Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Park University Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 08/05/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 out of 7 people found this review useful. 1 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Park is great for those who enjoy face to face interaction. It is small enough for students to easily learn everyone's names, but large enough for students to explore different opportunities! The professors strive to learn and assist their students to help them continue down their path. Students will never feel alone and unknown at Park University.

    Tips for prospective students

    The professors here will work their students hard, but only to help them move forward. Instead of just tossing students the work, the professors will coach them through the work. Students may have to spend extra time in the labs on large projects; however, the professors gladly volunteer to help guide them. Students will sweat a little, but they will not be alone!

    Bang for the buck

    College is never cheap; however, Park has many scholarship and financial aid opportunities to help pay for it all. Also, Park offers so many different studies and resources for students, it is all worth it. Everything offered at Park University is available to all students without any additional pay!

    Am enjoying being here

    I really enjoy being at Park University. It is a small campus, so I do not feel like another student number on the roster. Also, there is so much to do! Students and faculty sponsor events every week. In addition, the location is beautiful. The Parkville Sanctuary is just located in Park's backyard, where students may take trails through the woods and sit by the waterfall.

    Am learning a lot

    At Park University, professors are more about hands-on learning. Also, they prefer not to make students memorize terms or definitions, but to help students understand the information they receive. I was given the opportunity to explore and I have learned so much after each lesson. The professors try to keep the lessons enjoyable, yet thought-provoking, so it is easier not to fall asleep during lectures.

  • 07/06/2009

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    6 out of 6 people found this review useful. 2 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Just go in there and hit hard!!! Park is an awesome place. If you make the best of it and student hard, you will do great! Then also, have fun aswelll, you are in college!!!

    Bang for the buck

    Park's in-state and out-state tuition and fees are the same-around 15,000 dollars because it is a private learning instituion. Saves students a lot of money!

    Will enjoy being here

    Park is only 10-15 minutes from Kansas City, my hometown. However, the campus is so dreamy and peaceful that it feels like I am miles away from home, the perfect distance!

    Will learn a lot

    I have done some resarch and Park is a tough school, but it has the materials needed there to succeed well in the classes offered.

  • 06/26/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 3 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They are one call away and open 24 hours a day.

    Greek Life

    none

    Clubs and Activities

    Media Club, Sports, Computer Club,Gaming Club and more

    Great for these types of students

    Quiet Students who still love to have fun and try different things also international students.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Underground is like a cave but it also where classes, meeting rooms, and the library is located.

    Bang for the buck

    If you want a fun yet private school where you get that at home feeling then PARK U is your place.

    What to do for fun

    There is always something to do every week including sports games, parties,grocery bingo, and more.

    Food and Dining

    The food could have been a little better. They don't have much to offer when it does come to food other than one cafeteria and the coffee shop.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life was fun and free. They so many activities going on including homework in the hallways and Cram Jams.

    Academic Rigor

    The teacher give the one on one help you need.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be engaged!

    In three sentences

    Park University is a very DIVERSE school. It is also very private not cluttered like most of your public schools. The teachers there also give you more attention then any other school I went to.

  • 01/11/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    2 out of 3 people found this review useful. 4 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Lots of campus security around at all times

    Greek Life

    I was never really into Greek Life in college so I'm not very familiar with Park's.

    Clubs and Activities

    Many types of clubs, including foreign language and athletic clubs

    Great for these types of students

    Non-traditional, foreign, traditional

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    They hold a ghost hunt for Halloween. It's pretty awesome.

    Bang for the buck

    Park is a private institution so it's sort of expensive compared to other, public schools.

    What to do for fun

    Parkville is a cute little town right on the river. There are a lot of shops and local events.

    Food and Dining

    Lots of options in the cafeteria and on campus

    Academic Rigor

    Honestly, the classes I completed here didn't seem very difficult to me.

    Tips for prospective students

    Sign up for classes early so you can get the days and times you want.

    In three sentences

    Park has a very beautiful campus and is located in the quaint, downtown of Parkville. This school offers a lot of class options and times. Park is also very diverse and offers many online and night classes for non-traditional students.

  • 03/24/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 5 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is good, they patrol day and night and are not overbearing, but will enforce a rule. Also it is in a small community with very little crime.

