Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Olivet Nazarene University Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 07/17/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 out of 13 people found this review useful. 1 of 58

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    For Freshmen: Get involved in Ollies Follies at the beginning of the year. It's a great way to meet people and is a LOT of fun. Also, get involved in intramural sports or some sort of club of whatever you are interested in. College is a lot more fun if you're not just doing homework all the time. Don't stress over what dorm you get in your first year. You hear a lot of talk about which dorms are best but when it comes down to it, they're all awesome.

    Bang for the buck

    It's fairly expensive but it is very nice. And the food really isn't that bad either.

    Am enjoying being here

    Great kids to meet and make friends with. Also, because it's located in a decent sized town there are things to do outside of the school. Also, the school is pretty good about having things going on during the weekends so you have options.

    Am learning a lot

    Because I was an undeclared major my freshman year I took a lot of different classes. I learned a lot of things in all of them. All the teachers that I had were very good and really cared about their students.

  • 12/30/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 out of 10 people found this review useful. 2 of 58

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Olivet is a well rounded school that fits so many different types of people. It is great for those who have grown up in the Church and want to continue to surround themselves with those of similar beliefs. It is also a great school for those who are looking for something more to do with their lives. Education with a Christian Purpose really exemplifies what you can get out of ONU. I am learning how to lead a life that mirrors what I believe.

    Tips for prospective students

    On a small campus like ONU, it is not hard to get involved in some way or another. The first week has a lot of opportunities with everything involved in Ollies Follies and JumpStart. It is also easy to find a group of friends at the beginning of the year and narrow yourself too much. My advice is to get to know as many different people as you can freshman year. College can be a fresh start and no one has to fit into any stereotype that they might have had in high school. Put yourself out there and you will make so many amazing friends.

    Bang for the buck

    Olivet is fairly expensive compared to state universities. I am responsible for paying for my education and I think ONU is worth all of the student loans that I will have to pay off. The education is top notch and the professors are very student-centered. The dorms were great to live in my freshman year and I am especially liking living in the apartments my sophomore year. Although we complain about the food a lot, it really is not as bad as it could be. There are a lot of different types of food to chose from in the main dining hall. If all else fails, you are pretty safe getting a burger from the grille and a salad.

    Am enjoying being here

    As I take more and more of my major classes, I have become more involved in my classes and they are more enjoyable. It has been great getting to know other students within my major. While I am receiving a great education, I am learning a lot about myself and life while at ONU. There are so many people around campus that I have formed great relationships with and have learned so much from. It is the people that make this school such a great place.

    Am learning a lot

    Because Olivet is such a small school, students can develop relationships with professors very easily. I always feel like I learn the most in classes in which I know the professors. For classes that I have struggled with, asking questions and meeting with the professors has helped me figure out what it is exactly that they want me to learn. Most of the general education classes are interesting because they cover only the basics and what is most applicable to every kind of student. On the other hand, some general education classes are frustrating because the professor goes very in depth and expects such a thorough understanding of the area of study. While these classes are a pain, they are still not a ton of work and are scarce.

  • 07/10/2009

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    7 out of 7 people found this review useful. 3 of 58

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Apply for a lot of scholarships. If you apply and get in and choose to go submit your enrollment deposit early. If you get it in early you are closer to the front of the class when it comes to choosing your room.

  • 01/06/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 out of 6 people found this review useful. 4 of 58

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Christian students, hard workers, Ministry/Religion majors, Education majors, Nursing majors, Those looking for a not tiny but not huge school (there is about 2,600 full-time undergraduate students) and those looking for an awesome college experience and opportunities such as study abroad and short term missions trips.

    Tips for prospective students

    Go to as many events as you can, such as Ollies Follies, and meet as many people as possible. Also sign up for as many scholarships with the University and on sites such as Cappex and Fastweb as you can. Do not be discouraged if you have a lot to pay for Olivet the first year there are several opportunities at the end of your Freshman year that you can sign up for such as Traveling Bands and Foundation Scholarships. Also take advantage of the skills that you have like playing an instrument or playing a sport by playing on a team or band because they give out pretty good money for being a part of those.

    Bang for the buck

    Let's be honest, it is expensive, but for being a private school, it is actually average in price. It is definitely worth the price to go though, the campus is becoming more beautiful everyday, the staff is incredible, and the experience is unrivaled!

    Am enjoying being here

    Everyone here is extremely friendly, and the student council creates many exciting events, especially at the beginning of the semester, to help students get to know each other much better. The professor, RA's, staff, and students are extremely personable and friendly and most are willing to help you through any struggles academically or in life.

    Am learning a lot

    The professors here are great in their field. Do not be afraid of the academics because it is not Harvard or a big school like that, we still have amazing professors who teach us about the subject field and life from a Christian perspective. Olivet is really great for the fields of Ministry/Theology, Education, and Nursing, but is great at everything else as well.

  • 03/30/2011

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    6 out of 6 people found this review useful. 5 of 58

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for conservative Christian background. If you are not very conservative of a christian or a christian at all it may be difficult due to the rules. But go visit the school first, because there are plenty of students there that don't fit the mold of the school and still love it there.

    Tips for prospective students

    Join or start as many clubs as you can. Get involved with the surrounding community if able to, the college can become a very comfortable spot to stay and not leave but i recommend going into the community and helping, or making friends outside of the olivet community. Intramurals are awesome, get involved in as many as possible.

    Bang for the buck

    They give fantastic scholarships. Yes, it is quite expensive but considering the fact it is a Christian college you are paying for what you expect to receive in a Christian college.

    Did enjoy being here

    Enjoying college is up to you. There are many rules here, and you may run into many people who will tell you how badly they want to leave, but honestly its up to you and how you treat it. Yes, the rules may get bothersome, but there is plenty to do within the rules that is still fun. I recommend getting involved in a campus ministry. On a side note The community here is amazing. One of the best i have ever seen.

    Did learn a lot

    Most professors are very caring and willing to help you. Although i can attest to a few that i would not recommend as well. All in all i believe it wasn't as challenging as you would expect.

  • 11/15/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 6 of 58

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Olivet is a great school for anyone, but it is a Christian school. That means that there is a focus on Christianity and some theology classes are required, but even if you don't belong to a church it is still a great school to come to because of the great professors here!

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you visit, even if you aren't sure if it's the right college for you. By visiting the school you can see what they campus is like, meet a professor, sit in on a class, and much more! It really helps you see if the college will be a good fit or not! If you can you should definitely try to stay overnight in a dorm because it really gives you an idea of what staying in a dorm is like.

    Bang for the buck

    Olivet is pretty good about giving out scholarships for academic and sports related things. There are also plenty of scholarships that you can apply for. I don't think that I have wasted any money coming to this school.

    Am enjoying being here

    I enjoy being on Olivet's campus so much! It is a great environment and everyone is friendly. Being here makes you feel like you are at home.

    Am learning a lot

    I have learned so much this semester at Olivet! I absolutely love my professors because they are so willing to help me with anything and they really know the information that they are teaching!

  • 01/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 4 people found this review useful. 7 of 58

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I love hanging out with my friends and doing things on campus, all the activities done like with the other dorms. Life here at Olivet can be a lot of fun.

    Food and Dining

    The food is really one of the poorest parts of this school, it could be improved.

    Dorm Life

    I personally love it living on campus here because the dorms are in the center of the campus and the quad in between all of the dorms is very nice.

    Academic Rigor

    The Professors and the classes are really good and they usually have all the classes that you need.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would have to say that do your research and make sure this is really the school where you want to go because once you start to know what Olivet is all about you will love it as well.

    In three sentences

    I would have to say that Olivet is at least a 7 when coming here. It offers a lot and you can make lasting relationships here. It is a really good school, and I love it.

  • 02/09/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 8 of 58

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    students who can deal with rules, like the no drug policy, and curfews.

    Food and Dining

    well, i don't go here yet, but i had a meal in the caf and i thought that it was great. the salad bar is really cool, too.

    Academic Rigor

    i'm not so sure since i don't actually attend, but the teachers seem good, and the art program is really good for a private school.

    In three sentences

    olivet has a nice campus, and i am really looking forward to the new student life and recreation center. the professors that i have talked to seem nice and they all offer a different teaching style.

  • 01/06/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 9 of 58

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Our campus is very safe and we have constant security. We have a great school.

    Greek Life

    none

    Clubs and Activities

    We have incredible clubs and missions teams. We have tons of opportunities to get involved and have fun.

    Great for these types of students

    I think it is great for all students but it is especially valuable for Christians who want to live in a Christian atmosphere.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    We have a huge tradition called Ollie's Follies. It is an event where Seniors through Freshman compete in activities representing their class and it is nothing but fun.

