Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Oklahoma State University-Oklahoma City Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 07/26/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    4 out of 4 people found this review useful. 1 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    I honestly don't know how this school compares to others in this arena, but they have been helpful with scholarships.

    Will enjoy being here

    Everyone I have encountered at the Tulsa campus has been awesome to work with, from financial aid to my adviser.

    Will learn a lot

    I expect to learn a lot here, even though I will be attending at the Tulsa campus. The Poli-Sci program here is quite impressive!

  • 01/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 2 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    OSU-OKC has a convenient central location for students commuting from anywhere around the metro area, and it is ideal for new college students who want to build their confidence and save money before they transfer to a four year university to complete their bachelors degree.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to enroll in your classes early for the best selection.

    Bang for the buck

    This school is much more affordable than any other state university.

    Am enjoying being here

    There is a great selection of classtimes and online options that will accomodate busy working parents like me.

    Am learning a lot

    The professors and the textbooks are very informative and presented in a way that is simple to understand.

  • 10/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 3 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I feel very secure on campus, we have a training facility for paramedics and security, and they will jump in to do what needs done.

    Clubs and Activities

    Way to many to list! And they are awesome.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for all students. I love the diversity of OSU, they accept you for who you are and that is that!!!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The Hub has great food and a comfortable atmosphere to study or just hang out until your next class begins.

    Bang for the buck

    I love going to school here! I have yet to meet anyone that did not truly seem happy that I was there and would help me with anything I needed.

    What to do for fun

    They offer many extra-curricular activities, as well as movie night. The school values your opinions regarding changes that need to be made.

    Food and Dining

    Great food and an affordable price.

    Dorm Life

    I did not live on the campus.

    Academic Rigor

    The science course are pretty intense, the general education courses are great to take on line.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you know what your major is, make sure you tell the advisors so they can direct your classes each step if the way. They are extremely helpful.

    In three sentences

    If you are looking for a school that will help you get where you want to be, then this is the school. The cost for the courses are very affordable. And the academic advisors are top-notch and guide you every step of the way. Thank you OSU-OKC

  • 04/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We have our own police force for our campus and a different police force for the rest of stillwater.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Library lawn is one of the most popular places on campus, with lots of people having fun and lots of events.

    Bang for the buck

    This experience and education is well worth it.

    What to do for fun

    There are always millions of things to do on campus, such as sports, clubs, tag, impromptu events.

    Food and Dining

    Great food on campus with lots and lots of choices.

    Dorm Life

    Some of the greatest times in colleges were in the dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Hard but worth it.

    Tips for prospective students

    Join as many activities as you can and have as many experiences as possible.

    In three sentences

    It has a great atmosphere and is a very fun place. They really care about you graduating and succeeding in the real world. The campus is beautiful and always evolving to help the students.

  • 11/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is a full-time Security staff.

    Greek Life

    None

    Clubs and Activities

    Numerous clubs are available, though, I don't participate, due to working full-time.

    Great for these types of students

    Good for those new to college or returning to college.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The Wellness Center is great to have available. It's open to all students and the public (for a fee). It's nice and clean with good equipment and a selection of classes....yoga, Zumba, kick boxing, spin, etc.

    Bang for the buck

    Small urban campus, easy to get to. College is expensive, no way to get around that, especially for part-time students, no real financial aid for part-timers. The Summer Bridge Tuition Waiver is available for the summer semester. You just have to apply. You just have to be enrolled in at least three hours.

    What to do for fun

    The Cyber Cafe is available for school work or gaming. There is a lounge with a large TV and sofas for relaxing.

    Food and Dining

    The Hub is a good place to gather with classmates to study/review or grab a bite and study on your own. It has a salad bar for lunch. The hot grill is also available. There are lots of choices.

    Dorm Life

    None

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are challenging, in my field anyway.....sciences.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared to study! Make use of the Opportunity and Success Center. Their tutors are very helpful.....especially in the Writing Lab.

    In three sentences

    OSUOKC is great for working students, full-time or part-time employed. The variety of classes available in the evening and online give working students the opportunity to pursue/further their education.

  • 03/19/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I have researched this campus safety and found it to be EXCELLENT!

    Clubs and Activities

    Numerous clubs are available, although, I have not yet participated, due to entering freshman fall 2013.

    Great for these types of students

    OSE is a diverse campus.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I have not had the opportunity to experience any of the traditions.

    Bang for the buck

    Great Support Team!

    What to do for fun

    I have researched and found there is a lot of exciting fun things to do at OSU including impromptu events.

    Food and Dining

    I have not had a chance to experience the cafeteria or dining.

    Dorm Life

    While visiting the campus the dorms were in great conditions. I am excited about the selections.

    Academic Rigor

    Great Selection of majors.

    Tips for prospective students

    enroll early and take the AST soon as possible to enhance your scores for out of state tuition.

