Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Nashua Community College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 06/03/2011

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    1 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Get to know other students and get their opinions of teachers and classes you are interested in.

    Bang for the buck

    Sorta expensive for the quality of schooling.

    Did enjoy being here

    I liked the new facilities rather than the older buildings. Students were nice, but standards and dress codes are low.

    Did learn a lot

    Good teachers, dedicated to your learning

  • 06/15/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    -Unsure of what they want their major to be -Little money -People who just want to brush up on some subjects

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't buy your books at the bookstore. Get them online.

    Bang for the buck

    Without a doubt, it's the best way to go if you want to go to college, but aren't sure what for. I think it could be better though, since they charge a ridiculous gym fee every semester, and other fees that do not apply to many students.

    Am enjoying being here

    I hated the first semester, but now that I'm done with the into classes I really enjoy it. The staff is very helpful and dedicated to helping students learn and understand material :)

    Am learning a lot

    There were a few classes where I felt like I didn't learn much, but the majority of my teachers have taught their subjects well, and often with lots of enthusiasm. This enthusiasm makes classes more enjoyable and dynamic.

  • 12/26/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students who are unsure of their end goals. Great place to start your studies.

    Tips for prospective students

    Work hard, study, always be prepared.

  • 01/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 13

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    NCC is a great college that gives me the advantage of living at home with family. It also is a college that gives me what I need without the high prices of other colleges. The classes are challenging and the professors are well educated in their subject area.

  • 03/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 13

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are plenty of clubs and activites that students can join. Most of the club times and activities are inbetween classes so people can join in.

    Food and Dining

    The food here is amazing. It is a little expensive, but they are always having free lunches throughout the months.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms here at the school, but they are helpful with understand living conditions and peoples situations with living.

    Academic Rigor

    They have plenty of majors here. I believe there is a major for every time of study there is.

    Tips for prospective students

    Going to this school teaches you a lot. Its not like other Communit colleges were the teachers just talk and do not teach.

    In three sentences

    I love going to school at Nashua Community. The teachers and staff are willing to listen and help. All the students here are friendly and willing to be friends with one another.

  • 03/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The security office does a very good job making everyone feel safe and secure.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a ton of activities and clubs to join, one being Phi Beta Cappa, an honors society.

    What to do for fun

    NCC has a nice outdoor sitting area as well as many couches and tables inside the building. The library also has books and computers to make use of.

    Food and Dining

    The food is provided by a private catering company and is the perfect place to stop before or after class.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms at Nashua Community College.

    Academic Rigor

    The teachers are very adjustable and flexible with assignments and offer varying styles and difficulties. However the credit limit restricts the best teachers from teaching many classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Check out the campus bookstore as it can save you a lot of money for textbooks and the academic center offers free tutoring if you need help doing your homework or studying.

    In three sentences

    Nashua Community College is a clean, affordable way to get started with your college education. The automotive program is top notch, (even President Obama says so) and the teachers are friendly and co-operative. Transferring out of NCC to a four year school couldn't be simpler.

  • 05/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe campus. Nothing outrageous ever happens

    Greek Life

    none

    Clubs and Activities

    Great place to get involved with clubs and take leadership positions. Lots of club variety

    Great for these types of students

    Good place to start out or start over, or figure out what you want to do without wasting money

    Bang for the buck

    great place to start out

    What to do for fun

    Performing arts club and good people in general to hang out with

    Food and Dining

    Above average

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms

    Academic Rigor

    You're not going to break your back, but effort will need to be made. there's really no excuse to flunk here.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be afraid to speak up and get involved. Start talking to people. Maintain open communication with faculty, they want to help you succeed

    In three sentences

    I had a wonderful experience here. Very open and accepting students and faculty. I'll miss it.

  • 05/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The safety is high quality and there has never been any kind of theft, bullying, or police incident on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are multiple clubs such as the math club, fishing club, sports club, language club, and so much more.

    Great for these types of students

    This college is great for any kind of student looking to further their education in any type of starting career before grad school.

    Bang for the buck

    Classes at this school are cheaper than what you would pay for at a four year school and offer the same education.

    What to do for fun

    The school offers multiple programs such as zumba dancing, basketball, dodge ball games and so much more. They have a great fitness center that is very clean.

    Food and Dining

    The dining is a peaceful area and the sun is always shining in on the lobby. The food is extremely good but is expensive.

