Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Pine Manor College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 03/15/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 1 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    I will say It is Okay and It is worthy going for

    Tips for prospective students

    Be Yourself. Study Hard Choose Your Friends Carefully.

    Bang for the buck

    It is expensive. Need of more support.

    Am enjoying being here

    I love the environment. It is quite calm.

    Am learning a lot

    I learned a lot that I didn't quite learn in high school. I improved on my Communication skills and writing. I also learn how to increase my analytical skills.

  • 07/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus Safety is AWESOME. Even walking around that quiet campus at 2 am in the morning, students always feel safe because of the many campus safety members there are.

    Greek Life

    I am not aware of PMC having this.

    Clubs and Activities

    We have the model united nations club, the ASB and many more.

    Great for these types of students

    outgoing students will love Pine Manor College

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Pine Manor College being located in a quiet neighborhood, students are more likely to forget that we they live in Boston. One tradition we have at PMC is having breakfast on Bingo night the week before finals.

    What to do for fun

    Once a month there is a dance night. Trips to town. Activities on Campus are a daily basis depending on what one prefers

    Food and Dining

    The food is always delicious and there is always plenty for everyone.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is really good with a lot of space in the rooms and safe surroundings.

    Academic Rigor

    PMC is pretty rigor when it comes to absences, late work and use of substance abuse while on campus.

    Tips for prospective students

    Choose a school that has the best program for YOU. If you have problems paying tuition avoid things such as paying for room and board when you can commute for way less money. Always make sure the professor knows that you are in class by participating. Study, Study and Study as much as possible for good grades.

    In three sentences

    It is one of the best women college in the United. It is affordable compared to other private schools. The size of the classes make the student feel like they have their professor complete attention.

  • 08/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I feel extremely safe on campus!!!

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a few clubs on campus right now. However, fall 2012 we are looking to make our campus more exciting and encourage students to open their own clubs. example of clubs are: student Government, L.O.V.E.S, Management Club, Yoga Club, International Club and few others.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who love to be in a family environment, Have had a hard time fitting in in highschool or their social life, students who love being in a wonderful, greeeeennnn environment and loves nature. students who see a need to attend an all women college in other to perform better in college. students who learn better with more attention from the professors.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    PMC is diverse and there are students from different cultures.

    What to do for fun

    Get involve in club activities. Start your own club and keep the campus alive because it has to take the students to make the campus funnn!!! also hang out in Bostonn!!

    Food and Dining

    food is great. especially during international week.

    Dorm Life

    Do not leave on campus but from what i have heard its average.

    Academic Rigor

    Professor are awesome and well educated. Most of them work or have worked in their area of studies.

    Tips for prospective students

    take advantage of every opportunity that is available for students on campus. If you don't then someone else will. Get connected to your professors and staff because they are here to help you succeed. they really do care!!!

    In three sentences

    Pine Manor College is a wonderful all women college for women who are looking for a family like environment while receiving a quality education.

  • 08/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus safety is great at being cautious but to students you will believe that is stinks because its like a babysitting!

    What to do for fun

    For fun you should get involved in clubs and sports on campus because partying, because boston has alot of clubs,colleges and parties, will only distract you from the ultimate goal of being successful.

    Tips for prospective students

    My tip to prospective students would be to be open with the instructors here because they are more than willing to help you learn or accomidate your needs for success.

    In three sentences

    A great small setting for students who find one on one attention necessary in completing their college goals. They offer a variety of teaching styles and attend to students in difficult situations needs, like student parents and foreign students. They staff is willing to go an extra mile to see women succeed and become more like family than anything else.

  • 11/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 9

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are some activities that take place on campus ground such as movie nights, karaoke, just dance on wii, and its in a town that there is easy access to the city.

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay focus, attend class, work hard because it will all be beneficial at the end ( it'll pay off).

    In three sentences

    It's a great liberal arts school that gives you a great opportunity to expand your knowledge of your interest.

  • 05/14/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    6 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus Safety was always visible and friendly to students.

    Greek Life

    Non-Existent

    Clubs and Activities

    L.O.V.E.S (Ladies of Various Ebony Shades) is the most active group on campus ant the only one that really advertises. Also, the CVSA (Cape Verdean Student Association and HAWA (Hatian student gruop) exists as well.

    Great for these types of students

    Determined, independent, self-disciplined, women.

    Bang for the buck

    The facility could have been more updated for the amount of tuition and housing fees we pay. For example, they could invest in some WI-FI because it's 2013. No one wants to be tethered to an Ethernet cable.

    What to do for fun

    Make friends with the ELI (English Language Institute) students or the NEAI (New England Art Institute) students and go explore the wonders of Boston; a very short green line ride away!!