    In three sentences

    Oklahoma State University is an awesome school for its reputation and support for students. OSU has a convenient central campus for students commuting from the metro areas.

  • 05/04/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus has wonderful security that will always monitor the parking lot and watch the campus for everyone's safety. They will always jump your car if you leave your car lights on during class and your battery dies.

    Clubs and Activities

    All the flyers are very helpful when picking out things to do, definitely look at all the options to ensure the most bang for your buck.

    Great for these types of students

    Everything at OSU-OKC is great for any type of student. Try everything at the school and stay open minded for all the opportunities you will be given.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    An unusual location on campus the breeze way in front of the Business Technology building because if you do not know someone is there you could get startled enough to scream like your being chased by bees.

    Bang for the buck

    I would check out the price of meals at school compared to most fast food places because if its only $2.80 for breakfast at school then Goodbye Sonic and Hello School Food.

    What to do for fun

    At school the things that I find fun now are probably not the most exciting things in the world to everyone. I really enjoy studying now the closer I get to graduation. Before when I would go to school it was always enjoyable to go to the gym or walk the track with the geese. WATCH OUT FOR GOOSE POOP.

    Food and Dining

    I definitely recommend the breakfast at OSU-OKC especially the biscuits and gravy with bacon. It is the best thing in the morning during Summer Classes when you have a fifteen minute break from the 3 hour class. It is especially better if you show your teacher and it makes them hungry enough to take a class journey to the Student Center.

    Dorm Life

    Well Oklahoma State University-Oklahoma City does not offer dorms, but there is a lovely new parking garage that could satisfy some needs of dorm life.

    Academic Rigor

    The Academic Rigor ultimately is what you make of the situation. The classes can be hard and will be hard if you do not do the work. After an Academic Forgiveness of two semesters, I found out the hard way that understanding your classes is solely up to you. If you want an A in a particular class then you will do anything for that A, instead of partying going to class is an excellent alternative. Near the end of the semesters most teachers pay attention to the students that go to class and make the effort. Trust me it does pay off.

    Tips for prospective students

    One tip I would give to prospective students is do not be afraid to ask questions. I finally realized after going to OSU-OKC (forever it seemed like) that if I needed anything all I had to do was ask my counselor. If I did not understand what I needed to complete my degree they would steer me right back on track. Instead of attending college with no plan and taking almost all the courses in the catalog, like I did.

    In three sentences

    Oklahoma State University-Oklahoma City has given me every opportunity to find a degree that fits my life. I work full-time and the online degree at OSU-OKC has given me the experience of completing my degree while still working at my job. This is more then just a school for me, this is like a family that never stops giving.

  • 01/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    the food and dining options on and around campus are great

    Dorm Life

    i did not live in the dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    depending on your major, the classes can range from easier to very difficult.

    Tips for prospective students

    apply early and work with your counselors to get into the classes you need

    In three sentences

    it is a lovely campus with outstanding teachers and facilities.

  • 05/25/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    9 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Plenty of security on campus.

    Greek Life

    Phi Theta Kappa; i'm a member.

    Clubs and Activities

    Plenty to choose from.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for all types of students.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The campus has a orientation in the fall.

    Bang for the buck

    The tuition is extremely affordable, however I advise that it is cheaper to by books used and off campus. The books have very little resale value so don't invest in new.

    What to do for fun

    Go check out bricktown.

    Food and Dining

    Great dining choices around the campus.

    Dorm Life

    OSU-OKC does not offer dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Excellent

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are undecided take general courses that can be used towards any degree you may be considering, to give yourself time to think about a major instead of leaping into courses that may not go into your eventual decided degree.

    In three sentences

    Online learning at OSU-OKC offers a great opportunity to be able to earn a degree while traveling. The online professors are helpful and aim to help students succeed. I was able to learn and complete the work at my own pace.

  • 07/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Food and dining is convenient and easy to find.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms at this University.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic rigor for this school is excellent.

  • 08/14/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    11 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Again not sure, first year here.

    Bang for the buck

    Not too sure about the school in depth, first year attending.

    What to do for fun

    Golf, workout

    Tips for prospective students

    Go to school for any questions in any department.

    In three sentences

    It is really clean and nice to attend.

  • 09/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria called The Hub has wonderful food.

    Dorm Life

    Oklahoma State University- Oklahoma City is a community college therefore there is no dorms.

    In three sentences

    Oklahoma State University- Oklahoma City is a great college! You have small classes which means you have more one on one time with your professor. Anybody you meet here is very welcoming, and helpful.

  • 12/20/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    13 of 30

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    I am very impressed with the ratings of this school. When i applied i had only applied because of the Cheerleading program, but now i am looking forward to seeing all the the school does offer. I am very excited to be attending it next the fall!

