Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Nazarene Bible College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 05/23/2011

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 1 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    People wanted to become Pastors, more knowledgeable in Christian related studies.

    Tips for prospective students

    Come to NBC for Ministerial Preparation

    Did enjoy being here

    Great online college for adults seeking ministerial preperation. Also great for younger college students who want to take courses with a Christian perspective. Very helpful and supportive staff. Highly recommended!

  • 05/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 2 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students who are non-traditional and seeking to go into ministry is where NBC is focused, but they can fully accommodate and easily meet the needs of tradition students who are seeking degrees in various ministries as traditional students. The online program is a great option for those who have jobs that they cannot leave.

    Bang for the buck

    NBC offers exceptional service and learning at an affordable price compared to other similar institutions. The school keeps things simple but creative and thus does not waste a lot of money on special programs and fancy things. They are focused on delivering a great Christian education.

    What to do for fun

    Colorado Springs has tons of things to do especially outdoors activities with the Rocky Mountains being only 15 minutes from downtown. NBC also puts on a lot of events for students through out the school year.

    Food and Dining

    I am an online student so I don't eat there. But I know they have a cafe with food, just never been there.

    Dorm Life

    NBC does not have dorms. I am also an online student.

    Academic Rigor

    NBC does not have any athletic programs, thus they focus entirely on academics. They use the best resources possible for each subject and really challenge you to think for yourself while framing even secular topics with a Christian perspective. I feel I have grown a lot in knowledge and in my relationship with God in the one year I have been a student with NBC.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take a tour, audit an online class, visit with the staff and faculty. NBC's website is also very informational, better than most, check out the programs there. You don't have to be a resident so consider taking online courses if you have reliable computer access and are disciplined.

    In three sentences

    NBC is a great school all around. Tuition isn't very expensive for a fully accredited institution yet the instruction is exceptional. It is a small school so you can get to know everyone and also have easy access to all the faculty and staff if you need help.

  • 11/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Dorm Life

    I am a distance learner.

    Tips for prospective students

    Give them a call, the great staff makes applying easy!

    In three sentences

    Nazarene Bible College is the perfect choice for those seeking a Wesleyan based Biblical education. They have great instructors! The have campus and online learning available.

  • 11/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 4 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Chapel service

    Bang for the buck

    Its the best College because I attend.

    What to do for fun

    Chapel and Tuesday the serve you and your family free dinner before school

    Academic Rigor

    They have awesome teachers that organize and completely grade your work . At NBC there is a wholesome enviroment

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't procrastinate.. Do it now!

    In three sentences

    Its clean They care About your personal and educational needs There's chapel time and they have great preachers and worship

  • 06/18/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for the student who is not a traditional student. If you have received a call to ministry later in life or returning to school for ministry purposes, NBC is the top choice in my opinion.

    Bang for the buck

    The quality of the education you receive for the money is second to none!

    What to do for fun

    The school is located in Colorado Springs, CO so there is so much to be able to do in and around the campus. The school participates in many community events that are enjoyable if you're on campus. The flexibility of online campus allows you to enjoy your life where you are without moving to Colorado Springs.

    Food and Dining

    On campus meal plans are not part of this school's offerings.

    Dorm Life

    Non-existant.

    Academic Rigor

    This school puts you in the driver's seat for your academic progress and success. You have all the tools available to be a great student, but you must do the work.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared for a fast paced environment in the online format. Be committed to give your best effort each and every session. The staff is quick to respond and very friendly in getting questions answered.

    In three sentences

    The best Bible school for preparation in pastoral ministry! More students graduate from this school ready to be pastors than any other Nazarene School. You will not regret the flexibility in attending online or on campus.

  • 05/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Online student

    Great for these types of students

    Those who want to go into a ministry.

    What to do for fun

    Read, watch movies, eat.

    Food and Dining

    Online student

    Dorm Life

    Online student

    Academic Rigor

    Just started - no opinion.

    Tips for prospective students

    Go for it.

    In three sentences

    Excellent school - great staff. They are there every step of the way and they are readily available to help. I just started after being out of school for over 40 years.

  • 06/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 11

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    Nazarene Bible College gives a well rounded, Biblically solid foundation for people going into ministry.

  • 12/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Nazarene Bible is a very safe campus. The students that enroll at the college are usually trustworthy and the faculty makes sure to provide a safe learning environment.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    In the summertime, the faculty chooses twelve graduating students to represent each of the apostles. The college then holds a pre-graduation ceremony that talks about what each of the apostles did during his life with Jesus.

    What to do for fun

    There are many options for having fun around Nazarene Bible College. Because of the mountain setting in Colorado there are always trails to hike, bike, and camp in during the summers and Slopes to ski and snowboard on during the winter.

    Food and Dining

    The campus does not have dorms, which means there is not a cafeteria either. However, the food in the surrounding area (Colorado Springs) is fantastic. Colorado Springs has a multitude of restaurant styles; from American food to Chinese and Brazilian buffets.

    Dorm Life

    Nazarene Bible College does not have any dorms. However, apartments in the Colorado Springs are generally inexpensive and comfortable to live in.

