Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Nichols College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 08/24/2009

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    7 out of 7 people found this review useful. 1 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Mostly if you love small classroom environment. Almost anyone fits but if you like the city life, this isnt the place for you. Other than that it is safe, quiet and a very supportive school.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make friends, be VERY involved, play sports and study. By following these you will love your experience.

    Bang for the buck

    The school helps you out alot, there is alot of financial aid available and i did learn alot so it is worth it if you want a small classroom experience. The campus is isolated and not much to do outside of campus but the people are great on campus.

    Did enjoy being here

    Its all about making the best of your time there. Make as many friends as you can because that is what made me enjoy the experience. To be completly honest, the area where the school is located is kind of isolated. The closest city life is 15-20 minutes away for things to do if not on campus which is worcester and other areas where you can have fun outside the classroom and off campus. The food is good, i must admit. I always looked foward for breakfeast lunch AND dinner. Dorming life was awesome, i loved my roomate and friends. The library is a huge help for sources and guidance and they have a great academic helping system everyday that helps you if you are struggling a bit.

    Did learn a lot

    The teachers are always there for you and are only an email away when outside the classroom. It is impossible to fail because the teachers are always caring and they want you to succeed.

  • 05/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 2 of 14

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are many clubs such as paintball, ski, international, track and field, and many others. Each club attends trips and events during the school year.

    Food and Dining

    Buffet style dining for every meal. there are always five sections open; pizza, sandwich, grilled, entree, and saute

    Dorm Life

    the Dorms at this college are great. there is parking available to all students. Free laundry, cable, electricity, wi-fi, and telephone service. Some of the dorms even allow for students to have their own bathrooms.

    Academic Rigor

    The Professors are great and with small classes, this school really creates a working environment.

    Tips for prospective students

    One of the most important tips i can offer to perspective students is to get involved. With Nichols being a small school, there is many things that you can take part in which would look great on your resume.

    In three sentences

    Nichols College is a small four year business school. It is located in the rural area of Dudley Massachusetts. If you are looking for a place to start fresh and create your own identity, Nichols College is the place to start.

  • 07/10/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Really anyone fits in for the most part! But the school is great for ATHLETES because the majority of the population plays sports or just LOVE sports in general.

    Tips for prospective students

    When you first arrive on campus leave your door open, the first couple days are really important try to meet everyone you can, and if you leave your door open people will stop in. Also don't stay in your room all day!!! Get out and around campus. Shamie (which is the freshman dorm) has a great quad like area where people hang out outside all the time when the weather is nice: they play catch, play soccer, WIFFLE BALL (people love to play wiffle ball), some just lay out. Also try to get into as much as you can the first year then decide what you want to stay with for the rest of your time at Nichols. DON'T BE AFRAID TO EXPERIENCE NEW THINGS!!!

    Am enjoying being here

    As far outside of classes the campus is great. It is a small campus so you really get an opportunity to meet pretty much anyone. It is fairly a new college to most, but it is rising to become known. It is kind of in the middle of no where but when your on campus you can get to any big city within 45mins usually. What convinced me about the schools was spending one night there and I knew the campus was perfect because of the atmosphere of your peers.

    Am learning a lot

    The school is a small school and that was what I was looking for when I did my college search last year. Teachers know who you are because your class size (which is usually about 20 kids per class). For me this helped because in big schools it is hard to get help if needed. There is great opportunity to get help from ARC which is a great free resource for students who need help.

  • 12/29/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    It cost $40,000 a year to live there but for that, I think you will get a good quality education for the price you pay that may even be comparable to a bigger school such as Boston College or Boston University. Also at Nichols, you get a career focused education that prepares you for life after college not just by teaching you the material but applying it and giving great examples of how it would be used in the real world.

    Am enjoying being here

    Nichols is a great small school. You have more than enough opportunity to connect with other students through daily life or clubs. Also the professors are always available and are more accommodating than they might be in larger schools.

