Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Neumann University Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 02/11/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 out of 7 people found this review useful. 1 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Friendly, down to earth and concerned about thier future. The tools are here to make your journey a success. You just have to be committed to your success and use these tools that are provided here.

    Tips for prospective students

    All in all, a college experience is what you make of it. Get out there and try new things, become part of groups and clubs and take chances. You never know where you fit in if you don't put yourself out there.

    Bang for the buck

    I would say you do get a lot of bang for your buck. In today's economy any college tuition is very expensive but you get a lot for the amount you pay here. The education is great plus the exposure to a lot of businesses in the area. Facilities are very nice and always open to be used.

    Am enjoying being here

    It is a very small school but everyone is very friendly. The students are very nice and easy to make friends with and the faculty does truly care about you and wants you to succeed. You can feel very comfortable and at home in this environment. Neumann is also very close to Philadelphia so there is an opportunity to go and enjoy the city as well.

    Am learning a lot

    You will learn a lot by attending this school. A lot of classes in their core curriculum are very diverse so you are exposed to a lot of knowledge in many areas. The teachers don't let you off easy either, they provide you with a lot of information but at the same time present it in a way that you can learn it very easily.

  • 11/23/2009

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    5 out of 7 people found this review useful. 2 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Work hard and make sure you mange your time.

    Will enjoy being here

    I enjoy looking over the different information about Neumann College.

    Will learn a lot

    I learn alot from doing research online

  • 01/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    you will see campus security all over campus and there are very helpful

    Greek Life

    no greek life at this time

    Clubs and Activities

    i play basketball

    Great for these types of students

    all students that want to achieve a college degree

    What to do for fun

    there aren't a lot of activities to do on campus but you can find positive things to do

    Food and Dining

    the food is really good, i am a picky eater but always find something that i like to eat here.

    Dorm Life

    the doors are clean and well kept, and conveniently close to course study buildings. i only wish the rooms were a little bigger. but all in all the are comfortable.

    Academic Rigor

    the staff is very helpful and has your well being in mind. the courses challenge you and are geared toward your future goals. i have a full credit course load and am carrying a high gpa

    Tips for prospective students

    get to the campus early and take a tour. if you decide to go here talk with present students and get there perspective on all phases of college life. make sure you fill out room mate questionnaire

    In three sentences

    i love this college the experience has been nothing but positive. they have my major and the student body and staff have been very helpful. the facilities are fairly new and well maintained.

  • 02/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 36

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    i don't have time for fun

    Food and Dining

    the food in good occasionally

    Dorm Life

    my roommate is great.

    Academic Rigor

    course load is very challenging

    Tips for prospective students

    stay focused. stay organized. seek help when needed

    In three sentences

    i was a little nervous. first semester was rocky second semester, i am more focused.

  • 02/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    you will always feel safe on campus. there really isn't much that goes on anyway. however, if you feel like you need help, or a ride back to campus they will help you out.

    Clubs and Activities

    i wish they hard more. but the ones we do have are okay. i dance and i have fun with it.

    Great for these types of students

    those who really want to get work done. note: this is not a party school. most students go home on the weekends and the dorms become very quiet.

    Bang for the buck

    you're paying for the private school feel. the campus is very suburban and pretty. it is always clean, sometimes with little animals around. i'm serious, there are frogs and little rabbits in some parts. my friends and i even saw a deer once a little bit off campus lol.

    Food and Dining

    pretty normal.

    Dorm Life

    it all depends on where you dorm. they have apartments and suites. both are pretty nice.

    Academic Rigor

    the professors are great and so are most of the classes. i've been very happy with most of my classes here.

    Tips for prospective students

    bring a car.

    In three sentences

    neumann is a cute little catholic school in aston. it has nearly 3,000 students.

  • 03/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They have no fire arms so when there is a real threat I do not know how they can protect us or themselves.

    Greek Life

    There is plenty at Neumann for any type of life.

    Clubs and Activities

    Nobody should feel left out at Neuman because there is something for everybody.

    Great for these types of students

    All students can feel accepted at Neumann.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There is a secret underground tunnel that runs from one building to another building.

    Bang for the buck

    Everything one can possibly dream ( to an extent) is at Neumann. People go to college for an education, in which Neumann provides.

    What to do for fun

    Neumann provides a whole bunch of things for students to do including community service projects, tie-dye events, bowling, etc. The list goes on and on.

    Food and Dining

    Everybody always tells me that the food is great. There is a residence cafeteria and a commuter cafeteria. Both provide excellent nutrition.

