Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Muskingum University Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 07/13/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 out of 10 people found this review useful. 1 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Muskingum is good for students who are well rounded education wise, enjoy working closely with professors, dedicated to there major, and willing to learn.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be nervous, everyone is accepting and willing to help. It's easy to make friends and go to campus events! You meet a lot of people and always have fun.

    Bang for the buck

    My financial situation allowed me a lot of money off tuition, but even if I had to pay more or not, I don't regret my decision one bit for coming here!

    Am enjoying being here

    Campus life is awesome! You are never bored. There is always something to do, something going on and awesome people to hang out with and eat pizza.

    Am learning a lot

    Only after my first year, I learned a lot more than I even expected. the teachers are great and they truly care about how you are doing.

  • 06/15/2009

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    4 out of 4 people found this review useful. 2 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Those who want to get a great private education where you are more than just a number. A place where you can excel in your field of choice and get great support from the institution and faculty along the way.

    Tips for prospective students

    A lot of great things are happening at Muskingum now with a lot more to come. This school will give you a fabulous student to faculty ratio and goes that extra mile to make you feel part of the Muskingum family.

  • 06/05/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 3 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Out of state Looking for a small school and good community

    Tips for prospective students

    I strongly suggest taking a closer look at Muskingum, I think its got something for everyone

    Bang for the buck

    Good private school education with good financial aid

    Will enjoy being here

    The people I've met are so sweet and open towards others. Being an athlete, I was thrilled to find how competitive the softball team was and I can't wait to be apart of it.

    Will learn a lot

    I can't wait to attend Muskingum. The school has so much to offer and will give me the sense of family that will comfort me away from home. The professors are cool, everyone is very accepting, and everyone who has attended and is attending is so proud to be a Muskie!

  • 07/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I would say campus safety is okay. The one thing I think is bad is that they do not always have someone at their station. So they will all be driving around and if something real bad happened and I was getting chased and I ran to the office I would be locked out and would have to call.

    Greek Life

    The one thing you have to look out for is the hazing. The frats do it a lot but you would be surprised as to how many sororities haze.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are quite a few sororities and frats on campus and also a lot of clubs. If there isn't the one you want, you can create it.

    Great for these types of students

    I would say it is okay for everyone there are all kinds of people on campus.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The spoon holder is said that if you kiss your boyfriend/girlfriend on it you will get married.

    Bang for the buck

    As a freshmen I did not have to pay much at all for college and thats why I choose this school the problem is the longer you go the more expensive it gets.

    What to do for fun

    I am in a sorority on campus called Alpha Sigma Alpha, they have a lot of fun without the hazing. The fraternities on campus have parties and so do the townhouses about every weekend.

    Food and Dining

    This is where the college sucks. The food is awful. Last semester we had french fries at every meal for like two months straight it was awful.

    Dorm Life

    I personally do not like the dorms in Finny. I liked Kelly but personally if I were you I would try to get into a house as soon as possible.

    Academic Rigor

    I am a Public Accounting and business major. I loved the fact that the college offered public accounting. It is like I do not have to go to grad school.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would try to live in Kelly or Patton Hall, Finny is to small. Don't be afraid to talk with your professors most of them are very easy to talk to. The business department and accounting department are all pretty funny.

    In three sentences

    The college is very small which I liked because you knew everyone. The professors know you by name, not by a number. The campus is gorgeous in the fall but it gets a little slippery in the winter.

  • 08/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Cop truck drives around campus all day and night.

    Greek Life

    Greek Life was cool until the majority of it got kicked off campus or suspended. Student Life is very strict and overly protective and very nosy as well.

    Clubs and Activities

    The school has an activities fair, but at least in my case the clubs I tried joining were not active or had at least one meeting a semester if that. Didn't hear much about that many other clubs around campus, but that could be me.