    Greek Life

    Not really any Greek life which I believe to be a bonus!

    Clubs and Activities

    Lots of clubs and activities, and the school helps to support them in anyway possible.

    Great for these types of students

    Anyone who wants to globally expand their mind. This school is not for close minded people who believe other cultures are wrong.

    Bang for the buck

    For the price you get small classes where the teacher knows your name. They are not there to help you earn a piece of paper but to help you learn. The student activities are great, and with a small school it is like a small town. It quickly becomes your home where everyone knows your name

    What to do for fun

    There are hiking trails, Frisbee golf, and lots of nature. With Kansas City only a few minutes drive away you can do almost anything.

    Food and Dining

    This is not a HUGE university, so the dining hall does not have 200 options but they do bring in food from all the different cultures and countries that go to school there.

    Dorm Life

    Have never lived in the dorms except on my currant study abroad and when I was military. I have been in them and listened to other peoples experiences, they are a lot like Air-force dorms. They seem much better than what other people tell me they live in.

    Academic Rigor

    Teachers can be hard, but are always there to actually help. They have good office hours and are never upset to answer your questions.

    Tips for prospective students

    Pay attention. Do not ignore school emails, they actually contain quality material, Be ready to study.

    In three sentences

    Amazing knowledge of Military Aid and unique needs. Travel abroad department very knowledgeable and always there. Number One thing is the quantity and quality of opportunities to travel and for cultural exchange even on the home campus.

  • 01/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 29

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There is always something fun to do at Park University. There are flyers around the school when something fun is going on, which it seems like every week.

    Food and Dining

    At Park, there are many places for a student to go eat. There is a buffet that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and it's cheap enough so that the poor college kids can eat. Every place I've been to at Park to get food, it's always very good.

    Dorm Life

    I don't live on campus but I've only heard good things about them. Copley is a new set of dorms that were built a few years ago and they look amazing. The Parkville campus is small enough to were you know a lot of people but big enough that you have your own space.

    Academic Rigor

    Park University is a university that is known for there academic's. Students who are thinking about going to Park need to know that they will be working hard but it wall pays off at the end. The professors are there to help you and make you a better student and person.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get ready to work hard because the professor's at Park University expect a lot out of the students but are also there when you have a question or need help.

    In three sentences

    Park University is an amazing school. The faculty are there for the students and want them to succeed. The Parkville Campus is beautiful all year round.

  • 01/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    So far it seems like a good school for someone like myself that is going to work full time and school full time.

    What to do for fun

    If going to to Parkville, then there are a few things to do downtown, but not a whole lot.

    Food and Dining

    There are some food places downtown when in Parkville that are pretty good.

    Academic Rigor

    So far it seems like a good amount will be learned, but I would not have good justification for my answer, as this is my first week.

    Tips for prospective students

    If wanting evening or online courses, you will have two sets of 8 week courses. If going to campus, you will have all 4+ for the regular 16 weeks. 8 weeks so far doesnt seem like it will be bad, but this is my first week.

    In three sentences

    A college that provides convenient courses and due to the large number of students in the U.S. most classes seem to be available and even with varying teachers, the courses appear the same.

  • 01/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 29

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    the campus is located right next to english landing park and in downtown parkville. the downtown area has an array of shopping and resteraunts.

    Tips for prospective students

    i would advise students to show up to class every day.

    In three sentences

    park university is has a wonderful criminal justice program. all of the teachers have experience within the field. the program is worthy of an award.

  • 02/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 4 people found this review useful. 9 of 29

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    chillin with friends

    Food and Dining

    food is not good

    Dorm Life

    copley quad is the best

    Academic Rigor

    competitive

    In three sentences

    very good university

  • 03/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 2 people found this review useful. 1 person found this inaccurate. 10 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    5 stars. due to the campus location which is on Military Base

    Greek Life

    Unknown

    Clubs and Activities

    3 Stars

    Great for these types of students

    Military Personal Career Professionals

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    No unusual traditions but there are several campus locations throughout the United States catering to Miltary Personnal

    Bang for the buck

    4.5 Stars. Park University should receive 4.5 stars due to the small classrooms and good professors

    What to do for fun

    Unknown

    Food and Dining

    1 star, there is no Food on Campus due to it being located on Military Base

    Dorm Life

    No Dorms located on site

    Academic Rigor

    5 Stars

    Tips for prospective students

    Students that are thinking about attending Park University should be commited to self improvement and academic leadership as well as strong study ethics.

