Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Northcentral Technical College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 01/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 1 of 8

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    At school I usually work on my homework and go to class. After that I go home.

    Food and Dining

    I would not know about this section because I am still living at home with my parents

    Dorm Life

    I can not say anything about this section because I am still living at home with my parents.

    Academic Rigor

    This school actually challenges me. I make sure to study and keep up in my classes. I love that it is challenging and not way too easy.

    Tips for prospective students

    This School is awesome! The classes are smaller so you get more one on one with the teachers

    In three sentences

    Northcentral Technical College is a great school to go to. The teachers there are amazing and are willing to talk to you at any time. I would recommend this school to everyone!

  • 04/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 of 8

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    Staff is very involved in making sure you succeed. Communication is excellent with all staff departments. Plenty of online classes for people that don't live in the area.

  • 07/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I would say the campus is one of the safest I have been on, and or around. There is security guards on campus, and it is a drug and gun free campus.

    Bang for the buck

    I would say that this school is definitely worth going to and is cheaper than other colleges in town, and they are accredited in more than others also.

    What to do for fun

    On campus I know there is a gym and a library. I am not sure what else is going on, but I know the campus offers social events and other events to get students involved.

    Food and Dining

    I have heard the food and dining is great, though I personally haven't had the opportunity to try it myself.

    Dorm Life

    This is a technical school/college, so I am not sure there are actually any dorms on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    This is a great school and everyone is helpful in making sure you are taken care of for you education needs.

    Tips for prospective students

    Try to think about what you want to do before you decide to go back to school. My best advice is to wait a year after high school before going back to school, because it can really help you make the right decision.

    In three sentences

    Northcentral Technical College is very helpful. I also like the gym, because it helps keep me active. It is a great place to earn a college degree.

  • 08/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security is very good. They don't take anything lightly so I feel pretty safe there.

    Greek Life

    I have no idea.

    Clubs and Activities

    Many clubs and activities. I don't participate in any though. I have heard many good thing about them though.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for all students that want to start or to finish school.

    Bang for the buck

    Many teachers are very dedicated to teaching you so they will spend extra time of you need them to so that you do get the best bang for your buck.

    What to do for fun

    There are many different activities and sports available to do.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria is clean and stocked. I don't usually go there though. There are many fast food places off campus that are in walking distance.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms at this campus.

    Academic Rigor

    Some classes can be very challenging. However, they all help you to learn and if you put the time in to you studies you should have no problems.

    Tips for prospective students

    Talk to other students and get a heads up on the best teachers for you. I have had many teachers but there are three that really stand out and I would recommend them to any one.

    In three sentences

    This college is very clean. It is easy to get to and around. I love the teacher there!

  • 10/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 8

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    not very many diverse activites

    Food and Dining

    the menu could be better

    Dorm Life

    there are no dorms

    Academic Rigor

    be prepared and focused

    In three sentences

    I think their academic curriculum is set at an achievable pace. The instructors are great and take the time to help you when needed, in and out the class. I would definitely recommend that other people come here to start their education.

  • 01/07/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    SAFETY IS IMPORTANT. I FEEL SAFE HERE.

    Great for these types of students

    BUSINESS, TECHNICAL AND CONTINUING EDUCATION CLASSES ARE ALL AVAILABLE. SEEMS THEY HAVE A DEGREE IN JUST ABOUT ANYTHING YOU ARE INTERESTED IN

    Bang for the buck

    I CHECKED OUT ALOT OF SCHOOLS AND FOUND NORTHCENTRAL TO BE THE MOST REASONABLE BY ALL MEASURES

    What to do for fun

    I ICE FISH, SNOWMOBILE, ICE SKATE AND LOVE THE OUTDOORS

    Food and Dining

    WHEN I DO EAT AT SCHOOL THEY OFFER GOOD TASTY FOOD THERE.

    Dorm Life

    LIVE AT HOME FOR RIGHT NOW

    Academic Rigor

    I AM CHALLENGED BY THE CLASSES I AM TAKING. I LOVE LEARNING AND ENJOY WHAT I AM DOING SO FAR.

    Tips for prospective students

    TALK TO THE STAFF AND YOUR TEACHERS. THE FINANCIAL AID DEPARTMENT IS OUTSTANDING AND HELPFUL TOO.

    In three sentences

    I LOVE NORTHCENTRAL TECH BECAUSE THEY HAVE THE CLASSES I WANTED. I ALSO GET AN ASSOCIATES DEGREE WHICH IS TRANSFERABLE TO THE 4 YEAR UNIVERSITY I AM INTERESTED IN. THE TEACHERS AND STAFF ARE SO HELPFUL, I CAN REALLY DEPEND ON THEM.

  • 04/13/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They care that you are safe!

    Bang for the buck

    Absolutely worth going the prices are way below the university here in Wausau and they actually help you get a degree.

    What to do for fun

    There are the normal coed sports like volleyball etc. but they also have great free events, including awesome speakers.

    Food and Dining

    Cafeteria has amazing food at great prices.

    Dorm Life

    I don't attend a dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    Very difficult nursing program that demands a lot but you learn a lot.

    Tips for prospective students

    It has great transfers to your bachelors degree.

    In three sentences

    A great college to get your associate degree. I am impressed with their transfer of credits. There is a lot of extra activities to do with the student body.

  • 03/12/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    NTC has its own ambulance, and security is very nice, they have the public safety students going around most of the time and they do a pretty good job

    Clubs and Activities

    There are several clubs and activities available

    Great for these types of students

    Great for students who want to save money, for those older people that wants to go back to school, for those who don't like going to campus, for those who likes going to campus. I think this college integrates students needs very well.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Student life does events once in a while that I think not all colleges do, for example we had a Dr. Seuss birthday party!

    Bang for the buck

    I believe the cost of the tech is very reasonable, all the teachers I have had are awesome, you learn a lot for sure!

    What to do for fun

    There's a cyber cafe next to the cafeteria, Student life has air hockey, play stations, TV's, Pool, Ping pong and those tables of mini soccer. NTC also has a wellness center so If you want to stay in shape it's free for staff members and students.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria has an awesome salad bar, food is affordable and very good. they have a variety, and once in a while they give free samples to students.

    Dorm Life

    This is a Technical College, so most of the people going here live at home. Most of the international students live at the UW Marathon dorms, NTC has an agreement with them and they provide the dorms and there's a bus that goes from UW Marathon to NTC back and forth.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be proactive, involve yourself in the student life activities, they usually have gift give away. There's a some student employment available so I recommend you to look into that if you want to make some extra money while going to college.

    In three sentences

    Great, affordable, encouraging