questions and offer help. Classes and assignments are designed to promote curiosity and prompt students to work as hard as they can.

    Tips for prospective students

    think of what you prefer, being a number or feeling like you matter think of living on a closed off campus or one through a city think of what you want to do with your life and where you could be to get achieve it

    In three sentences

    A school were anything is possible. A school that is diverse in culture as well as the student body. Mount Saint Mary College is a place where anyone can discover their dreams and learn everything they need to succeed.

  • 09/13/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is taken seriously there are always security guards surveying the campus

    What to do for fun

    There is an indoor track and an indoor pool with open swim hours. There is always events taking place such as zumba, yoga, small concerts, cook outs, movie screenings. There are tennis courts and a soccer field available for use.

    Tips for prospective students

    It is a small school, you are always running into familiar faces. The campus is beautiful and the students and faculty are very friendly. The academics are challenging but very beneficial.

    In three sentences

    The academic programs are difficult but the faculty is well trained. The campus is beautiful and everything is easily accessible. The dorm rooms and buildings are clean, bright and very pleasant to live in.

  • 09/14/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 23

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are things to do on campus all the time. You just need to read the posters that are all over the place. There are weekend bus trips to outlet malls, Yankee games, Six Flags and more. You do have to sign up really early when it is the posted sign up day. They fill up fast. There are sports on campus, clubs and the shuttle takes you to the train to go into NYC.

    Food and Dining

    The newly renovated dining hall, The View, which is the main dining hall on campus has good options and the food is also good. Each night there are different entrees to try. I recently gave sushi a try.

    Dorm Life

    Living in Guzman Hall has been great. Our floor is a real family. Everyone gets along and has a great time together. The dorm rooms are small, but each room has it's own bathroom, ours has a full tub. The dorms are air conditioned, which has been terrific with the past week of above 90 degree days. Security is nice and very helpful.

    Academic Rigor

    Nursing and education are the number one majors at MSMC, but the Business curriculum got major accreditation last year. The professors are business leaders and are very insightful. I think they will be a great help to my future goals.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you want a small campus feel. You will quickly become part of a great group of people. Make sure the school has more than one major you are interested in, in case you decide to switch majors. Visit the campus and really get a good feel for the school, you will be here for at least 4 years.

    In three sentences

    Mount Saint Mary College is a great place to get a college education. The classes are interesting, and the professors are very helpful and email often. The campus is beautiful and all the staff and students are friendly.

  • 01/01/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    It's a joke. They prefer sending out emails after the fact of when an incident happens.

    Greek Life

    NONE

    Clubs and Activities

    MSMC is a D3 school with not much school spirit but for the boys basketball team (so I heard), no football teams, no sororities or fraternities, clubs are in the late evening which is a convenience for commuters who work and live a few minutes away.

    Great for these types of students

    Nursing majors, teaching majors, business majors, students who prefer a small school setting

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Located in Newburgh, which is the top crime city in the country...Let that sink in when you think of having the full college experience (going out on weekends, clubbing, drinking, etc)

    Bang for the buck

    I believe because MSMC's acceptance rate is above 80% and it is such a small school, I feel they bring a lot of kids in with the helpful and great financial aid packages.

    What to do for fun

    I'm unsure because I leave school after my last clas because I dread being there longer than I need to be.

    Food and Dining

    I didn't purchase a meal plan but Jazzman's is okay for a little cafe with sweets and drinks. They try to switch it up with the different seasons and holidays.

    Dorm Life

    Commuter

    Academic Rigor

    Every school haves those teachers who show up and actually teach and the ones who don't show up. I give a sub category for some professors who just don't know how to teach, but show up all the time! Fairly easy, but then there are some teachers who make easy lessons uncomprehensible. They can do better in terms of academic rigor.(Speaking from my point of view and as a PR major)

    Tips for prospective students

    Really take the time to actually visit schools during your senior year to make sure it is the right school for you or you will end up transffering out like me. If you prefer a small, liberal arts school, who mostly focus on nursing and teaching, have a mediocre security staff, more residential friendly than commuter school, then I recommend MSMC for you.

