Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Platt Media College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 02/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 1 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    artists, video production, web, 3d animation and graphic design

    Food and Dining

    there is no cafeteria for students however there are restaurants surrounding the school area and most of us just walk across the street to the gas station.

    Dorm Life

    no dorms.

    In three sentences

    i love my school it has small classrooms and has more one on one teacher and student relations to achieve greater understanding of any topic. the school is like a little family, away from home, that encourages success. you can ask anyone and they would all tell you that a student receives the education paid for.

  • 05/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 of 8

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    Experienced and helpful teachers teachers. Small Classes.

  • 08/25/2011

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    3 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    If you want to be hassled around with your money find another college to attend because all they want at this college is your money.

    Bang for the buck

    Financial aid department lost my information 3 times, and they wanted more money from me after i had already graduated.

    Did enjoy being here

    Had a wonderful time learning with peers but the class went way to fast. a lot of information to take in with in a certain period time.

    Did learn a lot

    Instructors are great but the front office staff is horrible.

  • 03/15/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    4 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    None that I know of yet

    Great for these types of students

    ambitious, Hard working, and this is what they really want to do

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    So far I havent found any, but Im just getting started

    Bang for the buck

    They arent the most expensive, and considering it is an advanced course, It is worth it

    What to do for fun

    They have a lot of community groups that you can join, but other that that there isnt much in the way of fun.

    Food and Dining

    They are surrounded by places to grab a bite to eat. Downside is most of them are fast food. They do have refrigerators in the student center that you can put you healthier lunch in though.

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorms at this campus.

    Academic Rigor

    This is an advanced course, but the teachers are great at what they do and know what you need to know. So the course is a lot of information, but they are definitively there to help.

    Tips for prospective students

    Go online and check out the things they require before you apply so that you font have like two weeks complete the requirements. Call ahead and talk to them! They are more than happy to sit down with prospective students and discuss the program.

    In three sentences

    Everyone is very friendly and helpful! They walk you through the application process step by step and help you along the way. So far the college is amazing!

  • 05/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 8

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The ontario mills mall is ten minutes away, as well as movie theaters.

    Food and Dining

    they have great restaurants near by you can always go to and they have deals.

    Academic Rigor

    I really want to finish school to help out parents.

    Tips for prospective students

    make sure you have all your information ready for school.

    In three sentences

    They have great counselors. They have great fast programs t study. They have amazing teachers that help out.

  • 09/10/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    6 of 8

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    So far everyone seems really friendly and willing to work with to make things for out for. I can't wait to start on Sept. 21st.

  • 10/23/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    7 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    lots of food places near close by

    Dorm Life

    i dont dorm

    Tips for prospective students

    go in and talk to someone get a tour and see if its really for you.

    In three sentences

    great staff very helpful and informatived. also great location many shops near by if you need to buy something.

  • 07/01/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus doesn't experience any crime and seems to be pretty safe.

    Great for these types of students

    I thought this school was perfect for me because I don't fit your ordinary college life. Im different and I feel at home in this school. Its for the unique, the creative, the individual, and the outcast. There's a place for each of us here.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The campus really loves their Dean. He just celebrated his 70th birthday and the whole school stopped and joined in on his party.

    Bang for the buck

    It's a pricey school but the way I look at it is your investing in your future. Your putting credibility behind your name. Platt sets you up for the future and prepares you for future job possibilities.

    What to do for fun

    The beach is always my favorite natural place to go and its FREE! It's only 10 minutes away and it's a great place to get creative. There are also movie theaters and shopping malls near by.

    Food and Dining

    There are plenty of fast food restaurants and grocery stores near by. Plenty of places to shop and study.

    Dorm Life

    Platt College is located on Campus Living, which basically means its surrounded by apartments and housing for students only.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes are proactive and can challenge you in some ways. The teachers are really helpful and walk you through any problems you encounter.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you have previously worked in anything technical Platt college loves to hear about it and see your work first hand. You don't need to be an artist to join but have a creative eye for designs.

    In three sentences

    Platt college is dedicated to each individual student with resources throughout the campus and many staff members eager to help the students. The classes are taught at an understandable level and some classes can get really exciting. Platt college is filled with great people and a beautiful small campus.