    Dorm Life

    I am a commuter but I hear that the dorm life is great.

    Academic Rigor

    Almost every student at Neumann has sincere academic rigor.

    Tips for prospective students

    Always look out for deadlines and do not do anything that will get you in trouble with the authorities.

    In three sentences

    NU is an astounding college with a decent size student body. The faculty and staff are nothing less than excellent. I feel like I am learning a lot at NU and can become a productive member of society once I graduate.

  • 07/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 36

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    hang out around campus

    Tips for prospective students

    have an open mind.

    In three sentences

    a good way to find lifelong friends. a small comfortable school. an underated school.

  • 11/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The food is alright, but the lack of healthy freshly made food choices is very upsetting. The food is re-heated and there are no such choices as same day prepared tuna salad, for example, there are thawed and fried burgers though. Its a disgrace.

    Dorm Life

    It is a bit crowded, but it forces you to interact with people from all walks of life. You'll learn teamwork and collaboration through this and you'll make lifelong friends.

    Academic Rigor

    Nothing in life is free, and so understand you will have to work hard, but in the process you will acquire the knowledge and experience you'll need to be the best you can be in your field.

    Tips for prospective students

    A tip before coming to Neumann, make sure you come in with the best intentions. The programs are designed to be challenging, so be ready to work hard. Do not worry though, the professors are here to help, just remember you'll have to work too.

    In three sentences

    Naumann University is a great place for students to earn a degree. The professors here do all they can to help each student accomplish their best. Not only do the professors work hard, but so does the rest of the staff to make sure financial headaches are not getting in the way of studies.

  • 04/06/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 9 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    none

    What to do for fun

    signing up for activities and clubs when I have time.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take a good look at a lot of different Universities before choosing Neumann or any other school. look at the cost, loans, sholarship, and offer that best fits your own needs. Do not be fooled by the amount of money you may get because its don't always what it seem.

    In three sentences

    Neumann University is not for everybody. It is a school that should really be for nursing majors only. Neumann university does not offer much.

  • 06/27/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 10 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Their is campus security and they have been great. I pretty much feel secure. Plus I usually travel in groups which is something I just like to do for security.

    Greek Life

    no comment

    Clubs and Activities

    their are many great activities and groups you can join

    Great for these types of students

    no comment

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    no comment

    Bang for the buck

    no comment

    What to do for fun

    it is a lot to do for fun. You have to come to campus and pick what you like.

    Food and Dining

    The food ok. It is not mom's cooking but I deal with it.

    Dorm Life

    I enjoy the dorms and the people that I room with I get along with. Being away from home for the first time I pretty much enjoy the college dorms. Since th schools not large I enjoy that it is not a lot of people. This way you can get to know people quickly.

    Academic Rigor

    I have had some great teachers. I would not be telling the truth if I said I like the way that they all teach. Overall I think that the teachers are well knowledge in their subjects.

    Tips for prospective students

    Neumann is a good college to go to. I enjoy that it is a small college and do not have the same feel of going to a large school ad getting lost in it.

    In three sentences

    no comment I don't understand question no comment

  • 08/24/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 11 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They don't care what you do. The campus safety is mostly older people like 40yrs and older, so if you do something bad they won't chase you down for it, unless you are causing harm to others then they will come after you.

    Greek Life

    I wish their was one.

    Clubs and Activities

    Has everything you can think of.

    Great for these types of students

    Students that want a college education with no life at all.

    Bang for the buck

    The academics are great. The teachers want you to suceed. Since Neumann is a private school the tuition is expensive. Neumann is a big commuter school so many students go home for the weekend so it can be hard to make friends with other students. Neumann provides free tuitoring, you can set up an appointment any time for an academic tutor. Neumann is a division 3 school, Neumann has every major sport beside football. Neumann's mens basketball and hockey team are the best, record wise out of all the sports here. Neumann provides a Catholic Church for those that want to attend mass. Masses are held at 7pm every sunday. There are two buildings where you can find your classes. The Bachmann building and the RAB. You can find your business and theology courses in the RAB and all the rest of your classes in the Bachmann. The Mirenda Center is where you can find basketball courts, work out facilities, sport management classes and all of the coaches' offices for each sport. At Neumann there are four housing units. Learning and Living Center or whats known as LLC1,LLC2,LLC3 are on campus. It is a short walk to class if you live in one of the living and learning centers. There is another dorm, it is located off campus called the annex, it takes about 15 minutes to get to class if you live in the annex. Don't worry, if you live in the annex, Neumann provides shuttles that will take you to campus.

