Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Notre Dame College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 06/19/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    4 out of 5 people found this review useful. 1 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Sports nuts! Also those that want an extended family and want a life with personal values.

    Tips for prospective students

    Sports is all important to the school, as is theater, band and choir. Listen to all the staff, students, and professors, they have a solid, concise message about a personal education experience with high values and personal accountability. There is much to love here - trust me - I visited most colleges in Ohio and several out of state, I then applied to 18!

    Bang for the buck

    It is a pricey school, but for the education and support that is offered, it is a great value. Also, there are lots of clubs and sports is a way of life for the school.

    Will enjoy being here

    Notre Dame is a true family. It is easy to meet people and everyone is open and friendly. People here hold doors open for you and every one smiles and says Hi.

    Will learn a lot

    Notre Dame offers a very personal educational experience with lots of free support.

  • 03/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    we have police on campus and they are very helpful

    Clubs and Activities

    they have many clubs and even if there is one that you think we should have you can go and ask if you can create it.

    Great for these types of students

    Catholics so sure but anyone really.

    Bang for the buck

    they know how to use their money wisely

    What to do for fun

    they have many activities that they plan. Residence life plans many trip to movies, amusement parks, tobogganing, ice skating, and many more. there are volley ball courts, gym, pool and so much more.

    Tips for prospective students

    keep on your studies many students fall behind on their work.

    In three sentences

    It is small. It is very friendly. They Care about you.

  • 06/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security is very visible, which is appreciated

    What to do for fun

    I love to workout and watch movies. I do not have much time right now so I'm watching most movies at home.

    Food and Dining

    I like what is offered at the Falcon Cafe, especially the varieties of coffees and teas.

    Dorm Life

    I commute but I have heard from other students that dorm life is okay

    Academic Rigor

    I am in the nursing program, to excel it is important to stay organized and on top of assignments.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be ready to work hard but it will be worth it.

    In three sentences

    It is a beautiful, small campus with a low teacher-to-student ratio. The faculty are friendly and helpful. It is a great learning atmosphere.

  • 10/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is an open phone and email service for all student to use. If anything happens worth noting or informing, all students get a detailed email about the matter.

    Greek Life

    There is no Greek Life.

    What to do for fun

    The are so many restaurant choices, its hard to chose sometimes. There is a movie theatre about 2 miles away, and of coarse Downtown Cleveland is just a 15 minute drive!

    Food and Dining

    I personally think the food is decent. If you like chicken you're in the right place.

    Dorm Life

    Even with a quiet hour in place for 10pm the dorms can rage all through the night. The RA's don't do much to regulate the rules.

    Tips for prospective students

    Students should be able to handle a good amount of drama. Even though the college is a dry campus, many things still go on. Being an Education major I personally do not feel challenged.

    In three sentences

    With having under 3,000 undergrad students we are an extremely tight knit group. Majority of students play a sport or are involved with the band/ performers. It's much more of a high school than a college.

  • 01/08/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security is 24/7 police on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    Plenty to get involved with rugby club offers scholarships

    Great for these types of students

    Outgoing Open minded Athletic Studious

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Paint the rock: incoming freshman paint this huge boulder.

    What to do for fun

    Sports The mall Legacy village Various school organized events

    Food and Dining

    Full buffet from Normandy Catering is always something to look forward to!

    Dorm Life

    My hall is all rugby guys I play with and love it all.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes are up beat and easy to attend

    Tips for prospective students

    Be active Meet people Take advantage of opportunities Be yourself Study hard Stay on top of your work

    In three sentences

    Notre Dane College is a prestigious, catholic institution that has evolved around the changing youth. After allowing male students to attend in the early 2000's. It has grown into a college that deserves recognition for its academic as well as athletic successes.

  • 07/09/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Notre Dame College is a very safe place to be. There is a police department and campus securities around. including the R.A's

    Clubs and Activities

    there is the rugby, biology, and many more including cheer leading

    Great for these types of students

    Great for all kinds of students.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Notre Dame College is a catholic school, which means students can attend mass is they please.