    Am learning a lot

    Nichols is a business focused school so any major that you choose will have some element of business to it. Also, you are required to take certain business classes such as accounting. This may seem like something that many may not want to do, but it makes sense because no matter what avenue we choose after college, knowing how to operate a business, perhaps our own, is a necessity and Nichols is definitely the place to go for this. Also many of these business classes can be put into good use in your own life because they will make you a better person who is more organized and has better finances.

  • 05/26/2010

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    As a Nigerian the rate of currency over there is not the same to the one here, so a scholarship will be very good.

    Will enjoy being here

    By Gods grace, I am a social and a sport like boy also creative in sketching, painting, and drawing. So if it will be fine its okay by me.

    Will learn a lot

    As a student of dreams, anywhere that is good psychologically is great and to me i think it isn't bad to choose Nichols.

  • 06/24/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    6 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for students who might not be able to keep up with the pace of a larger university.

    Tips for prospective students

    Smaller classes, great support, good financial aid, and an awesome campus. Check it out, you'll love it!

    Bang for the buck

    Nichols offers great financial aid in comparison to other schools I was interested in.

    Will enjoy being here

    I'm so looking forward to being part of Nichols College. Everyone has been so nice the past three times I have been there. I really think it will be a great experience.

    Will learn a lot

    With the smaller size classes and the personal touch that goes along with this school, I am positive that Nichols will provide a great learning environment for me.

  • 07/07/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    7 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Focused, outgoing, career oriented

    Tips for prospective students

    Meet as many people as possible, future networking will always be helpful.

    Bang for the buck

    I received a lot of scholarships, so that helped me a lot. The school is expensive, but the experience will be worth it.

    Will enjoy being here

    I must admit, I am going to be extremely homesick, but I can see that the Bison are all really close and become like a family. I can't wait to meet new people!

    Will learn a lot

    Just by the way the professors have already contacted me since I had to change my majors since it was dropped, I can tell that they will give me an outstanding education. I have a pretty good idea of where this is going to bring me in life and the internships are to die for.

  • 04/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Safety on the Campus is great, there are no complaints with our Safety program. It is a very safe campus.

    Greek Life

    Nichols College doesn't have Fraternities or Sororities.

    Clubs and Activities

    Nichols College has a wide assortment of clubs and activities on campus, for every type of person and every like a person has. If you have an idea for a club that isn't on campus, it is very easy to start one. People can help you with setting it up as well.

    Great for these types of students

    Nichols College is great for any student that wants to come here, except those who aren't in College for the right reason. Nichols College provides many nets so a student doesn't fail; but a student who wants to fail will fail. Nichols College, your Advisor and your Professors will let you know if you are in danger of failing before you even approach the F mark.

    Bang for the buck

    The Price of Nichols College may seem a bit much or just right to you, depending on your situation, the College experience and lessons you learn for the amount you pay is phenomenal. For everything you experience and the people you meet and how you feel here the price couldn't be any better.

    What to do for fun

    Nichols College hosts several events during the week and weekend, there is always something to do where you can get to know several people. If you are more into the mall or shopping scene we are roughly a half hour to an hour away from any mall in either direction.

    Food and Dining

    The Dining Hall at Nichols College has a great selection and variety of food. They accommodate for any food allergy you have as well as preference on food, such as vegetarian, vegan, etc.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm Life is a great one, most of the rooms on campus are Triples. That is the one unfortunate thing I feel, personally that is my opinion. Other than how many people to the rooms, the dorms are well maintained by an excellent cleaning staff everyday and the students here are very friendly.

    Academic Rigor

    The course load is very manageable you just have to know how to handle it and everything else in your life. Classes demand a fair amount from you, if you stay on top of the classwork and the lectures you will surely do fine here at Nichols College.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would have to say that this is a wonderful school but it definitely changes you into a better person. Your studies are very important to you and to the school; make sure you can balance College Life and your Studies. Those who can't balance the two will surely fail out of College.

    In three sentences

    Nichols College is an amazing school, you can't go wrong with it as your choice college. It has an amazing atmosphere; the Professors are willing to go an extra mile for you as long as you do the same for them, and the college makes you feel like you are right at home.