    Bang for the buck

    I think the school is very good and the professors are great. I wish that I got more bang for my money when it comes to food but other than that I am very pleased.

    What to do for fun

    We go up to Chicago and hang out for fun. Around campus we also go watch movies and participate in intramural sports in our brand new recreation area.

    Food and Dining

    Food and dining is the only downside besides tuition. It is very convenient to get to but the quality of food was disappointing. I am definitely no longer using a 21 meal per week plan.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are starting to become dated. We also have a curfew on campus and some students despise that. I like the discipline and atmosphere and I enjoy the friendships that I am creating.

    Academic Rigor

    I think academically its harder than almost all state schools. It is unique in it still requires la full liberal arts education and creates very well rounded students. It also has professors who put in just as much time into the class as students and are willing to help.

    Tips for prospective students

    I advise prospective students to work hard and earn their grades because Olivet will be generous but the overall tuition is high. I also advise them to be creative and fill out as many scholarships as they can. I also wish them the best of luck in their scholarship endeavors.

    In three sentences

    It is an incredible school that is strongly grounded in its Wesleyan roots. It is a campus with a growing engineering department and a program where the professors care. The school is a great place and it can change your life.

  • 01/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 10 of 58

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    If you want to go to this school, be sure you know it is a religious school and they do have certain rules that they uphold. You have to attend chapel and follow their dress policy. Certain things aren't aloud and if your okay with that then this is the school for you.

    Bang for the buck

    This school is pricey but they help out as much as they can with scholarships and financial aid. They will inform you of any change to your account and also help you understand what your paying and why.

    Am enjoying being here

    I really enjoy the people at this school. For me to be very shy it was very easy to make friends. Everyone on my dorm floor supports everyone else anyway they can. Whether they play a sport, in the arts, or in an intermural, someone will be there cheering them on.

    Am learning a lot

    The teachers are wonderful and are very informative in their area of study. Some of the teachers are also very funny and know how to keep the material entertaining. They are also welcomed to you sharing your ideas to make the class better.

  • 03/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 11 of 58

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Olivet's Public Safety officers patrol the campus regularly, day and night, and are available to offer assistance to any student who needs it.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who are Christians and interested in receiving an education that focuses on God's role in their future career goals will find Olivet to be a truly enriching place to attend.

    What to do for fun

    Plenty of on-campus groups exist with which students can get involved, and these all offer opportunities for fun and friendship. The student center basement has a game room with video game systems, televisions, and gaming computers, plus a wide variety of board and card games, pool and Foosball tables, and a ping-pong table.

    Food and Dining

    While many students complain about Olivet's food provider, I think the variety that Sodexo (the supplying company) offers is good. Four on-campus dining locations exist, two of which use meals from the students' meal plans and two of which accept both cash and Olivet's Tiger Dollars or Flex Dollars. These various locations offer different options for food, whether it's subs and sandwiches, a fast food type menu, or the classic campus buffet selection.

    Dorm Life

    The RA's and RD's of the dorms are always looking for fun ways to get the people of the dorm interacting together, whether it's having fun contests, movie nights, or just getting together for a meal. If you are willing to open your door and interact with people, many good relationships can form.

    Academic Rigor

    Olivet offers a strong academic education, and the professors are high quality individuals, both intellectually and spiritually. Most of the faculty integrate their faith with their teaching, which adds an awesomely unique element to classes. The professors expect a lot from their students, so students must be hard working, though if they are good at balancing schedules they will still have plenty of time for fun and relaxation.

    Tips for prospective students

    Participating in on-campus ministry groups and going on mission trips is a great way to meet people and serve God in fun ways. Participating in dorm events also helps build community among the residents, and these friendships can last a long time.

    In three sentences

    Olivet Nazarene University is a wonderful school that focuses on educating students for their future careers with an emphasis on how their Christian faith will affect their careers and their lives. The Christian atmosphere allows for great opportunities for in depth discussions about a wide variety of topics, ranging from spiritual matters to future career goals and beyond. Students here receive a top notch academic education, as well as spiritual formation that can affect the rest of their lives, if they are willing to let it.

  • 04/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 12 of 58

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is really secluded, and public safety is always on campus to ensure everyone's comfort and safety.

    Clubs and Activities

    Olivet's campus has every kind of club and activity that you could ever ask for. They're all available to anyone who wants to join, and they all meet at times that don't clash with classes, so they're accessible to everyone's schedules.

    Great for these types of students

    Olivet is great for students that want a Liberal Arts degree, and want to be educated in lots of different areas. It's really great for students who want to grow in their spiritual life, who like small classes and a small community. And it's good for students who want to meet a lot of great professional connections and get a lot of experience in their field.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    At the beginning of every year all the classes get together and have a huge competition called Ollies Follies that involves theater performances, wheelbarrow races, tug of war and all kinds of other competitions. It brings the whole campus together and is a great place to meet new people at the beginning of the year. It's especially great for freshman, because they can meet a lot of people and get comfortable with the campus before school starts.

    Bang for the buck

    Yea, it's expensive. On a scale of expensive colleges, Olivet is really expensive. But I can see all of my dollars being to put to use all the time. We have tons of resources available for study help, a great chapel where we can all go to service together, wonderful professors, great custodial staff, which makes for clean bathrooms, and really nice sidewalks. There's a ton of campus activities that anyone can participate in, lots of apartments for housing, clean buildings, work study opportunities, and 99% of the students here receive financial aid. It starts off expensive, but they give you a lot of help if you really want to come here, and they put the money to really good use.

    What to do for fun

    You can do anything you want for fun. Olivet offers so many campus activities, from Ultimate Frisbee to men's volleyball, to different bands, choirs and theater opportunities, to even business and political science clubs. If there's something that you want to do, there's probably a team or club for it somewhere. These are also great places to meet new people, and to make professional connections.

    Food and Dining

    For mass produced meals, they do a pretty good job. Sometimes you go right to the pizza counter, but for the most part there's a wide variety and even healthy and vegetarian options.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm and campus life is great. The RA's are handpicked to make your life easier and more fun. The people are friendly, everyone is helpful, and the buildings are clean and comfortable.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are challenging, but applicable. The material is current and meaningful, and there are so many resources all over campus that available for you to use if you need help or more information.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure this is the kind of college you want to go to. If your looking for a place to grow spiritually and get an education, this is a really awesome place. But there are rules here, so you have to make sure that this is the kind of campus life that you will accept and follow. When you really enjoy a challenging and Christ centered lifestyle the atmosphere is really enjoyable.

    In three sentences

    Olivet is a place that is both spiritually and academically challenging. It offers a close knit community that supports you as you grow and learn. The community as a whole works together, and offers a full and exciting campus life.

  • 04/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 13 of 58

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Alway patrolling and available!

    Greek Life

    not allowed

    Clubs and Activities

    TONS of intermurals and no on is left out!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    the brick beach is a huge place that people walk through to go to class and it is used to hang out and play around after dinner!

    Bang for the buck

    You definitely earn it and feel like a better person!

    What to do for fun

    So may activities are planned by the dorms and other branches of campus.

    Food and Dining

    If you want to be skinny come here! although, there are a few other food options other than the dining hall, so make sure to pick a block plan!

    Dorm Life

    Splendid!! you have so many options, apartment, shared bathrooms or not. Everything is clean and upkept.

    Academic Rigor

    All professors DO TRUELY believe that their class is the ONLY class you are taking. Your nose becomes best friends with text books.

    Tips for prospective students

    be prepared to work with others, and challenge yourself academically, socially and spiritually.

    In three sentences

    Academically challenging, yet the professors are willing to go above and beyond for students. The students are inviting and still willing to get to know people. The admissions offices are will prepared and laid out, all that you need is at your fingertips.

  • 06/01/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 14 of 58

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Keep their number in your phone. You never know when you'll need it.

    Greek Life

    None.

    Clubs and Activities

    Get in with a group you are interested in. This is the best way to make friends and get to know people. They offer mission trips, IJM, Criminal Justice clubs, and many more.

    Great for these types of students

    Christian or Religious Affiliation

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The beginning of every year there is a class competition called Ollies Follies. It is extremely entertaining and is a great way to meet new people.

    Bang for the buck

    Though very costly, there are a variety of scholarships to look into. Army ROTC, and sports scholarship are just two of the many.

    What to do for fun

    Play in the snow. Go out to the movies. Campus activities, such as the variety of concerts and plays offered throughout the school year. There are also Indian Caves close by at Perry Farms, it is a nice spot to hangout and do some exploring.