    Bang for the buck

    we have great school spirit. we are very proud of who we are.....GO FALCONS.

    What to do for fun

    I some time get involve in the campus activities. there is always something fun happening on campus.

    Food and Dining

    Very satisfying.

    Dorm Life

    the dorm life is quite comfortable.

    Academic Rigor

    we are all required to excellent .

    Tips for prospective students

    I Youry Jean would encourage any students who want a good education to attend Notre Dame College.

    In three sentences

    Notre Dame college is by far offered the best experience I have ever had as a college student. there are many available resources for academic purposes. Notre Dame college take part in the NCAA which is the best thing ever, there are scholarships available for us as student-athletes.

  • 12/29/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus security is always around.

    Greek Life

    I'm not sure about fraternity life at Notre Dame.

    Clubs and Activities

    I am not aware of all the clubs and activities but for nursing we have the Student Nurses Association available to join and our professors highly recommend it.

    Great for these types of students

    The classes are small so they are are great for mature students and students who prefer smaller classes.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I'm not aware of any unusual traditions.

    Bang for the buck

    Notre Dame is a private college so I expected it to be more expensive, but in my opinion it is well worth it!

    What to do for fun

    There are always activities going on at Notre Dame.

    Food and Dining

    I have never gone to the cafeteria but I enjoy Falcon Cafe. They have Starbucks coffee!

    Dorm Life

    I don't live on campus so I can't comment about dorm life.

    Academic Rigor

    Notre Dame College is a very rigorous college.

    Tips for prospective students

    Anyone interested in attending Notre Dame must be serious about their education.

    In three sentences

    Notre Dame College is mature student friendly. Notre Dame College allows lots of access to help if needed. Notre Dame College professors are very helpful.

  • 02/19/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 10

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are alot of movie you can see. They have yoga, zumba and wii fit. You can go to sport events free of charge. Also you can do holiday events.

    Food and Dining

    I dont eat on campus

    Dorm Life

    I dont live in the dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    The courses are not too hard, but they give enough of a challenge that you learn something new every day.

    Tips for prospective students

    you need to be prepared to be pushed to your limit in whatever you plan to major in. the teachers really stress memorization and communication. If you give 100% you will do jsut fine.

    In three sentences

    Notre Dame is a very friendly college. all the building are clsoe together so there is not reason to be late. Also they have alot of fun events.

  • 03/01/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 10

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Hang out with friends

    Food and Dining

    Food is great. The people who serve the food are also pretty cool and awesome to talk to.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is good. Nice comfy size rooms and nice size bathrooms.

    Academic Rigor

    All papers typed. Most math classes use Mathxl

    Tips for prospective students

    Go to class. Do not procrastinate

    In three sentences

    Notre Dame College is a small college. Its great to get to know other people and make close friends. The professors are also pretty nice.

  • 03/03/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    campus safety is great here . This college has about 2,000 students and there are 84+ cops that are on duty for the college which is more than enough and someone is always walking through the buildings in case there are issues!

    What to do for fun

    -football games - campus activities (dodgeball, powderpuff football, intermural basketball ) - and of course joining a sports team !

    Food and Dining

    its college cafeteria food, it doesn't really differ from any other college ! you just have to deal with the fact that you wont get home cooked meals everyday anymore .

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is pretty nice here . The RAs have group activities every month so that the floor is much more closer and so that we can look out for each other when things go wrong.

    Academic Rigor

    THis all depends on the professor to be honest . Some professors are all about busy work while others you need to be able to pass the class by passing ALL of their tests. It just depends .

    Tips for prospective students

    -Take the homework and the tests seriously - Go to the professor for help especially if they are willing to help you - go to the campus activities to make new friends etc.

    In three sentences

    Notre Dame is definitely a different type of college. Unique and a small campus. The professors main goal is to make sure that all of the students understand the material and pass to the next level.