    In three sentences

    A school mostly for nursing and teaching majors.

  • 01/03/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus security are made up of some of the nicest people that you will ever meet. Some are retired Marines and others are retired policemen but all of them take the safety of the students to heart. The security staff know who everyone is and they treat each person like they are family.

    What to do for fun

    Student Activities works very hard to make sure that there is an event planned on campus every weekend, every Monday and every Wednesday. There are great trips planned to Broadway, Six Flags and many other popular places for under 25$. Even if Student Activities has not planned anything, there are always club events and all of the clubs are open to people that may not even be part of the club.

    Food and Dining

    The View, or the dining hall got its name because of the incredible view that you can see through the all of the windows lining the wall facing the Hudson River and Mount Beacon. The people that work at the cafeteria are personable and quickly learn your name and even your preferred foods. The food is diverse and the menu changes frequently.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are the best dorms that I have ever seen even after searching for colleges with my younger brother and my own college search. There are not many schools that can promise a personal bathroom and shower in each freshman dorm. The dorm life at this school is such that I was astounded at the inadequacy of the average dorm life of other colleges.

    Academic Rigor

    Although some of the concentrations at the Mount are more rigorous than others, I would say that overall the college is academically rigorous. Unlike some colleges, Mount Saint Mary College is rigorous because the academic programs are thorough and provide in-depth knowledge to their students.

    Tips for prospective students

    I advise prospective students to contact any of the services that are available if they become confused with anything. The support systems that Mount Saint Mary College offers for their students are one of the best things about the school and I would encourage prospective students to take advantage of these services.

    In three sentences

    The personal and intimate experience that Mount Saint Mary College offers, helps to support and encourage their students to succeed. Few colleges can rival the academic excellence that the Mount provides. Mount Saint Mary College treats each student as an individual and each student receives excellent treatment in every situation and circumstance.

  • 01/24/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 23

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The school offers many extracurricular events. The college has a schedule of events around the area of the school that provides transportation to and from each event. These events include professional baseball games, Broadway shows and much more.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria offers many different stations for meals. They have wonderful staff which will help you find whatever it is that you are looking for. The staff here also allows the students to request certain foods that they might be looking forward to and they do their best to provide that meal for the students.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life here at Mount St Mary is great. They offer many different styles of living including 2 person rooms, triple rooms, 4 person suites, and 6 person suites. The Resident Assistance that live within the dorm buildings assure that each student is in a pleasant and safe environment within their dorm rooms.

    Academic Rigor

    The courses introduced here at Mount St Mary are difficult and challenging but are nothing more than necessary for our futures. The Mount challenges students to succeed in all of their courses and provide help to any student who is in need.

    In three sentences

    Mount St Mary College has a wonderful Nursing program available to prospective students. The college campus is breathtakingly beautiful and over looks the Hudson River. Mount St Mary provides a great education to prepare students for their futures in their career paths.

  • 01/29/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 23

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The school does provide a trans shuttle that allows students to visit the third street promenade in Santa Monica. There are many other activities at the campus that many different clubs organize to get the entire school involved. Other then that one can always go to fitness center for a good workout.

    Food and Dining

    There is always a variety of plates to explore created by talented cooks. The variety expands from a traditional hamburger to the global feast. Everything is made with the freshest ingredients possible.

    Dorm Life

    I have always been a commuter throughout my experience at the Mount. The shuttle rides are very convenient for those trying to save time and gas money. As well as the parking prices and system at the campus is easy to apply for.

    Academic Rigor

    Small classes, one on one interactions with professors, and free tutoring resources , all available for every mount student to improve on their academics. The ISEA program allows students to receive a look at the upcoming years and classes for their desired majors. Academic excellence is a most at the mount!

    In three sentences

    The Mount is the place to be for students eager to expand their knowledge in open and small orientated classrooms. Where you are given the chance to actually connect and receive a well rounded relationship with your professors and the campus as well. Mount St. Mary's College is just an incredible place to find yourself in a spiritual, personal, and educational level with a great back bone of faculty , student programs , and many other resources.