    Food and Dining

    While Sodexo food service isnt terrible, it had its good and bad days. It offers a nice dinning hall, with a buffet style. There are a couple other food options. The Tiger Den, very good grilled and wrapped sandwiches, and the Red Room grilled burgers and such. For on the go, you can use your meal plan with Nesbit, another location on campus to dine or take out.

    Dorm Life

    Both the dorms, and the apartments are very appealing. Freshman are required to live on campus the first year. This is extremely convenient.

    Academic Rigor

    Every class I attended I felt the professor knew what they were talking about, and where able to teach the material.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you are prepared for heavy coursework. It is very doable, but demanding. Get to know your professors, and use the extra help they offer.

    In three sentences

    A very clean and beautiful campus, located in a small college town on the outskirts of Kankakee Community. The professors are extremely helpful. Though it is small, you cant beat the spiritual environment that surrounds you through both students and staff.

  • 02/09/2012

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 15 of 58

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    this year they are building an awesomely huge sportsplex right on campus.

    Tips for prospective students

    study hard. get good grades. don't try to sneak out.

    In three sentences

    i rate it as a sweet place to go to collage. it is expensive though. also a good crowd to be around with.

  • 02/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 16 of 58

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    the campus is safe, there is public safety that you will see driving around keeping a nice amount of surveillance throughout the campus .

    Clubs and Activities

    our intramurals i hear offer a fun time. there is a wide variety of clubs and ministries offered.

    Great for these types of students

    olivet is great for students who like a smaller campus and closer-knit community. olivet is helpful in someone growing with god and to learn about him.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    many people get engaged here. at olivet, you may find yourself saying to someone else that you even just met, it's a small world.

    Bang for the buck

    olivet can give good scholarships, especially freshmen year i feel.

    What to do for fun

    there is a game room with pool tables and ping pong. a restaurant looking place with many tables/booths to play board games. it is nice to hang out with friends watching a movie in the dorms or apartments.

    Food and Dining

    the cafeteria has a fresh salad bar everyday, and soup and different breads. there is a sandwich/wrap line. pizza and burgers and fries. the breakfast is always good. the other places to eat on campus besides the cafeteria are closed on the weekend, i'm sure people who like that food more don't like that it is closed.

    Dorm Life

    you can live in a dorm or apartments. there are study rooms on each floor in the upper classmen dorm, and small kitchenettes. it is more comfortable and safer i think having the dorms be gender separate.

    Academic Rigor

    there are some classes that require a lot, but it is helpful in becoming a stronger worker for my career. then some classes are fairly simple in the work that is required.

    Tips for prospective students

    there are some strict rules, but if you look at the overall experience of being at this positive school and make friends, then the rules won't rule your opinion about the school.

    In three sentences

    olivet has a friendly community. the professors are personable and helpful. the seminars, chapels, and activities are fun and encouraging too in personal growth.

  • 04/14/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 17 of 58

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Olivet is in the center of a huge community and there are plenty of activities on and off campus to get involved in.

    Food and Dining

    The food is amazing! You'll be running to eat it and devouring it in big ol' chunks.

    Dorm Life

    Clean and cut, each dorm room provides exactly what either sex needs in their room life.

    Academic Rigor

    Professors are fun and interacting. Simply amazing.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply for scholarships early, but there are tons of work study programs. So don't stress too much.

    In three sentences

    Olivet is everything you would ever need in a Christian based colelge.

  • 04/23/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 18 of 58

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is very safe.

    Greek Life

    Greek life is virtually non-existent at Olivet.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many different clubs on campus for students with all sorts of interests, and they generally aren't very big so students have the opportunity to make friends in their respective clubs more easily.

    Bang for the buck

    Honestly, if you want to go into a field that doesn't involve ministry, I believe you can find schools with better campuses, accommodations for students, stuff to do, etc. other places for a cheaper price. After all, because Olivet is a private university, tuition is going to be significantly more expensive.

    What to do for fun

    There is a bowling alley not far away and a place called Perry Farms close to campus as well. At Perry Farms, you can go apple-picking (I believe) when it's in season, and it's just a nice place to walk around. Also, Kankakee State Park is not far away and is a fun place to get away from the city and hang out in nature and take a walk. Every now and then, there will be some fun activity happening on campus, but for the most part, when it comes to having fun on campus, you really have to create your own.

    Food and Dining

    There has to be some Christian universities out there with better dining service than Olivet's. If you have a weekly meal plan, you only have two options for food--one is a grab-and-go place where choices can sometimes be limited depending on the time of day, and the other is the all-you-can-eat main dining room where the food tends to be the same all semester long. It isn't always very high-quality either and it doesn't take long to get tired of it. If you have a meal plan made up mainly of flex dollars, you have a third option besides the other aforementioned two choices--it's a hot sandwich place that does have good food, but you just won't have enough flex dollars to cover every single meal of the semester with it. One sad thing about the food service is that they have a convenience store on campus, but starting this past year, you can't use your flex dollars there. Also, after about 7pm, none of the food service locations are open and on weekends, the main dining room opens later and closes earlier, so the window to actually go in and eat is much smaller. The 6pm closing time for dinner on weekends has especially inconvienced a lot of students. For all of these reasons, I spent a lot more money than I would've liked eating out.

    Dorm Life

    In my opinion, there wasn't a lot to do around campus or in the dorms. You really have to come up with creative ways to have fun with friends. Every now and then, there are on-campus games/activities going on, but that only happens on select weekends.

    Academic Rigor

    Olivet coursework tends to be made of up reading, exams, occasional group and individual projects, and lots of papers. Just like any other university, some classes are harder than others.

    Tips for prospective students

    Consider other possible options besides Olivet. In my opinion, there are other Christian universities that are better than Olivet in terms of campus life.

    In three sentences

    Class sizes are small and most of the professors are great. There isn't a lot to do around campus or many campus dining options, but it's a great place to make friends. It's also a great place to grow in faith and knowledge of God.

  • 05/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 19 of 58

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Play video games, pool, go bowling, watch movies.

    Food and Dining

    The food is great. We have several different places across that students can get food. I personally like Red Room the most.

    Dorm Life

    Living in the dorms is so much fun. You have about 50 guys or in the girl's dorms 50 girls on each floor that love each other as brothers or sisters and they do what they can to help each other out.

    Academic Rigor

    Some of the classes are tough, but as long as you work hard at it, you will get done what needs to be done.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do all the work, try your hardest and you will succeed.

    In three sentences

    The Christian atmosphere is great, I love knowing that people care about you. The professors actually try to help everyone succeed.

  • 05/06/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 20 of 58

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Lots of options in the dining hall, but nothing is very impressive. There are a good amount of restaurants near the area, though. I plan on getting a 14 meal plan, that way I can buy stuff to make my own breakfast.

    Dorm Life

    I've stayed in the girls' dorms before. I love how you can set up the rooms and decorate however you want. There's always some kind of activity and theme for each floor.

    Academic Rigor

    Since I'm not actually a student here yet, I'm not sure. I'm going to be a music major, and I've heard good thing about the program. That's the end of my knowledge.

    Tips for prospective students

    When I stayed on campus, I had another student tell me that you should leave your dorm room door open for the first few weeks so you can get to know the girls on your floor.

  • 05/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 21 of 58

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I think that our campus could use more call boxes. Ours are few and far between. Other than that, I feel safe on Olivet's campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    Intramural sports, ASC (Associated Student Council), class activities, plays put on by students, concerts, and guest speakers are some of the activites available. I know there are more but I am more focused on school work, so I don't get involved with many clubs or activities.

    Great for these types of students

    Christians, serious about education, hard working

    Bang for the buck

    I have to say, I don't think there is much bang for the buck. The reason I stay at Olivet is because it is a Christian college. I feel very comfortable and safe there, and I love that I am around people who have the same morals as me. I do feel that Olivet could reduce the price or at least lock in what you pay your first year.

    What to do for fun

    On campus, there is not a lot to do for fun, and the town around campus doesn't have a lot to do either. You have to search for things to do for fun. However, by next year, there will be a student center which should offer a lot to do.

    Food and Dining

    The food is not bad, however, it is not the greatest. There are only two places on campus that accept your meal plan. There are two more places on campus to eat, but you have to pay. Needless to say, there isn't a lot of variety, which is unfortunate.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is just that: dorm life. The dorms are very nice but very very small. Also, it takes a little bit to get used to being around so many people who are different than you. The one thing that is bad about living in a dorm is the rules. The Resident Assistants are constantly on your back about having a clean dorm and curfew. All freshmen have to live in a dorm their first year. After that, you can live in an on campus apartment, which is great because by the time you've completed one year, you have some pretty close friends.