  • 05/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Have not heard of an incident since I have been on campus.

    Greek Life

    No greek Life.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are theme activities quite often.

    Great for these types of students

    Small classes are great for students like myself

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The new student center. I cannot wait.

    Bang for the buck

    Nichols is a great school especially for that middle of the road student. I gave a great relationship with the professors and with my advisers.

    What to do for fun

    Private room parties are the best. Attending the home games. Nichols will have a new student center in the fall of 2012.

    Food and Dining

    The food could be much better. Have to make your own waffles.

    Dorm Life

    Shamie Hall is the freshman dorm and it is very modern. Three people to a room and your own bathroom. Loved it

    Academic Rigor

    Please do not procrastinate, get assignments in on time and study.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get involved as soon as you get to campus. Join a team or a club.

    In three sentences

    Nichols is a small school. The learning experience will be very personal. Student make their own fun at Nichols.

  • 06/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 14

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are always tons of activities thurs-sat on campus such as concerts, comedy shows ect. Also Nichols is located nearby to both Worcester and Hartford so if you would like to travel you can do that as well.

    In three sentences

    Nichols is a great place! It has a beautiful campus, and friendly students as well as faculty. Nichols really does help prepare you for your future!

  • 11/09/2012

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    11 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Not a current student but it seems safe.

    Clubs and Activities

    Not a current student but there seems to be many clubs and activities around campus.

    Bang for the buck

    Have not been accepted yet. Since I am not currently a student I really don't know.

    Food and Dining

    Only from what I experienced during my visit.

    Dorm Life

    3 to a room... blahh

    Academic Rigor

    I am only saying one star because I have no idea about the academic rigor. I have applied to the school but have not yet been a student there.

    In three sentences

    The school was exactly the kind of school that I was looking for. It has a smaller campus with friendly people that are welcoming to new/ perspective students. You do not have to travel far to get from class to class.

  • 11/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The public safety officers are always there for you.

    Clubs and Activities

    Always club meetings and things going on.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who love living in small communities and love small classes where you can meet up individually with the professors for help.

    Food and Dining

    The food could be better, but you can have a say in how the food is and what is on the menu. A lot of it is you can have it made the way you want it.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are all different, but they are always kept clean with janitors cleaning them every morning.

    Academic Rigor

    The work load can be a little stressful with the amount projects, group work, and presentations, but it is worth it. Some professors give extra credit.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't lose focus on your grades. Don't post pictures or statuses on your social media sites that you wouldn't want your parents or grandparents seeing.

    In three sentences

    Nichols is a great small school. The campus is green and in the middle of nowhere, but 5 minutes from the center of town. Everyone knows everyone and the staff are always there to help.

  • 03/30/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    13 of 14

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Hng out, movies, socialize.

    Tips for prospective students

    Study hard and do your best. Never quit or surrender. Always be attentive to your studies.

    In three sentences

    I love this school and what it stands for. Nichols college is the best for Business. I like the promises it makes for a prosperous future.

  • 10/09/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They really care about your safety. There are the saftey poles throughout campus in case of emergency.

    Greek Life

    There is no Greek system here.

    What to do for fun

    There's parties every Thursday and there's always dining going on with SGA or CAB.

    Food and Dining

    You will not get the freshman 15 in the dinning hall. What comes in comes right back out. There is Jazzman that is a coffee shop that is nice and WOW cafe that has chicken products like quesadillas that are really good.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are crowded. There's three people per dorm. So far this year there has been a lot of room changes, it's hard having two other roommates. On the brightside you only have to share a bathroom with two people rather than a whole floor.

    Academic Rigor

    I've always been an A student and it is really easy to keep your grades up as long as you study and take notes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Really understand that if your a girl and you have never been completely surrounded by guys it's intimidating. That being said the professors are very helpful, so is the ARC for tutoring, and everyone is willing to help you succeed.

    In three sentences

    I am a first year student here and I do not like the atmosphere. Being a woman at Nichols College you are a minority. The men are cruel and gives the school a bad name.