Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Nashville State Community College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 02/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 1 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    there are security guards on all campuses

    Clubs and Activities

    there are a bunch you can look on the event calendar.

    Great for these types of students

    anyone!!!

    Bang for the buck

    they have classes online or on campus. they also have campuses in many cities. all the classes are pretty cheap and the more classes you take the better the prices.

    What to do for fun

    they have gatherings and extra functions on the event calendar so you can keep up with them on a monthly basis.

    Food and Dining

    there are nearby restaurants.

    Dorm Life

    i don't live in the dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    there are a variety of great classes and all our very challenging. you are sure to learn the best.

    Tips for prospective students

    make sure you get your pathway guide so you can pick the right classes you need.

    In three sentences

    this college is one of kind. helpful advisers and great selection of classes. would be my first pick any day!!

  • 12/31/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 2 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    NSCC is great for all types of students especially those who are afraid of being in big class room as in 4 years Universities. NSCC is a two year college that can prepare students to higher level education with confidence and success.

    Tips for prospective students

    For those who wish to attend NSCC, it is a great place for learning, instructors are great and there to help, tuition are affordable especially for those who do not have grants and scholarships, campus is great, no big distance in attending different classes, and most important, classmates and students are so nice. .

    Bang for the buck

    The tuition at this college was suitable and great, as well as affordable compared to other colleges i search for. its prices is wonderful.

    Am enjoying being here

    I really enjoyed being here, classes schedule were suitable for me, online classes were also great, web courses were easy to follow. My impression about this college is great and I recommended it to my friends.

    Am learning a lot

    I learned a lot about English as a second Language to me. I also had great teachers and instructors who were there for me and my classmates to help me. I felt so comfortable to ask questions and find the answers from my instructors.

  • 01/05/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    3 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Adults who want to further their education, students who are not ready for huge universities, and students who enjoy having one on one time with their professors.

    Tips for prospective students

    Study hard, be able to adapt to different situations and stay organized.

    Did enjoy being here

    I very much enjoyed attending NSCC.

    Did learn a lot

    My learning experience at Nashville State was very exceptional.

  • 03/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    is was pretty safe place, security guard were all over the campus and on buildings.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    i was driving 35 minutes to arrive to the campus.

    Bang for the buck

    not expensive, save you a lot of money.

    What to do for fun

    i only attended night classes, so not much fun to do other than be in class.

    Food and Dining

    never liked.

    Dorm Life

    easy and not stress, able to use the library data and even make appointment with the instructor if needed more explanation regarding the course materials.

    Academic Rigor

    provide clear expectations on what students should know and be able to do.

    Tips for prospective students

    think creatively and critically. nscc is using various strategies to make sure that all students have access to an academically rigorous course.

    In three sentences

    i love being a student at nashville state community college (nscc). nscc is the place for those who cant afford a university. nscc is not an expensive school, and you will learn just as much if not more than a major university.

  • 03/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    this school is great for those who are working and or living with their parents or relatives still. it helps you also if you are trying to transfer to a university and want to improve your gpa.

    Bang for the buck

    it is definitely the bang for your bucks, you are able to get your pre-requisites out of the way for half the cost of universities.

    Academic Rigor

    the classes are a little challenging but they help you reach your full academic potential.

    Tips for prospective students

    look into the available scholarships for your area. nashville state has many work study scholarships available and i myself recieved it and it helped tremendously.

    In three sentences

    this school is very supportive of your educational goals, and your educational needs. the teachers work with you and try to do the best in their power to help you achieve your academic needs. i would recommend this school to anyone wanting to start at a small community college that doesn't break you financially.

  • 04/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Uniformed security is always on site to help with any issues.

    Clubs and Activities

    Computer Club, Engineering club and several others at the main campus.

    Great for these types of students

    Students looking to get a two-year degree, and transfer to a larger school.

    Bang for the buck

    Very inexpensive, and worth it.

    What to do for fun

    Several parks in the area if you like fishing or camping. Cookeville also has a large state-of-the-art movie theater. And Cookeville is only an hour away from the big city(Nashville).

    Food and Dining

    Several restaurants around town, and the student lounge has vending machines, a refrigerator and microwave for students who bring their own food.

    Tips for prospective students

    Start here before transferring to a four-year school. It's much less than a university, and you can get your core classes out of the way as you work toward your major.

    In three sentences

    A very good start for recent high school grads, or adults going back to school. The staff and teachers are knowledgeable about the subjects, and several have real-world experience in their respective fields.

