Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Northwestern College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 01/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 1 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    religious, perusing a closer relationship with God.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    very small, you either know everyone through everyone.

    What to do for fun

    Close to the cities, and Rosedale mall.

    Tips for prospective students

    Know what degree you want to pursue and go for it!

    In three sentences

    I love it, pretty campus, and friendly people!

  • 02/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    always a security guard on staff. and, there's always security cameras on campus and in parking lot.

    What to do for fun

    many students are willing to be friends and hang out outside of school, which is nice. everyone is friendly. close by are tons of restaurants, and a movie theater. or downtown naperville is also close by with a night life.

    Food and Dining

    there's vending machines, and many holidays or spirit days include free food or snacks in the student lounge area!

    Dorm Life

    since there's no dorms here, there isn't a dorm life available. many students live locally.

    Tips for prospective students

    i'd definitely recommend joining one of the many school clubs, to help meet new people.

    In three sentences

    this is a great school to attend for a 2-year degree. the teachers are professionals in the subjects they teach, which helps. this is a fun and friendly school environment as well!

  • 05/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    awesome security.

    Clubs and Activities

    alpha betta gamma, and clubs for certain majors.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    spirit week

    Bang for the buck

    i love the school. Its just for me because I dont like boring teachers who read and make the work boring because we are adults. i like excitement so that i can learn and benefit from it and that what northwestern provides.

    Food and Dining

    quick foods from vending machines. but there is a mcdonalds,hunted trails ,burger king, and taco bell in the parking lot.

    Dorm Life

    isnt any.

    Tips for prospective students

    you cant go wrong if you become a northwestern student.

    In three sentences

    opportunities for a better education. hands on work. fun and exciting way of learning.

  • 05/29/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    4 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    You have to have a student ID in order to enter campus after a certain time.

    Greek Life

    Unknown

    What to do for fun

    In the lounge area they make you feel like at home.

    Food and Dining

    Theirs also an area where the student can interact and also time for study in peace an tranquility and also feel like your at home studying

    Dorm Life

    No dorm life on this campus.

    Academic Rigor

    Like mentioned before you have more of a one on one bases with the teacher.

    Tips for prospective students

    Ask questions and keep your options open when it comes to scheduling your classes. Their is always room for growth,

    In three sentences

    Everyone is very courteous and helpful. I like that you have the opportunity to have more one on one with the university's staff. They also do a great job in helping you pick your classes and in making your own schedule

  • 08/13/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    5 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    small and peaceful, everone know you.

    Greek Life

    none, that i've notice.

    Clubs and Activities

    uncertain, i didn't see any.

    Great for these types of students

    partents and well just quite students who like small class room size for more time with the teacher.

    Bang for the buck

    didn't have a car anymore and a student was nice enough to give me a ride home.

    What to do for fun

    I've did and art expose.

    Food and Dining

    none, there no cafe.

    Dorm Life

    none, they don't have one

    Academic Rigor

    I've give them a five for beyond and over the duty, when my car broke down i had got a another chance to bring in homework and take me tests.

    Tips for prospective students

    need a car, but good people and friendly and just right for night students and they have good one one teachers.

    In three sentences

    I've just finished the summer semi, I've love the class room size, but they need to work on a way students can get to them, there no buses going their direction. overall no good scharliship i've found from them.

  • 09/18/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    6 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Fast paced hardworking students will succeed here

    What to do for fun

    Work, play sports and hangout with friends and family.

    Food and Dining

    Small snack area

    Dorm Life

    No dorms

    Tips for prospective students

    Have all your paperwork in order and the process will go very smoothly!

    In three sentences

    This school is amazing! Everyone that works there is unbelievably helpful. I could not have asked for anything better.

  • 12/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 9

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I joined the criminal justice club, its lots of fun

    Academic Rigor

    I would give my college 4 stars when it comes to academic rigor

    Tips for prospective students

    I would say to search several schools before making any decisions.

    In three sentences

    I believe the teaching staff here is great. They go above and beyond for their students. However, the administration is not so good as far as reinburstment.

  • 03/07/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    In the Naperville campus they had a security guard walking around the entire campus vigilant of any suspicious behavior. I felt pretty safe.

    Greek Life

    I am not greek.

    Clubs and Activities

    There was not enough clubs for all the students.

    Great for these types of students

    In the other two locations for this college, you need to be a student who is looking for an AS in major's ranging from medical to law. It is great for students who are serious on advancing their education and starting a career.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The location of the Naperville Campus was rather small. If you didn't know where to go, you could end up in the business's nearby.

    Bang for the buck

    I know that the tuition is very expensive opposed to community colleges. I found this out after my first year, once I needed to sign up for loans. The law classes where great even though the tuition was high.

    What to do for fun

    There were a lot of activities held monthly for different groups.

    Food and Dining

    If vending machines count, there are no cafeterias with food vendors.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    I admired the teachers who taught law in this school. They taught me a lot and made law understandable as well as able to stick for future real life situations.

    Tips for prospective students

    Exhaust your options on other colleges. Naperville campus was the best campus available. The teachers were exceptional. Due to the closing of the Naperville campus I do not find an exceptional reason as to why choose this college over the community colleges.

    In three sentences

    I liked this college because it was an alternative from the community colleges available. Unfortunately, they consolidated the campuses which means that everyone in the campus I am in, will need to relocate. A lot of people where left distraught with these changes.

  • 01/11/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    there is always security on duty from am-pm

    Clubs and Activities

    join clubs related to your major

    Great for these types of students

    great place for students who don't like huge classrooms, don't like switching buildings between classes...this school gets down to the chase no time wasted with your general courses you DONT need for your major

    What to do for fun

    join clubs

    Food and Dining

    no food here except vending machines. i love the way the lounge is set up, there is a wendys,pizza hut, mcdonalds, hauntedtrails,taco bell chinese food you can go and eat at outside the school. they are all walking distance or a 2minute drive across the parking lot. there is also a walgreens and gas station you can buy snacks at aswell

    Dorm Life

    no dorms here

    Academic Rigor

    just started

    Tips for prospective students

    stay focused, classes will be a jiffy

    In three sentences

    love the staff, very helpful. the school is not crowded at all. the library is huge! and i love how tutors are available