  • 01/04/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 30

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    Easy and quick to apply and enroll. They are always friendly and I do not feel like I am getting the run around. I enjoy this school.

  • 01/09/2013

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    15 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Compare them to a private university and you will be grateful for their tuition rates.

    What to do for fun

    All the usual things students like: movies, clubs, etc.

    Food and Dining

    Food is good and atmosphere is fun.

    Dorm Life

    My sister had a major bed-bug problem and the school wasn't very quick about fixing the problem.

    Academic Rigor

    I've been told that you really have to study. Also take advantage of the tutoring they have.

    In three sentences

    Has a great psychology program I'm interested in. My sister went here for her biological sciences degree. She is doing really well in her field.

  • 01/10/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 30

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There is a cyber-café, student lounge, and wellness center.

    Food and Dining

    The hub is great... they have many choices to choose from. There is a on site star bucks for all you coffee lovers!

    Academic Rigor

    The professors really do care and will work with you.

    Tips for prospective students

    Definitely take a on campus tour. Be sure to ask questions. Check to see if the college has your major.

    In three sentences

    OSU-Oklahoma City has a wonderful campus and staff. The atmosphere is just fantastic. I have enjoyed being here so far and look forward to next semester!

  • 05/22/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    17 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This university is ideal for a wide range of students, therefore it is very diverse. It is practical for someone who wants to complete their schooling for a degree, or for the high school graduate completing basics.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Where's Pete? Howdy Week

    What to do for fun

    Have fun at Howdy Week. Enjoy the OSU-OKC farmer's market. Enroll in a yoga or Zumba class with your girls. Lift weights and workout with the guys. Shop in the bookstore in between classes. Take a stroll by the pond.

    Food and Dining

    Yummy food and friendly staff. What more could you ask for? There is Starbucks if you need a little pick me up. The caffeteria is convienient for the busy student who is on the go.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms at OSU-OKC. However, there are several affordable housing options available nearby.

    Academic Rigor

    The professors ensure all students are all engaged in learning and do not move at too fast of a pace. They ginuinely care about the students and want to see them succeed.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply for scholarships and financial aid as early as possible. Take adavantage of the free fitness room. Do not feed the geese.

    In three sentences

    This is a great school for transitioning from high school to college. It is a relatively small campus, but there are many courses available to choose from. It is ideal if you are looking for a school close to home, and also an excellent learning experience.

  • 07/25/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 30

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Positive city life.

    Tips for prospective students

    Join me.

    In three sentences

    I love OKState-OSU!!!!

  • 08/13/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I am not aware of any violence on campus, nor have I heard of any vehicle break-ins or damage.

    Greek Life

    None.

    Clubs and Activities

    I know there are student organizations, but I'm not well versed in them.

    Great for these types of students

    Busy, working adults. It doesn't take forever to walk from parking to class, so it's reasonable to work and attend class in the same day.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    None that I'm aware of.

    Bang for the buck

    Their credit hour tuition is pretty university standard, but the fees are less than a normal 4-year university due to fewer amenities. You'll get a degree backed by a reputable university. The nurses that come from this college are known to be capable.

    What to do for fun

    Not much. I basically come for class and leave immediately when I'm finished (except to study in quiet in the library). They have student organizations (though I've never joined one) and a farmer's market on Saturdays.

    Food and Dining

    They can make hot food, they have a decent salad bar as well as Starbucks coffee, vending machines and healthy snack options.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    General Education courses are easy, but when you get into major-specific courses, expect to work (especially in the health sciences division).

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't expect to be dazzled by architecture/decorum, or things to do nearby. However, they have good teachers and a good reputation.

    In three sentences

    The most this college has going for it are great location, sensible campus layout, and variety of majors. OSU has a good reputation, so you'll get a respected degree. And the ease of making your way through the process is definitely a plus.

  • 09/11/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Look at every option that could be available to you. There are so many options no matter the degree you are interested it. Pay attention to those advising you but also do your own research. This is your life and your career.

    In three sentences

    Oklahoma State University Oklahoma City has several programs that offer great opportunities to their students. They are exceptional and I enjoy the Professors here. Additionally they also have several degrees with tutoring options for those of us that struggle since like myself I have children at home and life can be stressful and a struggle to stay on top of things.

  • 09/11/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 30

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    I am taking classes online. So far i love the class. The teacher is very friendly and helpful.

  • 09/11/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe, they link the safety patrol to your phone, so you know immediatly if there is any dangers or bad weather, that the school may be closed. Also there is always a safety patrol, drivng around campus all the time!

    Greek Life

    There is one.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many clubs, check out thier website www.osuokstate.edu

    Great for these types of students

    They have a great hearing disablity center, and help student who have hearing disabilites or who are deaf, suceed in collage!