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorm life for this college.

    Academic Rigor

    I feel strongly the classes at Nashua Community College offer a high quality education program.

    Tips for prospective students

    Some tips I would give students are to sit in the front of the class room. Make sure you take great notes and listen to what the teacher is trying to teach. Don't be afraid to ask for help and go to tutoring if necessary.

    In three sentences

    Nashua Community College has given me opportunities and resources to further my education. The teachers are willing to work with the students to help them achieve their goals. The student body and the student services are always there to guide you along your college career.

  • 09/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe, i always see security guards walking around. Also, the security guards are not just some small 60 year old guys...they are actually in shape and big.

    Greek Life

    Not much if any.

    Clubs and Activities

    A LOT of clubs and activities. There is so many clubs and activities, from baseball all the way to chess. If there is not one you like, simply make your own!

    Great for these types of students

    Great for individuals looking to easily find a job close by, and for individuals looking for a lot of one on one time with professors.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There's not much traditions, here along with locations.

    Bang for the buck

    Very inexpensive high quality classes with a lot of one on one help so you really get the jist of things.

    What to do for fun

    There is a gym, a lot of local clubs and at night time, Maine st is the place to be. Meet people have a drink and have fun!

    Food and Dining

    Dining cafe is a good place to meet people with a cold drink in hand or some hot delicious food.

    Dorm Life

    There's no dorms...

    Academic Rigor

    This schools rigor is off the charts baby!

    Tips for prospective students

    do all of your homework. That's an almost guaranteed good grade and a great form of studying.

    In three sentences

    Very welcoming school, with a very intelligent, caring staff willing to work with students individually. The people are awesome and friendly. Id give this school a 9/10 stars 10 being the best.(9/10 not 10/10 only because there's no dorms.)

  • 12/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 13

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Meet new people and join clubs that may interest you!

    Food and Dining

    The food isn't bad just a little pricey...but things like coffee for am classes are great especially because they have a rewards card!

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms here.

    Academic Rigor

    I feel the academics are challenging. You always leave learning something new!

    Tips for prospective students

    Meet with your advisor whenever your unsure of something and take advantage of the tutoring center! It's FREE!

    In three sentences

    I really like NCC. I feel it's a good school for anyone looking to gain a degree. The staff are also very welcoming and helpful. They also have great services like the tutoring center.

  • 03/16/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    11 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe feeling. Nashua is safe in general, and this part of Nashua couldn't be any safer. Probably the only unsafe thing to ever happen to me here is that a bird pooped on me.

    What to do for fun

    They don't need to give you something to do for fun...Entertain yourself! Go out and make friends!

    Food and Dining

    The food and dining is alright. There is also some nearby places within walking distance to get some food. And if you have a car, within 5 minutes you have lots of restaurant options.

    Dorm Life

    I will not be living in the dorm, but staying at home since I live within commuting distance.

    Academic Rigor

    I give the academics an average score. But I'm just taking the basic courses before I transfer somewhere else.

    Tips for prospective students

    Just because this is a community college, doesn't mean you get to slack off. Remember your long term goals.

    In three sentences

    Unless all you want is a associates degree, you should transfer after. Probably the cheapest, yet respectable college path to take.

  • 06/27/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    rotoract club, culinary club.

    Great for these types of students

    Personally driven and motivated

    Bang for the buck

    I don't like having to pay for a class I don't want nor need.

    What to do for fun

    Work out in the gym. Read in the library

    Food and Dining

    Not top dollar but it's good. A little too expensive though

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorm life

    Academic Rigor

    Some classes are harder than others.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be on top of your financial aid. Take classes that will help you in your career.

    In three sentences

    Nashua Community is close to home. It has flexible classes, and I find it easy to go to school there while also working. I like Nashua Community College.

  • 01/13/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students that want to get their feet wet before a large university or students looking to save money.

    Food and Dining

    Food is pretty good but kind of expensive. No meal plan is offered so it's real cash that is being spent.

    Dorm Life

    No room & board available.

    Academic Rigor

    I do not have much to compare this college to another larger university besides what friends have told me. There is a lot of busy work like high school, however if one does not apply themselves, falling behind is easy.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be sure that if you are transferring from this school to a larger university that all of your credits will transfer!

    In three sentences

    Great school to get into the flow of college life. Classes are well structured but students definitely have to apply themselves. Highly recommended before attending a larger more expensive university.