  • 05/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Everytime I have been on campus I have seen the security at one point or another.

    Greek Life

    I am not aware of any.

    Great for these types of students

    Working adults, working parents, or students who still do not know what they want to be when they grow up.

    Bang for the buck

    Definately worth paying less to go to a state school.

    What to do for fun

    I work and do school work, but the school has events throughout the semester that would have been nice if I had the time to go to.

    Food and Dining

    I have not ate at the cafeteria but it looks nice and the food smells yum.

    Academic Rigor

    I was challenged and enjoyed my classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you are committed to online courses if that is the route you choose. Also when taking online classes do not try to over do yourself. I took a total of 4 classes, 2 of those classes were the full semester and the other 2 were split between the semester. I was able to keep up but it was hard. So if you decide to take a 7 week class make sure it is something you will be able to do, they are a fast paced class and can get away from you or absorb all your time.

    In three sentences

    I am an online student. All of my teachers have been very active in the class and I have felt very comfortable with emailing them and asking for help during the semester. Although I think taking classes in the classroom would have made the semester a little bit easier, the option to study online has been wonderful for my life and success in school.

  • 05/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    non-existent

    Great for these types of students

    Students who work full time and want to further his/her education, as well as students with young families would find an appropriate niche in this community.

    What to do for fun

    Look around Nashville.

    Food and Dining

    I would not suggest eating the food offered on the campus.

    Tips for prospective students

    Prospective students must realize that in today's economy and society, a degree from this institution should only be a stepping stone propelling him/her to complete and finish a 4 year degree as well. I would ask that prospective students carefully consider the program strengths that he/she is wishing to pursue and make sure that if this program is offered at NSCC it is one that is strong and will challenge your minds. NSCC is a good school and I'm content with my time here, but my education won't stop once Commencement has ended. If you wish to get a full college experience, be sure to join any clubs or organizations offered on campus to help you meet new people, get aquainted with the school, as well as (and above all else) help you get a true college experience.

    In three sentences

    While the location and opportunities presented at this institution are wonderful, current and prospective students often find it hard to speak to a real person. When calling, this prospective or current student is always directed to a voice mailbox that 95% of the time is full, or if you do leave a message, please be aware that no one will ever return your call.

  • 05/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    To ask help when you need it and that to not be shy to ask the teacher or a classmates.

    In three sentences

    Well it is my first year. It is a good college to go to. I like the classes that i'm taking now. The teacher are great they help me when i need it.

  • 05/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus security does patrol the campus 24 hours a day. They also do strictly enforce the parking rules/regulations on campus.

    Greek Life

    There isn't any sororities or fraternities on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    They offer Christian clubs, chess clubs, math clubs, debate cubs, and volunteer organizations.

    Great for these types of students

    It is great for any student that wants to go to a small school. Where the focus is primarily on academics and not parties and sports games.

    Bang for the buck

    This is one of the most affordable colleges that I have researched. The cost for tuition per semester and the price per credit hours is more reasonable than many other schools.

    What to do for fun

    There are no sports teams, as this is a community college. There are a number of clubs/organizations that students can join.

    Food and Dining

    The food is good, but it is a little expensive for what you get .

    Dorm Life

    They do not have a full fledged cafeteria on campus. They have a little dining room that serves some hot coked meals and short order items.

    Academic Rigor

    There are no dorms at Nashville Sate Community College

    Tips for prospective students

    The classes/schedules are set up to be very challenging for students. They are also set up to provide maximum success rate for student completion. The professors are amazing.

    In three sentences

    They have an awesome website that will answer any questions that a perspective student may have. If you do not have internet access, then you can call up to the admissions office. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • 06/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Nashville State Community College has an excellent security staff who makes regular rounds to help our safety on the campus.

    Greek Life

    The National Society of Leadership and Success (Sigma Alpha Phi) is an amazing opportunity to be able to partake in and will teach you the responsibilities of being goal oriented. Being goal oriented helps when life seems to become too much of an overload. You will learn how to deal with problems of this sort after you learn how to set correct goals in life. You will be able to become a leader, not a follower.

    Great for these types of students

    Students whose goals are to be able to get through college faster and to get on to their dream profession. And to those students who may be on a budget.

    Bang for the buck

    Nashville State Community College is cheaper than most colleges. You have to purchase your own books and equipment, but since you are able to take the classes that you need tuition cost is decreased.