    What to do for fun

    I played basketball, DJ for Neumann radio and Head of PR for sports management club

    Food and Dining

    The food is horrible. Many times it is under cooked or just looks nasty. Not many options to choose from. The cafe always serves some sort of chicken, I have no clue why.

    Dorm Life

    Typical size dorm, also has 2 beds, 2 closets and 2 desks

    Academic Rigor

    Pretty easy for the most part. The professors and tutors want you to suceed,

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't go here.

    In three sentences

    The academics are great, loved all my teachers but there is no social life here on campus. Neumann is a big commuter school so many student leave on the weekend to go home. It's kind of sad because many of the student that I met at Neumann are leaving because of the same situation I am in, nothing to do outside of class.

  • 01/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students who are more for learning than partying!

    Tips for prospective students

    Explore and ask questions.

    Bang for the buck

    It is rated one of the top nursing schools in Pennsylvania.

    Am enjoying being here

    This is going to be my second degree from this University that I am currently working on. It's a comfortable enviroment and everyone is helpful and friendly.

    Am learning a lot

    The teachers are wonderful and they take time to help students individually.

  • 02/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    the security is very tight.

    Clubs and Activities

    history club.

    What to do for fun

    all i do is study because i'm going to school for nusring.

    Dorm Life

    never experienced it

    Tips for prospective students

    study, go to class on time, if you need help get don;t wait till last minute.

    In three sentences

    my experience so far at neumann university has been a pleasant one. the teacher are very helpful and understanding. i would consider anyone to go to neumann university.

  • 03/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    campus safety is efficient. they are fairly prompt and will take you places like the bank outside of the campus & to the train station. whenever you are in trouble on campus, call them !

    Bang for the buck

    personally, it is not really that much bang for your buck. the campus is fairly small and really don't get to see what we are paying for. regardless of in-state or out-of-state we all pay the same price. they do offer a lot of grants and scholarships here.

    Food and Dining

    the food is okay, it can be better. week after week, you have about the same thing. not many outside sources promoted just cafeteria food.

    Dorm Life

    i must say, dorm life is great. your room is automatically a suite where you live with three other people of the same sex. it is two rooms in one big room including with a common area (2 sinks, a closed bathroom w| a shower). many people do go home on the weekends though so make sure you have a car !

    Academic Rigor

    academics here is not too hard but not too easy either. they do place you where you need to be and not any where. your freshman classes may be easy but do not get to laid back because they do offers challenging courses as well.

    Tips for prospective students

    my main tips for any prospective student is make sure this is the place you want to spend the next four years at. look at all the pro's and con's of the university because i must admit, many students do transfer. if you are an athlete, i do encourage to further your competitivenes. i am on the track & field team and everyday i work hard, grow with my team, and compete as if any other division.

    In three sentences

    it is very welcoming to outsiders and new comers. as a freshman this current year (2011-12) i have met some great friends which made college an easier experience. the classes are small are extra help is greatly expressed through our arc program filled with tutors and extra needed time for assignments. they really work with you.

  • 03/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 36

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Join activities. go to the gym and watch a sporting event or hang out with friends

    Tips for prospective students

    Every day counts when you are in college. Take it seriously.

    In three sentences

    Neumann University is the place where you can fit in. The campus is small and the professor knows you on a first name basis. This school makes you feel unique

  • 04/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    IS VERY HIGH!

    Greek Life

    there are no sororities/ frats

    Clubs and Activities

    Many clubs that offer free activities year round. Sports are always fun, there are many intramurals too

    Great for these types of students

    COMMUTERS

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    small campus so there aren't really any.

    What to do for fun

    There is nothing around Aston,PA. You could enjoy the Granite Run Mall, Ice Works Skating Arena, or drive about 20 minutes to Delaware or Philadelphia for some fun.

    Food and Dining

    Has gotten better in the past year, it isn't anything fancy but it will get you through the year.

    Dorm Life

    Not as well as you would like, you feel babysat 24/7 because you have to swipe into everywhere you go. The bag checks are even worse because if you are in a rush there is normally alot of people waiting in line for it.

    Academic Rigor

    Neumann focuses on academics more then anything around, i would know this because I play 2 sports there. We don't get special treatment like you would see in Division 1 & 2 college sports.

    Tips for prospective students

    Keep up on your school work, High school was nothing compared to the independent lifestyle that college has to offer.

