Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Ohio Dominican University Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 07/22/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 3 people found this review useful. 1 person found this inaccurate. 1 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Ohio Dominican is a very challenging school with professors who are very structured.Always giving your opinion is not a good idea. A new center is being built but they are in the middle of building a dorm which gets in the way. Tuition is very high but the education is worth. Places to hang out are panther plaza and the underground and there are 4 different dorms; one for honors,freshman, and two for upper-classman.

  • 07/21/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 1 person found this inaccurate. 2 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    liberals residents

    Tips for prospective students

    Check around and do your homework. It is great for residents but commuters get shorted. There is very limited parking, the panther plaza (or commuter lounge) is way too noisy to study or do anything for a commuter and they offer little food choices for non-residents. This year, they are opening a student center which might help, but still is tough. Also, the professors are very liberal so if you are looking for a more conservative campus, please look elsewhere.

  • 08/19/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 1 person found this inaccurate. 3 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Catholics, Conservative Republicans, Students who love Christianity and Volunteer Work, Students looking to focus on school work and make great friends with similar values, Students looking for a quiet place to study, Students looking to go into Education, Quiet people, Students looking for a pretty easy workload, Students looking to expand knowledge of the Catholic faith, Students looking to pursue a Theology degree, Students looking to get involved in Catholic social group

    Tips for prospective students

    This is a very welcoming school with a warm community. The teachers are all very kind and caring and understanding. The school is really easy to get into and fit into. It is a small Catholic school though, so if you want a real partying college experience on a big campus and a chance to meet a lot of different people, it's probably not a good fit for you. It's also not very cheap if money is a problem. Location isn't very great either. Definitely look at the campus before you make a final decision, because it is a beautiful campus, but it is kind of small.

    Bang for the buck

    Tuition is pretty high since it is a private school, but the financial aid office is very helpful in finding ways to help you earn scholarships and grants and to apply for loans and financial aid to help you cover the cost. The dorms are really nice too and well worth the room and board. I definitely wish it was cheaper though and that it could get as much government funding as public schools do.

    Am enjoying being here

    It is a very small school which i really like, because it reminds me of high school since you get to know pretty much everyone there especially living on campus. With the new student center there is more to do this year than there was last year, so it's more enjoyable. We also have a fitness room, the Underground (where you can get food, play pool, watch movies, or play video games), a huge library, lobbies and study lounges, a chapel open almost all day, and we have activities going on all the time like concerts, guest speakers, school plays, Rock band competitions, karaoke nights, movie nights, game nights, and things like that. The only downside of the campus in my opinion is that it is not within walking distance of anything except a Dairy Queen, and the shuttle that goes to the mall only runs a few hours a day, so there's not much to do off campus unless you have a car.

    Am learning a lot

    I really feel that I am learning so much more at Ohio Dominican than I have at any other Catholic schools I have been to. My religion professor was especially amazing. As a Catholic myself, I was surprised at how much there was to know about my own religion that I hadn't already learned. I have also learned a lot about personal writing such as personal essays and evaluations of myself in the school's English 112 class and IDS program. The school really helps build community and character by encouraging us each to get to know ourselves and our peers better. I feel like I am learning to be a better person and a better Catholic and that I am learning about things that really help in actual situations in the real world. Some classes that I have learned a lot from are: Basic Christian Beliefs, IDS 179 Know Thyself, Intro to Psychology, English 112 and Child Development.

  • 12/29/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    ODU is great for students who are looking for a small college. Those who are religious also fit in great here as we are a Catholic University, however that is not to say that students who aren't Catholic do not fit in either. ODU also has a great Art program and an annual art market just before Christmas. When it comes to athletics, ODU is great for those athletes who would like to play at a competitive skilled level, without the big Division I demands. I believe that almost every type of personality can fit in here at ODU, since I have met so many people with various backgrounds, interests, and personalities!