    Great for these types of students

    Quite , Athletes looking to continue playing sports in college. Not great for very social outgoing people who want that Typical college social experience that you see at larger schools such as OU, Kent, Bowling Green, etc.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Creekside Tavern in Cambridge. Rushing the hill on pledge day (now banned).

    Bang for the buck

    School gives amazing financial aid.

    What to do for fun

    Not much honestly, hanging around the dorms or going out on Saturdays IF if something is going on. School host some things but not much. Mainly quite for the most part.

    Food and Dining

    Good food most of the time.

    Dorm Life

    VERY Outdated.

    Academic Rigor

    Very good teachers! Can get in contact with them very fast and they are more than willing to help.

    Tips for prospective students

    School is great if you are academically oriented and enjoy peace and quite. Was ranked on a list of Socially Awkward Colleges in 2011, wasn't at all surprised.

    In three sentences

    To be honest, I really really didn't like it at first. My first semester, I was ready to transfer somewhere else because I didn't know anyone there and didn't feel welcome. Though I've joined organizations and clubs, and started to meet new people who shared the same interests as me they ended up transferring to bigger more social state schools.

  • 10/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I feel completely safe here.

    Greek Life

    I am not sure, because i have not attended this, and i do not plan to.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are lots of clubs and groups to get involved with.

    Great for these types of students

    People who love walking and exercise.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    We live on hills.

    What to do for fun

    There is a gym to exercise in, plenty of people to hang out with, and there are always floor activities or parties to attend that are really cool.

    Food and Dining

    the food is mediocre.

    Dorm Life

    My roommates and I get along very well and we understand each other. It should be among your top priorities to find a roommate that is compatible with you.

    Academic Rigor

    Some classes are good, and some are bad. This only depends on the person taking the classes and how they view certain subjects.

    Tips for prospective students

    Visit a campus before deciding where to go. It is also important to understand that you should attend the school that you can afford.

    In three sentences

    The campus is beautiful. I love being on this campus and spending time with my friends and hanging out. My classes are enjoyable and teachers are willing to cooperate.

  • 11/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Every time I leave my dorm, I see a campus police car driving around. They are very friendly and this is a safe campus.

    Greek Life

    I cannot wait to rush next semester. The Greek life here is awesome and they care about you and your academics. I have already made a lot of new friends that are in sororities. It is not paying for your friends.

    Clubs and Activities

    I do not know all the clubs and activities because there are so many. There is one out there for everyone and are enjoyable.

    Great for these types of students

    This campus is smaller and is great for students who are not afraid to meet to people and receive an excellent education. Almost everyone knows everyone and you do not have to walk far to class.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There is the Muskie Hi and a little gazebo that has a legend behind. Come for a visit to find out more.

    Bang for the buck

    You absolutely get your moneys worth here. The resources available for learning are unexplainable. I know exactly where my money is going and I approve of it.

    What to do for fun

    There is so much to do here. Every weekend there are events being put on and even during the week. The campus is beautiful and relaxing to walk around. Since the campus is smaller, you quickly make friends and spend much time with them.

    Food and Dining

    The food is good here, but sometimes it does get old. There is nothing like a home-cooked meal. I do like, however, how the staff decorates the dinning halls for holidays or have theme nights.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are not the greatest but it is really nice to live in a dorm. I have gotten to meet many new people and make memories that will last me a lifetime.

    Academic Rigor

    The education I am receiving is unfathomable. The professors care about how you are doing and are willing to help in any way. You can also have that one on one attention.

    Tips for prospective students

    When looking for colleges, do not focus on the price. Muskingum has a higher tuition but they give out so many scholarships. Visit the campus and meet some faculty. They will do everything they can to make it possible for you to come here.

    In three sentences

    Muskingum is a university where you are a person and not a number. This is now my home and I will receive an excellent education here. I have never felt so welcomed by new people before.

  • 02/25/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus safety is good. There are always campus police and real police patrolling around campus. We also have emergency light poles that call directly to campus security if something is wrong.

