Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

National College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 05/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 1 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They are equip with the latest devices to protect students.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would highly recommend to anyone thinking about going back to school to invest some time into National College. They are great!!

    In three sentences

    They are very professional in every aspect. I was delighted with the process of going back to college. Everyone is really pleasant and easy going about helping you through it all.

  • 05/25/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 2 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Safety is one of the strong holds if i had to say so myself. They have a lot of security cameras all over along with great lighting in the parking lot at night. If needed you can have someone walk you out to your car or whatever you need they are there n will do it!

    Bang for the buck

    I love the fact that they do a lot of hands on activities because in my opinion i find it easier to learn and remember tasks when you I've actually completed them myself. Instead of always writing and looking at notes on how to do it. Plus, they have a career center where you can go look for jobs and they will help you prepare for the job your applying to. Everybody that works there is very nice and outgoing people who don't care to help you with just about anything you could need help with.

    What to do for fun

    There is all kinds of stuff you can do for fun. They are located near the movies, the shopping mall, and bowling alleys. That is if your into them kind of activities. If your not there is a library where you can go read, several computer labs, and a great picnic area where you can cook out and hang with your friends.

    Food and Dining

    The food is overall good with plenty selections and great prices for those who do have to pay for it. They also have free freshly popped popcorn daily along with free freshly brewed coffee which i like the best because a lot of the times i don't have time to stop and buy coffee in the mornings and knowing its already there makes my morning a little bit less stressful! Also, there is vending machines near by with a lot of selections in case you just need a quick snack to get you through.

    Dorm Life

    I'm really not all that familiar with the door life because i live off campus with my family, but everyone i know that does absolutely loves the environment and how easy it is to access the campus. So all in all i hear nothing but good positive feedback from friends that do live on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    They offer a lot of great academic classes that are matched best to fit you and your lifestyle. All your classes are based solely on your career choice which i think is awesome, that way your not waisting your time on classes that you don't need and jump straight into your field of study. Also, all the hands on work prepares you better for when your actually in your career choice.

    Tips for prospective students

    Use what knowledge you have and don't waste it because there is a career out there for you just waiting. Use every opportunity to your fullest and you will succeed i promise.

    In three sentences

    Very career motivated skill sets and career placements. A Lot of hands on work to get you ready for your new career. They offer tutoring on any subjects for free.

  • 01/24/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    there is a student fee of $15 dollars per term, but is used for picnics and other social events held right on campus!!

    Food and Dining

    there are vending machines in the lobby and there are many fast food restaurants near by.

    Dorm Life

    does not apply to me, living at off campus.

    Academic Rigor

    i have not yet attended, but the academics seem top notch! you only take classes needed for your career and do not have to worry about extra fluff classes that just cost more money. also, after visiting the campus twice, most of the teachers already know me by name and as anyone can tell you, when a teacher knows you by name, it makes for a better learning environment.

    Tips for prospective students

    scheduling a campus visit is very helpful. i was given a tour and my program of interest was explained in fine detail and made me very excited to attend. also, meet with a financial aid advisor because they will help you find ways to pay for college, other than applying for a federal student loan, there are many other options i was not aware of.

    In three sentences

    i have visited the youngstown, ohio campus and the admissions advisor was very helpful. he explained the history of the school and the programs offered and also explained my program of interest in extreme detail. the financial aid advisor was also extremely helpful in letting me know how affordable national college would be to attend.

  • 03/07/2012

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Dorm Life

    im not in a dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    i haven't started yet , but they seem like they have really great academics. i start sometime this week so we will see.

    Tips for prospective students

    first of you have to believe in your self an know you can do it, cause if you don't you will fall. the school needs to have good counselors, that will help there students out.

    In three sentences

    i'm just starting here, but i love the counselor here. they helped me to follow my dreams an go to college. they help you out a lot an don't give up on you. i decided to go to american national university in bellevue, cause they are great people.

  • 03/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 28

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    our student activities committee offers many events throughout the year to enrich the live's of not only our students but the community as well.

    Academic Rigor

    the courses are challenging and appropriate for the times. national's instructors work very hard to make sure that you are mastering as much as possible to be of further success in your current or prospective career.

    Tips for prospective students

    national is for those well seasoned workers that want an education history that matches their experience. since this is a career oriented school you must be self motivated and dedicated to your studies and personal growth in order to be a success here at national college.

    In three sentences

    national college is a wonderful place to attend school. they offer a challenging curriculum that is taught by qualified and dedicated instructors.