    In three sentences

    1.) Great school to be enrolled as a commuter. 2.) There is no football team but the other sports are enthusiastic and great to watch. 3.) We are the only college to have a center for Sports, Service and Spirituality.

  • 05/16/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    17 of 36

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There's always events that are happening on the weekend. Check out what's going on and you can have a ton of fun.

    Tips for prospective students

    Visit the campus, it's an absolute beautiful campus, and it's a great opportunity to see where everything is. Also, go to an open house at Neumann, you can meet the dean, meet faculty, current students, and so much more.

    In three sentences

    Neumann University is a great college to attend because there are great resources, great faculty, and has a comfortable feeling of home. It's a rather large campus, but has that small, homey feel to it. It's the perfect fit for me.

  • 05/31/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 36

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    For fun you mostly just hang out with friends, but the mall and Philly are super close too.

    Food and Dining

    The Knights Cafe is where the best food is. Cafeteria food isn't the best though.

    Dorm Life

    I LOVE LIVING ON CAMPUS! It gets a little boring sometimes, and some students find that it being a dry campus kind of stinks; but, once you are of age there is a bar right up the street! Also, Philly isn't far away either.

    Academic Rigor

    I find many of the classes to be pretty easy for me, but the other classes make up for that.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get involved with the extra clubs, you meet so many new people and it makes the experience all the better. Also, make sure you don't fall behind in classes even if you think they are easy because you always miss something important when you skip classes!

    In three sentences

    Neumann is a great school! The professors are all very friendly and more than willing to help in any way they can. I love living on campus too; everything is very conveniently located since it is a small school.

  • 06/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    no Greek life :(

    Clubs and Activities

    there are clubs for many sports which is awesome if you do not want the pressure of being on a team. you can even create clubs if you get enough followers.

    Great for these types of students

    students who do not like walking a lot. students who love clubs and students who intend to succeed. also if your a strong catholic neumann is great, there's mass everyday and on Sunday's

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I have never seen it but apparently under living and learning center 3, there is an underground tunnel... weird. the entrance is not visible. also there is a room under some stair in bachman in which you can hear banging from the opposite side but there's no one even in there. the campus is pretty much next to a cemetery so i wouldn't be surprised if there was some eerie things happening from time to time. also, from time to time you will see a nun blessing the cars and campus!

    Bang for the buck

    i received the most money from Neumann. They want to give students a chance to succeed even if high school wasn't the best time for them. its a good way to start fresh.

    What to do for fun

    join a club or sport team! aston is a small town so if your not 21 theres not entirely too much to do unless you go visit philly which is a short 15 minutes away.

    Food and Dining

    the buffet is a cool thing to have, and the omelette's are the best!

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are nice because you don't have to share a bathroom with a whole hall way full of students. i personally do not like the fact that we have to swipe in every time and there's rules for what times people are allowed to visit. but overall the dorms are nice.

    Academic Rigor

    classes are small which make it easy for students to develop a relationship with teachers and classmates. There's no reason to fail at neumann because someone is always willing to help.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not be selective with making friends and try not to develop anger towards people. bad relationships will cause for great discomfort at neumann because of the size of the campus being so small. its easier to just accept everyone for who they are and surround yourself with the people who you enjoy being with most. also make a room mate agreement!

    In three sentences

    Neumann University provides a sense of comfort for new students that makes it easy to transition from life with mom and dad and life with new friends. The small campus allows students to really get personal with the student body as a whole, you'll recognize everyone you see after a few short weeks. Going to Neumann gives you the chance to do well in an environment that feels just like home.

  • 07/05/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    20 of 36

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I won't know what I'm going to like for fun until I get there and move in.

    Food and Dining

    The food from when I visited was pretty good. Even though it isn't like a home cook meal by your parents, but it will remind you of a meal your parents cooked.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are very nice. The dorm life at Neumann University, well should be exciting. Even though I'm attending I couldn't tell you much, but I know they are nice sizes and you get to meet someone new in college, which is known as your roommate.

    Academic Rigor

    The Academics in Neumann University is a wide spread of different varieties. Neumann has all different majors that you can tamper into, to help you figure out what you want to do if you don't know already.

    Tips for prospective students

    Those who plan to attend Neumann University is a way to experience new things. College isn't like High school, nobody will hold your hand to help you, you have to go and ask for help on your own. College will teach you new things and meet new people, even cultures.

    In three sentences

    Neumann University has a wonderful campus and its filled with nice and friendly people. Neumann University makes their students fill right at home when it comes to living on campus. Neumann University is a wonderful school to attend to, for those who plan on attending just like me.