    What to do for fun

    I hang out with friends and attend the different plays that are providing here on campus. I also go to different activities like sports games.

    Food and Dining

    The food here is good. I like the fact that we don't just have a dinning hall, but two little food shops that we can go to.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm like is nice here. Everyone is friendly and very respectful.

    Academic Rigor

    The homework schedule here is the same pace as high school. There are always papers that you will have to complete for each class and midterms and finals.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you like a small campus, come here! Always look at your opportunities and choose the school that you like the most. Just remember you are allowed to change your mind.

    In three sentences

    This school is very friendly. The staff and community is here to help you. It is a small campus, so everyone knows everyone.

  • 08/13/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 9 of 23

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    I'm a freshman here and I'm moving in next week. I heard it's a good school and since its a small private school you get more one on one time with the professors. The only thing I don't like is the dorms. They're really old and not renovated.

  • 12/11/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 10 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Muskingum has its very own Campus police. they are on campus twenty four hours a day and are always ready to help. They are also able to help you if you lock yourself out of your car or dorm. There are also several safety stations all around campus. if you ever feel threatened or there is an emergency, all you have to do is press the button and help will be there within seconds. I have never felt in danger on campus it is a safe fun place to be.

    Greek Life

    I am personally not involved with Greek life, but my roommate just joined ASA and she absolutely loves it! She said she loves how her sorority is like a family away from home. The Greeks host lots of holiday and seasonal parties that all faculty and students are invited to attend. My favorite Greek party was hosted by FAD, it was around Halloween and we carved pumpkins, had a campfire with smores, and bobbed for apples.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are over sixty clubs to choose from on campus. Some of the clubs I am involved with include Circle K, which is a volunteer group, World Vision, we explore other countries traditions and foods, Cru is a Christian club where we get together on Mondays a bible study. Some other clubs include Brewed awakenings, centerboard, Chapel, intermurals, and many many more. The best thing is that if there is not a club on campus that you would really like, if you can find five other people that think the club would be a good idea, you can start your own club.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who take their education seriously and like to be involved in clubs. Students who like a small campus where you can get to know your teachers and peers. Muskingum university is like a little community. It is a great place that is not too busy and where people are friendly.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The Muskie Hi is a tradition at Muskingum. All you do is when you pass someone you say Hi. The chess center is a building that is run completely by the students. On the first floor are meeting rooms for clubs, and great places to study. the second floor is a great work out area with treadmills, bikes, weights, an aerobic room, pretty much if it is a piece of workout equipment the chess center has it. the bottom floor is used for parties and for other fun events like when the comedians come or grocery bingo. The quad is where all of the buildings where you can take your classes are located. It is nice because they are all really close together, so you don't have to be worried about being late for class or traveling far when it is cold.

    What to do for fun

    The Center Board plans lots of fun activates on campus, they have movie nights, game nights, holiday parties, banana split eating contests. There is also grocery bingo where you can win delicious snacks for playing bingo with your friends. On Fridays Center board has comedians, singers, and magicians come and perform for the students in the Chess center. during winter the hills are great for sledding. Barb Shank sends an email out to all students each week with a list of fun things to do that are going on each day and what time they are happening, along with the location.

    Food and Dining

    There are always healthy options to eat in the dinning halls which is a big plus for me. The two main dining hall are the Paton Dinning Hall and the Kelly Paton Hall. They normally have around three different options to choose from for the main course of each meal. there re always desserts, a salad bar, cereal bar, and soup. The best thing is once you swipe your card for your meal, you can eat as much as you want!There is also the Bait shop on the Quad(where the classes are). They have subs, milkshakes and other snacks that you can by. The Winn Café is located in the chess center they are open from 6pm-1pm. they serve mini pizzas, curly fries, sandwiches, hot wings etc.. There are lots of yummy options.