    Bang for the buck

    It is very afforadble in my opinion, and it is easy to look on the website and see the cost of attendace.

    What to do for fun

    OSU-OKC has many extra cricular type actvities. They even have a really fun movie night outside.

    Food and Dining

    They have a great caferteria, with many selections, with daily specails, and also a starbucks!.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    I think I have learned alot with my time here, because of the great teachers, and teaching concepts. I love this place, and honored to call it my school!

    Tips for prospective students

    I would suggest having a tour, of campus, so you can be educated on all the resources they have! Also come ready to learn!

    In three sentences

    I think it is a great enviromaent to learn! We have smaller campus, so there is more one on one time for stutdents with the teachers. Also there is a a great free tutoring for many of the tough classes.

  • 09/11/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    OSU/OKC is very affordable and I feel like I am able to go to school full time as well as work full time and still be a great student.

    Academic Rigor

    The more time i put into my classes and my efforts the better grades I have.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not wait to ask questions regarding your financial aid. It's better to be well prepared than to have to go into your first couple of weeks without books or other necessities.

    In three sentences

    I would rate OSU/OKC about an 8 for online classes. It's convenient and the website is very user friendly.

  • 09/12/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 30

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    The OSU OKC campus is awesome, the programs they offer are amazing and the OKC campus is affordable unlike so many other colleges. I plan on graduating in two years and I couldn't imagine doing it at any other college.

  • 09/13/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Texts and phone calls are sent out in cases of emergency.

    Greek Life

    Not involved.

    Clubs and Activities

    Not involved.

    Great for these types of students

    On-campus students.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Where's Pete, see above.

    What to do for fun

    Where's Pete on Wednesdays is fun. The first person to submit the correct location wins a prize.

    Food and Dining

    I have not eaten on campus.

    Dorm Life

    I do not live on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    Accounting on line is tough.

    Tips for prospective students

    If taking math or accounting classes, take them on campus.

    In three sentences

    Oklahoma State University at Oklahoma City is a great college. The online accounting program is tough, but useful. I have recommended this school to others who wish to take an online only program for their degrees.

  • 09/15/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 30

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Read and sleep

    Tips for prospective students

    Just study hard and come to class!

    In three sentences

    Oklahoma State University-Oklahoma City is a great school. It is a great learning experience. It is also a very safe environment for all students.

  • 09/16/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Excellent

    Greek Life

    Active on campus

    Clubs and Activities

    Student government and many other oganizations

    Great for these types of students

    Disabled individuals, veterans, and low income

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Supports all disabled and different ethnicty

    What to do for fun

    work out, join different active organizations

    Food and Dining

    This area needs improvement

    Dorm Life

    No dorms on campus

    Academic Rigor

    Profeesors here take their job very seriosly. So be ready to work hard because your effort and attendance affects your grade.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be ready to get involved im many different supporting organizations on campus. Read your syllabus its your legal protection.

    In three sentences

    This school is very innovative, encourages student involement, and supports diversity. This school has great resources for all students. This school encourages good attendance.

  • 09/17/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    This is taken very seriously at OSU-OKC

    Bang for the buck

    This is an excellent college for the price... 5 stars

    What to do for fun

    OSU-OKC has many events for students. There is something going on several times a week.

    Tips for prospective students

    Speak with current students to find the best instructor for classes that pertain directly to your degree.

    In three sentences

    Great University with very knowledgeable instructors. I love the fact that most of my instructors are actively working in the field that I am going to school for.

  • 09/21/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    29 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    The topic says it all! This is school is absolutely the best when it comes to cost. Fifteen credit hours and my tuition bill was not even $1700!

    What to do for fun

    Hanging out in the student center is always there for recreation. There is also a golf course on the same grounds as campus. How about that? A Hole in One if you ask me!

    Food and Dining

    The student center is great for snacking in between classes or for having any meal of the day. Great choices and always prepared to the very best.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms for this campus.

    Academic Rigor

    The professors are great and friendly. Class size is not small but not huge either. A good student to teacher ratio always helps when needing to ask questions.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to get your FAFSA and scholarship applications done EARLY! The campus is not huge so finding your classes will not be as hard as other campuses.

    In three sentences

    It is an excellent choice for incoming freshmen to get accustomed to the college life. Easily accessible from anywhere in the city. With the new parking garage, parking is no longer a problem!

  • 12/03/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    30 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The cafe is good considering it's small.

    Dorm Life

    There's no dorm life for this university.

    Academic Rigor

    I think it depends on the students,I only struggle in class unless I miss class.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply early for enrollment,it class fill up fast! Don't be afraid to ask questions,it helps a lot.If you need help they have free tutoring center and very helpful!

    In three sentences

    I would rate OSU-OKC a 7 out of 10 for my experience as a freshmen.Classes are small which isn't overwhelming. I don't recommended taking 8-weeks classes.