  • 08/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    we have mostly been safe, however last summer someone stole a computer

    Greek Life

    we dont have fraternities at my college

    Clubs and Activities

    workstudy program, deans list, and business director

    Great for these types of students

    all students

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    we have had egg hunts for easter, and dances near christmas time

    Bang for the buck

    I am a coupon clipper, i love getting the most bang for my buck in any senerio

    What to do for fun

    since my dad passed away, i spend alot of time with my mom and family.

    Food and Dining

    my favorte dining experience, was the day of my graduation when i had my celebration dinner. had steak and tacos.

    Dorm Life

    Can be alot of tempting fun, but share your time between dorm fun and homework time.

    Academic Rigor

    Lots of homework, but very fulfilling when completed and see posted grades.

    Tips for prospective students

    Ask lots of questions, and write any down to ask at a later time. Make sure to find all financial resources either on your own or with the help of a financial advisor. Stay focused and dont get discouraged

    In three sentences

    From day one have been very helpful and informative. Successfully helped me complete my first degree. Continue to provide me excellent customer service.

  • 03/14/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 28

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    a very great school and lots of helpful tools. great teachers and staff. awesome career center.

  • 05/29/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    8 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    There is a lunch room available during day and night classes as well as vending machines.

    Tips for prospective students

    The admisssions team make it very simple to get information on the college and filling out the paperwork.

    In three sentences

    This is a college that is great to have small classes and good one on one with faculty. I look forward to attending here next week and getting my Bachelor's Degree in Business Administration-Management.

  • 06/19/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    9 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    No security guards were ever present

    Great for these types of students

    That wants a small class room feel. That is the only good thing that this college offers

    Bang for the buck

    They taught me some things that made me see life in a different perspective but other then that I am looking for something more.

    What to do for fun

    Go home.

    Tips for prospective students

    Try to buy used books if you can.

    In three sentences

    This college tried to help students obtain goals but was to worried about expanding their campus into a huge school. Many of the students were very under privaledged and didn't know how education was supposed to be. A all and all experience if I were to rate this program it would be very low.

  • 07/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe. I attend night courses and the doors are always locked and secure with plenty of cameras.

    Clubs and Activities

    There is a college campus community involvment club where the students put on something at the end of every term thats fun for everyone.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    none

    Bang for the buck

    National College is considered a private school so tuition is a little high but definitely worth the money for the small class sizes.

    What to do for fun

    There are many night clubs available, skating rinks, parks, movie theatres, malls, plenty to do.

    Food and Dining

    Many close retarurants nearby.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms available. This is a community college.

    Academic Rigor

    The education you will receive is very vital and helpful information to take in to use on the job.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't get frustrated if things seem difficult in the beginning. The college will seem a little crazy in the beginning if you've never been to a college before but everyone will help you and make you feel at home.

    In three sentences

    National College is a very nice and well organized school to attend. All of the staff our very friendly and helpful with whatever the cause may be. The school is also very helpful with any questions requarding your finacial aid.

  • 08/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 28

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    For fun, you can join the student activities board and help plan student activities.

    Food and Dining

    There aren't many, but there's a Giant Eagle next door with excellent prepared foods.

    Dorm Life

    Sorry, no dorm life, this is a career college.

    Academic Rigor

    Some what challenging, but, a good mind is a terrible thing to waste.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure that you are ready to commit yourself to your studies.

    In three sentences

    Great school if your looking for small classes. The instructors really care about your success. Very friendly atmosphere, so you will gain knowledge and friendship.

  • 08/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 28

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    go to the movies.

    Food and Dining

    great

    Dorm Life

    improvement

    Academic Rigor

    great

    Tips for prospective students

    I think you should come in and take a look .

    In three sentences

    great staff. They have small class. They have good programs.

  • 11/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    I love how they have online class and on campuse

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The campus is beautiful

    Bang for the buck

    I know that I'm a strong women who is looking for more.

    What to do for fun

    Hanging out with my son and family

    Food and Dining

    Austin texas is so nice i love austin texas

    Dorm Life

    I'm liven off campus with my two year old son

    Academic Rigor

    I'm not on campus,I'm currently doing class online

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't take your teachers for granted.Get all the help you can get,And remember try your hardest at everything you do.

    In three sentences

    National American University has help me become a stronger person and for my son.I love how they call me and check on me they never once look at me wrong for jumping schools.

  • 11/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    The school is just for getting an education.

    What to do for fun

    not much

    Food and Dining

    just a studen luange

    Dorm Life

    no dorm

    Academic Rigor

    I feel it will be a challenge to attain my degree, but the college is doing a good job educating me.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to check them out and do research on other schools, just to make sure the best college is pick for them to achieve their goals.

    In three sentences

    The instructors are pretty good and the school is very professional. They have a very helpful staff and a nice program line out for the student. The price to attend is a little high but all and all I think it is a good School.