    Food and Dining

    Nashville State Community College has a nice cafeteria, many vending machines around campus, and a supply of coffee machines for those who are late night studiers. There are also many restaurants and fast food dining places around the area.

    Dorm Life

    Nashville State Community College does not provide dorm life, but there are many living area locations around. The campus is also not far from the interstate making it easier for commuters.

    Tips for prospective students

    Always show respect to the instructors you will have and show them that you are willing to learn and that you are open to new things. Always take your education seriously, no matter what the class is. And each class is different, each instructor is different, each grading process is different, so be sure to take the time at first and carefully pay attention to the ways of the classroom; this will make it easier in the long run.

    In three sentences

    I have enjoyed attending Nashville State Community College. I like that I am able to attend classes that I need for my degree without having to take extra core classes that I do not need; this makes my prerequisite process faster and saves money. In every class that I have attended to, every instructor has been very helpful and courteous.

  • 06/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Dorm Life

    no dorms

    In three sentences

    the best two year college in Nashville. outstanding teachers and their ways of learning.great in keeping me motivate

  • 07/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 30

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    offers different activites on campus.

    Food and Dining

    Small yet tasteful cafeteria.

    Dorm Life

    Doesn't have dorms.

    Tips for prospective students

    Early registration for classes is very important.

    In three sentences

    Nashville State Community College is a great school that offers higher education. It is also very affordable, one of the cheapest in the state of Tennessee. The classrooms are typically smaller, which gives one an opportunity to have one-on-one time with your professor.

  • 07/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    There is no dining because it is a community college .

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms because it is a community college .

  • 08/04/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 30

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Cookeville, Tn has many excellent restaurants and shops to keep one busy for days. There is a movie theater, bowling alley, and more. It is a very fun, clean, and safe town.

    Food and Dining

    No dining.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    My son attends a four year university. My classes at the community college are just as demanding and challenging as my son's university classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get involved. There are many clubs that are interesting and informative. they also help you to get to know your classmates

    In three sentences

    The small classes are great and you can receive more personalized instruction in this atmosphere. The staff is friendly and very helpful for the new college student. The teachers are excellent and challenge you intellectually.

  • 08/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The security at NSCC is outstanding.

    Great for these types of students

    Students looking for a nudge into college life, and those looking to get a more personal education, would do well at NSCC.

    Bang for the buck

    NSC offers the same classes as larger universities at about a third of the cost.

    Food and Dining

    There are many places to eat near campus.

    Dorm Life

    Dorms are not available at NSCC.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are sometimes trying, but in the end you will be fine. You will leave NSCC with a sense of accomplishment, and a new job.

    Tips for prospective students

    As an incomng student, I would suggest meeting with your advisors. Find groups to help you move through your initial year at NSCC. Become part of the family, and get ready to excel.

    In three sentences

    Nashville State Community College has quickly become a second home to me. The teachers feel more like family than teachers. With many activities, classes, and majors, NSCC offers many of the things larger universities do, but with the down home feeling of a smaller school.

  • 11/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Extremely safe. Security are constantly walking and driving around.

    Great for these types of students

    If you like more one and one attention this is the campus for you.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    This is a very diverse school. Every year they have a pot luck and everyone for all types of cultures bring food for you to try. I love it.

    Bang for the buck

    Since I started here it has changed my life for the best. When i first started, I did not have a good studying habit nor did i know how to study. Throughout the semester my teacher took the time out to meet with me to help me with upcoming test. They are the best!!!!

    What to do for fun

    There is not really any extra things to do on campus; however, they do have plenty of studying areas.

    Food and Dining

    Great food and a nice eating area.

    Academic Rigor

    I love this school. I think it is a five star school because they are truly here to help you.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get started early on registering and try your best in all your classes.

    In three sentences

    Nashville State is a great place to attend school. Teachers really care and support you on your journey threw college. There is always someone here that is willing to help you.

  • 12/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Fast food vendors on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    No issues except when you have multiple writing classes. I worked and attended school full time. Stressful when there are multiple writing classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take your Gen Ed Classes first.

  • 04/05/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    There is a lot of food places near by and a food court in the mall.

    In three sentences

    Nashville State is the place to attend college if you are not really fond of a huge class with hundreds of students like a typical university would. I enjoy attending Nashville State because of environment. The professors care, and they get you to use your critical thinking skills. If I ever had a problem my professors always responded back to my emails, or were very relaxed with their office hours.

  • 04/22/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I take night classes and the security guards are everywhere. They have out their trucks with the flashing yellow light in almost every other row in the parking lot and there are some waiting outside the buildings when you leave also.