  • 07/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    they will walk you to your car or give you a ride to the strain staion

    Clubs and Activities

    they even have a club for plus size girls!

    Great for these types of students

    all types

    What to do for fun

    They often have workshops for students ex free cup cakes, make your own license plate etc! and if not that Philadelphia is a few miles away you enjoy life in the city

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply for grants and scholarship bc it is expensive. If you need help ask for it in any level!

    In three sentences

    Very expensive but well worth it! there hands on and want you to succeed If you need help personally or education there someone willing to help!

  • 07/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 36

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The school always sends emails out for fun events such as sports games and other day trips on weekends; all very fun and affordable!

    Food and Dining

    The food is pretty standard and simple; nothing special.

    Dorm Life

    I do not live in the dorms, I commute. From what I've seen though, the dorms' sizes are decent.

    Academic Rigor

    The work is not always very difficult, but there is always a lot given usually from each class.

    Tips for prospective students

    If commuting, get to school early because parking fills up very fast!

    In three sentences

    Neumann University has the perfect amount of students. I love the small class sizes. All of the teachers are very helpful.

  • 08/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is available 24/7 not matter what. There are emergency button throughout campus to push if you ever feel unsafe.

    Greek Life

    I am not sure if there is greek life at neumann, but it would be shocking if there wasnt because neumann is very diverse campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    There is a club or activity for pretty much every interest that is available on campus. I participate in the ones that pertain to my major just to be more involved with people who are going through what i am, makes it much easier to deal with any stress that may occur. If there is a club that is not their that you would want you can try to have it created.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There are a lot of prayer groups since it is a catholic university. Also you will have a lot of nuns around, so dont feel weird about that situation.

    What to do for fun

    For fun there are always trips that you can sign up for to go on with the campus activity club, and the trips are cheat. The gym always has different activities going on like zumba, yoga, etc. Also I personally participate in inter-mural sports.

    Food and Dining

    Campus food is good. The university has a buffet style dinning area for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Neumann also has a special bar every night for dinner with different food aside from the cafe. In the main building there is a knights cafe that also services food.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life depends on what year you are at the university because there are suites of 6 people, 3 person rooms,2 person room, and apartments for 6 people. Apartments are for upper upperclassmen only. All other rooms are available to everyone pretty must and each room comes with a shower room and an actual bathroom.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic rigor is very easy going. Their are staff members available to help tutor you in the subject you struggle in in our ARC center, and most professors do not want to see their students fair so they will make availability for their students.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are looking for a well developed college neumann is a good choice. I would either talked to someone who is attending the university, sign up for a campus tour, or visit the neumann univeristy website to answer all your questions.

    In three sentences

    Neumann is a well rounded university for students interesting ins pursuing their education in various subjects. The staff in great always available whenever you need help, and are very friendly people. This college is a small campus with a very home feeling environment.

  • 08/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The Campus Safety is very strict in the dorms. Many of the security guards are friendly and get to know many of the students. The biggest issue students have with Security is that they have to check your bag before you enter a classroom or bedroom within the dorms. Another would be the visiting hours for a friend or bf/gf. But other wise, its no secret that students know how to work their way around security.

    Greek Life

    There is not a Greek Life at Neumann for it is a Catholic University. However, the sport's houses would be the closest experience you will have to a Greek Life.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a lot of clubs and activities during the week at school. Neumann's biggest events on the weekends are the sporting events, Homecoming and of course events that involve Philadelphia Fans.

    Great for these types of students

    Student Government, Division III and club sports are definitely the most popular for students who want to stay active at school. Many students are also involved in activities such as music, dance, art and clubs for their major.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Neumann University's campus is the home of the Our Lady of Saint Francis of Philadelphia, which is the Mother House and retirement center for Nuns. The Mother House is beautiful and to many students is an honor to step foot into. The Nuns who live there do not bother the students and the students are very respectful to them. The building definitely contains history and adds character to it's small campus.

    What to do for fun

    Philadelphia is a great place to visit since it is a car or train ride away. There are many neighboring schools to visit friends, for example Widener or West Chester. On the weekends, there are many sporting events to attend. Neumann is not a big party school, but there are nearby student houses or apartments that have a small amount of people over on the weekends. If you're 21, Barnaby's is a popular place to go with your friends.

    Food and Dining

    Neumann has three places to eat; the dining room, knights cafe and the rab cafe. The knights cafe is very popular during school hours, for it is quick and you can use your points at that location. The dining room is very standard and has flexible hours during the week. However on the weekends, the dining room is only opened for brunch and dinner, which has limited hours.