    Tips for prospective students

    As an incoming freshman, I was very excited to attend ODU. It is important to get to know your roommates before you move in to make sure that you will all prepare and bring with you all the essentials for your new dorm room. As a freshman, I did a few walks around campus before my first day of classes, just to be sure I knew where all my classes were! It is important to make sure you have a time where you can go to Hamilton Hall to eat lunch in between classes, and more importantly get in before class and have breakfast. If you will be a member of an athletic team, it is important to let your Professors know on the first day what, if any, classes may conflict with games or practices (normally very few). Most importantly, you must remain excited! Stay confident, everyone is nervous as an incoming freshmen, but you are all in the same boat. Meet new people, be outgoing, and remember... these next four years will be the best of your life!

    Bang for the buck

    Since ODU is a private university, it may cost more than public or state schools. However, ODU offers various scholarship programs and financial need help. ODU's academic advisors will do all that they can to make ODU an affordable choice for you and your family. ODU also offers plenty of on campus jobs that students may obtain during the year. Types of jobs include working in any of the food industries, athletic events, the bookstore, and intramural events.

    Am enjoying being here

    I absolutely love being at Ohio Dominican. What makes ODU stand out from other Universities is the small campus size. At ODU you get the best of both worlds, being in the big city of Columbus, but living on a small, private campus. The athletics at ODU have reached a new goal this year as we have been accepted into the NCAA Division II GLIAC Conference. As a member of the Women's Soccer Team this brings us many new opportunities to play at a higher level of competition and do much more traveling as a team. The athletic facilities at ODU are all very new, the football and soccer teams play on a turf field at Panther Stadium. The basketball gym was recently redone for the men's and women's basketball teams, and the baseball field is scheduled to receive maintenance soon. Along with new athletic facilities, we also built a brand new student center, The Griff, this past summer which really brings a lot more to the campus. The student center includes the bookstore, two food places, and various studios, computer rooms, and lounge areas. The latest project at ODU is Battelle Hall, a new science building that will be open and running in the Fall of 2010.

    Am learning a lot

    I am a learning a lot at ODU through the small classes and intimate learning experiences. As a Business major in my sophomore year, I have begun to learn about real skills that I will need in my career. Also, as ODU is a Liberal Arts College, I have also had the opportunity to take classes outside of my field such as Art, Philosophy, and Theology. Each one of these classes has let me become more creative in my writing and artistic abilities. It is nice to still be able to experience classes like these even though the core of my academia is more along the lines of Business, Accounting, and Economic classes. This semester went exceptionally well for me as I received a high enough GPA to become a member of the Dean's List!

  • 10/21/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    I think ODU is great for students who want to go to a small school where you will have more of a one on one with professors, and you will get to know your professors much better on a personal level, and you will get to meet plenty of new people.

    Tips for prospective students

    Some tips for any prospective students would have to be to make sure you level your studying time with your fun time.

    Am enjoying being here

    I am enjoying being here at this school, and I have met people that I would never have thought I would ever meet in my life. I am involved in many clubs on campus, and that makes things a lot more fun.

    Am learning a lot

    I would have to say that being a student here at ODU I have definately broadened my thinking process a lot, and I have learned to think more outside of the box. You learn how to do things in ways you have never been taught.

  • 01/03/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Pretty much anyone. You have the small school atmosphere, but it's in the big city and is about 10 minutes away from OSU and Easton.

    Bang for the buck

    I think it's pretty good for the price, but I don't pay much due to financial aid and scholarships. The financial aid office has been very helpful to me. The classes are great for the most part and you get a lot of one on one time with the professors if you need it, and a lot of individual attention due to small class sizes. Within the education department, you get a lot of hands on experience starting your freshman year with going into the schools working with a teacher in their classroom.

    Am enjoying being here

    The campus is small, takes around 5 minutes to get from the dorms to the class rooms. The dorms are all in one area together which is nice so it doesn't take much to get from one dorm to another. There are a lot of activities if you're into that kind of thing.

    Am learning a lot

    Most of the classes I've had are great, it really all depends on your teacher. The class sizes are amazing, my biggest class was probably 25 people (and that was a lot). My smallest was 7 people. Most of the professors are great and are willing to help you out as much as they can, inside or out of class.

  • 07/14/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    7 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Coming from a community college and switching from quarters to 6 week increments the payments are almost double for me but well worth it to get my degree and continue to work full-time. The experience and knowledge I know I will receive in the program will make the payments worth-while.