    Food and Dining

    Amazing breakfast!

    Dorm Life

    No dorms

    Academic Rigor

    You have to be ready to keep up with due dates. They come fast and most teachers will not give you a late turn in date.

  • 07/17/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    21 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    They do not offer that.

    Dorm Life

    Nashville state does not have dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    I hadn't started classes yet so I am unsure.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be sure to stay on top of everything you need from this college.

    In three sentences

    Since I am an out of state student, Nashville state has been very helpful with getting me set up for classes my freshman year. They always responded to my emails quickly and were always very helpful. The information that I needed was always given to me without any hassle.

  • 07/18/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security is there from morning until late at night! They will walk you to your car if you feel unsafe!

    Clubs and Activities

    They have different clubs and activities available for everyone to try!

    Great for these types of students

    Great for students on a budget with minimum financial aid or students who have not been in school for a while!

    Bang for the buck

    You get the same education for half the cost plus it is small so you are not overwhelmed!

    What to do for fun

    The campus has student activities all the time! They offer a lot of FREE fun events!

    Food and Dining

    There is a bookstore and a cafeteria area. For breakfast and lunch people come in and cook/sell food. Otherwise you have to go off campus. There are a lot of great restaurants around, O'Charley's, Dalts, Wendy's, Chinese Buffet, J.A. Alexanders, Jersey Mikes, etc.

    Dorm Life

    NSCC does not have dorms unfortunately.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are average. Some are harder than others but as long as you study and do the work you will succeed!

    Tips for prospective students

    If you take online classes make sure you set aside time for them. Never procrastinate! It will hurt you and your grades. Also, become friends with your professors, they are more willing to help you when you show an interest in them and what they are teaching! Ask, ask, ask questions!

    In three sentences

    A great school! If you are looking to get your pre-requisites done without the University cost then NSCC is definitely the place to go! The professors show a genuine interest in your education and are always there to help and encourage you!

  • 08/16/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I really enjoyed the cultural festival food. the job fair is very helpful one day a year we have people helping with resume. the library is the biggest treasure.

    What to do for fun

    their are a lot of things to do at NSCC. I couldn't be involved, because I am a working mom. don't have time, but for the youngest students I can see that they are enjoying their student life there.

    Dorm Life

    I really don't know a lot about DORM LIFE

    Tips for prospective students

    1) please go to your classes, because teachers help a lot with understanding the lessons. 2) do not live your home work the last minute, or you test. work everyday you will see the result better 3) we have the most great teachers their please follow them. I did and I was A student for almost all my subject.

    In three sentences

    1) Nashville state community college is one of the best small college which help students to make a better life. 2) the teachers are so helpful, and any help you ask you will find it there. 3) I will recommended to all person want to state college to go there, and after go some where to finish their career. thank you NSCC for the opportunity to let me start my new life.

  • 09/16/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 30

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    it is a great school if you want small classes, and if you plan on commuting. teachers are extremely helpful. perfect if your specializing in something and eager to start in a certain field

  • 10/01/2013

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    25 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for all students. Young and old adults.

    What to do for fun

    Shops and restaurants located near the campus

    In three sentences

    Lots of different programs. Fair in state tuition. Convenient locations around the state.

  • 10/17/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Transfer Pathway students looking to acquire associates degree and move on to 4 year university.

    What to do for fun

    Tennessee....many things. Fishing, camping, hiking, biking, water sports, nightlife, etc.

    Food and Dining

    Depending on which campus you attend, the surrounding cities have great food and dining available.

    Dorm Life

    I don't think they have dorms. This is a community college and I live in my own residence.

    Academic Rigor

    The class sizes are small, as well as many online courses. The online courses are effective and at a manageable pace, with some accelerated classes available.

    Tips for prospective students

    Start early, register early, and apply for financial aid early.

    In three sentences

    Effective source of Associates degree specifically in my chosen area of Electrical Engineering. Friendly and helpful admissions and additional staff. I would recommend this school for anyone looking to utilize the transfer pathways program in the state of Tennessee.

  • 11/12/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 30

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are a few clubs in the main campus, as well as a small space for anyone that ones to play football, soccer, and sometimes they host a small basketball tournament.

    Food and Dining

    There is a small cafeteria but there are no restaurants or anything like that.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms in Nashville State.

    Academic Rigor

    There is not a lot of rigor in Nashville State, however there are some professors that do challenge you to do well.