    Dorm Life

    When it comes to dorm life, Finney and Kelly have the biggest rooms, of you like quiet places, I suggest Finney, if you like to stay up late I suggest Memorial or Thomas. At Muskingum you have to live on campus for three years before you are allowed to live off campus. When you fill out the questionnaire about what you are like, be as honest and open s you can so that you can get paired with a roommate that you will get along with.

    Academic Rigor

    In all of my classes have been tough, but not too challenging that I felt I couldn't handle the pressure. In order to be successful you have to be active in the classroom and do a lot of studying in your free time. The teachers are willing to help if you are struggling and there is the student success center full of tutors. I felt that I have already learned a lot and I have only been here for one semester.

    Tips for prospective students

    Keep organized notes taking the extra time to do a good job on notes when you are taking them will make studying for exams a lot less stressful. College can be fun but don't forget to spend a least some time studying. College is what you make of it, if you sit in your dorm room all day, then you are going to be bored, but if you get involved with clubs and around campus, then you are going to have a lot of fun and make life long friends.

    In three sentences

    Muskingum University is a great school with small classes and teachers that are willing to go the extra mile to make sure all of their students are successful. The campus is beautiful and everyone here is very friendly. I would suggest Muskingum to anyone who asked me about my experience at this amazing school.

  • 06/08/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students from a smaller area Out of State Students Students looking to try new things

    Tips for prospective students

    Get involved and don't be afraid to ask the professors for help. There are so many different clubs and organizations that it is easy to find at least one organization that is a good fit for you. Don't be afraid to try something new. College is a great testing ground to try and experience things that you wouldn't otherwise. Also, professors are there to help. They are friendly, down to earth, and easy to approach. They are there to help. Use that resource

    Bang for the buck

    A Muskingum education is well worth the price on the tag. I have had experiences as a Muskingum student that many other college students have never had. I have met many people and have had experiences that will help me as I prepare to enter the professional job market. I am forever grateful to each and every person at Muskingum who has helped me along the way.

    Am enjoying being here

    I love the size of the campus. It is small and intimate. You get to see the same people and get to know them on such a personal level. There is a lot that goes on during the week. From the different clubs and organizations to the different events that take place, there is something for everybody.

    Am learning a lot

    The professors show in each class that teaching is their passion. Classes are informative and interesting. Plus, the classes are small enough that you are able to receive personalized attention in the case that you don't understand something that is going on.

  • 01/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    All types of students.

    Tips for prospective students

    It's a great school to attened. Everyone makes you feel very welcomed and comfortable right from the get go. I would not change my decision to go here for anything! It's a beautiful campus, and has lots of hills!

  • 03/21/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    13 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe small community campus. Everyone knows you.

    Bang for the buck

    Private school but offer good grants, scholarships and funding.

    What to do for fun

    Not to far to Cambridge only 1 1/2 hours from Columbus.

    Food and Dining

    Offers a variety of meals. Pizza shop in town and a grocery store close by.

    Dorm Life

    It has 2 girls dorms, 2 boys, and 2 coed.

    Academic Rigor

    Offers a good list of classes. Helps with job placement.

    Tips for prospective students

    Small classes, nice campus, very laid back community.

    In three sentences

    The campus is safe, clean and very welcoming. The professors are easy going, and very helpful, understanding, ready for you to be a part of the college family.The students are friendly, easy to approach, will help you when asked.

  • 05/14/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    14 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Everyone! (:

    Bang for the buck

    Muskingum is a little expensive, but they give out AMAZING grants to all students and their Financial Aid Office is very friendly and very helpful.

    Food and Dining

    I've been to campus and I've gotten to eat lunch during Muskie Preview and other preview days. Can you say AMAZING?! Plus, what I really liked was the fact that they make sure to have something available on Friday's during Lent for the Catholic students on campus (like myself). And trust me, they have something for everyone to enjoy.

    Academic Rigor

    Muskingum is well known for their programs, especially Education.. That's why I'm choosing to go here!

  • 07/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 23

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The school holds alot of activities to the likings of various students. There are also sporting events which are held for students to attend.