    Will enjoy being here

    The LEAD Program will help allow more work hours since I am paying for all schooling myself. Without help from family I have learned the importance of a good education as well as the hard-work and dedication it requires. I am excited to start the program and get my degree. So far, all of my encounters with the Admissions and Financial Aid office have been more than pleasant and very helpful, and has show me the dedication administers and professors have towards students and the excellent education I am sure to receive.

    Will learn a lot

    I have recently been accepted into the LEAD Program and am excited for the accelerated and more focused working environment. I look forward to being surrounded by other students with the same intent as my own & dedication with the program. Without distraction from less-focused students and the accelerated pace of the program, I will get the most out of each class and be well-prepared once I graduate.

  • 01/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    the campus is very safe with security constantly patroling parking lots and walking around campus.

    What to do for fun

    the university offers numerous clubs, sports and events geared for students. located near downtown columbus, ohio dominican offers a unique opprotunity to hangout with friends downtown or enjoy a quiet evening on campus.

    Food and Dining

    there are several significant dining options on campus and all of them provide a variety of food choices from pizza and subs, to sushi and salads and plenty of deserts and drink options.

    Academic Rigor

    workload depends upon major and credit hours per semester. recently, classes have changed to 3 credit hours.

    Tips for prospective students

    private universities are more expensive than public institutions, so be prepared to pay more per semester, especially if out of state.

    In three sentences

    ohio dominican university offers a private liberal arts education. it has less than 3,000 students allowing for smaller class sizes and more instructor support. students have the option of pursuing undergraduate and graduate degrees in a variety of majors and minors.

  • 02/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    the campus is not located in the best are of columbus, but it is well lite and feels secure.

    Greek Life

    there is no greek life at ohio dominican.

    Great for these types of students

    i feel ohio dominican is great for all types of students. the teachers work with all students to ensure they are getting what they need out of each class.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    there are many different places to eat on campus. there is also a day at the end of the spring semester, odu day, which there are no classes on and is used to celebrate the school year and the university.

    Bang for the buck

    it is a quite expensive school, but i do feel i am getting my money's worth with the quality of education i am receiving. the teachers are all willing to help outside of the class which is a big part of why i feel i am getting my money's worth.

    What to do for fun

    ohio dominican is located in columbus so there are many things to do. it is just down the street from easton towne center and not far from ohio state university's campus.

    Tips for prospective students

    be prepared to think deeper and learn to manage your time well.

    In three sentences

    i feel ohio dominican is a very welcoming and challenging school. it pushes the limits of one's education beyond school work to the spirituality of a person. it is a great place to learn and discover who you are and explore your options with education.

  • 02/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    public safety is only a phone call away and they are right there whenever you need them.

    What to do for fun

    go enjoy the columbus like. hang out in eachothers dorm rooms or go to easton.

    Food and Dining

    not the best. some days are better than others, but there is a lot to choose from.

    Dorm Life

    everyone is willing to meet new people and the dorms are very nice and homey.

    Academic Rigor

    they put me in classes that have to do with my major the first semester so i would know if i would enjoy this major.

    Tips for prospective students

    you need to be outgoing and willing to meet new people.

    In three sentences

    ohio dominican is very small but the environment that the students give make the campus so nice to be around. all the teachers are very helpful to help their students succeed. the campus is laid back and very relaxing.

  • 06/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus has a wide campus alert system. They notify your cell phone or email you of any current dangers. The security guards are visible.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for students who love a small campus. Who need individual attention.

    Bang for the buck

    The book store stays current by offering different ways to buy your books. You can rent a book of get a download.

    What to do for fun

    They have many fun events like movie night, sports events, music concerts and plays. They have stress busters for final and midterm week. The students are invited to get a snack or play a game.

    Food and Dining

    They offer a variety of meals that appeal to every student. My favorite is the chicken caesar sandwich on pita bread. It might not be that healthy but it is delicious.

    Dorm Life

    I have never lived in the dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    The assignments are challenging.

    Tips for prospective students

    Communicate openly with counselors and financial aid advisors. They will be happy to assist you in your goals.

    In three sentences

    The instructors care about you and encourage your individual skills. They create an atmosphere perfect for growth and preparation for your chosen career. The community of students vary in age, race and religion.