    Dorm Life

    Dorming at Neumann is a different experience for everyone. Half of the students may go home on the weekends but students who participate in athletics are always around. Everyone knows each other which is comforting. Many students move off campus after sophomore year due to the limited space.

    Academic Rigor

    Neumann is a great place is explore and pick a major. The professors and counselors are there to guide you, whether you are undecided or involved in your major. Neumann's Nursing program seems to be popular but rigorous.

    Tips for prospective students

    Pick a school where you will feel comfortable in your surroundings. College is what you make of it, to strive academically, socially or in athletics.

    In three sentences

    Neumannn University is a small University where you can be yourself and not a number in the classroom. Neumann gives you the advantage to be focused and be prepared in the future.

  • 08/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    none.

    Clubs and Activities

    check out the Neumann Media club, home to the newspaper, radio station, and television studios. www.media.neumann.edu

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Mass held daily.

    Bang for the buck

    NU is a private University, so tuition is more on the expensive side.

    What to do for fun

    Join a club. Go to the gym. Attend sports events.

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay on top of assignments and due dates. Make sure to get out of your dorm room and join some extra circular activities.

    In three sentences

    Neumann is a small, close knit school for those who aren't attending college to party, but are interested in getting a good degree, meeting new friends, and participating in extra circular activities. Since NU is small compared to other universities, students will have the advantage of getting to know their professors on a first name basis. Teachers also are highly interested in student's benefits and growing intellect.

  • 09/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is ALWAYS available to students here at Neumann.

    Food and Dining

    As a commuter I buy lunch, Ive actually never tasted the food in the dinning area here at Neumann.

    Dorm Life

    I am not a resident, so therefore I cannot not really share any experiences here about the dorm life.

    Academic Rigor

    I love everything about Neumanns Academics.

    In three sentences

    On a scale from 1-10, 10 being the highest I would honestly give Neumann a 9.5. Reason being is that no one school is perfect, however, I feel that the faculty and staff here at Neumann really care about your learning growth and you as a person. Someone is always there to help with anything they never want to see you, but always want to see you succeed.

  • 10/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 36

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    Neumann University is a phenomenal college to attend. It is a great environment to work in. They make every aspect of college life enjoyable.

  • 11/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is reliable and convenient. The shuttles work efficiently to ensure the students means of travel. They may run a little off schedule at times, but an answer to your call is always a guarantee.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are plenty of club opportunities at Neumann. It is hard to get involved at first, if your classes are at the times of the meetings. However there are numerous chances to get involved.

    Bang for the buck

    The staff care for your safety, success and experience. If there is nothing to do, there are friendly peers to meet. The location is peaceful and not to far from other possible activities. Like bowling or skating. Also, affordable trips are planned often.

    What to do for fun

    There are clubs. Trips. Movie theaters, bowling alleys and skating rinks nearby.

    Food and Dining

    The food is exceptionally good. It is prepared thoroughly and plenty of meals are served during the day. Their are restaurants nearby. However, Neumann provides more then funds for residents to afford food on campus.

    Dorm Life

    On campus students are treated fairly. The only problems prospective students may encounter are roommate problems. It is a dry campus, with decent quiet hours.

    Academic Rigor

    The work at Neumann is challenging. There are ample opportunities to receive help for struggling students. Also, professors strive to help whenever possible. Study groups are recommended, and a majority of the time it can help. Procrastination is the determining factor.

    Tips for prospective students

    Keep track of your financial aid and work.

    In three sentences

    I believe Neumann University is a great school. You are known as a name, and not a number. There are more benefits than problems.

  • 11/12/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    29 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus safety is amazing here they truly go above and beyond. To my experiences they have found things of mine that were lost and are beyond friendly to the students. They go out of there way so that you are protected.

    Greek Life

    There is none there is Alpha Pi Sigma Delta and ones for Honors and different ones considering your major

    Clubs and Activities

    There are enough clubs but other schools seem to have more. The school has a gym and dance classes and stuff. For me it didn't have enough but the school has a number of them. They are also open to suggestions depending on what you want to do and if you can get a teacher to sponsor it and enough students to apply.