    Food and Dining

    Muskingum has a meal plan ranging to fit a person eating habits. The plans are very flexible.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm life is like any other dorm living style, their is a staff at the front door at all times and the rooms and living conditions are more than fair. I know because I work for the physical plant who gets the rooms ready for every summer.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic part of Muskingum University is very challenging but who said college was supposed to be easy. The help is very well provided at Muskingum the hardest part is to actually apply yourself. When applying yourself great achievements can be reached.

    Tips for prospective students

    College is the experience in which you make it; some people dont get this type of opportunity so take full advantage of it to better yourself.

    In three sentences

    Muskingum is a great school for students to meet future friends and colleagues. Muskingum has taught me how to become a man here these last 2 years and I am greatful for attending such a school. I couldnt of chose a better place for my college career.

  • 07/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are phones around campus that are always available when in need of help. The line goes straight to police. Campus police also drive around campus constantly or walking around. They are always there to help.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a lot of clubs and activities. When its warm, there is always something going on on the quad just about every week. There is also an activities fair, wellness fair, and a camp counselor fair.

    Great for these types of students

    There are all kinds of students at Muskingum. Yet everyone is so nice and gets along so easily.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Theres a gazebo on the pond, and it is to be said that if you kiss someone while standing in the gazebo, you will marry that person.

    Bang for the buck

    The food is expensive when going to the bait shop, but it is extremely good. In the bookstore, things are expensive but what college store isn't?

    What to do for fun

    There is usually something to do every weekend. All the sorority and fraternity will have cookouts or a party, that way people can easily get to know each other.

    Food and Dining

    There is a buffet of food, all is good!. There is always a salad bar, along with cereal, and lunch meat to make sandwiches.

    Dorm Life

    I loved living on campus. There is so much to do and so many people to hang out with.

    Academic Rigor

    Teachers are strict with attendance and homework but if there is a problem they will help you work around it and is always there when you need help.

    Tips for prospective students

    Schedule your classes wisely, you don't want to overload yourself with homework.

    In three sentences

    I love it! Everyone is so nice, including the teachers. Also, there a big diversity of students, it's so cool to meet new people from all over the world!

  • 07/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The students safety is very important to the college and thats why we have muskingum emergency text alerts that will inform us if anything goes wrong.

    Greek Life

    There is greek life.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are more clubs on Muskingums campus than they have space for all of which are fun to go to.

    What to do for fun

    There is no one thing you can do for fun. There is usually a campus event going on every week and houses host little parties where they share stories and food and are meant to help people make friends.

    Food and Dining

    Muskingum has buffet style dinning halls and it usually has good food but their salad bar is the best if you get there before everyone else.

    Dorm Life

    I have never lived in the dorms yet, however I have stayed the night or stayed the weekend in the dorms. The rooms are as clean as the students want their room to be the hallways and bathrooms are always clean and cleaned well. There is noise on occation but thats what happens when you put a bunch of people in a building.

    Academic Rigor

    The best only a few out of a couple thousand do not love everything about Muskingum and are afraid to show it.

    Tips for prospective students

    Ohio weather is the only issue prepare for everything. Join as many clubs as possible it only takes a few moments to make new friends.

    In three sentences

    Muskingum has been the most friendly, accepting campus I have ever known of. The teachers here do their best to give you your education and give you opportunities in your chosen fields. Muskingum is the best college to start out with and finish with.

  • 07/24/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 18 of 23

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    They have a lot of different planned events since it is a rural school

    Food and Dining

    Food was pretty good here when I ate but you'll always miss home cooking.

    Academic Rigor

    I've heard good things and I have an interesting schedule so I'm looking forward to it

    Tips for prospective students

    Visit the school make sure you want a small campus .

    In three sentences

    MUSKINGUM IS A SMALL COLLEGE. IT'S A PRIVATE SCHOOL. BUT THEY HAVE VERY FRIENDLY PEOPLE.