  • 06/27/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 12 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    It sits on a busy street, they do not have very much lighting at night or cameras around campus, but during the day is fine, but at night walk with a friend.

    Greek Life

    NONE!!!

    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for judgmental people, or very religious people.

    Bang for the buck

    Not worth taking out student loans!

    What to do for fun

    There is nothing on this campus to do for fun, you will have to go over to osu or Easton. Everyone likes to stay in there rooms even on really nice days.

    Food and Dining

    Just horrible! they cook the same food everyday, not many choices once you attend. At the orientation it seems like a lot. It is not worth what you pay for. You don't have swipes like other schools, and you have to eat at certain times.

    Dorm Life

    The double dorm building is horrible except the 7th floor that was just redone, it has a horrible smell, the elevator always goes out, as well as the hot water, and there is always some type of leak on a floor. The suites are pretty nice, you can control the temp in your room, own bathroom and shower and its fairly clean.

    Academic Rigor

    It is a very hard school, they expect a lot which it is college so I understand. I feel that this is the best thing about the school, the best professor is professor Dean Taylor if you are a business major, he is very nice, makes class fun, and you will learn important real life things, not just what the book says.

    Tips for prospective students

    Go if you are in a sport or are going to join a club, you will not enjoy the time here without one of the two.

    In three sentences

    Beautiful campus, I thought I was going to love the school, but once I got there it was like high school all over again. With it being a small school everyone will know everyone and the school is very clicky. If you don't play a sport or not in a club you will be looked at different. They have a bed bug problem too.

  • 07/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They are fantastic about security. You will always see security around. They make me feel very comfortable and I'm only 4'11!

    Great for these types of students

    Small-Medium size campus. Not overwhelming. Buildings are close together.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Extremely student oriented!

    Bang for the buck

    ODU is a little expensive but in my opinion, you get what you pay for!!

    What to do for fun

    ODU has many many activities for students! They have a lot of things to keep you involved and active!

    Academic Rigor

    I must admit having to take some classes that were extremely difficult and other that I didn't feel were 'relative' to my major and minor; however, they made me a more diversified and open-minded individual!

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply for any and ALL scholarships, awards, grants, etc. that you possibly can! Take notes on everything from your college classes to all of your ID's, scholarship/college websites, passwords, FAFSA info! Keep one master file with all of your information!!

    In three sentences

    Ohio Dominican University does an outstanding job with helping you through from start to finish! The majority of professors that I have had truly care about you and your education. I would rate Ohio Dominican University Excellent overall!

  • 08/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 23

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Go to sport events, take the shuttle bus to Easton, or simply get together and hang out in the dorm room.

    Food and Dining

    I believe the food is either really good one day, or really bad the next; not really an in between option. You may find yourself often times pointing asking for some of that because you will have no clue what it is. The Panther Grill, and Panther Plaza are always great alternatives when you want something else to eat.

    Dorm Life

    The campus is extremely old, but the newer dorms are nicer. You can wake up 5min before a class starts and make it on time. Living on campus is the best way to socialize and make friends.

    Academic Rigor

    Very challenging classes. Always the option to talk exsclusively whenever out of class help is needed. Tutors available for walk in sessions everyday.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get your financial aide done early. Stay on campus. Try to go to all the student events. Step outside of your comfort zone and meet new people.

    In three sentences

    I love the small campus and the personal attention you gain from proffessors. Ohio Dominican is a great campus with an even greater leraning experence. Besides the learning aspect, ODU also goes the extra mile with holding many activities to bring the student body together.

  • 10/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The dining spots are adorable and you have easy access to your classes. This makes it easy to do a grab and go to class.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are convenient and fun. Its a great way to meet friends and really learn who you are in this world.

    Academic Rigor

    They challenge you to become the best at whatever field you are studying. ODU wants you to leave there knowing you have a great deal of knowledge.

    Tips for prospective students

    Have a open mind and join everything. Meet new people and really dive deep into your studies. The lessons learned there are not just academic but rather life lessons.

    In three sentences

    Ohio Dominican University is a great school that guides you in becoming a well rounded person. They create a tight knit community so you will feel safe. ODU is a great place to start your future endeavours.