    In three sentences

    Park University is a great institution with small class sizes and good professors. The faculty is very helpful and the professors take the extra time to assist students in any questions or concerns they may have.

  • 03/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 11 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Under military eyes, school is clean and safe

    Great for these types of students

    Having hard time meeting new people because all the students are very friendly and helpful

    What to do for fun

    I workout to stress out and play hard with my kids

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not be afraid. School is always there to support A to Z

    In three sentences

    Very friendly and helpful school. Assistant is always there to make sure that students are comfortable and are able to prepare for classes

  • 04/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 29

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I love to watch baseball and softball games and really enjoy any sports on TV. Camping is fun and very relaxing.

    Academic Rigor

    Learning is fun at Park and takes full commitment and drive to do so.

    Tips for prospective students

    I recommend Park University to any prospective students, young or old. They will get you set up in a program in no time at all. The instructors are really nice and are more than willing to work with you.

    In three sentences

    Park University has an awesome academic program. The instructors are great and really know how to relate to the students. It is much more affordable than other private universities.

  • 07/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 13 of 29

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I did not live on the campus.

    Dorm Life

    never stayed in the dorms

    Tips for prospective students

    Look into scholarships because the tuition is high.

    In three sentences

    They are very supportive to students when you have any questions with anything. They have just redone the nursing lab with all new sim type experinces.

  • 01/14/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 14 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is a number that can be called, and the campus police will pick you up from the parking lot to ensure your safety (even late at night).

    What to do for fun

    There is an art gallary located in the library; a different display every month. Park will host many different event to educate its students about a different culture ( free food and entertainment).

    Food and Dining

    Their pizza was absolutley amazing!!!! 5/5

    Dorm Life

    Our R.A. was very helpful, and he actually wanted our floor to be a family. If we spotted each other on campus we'd engage in conversation, or share a nod and a smile. I also love the dorm room challenges and games. I'd rate it 5/5

    Academic Rigor

    I would give Park University 5/5 stars for academic. The instructors would spend days at a time to make sure every student had a grip on the subject at hand. I also loved how the classes were never over 23 students at a time; it gave me reassurance that the instructor would give me personal attention.

    Tips for prospective students

    This is a campus that will help you get into healthy habits (weather you want to or not!). Your courses will be scattered out, and you'll have to walk up hills to get to them, and you'll be offered Zomba lessons to get into shape.

    In three sentences

    If I were to give Park University a grade, I'd give it and A. Coming onto the campus I was told that the University was extremely diverse; I had no idea how diverse untill I stayed on campus! There is constantly a festival being held for a different culture.

  • 03/04/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 15 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    motivated, determined, disciplined

    Tips for prospective students

    Be motivated.

    In three sentences

    Committed teachers. Great courses. Fast program.

  • 03/22/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 16 of 29

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Doesnt apply to me, im a distant learner

    Food and Dining

    Doesnt apply to me

    Dorm Life

    Doesnt apply to me

    Tips for prospective students

    Ask questions if you have them, they are there to help. Try online courses, they are better for a busy schedule.

    In three sentences

    Park University works very well with my busy schedule and also provides very good tutoring if i need it. They also help with the financial information i need to get registered for classes. I recommend Park to anyone with a busy schedule.

  • 05/12/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Academic Rigor

    Great balance of lectures and student work. Research is what you make it.

    Tips for prospective students

    Keep up with the online lectures.

    In three sentences

    Park University offers a variety of learning modes that make it easy to attend classes no matter what your schedule. They have great and attentive professors that help you succeed. Great classroom environment where discussion is encouraged.

  • 06/02/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus safety has an outstanding performance. They are always patrolling the area, and offer 24 hour service. Sometimes though, they will unnecessarily tow cars from the premises.

    Clubs and Activities

    The clubs at Park do not meet as often as they say. Attempting to sign up for a club is very easy and user friendly. Hearing back from that club is a different story; you may not hear from them the whole semester.

    Bang for the buck

    This is going to depend on where you are personally coming from. In state tuition is very reasonable, as well as living expenses. If you come from out of state or country, the costs are much higher, but still more reasonable than most other options. The people are worth it, and depending on your major, the classes as well.