    Academic Rigor

    Olivet is very serious about its students doing well. One example is the Nursing program. The nursing students are expected to achieve no less than a 75% (C) on all tests and as an overall grade in the class. If one acheives less than this, it is considered failing and they must retake the test or class. All professors are very encouraging and are willing to do almost anything to help you do the best you can.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would apply for as many scholarships as possible because Olivet is very expensive. Also, maybe before you move in, get out and explore the town so you know all of the places you can go and things to do off campus since there isn't a lot to do on campus. I would also make sure you are aware of the dress code, whether you have to call admissions and ask or find out from a previous student, so that you don't get there and realize you aren't able to wear what you've brought.

    In three sentences

    Olivet Nazarene University gives a lot to its students even though it is a small college. At Olivet, there is a Christian atmosphere and an overwhelming sense of acceptance and love. Professors are great--very willing to work with students so they are able to do the best they can.

  • 07/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 22 of 58

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I always feel very safe when on campus.

    What to do for fun

    There is a movie theatre, bowling alley, shopping, and lots of places to eat nearby.

    Food and Dining

    The food is pretty good and there are a lot of choices.

    Dorm Life

    I met a lot of great friends on my floor and there are planned floor activities.

    Academic Rigor

    The Nursing program is challenging and you learn a lot.

    Tips for prospective students

    As long as you follow the rules your experience will be great.

    In three sentences

    This school really helps students grow in their Christian faith. The teachers actually care about each and every student. It is a very friendly environment where everyone can feel comfortable.

  • 05/31/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    23 of 58

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Plenty of restaurants around to try a variety so that you don't get bored with the same old food every day!

    Tips for prospective students

    Please take a tour and see how fantastic the college is. They make you feel like you are at home.

    In three sentences

    A very pleasant Christian College that is willing to take you know matter what your circumstances are. They took me in and made me feel welcome when I was at the lowest point in my life. The staff and students are extremely nice and outgoing.

  • 06/15/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 24 of 58

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Excellent

    Clubs and Activities

    Excellent

    Bang for the buck

    Anyone who wants a great career it's great. But most of all it's where I feel I need to be in my heart to have the knowledge of Christ in my lives and others to experience what I feel. The love of Christ.

    What to do for fun

    sports, drama, concerts, bears training, church, astronomy.. too many to count. Love and guidance. God's presence is there. I want to be where His spirit thrives. Students are very happy.

    Food and Dining

    excellent

    Dorm Life

    fine

    Academic Rigor

    high

    Tips for prospective students

    Attend.. the staff is wonderful

    In three sentences

    I believe that Olivet will enable me to study the bible and learn theological insight of the bible, learn greek, hebrew. I will be able to learn what I live, God, Father, Son, Holy Spirit to help myself be acceptable in His sight and help others to know the love of God as I know Him.

  • 07/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 58

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Hang out with friends its untelling what you can come up with

    Food and Dining

    Sodexo leaves plenty to be desired.

    Dorm Life

    Dorms can be exciting places. I loved my freshman year in the dorm, great nerf wars.

    Academic Rigor

    The course work is not that difficult if you keep on top of it.

    Tips for prospective students

    College may seem overwhelming, but if you get a good routine started it will make things a lot easier. Also there is a rush at noon for lunch.

    In three sentences

    Olivet is a nice college, with many great professors and dedicated staff. It has a beautiful campus, and at a decent size.

  • 07/20/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    26 of 58

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Run. Frisbee. Board Games. CALL OF DUTY.

    Food and Dining

    Just like mom.

    Dorm Life

    Live witht he same sex as much as you can. Dont mess around in relationships quite yet :) This year with the guys was the best.

    Academic Rigor

    Study. Your. Butt. OFF!

    Tips for prospective students

    Study Hard. Have fun.

    In three sentences

    They are great. They are great. They are great.

  • 07/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 58

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are lots of places around the city, but campus activities range from a recreational gym to a gaming room.

    Food and Dining

    The Sodexo food could definitely be better, but as far as college food goes, it's not horrible. There are plenty of options available in the cafeteria, as well as throughout the campus.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life may not be for everyone, but it's a part of the college experience. The dorms are very clean and well kept, heated in the winter, and kept cool in the summer with personal window units.

    Academic Rigor

    Be prepared to be challenged spiritually and academically by faculty that cares very personally for its students.

    In three sentences

    Olivet Nazarene University is a wonderful Christian environment for young adults to learn and grow with others who share a common faith in Jesus Christ.

  • 08/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 58

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is a large group of on campus security officers that are constantly seen around campus in vehicles and on foot to ensure we are not only safe, but feel that way. The police department in the surrounding area has also helped keep crime rates down, despite being near a city that struggles with poverty and a lack of resources.

    Greek Life

    There are no sororities or fraternities at Olivet.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are TONS of clubs to join on campus. There's the academic field varying from Astronomy clubs, Math clubs, to History honors societies. There are various extraccuricular activities that include intramural sports, traveling band/choir groups, and art/photography clubs. Then there are the groups that reach out to the community such as Best Buddies that work with developmentally disabled adults, and Youth For Christ that works with young students in the poverty stricken city nearby.

    Great for these types of students

    If you're confused about where your life is going, you can come here and figure it out in a calm and genuinely friendly environment. If you're dead set of your life and occupational goals, come here and be reassured you're working hard for the right field.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Every year we have Ollies Follies which are a campus wide Class Wars event that includes talent show events and several intense sports competitions. Every single students gets involved and it is the highlight of the year! We also always have an old fashioned Block Party every year that includes a petting zoo, rock climbing, carnival type venue stations, and TONS of food.

    Bang for the buck

    Their tution is very high, and part of me feels that students deserve more events that are free throughout the year, and dorm updates so we can feel like were paying for better quality. I do however feel that the spiritual education you receive here and the genuine care you receive from faculty and staff, you can't put a price on.

    What to do for fun

    It's a pretty small town, but their are also campus events being planned for Olivet students only a weekly basis. Off campus there is a mall, over 30 great restaurants, 3 movie theatres, all within 5 minutes of campus and many of which are open late. Not to mention Chicago is only 40 minutes away, and there is a train that can take you there that's only 10 minutes from campus!

    Food and Dining

    There are a lot of varieties when it comes to the main dining hall that includes a grill, stir fry station, salad bar, pizza, subs, and different main meals of the day. Other campus eateries include a Chik-fil-A styled grill called Red Room and a To-Go sandwich/grill called Tiger Den. Meal plans include meal swipes and campus dollars to spend only at Olivet. The open hours are also pretty convenient for students of all types of schedules, not to mention the staff in super nice!

    Dorm Life

    The RD's/RA's of Olivet are a wonderful group of people in that they're not just doing it for the money. The dorms and off campus apartments are older buildings, but what they lack sometimes in visuals, they make up for with a genuine bond of people going through college together and making life long bonds.

    Academic Rigor

    The major specific courses are much more rigorous than some of the general education courses. That being said each department within the programs are pretty small so their is a lot more connections to be made with professors and advisors. Most of the upper division courses require clinical or practical application hours to ensure you receive a well developed education.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be ready for the standards Olivet expects of you, it is a private school and they have rules they require you to abide by. It is a Liberal Arts school so their are general education classes you will be required to take that might not be specific/applicable to your major. Also, the tuition increases around $2,000 each year.

    In three sentences

    This university is an excellent school for students who want to grow and acheive not only academically, but spiritually in their walk with the Lord. Olivet has a simple yet beautiful campus, where students feel very comfortable, safe, and at home. The education you receive from Olivet will not only help you with your career aspirations, but will prepare you for the world's curve balls by upholding high standards of integrity, morals, and values.

  • 08/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    29 of 58

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Go to Chicago!!!

    Food and Dining

    There are four different places you can eat at on-campus. In the main dinning hall there are atleast seven different food options each day. Also on the meal plan there are Tiger Dollars (money that you put on student ID card) which are accepted at a lot of major businesses around the school, that are within walking distance.

    Dorm Life

    Freshman dorms are a little on the small side, but with great RA's and fun floor activities, living in a dorm was never anything but fun. Once you reach your sophomore year at Olivet you can apply for on-campus apartments that are really nice and roomy.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic load for me was rigorous, but considering I am a mechanical engineering major, that is understandable. With hard work though, I believe anyone can handle the work load. Most professors will see you during office hours for questions and there are free tutoring options.