    Academic Rigor

    The college runs on a trimester schedule. Classes are 11 weeks long, which means that the work load is a little heavier than average because of the shorter terms.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply at Nazarene Bible College!

    In three sentences

    Nazarene Bible College provides an excellent education in a wonderful location. The environment at the college is a Godly one that encourages you to grow spiritually and academically. The faculty and staff care a deal about their students and a willing to take steps to encourage a students educational endeavors.

  • 01/15/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 11

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    As far as on-campus activities I am not there to know of any, but off-campus there are plenty of places and shopping one can do for fun.

    Food and Dining

    If this is in reference to the school, I do not know, but the area surrounding has great food and dining facilities.

    Dorm Life

    I am putting four stars because I am assuming the dorm life is suitable, but I do not know because I am an online student.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are motivated, then the online learning environment is great for you because it gives you flexibility with studies and other responsibilities. The key is to stay on top of the deadlines and be sure to keep your professor abreast of any situations, they are willing to work with you. Also, no matter if you are a Nazarene or from another denomination, be open when it comes to discussions because there is a wealth of information that can and is learned from one another. It is okay to agree to disagree, but in the midst of it, it challenges you to think differently and from multiple perspectives.

    In three sentences

    1. Its mission and purpose are true to the courses they offer and the learning/knowledge that is gained. 2. The online learning environment of NBC has been a great tool for me to be able to get my BA and I love the format. 3. The faculty and staff are supportive.

  • 02/12/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    If you are a student looking for an online program that will fit into your schedule this school is the one for you.

    Bang for the buck

    It appears that the tuition costs are inline with other college and university's

    Food and Dining

    online student

    Dorm Life

    online student

    Academic Rigor

    The class material is just about right. There are a few classes that have had their share of challenges but every professor is willing to go above and beyond to make sure everyone succeeds.

    In three sentences

    Professors are extremely friendly and willing to help every student succeed. Everyone, from the administration to the faculty, has a genuine desire to assist everyone by going above and beyond. The online courses have been an invaluable part of the institution to allow the student the ability to complete the work anytime of the day without being locked into class times that do not fit into every-bodies schedule.

  • 03/05/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    This school is in the heart if the ghetto. Any valuables will want to be out of sight and licked up, students have had laptops stolen while in class. Lock up your vehicle.

    Greek Life

    This does not exist here

    Clubs and Activities

    There are none

    Great for these types of students

    Those that don't want to try, save for a couple classes and still pass easily. Those that don't have jobs. All Nazarenes.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There is no student counsel.

    Bang for the buck

    No, see my comments above.

    What to do for fun

    Believe me when I say, you will want to have fun outside of this campus. Period.

    Food and Dining

    There is no cafeteria

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Anything academic here is a joke. The only classes that will actually challenge you are classes from these three instructors: Dr. Powers, Dr.King, and Dr. Lambright. These classes are at Masters level. All other classes are not up to par and are either Je. High or Elementary school level.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are looking to learn and be challenged, you will be disappointed in the majority of classes here. Only three instructors will stretch you and mold you. The majority of classes, if you are like me, will be a complete waste of time and you will learn nothing in. Last academic year was like that for me. I wasted over 10,000 dollars and did not learn a single thing. Which did not happen when I went to the community college I went to prior. Also, if you are transferring credits, don't expect to be out with your degree sooner, I transferred a lot of credits and have been stuck here for four years going full time all the way. I had almost enough credits to get me my associates when God dragged me here. It is impossible to leave here in four years. Most people are at this school for their degree in six to seven years, going full time the whole way through. I want to leave, this place has a way of taking the best of you and draining it and your life from you. I have 1 academic year left before this school can release the death grip they have on me. I am so annoyed in most if my classes. They have instructors here that do not teach from their own understanding but a script created by someone else that they read in front of the class. Classes are often boring and not creative. They force you to go to chapel even if you ate not Nazarene. Before they forced students to a group of us non Nazarenes would get together and talk theologically to each other. It was a time I cherished since it was a time I was guaranteed to learn. They forced it away from us. Word of warning for all students who are not Nazarene: be prepared if you go to this school, that you will be outcastes and treated differently. Classes are only taught from one point of view and sharing your theological background is not encouraged in class. They will not attempt to teach you theirs completely. I have been going here for four years and have yet to really understand their theological idea of entire sanctification. There are instructors that will hold the fact you are not Nazarene against you. I have a messianic Jewish friend who was told in a ministry progress review to forget her past and join a Nazarene church because the messianic Jews couldn't teach her what the Nazarenes could. I had another non denominational friend who during the same type of review who was told that what she dreamed of doing and what God wanted her to do, prep missionaries, which was where her internship was at the time if the review, would be impossible without doing anything in the Nazarene denomination. So be prepared. I was not. In conclusion I would not be here if God had not told me, if you leave I will drag you back. But one thing is sure for me, after I leave I am NEVER stepping foot on that campus again.

    In three sentences

    This school has it so it is impossible for you to get your bachelors degree in four years. It takes a whole lot longer. For the price they charge you can learn more at a community college for less than a third for the price.