    Great for these types of students

    People who are Franciscan or Christian People who are Athletic People who are interested in Nursing or Teaching

    Bang for the buck

    To determine if this school is bang for the buck you have to visit I can't tell you personally because this school like all schools is great for different types of people. The tuition is reasonable and the teachers are good and truly care. I did not care for all the students here. If you do not have a visible disability than this school in my opinion is not that great but each experience is different, mine was just bad. They did not give me as many accommodations as I needed. They do not understand people with OCD and anxiety problems and do not put up with much when it comes to issues pertaining those areas.

    What to do for fun

    Unless you have a car there are not an extensive amount of things to do but you can go to a mall, go to Barnaby's, go on hayrides, and other school activities.

    Food and Dining

    There are a few places to eat at school and they have not shown to be fully outstanding but they are about average. There are no restaurants at the school there is a school store, cafeteria, Knights Cafe, and a small cafe at the cannicle building.

    Dorm Life

    I've heard dorm life was not that good I am a commuter so I do not know personally but I have heard if you don't have many friends dorm life can be a bore. I have met many people who did not like this school mainly on it's dorm life and did not feel like they belonged in the dorms and left. There also is not a lot to do on the weekends unless there are some scheduled events or you have a car.

    Academic Rigor

    This school is huge on it's academics it's a school where you are expected to learn and get good grades. A lot of your focus should be on your academics because this school truly is dedicated heavily on how well you do in the classroom. You should attend classes and get as much out of the education as you possibly can because there are a number of extraordinary teachers and they deserve to be listened to.

    Tips for prospective students

    My tips would be that you should like schools with a religious background. You should also be truly happy and accepting when attending the school. Sports are huge here and you should look into them. There is also the Joust, the radio, and a youtube channel.

    In three sentences

    Neumann University has amazing teachers, advisers, and counselors they truly care about the students and want them to succeed for the most part. It is a beautiful school and they really try to be great for their students. Even though I did not like it here I'm sure there are others that would.

  • 03/29/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 30 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Neumann has a card key entry system to get you into all buildings and the dining room. They have 24 hour security at the dorms as well as driving around campus. Campus security will pick up a Neumann student from the surrounding area if they need a ride. They even provided me with airport transportation for the holiday breaks

    Greek Life

    There is no greek life at neumann

    Clubs and Activities

    Neumann has lots activities on campus there really is something here for everyone from sports to community activities you will find it at Neumann

    Great for these types of students

    Neumann is great for those that want a dry campus and avoid a party school. It is also great for those that want to continue playing sports. The have a good balance of academic and athletic schedule.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Neumann is a catholic college and has a convent on campus as well as a senior care facility for the sisters.

    Bang for the buck

    Neumann has small class size from 10 to 25. I feel like I have a personalized education. I really get to know my professors and get to participate in the classroom discussion.

    What to do for fun

    Neumann brings in entertainment to the campus and also has trips to Philadephia as well to other cities like NYC. From local atletics events, concerts, outdoor activities they have something planned for everyone. Neumann also has community activities where students can help give back and donate their time.

    Food and Dining

    Neumann has a main dining hall as well as some smaller cafes located in the buildings were the classes are held. They offer a good variety of things. They also try to cater to the requests of the students.

    Dorm Life

    There are all girl and all boy floors as well as co-ed. The dorms have shared bathrooms in the rooms. They also have 24 hour secutity at the doors and card key entrance that restricts those that are not living on the floor access to the floor. There are planned activities and social mixers so they make it easy to get to know people.

    Academic Rigor

    Neumann academics is challenging, but they offer resources for those who need extra help free for all students. The Neumann professors make time to help those students who want it.

    Tips for prospective students

    come and tour for your self, attend an athletic event, and attend some classes, eat in the dining room

    In three sentences

    Classroom size athletics welfare of students

  • 05/31/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    31 of 36

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Go out there is alot of resturants out there. A ice ring and the school go on alot of trips with a huge discount.

    Food and Dining

    Great food alot of vareity

    Dorm Life

    Nice rooms could use more space

    Academic Rigor

    Very strict

    Tips for prospective students

    You will not regret going there

    In three sentences

    A great campus that care about there students. There is alot of teachers who spent extra hours with there students. A nice and peacefull college to attend at.

  • 11/23/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    32 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety has its own phone line. They can take u anywhere you need to go, on and off campus. So, handicapped and people who are injured are able to get around.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Because this is a Catholic institution, there are two chapels inside the main learning center. Also, there is a main chapel on campus. We also have a convents for the sisters/nuns.