    What to do for fun

    There are endless possibilities for fun activities at Park wether you commute, or live on campus. The school always offer activities and community builders throughout the year. Even if you do not want to attend one of the activities, Park has many sport events, as well as beautiful nature trails and a great hill for sledding!

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria offers an array of different options, and they take requests upon meals. Though the variety is good, the actual food quality is not up to par. Some food offered is fresh, but most of the time is if loaded with artificial sugars and empty calories.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm life at Park will vary on which building you stay in. The Copley Quad offers stellar living conditions with a meal plan included in the costs. Chestnut is good living quality as well, with included meal plan, but at a more basic level.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic aspect of classes from Park may depend on your major. The science classes are detailed and intricate, while others may be more of an easy A. Most teachers at Park are very well educated and knowledgable on all subjects, but there are some student teachers still getting the hang of it!

    Tips for prospective students

    Students who anticipate coming to Park should be prepared! It is never too early to look at scholarships and financial aid. I would recommend getting your books ahead of time and working with an advisor that best fits your major to get you signed up for classes before they fill up!

    In three sentences

    Park has been a great portal for exposing myself and other to many new cultures. Students from over 91 different countries attend Park, each with a different story and background to share. Park has been a great experience so far, with small class sizes that allow personal one on one learning.

  • 06/07/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Am currently an online student

    Academic Rigor

    Love the ease of access and the dedication to the students from the instructors.

    Tips for prospective students

    Look into what you are passionate about, do the research and don't hesitate, the longer you wait the further you are from not only reaching your goal but bettering yourself.

    In three sentences

    Park University makes it easy on the student in all aspects from the the main web page to the classes. The instructors are more than willing to help and really strive to help their students. As a military member I love how many different opportunities Park gives to take classes to meet my needs.

  • 07/26/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 29

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Shopping of course!

    Food and Dining

    When it's time to get away from the books Parkville, North Kansas City, and The Power & Light District are great distractions!!

    Dorm Life

    I didn't live in the dorm but from what I hear from other students it's home away from home.

    Academic Rigor

    It's A+ and when you do your part all will fall into place.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to ask for help from teachers, fellow students or a tutor when you don't understand your subject. When going away to college it's A DIFFERENT WORLD! You will meet the WORLD when you go away to college. You will make friends that will change your life.

    In three sentences

    The small classrooms are so comfortable that it feels like home. The staff are warm and help you with all your needs. Your fellow students are all on the same level as you because everyone is there to learn.

  • 08/11/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 29

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    I love Park University. The campus is beautiful and the class sizes are small and personal. The professors and staff are helpful, friendly, and intuitive to the students needs.

  • 10/01/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 29

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I have not attended class on campus, but they do provide many opportunities to travel. They also provide sports for the students.

    Food and Dining

    I am military so I never had the dining experience.

    Dorm Life

    I am military so I never lived in the dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Some classes can be breezed through, while others are extremely challenging. Do not under-estimate this being an online school.

    Tips for prospective students

    Decide what you want to do and go for it. Do not delay because joining this stellar school can get you on the route to pursue a great education.

    In three sentences

    This institute is great if you are military. They work with any needs that you may have and are willing to compromise based on your hectic schedule. This school is worth checking out if you are browing schools.

  • 10/04/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    its patrolled by the local police as far as I know, the only thing, I feel is unsafe.. is that the classes are in the evenings....the last one isn't over until 11pm. And so you have ladies going home that late (going to their cars, etc.) by themselves and since colleges are NEVER in the best neighborhoods, its not the best situation. In my opinion.

    Great for these types of students

    continuing education, non-traditional, military

    Bang for the buck

    Convenient for the online classes. 8 week semesters, allow for faster completion of degree.

    What to do for fun

    It depends on what's available in your area. Park campuses, are continuing education campuses and don't have the typical things like a student center, library, food court, bookstore,etc. It does have these things at its main campus and some online as well.

    Food and Dining

    Again, Park is a continuing education school, with many campuses, so food and dining will depend on what's in your area.

    Academic Rigor

    Challenging, but interesting courses.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to get a definite answer on whether all classes for you degree plan are available in the format you want (online or on campus). I was told I complete mine online...that was a lie, I have to go on campus for the last half of my degree.