    Tips for prospective students

    My advice would be to look at all the different majors the University has to offer. Check for accreditation and things that interest you. Don't fret if you are undeclared. During summer orientation, Olivet provides a chance to speak with professors to help you decide on a major.

    In three sentences

    Olivet Nazarene University is a well-rounded college that offers studies in both liberal-arts and technical courses. It is a very close nit community with about 3000 students. The campus has a beautiful park-like layout and is only about a 40 minute drive from Chicago, IL.

  • 08/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    30 of 58

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Ollies Follies is one of the best parts of first semester! It is a talent and sports competition between the classes!! A lot of fun and a great way to get to know your fellow classmates!!

    What to do for fun

    There is always a variety of things to do around campus and if not, there are plenty of things around town and nearby to do.

    Food and Dining

    I wouldn't call the food in the dining hall the greatest thing ever, but it is nowhere near as bad as it could be. I found the majority of the food to be pretty good.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is great!! You will meet and share life with a variety of people. It will teach you a lot and you will have a lot of fun!! There is always something going on and is one of the best parts of your time at college!!

    Academic Rigor

    Classes definitely take a lot of time outside of class. Some classes may seem easy when you are taking notes, but the tests are challenging. Classes are academically challenging, but with time spent outside of class studying are very rewarding!

    Tips for prospective students

    Take a look at the rules, which can be found online, so that you're not surprised upon arriving on campus. Be prepared to study hard for your classes. Don't take your gen eds thinking they'll be a piece of cake, but rather make sure you put just as much effort into them as your major classes.

    In three sentences

    Olivet is a great university with an amazing community!! Great classes and professors who are very well educated in their subject areas! A great place to strengthen your faith in God!!

  • 08/14/2012

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    31 of 58

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Christian students wanting to be a part of something bigger. And also willing to follow the strict rules.

  • 08/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    32 of 58

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security at cohort location.

    Great for these types of students

    Returning adult students. Rn to BSN students.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Prayers and devotions for each class.

    What to do for fun

    Adult continuing education classes for RN to BSN. Not applicable. Off campus.

    Academic Rigor

    Christian centered atmosphere. Many alternatives for success offered. Students are valued as individuals.

    Tips for prospective students

    You need a laptop. Read your syllabus for each class. Don't take yourself too seriously.

    In three sentences

    Staff are accommodating, courteous, professional and helpful. Olivet makes it easy to learn with my online/cohort BSN program. I am proud to be an Olivet student.

  • 10/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    33 of 58

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I always feel 100% safe here on campus. Also, public safety will escort you if you call and ask. Public safety is filled with kind, approachable people who are there to help you feel safe.

    Greek Life

    None.

    Clubs and Activities

    The major activities are ministries that serve the community here on campus and in the surrounding areas. Every one is a great opportunity. The hardest part is limiting yourself and deciding which to get involved in!

    Great for these types of students

    Students who seek to grow deeper in their Christian faith while pursuing a great education will love Olivet.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The beginning of the year brings Ollies Follies. It is a group of games and events that are class competitions. There are sports, games, a show and many other events to celebrate. It unites each class at the beginning of the year and is a great way to meet people.

    Bang for the buck

    Though the school is expensive, they offer great scholarships. Also, for the education you get here, it is worth it.

    What to do for fun

    Most weekends there is some kind of event. There are musical and acting performances and pre- released movies. Students play intramural sports and pick-up games. Most students find things to do with the students that live in their dorm.

    Food and Dining

    The main dining hall has decent food. It tastes pretty good but if that's all you eat, you will probably feel ill after a few weeks. There is also a to-go meal option where you can choose from main dishes like sandwiches and pasta dishes and also a side, fruit and drink. The other two on-campus options do not count to your meal plan but are also good options.

    Dorm Life

    The students that you will live with are going to be amazing. The students here are genuine and kind. When you live in the dorms, you have a great group of friends from the moment you step onto campus. The dorms themselves are pretty good. The rooms are bigger than at most other schools I have seen. The furniture stacks and is fun to rearrange. There are so many options. Also, RAs and RDs plan events that will help you connect to other students and have fun hanging out.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes here are challenging, but not beyond achievable. There are plenty of classes that are enjoyably difficult, but there are some that will teach you to work harder at a class than you ever had before. Don't be discouraged though. There are so many people who are willing to help you- professors, TAs, fellow classmates, etc.

    Tips for prospective students

    Work your hardest at your school work so you are prepared for the work that you will find here. If you work hard in high school, college will not be a far step up. Remember to also participate in other activities that interest you. Sports, clubs, music, and service organizations are great ways to become a well-rounded student. However, don't forget to keep a focus on your spiritual journey as well!

    In three sentences

    Olivet is a place filled with high-achieving, motivated, fun, lively students. The classes can be challenging, but there are plenty of ways to get help and make it through with the grade you seek. The people you live with here are some of the most inspiring, fun and faith-filled people you may ever meet, so don't miss out on the opportunity!

  • 11/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    34 of 58

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are a few movie theaters, a bowling alley, a hidden cover sports plea with a climbing wall and mini golf and quite a few stores and restaurants.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you know all the rules, as it is stricter than other universities. You go to college to learn and get a degree, not party!

    In three sentences

    Olivet is a great school, and allows students to have an education while incorporating a Christian life style. I love the campus, it's small enough to get around but still a good size. The professors take time to get to know you here, you are not just a number of thousands.

  • 12/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    35 of 58

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I always feel safe and secure. Never have had any reason to not feel safe.

    Clubs and Activities

    lots of that stuff going on...it's what you choose to be a part of!

    Great for these types of students

    All types, really. There's something for everyone.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Ollies Follies. First week of school...AWESOME!

    Bang for the buck

    You get a great education. That's priceless! You also get the chance to find out who you are and exactly what you believe. That's pretty valuable, too.

    What to do for fun

    Hang with friends!

    Food and Dining

    Dining hall is alright...it's college food! There are some closer places to go it you just need a pizza and ice cream fix!

    Dorm Life

    Great friends yet lots of places to get away to study, too.

    Academic Rigor

    Nursing is tough, but will prepare you for your future!

    Tips for prospective students

    Olivet is a great place to involve yourself in areas that interest you not only academically but socially as well.

    In three sentences

    Olivet is an incredible learning institution that makes it possible for your to succeed. The campus is beautiful and the classes/teachers offer great learning toward your degree. It is definitely the place to check out...and stay!

  • 01/26/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    36 of 58

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is excellent, if you do not feel safe (which isn't likely) you can call security and have an escort to your vehicle.

    What to do for fun

    There are several bowling alleys in the area. Olivet has opened a humongous recreational center; it has everything you can imagine in it, from skiball, to a huge swimming pool, with a hot tub, rock wall, field house with a track and three courts inside of it.

    Food and Dining

    I do not eat at the dining hall, but I have eaten at the other food options on campus which are delicious, the food is excellent with a wide variety of choices.

    Dorm Life

    I do not personally live in a dorm, but the dorms seem very energetic, everyone is always in a pleasant mood!

    Academic Rigor

    Academically it is a tough university, but if you are dedicated then you will thrive!

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you keep in contact with the school throughout the process of enrolling. Keep your grades up in high school or at community college, there are a lot of chances for scholarships through the school.

    In three sentences

    Olivet is very accepting of everyone who steps on campus. Professors are very open minded and understanding of different views of each student. It has a great spiritual aspect to it, and they are not skeptical of any religion.

  • 02/17/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    37 of 58

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    If you are taking a full schedule and are open to meeting new people, you will love this place. The people there are great and sometimes you feel like it is a great big family. The tuition may be steep but you get your money's worth.

    What to do for fun

    There are many sporting events to go to at school. If playing is your style there are intramural sports that you can play. There are also several campus events like Ollies Follies that are very fun. There's also the new rec center that has nearly everything for people. Near by there are three movie theaters and a place for miniature golf and go-karts.

    Food and Dining

    The food is a little scary. Where you can eat though is nice considering the sketchy food. There are other options too across campus that bring up the rating. Those are very nice as well.

    Dorm Life

    Granted I commute, my friends there love the dorms. There are of course rules but they love it how it is.

    Academic Rigor

    The teachers are amazing and personal. They get to know you and you get to know them. They make you feel close like a small town high school. You don't feel like a student ID number, you feel like a person.

    Tips for prospective students

    The rules are strict, but not overbearing. If you can commute do it. The tuition is rather high but it is worth every penny. Commuting takes away some of the rules.

    In three sentences

    The place has great teachers. The food is scary. The overall atmosphere is good.