    Tips for prospective students

    It is a small community college so there are few class room sizes. Choose your teachers wisely; some are very strict with attendance some are not.

    In three sentences

    Nashville State is an amazing Community college. It provides excellent education at an affordable rate. Professors willing to help you with anything you need

  • 12/06/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There's security gaurs always making sure that nothing goes wrong . Very safe environment

    Greek Life

    Not much Greek life in nashville state

    Clubs and Activities

    They have many clubs from art to discovery

    Great for these types of students

    It's great for a student who is looking to learn in a safe environment . For a person who is looking to find a school around the corner. Also much affordable and convenient.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Out side the campus there's shopping,dinning and game stops. A fun way to relax from work and studying.

    Bang for the buck

    Nashville state is much cheaper then the other schools. Anyone can come join the school for less tuition.

    What to do for fun

    Nashville state offers karate, exercise , culinary arts and much more . They also have clubs that students can join.

    Food and Dining

    The food and dining is not so bad. Inside the campus they serve on go meals that are afforded and much easier for running students.

    Dorm Life

    Nashville state does not have a campus but there's apartments near that help with getting to school faster.

    Academic Rigor

    Nashville academic rigor is amazing and it varies from many tasks. Anything and everything a student would like to progress in.

    Tips for prospective students

    One tip I would give to a prospective student is for he or she to take advantage of the things that are available at the campus. By using the library to help with the home work and so as we'll with the computer lab.

    In three sentences

    Nashville state is a great school for anyone that's wants to learn freely and hands on. They offer many classes in many different campuses. It's not far from the local areas and is more convent for anyone wanting to attend college.

  • 12/17/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    29 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security is always present.

    Greek Life

    Unknown.

    Clubs and Activities

    NALS offered.

    Great for these types of students

    Working students.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Job fairs every semester.

    Bang for the buck

    Great.

    What to do for fun

    Meet your classmates.

    Food and Dining

    I don't eat on campus. Dining is limited to vending machines and microwaves.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Adequate.

    Tips for prospective students

    Talk to your advisors and instructors. Don't be afraid to ask questions.

    In three sentences

    This college is great for the non-traditional student in search of a career change. The instructors and advisors are patient and very helpful. The school even provides you with a coach for your first semester.

  • 02/10/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    30 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are security personnel located throughout the campus. They are there whenever you need them, whether it's to direct you in the right way or simply give you peace of mind!

    Clubs and Activities

    NSCC offers a literal laundry of clubs and activities available. The school even connects students with activities outside of the campus, like mixed martial arts and other physical extra curriculars.

    Great for these types of students

    This college is great for students looking to avoid the high prices and living conditions of a four year university. This school provides great advising options so students will not feel that they are on there own.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Nothing about this school is really out of the ordinary, but there are some really nice places to sit outside and study or relax. The campus upkeep is done well, so if you study outside in the spring or summer, you'll get a great view.

    Bang for the buck

    This school is extremely cost effective! I was late in turning in my FAFSA, so I only received two sources of financial aid: the Hope Scholarship and the Pell Grant. Although I only received these, my entire first year of college was paid for and I got some money back! I definitely would advise taking your first two years of college classes at Nashville State Community College.

    What to do for fun

    Nashville State is in a good location. It is easy to navigate to other areas like Green Hills Mall and parks near by. There are several shops and places to eat within walking distance from the main campus.

    Food and Dining

    NSCC has a cafeteria as well as a snack room, which offers coffee, drink and snack machines. Also, there are many great restaurants near the main campus and Bellevue is just 10 minutes away, so dining in that area is a snap!

    Dorm Life

    Nashville State does not offer dorm living; however, there are many living options close to the main campus. (Apartments and such.)

    Academic Rigor

    The amount of work-load and difficulty of assignments depends on the instructor. Some classes will require a lot of reading, so brush up on your reading skills before attending NSCC. Be prepared to take good, effective notes; this comes in handy in regards to attending any college. Also, keeping in close contact with your instructors will make the course easier.

    Tips for prospective students

    Taking preliminary classes at Nashville State Community College is definitely the best choice. It is about three times cheaper than going straight to a university after high school, and you will receive a lot of the same information that a 4 year school will offer you. Do your research in plenty of time before attending college.

    In three sentences

    The campus is easy to navigate and they offer classes in different locations in TN, which is nice! Some of the instructors, however, seem to have a lot going on and the students concerns get put on the back burner at times. There are caring teachers willing to help their students, but there just doesn't seem to be enough time in the day on all occasions.