    In three sentences

    It's a great online school. Has school campus classes for Austin, Tx. Good teachers

  • 11/14/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The security at Park is great. At all times there are security vehicles patrolling the area. For students who happen to stay late and don't want to walk to their cars at night we have security who can transport them. Security is on call 24 hours.

    Clubs and Activities

    I don't participate in any clubs or activities as of yet. I plan to in the future.

    Great for these types of students

    Park is great for any kind of student. We have all types of different students at Park but I think we are most known for our veteran's program and our international students.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    At Park our mascot is a pirate. We have an annual talk like a pirate day where everyone dresses up as a pirate and try to talk like a pirate. It's quite interesting to see everyone, including professor, dressed it. It's like kind of like Halloween in September. Also on this day eye patches, pirate names and other gifts are given away.

    Bang for the buck

    I would say you get more bang for your buck at Park as the tuition here is lower than most other Universities.

    What to do for fun

    Because I don't live on campus and work a lot I don't get to do a lot things that others students may enjoy on campus. I usually go class and then go home.

    Food and Dining

    I usually don't eat in the cafeteria, However, I do buy food from on campus shops for lunch. The offer coffee, sandwiches, pizza and the like. The food is good but a bit pricey.

    Dorm Life

    I have never stayed in a dorm at Park because I do not live far from campus.

    Academic Rigor

    Being that Park's classroom setting in general are moderately small there are many opportunities for one-on-ones with the professor. Any extra help you may need can be easily satisfied. In addition to that Park offers free tutoring. That being said I believe that any difficulties and or challenges at Park are minimum.

    Tips for prospective students

    As a new student when you attend Park there are people there to help you adjust to the college life. I would suggest that students take advantage of the many services offered to Park student covered by tuition fees.

    In three sentences

    Park University is a great place study. The low tuition cost, small class room settings, experienced teachers and diversity are all things that will make your college experience great. Go Pirates, Go!

  • 11/18/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Direct number for their help and services. Will take you from your car to dorm late at night which is awesome because parking lots are far and a strenuous walk up the hill. Parking lots are nicely lit and walk ways too. You always see security as you are out and about.

    Clubs and Activities

    The club and activities are various and you should be able to find one to meet your interest. Really enjoy the Revive contemporary Christian service.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for students that do not want to be overwhelmed by a large campus and would like to interact with their teacher.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Part of the campus is underground, built right into the hill. Main castle looking building was built by the first students to help earn their way for schooling.

    Bang for the buck

    This is a great private college that works hard to help you with academic scholarships. The class size is small and campus easy to get around with great living space. Student count is small so it is easy to get to know and trust people.

    What to do for fun

    Kansas city is only 10-15 minutes away so that opens up a lot of options from concerts at Sprint Center, Crown Center shops and ice skating, Union Station landmark with special events and Imax theater, River farmers market and antique shops. Just drive a few miles north and there are many restaurants to try and movie theater. Downtown Parkville in walking distance for quaint shops, miniature golf, farmers market, and awesome mark with walking/running trail beside river.

    Food and Dining

    Food is good for a cafeteria. There are several choices at each meal, usually always find something good, downside is that quality and taste is fair. Plenty of starchy choices. Wish there were more healthy choices. There is no easy way to find out what will be served to make a decision to eat at cafeteria or eat in room.

    Dorm Life

    Copley Quad is a great dorm that is made up of suites. Two dorm rooms connected with a living room and kitchen in between. Rooms and hallways very nice and clean, great laundry area. Rooms are quiet, the sound does not travel through walls. The resident assistants are very helpful and have great personalities.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes do present a challenge which college is all about. The classes are within reason for homework. Professors are very helpful and release class early if need be so not to waste your time. Figuring out required classes and when they are available is cumbersome.

    Tips for prospective students

    Watch for enrollment/financing deadline. Apply to stay in Copley Quad. Be ready to climb lots of stairs and hills. The prospective student visitor days are great.

    In three sentences

    Very helpful staff that works with you until finances, classes and boarding is accomplished to your liking. The campus setting is fabulous on a bluff over looking the Missouri River, downtown Kansas City with beautiful historic buildings. The campus is ready for you from modernized classrooms, nice athletic center, good food, awesome apartment for dorms, and lots of interesting students to meet from various countries.