  • 03/23/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    38 of 58

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    does not apply

    Clubs and Activities

    does not apply

    Great for these types of students

    the on line format is very flexible and works great for me. It is easy to fit my school work into my work schedule and family schedule.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I am thankful for the theology class requirements and have learned so much and furthered my belief in God.

    Bang for the buck

    I was able to get a discount for my tuition because of where I work. I would recommend checking into that to anyone interested in applying.

    What to do for fun

    does not apply

    Food and Dining

    does not apply

    Dorm Life

    does not apply

    Academic Rigor

    The format is mostly on line and requires good computer skills to navagate the on line school but it is easy to learn and there is always someone that can help you.

    Tips for prospective students

    Check them out. They are very knowledgeable and helpful. They work with each student individually and strive to make your experience a good one.

    In three sentences

    Olivet is very family friendly and good at working with full time employed students. I am appreciative of their Christian base and value system. I would recommend them to anyone looking to continue their education.

  • 03/24/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    39 of 58

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Do not always think just because you called they will show up right on time. They take forever!

    Bang for the buck

    Tuition is expensive. but the experience I got was worth it.

    What to do for fun

    Friends...do not try and do this play alone. The more friends you have the better experience. And never be afraid to try something new.

    Food and Dining

    Sodexo is gross.

    Dorm Life

    Choose who you live with wisely. It could be the best or worst thing ever.

    Academic Rigor

    Do the work, do not slack and it will be a great learning experience.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not try to focus on if you fit in or not, be true to who you are, and everything with work out.

    In three sentences

    ONU is an enjoyable campus, with a great purpose. The new rec center is amazing and presents many opportunities. The education with a Christian purpose is exactly what I was looking for, and what I got.

  • 04/05/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    40 of 58

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They have a 24/7 safety patrol that's always driving around campus who'll assist anybody who calls or is in trouble. However there was an incident where they didn't catch a vandal who smashed and slashed about 30 cars.

    Greek Life

    None!

    Clubs and Activities

    Lots of clubs to get involved in but there isn't much publication of them and again, very clique-y. There are some fun intramural sports and occasional class-specific and school wide events.

    Great for these types of students

    Nazarene, Interested in Christian Studies, Rich, Well-dressed, and interested-in-marriage-soon students would do well here.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The most well known one is called ring by spring. Basically it means that girls all try to get an engagement ring by the Spring of their Junior year. It's ridiculous.

    Bang for the buck

    For being so expensive the school is pretty average. There's not a whole lot to do it's all just about who you're friends with. It is however a secure and safe environment for students.

    What to do for fun

    Go to the new Rec Center!

    Food and Dining

    The food doesn't have that great of variety and sometimes it makes people sick. It get's really old really quickly. It is all you can eat though, but it's expensive.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are TINY. However they are kept decently clean. Except for the showers which are gross.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes aren't very hard if you apply yourself. Also the professors are very willing to help you out personally.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you come here expect to have to deal with many rules. Don't get an 8 a.m. class. The food makes you sick sometimes..so just be careful.

    In three sentences

    It's a pretty campus with nice people and good values. It is however very clique-y. The classes are good though.

  • 04/29/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    41 of 58

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    It is a safe environment to grow. You will be challenged spiritually and academically.

  • 05/09/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    42 of 58

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is great you will never have to be worried about anything.

    Greek Life

    Academic greeks are the only greeks on campus. You wont hear much from them. You most likely wouldn't know they exist on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are tons of intramural sports to plays as well as games in the red room and thr lower level of the rec center.

    Great for these types of students

    If you like sports or video games you will love the new student life rec center. Its just wonderful.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Senior pranks in chapel are just funny to watch.

    Bang for the buck

    The people is key and the activities that the school set up is just amazing and so much fun. The block party, Ollie Folles, and ONU's Got Talent, are just a few fun things.

    What to do for fun

    For fun we either go to the rec,play video games, rock climb, hang out in the quad, go off-campus to perry farms, or hang out in the dorms lobby.

    Food and Dining

    There are a lot of different food places around campus. You name it we possibly got it close by.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is fun even though girls aren't allowed in unless its Open Dorm day. Playing games and pulling pranks in the dorms will be priceless memories.

    Academic Rigor

    Depending on your major your classes will be either really hard or very easy. Don't stress though time management is key to success.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared and focused. Campus is small so getting to class shouldn't be a issue. Try out different things on campus the experience is worth it.

    In three sentences

    Olivet is fun, caring, and spiritual. The Christian atmosphere is great. Everybody on campus is friendly.

  • 05/23/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    43 of 58

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    There is pretty much no Greek life.

    Clubs and Activities

    The clubs and activities are great. This school has pretty much the same amount of clubs and activities to do as most other schools.

    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for students who are also Christians.

    What to do for fun

    For fun, people hang out on campus in the dorms or in the rec center.

    Tips for prospective students

    Prospective students need to know that this is a smaller school that has rules that the school very much requires the students to follow.

    In three sentences

    There are many friendly people. The teachers genuinely want to help the students. The smaller class sizes make interacting easier.

  • 05/28/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    44 of 58

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are lots of student activities to participate in and the wreck center is incredible

    Tips for prospective students

    Go visit, and don't judge it based on that its private and costs a lot more than a state school because they work with you on what you can afford and help you find scholarships.

    In three sentences

    Olivet is definitely a five start school in my opinion, everyone is so warm and make sure you get exactly what you need to be comfortable there. I had a really hard time finding a major and the advisors worked with me, and we found something that fit right where I wanted to be.

  • 06/04/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    45 of 58

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    none

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Ollies Follies is wonderful! Beginning of the year class vs. class games and fun.

    What to do for fun

    Hang out in the new rec center go bowling (plus it is on our student discount card) play games in the red room!!

    Tips for prospective students

    Prospective students, time management is KEY. Spend your time wisely and make sure to stay organized with everything you have to do. Also, get involved at ONU! There is sooo much to do! Lastly, ENJOY your time at Olivet; these years will fly by!

    In three sentences

    ONU is a wonderful school to attend for many reasons. One reason why ONU is so great is that the sense of community is absolutely amazing. Also, the fact that ONU is Christ-centered encourages us students to live our lives for Christ and encourage others to as well

  • 06/07/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    46 of 58

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Olivet has a zero-tolerance policy for drugs and alcohol, and since guys and girls room in separate buildings, the risk for violence is severely limited (thankfully). These were two of the biggest reasons why I decided to attend there.

    Greek Life

    Unknown

    Clubs and Activities

    Too many to mention: Equestrian club, Biological society, geological society, choir, band, spring triathlon. Visit olivet.edu to learn more.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for all kinds of students- keep in mind, though, that Chapel is required twice a week for all students and that Christ is always a central focus. Nothing is forced down anyone's throat, but just remember Chapel requirements as you apply.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    In the girls' dorms, there is always a floor-decorating contest around Christmas, and the winner gets a really nice floor party in the lobby. The guys have mattress jousting.

    Bang for the buck

    Olivet is a $37,000 school, but I believe it is worth every penny. They are very generous with scholarship and loan distribution, and they provide different opportunities throughout the year to apply for more. For example, for this coming semester, after all of my loans and scholarships , I only have to make up $420 out of the overall expense. They also allow for monthly or bulk installments, whichever is more comfortable for the student's family.

    What to do for fun

    Too many things to mention: Ollies Follies (year-opening event), Paint Wars, athletic events (football, softball, tennis, baseball, soccer, swimming), sponsorship of the Chicago Marathon, spring triathlon, brand new recreation center with 4-story rock climbing wall, swimming pool, indoor track, and work-out facilities, outdoor track, Capture the Flag, extracurricular activities (choir, band, voice and instrumental lessons), Spring Musical, Fall and Spring plays, other clubs and organizations, bible studies, band/ choir/ voice concerts, among other things to do for fun.

    Food and Dining

    Nutritionally gratifying, but does not hold one's interest for long. The provider does put out a lot of good food, but it quickly gets old among students.

    Dorm Life

    Men and women get separate dorm buildings and are only allowed into each other's dorms once a week for four hours. Any other day is simply like living with family- all of one's closest friends live right down the hall and are easily accessible, not to mention the most fun I've had in a long time!

    Academic Rigor

    This category is heavily dependent on one's major. My roommate was a zoology and Environmental Science major, and she spent 90% of her time with her nose in her books; whereas my major is elementary education, and I had plenty of time on my hands as long as I finished what needed to be done. In my case, procrastination is rampant, however- be careful of that.

    Tips for prospective students

    Come with the expectation that God will work in your life and that He will use the community to make you better; He will do this and more so, whether you're looking for him or not. Expect to make lots of new friends- you'll be meeting people from all over the country. Also, expect to have lots of fun while working hard at the same time.