  • 11/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is always security around.

    Clubs and Activities

    Check you email. I always get email about what activites and clubs there are and even directly related to my major.

    Bang for the buck

    Love it!!!

    What to do for fun

    The city is filled with activities and check your email if you want to do something on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    Not more then necessary but a lot of paper work.

    Tips for prospective students

    Ask for help and you will recieve!

    In three sentences

    Small personal feeling. With teachers that are aware of your situatuion and very helpful. Great for all age groups.

  • 12/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I have always felt safe on campus. There are always security guards who do safety checks throughout the day, and there are safety buttons all around campus that you can press if you need help or assistance. I got to campus an hour early every day and sometimes that would be at 6:30 in the morning, and there was always a security guard around.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who want personal attention and more time with the professor, Ohio Dominican is great for you! The largest class I have ever had consisted of about 30 students.

    Bang for the buck

    Ohio Dominican is a private university which makes it more expensive; however, with the great professors, programs, and opportunities it is completely worth it!

    What to do for fun

    There are intramural sports teams, varsity sport teams, clubs, band, choir, and plenty of movie nights to entertain yourself. Easton mall is only ten minutes down the road, and down town Columbus is also ten minutes away. There is plenty to do with Ohio Dominican being so close to the center of Columbus.

    Food and Dining

    The Panther Grille has the best food! Hamilton Hall and Zest aren't the greatest, but it isn't the worst food.

    Dorm Life

    I personally do not live on the dorms, but I have never heard anything great about them. I also have visited friends in their rooms, and they are quite small and noisy.

    Academic Rigor

    This school has a great academic program, and as long as you work hard and study, you can pass any class.

    Tips for prospective students

    The higher your grades are in high school, and the higher your test scores, the bigger scholarships you get. The Honor's Program gives you an extra $1,000 so if you can apply for it. Make sure you pay attention to deadlines, and I don't just mean application deadlines, but also parking sticker and payment plan deadlines.

    In three sentences

    I give Ohio Dominican an A rating. The professors are reasonable, wonderful, and knowledgeable; Classes are small enough to get to know everyone, and make friends easily. The campus itself is relatively small, which makes it easy to get to all your classes on time.

  • 01/24/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The University is all about the safety of its students. Being a student there myself, I've never felt unsafe. You do not have to take my word for it but if you decide to pay a visit to the campus you will see dedicated security men doing their job.

    Greek Life

    Ohio Dominican does not have Greek Life on campus. This does not mean that students can not be apart of Greek life. Ohio Dominican partners with other Universities that participates in Greek life.

    Clubs and Activities

    Ohio Dominican is very flexible about their clubs and activities. For example there is not a bowling club; however, if I wanted there to be one, I would start my own.

    Great for these types of students

    The school is great for students who do not mind working/ studying during the week days and having fun on Friday/Saturday nights and studying on Sunday for Monday

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There is nothing in walking distance around the campus. I would not say that the campus is in the middle of nowhere but to get somewhere, you would have to drive.

    What to do for fun

    Students get together and throw movie nights and little activities with an open invitation for any student who wants to attend. As far as anything else goes, you would have to travel to the Easton mall which is right down the street and has plenty of stuff to get in to. Another plus is that students get in to home games for free with their student ID.

    Food and Dining

    The food could be so much better. They have the main cafeteria Hamilton Hall, which serves homemade style food. They also have a corner store called Panther Plaza. In the student center they have the Zest which serves subs, and the Panther grill which serves grilled foods.

    Dorm Life

    Ohio Dominican is not Ohio State. This is not a party school; so do not expect to see dorm partys going on. But I can say you will feel safe on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    The professors push students to give their best at everything they do. The key to academic success would be to know all your professor's on a professional or personal level.

    Tips for prospective students

    For the future students, I really want to stress that this school is all about your academics. Do not come to Ohio Dominican expecting a big party. The school helps you with networking and gets you ready for life after graduation.

    In three sentences

    Ohio Dominican is a small Catholic campus filled with different ethnic groups from all over the world. It has a close community feeling when your on campus. The school is filled with professionals who are willing to help you get your degree.

