Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Nash Community College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 03/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    nash has its own police department in addition to local sheriffs on campus.

    Greek Life

    there is no greek life.

    Clubs and Activities

    more clubs and activities are needed.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    there is a picnic area beside a pond that not many students go to. it is a quiet place and beautiful in the spring and early fall.

    Food and Dining

    there is a cafe with decent food.

    Dorm Life

    there are no dorms.

    Tips for prospective students

    you should get to know your teachers.

    In three sentences

    this school has amazing teachers. the quality of academics is high for a community college. more extracurricular activities and clubs are needed.

  • 04/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 of 8

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Bowling, Movies, shopping, arcade, city lake

    Tips for prospective students

    Remember to study and not miss any classes.

    In three sentences

    Is a small friendly school. Is close to a wide varity of places to eat and shop. It is also close to Interstate 64 and 95.

  • 10/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Excellent !! On site sheriff's patrol at all times.

    Food and Dining

    Food is good and prices are reasonable.

    Academic Rigor

    Good

    In three sentences

    The instructors and staff are good. They try their best to help anyway they can. School is very welcoming.

  • 12/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    the campus is very safe. there are a lot of police officers that stay on campus. I have yet had a problem or violence with anyone. i haven't seen anyone on campus get arrested or do any crime. i feel its a good school to have no worries of danger.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are great clubs. such as, feed the needs. i was in this meeting not to long ago. i never did the feed the nedds. though as i was sitting there and listening. Nash community college repesents a positive look for the coomunity .

    Food and Dining

    The cafe is good. we have variety of foods but not like most Univeristy where they have certain resturants in their schools. at first we had to just pay as we go, but Nash community upgraded and got a money card. its when you pay sixty dollars for ten meals. once thats gone you had a certain time and date to get another one.

    Dorm Life

    I wish Nash Community did have a dorms on the campus . we currently dont have any, so students just go to school day/night.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic rigor to me is great. there are brilliant and bright students there. i even get help from some of the students, for some are better than me in a specific subject.

    Tips for prospective students

    I feel that if you really want to succeed at nash Community or any College. The only way is to study, and you need to revisit the books everyday. meanwhile, when your about to take the test or quiz the information will be in your head because you took advantage of studying and making yourself remember.

    In three sentences

    Nash Community College is a school that gives a positive look in the small city. The school isnt that big as a university or and other community collge, for its exciting and fun to go to. there are alot of things to get into. The staffs and students are helpful and kind there as well.

  • 02/26/2013

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    5 of 8

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    NCC is a good school in a beautiful part of NC.

  • 06/03/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    6 of 8

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Special events that promote students to get involved and enjoy the fellowship together.

    Food and Dining

    The on campus cafeteria always has delicious and new food!

    Dorm Life

    Does not have a dorm life but this place makes you feel like you are at home!

    Academic Rigor

    Best teachers that challenge to do and be your best.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get to know all of your advisers and teachers and take advantage of any time they give you to talk to them.

    In three sentences

    I used to attend this institution and then I transferred somewhere else. I shouldn't have ever left the teacher and staff are so nice and courteous. I plan on returning here in the fall!

  • 06/06/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 8

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are tons of clubs to join, and the drama department is amazing!

    Food and Dining

    The grilled chicken sandwiches are the best!

    Dorm Life

    no dorms

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared, college isn't like High School, but in my opinion it's better.

    In three sentences

    Nash Community College has been an amazing experience so far. The professors are caring and helpful. I am not from the area, and every time I needed help locating an office or building someone was there!

  • 12/07/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus security are the Nash county police department and they are always on site.

    Greek Life

    no greek life

    Clubs and Activities

    Student Government Association, Drama Club, Metal Workers Club, Nursing Club and much more.

    Bang for the buck

    Great education for a great price.

    What to do for fun

    Join the clubs and be involved this will make you're experience at Nash great.

    Food and Dining

    There is a cafe on campus, the staff is friendly and some are students they are always open to suggestions.

    Dorm Life

    No Dorms but will be available in the future.

    Academic Rigor

    Academics are great here. Teachers will push you and prepare you for a real life work force.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be active and involved, knowing your teachers and advisors is a great way to be informed of opportunities at the college.

    In three sentences

    Nash Community has been an amazing community college, teachers are always there to help and the classes are great. I personally would recommend this college over any other in the area as a great place to start before going to a university.