    In three sentences

    Olivet Nazarene University is a great place to grow and learn spiritually and academically. The campus is absolutely beautiful, and it is more than obvious that the faculty cares about the students. This is an incredible place for anyway looking for a good college education with a Christian purpose.

  • 06/11/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    47 of 58

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I have never felt threatened at all being on campus. Public safety goes around the campus. They will also walk you back to your dorm at night if you don't want to walk by yourself.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are clubs that range from the equestrian club, hearts for missions, prayer warriors, best buddy, and so much more. There are always intramural games going on during the year.

    Great for these types of students

    If you like a smaller college, smaller class size, and a great atmosphere this is the place for you!

    What to do for fun

    There are multiple ministries and clubs to be involved in. We also play movies before they come out on DVD, an all school recess, intramurals, Ollies Follies (school wide competition), Spoons for Forks (school comedy group), and so much more. Chicago is also an hour train ride away. We also have an awesome rec center with a rock climbing wall!

    Food and Dining

    It is cafeteria food. The cafeteria does offer an awesome deli line, pizza and pasta bar, salad bar, desert table, hamburgers and fries line, stir fry, and two main lines. I like having the variety and breakfast is the best!

    Dorm Life

    It is friendly and enjoyable. All freshmen live in freshmen dorms. After being a freshmen, you can choose to live in the dorm or in an apartment. I enjoy this option because I like living in the apartments.

    Academic Rigor

    As a freshmen, the courses are not as challenging as it can be when you get into your upper level courses. If you are a nursing or science major, those two majors are great at Olivet, but are difficult. Just make sure you study and do your homework.

    Tips for prospective students

    Place your $200 deposit as soon as you can! The sooner you do that the higher up you will be in choosing housing. As a freshmen, try and take 17 credit hours. Get involved and meet people because college is one of the best experiences in life.

    In three sentences

    I enjoy the Christian, small, friendly feel of the campus. Professors are personable and class sizes are a good size. Olivet also offers lots of activities, ministries, and clubs to be active in.

  • 08/27/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    48 of 58

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Christian students looking to pursue a deeper relationship with God should feel at home on this campus. The chapel services are amazing and professors will often pray before class.

    Bang for the buck

    It is super expensive, but I wouldn't trade my experiences here for anything in the world.

    What to do for fun

    There is not a ton to do in the town, but when you are with friends, there is always something to do.

    Food and Dining

    Everyone complains about Sodexo, the food company that serves Olivet's food in the main dining hall, but it really isn't that bad. There is also a burger joint sort of place in the basement, as well as a sub shop in the gym.

    Dorm Life

    I have made friends that will last a lifetime in the dorms. There is more structure and more rules than on a typical college campus but it doesn't hinder the ability of the students to have a good time. RA's care about their students and want the best for them.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes are about even with the college now classes I took in high school. The professors care about their students and most of my class sizes are nearly the same as the ones I had in high school as well.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get ahead of the game. Do your work and turn it in on time. Do not procrastinate or you will fall behind and it will take a lot of work to catch back up. I have this problem more often than I'd like to admit.

    In three sentences

    This school has everything I was looking for. It provides a place full of professors that actually care about their students, friends who are accepting and loving, and experiences that you will remember forever! I couldn't ask for a better school.

  • 09/11/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    49 of 58

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The food is delicious. The best is the stir-fry!

    Dorm Life

    Living in the dorm is one of the most exciting aspects of going to Olivet Nazarene University. It is such a joy to meet and live life with such a diverse group of people.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are not overwhelmingly difficult, but the professors do push their students to work hard and push themselves to their highest potential.

    In three sentences

    Olivet Nazarene University focuses on raising up a generation of students to serve the world in the name of Jesus. It is a place of vision and learning how to make a dream a reality. It strives to honor God even in the smallest moments of life.

  • 09/12/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    50 of 58

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Olivet's campus is extremely safe. I have never felt unsafe on campus nor have I talked to anyone who has.

    Food and Dining

    While some students will complain about the food, the bottom line is it's really not bad. There is a ton of variety not only in the food offered but also a variety of locations to eat on campus using different parts of your meal plan.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is incredible. An experience unlike anything else in your life. The community i found on 4th floor Chapman my freshman year was unbeatable.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics at Olivet are strong and are highlighted by small class sizes, professors who are experts in the field and great student/teacher relationships. The professors here have experience and are very knowledgeable, the small class sizes provide a great place to learn and the professors care about you not only as a student but as a person outside of class and believe in investing into the students of Olivet.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you're looking for a party school, this isn't the place for you. Olivet is a faith based school and stands strongly behind those values. Thee are rules in place to enforce that type of community and if you're looking for that Christian environment, this is the place to go.

    In three sentences

    The community here is what makes the school, hands down. If you're looking for a faith based education, then Olivet is definitely a great place to look. I have loved my time here and would recommend Olivet to anyone.

  • 09/13/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    51 of 58

    Categories Comments
    Dorm Life

    Dorm life it awesome! Student's have floor parties once a month and become close friends with the students on their floor.

    In three sentences

    Olivet is a great place to make lasting friendships, gain a great education, and grow closer to God.

  • 10/21/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    52 of 58

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    I don't eat on campus

    Dorm Life

    I don't live on campus

    Academic Rigor

    Challenging

    In three sentences

    Nice campus. The enrollment counselors are excellent because they help you with every step of the enrollment process. The way this college treats a student is the way every college should.

  • 12/28/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    53 of 58

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Though I am only a freshman, every class that I have had thus far has been amazing, and I grew to love learning the material! Cost is still a bit high, but they are great at trying to help with scholarship and financial aid.

    What to do for fun

    I'm going to be honest and say that there are not too many things to do on-campus during the weekends. So making friends is a huge favor you have to do for yourself on so many levels. I do appreciate that the school sends out event calendars every month, and try to always encourage clubs and other social organizations within the student body.

    Food and Dining

    This is my only gripe about Olivet. Though the meals are pretty good at the beginning, everything gets old pretty fast. However, I love the to-go system that they have, and the fact that most professors will let you eat those meals in-class.

    Dorm Life

    Though I was a bit taken aback at the high level of friendliness, I've come to embrace the family experience that the campus encourages. I love the girls on my floor, and the RAs have been nothing but loving and supportive.

    Academic Rigor

    All of my classes have been wonderful thus far. The professors have been extremely helpful whenever I came across an issue.

    Tips for prospective students

    Come in with a positive attitude about the experience, because from what I've seen people who have come in with reservations tend to drop out pretty quickly. But as long as you are open to making new friends and actually going out, meeting people, and doing new things, then you're college experience should be awesome!

    In three sentences

    Olivet is a Christian University that has a wonderful small-school experience. The professors are Christians, and show it with their actions and attitudes. This school is perfect if you are looking for a small, tight knit community.

  • 01/05/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    54 of 58

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The safety on campus is very good. I have never heard of any accidents or safety issues that people have had. The men that work on the public safety squad keep us all safe and sound. They will even escort people to and from dorms or cars if they feel unsafe.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are tons of clubs and activities to choose from at Olivet. There are the normal clubs that deal with different majors. There are also many clubs that link other types of interests. Some of these include mission work groups, bible studies, and cultural unity groups.

    Great for these types of students

    Olivet is great for students that are very serious about their faith. Olivet is a Christian university that holds students to high standards of living. There are chapels twice a week. Most, if not all of the Professors on campus are outward Christians. Students are also very encouraged to attend one of the many local churches in the area.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    After the first week of classes, there is an all school competition called Ollies Follies. It has athletic games, silly challenges, and a talent show. It is a time to meet new people and bring the school together right from the start.

    Bang for the buck

    Although Olivet is on the pricey side as far as college goes, it is totally worth it. Because of the financial aid, no one pays full price to come to Olivet. I would recommend coming to Olivet for any person that is looking to go to college for a good education and more than just partying.

    What to do for fun

    On campus, the rec center is a good place to go for fun. It has a huge rock climbing wall, several swimming pools, air hockey and other games. It also has an open gym the size of a football field! Off campus there are a lot of places to go shopping. There is also a ice skating/hockey rink, go karts, and a movie theater nearby.

    Food and Dining

    The food in the cafeteria is almost always good, but it is unfortunately very repetitive. The desserts there are delicious. The other restaurants on campus are really tasty. Tiger Den and the Red Room serve yummy fried foods and subs.