    What to do for fun

    I attend sporting events, which is probably the best thing to do during the week. On the weekend, there isn't much to do. So that's where knowing the area comes in. If you know the area, then it won't be hard finding movie theaters, bowling alleys and restaurants

    Food and Dining

    The food in the main cafeteria is kind of a hit and miss. Some days there are really good things to eat, but sometimes I would have to resort to the grill. The other small cafe's in the main learning buildings have a routine meal plan everyday, but it is consistent and it tastes better.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are not too bad. They have just enough room to sit the three roommates into. Also, they have security 24/7 that checks everyone that comes into the dorms. If someone does not live in that dorm, they are not allowed up, unless they are signed in from someone that lives in that building. So it gives students a sense of security and piece of mind.

    Academic Rigor

    Neumann does challenge its students. Especially with the athletic training and nursing majors. These are the most rigorous majors on campus and they are not easy to get through, but it is worth it.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure the prospective students know the area so they know what to do on the weekends. Also, it is an advantage to have a car, so you won't have to rely on the University's shuttle. The shuttles are convenient, but not always reliable because of space and timing.

    In three sentences

    Neumann is a great University for nursing and athletic training majors. It is a small town and the campus isn't that big where one would get lost. Majority of people that attend Neumann are commuters and there isn't a good enough parking there.

  • 12/19/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    33 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Always helpful and around campus

    Greek Life

    No greek life.

    Clubs and Activities

    many activities to get involved in! ex: campus ministry, radio, sandwiches for survival

    Great for these types of students

    friendly, athletic, academically driven

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    convent close by - always a homecoming weekend called Neumannfest with bands and activities - many student activity trips

    Bang for the buck

    affordable, perfect school for nursing and criminal justice majors

    What to do for fun

    there are 2 malls driving distance. Also, varsity games are always fun to attend if you want to stay on campus

    Food and Dining

    they have great choices for dining and its always open

    Dorm Life

    I live off campus, so I don't know how dorm life is.

    Academic Rigor

    academics are a very important role at the school, and professors are more than helpful for tutoring and pointing students in the right direction.

    Tips for prospective students

    Join a varsity sport! its a great way to meet friends before classes begin. The sports are a great aspect of the university.

    In three sentences

    Neumann is a great college if you want something affordable, friendly, and private. It is an amazing college academically with many majors and varsity sports along with clubs and organizations to join. Although it is a small campus, students are welcoming and the campus has a great knight life.

  • 01/27/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    34 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Everyone feel safe, and they look out for their student at all time.

    Greek Life

    Nice people to know.

    Clubs and Activities

    The classes, sports, clubs and community service too. Many students participate in these activities with their own choice.

    Great for these types of students

    Any type of student can fit in here once you are dedicated to learn because it is a diverse campus.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    St. Franciscan Tradition, but I love it because it teaches a good way of life.

    What to do for fun

    The classes, sports, clubs and community service too.

    Food and Dining

    The food is very delicious and it design a meal program guaranteed to meet your individual needs. Their goal to make sure that you won't have to worry about finding something great to eat when you want it.

    Dorm Life

    I am a commuter, but my friends that live on the campus love it. They have everything they need on the campus.

    Academic Rigor

    Neumann does not various majors, but a lot of classes core curriculum are very diverse and is well known for them such as the nursing program.

    Tips for prospective students

    Neumann has small classes, the professor give the student one-on-one attention, they are friendly and they just help students to be successful.

    In three sentences

    Neumann is an amazing place to study. People in Neumann are very welcoming, and helpful. It has a wonderful atmosphere spirit.

  • 03/12/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    35 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    You will see security guards EVERYWHERE

    Great for these types of students

    shy students

    What to do for fun

    Go out with friends. Play sports. Attend all events

    Tips for prospective students

    Wear sensible shoes, stay organized, and make lots of friends!

    In three sentences

    Neumann is very friendly and has a great way of making everyone feel like they are part of a big family. I easily give them a 10!

  • 03/14/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    36 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    None.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who came from or enjoy small, tight-knit (and in some cases, Catholic) communities.

    What to do for fun

    Neumann is a very small campus, so you kind of have to make the most of it. It's fun to go to sporting events and participate in SAB activities, and as long as you can put yourself out there and make friends, you won't be bored.

    Tips for prospective students

    You will have every opportunity to excel and be fantastic. It's never a bad thing to ask for help, and utilize every resource you have. Develop time management and go to events. Be yourself.

    In three sentences

    I see Neumann's RISES (Respect, Integrity, Service, Excellence, Stewardship) every single day. Neumann is small but welcoming, and is a great place to be somebody. I used to be unhappy with my choice here, but now it feels like home.