  • 11/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Liberty Township Police Department patrol the area frequently. They take pride in saying they are never further away than 3 minutes. In fact, Plaza Donuts is right beside the College, lol.

    Great for these types of students

    I am right out of High School, and am the youngest in my class, so National College is perfect for the person going back to change their career. Like the misplaced worker, or the housewife that has just put their youngest on the school bus for the first time.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    It is at the far end of a shopping plaza. Yes, nothing too fancy, just a Big Lots, Aldi's, an Auto Parts Store and a Clothing Store, but what better way to spend your breaks than shopping? Every girl loves to shop, don't they?

    What to do for fun

    Youngstown is full of things to do, however, I am not one to go out in the City. I am a Country Girl, and am intimidated by the things I see going on. The College, is not actually in Youngstown. It is in Liberty Township, which is very well patrolled by the local police force.

    Food and Dining

    There are plenty of fast food restaurants within a block of the College. I have not had the funds to check out any other type of eatery. Wal Mart is within walking distance as well, if you're just after a snack. Big Lots and Aldi's is in the same Plaza as the College.

    Academic Rigor

    The bulk of the grading system is from chapter tests. However, also making up the complete score is a final exam, homework, and a research project.

    Tips for prospective students

    Look for your books online as soon as you receive them. You can save $400 a semester on just 3 books.

    In three sentences

    National College of Youngstown is a small and friendly campus. Teaching only the careers that are becoming more popular and ever in demand. A great place to be for the next 2 years.

  • 12/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe

    Bang for the buck

    It is a bit costly but worth it

    Academic Rigor

    The work is not all that hard but you must apply yourself

    Tips for prospective students

    Pay attention and do the work. They give you every resource they have but it is all up to you in how you use it.

    In three sentences

    Great school.. small classes.. instructors actual work in the fields they teach,. It is good to get the reality of the degree and see the potential of what you can achieve with it from the ones who actually do it for a living.

  • 01/17/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    None

    Great for these types of students

    Beginning students who do not plan on taking their career to the next level.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I have seen none.

    Bang for the buck

    I feel if you are looking for entry level positions this might help you. You will still be looking for the jobs on your own though.

    What to do for fun

    I have not found anything here to do for fun. I have not seen any student programs to get involved in.

    Food and Dining

    limited to just a couple of vending machines. There is a dining area but you will need to bring food if you plan to eat. There is a refrigerator.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms but have advertisements for local apartments in the area.

    Academic Rigor

    Many students fail just because they are lazy and forget they aren't in high school anymore. Classes are 10 wks and don't seem to be too rigorous at all. Just don't plan on finding a study partner because if you do happen to have a couple of other people in your class they are usually asleep through most of it anyway.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be sure of what you want and definetly read the fine print. Be able to keep up on your financial aide yourself by calling fasfa and NSLDS or you will never have all of your questions answered.

    In three sentences

    Even though other National College locations may be accredited this one is not. I did not realize that until I was enrolled and in my first term. It is misleading when you are told that National College is an accredited school when this particular location has not received there accreditation yet. This school is just getting its feet wet and I feel the students will suffer until the school gets things in order. There is a high roll over rate for staff and students so nothing ever seems to get accomplished here.

  • 01/28/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    It stressed very often to us as well

    Greek Life

    there are greek clubs too.

    Clubs and Activities

    lots of club to join as well.

    Great for these types of students

    Home body, sick and shut in. disable people, handicap as well. on the road people

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I love it, call at student each week i sometime forget to go to class so each week i get a call how i'm doing and dont forget to make class.

    Bang for the buck

    The online classes are great, i love to work on my computer. So it fits my time just rite.

    What to do for fun

    I love to go to bicycling events they have lots of these event at my location.

    Food and Dining

    I'm unsure of the Food and Dining life i choose to eat of campus. I have talk to others who say it not to bad.

    Dorm Life

    I'm unsure of the dorm life i choose to live of campus. I have talk to others who say it not to bad.

    Academic Rigor

    they have been very good in setting up my academic carrier for me. I was undecided at first by they have help me to find that special carrier i wanted to do.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you want a college that really cares about you, not the number of student in classrooms. I suggest that you come to NAU to get educated. The class tuition's is very cheep,

    In three sentences

    I rate National American University as one of the best Colleges in the USA. My ranking is a 10 out of 10 being the best. I love the administration and class room instructors.

  • 04/15/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Working adults, adults with children. full time employees, Older adults, anyone not wanting to be in large, crowded classrooms.

    Food and Dining

    No food and dining

    Dorm Life

    No dorm as this is a local community college minutes from everywhere.