    Dorm Life

    Dorms are often a scary concept to most students going to college. Dorms should not be feared at Olivet. In my experience, dorms have been the best source of new friends in my life. Because the dorms are not co-ed, it is extremely comfortable and feels like a house full of sisters.

    Academic Rigor

    I believe that the courses at Olivet are quite challenging. The general education classes on campus are not too hard, but classes that pertain to a major are usually a challenge. The courses seem to be well managed and set-up to lead students to a successful career. The professors are also extremely helpful if a student is struggling in a class.

    Tips for prospective students

    Before attending any college, prepare yourself in every way that you can. To best prepare yourself for college, try to get every aspect of your life in order. Figure out your relationships, spirituality, academics, and finances. Working out all of these aspects will save you from the extra stress that college can bring.

    In three sentences

    Olivet is not the typical American university. Olivet has a different air and atmosphere about it than any other college or university I have seen. The atmosphere is overall extremely friendly and has a great sense of community.

  • 02/24/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    55 of 58

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    I am a student of Olivet so let me tell you what you don't know or what they don't tell you. If you decide to come to olivet just so you know there's no free speech here. You will get fined $25 if you swear. You will also get fined for dancing, wearing leggings, tank tops, short shorts, v necks, and if you are playing music pass quiet hours which is pass 10pm. You are only allowed to have open dorms on Thursdays and have to have the door wide open and your feet must been on the floor or guess what? You'll be fined. If your not nazarene this school will try to make you be nazarene. After your freshmen year here you will want to transfer because of how strict this school is. You are forced to go to chapel twice a week. You do have Curfew. Curfew on weekdays is 11 pm but 12 with a late pass and weekends are 1 am but 2am with a late pass. However, you only get 15 late passes per semester so when they run out...no more fun for you. The town is dead. Barely anything to do so people go to the rec center but everyone just go home on the weekends so campus is dead. I will admit that the teachers here are amazing but you won't get the full college experience here. You will be treated as a child for freshmen and it doesn't get that much better for the upper class men too.

    In three sentences

    Too strict here. People transfer after first year. You will not get your college experience here

  • 03/24/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    56 of 58

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Olivet is a very safe environment. On our campus, we have a public safety unit that monitors the campus and the events that occur. In the winter we had public safety cars and golf carts driving around and picking up students from the parking lots and bringing them to the dorms to keep them out of the cold. Also if we ever feel unsafe we are able to call public safety to get immediate assistance. I had a friend get locked out of her car late at night and public safety was able to drive out and unlock the car within ten minutes. They are a wonderful group of people highly qualified and truly here for the betterment of the University.

    Greek Life

    We do not have any greek life here at Olivet....But we do have a greek language class for students that are interested in the actual greek culture :)

    Clubs and Activities

    We have a multitude of clubs and activities on campus as well as off campus. We have spiritual life ministries that include prison ministry, nursing home ministry, habitat for humanity ministry and more. We have clubs such as political clubs, debate clubs, chess clubs and more. We have many sports teams and intramural teams that encompass all skill levels.

    Great for these types of students

    Olivet is great for all students interested :) I love this campus so much. It is my home

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    We attend chapel every wednesday and Thursday which is different than what a student could expect from a standard state school. We have ollies-follies every year and paint wars where we play games and have a talent show in which we compete against the different classes.

    Bang for the buck

    I love the professors at Olivet. I love the devotionals and prayer time that they offer to reiterate education with a christian purpose. Christ is always held highest at this University. The professors here are always there for their students and love building relationships

    What to do for fun

    Olivet always has events taking place on campus. There are usually movies, campus wide events, sister-to-sister events, races, etc. Another fun thing to do on campus is to take advantage of the resources in the recreational center such as the olympic size swimming pool, the rock climbing wall, the hot tub, the lazy river and the arcade center located in the basement.

    Food and Dining

    The food at Olivet is not the best food I have ever eaten, but it is not bad. There is a good variety of food to choose from at each meal. The only complaint I would have for food and dining at Olivet is that the cafeteria often gets over-corwded and can be a bit f a hassle.

    Dorm Life

    I currently live on campus in a dorm building. Dorm life is absolutely wonderful, the community that it has to offer is outstanding. Also the dorms are always clean, always safe and always respect the privacy and lifestyle of the residents living there.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes at Olivet are difficult and are highly credible. The professors challenge their students to push themselves and do work out of their comfort zone to better prepare them. However, although classes here are difficult, I have not had a professor that was not willing to meet with me and help me through any circumstance. The professors here will not give their students any work that will not benefit them. Any student to graduate from Olivet will be able to take pride in their degree knowing that they worked for it and they overcame challenges and trials to become a better addition to the work force.

    Tips for prospective students

    Tips that I would give to prospective students considering Olivet would be to get involved in the different clubs and ministries that Olivet has to offer. As an incoming freshman, it can be very overwhelming to try and figure out where they fit in and who they fit in with. Olivet has multiple ministry fairs, intramural opportunities, athletics, clubs and more. I would advise that students go to the various meetings to see what appeals to them. Getting involved in things makes the campus smaller and more personalized. I would also advise that students go to class, stay on top of homework and get involved in study groups. By keeping up grades, students are eligible for more financial aid as well as merit awards.

    In three sentences

    I love Olivet Nazarene University. This mission statement of this university; Education with a Christian purpose, not only stands as a statement, but as a lifestyle choice that Olivet staff has chosen to teach and to live out. The Academics, the community, the Christian focus, and the residential aspects of Olivet Nazarene University demonstrate the integrity that this University has to offer.

  • 04/06/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    57 of 58

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    working adult with a family

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    off site campus

    Bang for the buck

    I work my passion everyday as a critical care nurse. I want to continue to work at the bedside as a nurse practitioner. I want to be debt free after several years of hard work and sacrifice to provide a better life for my family.

    What to do for fun

    nothing I work full time and go to school full time and raise 3 kids.

    Tips for prospective students

    Look for a school who provides you with clinical sites and has been around for a while.

    In three sentences

    FNP program horribly organized. Not prepared for the clinicals and no lab to practice our skills and the school didn't realize we didn't have one until we complained.

  • 05/11/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    58 of 58

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They are everywhere basically all of the time. As a student you are always safe. There is no crime on campus unless you count the bikes that are put in trees after people don't lock them up. Other than that Olivet is probably one of the safest campuses out there.

    Greek Life

    non-existent

    Great for these types of students

    -Christian -People looking for small private colleges -People with good moral values

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    -Ollies Follies- it is where student classes compete in activities such as performing, sports, etc. It is usually pretty fun and it is what really kicks off the school year.

    Bang for the buck

    Olivet is super expensive. Sure it is a private college, but I think i deserved a lot more scholarship than I actually received. It is non- for profit, although I am sure they waste a ton of money on things that they could be putting towards helping people's education.

    What to do for fun

    There is not really a whole lot of stuff to do in the area. There are sports, intramural sports , a few clubs, and lots of churches and ministries to get involved in. The Perry or Rec center is really popular. It has a pool, hot tub, places to chill, workout and do various activities.Our football team is horrible, but the baseball/ softball team as well as the cross country team is pretty good. This school is more about making your own fun rather than having fun things to do.

    Food and Dining

    Sodexo is okay. Some of their food is good and sometime it is.... questionable. Since I am a vegetarian, there weren't always a whole lot of options for me. They do have gluten free food though. They have two other restaurants on campus the Red Room and the Tiger Den, both are just like regular fast food places. I really liked the few coffee places Jazzman's cafe as well as Common grounds. It is just as good as any Starbucks.

    Dorm Life

    We do have a curfew. As well as boys and girl dorms are separated. On Thursday nights we have open dorms where the other gender is allowed in your dorm room if the door is open from 7-11 p.m. The dorms are all pretty nice. They are almost all community bathroom style. Upperclassman can get a campus apartment for the same price as a dorm. However, they are shared with three people rather than just one other person.

    Academic Rigor

    All of the professors are super nice at Olivet. They are always willing to help you out. Sometimes though the effectiveness of a prof depends on your major so check out some reviews on your prof before taking a class. It might be better to take an early class with a good Professor rather than a harder professor later in the day. In most classes we pray before class and especially before big tests. Faith is very present on campus.

    Tips for prospective students

    - Be friendly -Make a lot of friends/ meet a lot of people the first couple of weeks - Make sure you are ready to handle all of the rules -Apply yourself - Do new things - Get involved in something your interested -Don't use all of your chapel skips in the beginning of the semester

    In three sentences

    Olivet is a Christian University that sometimes gets a reputation as being pretty strict. However, it is a great atmosphere for Christians. The downside is that there is not a whole lot of activities or club variety at or around campus.