  • 07/31/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 19 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    CAMPUS POLICE, FREINDLY AND HELPFUL

    Clubs and Activities

    STUDENT ACTV , PLAN TO GET INVOLVED

    What to do for fun

    GO TO THE FOOTBALL GAMES!!!!

    Food and Dining

    DID NOT EAT THERE,

    Dorm Life

    CLEAN HOUSING UNITS.

    Academic Rigor

    SCHEDULING WAS A SUCCESS

    Tips for prospective students

    MAKE SURE YOU VISIT CAMPUS , YOU WILL GET A BETTER FEEL OF THE COLLEGE LIFE

    In three sentences

    I AM A TRANSFER STUDENT, AND THE UNVERSITY STAFF HAS MADE MY TRANSITION A SUCCESS.OREINTATION DAY WAS ORGANIZED AND FUN.EVERYONE TOOK TIME TO ANSWER QUESTIONS AND CONCERNS.

  • 11/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 20 of 23

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    actvities, sports, organizations

    Food and Dining

    awsome

    Dorm Life

    perfect

    In three sentences

    great campus, award winning faculty, great atmosphere to meet life long friends

  • 01/25/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    small-town setting, lots of police and security available. Police station on campus.

    Greek Life

    offers both national and less expensive local sororities/fraternities.

    Clubs and Activities

    Something for everyone.

    Bang for the buck

    They are very helpful financially and nearly all campus activities are fun and free.

    What to do for fun

    Many campus clubs and organizations, greek life, and just getting to know others.

    Food and Dining

    Food is generally pretty good. There is always options for vegetarians and if you don't like what is being served.

    Dorm Life

    Dorms are being upgraded all the time.

    Academic Rigor

    It depends on the level class you're taking. Free tutoring is available on campus.

    Tips for prospective students

    Just do what makes you the happiest. When you find a perfect college, it will feel right and like you belong! If you do decide to go here, come say hi to me :) Everyone is friendly!

    In three sentences

    This is the most perfect school. It's small but so academically powerful. It feels like attending school with a giant family.

  • 04/11/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Muskingum has their own police on campus to watch over the students.

    Greek Life

    The greek life here is very nice, they are friendly people. It's not like what you see on TV.

    Clubs and Activities

    Muskingum has many clubs and organizations, you can even create your own club.

    Bang for the buck

    Muskingum is very pricey, but they give out many scholarships and grants.

    What to do for fun

    Join clubs, greek life, or just do the activities they have going on everyday.

    Food and Dining

    Most days the dinning halls serve good food.

    Dorm Life

    I love living on campus, some dorms are nicer than others though.

    Academic Rigor

    I find Muskingum to have a wide variety of classes and you will learn a lot in them.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get to know your professors. All your classes will be small, so talk to your professors. One day you will need references from them and you will want them to know you.

    In three sentences

    Muskingum is a friendly small campus. Everyone is so nice to anyone they see, by holding a door or just by saying hi. Muskingum is also a beautiful campus and it will also get you shape with the hills.

  • 06/19/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus is in a really great town and the campus police are always patrolling. I feel extremely safe on campus.

    Greek Life

    Lots of option! Small groups so they are extra close knit.

    Clubs and Activities

    Good assortment of clubs for the size of the campus

    Great for these types of students

    Students who like living in small towns and rural areas. Students who like to work hard in the class room.

    What to do for fun

    Student Life is always having bingo or movie night. Tons of things to do on campus.

    Food and Dining

    There are always off campus options. The food isnt bad, its just the same thing over and over.

    Dorm Life

    it could be worse. The rooms are small but you are hardly ever in them anyway.

    Tips for prospective students

    Join that lame club in high school, apply for every scholarship you can, take a tour and spend the night. Join a bunch of clubs when you first get to campus, drop the noes you don't like. Sit in the front of the class, participate, go to class everyday.

    In three sentences

    Great environment, great staff, great location, great opportunities.