  • 11/25/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are always Campus Safety officers present walking around, it really makes you feel safe. There is a widely known number to call if you feel threatened or lost, and the guys are always willing to help.

    Bang for the buck

    Park's education is really awesome for the amount of money your paying. It's a private university and you're paying so little. It's a beautiful campus, so you can just walk around if you like and look at the scenery. The town of Parkville is just a walk away and there are so many cool and cute little stores, restaurants and shops down there to explore.

    What to do for fun

    For fun, I like to hang out with my roommates in our living room, or with my neighbors. I also sometimes go downstairs to the Copley common area and watch tv with other people, there are always some people down there. Sometimes people are outside playing ball and its fun to just watch them and talk to your friends.

    Food and Dining

    the food is a little bit better than high school food. It actually tastes home cooked. There are new options everyday, and lets not forget the yummy icecream machine we have here!

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are beautiful, when they say suites they really mean it. I stay on the fourth floor in Copley Quad and my neighbors are loud people but even with that I'm never woken up or disturbed. Chestnut is still alright, the rooms only allow for two people to stay in the dorm and the rooms themselves aren't nearly as nice. It's worth it to stay in Copley even though it's more expensive. Leave your door open to help meet new people, everyone will want to stick their head in and see what stuff you have hanging on your walls to see what kind of person you are and to get to know you!

    Academic Rigor

    I have to work on homework everyday. It's not necessarily difficult, but the workload is definitely more than high school. It takes some adjusting, but you get used to it pretty quickly. Just pop in your headphones and cut everyone out. There are also designated study rooms at the end of the hall (for Copley, I'm not sure about Chestnut) so that people can get away from any noise or distractions.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be afraid to ask for help; whether it's not knowing where something is, which floor something is on, how to do something, etc. everyone is really helpful. Get started on applying soon because you may have extra forms you have to fill out before you can actually get accepted and start attending the university.

    In three sentences

    Park University is a beautiful campus with small classrooms that allow the teaching that students need. The classrooms are high school sized so they allow for a good relationship between professor and student.It's very easy to get around campus.

  • 12/02/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I feel save on this campus, because there are actually a campus safety on the campus. The facility runs 24/7!

    What to do for fun

    The student association held activities almost every two weeks.

    Food and Dining

    It offers food from the cafeteria as well as there is a market (Pirate Market) where you can purchase coffees and all that.

    Dorm Life

    There are two dormitories that you can choose from. Park is just a place of good choices.

    Academic Rigor

    The Professors were very helpful and you'll enjoy what they got for you (inside classroom).

    Tips for prospective students

    Enjoy every activities that comes up every week.

    In three sentences

    This University offers a lot of courses where you can choose from. There is always activities going on every week so don't worry of getting bored. For those who love small classrooms, Park University is for you.

  • 12/15/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 29

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Drink

    Tips for prospective students

    Always ask questions.

    In three sentences

    Park does very well with it's small classes, but the limited amount of parking sucks. Also, some teachers don't care about how well you're doing in class.

  • 12/16/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    29 of 29

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    For students living on campus their is always some sort of activity to participate in. The Residents Hall Council works to plan fun nights like a Fright night on Halloween and Cram Jam during finals week. The school also constantly offers discounts for activities in Kansas City like Royals/Chiefs tickets and Worlds of Fun tickets.

    Food and Dining

    The food is pretty basic cafeteria food, nothing special. The cafeteria does offer several different options for food at each meal time. They also occasionally offers a pancake or omelet bar.

    Dorm Life

    I currently live in Copley Quad the newest dorm on campus. It was built in 2008 and resembles a hotel more than a dorm. All of the rooms are suite style and hold four people. You will share a living room and kitchen with the all four room members. On each side of the main living area is a bedroom to be shared with a roommate. One of the perks is each room has two bathrooms. You will only have to share a bathroom with one other person!

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are pretty academically rigorous. Although I am only a freshman and getting mostly basic classes out of the way, all of the professors provide a challenging and positive classroom experience.

    In three sentences

    I love attending Park University! The smaller size makes it feel like a close community. All of the professors go out of their way to make your dreams a possibility.