  • 03/19/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus security does a great job

    Bang for the buck

    TOO Expensive

    What to do for fun

    Ohio State is not that far away, so most of us go party there. There are some nice places to hang out downtown, and Easton Mall is nice. The University has plenty of Clubs and Sports to get involved in.

    Food and Dining

    The food is good, but they need to change the hours that you can eat.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are nice and comfy.

    Academic Rigor

    I'm a Business Administration major and the workload is pretty tough. You will type a lot of papers and do a lot or research

    Tips for prospective students

    If you try to party too much, you will not do well in your classes

    In three sentences

    The campus is very small The workload for some majors is extremely demanding The food is decent

  • 05/07/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    20 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    You will always feel safe on campus. You will usually see security walking around campus making sure the environment is safe.

    What to do for fun

    Hanging in the student center was always fun to do. Or taking the shuttle to Easton Town Center for a little shopping was always something fun to do on the weekends.

    Food and Dining

    Great food at a reasonable price! Campus is located very close to Easton Town Center which is full of places to eat.

    Dorm Life

    I did not live on campus but I had plenty of friends who lived on campus and they all loved it. Hanging out in the dorms was a enjoyable experience. All roommates were very welcoming.

    Academic Rigor

    Ohio Dominican University will challenge you to think critically and understand why things are the way they are. You will learn so much more when you challenge yourself to think critically.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you review notes before and after class to keep the material fresh in your mind. When studying for a test make sure you study days in advances, so you will not have to cram at the last minute.

    In three sentences

    Ohio Dominican University is a place where you will feel safe and at home. Everyone is so welcoming and will make sure you gain as much as you can. You won't regret your decisions to come to this school.

  • 07/14/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Our public safety is probably the best security we have. They are always on their toes when it comes to them helping students or faculty members.

    Greek Life

    ODU is working on getting greek life on our campus because it is in high demand with us students attending

    Clubs and Activities

    It is very easy to get involved in clubs and different activities on campus. I was a member of Black Student Union (BSU) then the following year, I became Vice president of the organization and I am repeating my postion again.

    What to do for fun

    For fun you can catch the shuttle or ride with your friends to easton mall to shop. You can go to the student center and play pool, ping pong, board games,etc. Chill with your friends in the dorms.

    Food and Dining

    Food on campus is pretty decent! You get a big variety of food to eat every single day!!! Sometimes the food might get addicting!

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is very nice!!!! Wish some of the rooms were bigger but we have to wait since they are rebuilding the main dorm at the moment!

    Academic Rigor

    ODU is very high on their academics! Professors actually take time of their day to have one on one with their students when the need help in that class or just want to build the connection with the professor.

    Tips for prospective students

    Bring your A game when you arrive to Ohio Dominican. Because once you step foot in a classroom the only way you are going is forward!!

    In three sentences

    Ohio Dominican is a wonderful school if you don't want to be stuck on a huge campus where you don't get recognized for anything you do. Everyone here really works hard at becoming a hard worker and help others on their way to success.

  • 11/15/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    We have, I think, 2 sororities and fraternities on campus, a business one and English. Again not 100% sure. Greek life is not as big on campus as other colleges. However there are many city-wide chapters in the Columbus area.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Best place to sing on campus is in Wherle Hall. Its the art building and the acoustics are amazing in there.

    What to do for fun

    Many different student organizations. About 8 different organizations to be exact.

    Food and Dining

    The food is ok.. Its not moms food. But it is ok for college food.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you keep you High School GPA high so that you will receive the max in scholarships.

    In three sentences

    Ohio Dominican is a very great college. It has not only provided me with a state of the art education but has equipped me with leadership qualities and has taught me how to be a better person/

  • 11/26/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 23

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are many things to do for fun for example staying on campus comes with many dorm challenges and roommate games.Also you can establish your own organization on campus and organize various activities for students as well.

    Tips for prospective students

    Prospective students, this school is great for you if you feel comfortable at a smaller campus, great resources to succeed in classes and having a broader learning ability.

    In three sentences

    Excellent private liberal arts university. Ohio Dominican University requires their students to challenge their selves by offering a higher and competitive education. Ohio Dominican University is a great road of education to take in fulfilling a rewarding career and opportunities.