    Academic Rigor

    Easy to follow courses with great instructors.

    Tips for prospective students

    Good attendance is key!

    In three sentences

    As a 38 year old, having been out of school since 1994, I was nervous about attending college. I am very impressed with the courses and instructors. I am very glad to have chosen the small classes and day, evening, or night classes at National.

  • 04/16/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Serious, hard working, willing to learn, and respectful.

    Bang for the buck

    The student council help sponsor job fairs, cookouts, and sometimes movies for the students. The business club will have guest speakers and local business owner speak about how they got started

    What to do for fun

    That's up to you

    Food and Dining

    There are restaurants around close by

    Academic Rigor

    The classes they offer are great and geared toward the career that you you want, and the faculty will do whatever they need to do to help you.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be serious about your studies, and stay on track. If you commit to a school practice your commitment. Study hard it will be worth it in the end.

    In three sentences

    National College of Business and Technology has been a big help to me. The teachers are professional and really enjoy their students. The staff here is excellent they go above and beyond what they need to be.

  • 04/25/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 28

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    talk with my friends

    In three sentences

    I like my school!

  • 05/01/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    good

    Clubs and Activities

    field trips to jobs site

    Great for these types of students

    young adult that works we have night time college classes

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    the honor award ceremony

    Bang for the buck

    its very good professors on there fields

    What to do for fun

    We have a game room

    Dorm Life

    don't have

    Academic Rigor

    Medium

    Tips for prospective students

    Take time to refresh from your past class so you don't attend next class loss

    In three sentences

    The campus is small so is easy to move around. The library is ok We have a computer lab for research studies.

  • 07/23/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    I am a mother of 4 recently divorced working part time and going to school full time taking an extra class.

    What to do for fun

    Try to go to movies or out of town (if money isnt an issue).

    Tips for prospective students

    Good hard work pays off and it lasts.

    In three sentences

    I really look forward to going to school daily. Although it gets very hard at times to stay motivated, at the end of the day someday everything I am doing now will show later. I learn daily when you really want to do something positive (like go back to school) you can do it and acheive great things.

  • 09/13/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    very great

    Greek Life

    none

    Clubs and Activities

    medical assisitanit club and more

    Great for these types of students

    hands on . one on one teachers . and they give u there e-mail to always stay in thught with them so your never lost

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    ysu .

    Bang for the buck

    its smaller classes so you only get a liltal bit of money for the bang

    What to do for fun

    lots of fun raisers to do .

    Food and Dining

    its pretty good its i nice vending area

    Dorm Life

    none

    Academic Rigor

    they don't have any academics.

    Tips for prospective students

    if your scared about anything in your classes or even your grads don't be there thear for you all the way .

    In three sentences

    My rate for national college would have to be a 10 . I love it there its small and everyone is like family . i even love the fact that they give you a tooter if you need help in any of your classes.

  • 11/01/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    When I move here from Ohio, I wanted to know all about business management. After going moring after morning I finally earned my Associate's Degree in Business Administration Management. I loved every thing about this college. Small classrooms and hands on with instructors. National College changed my life.

    Bang for the buck

    Every instructor here at National College is willing and waiting to see student get the education that they come her for. Dedication and hard work is what pays off if you put your mind to it. The Campus Director is one who loves to reconize students for hard work and great efforts that they bring to the college.

    What to do for fun

    We hold cook out and talent show and Friday night family movie nights for all to be a part of.

    Food and Dining

    There are plenty of Resturants close to National College. We also have a student lounge with vending machines.

    Dorm Life

    we don,t have dorms here at National College, but there are many apartments close by.

    Academic Rigor

    The Staff here at National College reconigzes you for all your hard work and acheivements.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be ready to earn as you learn. National College will give you that one on one that you need to get that degree that you are striving for.

    In three sentences

    National College is an outstanding college for you if you want to major in Business, Technology, and Health Care. I have learned so much here at National College.

  • 12/06/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    26 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Always research the college your considering attending long before you go. If you have a job try and save as much money as you can. And for sure apply to all the scholorships that you can. Good luck!

    In three sentences

    Frist the college name is National Aviation Academy. Your system did not recognize the name. My classes start 02 January 2014, and I am looking forward to it. So far everything about the Academy is perfect for me and I feel will help me attain my dreams of becoming an Aviation Mechanic.

  • 01/03/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Adult/ dedicated younger students

    Tips for prospective students

    allow plenty of study/homework time. Don't get discouraged.

    In three sentences

    Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Fast paced/challenging.

  • 02/03/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Just enroll you will love what you learn and the staff is awesome.

    In three sentences

    Very easy to navigate. Teachers are great. Course studies are very comprehensable.