    Food and Dining

    The food really depends on the staff and unfortunately I cannot vouch that it is more than edible....

    Dorm Life

    Dorms are spacious, but the walls are extremely thin which requires patients. Students must form their own sense of community.

    Academic Rigor

    The science department ensures that the PMC curricula is comparable to the nation's leading schools for the clinical sciences such as MGH, MCPHS, and BC.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be bold, be yourself and do your work!!!

    In three sentences

    Pine Manor College is a quaint little school with a beautiful campus, an exceptionally diverse student body, and a dynamic staff that does what they can to get you across that stage. It has an interesting history as well. Also, I received great support and guidance from the academic staff as well as my adviser.

  • 06/27/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is very down to earth and understanding they aren't to strict with us and let us enjoy our time there.

    Greek Life

    Don't have any

    Clubs and Activities

    The clubs and activities are boring because people never take part in it and the school doesn't advertise it well so that the students can take part.

    Great for these types of students

    I think the school is great for students who like attending small schools. And like being in the city as well as the woods.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Dont have any

    Bang for the buck

    I honestly would like to see the school improve. I feel like it has so much potential to be an amazing school that people actually enjoy. They give good financial aid and work with you when it comes to payments classes and etc. I wish that the school would improve its food and dormitory experience. Pine Manor is also very strict when it comes to having fun and parties and I believe that that's where students learn grow and have memorable moments.

    What to do for fun

    Honestly there is nothing fun to do.

    Food and Dining

    I give food and dining one star because the food is terrible. Nothing is ever seasoned or cooked all the way. There has been a moment in which I found a strip of under cooked bacon on my sandwich. We also eat the same thing quite often.

    Dorm Life

    I give the dorm life two stars because there is usually nothing really to do. I feel like the RA's should host things like movie night more frequently or little outings to make living in dorms with a bunch of strangers a lot more bearable. What i also don't really like is that the dorms don't have WiFi or computer rooms or little kitchens so that you can cook.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics at Pine Manor I think is amazing. The teachers help you and try to accommodate you to the best of there ability. The lasses are small so you get the attention and extra help you feel that you need and pay for.

    Tips for prospective students

    My tip for prospectiokve students is that its really small and not a party school or environment so if your looking for a school like that this isn't the one.

    In three sentences

    I believe that Pine Manor College Is very friendly and welcoming. The school its self does have a couple down falls such as the food and the social life that students encounter. I would describe going to school at Pine Manor College whatever you make it because the school is so boring socially and just overall as a school that your experience their isn't quite memorable.

  • 08/09/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    8 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    there is security stationed on campus and they are always on patrol

    Greek Life

    they do not have greek life at this school

    Great for these types of students

    diverse students, students who want to study psychology, students who are confused and don't know what they want, and also determined students.

    What to do for fun

    the campus is always lively but thursday's are even better

    Food and Dining

    the food is amazing and different every day

    Dorm Life

    the dorm rooms are very spacious and there is tons of storage room.

    Academic Rigor

    no matter what you study you will be successful, just stay focused and always ask for help when you need it

    Tips for prospective students

    Visit the campus, get to know the all of the admissions advisers and have a chat with the financial aid adviser

    In three sentences

    Pine Manor is a school that offers you comfort, support, and most importantly success. When I visited they were very warm and open. They are a small school but that's a good thing because that leaves room for professors get to know you on a first name basis and you can always receive help when you need it.

  • 08/09/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    9 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is very aggressive and determined. You can not come on campus without a school ID for the following year. If you are a visitor for a student/teacher they will automatically call you from the front desk to confirm. If you was to order something and have it delivered you have to call campus security and let them know the time it should be arriving and what you ordered. I feel very safe at Pine Manor!

    Greek Life

    There is no Greek life, but looking forward to starting one.

    Clubs and Activities

    There is a variety of choices to do something or you can even start your own club/activity if you wanted. It just have to be confirmed with the President of Pine Manor.

    What to do for fun

    You can do a lot of things on campus for fun like, sports, have a international bringing. That means the different race will bring something that represents the most popular thing in there country.

    Food and Dining

    Food is great and you have a variety of things to choose from.

    Dorm Life

    There is lots of space for two people. The suites are awesome too. But it's very spacey and it feels like home.

    Academic Rigor

    Pine Manor does not have the most popular major but the classes are awesome!

    Tips for prospective students

    The best school ever!

    In three sentences

    Pine Manor is a very diverse campus. It has a variety of things to do and have plenty of opportunity's to work on campus. The school is very social and helpful.